220x220_1325196473920-image7
Occasions Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
16 Reviews
Address:
1789 W. Warren Ave
Englewood, CO US 80110 (map)
Phone:
303-789-1867
Categories:
 
 
 
4.2 
(4.3/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/9/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Occasions was an amazing caterer to work with for our wedding. We worked with Brandi who was probably my favorite vendor. She was very helpful--listened to us throughout the process (took into account our price limits, our dietary restrictions, etc.) and made it very easy to make sure everything was perfect. Then there is the food-it was amazing! We got endless compliments on everything--the tasty little grilled cheese and tomato soup in mini mugs for appetizers, the best macaroni and cheese we've ever had for dinner, and all the delicious dessert shooters. We were hoping for left overs the next day but our guests seriously dug in. Brandi also took care of our linens and a few cocktail table orders for us. She made everything really easy and in the end it was really everything would could have imagined!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Occasions Catering was incredible to work with. Brandi walked us through ever step of the planning process and provided helpful tips to make our day special while staying in budget. The food was devine (our guests said it was some of the best they have ever had at a wedding) and the staff was super nice and helpful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The staff at Occasions were delightful to work with. Katie Seno was an incredible event designer, and her experience and advice made for easy and confident decisions. She responded to emails and calls promptly, and was very hospitable during the tasting. The food was DELICIOUS! The presentation and quality of food was outstanding. I would definitely recommend Occasions Catering to anyone who enjoys working with fun people, salivating over a spread of colorful food, and a variety of amazing tastes!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/3/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The food at our wedding was amazing!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan W
Wedding:
4/29/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
This is the best food I've ever had at a wedding, and I'm so glad we had Occasions cater our big day. We worked directly with Dana to arrange everything. She provided us with some sample menus to get an idea of what was possible, then set up a tasting...the fun part. We had a sampling of items we liked from their sample menu, and a couple things they made for us that were not on the menu. Everything tasted delicious. We loved the flavor of the flatiron steak but ended upgrading to a more tender cut since we love steak so much. We also had a delicious salmon dish and a few sides to go along.

Working with Dana made the process very easy. Once we had the menu set, she took care of everything else. On our wedding day, their staff brought us appetizers so we wouldn't miss out on cocktail hour as we got a few photos with our family. My husband and I made it a point to set aside some time to actually eat our meal...and we were not disappointed. Their setup was beautiful as well- we did a seated salad, then served the entrees buffet-style. I have never seen such an elegant buffet before- it is not your traditional burners-below the chafing dish kind of display. We received so many compliments on our food. They even packed up the leftovers for us and we are still enjoying it! Everything was unbelievably delicious.

The staff was also wonderful during the event. They set up everything perfectly and were very friendly to our guests. They worked great with our venue and other vendors, and had a seamless execution. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Occasions Catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
COgirl
Wedding:
3/18/2011
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Occasions by Sandy was wonderful for our wedding. The food was amazing and they were so willing to work with us on our menu and change some of our appetizers. They also worked with us on our dessert and changed up the service for this course also. On the day of the wedding they were extremely professional and communicated with us and our parents throughout the whole evening to make sure everything was going okay. I would definitely recommend this company to someone else.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boulderbride2010
Wedding:
10/23/2010
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Joshua was amazing. Very responsive, which I found rare when I was looking for bid, put together exactly what I wanted for my menu, which was somewhat non-traditonal and basically acted as a wedding planner taking care of rentals and a lot of other details both before the wedding and the day of. All agreed Joshua was definitely a value-add. I cannot say enough good things about him!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
E.
Wedding:
10/2/2010
 
1.1 out of 5.0
I had originally contracted with Purple Avacado catering for my rehearsal dinner in October of 2010. Occasions by Sandy purchased the Purple Avacado and told me they'd be taking over my event. Despite already having a signed contract, their sales rep re-did the contract, added over $1000 in fees (to a $1000 event), doubling the cost. He also changed all the quantities on the items, totally contrary to what I had asked for, saying that he knew better than me what I needed and what I could afford. It took about 5 revisions of the new contract after mistake by mistake was made (wrong address, wrong time, wrong phone numbers, etc). At this point I insisted on coming in for a new tasting and to meet face-to-face to try to sort this out. I also told them that if they couldn't do my event the way it was contracted at first, they could just give me my deposit back and we could go our seperate ways. The sales rep insisted that they wanted to cater my event. We met, and they seemed a little more with-it, but certainly more concerned with the details of the food (important!) than the details on the contract (also important). I paid in full a few days before the event (where mistakes were AGAIN made on my credit card). The day of the event, OBS was supposed to arrive at 5pm to begin set-up for a 5:30 event, per the contract. I called at 5:15, and was told they were about half an hour away (!) and they thought set up was to begin at 5:30. They also requested directions. They arrived at 5:45 to begin set up, and all of my family and friends had to pitch in to assist them set up the event. The food was finally ready around 6:15, almost one-third of the way through the event. When I hired them, I had not anticipated that my family and friends would miss part of the event to help them set up. If that had been my plan, I would have ordered pizza. When I contacted OBS after I returned from my honeymoon to complain, I recieved a brush-off from the president, who told me it was my fault that they didn't have enough time to set up. There would have been enough time to set up, had they showed up on time. The president also accused me of having contradictory stories with his staff, and did not return my call when I offered to show him my phone records to prove what time I called, or to get a second opinion from my mother in law who ended up carrying chafing trays in her nice dress. Now, the food was good, but I would not hire them again, nor would I recommend them to anyone else because of these obvious customer service problems, and desire to be accusatory and combative with customers, rather than address their grievances. I do not enjoy posting negative reviews of vendors, and try to give everyone a fair shake, but OBS has issues that need to be addressed and future customers should be warned!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MissMeesh
Wedding:
9/18/2010
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Food was very important to my husbands family as they are all from Sicily, and had high expectations. They were not let down! At our tasting we knew Occasions with Sandy had the best food. We had tasted others, but Occasions with Sandy stood out. Not only did the food stand out, but their personal service did as well. Originally Alaneyer was helping us, but she went on to another position, but it was her personal interest and investment that sealed the deal for us. Joshua, who picked up where she left off, (at the end, so we didn't get to know him too well) did a great job as well, very personable and friendly but also took care of what needed to get done. The homemade butternut squash ravioli was a HUGE hit with all of the Italians, they were even asking for more! The salad with fresh fig was the perfect touch, followed by the main course which was ok.
The service was fantastic, our wine glasses were always full and the staff was very courteous. We were VERY pleased with the Occasions with Sandy, and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo
Wedding:
1/30/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
If I could give more stars I would. I loved working with Alaneyer to create a menu for the wedding that was creative, bold and delicious. Every details was perfect, and she went above and beyond to make it so. Every guest said it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding, and I couldn't agree more!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Occasions Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo