130x130_sq_1400211153363-4-phot

Occasions - Invitations & Announcements

Holt , MI

LOCATION

By appointment, 3575 Scholar Lane
Holt, MI US 48842 (map)

PHONE

517-290-3084

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

OCCASIONS, Invitations, Announcements & More...


Remember, invitations are all about first impressions. We offer traditional and contemporary designs to inspire. It is... Read more
OCCASIONS, Invitations, Announcements & More...


Remember, invitations are all about first impressions. We offer traditional and contemporary designs to inspire. It is said that elegance lies in the details. Perfect your opening act with quality papers, inks, fonts and embellishments. Your guests will be excited to open the envelope!

Occasions specializes in Wedding Invitations however, we are happy to provide invitations for all life events and celebrations. Let me assist you in putting the perfect invitation/announcement ensemble together that will reveal a fabulous function is soon to take place.

Occasions offers invitations that can be totally customized to fit your personality and taste. I offer product lines that are moderately priced to high end. Whatever your choice and budget, you will have a beautiful invitation to present to your guests.

Customer service is important to me and I love taking care of all the details for you. I work with my clients by appointment only. You are provided the time you need to peruse our invitation designs at no rush. Reserve your appointment by contacting us, by either schedule on-line for those on the go, email us or make your reservation by phone.

Before we meet, I ask my clients to complete a Pre-appointment questionnaire. Additionally, please review our policies under "The Process" on our website. Finally, as of 1/1/14, we re-implemented our modest consultation fee of $25.00...please see details in "The Process" on our website. We are small business, and we value your time and ours!


Ask about customization..

Check out our website: www.occasionsandinvites.com Visit our Blog
Check us out on Facebook and Twitter! Check us out on Pinterest

Schedule on line https://www.facebook.com/OccasionsPaperLovelies/app_132413236962 or on our website. We will confirm within 24 hours!

Reserve your appointment today at (517) 290-3084 (cell) or (517) 694-6437 (home office)

Email us at info.occasionsandinvites@gmail.com

Lansing Bridal Association Board Member

West Michigan Bridal Assocation Member Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1250559353746-trcot004b
130x130_sq_1250559447590-trcor013d
130x130_sq_1250559467043-trcor013jktd
130x130_sq_1250559681840-trcor014d
130x130_sq_1250559807356-trcor014jktd
130x130_sq_1250559990731-029slscround
130x130_sq_1250560143621-029fjbcout
130x130_sq_1250560336715-032fjtgain
130x130_sq_1250560481231-032fjtgaout
130x130_sq_1250560596652-4064
130x130_sq_1250560624856-6132
130x130_sq_1250560730121-7137
130x130_sq_1250560760465-7142
130x130_sq_1250560783559-9003
130x130_sq_1250560821199-7177
130x130_sq_1250560854840-9062
130x130_sq_1250560989934-w1743th
130x130_sq_1250561021434-w1772th
130x130_sq_1250561052168-t6103
130x130_sq_1349460688965-img0248
130x130_sq_1351814296697-hilaryandandrewmenu2a
130x130_sq_1351814300218-hilaryandandrewweddinginvitationensembleandotherstationeryitems
130x130_sq_1351814302930-hilaryandandrewreceptionvenuejuly2012
130x130_sq_1351814306692-logosentbychristineon9712
130x130_sq_1351814369858-occasionslikegate
130x130_sq_1351814436285-jeni160
130x130_sq_1351814461899-jeni163
130x130_sq_1351814600306-victoriadetail
130x130_sq_1351814656114-img0222
130x130_sq_1351814771685-img0283
130x130_sq_1351814805429-img0291
130x130_sq_1351814833385-img0301
130x130_sq_1351815496373-2005061204.38.34
130x130_sq_1351815497164-2011071210.25.51
130x130_sq_1351815498221-2011071210.25.57
130x130_sq_1351817338948-barbarafinaterijune2011
130x130_sq_1351817342535-caketoppers
130x130_sq_1351817343067-devosplacebridalshow
130x130_sq_1351817345324-emilypostinvitations
130x130_sq_1351817347914-fergusoninvitations
130x130_sq_1351817349000-fergusonprogram
130x130_sq_1351817350265-hugsandkisses
130x130_sq_1351817351013-jenniferfergusoninvitations
130x130_sq_1351817352666-maryatthe2011lbabridalshow
130x130_sq_1351817354413-marybeingsilly
130x130_sq_1351817356216-marywithjoelferguson
130x130_sq_1351817357284-menuforjenniferfergusonsweddingreception
130x130_sq_1351817358531-mr.andmrs.curtispeterson42812
130x130_sq_1351817361164-notecards
130x130_sq_1351817362518-tablenumbers
130x130_sq_1351817363787-universitycluboccasionsprovidedtablecardsandmenus
130x130_sq_1400849563879-img110
130x130_sq_1400849671707-img101
130x130_sq_1400849698074-img101
130x130_sq_1400849721851-img101
130x130_sq_1400852433608-img042
130x130_sq_1400852480585-img041
130x130_sq_1400852552795-4-phot
130x130_sq_1400852869085-studiom-

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Mary in picking out the invitations for my wedding. She was so helpful in guiding us through the collection of invites that we could choose from, based on our personal style and the style of our wedding. She was very professional and very affordable. Whenever we had questions, she was always available and was very patient!! It was much appreciated! Our invitations were gorgeous and I am so happy we chose to work with Mary and Occasions!
I absolutely loved working with Mary in picking out the invitations for my wedding. She was so helpful in guiding us Read more...
I absolutely loved working with Mary in picking out the invitations for my wedding. She was so helpful in guiding us through the collection of invites that we could choose from, based on our personal style and the style of our wedding. She was very professional and very affordable. Whenever we had questions, she was always available and was very patient!! It was much appreciated! Our invitations were gorgeous and I am so happy we chose to work with Mary and Occasions! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madelyn
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy to have the counsel of such an experienced provider as Mary to help me. I needed to include some unusual wording and she guided me well to identify and meet our needs. The invitations are in and they are beautiful. This special reception here in Michigan to honor our Daughter and Son in Law's marriage has been enhanced by the invitations Mary assisted us to find and create. Thank you.
I was very happy to have the counsel of such an experienced provider as Mary to help me. I needed to include some unusual Read more...
I was very happy to have the counsel of such an experienced provider as Mary to help me. I needed to include some unusual wording and she guided me well to identify and meet our needs. The invitations are in and they are beautiful. This special reception here in Michigan to honor our Daughter and Son in Law's marriage has been enhanced by the invitations Mary assisted us to find and create. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Occasions - Invitations & Announcements responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Archi! You were a delight to work with! I appreciate your patronage and keeping it local! Mary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Mary listened to our ideas and helped us throughout the process with our wedding invitations, programs and napkins. Her high attention to detail ensured the final product was perfect!! We really enjoyed working with Mary and look forward to working with her again in the future. In the end, Mary exceeded all of our expectations and formed a lasting friendship with us!!
Mary listened to our ideas and helped us throughout the process with our wedding invitations, programs and napkins. Her Read more...
Mary listened to our ideas and helped us throughout the process with our wedding invitations, programs and napkins. Her high attention to detail ensured the final product was perfect!! We really enjoyed working with Mary and look forward to working with her again in the future. In the end, Mary exceeded all of our expectations and formed a lasting friendship with us!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mary is simply the best. She helped me with my wedding invitations. I had a very unique situation, where I found out my father had terminal cancer and would not make it to my original June wedding date. So in a rush, she helped me pick out my dream invitation. Mary helped with all the wording, and PROMPTLY got my proofs, quotes, and any other detail I possibly could have wanted. She did the same thing for my June reception on my original wedding date. I cannot stress enough that she made an already stressful situation one of my favorite parts of planning my wedding and later reception. I recommend her highly, and send anyone I know to her. I'm looking forward to continuing my relationship with her in all the major life changes I have ahead :)
Mary is simply the best. She helped me with my wedding invitations. I had a very unique situation, where I found out my Read more...
Mary is simply the best. She helped me with my wedding invitations. I had a very unique situation, where I found out my father had terminal cancer and would not make it to my original June wedding date. So in a rush, she helped me pick out my dream invitation. Mary helped with all the wording, and PROMPTLY got my proofs, quotes, and any other detail I possibly could have wanted. She did the same thing for my June reception on my original wedding date. I cannot stress enough that she made an already stressful situation one of my favorite parts of planning my wedding and later reception. I recommend her highly, and send anyone I know to her. I'm looking forward to continuing my relationship with her in all the major life changes I have ahead :) Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson428
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED using Occasions to order my wedding invitations! Mary was very professional and her books of invitations were amazing. I am always skeptical at going with a vendor I do not know much about, but I can truly say that Mary did a marvelous job. We loved our invitations so much we got table numbers and a seating scroll through her. Mary was always willingly to meet with us if we were unsure about something and always responded back to e-mails and phone calls promptly. Could not have asked for a better vendor to use to get my invitations. Thanks Mary!
I LOVED using Occasions to order my wedding invitations! Mary was very professional and her books of invitations were Read more...
I LOVED using Occasions to order my wedding invitations! Mary was very professional and her books of invitations were amazing. I am always skeptical at going with a vendor I do not know much about, but I can truly say that Mary did a marvelous job. We loved our invitations so much we got table numbers and a seating scroll through her. Mary was always willingly to meet with us if we were unsure about something and always responded back to e-mails and phone calls promptly. Could not have asked for a better vendor to use to get my invitations. Thanks Mary! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arlys
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My invitations are absolutely beautiful, I am getting so many compliments! We had bought do-it-yourself invitations but after seeing Mary's booth at a bridal show we knew we had to order from her. The one thing I will tell brides is DO NOT OVERLOOK postage! I ended up spending $150 on stamps because each invite needed 3 stamps because of weight and bulkiness. Overall, I am very happy with the end product. It is definitely worth it to spend extra on invitations... it's the first impression people will have about your wedding!
My invitations are absolutely beautiful, I am getting so many compliments! We had bought do-it-yourself invitations but Read more...
My invitations are absolutely beautiful, I am getting so many compliments! We had bought do-it-yourself invitations but after seeing Mary's booth at a bridal show we knew we had to order from her. The one thing I will tell brides is DO NOT OVERLOOK postage! I ended up spending $150 on stamps because each invite needed 3 stamps because of weight and bulkiness. Overall, I am very happy with the end product. It is definitely worth it to spend extra on invitations... it's the first impression people will have about your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Occasions - Invitations & Announcements responded with the following comments:

Amanda, good point about the postage, that definitely needs to be worked into your invitation budget or somewhere in the wedding budget whether foloded into the invitation budget or "other miscellaneous." You and your mom have been a pleaure to work with! Your wedding day is going to be here before you know it! You will have a happy, memorable wedding day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lfinateri
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
When my daughter and I started the process of choosing save the date and wedding invitations from Mary at Occasions, we had no idea how to go about the process. It's more than just picking an invitation from a book. So many more things are involved, like the size of the print, placement of the words, the actual verbage that needs to be on the invitation, making sure everything is sent in a timely manner. If something wasn't right with the printer, she took care of it, it was one less thing we didn't have to worry about.! She was more than willing to accomadate us as far as meeting us when it was convenient for us. Honestly, our invitations were absolutely beautiful!! I feel the invitations set the tone for the whole weding. I would highly reccomend Occasions!
When my daughter and I started the process of choosing save the date and wedding invitations from Mary at Occasions, we Read more...
When my daughter and I started the process of choosing save the date and wedding invitations from Mary at Occasions, we had no idea how to go about the process. It's more than just picking an invitation from a book. So many more things are involved, like the size of the print, placement of the words, the actual verbage that needs to be on the invitation, making sure everything is sent in a timely manner. If something wasn't right with the printer, she took care of it, it was one less thing we didn't have to worry about.! She was more than willing to accomadate us as far as meeting us when it was convenient for us. Honestly, our invitations were absolutely beautiful!! I feel the invitations set the tone for the whole weding. I would highly reccomend Occasions! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Occasions - Invitations & Announcements responded with the following comments:

Lori, thank you so much for the review! I really loved working with you and Barb, it was a lot of fun, probably one of my favorite wedding projects! Invitation ordering is a process, full of details, and Lori is right, when you come to a stationer to take care of the details, it is one less planning area bride and mom have to worry about, Barb's invitation is featured on the Occasions facebook page in our photo area! It is a gorgeous invite..and I will never forget, it was the very first one she tagged and her final select at the end of the invitation appointment. It definitely was her invitation!! Thanks again, Lori for the kind words!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asd11483
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Mary was very helpful and easy to communicate with from the start. We were so pleased with the way our invitations turned out, they were everything we were hoping for and we were able to stay, for the most part, in budget. We also really liked the idea of supporting local small business.
Mary was very helpful and easy to communicate with from the start. We were so pleased with the way our invitations turned Read more...
Mary was very helpful and easy to communicate with from the start. We were so pleased with the way our invitations turned out, they were everything we were hoping for and we were able to stay, for the most part, in budget. We also really liked the idea of supporting local small business. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.7/5.0
Occasions made my life easier by providing beautiful invitations and helpful advice. Thank you, Occasions!
Occasions made my life easier by providing beautiful invitations and helpful advice. Thank you, Occasions!
Occasions made my life easier by providing beautiful invitations and helpful advice. Thank you, Occasions! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDulebohn
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.6/5.0
Mary takes the time to review all shipments by looking at each item and verifying that it meets her and customer expectations. If quality does not meet expectations she makes sure that corrections are made. She takes the time to learn and understand what we are looking for in our invitations. As well provide multiple selections for us to review to make the best decision. She really is worth to take the time to meet. We are extremely pleased with her ethics, professionalism and quality.
Mary takes the time to review all shipments by looking at each item and verifying that it meets her and customer Read more...
Mary takes the time to review all shipments by looking at each item and verifying that it meets her and customer expectations. If quality does not meet expectations she makes sure that corrections are made. She takes the time to learn and understand what we are looking for in our invitations. As well provide multiple selections for us to review to make the best decision. She really is worth to take the time to meet. We are extremely pleased with her ethics, professionalism and quality. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Occasions - Invitations & Announcements responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Harli and Matt! You were a delight to work with and I am so pleased that you loved your invitations. Thank you for highlighting your experience, I appreciate you valuing ethics, professionalism and quality. That is what Occasions is all about. We are here to serve your stationery needs for one of the most imporant events of your life. Warmly,
Mary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annalicia
Wedding:
6/20/2014
0.0/5.0
I had been told to go to Occasions from another vendor. I recently moved to Lansing so with not being familiar with the area, I needed all the help I could get. Our first meeting we went in with a budget and she basically laughed in our faces. We were willing to stretch the cost because she did have beautiful invitations and a wide variety. We picked out the invitations, the add ons, and quantity and she quoted us at $565. It was over budget for us but we were willing to pay the extra because we loved the invitations. She then sent us an estimated invoice online which was $580. The new price was more but we expected that since she was trying to put together the first estimate in her head. Throughout the process, Mary seemed ok at getting back to us. However, apparently she has some technology issues. She would send me a round of proofs, I responded the day of and the next time the day after telling her the corrections I wanted. A week later I would get an email asking me to respond to the proofs in which I had already responded too. It became very irritating and it took the process 2 months to finally get our invitations in. Also she told us she would give us a discount if we liked and shared her page on facebook and when I did, she denied seeing it, even though she acknowledged my like of her page on a status she put up and I liked. Our invitations also have a ribbon on it and the company didn't have our color so Mary was nice enough to order us our color. When we got our final invoice, it was $650, $85 more of the original cost. Going over our budget as it was, we weren't happy. She didn't give us the facebook discount. She neglected to tell me that the proof price went up after you did a certain amount of proofs. She charged me for putting the new ribbon in without telling me (I have hands, I could have done it myself for free). Also, when I called to question about the price, she hung up on me 3 times! Overall, I'm so happy I never have to deal with Mary again!
I had been told to go to Occasions from another vendor. I recently moved to Lansing so with not being familiar with the Read more...
I had been told to go to Occasions from another vendor. I recently moved to Lansing so with not being familiar with the area, I needed all the help I could get. Our first meeting we went in with a budget and she basically laughed in our faces. We were willing to stretch the cost because she did have beautiful invitations and a wide variety. We picked out the invitations, the add ons, and quantity and she quoted us at $565. It was over budget for us but we were willing to pay the extra because we loved the invitations. She then sent us an estimated invoice online which was $580. The new price was more but we expected that since she was trying to put together the first estimate in her head. Throughout the process, Mary seemed ok at getting back to us. However, apparently she has some technology issues. She would send me a round of proofs, I responded the day of and the next time the day after telling her the corrections I wanted. A week later I would get an email asking me to respond to the proofs in which I had already responded too. It became very irritating and it took the process 2 months to finally get our invitations in. Also she told us she would give us a discount if we liked and shared her page on facebook and when I did, she denied seeing it, even though she acknowledged my like of her page on a status she put up and I liked. Our invitations also have a ribbon on it and the company didn't have our color so Mary was nice enough to order us our color. When we got our final invoice, it was $650, $85 more of the original cost. Going over our budget as it was, we weren't happy. She didn't give us the facebook discount. She neglected to tell me that the proof price went up after you did a certain amount of proofs. She charged me for putting the new ribbon in without telling me (I have hands, I could have done it myself for free). Also, when I called to question about the price, she hung up on me 3 times! Overall, I'm so happy I never have to deal with Mary again! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Occasions - Invitations & Announcements responded with the following comments:

Very hurt! This does not even require a response, given that Annalicia wrote this to me in a 2/22/14 RESPONSE: "So my guess is you probably sent the proofs before but I am terrible with technology and I am probably doing something to mess it all up!" Anyways, as a professional, I had kept in touch on a regular basis with this client, also sending her reminders to please review the proofs and advise if approved. Additionally, yes, I did charge for my time putting the ribbon on her cards, a mere $30.00. I spent my time doing this for her on a Friday evening so she could get her invitations in the mail over the weekend. Unfortunately, I have learned a good deed never goes unpunished, this is true. As always, I provide my brides with up to 50 reception cards free if they like my FB page. This bride is not being truthful when she states I didn't give it to her. I did question whether she liked it because I can see all my likes, and she simply didn't show up on my like list. This is an entry from her final invoice...her reception cards were only $38.00 after providing her 50 reception cards free. Reception Card /Accommodation info on back of reception card: 100 $38.50. I only charged her $10.00 for the special ordered ribbon and yes, I am guilty of charging her $30.00 for my time for putting the ribbons on the cards which was not an easy task. This young lady thought it was perfectly acceptable to write me a check for the full amount of the invoice when she came over on a Sunday to pick up her invitations. She was sent a final invoice the evening before, obviously she had looked at because she made the check out for the amount, came to my office, picked up the invites and then left, never questioned me on anything, although i would have been more than happy to discuss The next day she called me and said that she was blown away by her final invoice. It proceeded from there with her angry calls and screaming at me. I will not further defend myself!

DEALS

FREE Reception Cards
Get Deal
Promo Code: Facebook LIKE   $100 Value
Brides, Occasions will provide you up to 50 FREE Reception Cards when you order your invitation ensemble. All you have to do is visit our page at: https://www.facebook.com/OccasionsPaperLovelies Click Like, call us for an appointment, place your order and up to 50 receptions will be yours at no charge.'value could be more or less than $100.00 depending on invitation line selected.
Deal #WWd5607ad5f808aa4d
220x220_1400211153363-4-phot

MAP

 
By appointment, 3575 Scholar Lane, Holt, MI 48842 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Occasions - Invitations & Announcements
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1400211153363-4-phot