130x130_sq_1294192211807-minitonkin562

Occasions Weddings and Events, LLC

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1701 Hillside Dr
Tampa , FL US 33610 (map)

PHONE

813-774-1564

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you need a nudge in the right direction, a helping hand, or complete planning assistance, we have the package that will suit your individual needs.

Specializing in... Read more
Whether you need a nudge in the right direction, a helping hand, or complete planning assistance, we have the package that will suit your individual needs.

Specializing in weddings, Commitment Ceremonies, Destination Weddings and all social events.

Our Philosophy
There may not be a recipe for love, but there is to planning the perfect wedding. Combine the chemistry you found with elements of good taste and charm. Add undeniable passion and individuality to reflect your personality. Infuse style, and a touch of celebration. Sprinkle on organization, creativity, attention to detail and reliability. Cover it with love. Embellish. Imagine a moment, and make time stand still. Consider the possibilities.

Our philosophy is simply put, to ensure your event is an unparalleled occasion. By blending old fashion values with modern influences, Occasions has a fresh perspective when it comes to turning your event into an unforgettable occasion. From Large to lavish or intimate to out-of-the-box events, the possibilities are simply endless.

Weddings, while romantic, require more than love and a happy couple to plan. They come with a plethora of emotions, coupled with advice (warranted or not) and an immense amount of input from family and friends. They can be overwhelming, but it should be fun along the way! We work hard to innovatively create your visions, while reducing stress, encouraging fun, and ensuring no detail is overlooked.


Long Live Love. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294191526057-minitonkin192
130x130_sq_1282607434524-alicewonderlandweddingbrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1294191549822-minitonkin495
130x130_sq_1271083488390-grahamwedding160
130x130_sq_1247164647549-loripreview246
130x130_sq_1271082790513-grahamwedding716
130x130_sq_1282607370728-68
130x130_sq_1294191760744-minitonkin107
130x130_sq_1247164641674-c2
130x130_sq_1271083320644-21183449
130x130_sq_1271083405408-21183350
130x130_sq_1247164657424-r4
130x130_sq_1282607370884-19
130x130_sq_1282607372134-vasecenterpiece
130x130_sq_1294191569072-minitonkin562

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyFG
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Katelynn was amazing! She was extremely detail oriented, organzied and really provided very valuable insight to my now husband and I during our wedding planning. She truly saved our wedding day with her quick thinking when it started to rain and quickly came up with a plan B that came off beautifully. I would highly recommend her to anyone going through wedding planning process! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.4/5.0
We live in NC so trying to plan a wedding 10 hours away definitely requires some assistance. It was also a beach wedding at our condo building so it was not a ‘venue’, meaning there was a lot more pieces that had to be lined up to make it all come together. Having Katelynn as a local contact was super helpful. Katelynn was able to recommend several great vendors such as Coast to Coast Event Rentals & the DJ Cory from Grant Hemond. I also had a last minute need for hair & make-up and she was able to make sure to find someone available, on the holiday January 1st. Katelynn was very responsive to questions by email and phone, and gave suggestions for ideas to make the wedding run smoothly. The most important element was the coordination of the Friday afternoon rehearsal and the day of ceremony the presence knowing that the “logistics” were being taken care of by the Occasions team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Katelynn was a great help to me in getting the final details pulled together. She was very personable and kept me right on track with getting everything finalized. Even with last minute changes, she handled everything professionally and made sure everything ran smoothly. I did not have to worry the day of our wedding about anything. I would recommend Katelynn to anyone who needs to relax on their wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jh56343
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
First and foremost, our wedding day wouldn't have been as amazing as it was without the help of Erica Petramala and Occasions Weddings & Events. Bryan and I got engaged on Christmas Day 2009. We knew that we wanted to get married in July and we knew that we wanted it to be small...very small. Being relatively new in Florida, when we started the planning of our very low key wedding. On a whim, we started looking at planners and packages online. I emailed a few places and Bryan emailed Erica. Erica welcomed our small budget and tiny event. She was with us every step of the way. She helped us pick our location (Honeymoon Island, Florida), she contracted our photographer (jonmichaelimages.com) and she contracted out minister (Michael DeArruda). We couldn't have been more pleased with her choices. Our day was exactly as we had wanted it to be and would couldn't have done it without Erica! Thank you so much for all you did for us! We can never repay you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
queenate
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.6/5.0
She provided excellent service and was always available for advice.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillesand
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica and Occasions, Inc. were the best investment my husband and I made for our wedding. We chose to have a very unique Alice in Wonderland "themed" wedding, which involved a lot of set up, three different locations over 70 miles away from one another. and many interesting characters. We needed someone who not only was well-organized and energetic, but also who had a creative vision and the ability to work with anything that was thrown at them. Erica delivered on all fronts, and more. She was excited to work with us, came up with novel ideas for the things we gave her to work with, and was a positive force throughout the whole process. I felt comfortable knowing that I could pass off my "project" to her, and never doubted for a minute that she and the rest of the Occasions team could make it work. She was organized, professional, but also friendly and upbeat through the entire process. And although our wedding was offbeat, she embraced the individuality of it and helped us make it even better than we imagined.

My husband and I consider Erica and Occasions the best investment we made, and the one which made everything else work. I don't think we could have pulled off the day without Erica's help. We appreciate everything she did for us and would highly recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Having no family in Florida to help plan my wedding- it didn't take me long to realize I needed a wedding planner. I actually picked Erica on a whim. I really didn't research wedding planners nor did I read too many reviews, I just happened to come across Erica's webpage and saw she was located in Dunedin which was close to me and I thought that would be helpful. Now that my wedding has come and gone I must say I completely and totally lucked out on my "whim" decision. I would choose Erica all over again even if we lived hundreds of miles away! My wedding day was delayed by one hour because of traffic at clearwater beach Easter Weekend and never once did I worry. Something about Erica's work ethic and personality reassures you that everything is getting taken care. This allowed me to enjoy every aspect of being a bride for a day without any panic or frustration. Everything up to the last minute of the night was perfect- largely due to her. She held my wedding day together just like a sister would. I tell her over and over I don't think I could have done it without her- but I still don't think she know how much I appreciated her. Erica loves what she does. When you do what you love, you do it right and make it exciting. I admire Erica and have complete faith in all her wedding planning capabilites. She won't let you down.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lucywanab
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
When my daughter and I started planning her wedding, which took place in November of this year, we were going to do the entire thing by ourselves. I soon realized that we were in way over our heads! Alot of details, big and small! So I made the decision to hire a wedding planner. I saw Occasions website and decided to call. Erica was very sweet and gracious that I was condidering her for the job.
Ashley and I fell in love with Erica! Not only did she do a phoenominal job helping with the wedding, but she was incredibly personable and went the extra mile to make my daughters day as special as it was. She did things for Ashley and I that we did not expect, but definately made the day even more special. We love her!
Thank you honey for all of your hard work!!!! (and putting up with all the craziness!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Erica was the glue that stuck our wedding together. Her expertiese and professional demeanor made the evening very special. The participation of a wedding planner is of utmost importance. She was great!!! Thank you Erica!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Occasions Weddings and Events, Inc. was a tremendous help for my special day. All the way from Florida, I was helped with planning my wedding which was located in the mountains of Colorado. Erica helped to make my day be stress-free and perfect. While keeping me on track and organized, she ran the show and help cater to my needs and desires. She provided excellent advice and creative ideas when it came to planning and was available to consult with at any time. She should genuine interests in my event which made me feel like she really cared. I would 100% recommend this company for any event. Visit the website and take a look at my beautiful wedding! Thank you Occasions for all you have done!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
1701 Hillside Dr, Tampa , FL 33610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Occasions Weddings and Events, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1294192211807-minitonkin562