You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1474998401 449cbff6be7da28b 1463602891791 string quintet los angeles

The Ocdamia Strings

Anaheim , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

278 N Wilshire Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92801 US (map)

PHONE

714-763-6924

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Ocdamia Strings is operated by husband and wife team Art and Margie Ocdamia. Art Ocdamia has over thirty years' experience as a cello player and has been in the wedding music... Read more
The Ocdamia Strings is operated by husband and wife team Art and Margie Ocdamia. Art Ocdamia has over thirty years' experience as a cello player and has been in the wedding music business for over 15 years. Margie holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration, major in Accounting from California State University - Fullerton. Margie is a socio-entrepreneur who supports job creation for local communities. She is extremely passionate in promoting equal opportunities, regardless of gender, age, race or ethnicity in recruiting musicians as well as accepting bookings. The Ocdamia Strings is the only multi-cultural string quartet in Southern California.

The Ocdamia Strings have done over 1000 gigs and boast one of the largest repertoires of any musical quartet around with more than 600 songs available for you. Have a special request? We can learn it for a small fee. We are highly rated and are on the preferred vendor lists of dozens of the best venues in Southern California. Booking us gets you a group of highly educated from such prestigious Universities as UC Berkeley, California Institute of the Arts, University of the Philippines, Odessa State Academy, Andrews University, and Western Michigan University.

The Ocdamia Strings provides music ensembles for all occasions. We specialized in classical to contemporary and anything in between. We are known for arranging our on pieces, especially the modern songs such as from the Beatles, Journey, U2, Coldplay, Black Eyed Peas, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Adele, Taylor Swift, Sam Smith, John Legend, Bruno Mars and more! All of our arrangements are available for SOLO violin, SOLO cello, DUET (cello & violin), TRIO (cello, violin, viola) and QUARTET (2 violins, viola, cello).

Additional Services:

We now offer solo piano, acoustic guitar, jazz guitar, harp, saxophone, flute, wedding singer and Jazz Band for reception or Alternative Band. Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454977577179 the ocdamia strings
130x130 sq 1454977552555 consultation event
130x130 sq 1454977559422 quartet
130x130 sq 1454977567329 string quaretet
130x130 sq 1454977573316 string quartet
130x130 sq 1455549095405 the ocdamia strings
130x130 sq 1455549253544 luba
130x130 sq 1455549253756 madeline
130x130 sq 1455549258251 string quartet xmas party1
130x130 sq 1455549263189 string quartet
130x130 sq 1455549271009 string trio
130x130 sq 1455549276888 string trio1
130x130 sq 1455549284846 website gig
130x130 sq 1455549290557 yuting
130x130 sq 1463602822902 cello
130x130 sq 1463602824994 2016 03 24 09.37.11
130x130 sq 1463602831651 ceremony solo violin orange county
130x130 sq 1463602848695 flute
130x130 sq 1463602856195 happy
130x130 sq 1463602864526 harp
130x130 sq 1463602877587 mchale 3
130x130 sq 1463602884381 oc string quartet
130x130 sq 1463602891791 string quintet los angeles
130x130 sq 1463602900442 string trio for weddings and special events
130x130 sq 1463602911380 wedding ceremony musician solo violin los angeles
130x130 sq 1468375020873 live music 1
130x130 sq 1454993522585 poster 2.28.16

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acapella, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Clarinet, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
super nice!!! great service.....keep it up!
super nice!!! great service.....keep it up!
super nice!!! great service.....keep it up! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So beautiful! They played lovely music for the wedding and it was just as we expected it to be. They were easy to work with and they looked good and were on time. We loved our ceremony music.
So beautiful! They played lovely music for the wedding and it was just as we expected it to be. They were easy to work Read more...
So beautiful! They played lovely music for the wedding and it was just as we expected it to be. They were easy to work with and they looked good and were on time. We loved our ceremony music. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
1/20/2017
5.0/5.0
10 stars for Ocdamia Strings!! Margie is a "fast responder" to both Text and email. My wedding guests enjoyed the violin and cello combo that played during my ceremony and cocktail hour at the Bowers. They have a wide variety of selection and even if I have a foreign song, they accommodated my request and learned it. They came early and provided the mic for my officiant. I was too busy with pictorials that I wasn't able to hear everything they played but my guests raved about them all night and have asked to be referred to them. They have competitive rates! I gladly , 100% recommend Ocdamia Strings!!! Thank you Margie and Art! I Look forward to hiring you again on another event !
10 stars for Ocdamia Strings!! Margie is a "fast responder" to both Text and email. My wedding guests enjoyed the violin Read more...
10 stars for Ocdamia Strings!! Margie is a "fast responder" to both Text and email. My wedding guests enjoyed the violin and cello combo that played during my ceremony and cocktail hour at the Bowers. They have a wide variety of selection and even if I have a foreign song, they accommodated my request and learned it. They came early and provided the mic for my officiant. I was too busy with pictorials that I wasn't able to hear everything they played but my guests raved about them all night and have asked to be referred to them. They have competitive rates! I gladly , 100% recommend Ocdamia Strings!!! Thank you Margie and Art! I Look forward to hiring you again on another event ! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I hired Ocdamia Strings for my daughter's wedding after hearing them over a year ago. They played for an event at my parent's Assisted Living home in 2015, when my parents renewed their vows after 62 years. I told Margie this, and how special it would be to me to have them play for the wedding, and she made sure that Art was there to play since he had been there for my mom and dad. Working with them was a true pleasure. They traveled to San Diego, were set up and ready early, and their music was absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Margie and Art and your talented musicians, for making our daughter's wedding day truly special!
I hired Ocdamia Strings for my daughter's wedding after hearing them over a year ago. They played for an event at my Read more...
I hired Ocdamia Strings for my daughter's wedding after hearing them over a year ago. They played for an event at my parent's Assisted Living home in 2015, when my parents renewed their vows after 62 years. I told Margie this, and how special it would be to me to have them play for the wedding, and she made sure that Art was there to play since he had been there for my mom and dad. Working with them was a true pleasure. They traveled to San Diego, were set up and ready early, and their music was absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Margie and Art and your talented musicians, for making our daughter's wedding day truly special! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Vidhi
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome experience with Brandon. He plays very well. I wanted him to play hindi songs during my wedding day. In short time he learned to play hindi songs. Due to some reason wedding was extended for 30 minutes and he played and waited during that time. Thanks Brandon for your good work. :)
I had an awesome experience with Brandon. He plays very well. I wanted him to play hindi songs during my wedding day. In Read more...
I had an awesome experience with Brandon. He plays very well. I wanted him to play hindi songs during my wedding day. In short time he learned to play hindi songs. Due to some reason wedding was extended for 30 minutes and he played and waited during that time. Thanks Brandon for your good work. :) Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I hired Margie and the Ocdamia Strings for our October 1, 2016 wedding at Castle Green. I initially never planned on it but youtubed a song played by a String Quartet and thought, "hey, this sounds great. I wonder if I can have one at my wedding?" So I decided to check out several string quartets on Craigslist. There are a lot, so I basically selected mine based on their youtube channel. They're one of the few that even has examples of their quality, and by far, the one with the most songs on youtube for me to hear...locally. So I called Margie and we went over what they would provide and how much it would cost. They were reasonable and I eventually booked them for 3 hours. They even provided the amplified speakers for free!

What I loved about them is they are on top of their emails (always answering me back within the hour!) and that they've been to Castle Green before. So they knew where to sit and play. Super easy to work with and super friendly. They invited me to some of their live showings but I was unable to attend any due to my schedule. They gave me a form to submit for a playlist and an online portal to send it to and to make my payments.

Really nothing bad to say about these guys. They're super professional, even came almost an hour early to their specified time. They even learned the Imperial March for me for when the groomsman were suppose to walk down the aisle to...although it was never played because of a miscommunication, they still played a beautiful song for us all to walk down to. No harm, no foul. One gentleman came up to me and apologized for not playing it and even Margie sent an email after to apologize. They take great pride in their work and service.

In summary, having Margie and the Ocdamia Strings was a great touch to our wedding and added a classical flare to our venue. It was worth the cost and I wish I could enjoy them in person with my song selection...may have to hire them for our 1 year annivers
My wife and I hired Margie and the Ocdamia Strings for our October 1, 2016 wedding at Castle Green. I initially never Read more...
My wife and I hired Margie and the Ocdamia Strings for our October 1, 2016 wedding at Castle Green. I initially never planned on it but youtubed a song played by a String Quartet and thought, "hey, this sounds great. I wonder if I can have one at my wedding?" So I decided to check out several string quartets on Craigslist. There are a lot, so I basically selected mine based on their youtube channel. They're one of the few that even has examples of their quality, and by far, the one with the most songs on youtube for me to hear...locally. So I called Margie and we went over what they would provide and how much it would cost. They were reasonable and I eventually booked them for 3 hours. They even provided the amplified speakers for free!

What I loved about them is they are on top of their emails (always answering me back within the hour!) and that they've been to Castle Green before. So they knew where to sit and play. Super easy to work with and super friendly. They invited me to some of their live showings but I was unable to attend any due to my schedule. They gave me a form to submit for a playlist and an online portal to send it to and to make my payments.

Really nothing bad to say about these guys. They're super professional, even came almost an hour early to their specified time. They even learned the Imperial March for me for when the groomsman were suppose to walk down the aisle to...although it was never played because of a miscommunication, they still played a beautiful song for us all to walk down to. No harm, no foul. One gentleman came up to me and apologized for not playing it and even Margie sent an email after to apologize. They take great pride in their work and service.

In summary, having Margie and the Ocdamia Strings was a great touch to our wedding and added a classical flare to our venue. It was worth the cost and I wish I could enjoy them in person with my song selection...may have to hire them for our 1 year annivers Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Maggie was incredibly easy to work with from the start. She answered all of my questions extremely promptly. The string quartet learned a new song for our wedding. They showed up on time (quite early if I remember correctly) and did a great job.
Maggie was incredibly easy to work with from the start. She answered all of my questions extremely promptly. The string Read more...
Maggie was incredibly easy to work with from the start. She answered all of my questions extremely promptly. The string quartet learned a new song for our wedding. They showed up on time (quite early if I remember correctly) and did a great job. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
alvaro
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
The Ocdamia Strings company is hands down the best!! My guest were super impressed with their performances. Margie the manager is excellent when it comes to communication and making sure everything goes well. The group showed up on time and were very professional. I was also impressed by the song list that they have, they can cover just about anything. I'm very grateful to have had them at my wedding and like forward to seeing them again!!!
The Ocdamia Strings company is hands down the best!! My guest were super impressed with their performances. Margie the Read more...
The Ocdamia Strings company is hands down the best!! My guest were super impressed with their performances. Margie the manager is excellent when it comes to communication and making sure everything goes well. The group showed up on time and were very professional. I was also impressed by the song list that they have, they can cover just about anything. I'm very grateful to have had them at my wedding and like forward to seeing them again!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Rhea
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
The Ocdamia Strings isn't only a professional group, they are really excellent at playing their instruments-very precise note-playing that make it sound like it's a recorded music. Having heard them perform at one of their mini-concerts made me say-"This is the group that would serenade us on our wedding!" True enough, they delivered beyond expectations! Me, my groom, our guests loved their performance to bits! In fact, we didn't want their performance to end!
The Ocdamia Strings isn't only a professional group, they are really excellent at playing their instruments-very precise Read more...
The Ocdamia Strings isn't only a professional group, they are really excellent at playing their instruments-very precise note-playing that make it sound like it's a recorded music. Having heard them perform at one of their mini-concerts made me say-"This is the group that would serenade us on our wedding!" True enough, they delivered beyond expectations! Me, my groom, our guests loved their performance to bits! In fact, we didn't want their performance to end! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Ocdamia Strings played at my daughter's wedding and cocktail hour and were wonderful. Thank you!!!
The Ocdamia Strings played at my daughter's wedding and cocktail hour and were wonderful. Thank you!!!
The Ocdamia Strings played at my daughter's wedding and cocktail hour and were wonderful. Thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
278 N Wilshire Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ocdamia Strings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1474998401 449cbff6be7da28b 1463602891791 string quintet los angeles