130x130 sq 1246660063881 dthumbnail
(9)

Ocean Blue Photography and Design

Modesto , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

315 La Loma Ave.
Modesto, CA 95354 US (map)

PHONE

209-485-6124

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ocean Blue Photography and Design offers premiere Wedding Photography for today's modern bride, with today's economy in mind. Our Experienced team provides a variety of styles including... Read more
Ocean Blue Photography and Design offers premiere Wedding Photography for today's modern bride, with today's economy in mind. Our Experienced team provides a variety of styles including photo-journalistic, fashion, and classic. Along with an inherent eye for composition we have the technical know-how earned from studying with award-winning photographers and backed by a degree in photography, but without the attitude. We want and ask for YOUR input on what YOU want for YOUR photographs. It's about YOU, not what we need to fill our portfolio! We of course will bring our artistic eye! We photograph weddings all over California and parts of Nevada and Oregon with No Travel Fees. Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life, please don't leave your photos to chance. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1246662052819 jenelloverview
130x130 sq 1246662347178 amberdip
130x130 sq 1246662673678 bridesflowers
130x130 sq 1246662676850 cassymirror
130x130 sq 1246662678490 georgeposed
130x130 sq 1246662672725 backofdress
130x130 sq 1246662675678 cassykiss
130x130 sq 1246662682553 starburst
130x130 sq 1246662681584 marielatwindow
130x130 sq 1246662671444 amberkiss
130x130 sq 1246662674647 boyinchair
130x130 sq 1246662678350 georgechurch
130x130 sq 1246662676990 georgecars
130x130 sq 1246662679944 jenellsback
130x130 sq 1246662671584 amberback
130x130 sq 1246662674694 bwsiloutte
130x130 sq 1246662680975 jenellwithflowers
130x130 sq 1246662682350 stackedglasses
130x130 sq 1246662672803 ambersflowers
130x130 sq 1246662679897 georgeveil
130x130 sq 1246662683694 vegascouple
130x130 sq 1246662683928 weddingatadistance
130x130 sq 1246662684631 ysellamaperu

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
These folks are just fantastic. They photographed our wedding and EVERYTHING turned out great!!! The following highlight some of the key points.

Meeting with them beforehand, they had a thorough understanding of what was planned for the day. They captured pre-ceremony activities, the ceremony itself and then the party afterwards. They were always one step ahead – no rushing around to capture something at the last second but were set up in plenty of time. Saying that, they were the “ninja photographers” – you thought you saw them, but when you really looked, they’d already disappeared. That made a big impression on us, as we had attended a wedding a few months earlier where many of the guests couldn’t even see the ceremony as the view as blocked by the photographer!

They worked really hard and succeeded in capturing the essence of the day. Their work married the artistic side of photography with the technical, resulting in fantastic photos that really showed what the day was all about. This was not only for ourselves but our guests as well. The photos they took of us outdoors at sunset were both dramatic and artistic. Their sense of style and artistic flair really came across in their work.

The resulting album is something we’ll treasure for the rest of our lives. We worked closely with them, from the initial cut to the final version. They were always open to any changes we wanted, and came up with alternatives if they thought something might work better. It was a collaborative effort. Changes were turned around quickly and a new draft ready for our review appeared in a very short period of time, much faster than we’d expected.

And the single picture that was done on metal… what can we say? The way it’s done on 2 sheets of metal to give somewhat of a 3D perspective is really effective. Not only did we feel it turned out great but has become a conversation piece with everyone who has seen it.

In short, we'd give them 6 stars if we could!
These folks are just fantastic. They photographed our wedding and EVERYTHING turned out great!!! The following highlight Read more...
These folks are just fantastic. They photographed our wedding and EVERYTHING turned out great!!! The following highlight some of the key points.

Meeting with them beforehand, they had a thorough understanding of what was planned for the day. They captured pre-ceremony activities, the ceremony itself and then the party afterwards. They were always one step ahead – no rushing around to capture something at the last second but were set up in plenty of time. Saying that, they were the “ninja photographers” – you thought you saw them, but when you really looked, they’d already disappeared. That made a big impression on us, as we had attended a wedding a few months earlier where many of the guests couldn’t even see the ceremony as the view as blocked by the photographer!

They worked really hard and succeeded in capturing the essence of the day. Their work married the artistic side of photography with the technical, resulting in fantastic photos that really showed what the day was all about. This was not only for ourselves but our guests as well. The photos they took of us outdoors at sunset were both dramatic and artistic. Their sense of style and artistic flair really came across in their work.

The resulting album is something we’ll treasure for the rest of our lives. We worked closely with them, from the initial cut to the final version. They were always open to any changes we wanted, and came up with alternatives if they thought something might work better. It was a collaborative effort. Changes were turned around quickly and a new draft ready for our review appeared in a very short period of time, much faster than we’d expected.

And the single picture that was done on metal… what can we say? The way it’s done on 2 sheets of metal to give somewhat of a 3D perspective is really effective. Not only did we feel it turned out great but has become a conversation piece with everyone who has seen it.

In short, we'd give them 6 stars if we could! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1282887567650 dsc0009
runningintherain
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Ocean Blue was great! They arrived early and started shooting right away. I am so happy with how the photos turned out. They are very professional and easy to work with. I will treasure my wedding photos forever.
Ocean Blue was great! They arrived early and started shooting right away. I am so happy with how the photos turned out. Read more...
Ocean Blue was great! They arrived early and started shooting right away. I am so happy with how the photos turned out. They are very professional and easy to work with. I will treasure my wedding photos forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
jeandje
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We love, love, love our album. It is exactly what we wanted. Ocean Blue Photo knows the perfect photos to take!
We love, love, love our album. It is exactly what we wanted. Ocean Blue Photo knows the perfect photos to take!
We love, love, love our album. It is exactly what we wanted. Ocean Blue Photo knows the perfect photos to take! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1270443496186 img01112
nkindred1
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.7/5.0
We got back some very nice photos and because there were two photographers, we received a very large number of photos. This part was great. Their website states that "We want and ask for YOUR input on what YOU want for YOUR photographs. It's about YOU..." This was definitely true. Unfortunately, we actually found this to be a negative. We are not professional photographers and therefore, we did not have a bunch of ideas about how we and the wedding party should pose. This led to a lot of wasted time at the ceremony and ultimately, we only got two poses of just us by ourselves because the poses with the wedding party took entirely too long. We actually would have appreciated some assertiveness in setting up the poses. We were looking for the knowledge that experienced professional photographers should have. In this regard, we were disappointed.
We got back some very nice photos and because there were two photographers, we received a very large number of photos. Read more...
We got back some very nice photos and because there were two photographers, we received a very large number of photos. This part was great. Their website states that "We want and ask for YOUR input on what YOU want for YOUR photographs. It's about YOU..." This was definitely true. Unfortunately, we actually found this to be a negative. We are not professional photographers and therefore, we did not have a bunch of ideas about how we and the wedding party should pose. This led to a lot of wasted time at the ceremony and ultimately, we only got two poses of just us by ourselves because the poses with the wedding party took entirely too long. We actually would have appreciated some assertiveness in setting up the poses. We were looking for the knowledge that experienced professional photographers should have. In this regard, we were disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Ocean Blue Photography and Design responded with the following comments:

In our meetings prior to the ceremony, we discussed the amount of time that is necessary in dealing with large bridal parties and big families and gave suggestions on how this time could best be used. One thing that we stressed as a "big time waster" is when family members that are needed for portraits are no where to be found. Kim understood that this could be a issue since there were going to be many group shots. We recommended letting all family members that were needed know ahead of time so we wouldn't have to go searching for them. Flash forward to the wedding, the ceremony is over and it's time for the family group shots…..and what do you know people are missing, we have to just hang out and wait for needed people to arrive. Kim even said "I'm sorry this is taking so long. You warned us that this could be a problem". After the family shots were done we moved onto the bridal party. We did a traditional pose and then recommended moving to another part of the garden to try something different. While one of our photographers was setting up the shot, several bridal party members wanted to put their "two cents" in. Its hard to move things along quickly when dealing with strong minded people who all have ideas and want to change things. Next we moved on to the newlyweds. It is essential to note that we value this intimate time with the bride and groom as some of the most important shots of the day. This is where we really get creative and want to spend time capturing the love between the happy couple, so you can imagine how disappointed and upset we were when after a very short time Nick and Kim told us they think we took enough photos and it's time to go to the reception. The whole time we were at the reception we kept getting told how well we were doing and how happy everyone was with us. We even asked them if they wanted to do some more photos of just the two of them and they said "no". We don't understand what has changed between then and now that would make them change their minds. Especially since they ran out of time and we stayed late (Free of charge). Our time was up before dinner ended and we stayed to capture the toasts, cake cutting, first dance, father daughter dance, and most of the mother son dance. As you can imagine, that took quite some time, not to mention all the post production time optimizing those images in photoshop. DVD's were hand delivered, within a week, to Kim's mother so they could view them before they left for their honeymoon. Upon delivery, we were again told how happy they were with choosing us and the way we worked.
Default vendor profile pic
meg
Wedding:
4/6/2010
5.0/5.0
You guys do more than just amazing work.You're incredible
You guys do more than just amazing work.You're incredible
You guys do more than just amazing work.You're incredible Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jazzy L.
Wedding:
1/1/2010
4.9/5.0
AMAZING
AMAZING
AMAZING Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
ericas
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
They were very easy to work with took a lot of pictures for a very good price!
They were very easy to work with took a lot of pictures for a very good price!
They were very easy to work with took a lot of pictures for a very good price! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cammarie
Wedding:
2/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Ocean Blue Photography and Design photographed my 'Trashed Dress' session earlier this year and I'd like to say " WOW" they did an amazing job. Very professional and flexible to work around my schedule when I needed them. Not only did the photos turn out absolutely AMAZING, but they are also very easy going, cheerful people. They made my day and I am 100% certain that they will make yours as well!
-Cammarie
Ocean Blue Photography and Design photographed my 'Trashed Dress' session earlier this year and I'd like to say " WOW" Read more...
Ocean Blue Photography and Design photographed my 'Trashed Dress' session earlier this year and I'd like to say " WOW" they did an amazing job. Very professional and flexible to work around my schedule when I needed them. Not only did the photos turn out absolutely AMAZING, but they are also very easy going, cheerful people. They made my day and I am 100% certain that they will make yours as well!
-Cammarie Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Pablo
Wedding:
7/23/2005
5.0/5.0
Hands down the most epic picture taker people I have ever met they rocked my socks off. I mean I got the album and I was like MY GOD I should never take another picture because there is no way I will ever look this good again. I don't know how they did it but it was like god himself shined good looking light on my family of total ugos. I love them all in there own way but for me to say my family can be difficult would be the understatement of the century. They even got a great shot of my uncle who is by far the ugliest human I have have ever seen in my life not to mention a total asshole. But I digress if you don't go with Ocean Blue you will regret it so much that you may push one or the other down some stairs in your ripe old age.
Hands down the most epic picture taker people I have ever met they rocked my socks off. I mean I got the album and I was Read more...
Hands down the most epic picture taker people I have ever met they rocked my socks off. I mean I got the album and I was like MY GOD I should never take another picture because there is no way I will ever look this good again. I don't know how they did it but it was like god himself shined good looking light on my family of total ugos. I love them all in there own way but for me to say my family can be difficult would be the understatement of the century. They even got a great shot of my uncle who is by far the ugliest human I have have ever seen in my life not to mention a total asshole. But I digress if you don't go with Ocean Blue you will regret it so much that you may push one or the other down some stairs in your ripe old age. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
315 La Loma Ave., Modesto, CA 95354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ocean Blue Photography and Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1246660063881 dthumbnail