130x130_sq_1372180780632-sunset

Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events

Destin , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Destin, FL US (map)

PHONE

850-420-1335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We help busy, career-driven couples who are struggling to find time to plan their destination wedding in Florida’s Gulf Coast to create the ultimate wedding vacation experience for... Read more
We help busy, career-driven couples who are struggling to find time to plan their destination wedding in Florida’s Gulf Coast to create the ultimate wedding vacation experience for themselves and their guests. What makes me different from other coordinators in the area is that I don’t plan cookie-cutter one-size-fits-all weddings. Instead, I specialize in custom event and entertainment planning which allows my clients to not only have the personalized wedding of their dreams, but also accommodate their out-of-town guests who are looking to have some fun and relaxation while they’re away. Because of this, couples who work with me have a flawless wedding that reflects their unique style and the free time to enjoy a fun-filled, stress-free getaway with family and friends.

Click here to get your FREE article "8 Critical Mistakes to Avoid When Planning a Destination Wedding"

I look forward to chatting with you soon!

850-420-1335

Amanda@OceanBreezeWeddings.com

Amanda Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300556201513-0409
130x130_sq_1321902126446-53
130x130_sq_1321902206118-27034610150238907073667908495866675677352348925n
130x130_sq_1321902289508-deck
130x130_sq_1321902374461-table3
130x130_sq_1361131970200-dobbins056of745
130x130_sq_1361131971273-dobbins408of745
130x130_sq_1361131994895-dobbins452of745
130x130_sq_1361132029024-dobbins491of745
130x130_sq_1361132084755-tentedbeachreception
130x130_sq_1361132120548-outsidelivingroomfurniture
130x130_sq_1361132121403-seagroveboardwalk
130x130_sq_1371826295205-alyss-beach-wedding
130x130_sq_1371826300118-amandas-wedding
130x130_sq_1300556011295-sunset
130x130_sq_1361132209330-aisleflowers
130x130_sq_1361132225888-seagrovebouquet
130x130_sq_1361132210315-beercoolers
130x130_sq_1361132211260-boutonniere
130x130_sq_1361132227116-shoecheck
130x130_sq_1361132230576-withthisring
130x130_sq_1361132219076-manandwife
130x130_sq_1361132211869-brideandgroom
130x130_sq_1361132217998-icedbeer
130x130_sq_1361132220134-navyribbonbridecake
130x130_sq_1361132215979-holllywoodgroomcake
130x130_sq_1361132223723-porkdirectorgroomcake
130x130_sq_1361132215109-groommoviecamera
130x130_sq_1361132217002-hollywoodgroomcakeprops
130x130_sq_1361132214346-flowerandglassreception
130x130_sq_1361132224721-seagroveboardwalk
130x130_sq_1361132228427-tentedbeachreception
130x130_sq_1361132221034-nighttentedreception
130x130_sq_1361132229527-toast
130x130_sq_1361132222473-outsidelivingroomfurniture
130x130_sq_1361132212831-bubblegetaway
130x130_sq_1361132585107-h0080
130x130_sq_1361132794225-h0073
130x130_sq_1361132501706-callerri4
130x130_sq_1361132545242-h0076
130x130_sq_1361132876067-h0109
130x130_sq_1361132629388-h0114
130x130_sq_1361132521434-callerri9
130x130_sq_1361132493979-calleri11
130x130_sq_1361132658813-h0139smaller
130x130_sq_1361132687456-h0159
130x130_sq_1361132706366-h0161smaller
130x130_sq_1361132723266-h0162video

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
From our very first phone call, I knew Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events was the perfect wedding planner for us. Amanda was invaluable in making my daughter's beach wedding the wedding of her dreams. She went over and above our expectations time and time again, and took care of every single detail related to the rehearsal, wedding ceremony, and reception. Her vendor recommendations were absolutely outstanding. We honestly could not have asked for a better team all around. Since this was a destination wedding for us, we relied heavily on Amanda and her team, and they all excelled at their individual talents. Because of Amanda and her team, I was able to spend the wedding day with my daughter, stress-free, knowing all the last minute details were being handled efficiently and professionally. We feel so blessed to have found Amanda - she is caring, decisive, knowledgeable, and intuitive... -the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Amanda as my coordinator was absolutely the best decision I made for our wedding. Because of her everything went smoothly on the day of and I didn't even have to worry. She was very responsive and helpful from the very beginning and I always knew I could count on her. She helped me find the best vendors and made the month before the wedding so much less stressful on me and my mom. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and Amanda and Anna played a big role in that! Thank you so much ladies!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/22/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could recommend only one vendor from my wedding, it would be Ocean Breeze Weddings! Amanda was such a huge help throughout the planning process. When things got stressful, she took the issue off my hands and took complete control of the situation and immediately solved the problem. Amanda has so many good connections in the Destin, Florida area with other vendors, so I had the best of the best for my wedding, all thanks to Amanda! My wedding day went as smooth as possible, and I can honestly say I was stress free and able to soak in the day, and trust Amanda with all of the set-up/logistics, ect. Thank you again Amanda & Anne for an amazing wedding experience! You girls are THE BEST!

-The Bowmans
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning a destination wedding can be an overwhelming task while working full time. Amanda made this a breeze, putting all the details together and wrapping them up in a little blue box with a white bow. She was wonderful to work with. I could not recommend her more and I am hoping to use her in the future for my children's weddings!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Anna are wonderful! They definitely made our special day so amazing. From the early stages (locations, vendors, decor) to the day of, they were professional and so enjoyable to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Amanda was AMAZING! My mom is a florist so there were certain things that she wanted to be a part of and in charge of and Amanda had no problem with that. She was very flexible with times we talked on the phone and did an AWESOME job when it came to wedding day. The day was everything I had ever dreamed of!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew from the first conversation that I had with Amanda that she was the PERFECT fit to be our planner! Not only does she know her stuff, she's also down to earth, but yet still very professional. Most importantly, she acknowledged what our vision was and wasn't pushy with her ideas. She made suggestions, but always asked for my opinion, She always responded quickly to my emails and texts and followed up with me periodically to make sure everything was going okay on my end.

The day of the wedding, she was on point! She even showed up at the hair salon to see how I was doing and if there was anything else (in addition to her list) that she could do to assist. She's great under pressure, adjusts accordingly and makes things go smoothly for the bride and groom. She has excellent multitasking and time management skills.

After the wedding, she took it upon herself to return a few rented items to vendors for us so that we wouldn't have to worry about it. She also filed our marriage license for us too!! She went above and beyond for us, which we greatly appreciated!

All in all, hiring Amanda Peterson was the easiest and best decision that I made throughout the wedding planning/decision making process. I honestly don't know what I would've done without her help. She was absolutely FABULOUS and a joy to work with!!! She allowed us peace of mind and the ability to ENJOY our special day, Thank you so much Amanda @ Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wilma
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm a bride from New Orleans that had planned a Destination beach wedding in Destin Florida for 100 guest. I decided to hire a wedding planner at the last two months prior to my wedding. I had already planned the bulk of the wedding arrangements and the hiring of vendors were completed. I initially was planning this wedding without a planner. I was a fool for thinking so! As organized I thought I was, still there was no way I could of orchestrated the wedding day. So I started internet searching and found Amanda Peterson of Ocean Breeze Wedding. I admire her background experience of working with Military Dignitaries in Wash D.C. and I thought that was plus. I am an Guardsman and understand all the work it takes to plan such a by the book ceremonies.

Amanda was so friendly and comforting from the first phone call to the last. She was very responsive to my phone calls, text messages and emails. If she didn't know the answer, she would find it and forward it to me expeditiously. She was very flexible and accommodated me on all occasions. She kept me very informed with updates or changes with the vendors and all other matters.

My first meeting with Amanda, I was impressive. Our first meeting was at the Venue. I ran her my layout and ideas and she took it from there. There she met with the facility manager and the rental equipment owner, took controlled and worked her magic. She respected my ideas and gave me plenty of great advise and recommendations.

Amanda is very organized and professional. She kept me reminded and touch bases on many little things I forgot to mention. My family and wedding guests loved her. I got feedback from my friends who was at the venue hours before the ceremony to help set up and they said Amanda was my voice and delegated in a professional manner to successfully complete the set up.

I value Amanda work ethics and all she done for me. I truly appreciate her quality of service and kindness. I Highly Recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Amanda was an amazing wedding planner! I could not have asked for a better experience. I was truly blessed to find her. She made our special day a day we will never ever forget, and even more so with her being there!
She was so attentive and kind. Although we had planned a beach wedding, bad weather had come in on our wedding day and Amanda was determined that we would have a plan "B" and that it would be just as perfect. And it was!!!! It was goregous and went just the way I had imagined it.
I would recommend her to anyone! Everyone involved was blow away by her professionalism and grace. We love u Amanda! Thank you again for the wedding of our dreams. Xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married just a few weeks ago and being in the wedding industry myself I have over ten years of experience and a lot of knowledge as to what to expect when planning a wedding. The best part of advice and wisdom I took with me while preparing for our own wedding was looking for someone who could be "me" the day of. I'm def a diy bride and had sooo many helping handsn but to spare the stress I knew I needed someone to take the reigns so my family and I didn't feel overwhelmed and could actually enjoy the special day. Amanda and Anna were JUST the right team to make that happen! They did above and beyond and my husband and our families couldn't be happier with thier care and service. They did everything to perfection. They were easy to communicate with and never left me waiting. They had great ideas and catered to evey one that we had too! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, flawless, and the best day of our lives! We def. Owe a huge hug and and a thanks for anna and amanda! I highly recommend ocean breeze weddings! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Amanda was the best! could NOT have survived w/out her! I felt so spolied b/c she was at my becking call. She is so professional yet so personable. Amanda makes the experince fun and stress free
she has the best hair and makeup vendors, they knew exactly what i wanted amd delivered! Thanks Sara amd Natasha! I happened to stumble across Amanda's website online and she sounded like match for us! I not only had an awesome experience with amanda and her team, but truly gained a friend! Thanks so much for your hard work and making me feel so special!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jallene
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Ocean Breeze Wedding and Events are amazing and can make what may seem impossible a successful event. Because of health concerns with her grandmother and an upcoming extended family gathering, our daughter and her fiancée requested a wedding date that would occur barely 4 weeks after their engagement. Amanda Peterson replied to my voice message within hours and assured me that this wedding could be planned and all services secured in the short time line. She set us up with several vendors and we were not disappointed. Everything came together so perfectly and I never worried about anything. Amanda kept me informed as much as I needed or requested.
Our wedding was bayside in Destin, FL at the Destin Bay House (also highly recommend). The venue was a beautiful location; however, the weather was extremely rainy on the day of the wedding. I appreciated the calmness that Amanda invoked in discussing all alternatives for an indoor ceremony with the bride and myself. The right decisions were made and it was all seamless when we moved it indoors.
I appreciate Amanda's cool head, flexibility, responsiveness and practicality. It is all due to Ocean Breeze that this happened in the time line we needed and in spite of the weather challenges.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Anna were great! Amanda was always great about calling back or replying to emails no matter what the question. She was very helpful. On my sister's wedding day, things were flawless. Any hiccup that may have been encountered was handled quickly and without cause. It was a magnificent wedding and I look forward to keeping in touch with Amanda. She was absolutely wonderful. I recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our Sandestin wedding was absolutely perfect and it could not have been done without Amanda and her team at Ocean Breeze! We are so glad we chose Ocean Breeze to plan our wedding. Amanda and her team are kind, professional, and got the job done. We recommend them to anyone we know having an event in the area. They made sure our special day was a day we will never forget! Thank you Amanda & the Ocean Breeze team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin with this review because Amanda and Anna did such an amazing job on my special day! From my first phone call with Amanda I knew she was going to be the perfect match for helping me plan my wedding. I didn't really know where to begin planning or anything and she provided the best guidance I could have asked for. She took the time to meet with my now-husband, family and I for a weekend that we were in town visiting the area and scheduled meetings with vendors, etc. so we could start making decisions. I fully trusted her to work and find vendors (especially because I lived out of town and in the process of moving) and she totally brought me the best of the best and well within our budget! Amanda and Anna are the absolute best - they customized my wedding for my husband and I's vision and it was the most beautiful day. If you are looking for a planner who has your best interest at heart - Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events is the answer. She was the only planner I talked to that gave me comfort and peace! Amanda truly takes the best care of her brides and their families and will become a dear friend after your day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1335988342805-img0192
Leaa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
All that i dreamed up was brought to reality - and then some! Although professionalism was of utmost importance, the personal service we recieved exceeded our expectations. Everything we envisioned, from the beach ceremony to the poolside reception and all the special moments in between was amazing. The coordinator, Amanda, suggested vendors and arranged everything for us from the cake to the chairs to the photographer to makeup to set up to reception to obtaining the marraige license... we live over 1,000 miles from where our destination wedding was held yet when we arrived just days beore the ceremony, it was all taken care of. Nothing was overlooked. During our stay there, i was required to received treatment for a chronic medical condition and she took it upon herself to assist with finding a nearby treatment center and preparing for any unexpected issues i might face. Her assistance was a God send and not only helped us plan our trip but relieved us of so much potential stress. She went above and beyond, meeting every request and making our day priority. We highly recommend Ocean Breezed Wedding & Events. Miracle workers in our book!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amanda with Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events was a dream come true. We had a destination wedding and didn't have any idea where to start we found Amanda on line and she went above and beyond anything we could imagine. She found us reliable vendors to work with and went and met with them for us since we were so far away to make sure they got everything just right. There were lot of challenges thrown our way during the planning time such as a major music festival scheduled for our date, a hurricaine and a few hospitalizations but Amanda took those challenges in hand and made it work. I can never thank her enough for all that she did for us. She made my dream wedding come true!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda was amazing! We hired her to do month of coordinating for our destination wedding. She did so much more than that! Six months before our wedding we had a large move. We went from living about 4 hours away from our wedding destination site to being over 1200 miles away. Without Amanda I am not sure how we would have managed to pull off the wedding we got! My ability to take a few weekends and go meet vendors and try things became impossible. I was forced to go with Amanda's contacts and somewhat blindly follow. Everyone of her recommendations was perfect. She is locally from the area and knows someone for everything. When you hire a coordinator or planner you need someone who is able to plan and organize your big day but also keep your desires priority. Amanda did just that. Our wedding was truly what we wanted. Every little detail was the way we wanted it to be. During all the planning she was great with communicating everything I needed to know, to plan and to answer my questions. At one point I discovered the florist I had hired prior to Amanda had gone out of business. This was 6 weeks before our wedding and Amanda had it taken care of. She works with a great florist, Dee, who was able to do everything we wanted and stayed within budget. The day of she and one of her associates, Heather, made sure everything went as planned. (They even had people more their spot on the beach because it would be in the background of photos!) We had a schedule but we were not help to it religiously. It was there to make sure we got everything done that we had wanted to but before we did anything (walking down the aisle, cake cutting, toasting) and so on Amanda would ask me if I was ready and the time felt right and then we would either go with what was planned or wait for a better time. We could not have had the wedding we did without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tekesha
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Amanda! She is TOPS! When I first contacted her, I was a hysterical mess trying to plan a wedding on at a house on the beach in another state from where I lived and getting shot down every way I turned. She was super helpful at directing me to Paradise Beach Homes, who handled the house rental. She assured me and comforted me and guided me every step of the way! In the lead up to the wedding, she reviewed all my contracts and made sure all my ducks were in a row. We had a vision of a casual, non-traditional wedding on the beach with good food, good music, and lots of drinks and it really could not have come to life without Amanda. She thought of everything. We spoke frequently by phone and via email about every detail and on the day of, everything was PERFECT because she made it happen. I sat back, relaxed, and had the time of my life on my wedding day. Amanda and her assistant Heather took care of every little detail from how the tables were to be arranged, to our cupcake platter centerpieces, to our cigar bar, to where the vendors were to be at what time, to bringing us and our parents something to eat when we sat down, to renting the mp3 speaker system - just EVERYTHING. She even gave us a lovely gift. We did our wedding on a budget and before I hired her I thought getting a wedding planner might be a luxury I couldn't afford, but it was easily the best money I spent. She earned every penny and then some. Plus she is a super sweet person to interact with. All of my guests and vendors loved her! We cannot thank her enough for all she did to make our day the perfect wedding for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate and Richard Pressley
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Amanda made our special day perfect. She was able to take our thoughts and dreams and make them a reality. We knew the minute we met her that we could trust her to handle every detail. We wanted our wedding day to be relaxed and stressfree. Our guests had a wonderful time at our intimate beach wedding and it was memorable and exactly what we wanted. We would recommend Ocean breeze weddings to any of our friends and family.
The happy couple, Richard and Kate
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vickimay33
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Amanda was amazing! She was always there if I had any questions and she went through every detail with me. She also knew that I was a college student and was flexible on payments with me. i would recommend her to everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Satisfied Couple
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely fabulous. Did everything and more than I asked and paid for. They were extremely professional and still very friendly and personable. We loved everything about them. They were such good and hard workers.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Amanda, the owner of Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events, was the best! It was so nice to enjoy the day of our daughter's wedding instead of worrying about all the details that she did to make the wedding the perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blair
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
Amanda and her team were wonderful from start to finish. I knew that I would not be able to plan my destination wedding on my own. I chose to work with Ocean Breeze Wedding because I was so impressed with their work. They not only helped me pick great vendors, but they also helped me to stay with my tight budget. Amanda and her team were miracle workers on the day of my wedding. I could not have done it without them. If you are looking to hire a reliable, trustworthy person to oversee your wedding, Ocean Breeze Weddings is by far the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Very grateful for her services. They were great the day of the wedding. Everything went smooth and made my day extremely special. I almost thought that she may have overbooked herself leading up to the wedding but was extremely happy with the outcome and know she can handle anything. Amanda is extremely sweet and friendly. I would recommend her and definitely think every bride should have a planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
FANTASTIC! Amanda did so great planning our destination wedding a year out. The day of was madness, but Amanda and Anna made it look easy! They were so wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Destin, FL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ocean Breeze Weddings and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372180780632-sunset