130x130_sq_1273690384469-okbrideceremonyhighres

Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Key West , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

0 Duval St
Key West, FL US 33040 (map)

PHONE

305-295-7043

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ocean Key Resort and Spa is proud to be a part of the Noble House Hotels & Resorts collection. Noble House is a compilation of hotels and resorts with the mission of delivering a... Read more
Ocean Key Resort and Spa is proud to be a part of the Noble House Hotels & Resorts collection. Noble House is a compilation of hotels and resorts with the mission of delivering a world-class resort experience. Our corporate culture is built on the idea of uncompromising service to our customers as well as our community through our “Do the Right Thing” program. It is this dedication to outstanding service, among other things, that sets apart from other venues on the island.

Ocean Key Resort & Spa is the only Five Star, Four Diamond resort on the island and truly is a quintessential Key West venue. To ensure we can provide the very best service to our clients during this special time in their lives, we guarantee you the most exclusive venue in Key West for your wedding reception.

Our location sets us apart from other wedding venues in town. We are located at the prestigious address of Zero Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Ocean Key sits proudly convergence of the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf of Mexico with an unparalleled view of the famous Key West Sunset. Our ceremony venue has all the feel of being present on a beach, though without the mess of the sand. You have beautiful blue, green waters and ocean breezes surrounding this intimate space for you and your guests to enjoy this important element of the day. The reception is located on the exclusive Sunset Pier, a 200 foot finger pier that plunges out over the gulf. Being situated at the end of a long pier, you almost feel as though you are on your own private island. This space provides for a truly exclusive venue free from anyone wanting to voyeur your event.

In regards to menu, Our Executive Chef from our four star restaurant, Hot Tin Roof, is the same chef that will be executing your event. This means that the quality, presentation and flavors from this awarded restaurant translate to your event. This also means we have the ability to customize to your vision.

We look forward to helping to make your dream wedding a reality! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1278088550279-5.10weddingbrideentrace
130x130_sq_1278088562264-5.10weddingceremonysetup
130x130_sq_1273868165468-leigmile083
130x130_sq_1278088578076-5.10weddingceremony
130x130_sq_1273867989546-dsc00130
130x130_sq_1279893923215-danceflooratendofpier
130x130_sq_1279893995824-1stdance
130x130_sq_1279894117684-pierreceptionsetup
130x130_sq_1273868008593-peck2
130x130_sq_1273868248171-setup
130x130_sq_1278088589139-5.10weddingtent
130x130_sq_1279893895684-sunsetpiereveningshot
130x130_sq_1273868235078-sunsetpier
130x130_sq_1279894163090-parmesancrisp
130x130_sq_1279894064496-minicrabcakeswithchipolteaioli
130x130_sq_1273868489484-oksunsetpiereveninglr
130x130_sq_1273868274078-jhunterbride
130x130_sq_1278088630373-redchair

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1982
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of suites
100
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
160
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Yes, they charge a lot for food, but they did a fantastic job. Well worth the price. Thank you!
Services Used: , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Ocean Key Resort and it was absolutely AMAZING! We live in Southern CA and I booked the venue site unseen after reviewing many other options in Key West. OKR had so many great reviews and upon my first inquiry I could see why. Katherine, Kristin and Tiffany were fantastic to work with from day one - incredibly responsive and provided great guidance always keeping my best interests in mind. I am a bit of a control freak and they went above and beyond to make everything happen for what I had envisioned for our wedding and all from 2300 miles away. I could not have asked for more from this outstanding team!

The OKR Sunset Pier was truly a unique experience for all of our guests, which was so much of what I was looking for. The Pier is definitely a busy place and although I knew that there would be privacy palms set up for our reception, I was completely amazed as to how private everything felt. I reached out to so many other venues and what I found most interesting was that the people I spoke to during my inquiries were not very helpful and a lot of the venues were subpar to OKR, so when I decided to call OKR, I just assumed to expect the same, because the location was "too good to be true". It only took about 5 minutes of my speaking with Katherine Kinney at OKR and how helpful and friendly she was for me to know this was the place!

The Food - one very common note I read in the reviews was how amazing the food was and it was absolutely true! We opted to do the Surf and Turf, but with Shrimp instead of lobster as so many of our guests preferred that over lobster and they are still talking about how amazing the food was - HUGE bonus points as so many people don't expect wedding food to be of such high quality.

I can't so enough about how wonderful this entire team was and I would strongly recommend Ocean Key for any kind of event!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key Resort is hands down the most perfect place to say "I Do"! From having our ceremony at sunset on the Ocean Terrace to dancing the night away at our reception on Sunset Pier - every single moment was beyond perfect! A BIG thank you to the ladies behind all of the planning at the resort, Kristin, Kathrine & Tiffany! They helped us, step by step through the booking, planning & vendor selecting process - providing all documents and information necessary to make the best selections for our big day. We couldn't be more happy with how our wedding day turned out - beyond EVERY expectation we had. We were also staying at Ocean Key before and after the wedding. Ocean Key's entire staff are the friendliest and most professional that I've ever experienced at any resort! Thank you all!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
4/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Exceeded our expectations on every level.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Would do it there again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our reception on Sunset Pier at Ocean Key. The day of our event we were very pleased with our food, drinks, tables/chairs, linens, lighting and welcome coconuts! We were curious as to how separate our event would be from the public, however we never once noticed any outside guests and it was a very private event and their staff made sure of it. Going into the rental we knew the restrooms were a hike from the pier and gave our guests a heads up, however many of them reminded us it would "be awhile" until they returned. Lastly, we were unsure whether or not to upgrade to the "super premium bar" verse the "premium bar", but in the end decided to stay with the more economical choice "Premium" and have no regrets at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I researched a variety of venues in Key West and the Ocean Key was the obvious choice. They were very prompt in service, warm and extremely accommodating. Our wedding was perfect and I can't give enough stars or positive reviews of the Ocean Key
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walter
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Katherine Kinney at Ocean Key Resort. she and they were wonderful. Our daughter's wedding went off without a hitch. Everything was perfect and we were able to stay stress free and actually enjoy the wedding. The servers were all really nice, the decorations were perfect, the wedding was like a fantasy. We highly recommend Ocean Key Resort for anyone wanting to plan a beautiful destination wedding. In addittion, unfortunately some of our guests were not able to attend due to the winter storm Pax. Ocean Key not only refunded their room deposits with no questions asked, they also gave us a credit for food and beverages even though they were under no contractual agreement to do so. Katherine was so nice to us. After the wedding ended, in our room was a bottle of Proseco and a piece of wedding cake, which was really nice as we needed time to wind down and savor every moment of our daughters wedding. We love Ocean Key and again highly recommend them to anyone who wants a full service, well done, professional wedding that you will always remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
It was the most perfect day ever. Everything exactly as discussed & planned. Never too busy to answer questions or meet with us. It was so beautiful! Over exceeding all our expectations. Kristen & Kat are sbsolute gems! We'd do it again tomorrow if we could. Food was outstanding Remember, you get what you pay for and you will pay to be here.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1384292591357-145673610151777040157638783614298
Mrs. J
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently married at Ocean Key on Sunset Pier and stayed there for our honeymoon. We worked with Katherine, Tiffany, and Kristin as well as the rest of the staff. All were absolutely AMAZING, professional and attentive from our initial contact requesting information through to our wedding day. We planned our wedding from here in Philadelphia and they made the process so easy and seamless. Our wedding went off without a hitch!!! Everything, and I mean everything was perfect. The set up, decor, food, and just the support we received from the staff were above and beyond our expectations
We had the pleasure of eating at The Hot Tin Roof at Ocean Key several times and each time our server was most pleasant and attentive. They could not do enough for us. The pool staff were also so helpful and friendly. Our pool waiter even called Latitudes for us to book a dinner reservation!
Our room was amazing. It overlooked the pier and we were able to see the wedding set up!
Ocean Key Resort is the PERFECT place to host a wedding. I'm so happy we chose them!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1364440713344-040
Kimber
Wedding:
10/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with Key West when we vacationed there in October 2012. So when we got engaged, we knew we wanted to have our wedding there. Katherine's positive attitude and responsiveness won me over right away. The Ocean Key team was awesome to work with and were very patient and helpful when any questions arose. Our wedding day was perfect! The food was awesome, the atmosphere was beautiful and we wouldn't have changed a thing. I would highly recommend Ocean Key for your dream destination wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
As a wedding planner I have very high expectations. The event planners I worked with on staff were always organized and always had answers and were so friendly. The staff the day of the event were just as amazing. They exceeded my expectations - and the food was amazing too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Ocean Key Resort helped us to plan the wedding of our dreams! Every detail was perfect. Kristin, Katherine, and Tiffany were always there to answer my questions and made themselves available on my wedding day to set up and make sure the details were PERFECT! We highly recommend this venue for your wedding in Key West :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B8
Kristina
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking for a venue that was unique and elegant and Ocean Key provided that for us! Sunset pier was the perfect place to hold the reception and guests were able to enjoy the gorgeous sunset during dinner. Katherine, Tiffany and Kristin were quick to respond to my emails and offered suggestions and advice to help us plan our wedding. I would highly recommend Ocean Key to anyone planning a Key West wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becky
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Great place to get married on hte dock at Ocean key everyone was great. Thank You once again
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key was AMAZING! The staff was incredible and we never felt a bit of stress during the entire ceremony and reception. They were incredibly organized and we never wanted for anything.
Kristin and Katherine made us feel like family, and we appreciate everything they did for us!
If you are looking for a beautiful venue and delicious food, Ocean Key is the place to go. I would do it all over again, in a heartbeat!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key was AMAZING! The staff was incredible and we never felt a bit of stress during the entire ceremony and reception. They were incredibly organized and we never wanted for anything.
Kristin and Katherine made us feel like family, and we appreciate everything they did for us!
If you are looking for a beautiful venue and delicious food, Ocean Key is the place to go. I would do it all over again, in a heartbeat!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzette
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Katherine and her team at Ocean Key Resort were awesome! From the very beginning they were very helpful in customizing my menu and working within my budget! Both our ceremony and reception were held outdoors on Sunset Pier. Fifteen minutes before the ceremony was supposed to start, storm clouds started rolling in and the Team at Ocean Key were proactive and responsive and held the guest in the restaurant until the rain let up. They notified me of the plan they had pursued and were very confident that everything was still on as intended with only like a 10 minute delay. The rain shower couldn't have been better, as it cooled the hot evening down and the timing couldn't have been better.... They got everything dry and no one got wet! They worked together with our wedding planner and made sure our special night went as smooth as it possibly could! A big thanks to the team at Ocean Key!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I only had my reception at this site and it exceeded my expectation of perfection. It was difficult planning a wedding here while living in California, but the Ocean Key staff helped take away some of my stress with the whole planning process. The reception was the best night of my life and every guest agreed Sunset Pier was an amazing setting for it. The set up, the staff, the food, and the honeymoon suite was perfect! If you plan on getting married in Key West, I highly recommend Ocean Key.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank the staff and resort enough, for providing my wife and I a phenomenal and near flawless wedding. A special thank you to Tiffany and Kristin for all of your hard work coordinating our wedding. You did an amazing job. Ocean Key Resort and Spa will provide us with priceless memories for as long as we live.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The coordinators at the Ocean Key, Kristen and Tiffany, were amazing! All of my questions were answered within one business day and they made sure the ceremony and reception went off without a hitch. Our guests loves the venue and food. I recommend this venue to anyone looking for something a little different, yet still elegant and fun.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at the Ocean Key Resort on April 21st,2013. Our wedding turned out even more beautiful than I had ever imagined thanks to the wonderful staff at the resort. They answered emails promptly and provided thorough explanations on everything! They were friendly and helpful and an absolute joy to work with. All of our guests complimented the location, food and coordination of the entire wedding! I would absolutely recommend this location and staff to anyone considering a wedding in Key West!!

Kelly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Venue was awesome! Best spot in Key West! I continue to get compliments on the venue and the awesome food! The food was great and Katherine and the team were very flexible and patient with decisions throughout the process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was afraid that planning a Key West wedding from Chicago would be stressful, but Katherine Kinney and her team eased all of my fears from the start. The venue was gorgeous and the food was amazing. Katherine listened to exactly what we were looking for and what we wanted and made it happen. She was more than flexible with everything and made our day the most perfect it could be. I would definitely do it all over again and looking to return year after year. Our guests cannot stop raving about the beauty of the location, the food, and the rooms. All of our needs were met above and beyond and the service is impeccable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debra
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I just returned from Ocean Key and my daughter's wedding. It was truly amazing. Aside from the breathtaking venue and the delicious food, I cannot say enough how wonderful they were to work with. Both Tiffany and Katherine responded to endless questions, ideas and suggestions quickly and professionally. They took our vision and created an over the top event that we will always remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
An absolutely Beautiful place to have our wedding. The location is breathtaking, food is delicious and Katherine and her team are top notch. Looking forward to spending some anniversaries here in the future ;)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331836623863-sanddollarsandstarfish
Lizz M.
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Ocean Key is hands down our favorite place in Key West. We had our wedding reception on the pier, and it was nothing short of amazing. I knew we were going to have a great wedding even before we booked the Ocean Key. Katherine is super responsive and professional, and genuinely cares about each of her brides and grooms that come to OKR. She helped us with rooms, menu selections, and even made sure our reception was comfortable not only for us, but for our guests. I can't say enough good things about the staff at Ocean Key. We were treated so wonderfully by everyone we came across. Our guests were even thrilled with the service the staff showed them during dinner. We had a fantastic wedding, and I must credit the Ocean Key for it! If you are thinking of having your wedding here - DO IT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start! I am so so so very happy I chose to have my wedding at Ocean Key Resort! It was better than i could have dreamed it! The views were phenomenal, the food- WOW! For my husband to seriously RAVE about the food and say there isnt one thing he would change, that says something! He is a serious food guy, he is from Italy and food to him and his family is everything and he LOVED the food! This is not going to be your typical wedding food-at all! It was amazing! We wanted to do something different so we chose to do the food station style- I wanted everyone to be up and moving around and everyone loved doing it this way! Everyone wasnt sitting at their table looking bored!! I also cant say enough good things about the staff, they were also amazing! I worked with Katherine and Kristin and they were so, so helpful with everything, they made this wedding the wedding of my dreams! I wish i could do it all over again! If your thinking of having a wedding in Key West, do not look ANYWHERE else- it cant get any better-seriously! Just look at this reel of my wedding highlights and see for yourself! I am so very happy I chose to do a destination wedding- where else can you get married and have the ocean on both sides of you? I could seriously go on and on about Ocean Key and Key West!!! I had one guest tell me that my wedding was the 2nd best she had been to, the 1st was the owner of Bed Bath and Beyonds daughters wedding- I think that says something right there! All I can say is, have your wedding at Ocean Key Resort- and I can promise you you will not be disappointed, everyone will be talking about your wedding forever and you will create memories that will stay with you forever!
http://justinkphotography.smugmug.com/Weddings/Videos/Carla-and-John-Michael-Video/28514602_7zR5MF#!i=2416590613&k=VTGTvCc
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326082730076-img7253
Eddie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect, the only issue we had the entire time was that our wedding cake table was the wrong size, but the girls quickly responded and replaced it before anyone noticed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327643130996-3765442539007728082164032364932416433643350374n
Sara
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue. Katherine did everything she could to make our wedding day perfect. She was very responsive to my 8,000 pre-wedding questions and made me feel so comfortable when the Big Day finally came.

The food was TO DIE FOR. Our guests still rave about it, specifically saying that it was "way better than 'wedding food'. Since we're total foodies, this made me so happy! We also opted for the Key Lime tarts instead of a cake, which is another thing our guests LOVED. They said they were delicious. Sadly, I guess I got too busy to try one. Boooo!

The venue itself was breathtakingly unique. The set up was gorgeous. The sunset was unbelievable. We are VERY happy with our choice to get married at Ocean Key. We would highly recommend them to anyone planning a Key West wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1319332357095-jk3
Kristen
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The Ocean Key Resort is a beautiful resort and it was the perfect place to have our wedding! The staff at the Ocean Key could not have been friendlier. Anything we needed, any questions we had, they were always willing to help and even go the extra mile for us. Katherine is amazing and was so wonderful to work with. I wish I could get married all over again because everything was really perfect! I highly recommend the Ocean Key for a wedding and any other events!! My husband and I could not be more satisfied and we will be returning year after year!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding & reception of my daughter at Ocean Key Resort & Spa at Key West, Florida, on the Sunset Pier was one of the most beautiful, fun & stress free events I have ever been to. The staff there especially Katherine Kinney handled every detail perfectly. The rooms, restaurant, bar & pool were are wonderful, they met all our expectations. We had friends who said that was the best food they had ever had at a wedding, 5 star. I would recommend this location to everyone & make sure you ask for Katherine Kinney.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1340923018233-wedding19
Andrea
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
THE BEST! You cannot go wrong with Ocean Key Resort & Spa. Everything at Ocean Key is top notch, the food, the staff, the location, and last but not least the view. You really don't have add anything to the venue to make it perfect. Our guests were blown away by everything. It is the greatest feeling to have your friends and family tell you that your wedding is the best they have ever been to. I attribute a lot of that to Ocean Key. Our entire day was flawless. Not many brides can say this, but because of the staff and catering team at Ocean Key, I did not have one single worry the day of my wedding. Thank you to everyone at Ocean Key, you are all incredible and I would choose this venue again if I had to do it all over!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key Resort & Spa was AMAZING! The staff is extremely caring, helpful, supportive, and attentive. Working with Katherine and Stephanie was a breeze. I received responses to every email within minutes and they made me feel like I was the only bride in the world. Planning this destination wedding was practically stress-free thanks to all of their help and advice. Once we all got down to Key West for the wedding weekend, the entire staff of Ocean Key went above and beyond to make us feel special. We were personally greeted by Stephanie and Katherine as we checked in, and were delighted with handwritten notes from them throughout the weekend. The pool staff even reserved our favorite chairs for us each morning! The servers at our cocktail hour and reception were so friendly and professional. The bartender even arranged for servers to deliver non-alcoholic drinks to my pregnant friend's table so she wouldn't have to get up. The rooms at Ocean Key are incredible and our wedding night suite had a fabulous view. As you can tell, I am an Ocean Key superfan! The resort is the perfect place to host your destination wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Just Married
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Ocean Key is not only professional, they are extremely fun! I planned my wedding from NY and never once felt disconnected from them. Katherine Dolan and Stephanie Happ are amazing. The venue is beautiful and the food was incredible. All of my calls and emails were answered promptly and any concerns/requests I had were discussed at great length. They were extremely accomodating and were happy to offer suggestions, without any pressure to add unnecessary services/items. Our family and friends had a great time at the wedding, which is what we wanted most. The bonus was that we did too!

I hadn't really thought about rain since it wasn't their rainy season, and of course, it rained all morning. Katherine hawked the weather reports all day and cleared the outdoor wedding. And it was perfect. It would later rain briefly during the reception, but you could barely notice. The tent setup is great and definitely did NOT have that muggy tent-in-the-rain feel.

The wedding was perfect. And awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynch420
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have chosen a better venue for our Key West wedding! What really made them stand out to me versus other venues that I inquired with was their (Stephanie Happ and Katherine Dolan) lightning speed replies and promptness in answering all my (many) questions! I literally had an e-mail back from Stephanie Happ not 5 minutes after my initial inquiry. She pretty much won me over right there! She was super helpful and beyond flexible when it came to menu decisions and helping facilitate our room block. They are also very helpful in offering honest opinions and vendor recommendations. Stephanie even helped me decide how to wear my hair - haha! :) These girls really are amazing!

The scenery is beyond gorgeous! It is heaven on earth!! All of our guests were just blown away by the setting! Also, the location beats all of the other wedding venues by far! It's right at the end of Duval St. Most of the other nicer venues are off the beaten path. The ones that are close to Duval are big chains - I inquired with all of them, and just did not receive the same service as I did from Ocean Key. OK is run more like a Mom and Pop operation, and it's SOOOO much more of a personal, friendly experience!

The food was DELICIOUS!!! The guac station is a must! Everyone there said it was by far the best wedding food they have ever had!

If you're getting married in Key West, you will not find a better venue than Ocean Key!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyClare73
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa were EXCELLENT from the moment I inquired about wedding services until the day we checked out. Stephanie and Katherine were exceptionally responsive to my every question and need throughout the entire process. I did not have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding, and it was absolutely beautiful.

The food, drink and service was exceptional. The wedding cake provided from the Ocean Key was delicious and beautiful.

It was the most amazing experience of my life! I would highly recommend the Ocean Key to anyone looking for a venue in Key West, FL. Every staff member seemed to know who I was throughout my week-long stay and could not have been more professional, friendly and helpful!

I LOVE THE OCEAN KEY!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan Cline
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key Resort is absolutely amazing. Every expectation that we had was exceeded (and our expectations were pretty high : ) ) The resort is absolutely gorgeous and perfect in every way. The staff is truly amazing; we were actually hugging several of them by the time we left.

I could not recommend a better place to have a wedding than the Sunset Pier. Sixty-eight of our friends and family traveled to Key West for our wedding and every single one of them was absolutely blown away. I'm pretty sure that every guest we've spoken to so far has told us it was the best wedding they have ever attended.

The food at the wedding was incredible. I have never been to a wedding where people were as blown away by their meals. Several people told us that it was the best steak / fish that they have ever had. That's pretty impressive to hear about food at a wedding (and there are a lot of foodies in our group)!!

I can not say enough about Katherine Dolan and Stephanie Happ. Neither my new husband nor I had ever been to Ocean Key Resort, and we booked our wedding solely on the basis of pictures of the resort online. We relied on the knowledgeable recommendations of Katherine and Stephanie for virtually everything. They not only made our wedding the most memorable event in our lives, but they made everything so easy. These two ladies are absolutely incredible!

My husband and I got married on March 24th, 2012. We are counting the days until we come back to Ocean Key Resort for our one-year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StPattysBride
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff is very professional and friendly. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The suites are beyond luxurious. The food is mouth-wateringly delicious. Overall, our wedding was perfect, and I cannot imagine how they could have done it better or a better place for it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
John and I celebrated our wedding day at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa in March 2012. The service we received from Stephanie and Katherine along with the whole hotel was impeccable. Throughout the entire planning of our wedding Stephanie was very attentive and always helpful. The Ocean Key went above and beyond for us in every way making us feel very special. The food was absolutely delicious (the best wedding food our guests had tasted) The location is the best in Key West, you really cannot beat it! I wish we could go back and do it again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JCR/MOB
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key was wonderful to work with. They were so organized and professional. The food was superb, the atmosphere romantic. Everything was flawless, from the ceremony sight to the reception on the Pier. It was such a pleasure to work with such a professional staff. The guests said it was the best "destination wedding" they had ever attended. I highly recommend this venue and vendor to future brides. The attention to detail is exceptional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
SAB
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I will make a bold statement & say that Ocean Key Resort & Spa is hands down the #1 wedding venue in Key West. The best view, food & staff on the island. View - you can not get a better backdrop with the Gulf of Mexico, and our guests loved their sunset view. The food was inspired, our guests are still raving about the food they experience at our non traditional wedding where we hosted a cocktail reception style event with variety of 10 different butler passed appetizers and 5 chef attended stations. Katherine ran the show with an accuracy of a seasoned professional and all with a big smile. The catered staff was fun and helpful. We had an amazing wedding, one for the books and we have Ocean Key to thank for providing us with a venue that set the tone for the rest of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose the Ocean Key for our Destination Wedding in November, and it was the best decision we could have made! We are from New York, and were looking for something fun and intimate in a tropical-yet-close-enough locale. We were actually not even able to go down to the property before the wedding, so we planned the whole thing over email/phone. We never felt worried that we hadn't made the trip down because the reviews were all terrific and Stephanie Happ was amazing throughout the process: friendly, accommodating, responsive and so professional. She had every detail covered. The Ocean Key also provides you with a list of trusted vendors which makes the whole planning process that much easier.

The ceremony and reception were so picturesque and turned out even better than we could have imagined. We lucked out and the weather was perfect on our wedding day. The sunset ceremony was absolutely gorgeous! They do a very nice job of making the moment private for you and your guests - definitely better than any other resort/destination wedding I have seen. Our guests (~ 40, from New York) have all said it was one of the most fun weddings they have been to. Stephanie Happ and her team helped us create our wedding so that it felt very much customized to our personality. We have such great memories from our wedding!

We loved the Ocean Key (and Key West), and definitely look forward to coming back for many anniversaries in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooklyn
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are complete foodies with him being in the restaurant industry. We were so picky about the food and wine for the event. Our wedding probably had the best food of our whole wedding weekend. People are still talking about it, and I am still thinking about it. Even the food the next day at the brunch was beautiful. The staff was great to work with, and the location perfect. We even had dolphins, tarpin fish, and crabs coming to celebrate. It was just a stunning venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have chosen a more wonderful venue in Key West. You can't beat the location right next to Mallory Square, with just enough privacy, and just enough action; not to mention the amazing view of the sunset. Stephanie at OK always got back to me quickly and had great ideas for our reception that I gladly employed. During our stay the entire staff was welcoming, smiling, and everything from the food service at our reception to front desk help was first class from start to finish.

People are still raving about the food that night. OK was able to customize a fantastic dinner for us based on a couple of different pre-set menus. When we went for the tasting a few months prior, they had prepared everything just like we asked even though we decided on a Stations set-up, which means everything is made to order for each guest. Not lying when I say it was some of the best filet of my life and I'm a steak snob!

I loved that Ocean Key helped us make our ceremony and reception very personal, while providing a lot of the elements within one package. I was hesitant to do a wedding at a resort where so many things are provided for you, but that was no issue. We could choose the exact cake, menu, set-up, and overall vibe that we wanted.

It was raining pretty steadily on our big day, and Ocean Key went right to work setting up an extra tent in a slightly different location to accommodate our ceremony, even in less-than-perfect weather. It turned out just as gorgeous and memorable as it would have as originally planned. Thankfully everything cleared up right before the ceremony...makes you wonder if they didn't have something to do with THAT too! Thanks so much to everyone at Ocean Key for an unforgettable weekend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nmplove
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Ocean Key Resort & spa was an absolute delight to work with. There really isn't a more beautiful setting for a wedding in Key West, than the pool deck and Sunset Pier. We were so grateful to have been able to stay there as well and to work with such great people! Definitely a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Amy
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key was the perfect setting for our destination wedding ceremony and reception. We planned the entire event from Chicago and while I had been to Key West before, I had not been to Ocean Key. We were extremely impressed with the resort and the staff. I can't give enough compliments to Stephanie Happ... she responded quickly to every email and question I had as well as provided valuable insight when I needed to make decisions for other aspects of the wedding. She is extremely knowledgable, courteous and helped ensure our wedding was all we hoped it would be...and better!!

The Ocean Terrace is ideal for a sunset wedding and the resort transforms the terrace into a beatiful and private space. The Sunset Pier is gorgeous and guests loved being out on the peir under the big, white tent and it's the perfect location for watching the sunset. We were not able to do a tasting for the wedding but the food was fantastic and the bar service was excellent. The food from the sunset pier during the day is also great and I highly recommend the fish tacos!

I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to have a wedding and/or to stay at Ocean Key while in Key West. It's in the best location, at the end of Duval Street, and within walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, and tourist attractions. All of the staff were very attentive including the front desk, bell boys and the pool staff. Our friends would hang out at the pool all afternoon and April and Nate took care very good care of them.

Overall, we and our 65 guests loved Ocean Key. They all said it was the best wedding they've been to!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323924014740-0529
Heather and Chad
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie, Katherine & the staff at Ocean Key Resort & Spa were every bit apart of making our wedding weekend so very special! From the Welcoming to the reception we truly appreciated all their hard work, time and consideration in helping make our wedding weekend for ourselves and guests such an amazing experience. The resort location, ceremony and reception spaces, food and hospitality all truly make the Ocean Key Resort & Spa a very special place for such a special time in your life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley and Marcelo
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about how pleased we are with Ocean Key Resort & Spa. If there were a way to give it more stars we would.

We used Ocean Key Resort & Spa for the bridesmaids luncheon and wedding reception. We also spent our wedding night there.

Stephanie, the Catering Manager, was the most professional, responsive, and helpful person to work with throughout the entire wedding process. She responded to every e-mail within a matter of hours, and always accommodated our requests.

Though we'd seen the good reviews, we were still a little nervous about the food and drinks for our wedding, since we weren't going to be able to travel to Key West before our wedding. In the end we were blown away- every dish was amazing and the drinks were good as well. The wedding cake exceeded our expectations.

Sunset pier was the pefect venue for our reception. We, and our guests, were blown away by the decor, food and of course the sunset views. In terms of value for money, Sunset Pier cannot be beat.

We are also happy that we spent our wedding night at Ocean Key. The room was beautiful and the service was amazing. The Liquid Lounge pool area was the perfect place to relax on the morning after the wedding.

For the bridesmaids luncheon at Hot Tin Roof at Ocean Key the venue, food and service were amazing. At the last minute we decided to do a champagne toast and they were able to accommodate our request. Paul (I think that was the head server's name) was also very thoughtful, and prepared a non-alcoholic, sparkling drink for the little girls at the luncheon.

Every experience we had at Ocean Key Resort and Spa was truly amazing. We have zero complaints, and highly recommend using them. We feel a little like a part of the Ocean Key "family" now, and hope to return often!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Sheldon
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key is beautiful. It's set at the end of Duval street right on the water's edge, and it's quiet sophistication provides a beautiful balance to the excitement and activity that never seems to stop on Duval. While I loved that there was so much to see, do, eat, and drink for all my guests in Key West, the real treasure was the Ocean Key team. Everyone was attentive, thoughtful, and thorough. No one missed a detail, and the professionalism and value were top notch. I can honestly say that I did not stress out once on my wedding day -- thanks in large part to the event coordinator, Katherine Dolan. If you have the opportunity to meet with her, she's in a league of her own. Her suggestions and feedback are clearly grounded in years of successful events. She knows what to do, when to do it, and she makes the process as easy as possible. While I would have rated Ocean Key highly anyway, Katherine deserves a five-star plus rating. Truly amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
great team that was easy to work with and super helpful! highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was wonderful during the entire planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding at Ocean Key was so beautiful. Everything went very smoothly. Stephanie and Katherine made it so easy!! They were terrific to work with - very accommodating, never seemed stressed, pleasant and professional. It was easy planning this destination wedding. I would suggest asking for their opinion on florists, bands,djs, etc. They have done many weddings here and know what works and doesn't work. We had the wedding, cocktail hour and reception all on the pier for 150 people. It wasn't crowded at all. The sunset was beautiful and the sailboats floating by added to the wonderful view. Everyone said it was the best, most fun wedding they have ever gone to.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meg4982
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key Resort and Spa was the perfect choice for our destination wedding. The location was beautiful and the staff was extremely professional. There was on server in particular that was fantastic. Oleg thank you for everything! He was there for my bridal brunch and reception and went above and beyond. Words can not describe the service of Stephanie Happ. The Ocean Key is a great place to have a wedding but she makes the wedding happen flawlessly. Thank you Stephanie!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1268673032333-engagement
JnJ
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The Girls at Ocean Key are not only Amazing! But they make the whole process almost effortless! I could not have asked for a better day! The food was amazing and everything was set just how we wanted it.....It was EXACTLY how we envisioned it!! We had a great time! I would 100% Recommend Ocean Key if you are looking for that Tropical Keys Feel. Between the Pier, Ocean Breeze and the occasional Schooner going by it was an experience that would be unmatched anywhere else! Thank You Again For Everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Ocean Key Resort! Everything surrounding our event and trip both before, during and after our wedding was smooth and professional. Our contacts at Ocean Key, Stephanie and Katherine were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Extremely helpful, responsive, organized, accommodating...everything you would want in people that you looked to for help and advice with your wedding, and more!
The guidance they provided before the wedding made us very comfortable and feeling at ease that everything was in order for the big day. When we and our guests arrived at Ocean Key the service was fabulous. Not one guest had a single negative thing to say about the rooms or staff. Everyone raved about the location and how beautiful, modern and clean the rooms were. (You know there is always AT LEAST one complainer in a group...not a single one on this occasion, everyone was completely satisfied). The staff was helpful, very friendly/professional and knowledgeable. And last but not least, the location was awesome!! If you are in Key West 0 Duval Street is by far the best place to stay.
When it came to the wedding, it could not have gone better! I cannot say enough great things about having our wedding at Ocean Key.
The pier location was a gorgeous and intimate setting for our ceremony and reception! I think that using the recommended vendor list that Stephanie and Katherine provided was key in working with reliable and great vendors. Anytime I let them know what were were looking for in a DJ, photographer, etc they gave great advice. The food provided by Ocean Key was AWESOME and all of the Ocean Key staff that worked during our wedding was great.
I would recommend Ocean Key to anyone that is looking to have a memorable, fun and beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gatorgal00
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie, Katherine and the staff at the Ocean Key Resort were amazing to work with. They are professional, responsive, and courteous and went above and beyond to make our wedding experience exactly what we had hoped it would be. We had a beautiful wedding that guests have not stopped talking about. The Pier at the Ocean Key is the most unique venue in Key West offering the best views of sunset. And the food is delicious! I cannot recommend the Ocean Key enough. Stephanie is a complete pleasure to work with - she's really on the ball and does not let a single detail get dropped. You will be so happy you chose them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillrae15
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding ceremony and reception at Ocean Key was the BEST decision I've ever made. The entire staff was amazing and made my special day absolutely perfect. Everyone was friendly, helpful, kind to my guests ... I could go on and on. The food and drinks were fabulous and the venue is so unique. All of my guests have been raving to me that my wedding was the best one they have ever been to! The day was so perfect that I never wanted it to end. Thank you Ocean Key!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jonmDC
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything at Ocean Key turned out to be amazing, from planning with Stephanie to the execution of our ceremony and reception. I would definitely recommend working with them--you will not be disappointed.

From the beginning, Stephanie was very easy to work with, full of ideas and suggestions as we planned from afar. When we arrived in Key West, everything was prepared and ready to go, including a great bottle of champagne to greet us in our room (which was amazing, by the way). The ceremony location by the pool was perfect for our 45 person event and the staff moved umbrellas into location to provide shade on a cloudless day.

The reception went off without a hitch, and we had great personalized service from everyone. Our glasses were never empty, and the food was excellent. The staff was courteous and really went out of their way to make the event wonderful for us and our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sureshore
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything about the Ocean Key is top shelf, including Stephanie, the Catering Manager.

As the groom, I planned everything myself. As you can imagine I knew absolutely nothing about planning a wedding. Stephanie was patient, helpful and mindful to the idea that I began this journey with no clue.

My new wife and I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s.s.patience
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I just had my ceremony and reception at Ocean Key and couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out! The service, food and bar was fantastic. Stephanie Happ was always so quick to respond to any question I had and was always willing to make an adjustment when necessary. Our guests had such a great time and most of them are planning a return trip to Key West. My husband and I will definitely be returning to the Ocean Key for our first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmorgenstern
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
They completely spoiled us. We didn't want to leave!

Our guests loved it and are already making reservations for next year to celebrate our first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WhiskeyJuliet
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
As I originally posted on Yelp.com (http://www.yelp.com/biz/ocean-key-resort-key-west#hrid:RmkKFHgPXQ_A60w8649L1Q):

Ocean Key, where do I start with you? For those of you that follow my reviews, you already know that Key West is a special place for me and my wife and Ocean Key had a big hand in that.

While we were on a mission to find the perfect location to get hitched we went to talk with Stephanie at Ocean Key and not only is the property freakin' gorgeous, but their Group Sales & Catering Manager is the best in the business. Once, in a crappier version of my life, I worked at the famous Fontainebleau Resort in Miami Beach and Las Vegas and those peeps could learn a thing or two from Stephanie's School of Customer Service.

Our negotiations over our wedding package resembled something more like friends chatting about what their goals and wishes are rather than soulless business discussions. When the day finally came to get married she was on top of EVERYTHING, even the details that we managed to let slip through the cracks. One thing that stands out to me, the newly minted Mrs. Jones and I were so caught up with the evening that at the end of the night we completely forgot our champagne toasting flutes and guess who had collected them from the pier and had them for us the next day? Stephanie and her team.

She hooked us up in a perfect room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico as well as the Pier where our party was to take place. Honestly, there isn't anything bad that I can say about the experience (which I can always find SOMETHING) and as far as the wedding goes, I'm biased because it was my wedding but nearly ALL of our guests told us that it was *the* best wedding they've ever been to. That's saying a lot because we've got some snooty-ass friends. ;)

What's Good:
- Being greeted by a Make Your Own Mojito amenity in our room
- Maxin' relaxin' massages in the Ocean Key Spa.
- Stephanie and her catering team
- How easy the wedding planning and setup went.

What's Ugly:
- I've got nothing for you, sorry. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaxiscool
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is an *amazing* part of the Ocean Key experience! Without her, I don't think we would have booked with the resort. Although the property and venue are absolutely breathtaking and stunningly gorgeous, it's truly her customer service that cinches the deal. She's quick to respond to any problem or situation that comes up (literally, emails get answered within the hour almost always)...she goes above and beyond to provide you with the most perfect wedding day ever (thank you for clearing up our room booking situation on Friday night). Don't think twice about booking your wedding here...the pier is beautiful, the food is delicious, the view unparalleled and Stephanie is a total rockstar. Two thumbs up!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHiggs
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and Katherine at Ocean Key were a pleasure to work with. From the moment I emailed them about available wedding dates to the wedding day itself, they were very helpful and answered all of my questions. Planning a destination wedding is difficult, but they recommended some great vendors and that put my mind at ease. The food at Ocean Key was amazing and the price was very reasonable considering the package we got included open bar with premium liquor, passed hors dourves and a 3 course meal. The location speaks for itself. If you want to get married in a fun place with an amazing backdrop, Ocean Key should be your first choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dondoman@bellsouth.net
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
The Ocean Key Resort along with a local wedding planner will provide you with a perfect experience. The presence of a wedding planner will take the pressure and unnecessary drama out of the wedding not only for the bride and groom but for the parents as well. The quality of service offered by the Ocean Key Resort was outstanding, down to the smallest detail. They catered to our every need. The Resort was truly first class!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tinsley
Wedding:
5/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are from Texas, so it was a bit difficult planning a wedding in Key West. We did not did stay at the Ocean Key Resort, but we did have our reception at the resort's restaurant, the Hot Tin Roof. The resort's events caterers stayed in constant contact with us and answered any questions along the way. The reception was decorated beautifully and our waiter did a fantastic job attending to our guests and ourselves. The manager maintained a constant presence and the food was absolutely delicious. All in all, we highly recommend the Hot Tin Roof for a wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key Resort & Spa was the perfect place for our wedding! They catered to our every need, helped us with every question or doubts we had, and exceeded our expectations on our special day! Stephanie Happ was absolutely amazing, along with her partners Katherine and Helen! The staff was very professional and helpful, the cook was out of this world, it was simply perfect! All of our guests were constantly approaching us telling us that this was the best meal they've ever had at a wedding, that it was beautiful, and we chose the perfect spot! Thanks again Ocean Key! We would do it 100 times over!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ceverlof
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Ocean Key was awesome! We planned our wedding there from NJ, never seeing anything. The staff was incredibly helpful, always available and accomadating. We had such a great time and it was everything we imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
4/29/2007
5.0/5.0
My reception venue on the pier at the Ocean Key was beyond all of my expectations. Tiffany was exceptional and made my wedding a night that myself, my husband, and my guests will never ever forget. 5 stars for the Ocean Key! If I had it all to do over, I would choose this venue again and again in a heartbeat!!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.9/5.0
The event staff at Ocean Key was very accommodating and very responsive to any questions or requests we had for our wedding, even last minute changes. The pier was beautiful and the food was excellent.

Kristin made sure that everything was perfect the whole night. At one point the candles in our centerpieces kept blowing out and Kristin made a point to find alternate holders to keep the candles lit. Our guests have not stopped raving about the food and how beautiful the location was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Ocean Key is a spectacular place to get married! The pier is romantic, perfect view of the sunset and the ocean. The staff there is very helpful - from vendor suggestions, menu planning assistance, and doing their best to accommodate anything you ask for. They may be a little pricier than other places, but you get what you pay for and they were outstanding and worth it - I would highly recommend them for an event or wedding. They made it easy and I was overjoyed with the outcome, look, and feel of the wedding, it was just what I wanted!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.9/5.0
We had a completely perfect reception! Since our ceremony was off-site, we worked with several locations in Key West and the staff at Ocean Key was by far the easiest, most responsive and most fun! The food was outstanding, all of our guests commented to it, and our setting was beautiful.
It was a perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Ocean key did an amazing job! The food was the best part! Wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301876528646-p3250093
Tina
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.9/5.0
Hands down, best wedding venue in Key West! The OKR staff exudes nothing but superb professionalism. Wedding coordinators Stephanie and Katherine provided great customer service, making sure the coordination process was smooth all the way through. Couldn't be more pleased with our wedding venue choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Ocean Key was a beautiful place to have our wedding. Stephanie and Katherine did a wonderful job helping me plan the entire event. Everything was set up exactly how I wanted and everything looked beautiful. The food was excellent and the cake was to die for. I would recomend this location to any bride. Stephanie did a wonderful job the day of to keep things running smoothly. I have no complaints at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Everyone at the ocean key was very helpful and our event went off perfectly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexis
Wedding:
4/12/2013
4.8/5.0
I had my reception on April 12, 2013 at Ocean Key Resort. My wedding was amazing because of the wonderful and amazing staff at Ocean Key Resort. We worked with Tiffany Horton who was with out a doubt, a joy and very pleasant to work with. She was extremely helpful and when I had a question or concern, it would be answered right away. She was professional and would always goes the extra mile. She helped us plan our rehearsal dinner and a special private dinner for my husband and I. On the wedding day Kristin Gernaat was incredible. She was very attentive to us and our guests making that night one I will never forget. I had many personal items and party favors that needed to be placed out for our guests, and she did it with much poise and ease. Kristin, Tiffany, and all the entire staff at Ocean Key Resort, were amazing. Still family and friends are praising how beautiful of a location and how personable the staff was. Our guests loved the food, saying it was the best wedding food they have ever had. Forever we will remember our wedding weekend. Also during our weekend, we stayed at Ocean Key Resort which was such an amazing hotel, which we never wanted to leave. So if you are a bride looking for a venue in Key West, choose Ocean Key, you will have a wedding day you will never forget. I sure did !!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Katherine, the director of catering and sales from Ocean Key Resort and Spa, gave me the most professional and wonderful service a bride could ever ask for. I was married on the Sunset Pier on June 9th and she went above and beyond on my wedding day(and the months prior) to make sure everything was exactly how I wanted it. She is efficient and answered phone calls and email almost immediatly. She gave me her honest opinion about everything so I never felt like the resort was trying to sell me things that I did not need. She took care of so many details for me that I didn't even ask for. The venue at Ocean Key is amazing and the entire staff at the hotel, pool, bar, gift shop, restaurant, and spa was friendly and professional. Our reception food came from their restaurant, The Hot Tin Roof, and it could have not tasted any better! Many people commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Thank you Katherine and the entire Ocean Key Team for making our dream wedding come true. We can't wait to come back and visit for our anniversary next year!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandar5008
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.8/5.0
It was amazing!!! Everyone was so helpful and sweet!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KeysBride
Wedding:
2/5/2011
4.8/5.0
As a DYI bride I looked to Katherine and Stephanie for answers. With each email that I sent out I received a quick answer and never once did they make me feel like I was asking too much of them (when at sometimes I knew I was being bothersome!)

The crew at OKR took care of every little detail that I asked of them! The ceremony & reception site views are priceless, the food couldn't have been any more perfect and they team had our venue set up exactly how we had envisioned.

After touring several venues in Key West, FL we didn't have any doubts about choosing OKR. Since making that decision we have never had to think twice about how it would've been "over there".

Thank you so much Ocean Key Resort!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karalisa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.7/5.0
The site was perfect for our Key West wedding. The food was way beyond the normal wedding fare and we received many compliments from our guests. We would definitely recommend the tent liner even though it's more expensive because it looked very nice and showed up in many of our pictures.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.7/5.0
LOVE Ocean Key and so did all of our guests!!!!!!! We had one small problem but the response and recovery was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
5/11/2012
4.7/5.0
The staff is very professional and friendly.
Katherine was really helpful from planning to wedding day.( We don't have wedding planner)
The food and cake was delicious, all the friends and family Love it.
Overall, our wedding was perfect, and I cannot imagine how they could have done it better or a better place for it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lrivera
Wedding:
3/5/2010
4.7/5.0
Ocean Key is a dream place to have a wedding. We loved it the second we did a site visit. The sunset pier is absolutely amazing for the reception. That being said, it is expensive. But you get what you pay for. The food was absolutely delicious and we received numerous compliments on it. Ther service at the reception was amazing as well. From the chef attendants at our stations, bartender and servers. It was all first class service. Stephanie Happ was always very responsive to emails as well. I always heard back from her the same day I emailed her unless she was out of the office. It felt great being a destination bride knowing that everything was taken care of. Thank You Ocean Key for making our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better venue. We had our ceremony on Sunset Terrace and our reception on Sunset Pier. The reception was everything I ever wanted and I used a lot of Ocean Keys rentals such as the tent, chandelier, dance floor, linens, etc. Planning a destination wedding can be difficult but the ladies from Ocean Key were great. All of my emails and phone calls were answered promptly even if they were out of the office they found a way to get back to me. Katherine, Kristen, and Tiffany were fantastic to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bb10
Becca
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.6/5.0
Ocean Key was an absolutely fantastic place to get married. Our day couldn't have gone any better. Expensive, sure. But you know how the saying goes - you get what you pay for. Tiffany and her team were on top of everything during the planning process. I'd always get a email or call back with in 24 hours any time I had yet another inane question. As for the day of, the site was beautiful. We were placed with perfect weather and the ceremony and reception space just sparkled that day. The food (although my bride and I didn't each much of it) was fantastic. Guests were telling me that it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Many of guests said this was the best wedding they had ever been to and we couldn't have done it without Ocean Key!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennrn
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.6/5.0
The catering department is very helpful and courteous. The venue is absolutely beautiful! The ceremony and reception were seamless! The food is incredible and the presentation was beautiful. We had a buffet but they present it in such a way that is marvelous, there are no chaffing dishes! The staff was very professional and met our every need. I can not imagine doing it any other way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renny813
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful and everything I hoped it would have been. The food was excellent and every guest raved over it, especially our fish taco station!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/9/2006
4.6/5.0
This was a beautfiul venue and they were a spectacular team to work with. They made my wedding day beautiful and i would recommend them to anyone! You couldn't ask for a better place to have a wedding than sunset pier at sunset with all of your friends and family!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
AMAZING! From the planning stages to execution, the staff at Ocean Key were fabulous! Complete professionals who have EVERYTHING you can think of under control. From the food and drinks to the set-up and timing, Ocean Key made sure everything was perfect! Thank you!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taiss
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.2/5.0
Ocean Key provided us our venue for ceremony and reception as well as the catering. We also stayed at Ocean Key throughout our extended wedding weekend. Ocean Key did an awesome job in a couple of areas:
1) Food for our event: We have heard and continue to hear from our guests how much they enjoyed the food we provided at our wedding. Not only was the quality great but the tasting we had with Ocean Key was top notch and the process we followed to select our final menu was easy because of how flexible Ocean Key was.
2) Service during the event: We had a pretty significant rainstorm during our reception where Ocean Key staff immediately stepped in and rectified the impact to our guests by modifying the tent. The staff throughout the event were incredibly easy to work with and accommodating to guests.
3) Service before the event (day of wedding): In the bridal suite, we needed a couple of last minute items and the concierge was more than accommodating to quickly provide us what we needed. The staff throughout the resort (at the pool and at Hot Tin Roof) were very gracious in remembering we were getting married that weekend and we
For areas for improvement, there really aren't many:
1) Knowledge of front desk staff: Throughout the weekend, given that there were multiple family members staying at Ocean Key, each time I (the bride) needed something from the front desk (a key, etc) there appeared to be constant confusion of my name and the name of the wedding party. I was often confused for my mother-in-law. At one point we were congratulated as a couple using my maiden name instead of my husband's last name. This is minor but it happened more than 3 or 4 times so worth calling out.
2) Extra fees and cost: We weren't clear the final cost of the event until the day after. We were charged for the use of the side flaps for the tent because of the rain but we would have rather avoided a post-wedding charge if possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.2/5.0
Beautiful location, helpful staff - stunnning views, great food
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/25/2012
4.1/5.0
The pros: You couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting than sunset pier. The food was delicious, although the wind caused it to get cold rather quickly. The cake was also delicious, especially the key lime filling! And Stephanie responds faster than anyone else I dealt with on the entire island.

The cons: the expensive food is only the beginning. The required tent is extremely expensive and if it's windy they'll charge extra just to roll down the walls, even if your food is blowing away. One way to save money is do a consumption bar, unless the majority of your guests will drink more than 5 cocktails/7 glasses of wine/9 beers. But if you do choose to do something outside the package, be prepared for some confusion. I was quoted 3 drastically different prices on 3 different days when I asked for something unique.

In all, I'm glad I chose Ocean Key. I can't imagine a more beautiful wedding anywhere. The setting makes the price worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
11/28/2010
4.0/5.0
Ocean Key provided a fantastic venue for our wedding. The food was outstanding as was the atmosphere. I would highly recommend a wedding at Ocean Key/Sunset Pier. Our guests commented on how it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. I specifically hired a wedding coordinator (Julie Shrek) to help with the planning and details which I am glad I did given the fact we were hosting a destination wedding weekend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KW Bride
Wedding:
1/26/2008
3.8/5.0
We got married on the pier and it was AMAZING! The food was good value - all the patrons were well pleased. Only complaint, they made you pay for each bottle of wine and shot of vodka at the restaurant/ bar price as if you were a regular patron - with no discount even though we spent thousands beyond the regular wedding package. They also made you pay full bar price for pregnant women. They upgraded us to the biggest suite and it was unbelievably incredible and the best part of the wedding because we were able to entertain all of our guests 24/7. The rooms in general are just so awesome and fun for the guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
0 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1273690384469-okbrideceremonyhighres