130x130 sq 1478543604 43df52e217af65ec wdl 6532 copy 2013
(3)

Ocean Reef Resort

Myrtle Beach , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7100 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 US (map)

PHONE

888-344-3100
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Myrtle Beach Destination Weddings
Ocean Reef Resort offers a variety of options for your wedding & reception. From our beautiful Oceanfront lawn, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean to... Read more
Myrtle Beach Destination Weddings
Ocean Reef Resort offers a variety of options for your wedding & reception. From our beautiful Oceanfront lawn, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean to our spacious Ballroom or our quaint Oceanfront Governor's Port as well as the Cafe Du Port Restaurant. With all of these available areas to choose from and our dedicated sales & catering staff, you won't find an easier way to plan your special event.
Oceanfront Lawn




Our private lawn overlooking the Atlantic Ocean is the perfect backdrop for your outdoor wedding ceremony. Your ceremony will be framed by a beautiful setting of palm trees and tropical plants as you gaze out over the Atlantic Ocean and Myrtle Beach's pristine coastline on your wedding day.

The Oceanfront Lawn can accommodate:
Up to 100 guests for a wedding ceremony Grande Ballroom


Our Grande Ballroom, with high ceilings and elegant chandeliers, is an ideal location for a wedding reception.

The Grande Ballroom can accommodate:
Up to 200 guests for a plated or buffet dinner Up to 300 guests for a reception-style event (with limited seating for 100)
Rental includes:
Round tables, chairs, and white linens Buffet tables, Guest book table, Cake table, and DJ table Flatware, china, and glassware Round mirror centerpieces with hurricane lamps Full serving staff Head table option Café du Port




Our Café du Port restaurant is a hidden gem at Ocean Reef, offering floor to ceiling windows with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean. Rattan chairs with a ceramic tile island buffet compliment and accent the beautiful café. The Café du Port’s seating space overflows onto our ocean front private patio and lawn area.

The Café du Port can accommodate:
Up to 100 guests for a plated or buffet dinner
Rental includes:
Tables, chairs, and white linens Ceramic Buffet, Guest book table, Cake table, and DJ table Flatware, china, and glassware Round mirror centerpieces with hurricane lamps Full serving staff Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1478544466168 wdl6522 copy 2013
130x130 sq 1478544466186 wdl6532 copy 2013
130x130 sq 1478555745828 ballroom c and d
130x130 sq 1478555745703 ballroom c and d 2
130x130 sq 1478555757382 grand ballroom 1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Beach, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Tastings
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/16/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at the Ocean Reef Resort in April 2015 and could not have been happier with the overall result. Our wedding planner at the hotel, Santana, was easy to correspond with in the months leading up to the wedding. All the staff were professional and friendly. The venue was beautiful, we got married on the lawn. Our reception was just perfect for our small wedding as well. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone was raving about it. We will be back to stay at the Ocean Reef Resort for sure!
My husband and I had our wedding at the Ocean Reef Resort in April 2015 and could not have been happier with the overall Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding at the Ocean Reef Resort in April 2015 and could not have been happier with the overall result. Our wedding planner at the hotel, Santana, was easy to correspond with in the months leading up to the wedding. All the staff were professional and friendly. The venue was beautiful, we got married on the lawn. Our reception was just perfect for our small wedding as well. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone was raving about it. We will be back to stay at the Ocean Reef Resort for sure! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We had my daughters wedding on the lawn overlooking the ocean at Ocean Reef Resort. The staff of the hotel was wonderful as was our wedding coordinator. The food was amazing for our reception in the ballroom. We were treated like we were the only people in the hotel by every person on staff there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
We had my daughters wedding on the lawn overlooking the ocean at Ocean Reef Resort. The staff of the hotel was wonderful Read more...
We had my daughters wedding on the lawn overlooking the ocean at Ocean Reef Resort. The staff of the hotel was wonderful as was our wedding coordinator. The food was amazing for our reception in the ballroom. We were treated like we were the only people in the hotel by every person on staff there. I would highly recommend this hotel. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ocean Reef Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478543604 43df52e217af65ec wdl 6532 copy 2013