130x130_sq_1234506301753-1

Ocegueda Photography

Riverside , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

16902 Carrotwood Drive
Riverside, CA US 92503 (map)

PHONE

951-343-4046

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Capturing the special moments in you life is the reason I am here for.

After 30 years in the corporate world, I am finally doing the what I was meant to do all along.... Read more
Capturing the special moments in you life is the reason I am here for.

After 30 years in the corporate world, I am finally doing the what I was meant to do all along. Photography has been part of my life since I was 17 and a camera has been with me all over. But it was not until the last couple of years that everything felt into place so I follow my destiny, my passion. Photography. Wedding photography in particular.

The wedding day is a very stressful day for the bride. Lot of things going on. And many times, brides and grooms do not get a chance to really see what happens on this day. I become the bride's eyes, capturing moments thru out the day so they can re-live and remember in future years.

I tell my bride and grooms this: In 30 years, you will have yourselves, your rings and your photographs in a beautifully crafted wedding book. Everything else will be long gone. So invest in those items that matter, not only for your wedding day, but also for the future, good quality images, along with professionally crafted wedding books and wall art.

Wedding photography is not my job. It is my passion, it is what I was meant to do in this world.

Ciao,
Carlos Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354596723142-ctformals0073
130x130_sq_1283620816287-w10099andrewdesiree1319
130x130_sq_1354596409388-rjformals0135
130x130_sq_1354595540548-kencourtney0504
130x130_sq_1264725243485-0198annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1354595622207-kencourtney0461
130x130_sq_1283622149833-w10098johnbarbara0718
130x130_sq_1354596496175-rjformals0012
130x130_sq_1283620792427-w10099andrewdesiree0302
130x130_sq_1264725377361-ceo7984
130x130_sq_1283620809583-w10099andrewdesiree1200
130x130_sq_1283622145521-w10098johnbarbara0618
130x130_sq_1283620811912-w10099andrewdesiree1216
130x130_sq_1354596177914-devinmarisa0429
130x130_sq_1283622148349-w10098johnbarbara0655
130x130_sq_1354595697621-kencourtney0552
130x130_sq_1264725335736-0812keithnicol
130x130_sq_1283620804146-w10099andrewdesiree1082
130x130_sq_1264725239626-0124marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1354596269032-devinmarisa0213
130x130_sq_1283620801787-w10099andrewdesiree0922
130x130_sq_1354595818754-kencourtney0037
130x130_sq_1264725248782-0339annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725283783-0461marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1283622150130-w10098johnbarbara0723
130x130_sq_1264725232392-0053marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1283620806162-w10099andrewdesiree1150
130x130_sq_1264725254735-0367marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725251501-0355marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1283620799474-w10099andrewdesiree0792
130x130_sq_1264725288923-0519keithnicol
130x130_sq_1264725266767-0392keithnicol
130x130_sq_1264725246267-0250marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725249298-0351annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725272298-0435marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725259282-0376annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725290908-0533keithnicolt
130x130_sq_1264725252048-0359annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1283620809568-w10099andrewdesiree1198
130x130_sq_1264725313392-0577marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725323470-0656marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725254251-0363annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725372674-ceo0453
130x130_sq_1264725397330-ceo3801edit
130x130_sq_1264725316189-0627marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725328111-0703marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725304970-0558annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725373908-ceo0617
130x130_sq_1264725346002-0956keithnicol
130x130_sq_1264725333627-0718marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725348564-0965marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725278236-0444annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725286470-0477annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725350736-0990marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725318861-0640annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725360939-1543keithnicol
130x130_sq_1264725368596-20080809162518
130x130_sq_1283620815646-w10099andrewdesiree1317
130x130_sq_1264725281454-0456annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725366314-200808091555512t
130x130_sq_1264725394221-ceo3722edit
130x130_sq_1264725367408-20080809162232
130x130_sq_1264725395611-ceo3761edit
130x130_sq_1264725362861-1545keithnicol
130x130_sq_1283620795130-w10099andrewdesiree0346
130x130_sq_1354595928341-kencourtney0674
130x130_sq_1264725391002-ceo3689edit
130x130_sq_1264725325627-0665marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725341752-0856keithnicol
130x130_sq_1264725379533-ceo8048
130x130_sq_1264725359064-1529keithnicol
130x130_sq_1264725390033-ceo8796
130x130_sq_1264725321455-0651annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725297142-0541annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1264725388518-ceo3683edit
130x130_sq_1264725331173-0712marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725338064-0819marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725354517-1001marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1264725364330-200808091353322
130x130_sq_1264725371205-20080809163727
130x130_sq_1283620792458-w10099andrewdesiree0060
130x130_sq_1283622145802-w10098johnbarbara0576
130x130_sq_1283620797537-w10099andrewdesiree0627
130x130_sq_1354595442368-ctformals0088
130x130_sq_1264725393236-ceo3697edit
130x130_sq_1283620796974-w10099andrewdesiree0378
130x130_sq_1264725307970-0565annasanchezw10040
130x130_sq_1283620799458-w10099andrewdesiree0694
130x130_sq_1283620801771-w10099andrewdesiree0982
130x130_sq_1264725370580-20080809163615
130x130_sq_1264725385439-ceo8307
130x130_sq_1283621975599-w10098johnbarbara0308
130x130_sq_1283620811865-w10099andrewdesiree1204
130x130_sq_1264725385236-ceo8277
130x130_sq_1283620813974-w10099andrewdesiree1239
130x130_sq_1264725357564-1013marvinbettyw10016
130x130_sq_1283621978083-w10098johnbarbara0448
130x130_sq_1283621978005-w10098johnbarbara0510
130x130_sq_1283621975583-w10098johnbarbara0381
130x130_sq_1283622148365-w10098johnbarbara0671

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
As a Certified Professional Photographer on weddings and portraits, I worked in a variety of lighting situations trying to ensure the lighting for the event is visible as it provides the mood the couple wanted to have for their wedding day.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I moved to digital images in 1998.
How many photographers do you work with?
Depending on the event, I may have 2 or 3 photographers plus an assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I reserve the day for just one couple
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
By being part of the Inland Empire Professional Photographers and Videographers, I have access to other professionals that can assist me in case I am unavailable on the day of the event.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring multiple cameras, lenses, lights. Multiple, multiple multiple is the name of the game as one needs to be prepare in case something unexpected happens.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. I have a backup camera system in the car in addition to the equipment I bring with me at the event.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I provide photography coverage of at least 5 hours. Depending on what the couple decides when they create their custom package, the hours are increased by their choice
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
I am always available to continue past the agreed upon coverage. The cost is 100 per hour
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
For events lasting longer than 5 hours, I do require a meal for the team
Do you charge for travel?
Local travel requiring less than 2 hours is included. Longer venues requiring more time will need to discussion to determine what are the needs for travel requirements
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
typically within a week or so
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, I retain the copyrights for the photos
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
For purposes of displaying and promoting my photography.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files good for 8x10 images are provided to my couples
Will images be available for viewing online?
I create a specific page for my couples to view the images online.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Albums are custom made specific to my couples in a variety of sizes. Parents as well as brag books can be ordered as well. Only requirement is that the Bride's book is ordered as well.
When will the client get the final album?
Once I have an agreement on the final layout for the Bride's book, it can take about 2 months to have it back from Italy where the images were printed and bound.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Carlos is a wonderful and attentive photographer. He was went above and beyond my expectations. I remember long ago when a fire was near my home - The first thing I thought about was how will I get my pictures out of the home. I will feel even more protective of the wedding photos of my daughter's destination wedding in Jamaica. Carlos was skilled at capturing the memories. Our memories will be clearer because we can smile at all of the gorgeous photos. I could relax at the wedding because I knew he was my eyes and ears - since he also shot some video - Thanks. Everyone had cameras and video, but when I looked at his pictures., I knew why he is the professional photographer. Thanks a million Carlos
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Carlos went above and beyond to accommodate the bride and her family throughout the wedding and reception. He captured great photos without obstructing the view of wedding guest and maintained a professional demeanor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Word can't do justice how grateful I am to Carlos! His pictures are amazing and his general presence at our event just took it all up to the next level. You will be wise to have him shoot your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Carlos did a great job capturing my wedding and engagement photos. The shots he took really displayed the great time we had. Not only is he a great photographer, but I truly consider him a friend because of the personal connection he made with me and my wife. There was nothing forced about the shots he asked us to take. I would highly recommend him for any occasion. One of a kind, top notch kinda guy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggaly
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
He went far and beyond my expectations...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy & Aaron
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This photographer was very professional on all levels. He would take the time to get to know you on a personal level and accustom your personality type to your photos which is what I believe that makes him so great. He is extremely patient and assures you that everything that he does is on an A+ level.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Carlos was patient and flexible . There were a few distractions with family taking pictures and he maintained calm and gave interest in any request we had.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Carlos was hired as a photographer at my wedding. He was one of the first photographers I met with and after meeting with about another 6, I should have went with my instinct because at the end of the day I chose Carlos. My husband loved the fact that he knew his equipment well and had plenty of ways to backup our photos in case anything were to happen to our copies. Carlos was attentive and always made sure I was happy and comfortable leading up to the event, day of, and afterwards. He ALWAYS was quick to respond to my messages which I so greatly appreciated, he was ALWAYS professional, and at the end of it all, the value of the photos for what I paid, was fantastic.

I found Carlos through a wedding website and I had read a review that he went to an unknown venue ahead of time and scoped out the place so he would be familiar with the setup. I made a great choice! He has a great personality and takes great photos; A win win for me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Carlos and his assistant were absolutely amazing! My husband and I are not big on picture-taking and Carlos was more than willing to give us any amount of pictures. He worked incredibly well with our budget and was even able to recommend other vendors that he knew of. Even though we didn't go with that particular vendor it was nice that Carlos had the ability to recommend other vendors in the area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for more! Carlos was exceptional with accommodating our busy schedules and providing tailored service for our big day. The final product (our photobook) left our guests in awe and created memories to last an eternity!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
So easy to work with and made my Wedding day relaxed and enjoyable. My husband is really shy and not easy to work with, but Carlos made him feel very confortable and my husband and I were so happy with how everything turned out. Thank You again for being so awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manuel
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Best photographer. This man has many wonderful ideas because when the pressure is on your mind tends to draw a blank he will get you throu it. A true professional makes everything seem easy and fun that is what he does made us feel like family before,during and till today OH YA the pictures RRRRGREAT.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1274246510255-devinmarisa
Marisa
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to have Carlos as our photographer. I knew when we selected our photographer, we would get great photographs, but on top of getting beautiful photographs from Carlos, you also get great customer service. He is such a gentleman. I haven't seen our bridal book yet, but I am sure Carlos will do a fantastic job of it. He is also a great value and offers packages that were better than other photographers of equivalent price. Thank you Carlos for being our wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crewwmn
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
After pricing and meeting with other photographers in Las Vegas, we chose Carlos Ocequeda - we are so thankful we did! Throughout the whole process he showed a true professionalism and a genuine interest in our opinions and preferences, meeting with us several times in person and over the phone. He faded into the background and was non-intrusive during our wedding day but was organized and directional when needed. The photographs are beautiful and we are still amazed at the amount of "product" he supplies for the price of his packages - he provided the best value of any photographer we contacted. We were treated as honored family members, not just another bridal couple or a quick buck. I hope that we will have the opportunity to use Carlos to photograph future big events with our family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisbeth
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a photographer that truly exemplifies all of the qualities in the categories above you should contact Carlos at Ocegueda Photography. He was not only our photographer but on the day of the wedding he filled the unofficial role of event coordinator and helped us out tremendously.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffnat11
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Carlos was an excellent photographer and he and his wife take beautiful pictures. Although his services are a bit pricey, it is definitely worth the money. My husband and I figured we should be spending the bulk of our money on our wedding photographs, because those last forever. Carlos is very professional, friendly, and accommodating. He and his wife are a great team and they worked very well together to ensure every moment of our big day was captured. The photobooth was awesome!! Our guests loved being able to take pictures with their loved ones at the reception. It was definitely a big hit! We have some gorgeous pictures of our wedding day and we owe it all to Ocegueda Photography. Also, we were given a free engagement session with our package. Those photographs are gorgeous, as well and they look very professional. Carlos made the session very comfortable for us and let us just be ourselves infront the camera. My husband and I would most certainly recommend Ocegueda Photography to anyone looking for a certified, professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lolo
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I had Carlos E. Oceguenda do my wedding photos for me and i must say that they were incredible!! Carlos truely knows what he is doing! I have done alot of photo shoots with several photographers and i must say that i felt so comfortable around carlos. He is very professional and great at his work. I was very impressed with carlos, he went to the our venue 2 days before the wedding to get a visual of what we be best for my husband and i. We were sooo happy with our photos. Carlos did an amazing job. I highly recommend carlo E. Oceguenda photography to every bride! I know that we will definetly being using carlos again in our near future!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1267758888465-engagement
Desilu
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Carlos was amazing. We could not be happier. I would recommend him to anyone. He would fit anyone's needs and he is extremely accommodating and for his price, he is affordable and amazing. We did not have one problem with Carlos and he continues to be easy and great to work with, even after our wedding. We will continue to do business with Carlos, starting with our pregnancy pictures. We are extremely happy and recommend him to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ltjuanito
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Carlos did a great job of working with us through various obstacles. We are very pleased with how our wedding photos came out and will definitely look in his direction again when we have another big event. Thanks Carlos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doodle
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I interviewed a number of photographers to cover our wedding day. After a long and tedious search, I decided to go with Carlos. His professionalism is extremely remarkable. He arrived on time, if not way ahead of time, on the designated dates and projects. He answers emails, texts and calls at once! For an extremely stressed bride, a reliable vendor takes a good amount of stress off her shoulders. On the output side, Carlos takes good photos and takes suggestions from his clients. My visitors noticed that he stayed all throughout the preparation, ceremony and reception - just like what was agreed. He stays true to his words. I can't wait to see the rest of the wedding pictures. Carlos is one of my favorite vendors!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa/Ricky
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Carlos Ocegueda was very pleasant to work with. He did a wonderful job. If I had to choose a photographer or recommend one to another..... Carlos, it would be!!
His down to earth attitude, sincerity, professionalism and ability to work with my needs, helped make our day so much more special!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ECHAVEZ8199
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Carlos was a great experience. I would recommend Carlos to any bride - he has beautiful photography and is very professional, flexible, and pays excellent attention to detail. He'll go the extra mile for you...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Carlos was an excellent photographer. He was very professional and responsive which is important to a stressed bride! Many times I felt he went out of his way, above and beyond his responsibilities to ensure that everything went as planned.

The value of service we received was great and I would reccommend him to any bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nixjrny
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We absolutely have nothing but positive feedback about our experience working with Carlos Ocegueda. It has been a year since our wedding and I still rave to brides (and others) about how pleased I was from his work. He does a wonderful job of capturing the moments you want to remember, and makes you feel that your day is as special to him as it is to you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McCarty
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Carlos was very professional, accomodating and creative. He was very patient working with our children and able to get them to cooperate too! We were very impressed with his character and personality and very happy with the finished product. He also does great touch up work to make your photos even that much better! Thank you Carlos for capturing our memories ...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ambercampion
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
I got married in Puerto Vallarta, MX a little over a year ago. I was worried about how hard it would be to find a photographer who would work with me out of the country. I met Carlos and knew that he would be easy to work with. He is sincere and professional and makes it fun and easy to get just the right picture! We agreed on all the pictures i wanted and everything for my wedding album turned out fabulous. Even though a wedding is alot of work to plan i can honestly say the photographer for my wedding was a piece of cake to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
None needed did everything he offered and more also very helpful and willing to make the customer happy
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
16902 Carrotwood Drive, Riverside, CA 92503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ocegueda Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo