130x130 sq 1329351047905 ecowrap

Of The Earth

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7706 Aurora Ave N
Seattle, WA 98103 US (map)

PHONE

888-294-1526

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are an environmentally focused handmade paper and hand dyed silk manufacturer working out of our new Seattle retail location to produce stunning earth friendly invitations. Our logo... Read more
We are an environmentally focused handmade paper and hand dyed silk manufacturer working out of our new Seattle retail location to produce stunning earth friendly invitations. Our logo is an allegory of our idealized world; the people and plants in harmony with the earth in a circular flow of renewal and regeneration through responsibility.

Who are we? Well, we are just like many of you, we like things to look a particular way, often our tastes reach beyond our budget. That does not stop us though. We work to create what we want by rolling up our sleeves to make our own paper. We also tear cards by hand, hand dye silk ribbon, print and assemble invitations and we get earth under our nails as we plant and press our own flowers. We work hard to make beautiful things and we have created opportunities for you to make those same beautiful things with our do it yourself options.

We love to answer your questions so please pick up the phone and call us or use the customer service page to submit your question or request.

Come visit us at www.custompaper.com.

What we offer:

-Wedding Invitation Supplies(Assembly Tools, Fonts, Ribbon, Handmade Paper, Custom Cut Vellum and Recycled Paper, Computer Safe Paper, Botanical Attachments, Recycled and Handmade Envelopes, Eco Twist Recycled Ribbon, Pressed Flowers, Pressed Flower Stickers, Cotton DIY Invitation Kits, Lotka DIY Invitation Kits, Handmade Note Cards, Invitation Wraps, and Invitation Templates)

-Custom Wedding Invitation Printing (Invitations (either we sell DIY invitation kits, or we can assemble them here), RSVP Cards, Reply Postcards, Direction Cards, Accomodation Cards, Programs, Envelope Printing.

-All of our paper is eco-friendly! (Papers we offer are: Seeded Lotka and Vegetable Dyed, Seeded and Non-Seeded Cotton Handmade, and 100% Recycled)

-We carry wedding favors that are eco-friendly as well such as: Seeded Favor Boxes, Seeded Gift Boxes, Seeded Gift Bags, Stationery, Note Card Boxes, Place Cards, Seeded Favor Envelopes, Thank You Cards, Favor Cones, and many other earth-friendly products.

Please Call: 206.462.7022 or Toll Free: 1.888.294.1526 (Our operating hours are Monday-Friday from 8-5 Pacific) Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1328640607344 lotkatwistpinklarge
130x130 sq 1328640605195 6x6invitationpurplelarkspur
130x130 sq 1328640608782 invitationtower
130x130 sq 1328640602970 6x6invitationdaisy
130x130 sq 1328640605729 closeup
130x130 sq 1328640184686 bachelorbuttoninvitation
130x130 sq 1328640187128 ecowrap
130x130 sq 1259088070950 lotkadiybig
130x130 sq 1328640609750 twistcloseup
130x130 sq 1328640190337 lotka6x9sequoiabandet
130x130 sq 1259088404622 6x6wrap
130x130 sq 1259088531966 6x9hemlock01imagemap01
130x130 sq 1328640594969 6x12sequoiam
130x130 sq 1259088619560 6x6smcolor
130x130 sq 1259088676466 4x6misty
130x130 sq 1328640194854 rose
130x130 sq 1328640601043 naturalattachmentsbanner
130x130 sq 1328640185894 cottonseedpaperdiyinvit
130x130 sq 1259088785685 6x6mapleinvitationsmmini
130x130 sq 1259089363747 allflowerslokareplycardsm
130x130 sq 1259089443278 foxglovelotkareplycardsm
130x130 sq 1328640594496 6x12hemlockm
130x130 sq 1328640195575 sampleinv1
130x130 sq 1328640596907 wrapgoldengardenquince1m
130x130 sq 1259088451888 6x12natural
130x130 sq 1328640599339 lotkaclosedinvitebanner
130x130 sq 1328640597773 wrapgoldenwoodcutloam1m
130x130 sq 1328640596267 wrapbluegardenfrenchroast1m
130x130 sq 1328640595529 6x12sprucem
130x130 sq 1328640593957 6x12aspenm
130x130 sq 1259089606560 vegdyedaspenfavorbox
130x130 sq 1259091475638 namedatefacerosesm
130x130 sq 1259089643357 sequoiaembellishmentstrips
130x130 sq 1259089562294 paperpallete
130x130 sq 1259090313153 seededwildflowercollectiongroupingsm
130x130 sq 1259091932200 twiststack
130x130 sq 1259090385060 beetseeds1
130x130 sq 1259089677435 giftbox03sm
130x130 sq 1259090979732 fav02sm
130x130 sq 1259090431153 thankyoucardsm
130x130 sq 1259090506028 purplelarkspurwhitebackmini
130x130 sq 1259091422825 giftboxbluegarden
130x130 sq 1259091187810 giftboxredandgold
130x130 sq 1259089982482 lotkafavorconerose
130x130 sq 1259090277950 seededwildflowercollectioncardsm
130x130 sq 1259090640763 giftbag
130x130 sq 1259092505388 twist8yd
130x130 sq 1259091543310 box3sm
130x130 sq 1373417428017 cutedgelotkahemlockkit
130x130 sq 1373417461085 cutedgelotkahemlockkit2
130x130 sq 1373417492200 cutedgelotkahemlockkitcloseup
130x130 sq 1373417519655 cutedgelotkahemlockkitcloseup2
130x130 sq 1373417546162 cutedgelotkahemlockkitcloseup3
130x130 sq 1373417567594 cutedgelotkahemlockkitsideview
130x130 sq 1373417597693 cutedgelotkahemlocksingle
130x130 sq 1373417629662 cutedgelotkanaturalkit
130x130 sq 1373417661353 cutedgelotkanaturalkit2
130x130 sq 1373417691658 cutedgelotkanaturalkitcloseup
130x130 sq 1373417723819 cutedgelotkanaturalkitsideview
130x130 sq 1373417755780 cutedgelotkanaturalsingle
130x130 sq 1373417792680 cutedgelotkasprucekit
130x130 sq 1373417823658 cutedgelotkasprucekit2
130x130 sq 1373417854049 cutedgelotkasprucekitcloseup
130x130 sq 1373417888264 cutedgelotkasprucekitcloseup2
130x130 sq 1373417925847 cutedgelotkasprucekitsideview
130x130 sq 1389816130697 5x7 cut invitation with strip
130x130 sq 1389816154683 6x9bifoldbigbo
130x130 sq 1389816190661 blackgoldthankyoucar
130x130 sq 1389816225674 cardcollectio
130x130 sq 1389816258471 lotkareplystri
130x130 sq 1389816284579 northlakeprogram
130x130 sq 1389816317102 orangepoppyinvitatio
130x130 sq 1389816348006 thankyoucardcollectio
130x130 sq 1389817269489 5x7invitationsilkribbonseedpape
130x130 sq 1389817272647 5x7invitationsilkribbonseedpapercloseu
130x130 sq 1389817275980 6x12fronthemlock2
130x130 sq 1389817279534 7x10cottonseedpaperinvitationhemlock2
130x130 sq 1389817284442 cottonseedpaperinvitation6x6purplelarkspurs
130x130 sq 1389817286389 cottonseedpaperinvitation6x6whitelarkspurs
130x130 sq 1389817288985 cottonseedpaperinvitation6x1225
130x130 sq 1389817293186 seedpaperinvitationlotkatorn5x
130x130 sq 1389817297032 seedpaperinvitationlotkatorn5x7silk14closeu
130x130 sq 1389817302862 seedpaperinvitationlotkatorncloseupsmextrem

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1378746700941 11867154045600096658131752629011n
Nancy
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Purchased their beautiful paper to make our invitations, inserts, thank you notes, and guestbook sign in slips. Absolutely beautiful! Although it took work on our part, mainly because I also hand wrote each invitation panel, everyone raved about how lovely and unique they were. I have note size pieces left over, and am excited to use them for something. I would certainly buy from them again, and probably will when my stock runs out!
Purchased their beautiful paper to make our invitations, inserts, thank you notes, and guestbook sign in slips. Absolutely Read more...
Purchased their beautiful paper to make our invitations, inserts, thank you notes, and guestbook sign in slips. Absolutely beautiful! Although it took work on our part, mainly because I also hand wrote each invitation panel, everyone raved about how lovely and unique they were. I have note size pieces left over, and am excited to use them for something. I would certainly buy from them again, and probably will when my stock runs out! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Of The Earth responded with the following comments:

Nancy,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with other brides. We really appreciate it and so do they.

Today is my 18th wedding anniversary and I am grateful that I get to continue working with brides like you who remind me to cherish my amazing wife.

I love that photo of you getting two thumbs up as you kiss your husband! Perfect.

Warmly,
Kevin
Default vendor profile pic
Vita
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding invitations were spectacular! Thanks Kevin
My wedding invitations were spectacular! Thanks Kevin
My wedding invitations were spectacular! Thanks Kevin Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
These are truly very unique invitations. They are plantable and will grow wild flowers when planted and watered. Our guests loved how unique they were and they fit hand in hand with our earthy theme. Word of advice: spend the extra cash and let them do all the work. The diy kits are just as beautiful and will save you a pretty penny...but 200 invitations later you'll be regretting it like I did!
These are truly very unique invitations. They are plantable and will grow wild flowers when planted and watered. Our Read more...
These are truly very unique invitations. They are plantable and will grow wild flowers when planted and watered. Our guests loved how unique they were and they fit hand in hand with our earthy theme. Word of advice: spend the extra cash and let them do all the work. The diy kits are just as beautiful and will save you a pretty penny...but 200 invitations later you'll be regretting it like I did! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved Of the Earth. However, I just used them as an online source for invitations. I did not interact with anyone at this company, just their webpage. But I loved it. I love the seeded paper and I think their website is very informative and helpful. They also sent me samples of the one color of paper I wanted to look at before ordering. I am unsure of how well the seeds in the paper will grow, but I have lots to try (saved all of our response cards), but if not, I am still much happier with them going in the ground than in a landfill. Our invitations were beautiful and they were fun to put together. They were, of course, more expensive than other invitations, but there is a reason for that and it is worth it!
I loved Of the Earth. However, I just used them as an online source for invitations. I did not interact with anyone at Read more...
I loved Of the Earth. However, I just used them as an online source for invitations. I did not interact with anyone at this company, just their webpage. But I loved it. I love the seeded paper and I think their website is very informative and helpful. They also sent me samples of the one color of paper I wanted to look at before ordering. I am unsure of how well the seeds in the paper will grow, but I have lots to try (saved all of our response cards), but if not, I am still much happier with them going in the ground than in a landfill. Our invitations were beautiful and they were fun to put together. They were, of course, more expensive than other invitations, but there is a reason for that and it is worth it! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1313861567866 img6544
Darcy
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Of the Earth provided so many options to customize both the invitations and the price by letting us decide which parts we were comfortable doing ourselves, and which parts we wanted printed/cut/assembled for us in advance. They were helpful and responsive to questions, and the quality of the paper products was fantastic.
Of the Earth provided so many options to customize both the invitations and the price by letting us decide which parts we Read more...
Of the Earth provided so many options to customize both the invitations and the price by letting us decide which parts we were comfortable doing ourselves, and which parts we wanted printed/cut/assembled for us in advance. They were helpful and responsive to questions, and the quality of the paper products was fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
LauraWeb
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Our invitations had dried pressed flower on seeded paper. The website is a little overwhelming so when I called they were very friendly and walked me through all the opinions. The have tons of different types of papers with seeds, petals and other natural items in them. There is a large flower selection and they are of great quality. We got them in a timely fashion and it is worth it to just check the website out!
Our invitations had dried pressed flower on seeded paper. The website is a little overwhelming so when I called they were Read more...
Our invitations had dried pressed flower on seeded paper. The website is a little overwhelming so when I called they were very friendly and walked me through all the opinions. The have tons of different types of papers with seeds, petals and other natural items in them. There is a large flower selection and they are of great quality. We got them in a timely fashion and it is worth it to just check the website out! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie O.
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I ordered Of the Earth's Lotka seeded paper, paper ribbon, and recycled cardstock and was very impressed with the quality of the products. I ended up making all of our wedding invitations, table numbers, and place cards myself following their examples and I got tons of positive feedback from guests. Everyone loved that the invitations could be planted and especially that flowers have sprouted already from them. I received my order very promptly and always received helpful information over the phone whenever I called. I would recommend Of the Earth to anyone looking for natural, unique and high quality paper products.
I ordered Of the Earth's Lotka seeded paper, paper ribbon, and recycled cardstock and was very impressed with the quality Read more...
I ordered Of the Earth's Lotka seeded paper, paper ribbon, and recycled cardstock and was very impressed with the quality of the products. I ended up making all of our wedding invitations, table numbers, and place cards myself following their examples and I got tons of positive feedback from guests. Everyone loved that the invitations could be planted and especially that flowers have sprouted already from them. I received my order very promptly and always received helpful information over the phone whenever I called. I would recommend Of the Earth to anyone looking for natural, unique and high quality paper products. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1234997882638 spartaelroybiketunnel1
r.korthals
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I wanted an eco-friendly, inexpensive, funtional wedding favor that hasn't already been at a million other weddings. My idea was to print the bulletins (which normally get thrown out) on plantable paper. The best website I found for ordering this was with Of The Earth. They were the ONLY ones that had sheets of paper that you could print at home that ALSO had plantable seeds in it. Most seed paper can't go through your printer; others also only offered to print off invitations & not bulletins.

Just an FYI the paper works best if only printed on one side. I don't remember if it said that on the website, but it was included in the shipment information. Guests loved the idea and how well it fit our outdoor wedding. One of my friends planted his indoors right after our fall wedding and commented on how many blooms he has on his table!
I wanted an eco-friendly, inexpensive, funtional wedding favor that hasn't already been at a million other weddings. My Read more...
I wanted an eco-friendly, inexpensive, funtional wedding favor that hasn't already been at a million other weddings. My idea was to print the bulletins (which normally get thrown out) on plantable paper. The best website I found for ordering this was with Of The Earth. They were the ONLY ones that had sheets of paper that you could print at home that ALSO had plantable seeds in it. Most seed paper can't go through your printer; others also only offered to print off invitations & not bulletins.

Just an FYI the paper works best if only printed on one side. I don't remember if it said that on the website, but it was included in the shipment information. Guests loved the idea and how well it fit our outdoor wedding. One of my friends planted his indoors right after our fall wedding and commented on how many blooms he has on his table! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
R
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
I had the greatest experience with The Earth. I created complicated designs for my invitations and they printed everything perfectly. They let me choose how little or how much I wanted to do myself (such as assembly and design) and they let me see everything before the finished product. I really appreciated the fact that the paper available was sustainable and that there were a lot of color choices. I have, and will use them again for my paper projects.
I had the greatest experience with The Earth. I created complicated designs for my invitations and they printed everything Read more...
I had the greatest experience with The Earth. I created complicated designs for my invitations and they printed everything perfectly. They let me choose how little or how much I wanted to do myself (such as assembly and design) and they let me see everything before the finished product. I really appreciated the fact that the paper available was sustainable and that there were a lot of color choices. I have, and will use them again for my paper projects. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
gorgeous
gorgeous
gorgeous Read less
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
7706 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Of The Earth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1329351047905 ecowrap