130x130 sq 1437416893297 28201412150949433303094large

Old Daley on Crooked Lake

Averill Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2339 NY Highway 43
Averill Park, NY 12018 US (map)

PHONE

518-674-3132

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lake House 2015

Available for all remaining dates in 2015 (excluding holidays)~100 Adult Guest Minimum

$75.00++++per person ~ $3.00pp On-site Ceremony Fee
... Read more
Lake House 2015

Available for all remaining dates in 2015 (excluding holidays)~100 Adult Guest Minimum

$75.00++++per person ~ $3.00pp On-site Ceremony Fee



Five Hour Full Open Classic Bar

Premium & House Brands of Liquor, House Tier Red & White Wine, Draft & Bottled Beer, Soft Drinks



One Hour Hors D’oeuvre Reception

Stationary Bistro Table Display

Mini Rustic Pizza w/ Assorted Toppings

Domestic Cheese Selection: New York Cheddar, Dill Havarti, Pepper Jack, Swiss,

Red Grapes, Assorted Crackers, Seeded Flat Breads/Grilled Sausage with Spicy Horseradish Mustard

Mini Eggplant Parmigiana/Farfalle, Fresh Spinach, Butter Beans, Sundried Tomatoes, Garlic & Olive Oil

Grilled Mediterranean Selection: Roasted Red Peppers, Artichoke Hearts, Olives, Capers,Green Beans, Pepperoncini, White Bean Pesto Hummus and Roasted Eggplant Dip with Pita Wedges

Crudités with Lemon-Herb Dip/Savory Dips with Grilled Flatbreads

Selection of Passed Hors D’oeuvres

Brie w/ Grilled Pear & Balsamic Reduction on Crostini/Roasted Red Pepper Soup Shots

Almond Stuffed Dates Wrapped in Bacon/Coconut Chicken Skewers w/ Creamy Honey Mango Dipping Sauce



Champagne Toast

Harvest Salad w/ Champagne Vinaigrette& Candied Nuts

OrItalian Salad w/ Cabernet Vinaigrette &Parmigiano Crisps

Warm Rolls and Butter



Choice of Two & One Vegetarian Option

Slow Simmered Classic Pot Roast, Pan Gravy, Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Sautéed Carrots

8oz. Bistro Steak w/ Madeira Demi-Glace, Roasted New Potatoes, Green Beans Almandine

Chicken Cordon Bleu, Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Roasted Broccoli

Chicken Provencal, Roasted New Potatoes, Green Beans Almandine

Salmon w/ Basil Cream, Florentine Risotto, Sautéed Vegetable Medley

Baked Cod w/ Onion, Dill & White Wine, Smashed Sweet Potatoes, Green Beans & Shallots

Vegetable Napoleon w/ Buerre Blanc, Confetti Risotto, Roasted Broccoli

Four Cheese EggplantParmigiana, Petit Penne, Roasted Broccoli



Coffee & Dessert Served Station-Style

Custom Wedding Cake,Coffee & Tea

+All package prices subject to a 10% Facility Fee,

+$3.00pp On-site Ceremony Fee,

++All package prices, Facility Fee and On-site Ceremony Fee subject to a 20% Administrative & Event Production Fee and

8% NYS Sales Tax Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435170602525 crooked lake entrance
130x130 sq 1435170606439 crooked lake house wedding photos 25
130x130 sq 1435170612159 crooked lake house wedding photos 36
130x130 sq 1435173053561
130x130 sq 1435173667188 crooked lake house wedding photos 58
130x130 sq 1435173450139
130x130 sq 1435174860956 crooked lake house wedding photos 26
130x130 sq 1435174719072 crooked lake house wedding photos 28
130x130 sq 1435174724070 crooked lake house wedding photos 36
130x130 sq 1435174815913 blog collage 1383756615476
130x130 sq 1435175137501 blog collage 1383756526265
130x130 sq 1435175166659 212
130x130 sq 1435192198957 olddaleyinn015
130x130 sq 1435175187556 242
130x130 sq 1435175957876 crooked lake house wedding photos27
130x130 sq 1435175924241
130x130 sq 1435175972868 crooked lake house wedding photos34
130x130 sq 1435175988835 crooked lake house wedding photos44
130x130 sq 1436381002028 28201402191451122728597large
130x130 sq 1435177893867 crooked lake house wedding photos17
130x130 sq 1435176041681 crooked lake house wedding photos19
130x130 sq 1435176021781 hilary and matthew 131
130x130 sq 1435178514466 mattramos0850
130x130 sq 1435178539026 khitlinphoto0127713
130x130 sq 1435178547525 khitlinphoto0130180
130x130 sq 1435179746594 khitlinphoto0089327
130x130 sq 1435178557123 blog collage 1421860090234
130x130 sq 1435178565293 khitlinphoto0129018
130x130 sq 1436293161136 104311968900899855116078209599626355769o
130x130 sq 1435178741215 blog collage 1422635947667
130x130 sq 1436293168782 110247689682898365568293413648760197651997n
130x130 sq 1435179185267 angela miles 137
130x130 sq 1436804021875 28201412150949433303094large
130x130 sq 1438622079310 11822779101535135065672881671472765712926743n
130x130 sq 1435179272574 1jfp7285
130x130 sq 1435179277674 meghan tony 141
130x130 sq 1435179796607 kulanko crooked lake house wedding 98
130x130 sq 1435179807203 kulanko crooked lake house wedding 245
130x130 sq 1435180592025 mattramos0816
130x130 sq 1435180325253 1528457102059595628954238064525694908761789n
130x130 sq 1438622094317 11802582101535489445019085501399778577236202o
130x130 sq 1435180970671 2014 10 200013
130x130 sq 1436804056547 28201412150944043302985large
130x130 sq 1435180977896 2014 10 200021
130x130 sq 1435190656907 600x6001334948206032 dsc507212
130x130 sq 1435190653710 600x6001334948175571 dsc504613
130x130 sq 1435862108872 1025008210201724586776335149553903796920477n
130x130 sq 1435190663679 600x6001334948590081 dsc2359
130x130 sq 1437752554644 112895481015055461314996967885095478057459o
130x130 sq 1436804086610 28201412150943503302982large
130x130 sq 1438015443174 118005698945781106113424266887975512138471n
130x130 sq 1435190670004 2014 11 170002
130x130 sq 1438622100263 11817278101535489443369087335694892115519245n
130x130 sq 1437753249026
130x130 sq 1435190988706 crooked lake house wedding photos40
130x130 sq 1435861439129 x87i7zleefywct1drukgd3ac413jujibul 3qaddrlyq5ykked
130x130 sq 1435861431106 c37cydkhqzf1zwu9ihyy2dv4gymzmpl1bo7zcqjjf uwvcfpyr
130x130 sq 1436292892675 514ppw892h1911
130x130 sq 1436381395267 108ppw892h480
130x130 sq 1435862113961 10372576101504346168999692865908652164924945n
130x130 sq 1436292897259 10703801101005376709301814067387748243539217n
130x130 sq 1438622104384 11813531101535489445319084126322700916536846n
130x130 sq 1436381008920 103ppw892h1407
130x130 sq 1438622075953 11041254101535135068722887660803513447833011n
130x130 sq 1436381360001 112186167338645967249064359228801550942700n
130x130 sq 1438278871093 dk 299
130x130 sq 1437752557535 11536409101505624588999696223864502804337472o
130x130 sq 1436803938604 28201412150951413303139large
130x130 sq 1437416959543 11053471101531155386348911391616165132014920o
130x130 sq 1437754305230 elise and chris 122
130x130 sq 1435174604738
130x130 sq 1435176265633 hilary and matthew 115
130x130 sq 1390844659761 4162354683677365127731397273223
130x130 sq 1435176282563 crooked lake house wedding photos27
130x130 sq 1390844667147 479480442076069141940314823201
130x130 sq 1435192403448
130x130 sq 1435179059269 crooked lake house wedding photos 31
130x130 sq 1435175252357 114
130x130 sq 1435175263364 192
130x130 sq 1435176252538 hilary and matthew 120
130x130 sq 1435176310102 crooked lake house wedding photos32
130x130 sq 1435176387304 elise and chris 125
130x130 sq 1435178806048 blog collage 1410363939875
130x130 sq 1435194158565 justin tibbitts photography mr and mrs cullum croo
130x130 sq 1435194167242 justin tibbitts photography mr and mrs cullum croo
130x130 sq 1435180902886 2014 10 200067
130x130 sq 1437753015023
130x130 sq 1436293208194 niki rossi photography0736ppw920h425
130x130 sq 1435178886161 crooked lake house wedding photos43
130x130 sq 1435179001204 blog collage 1421860294620
130x130 sq 1435180806273 mattramos0829
130x130 sq 1435179014279 khitlinphoto6631870
130x130 sq 1435178880961 crooked lake house wedding photos41
130x130 sq 1436293176512 1165946011487631684842184565240024666021957n
130x130 sq 1435861530757 an07idj2ljogi8bglacl4pof9reudrxldux1rftf8uxbn8b0vr
130x130 sq 1437416967682 angela and ryan1
130x130 sq 1436299323028 00013
130x130 sq 1435179378359 meghan tony 127
130x130 sq 1435179128735 angela miles 124
130x130 sq 1436293189837 albany wedding photographer old daley inn on crook
130x130 sq 1436293139244 2015 03 230019
130x130 sq 1437753019673
130x130 sq 1436803872162 28201412150948333303070large
130x130 sq 1436803867303 28201412150948233303067large
130x130 sq 1437499905437
130x130 sq 1437499901930
130x130 sq 1437753981426 2013 11 250031
130x130 sq 1437754350589 2014 09 290027
130x130 sq 1437754826269 khitlinphoto6571273
130x130 sq 1437754832639 khitlinphoto6652045
130x130 sq 1437755292364 khitlinphoto0236448
130x130 sq 1437755298360 khitlinphoto0279806
130x130 sq 1438372138765 1170581411244196875873846319113132163844855o
130x130 sq 1438372150888 1174109711244197842540414349171722651218392o
130x130 sq 1334948140667 dsc286912
130x130 sq 1390844693793 website photo
130x130 sq 1390844696550 website photos
130x130 sq 1435175487242 crooked lake house wedding photos 40
130x130 sq 1390844690992 1378406747950515221159794107349
130x130 sq 1435176575685 crooked lake house wedding photos68
130x130 sq 1435175493674 crooked lake house wedding photos 30 1
130x130 sq 1435175512647
130x130 sq 1435175673722 crooked lake house wedding photos 60
130x130 sq 1435175678121 crooked lake house wedding photos 62
130x130 sq 1435175724679 table design
130x130 sq 1435175802050
130x130 sq 1435175826873 crooked lake house wedding photos51
130x130 sq 1435175857407 crooked lake house wedding photos48
130x130 sq 1435175864847 crooked lake house wedding photos51
130x130 sq 1435176121471 hilary and matthew 133
130x130 sq 1435176142184 crooked lake house wedding photos40
130x130 sq 1435179873894 kulanko crooked lake house wedding 506
130x130 sq 1435176153619 crooked lake house wedding photos45
130x130 sq 1435176568504 crooked lake house wedding photos65
130x130 sq 1435176563856 crooked lake house wedding photos64
130x130 sq 1435179217383 angela miles 132
130x130 sq 1435179426363 meghan tony 129
130x130 sq 1435180369564 11017542102059595635754401285631051345918303n
130x130 sq 1435176172835 bri and matt 134
130x130 sq 1437753791321 9qzqirnlabscdjfpgobqyq29fjbxum kzrckhu26 hmbmv9gcp
130x130 sq 1435181131874 2014 10 200049
130x130 sq 1435180374442 11289402102059595610553778454261638075628068o
130x130 sq 1435191003025 crooked lake house wedding photos53
130x130 sq 1435194129438 justin tibbitts photography mr and mrs cullum croo
130x130 sq 1435181137496 2014 10 200050
130x130 sq 1435193856932 dsc2862 1
130x130 sq 1435191471195 28201304011627122031443large
130x130 sq 1436293085542 ballroom only
130x130 sq 1436293199258 albany wedding photographer old daley inn on crook
130x130 sq 1436380600916 101ppw892h408
130x130 sq 1435192205291 olddaleyinn020
130x130 sq 1435192189251
130x130 sq 1436803901117 28201412150949513303097large
130x130 sq 1435192202086 olddaleyinn018
130x130 sq 1435862144363 1050705510152618554712938827062885050848004o
130x130 sq 1436293214638 static1.squarespace.com
130x130 sq 1437754396087 2015 03 230024
130x130 sq 1437754423956 2014 09 150016
130x130 sq 1437754968721 khitlinphoto6702406
130x130 sq 1438278825078 dk 334
130x130 sq 1437755885048 khitlinphoto0330142
130x130 sq 1438015541238 khitlinphoto0178062

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lacey
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
From the second we walked into Old Daley on Crooked Lake my (now) husband and I knew this was the place we wanted to get married at. Not only is it unique and beautiful but all of their staff members (especially Marty, Janice and Elise) are AMAZING! I know for a fact that they make EVERY Bride and Groom feel this way, almost like they are planning their own Wedding. They take great pride in every event they host and add just enough love to make everyone feel special. All of our guests kept on telling us how beautiful the venue was and how AMAZING the food was! They couldn't believe how delicious everything was for Wedding Food (which from my experience isn't always the case). I couldn't imagine having our special day at any other venue. Everything turned out perfectly and we are FOREVER grateful to everyone at Old Daley on the Crooked Lake for making our day as wonderful as you did! Thank you! xoxoxoxo
From the second we walked into Old Daley on Crooked Lake my (now) husband and I knew this was the place we wanted to get Read more...
From the second we walked into Old Daley on Crooked Lake my (now) husband and I knew this was the place we wanted to get married at. Not only is it unique and beautiful but all of their staff members (especially Marty, Janice and Elise) are AMAZING! I know for a fact that they make EVERY Bride and Groom feel this way, almost like they are planning their own Wedding. They take great pride in every event they host and add just enough love to make everyone feel special. All of our guests kept on telling us how beautiful the venue was and how AMAZING the food was! They couldn't believe how delicious everything was for Wedding Food (which from my experience isn't always the case). I couldn't imagine having our special day at any other venue. Everything turned out perfectly and we are FOREVER grateful to everyone at Old Daley on the Crooked Lake for making our day as wonderful as you did! Thank you! xoxoxoxo Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tiko+Joe
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
The Old Daley is like working with family that has got it all going on in a major way!!!
From the very moment we walked into the venue and were greeted by Janice and Elise we were impressed. All who we worked with—Marty, Janice, Elise, Stephanie and Chef Jeff—are gracious, personable, positive, knowledgeable, helpful and tasteful. The whole experience with them convinced us they truly strived to make our wedding day the most magical, smooth-running event customized to meet our needs, taste and dreams. They walked us through the process step-by-step. They answered every question with a level of knowledge and problem solving that comes with a deep level of experience in the business. Our custom tasting was an amazing meal and our change requests were met with positivity and Stephanie delivered alternatives that steered the menu to a delightful level. Elise was a tireless angel in every way from day one up to our wedding day, walking us through every detail and delivering above and beyond. On our wedding day we arrived to see an overwhelming array of flowers! The wedding of the night before had left them all and the staff kept them out in case we wanted to have them to add to our own! All of our Old Daley friends were there the entire time making sure it flowed perfectly and we could see in their faces why they do this. They were all having a great time! Marty prepared a special plate of appetizers for us during the cocktail hour and served us just to make sure we remembered to eat something! Elise was consistent in making sure every moment of the day flowed with grace. And Janice, Stephanie and Jeff made sure it looked magical and tasted fabulous. There is no question in our minds and our guests that in the Albany area, this is THE PLACE and THE PEOPLE to work with. We made the RIGHT CHOICE and we have a LIFETIME of amazing memories, thanks to these great people!
The Old Daley is like working with family that has got it all going on in a major way!!!
From the very moment we Read more...
The Old Daley is like working with family that has got it all going on in a major way!!!
From the very moment we walked into the venue and were greeted by Janice and Elise we were impressed. All who we worked with—Marty, Janice, Elise, Stephanie and Chef Jeff—are gracious, personable, positive, knowledgeable, helpful and tasteful. The whole experience with them convinced us they truly strived to make our wedding day the most magical, smooth-running event customized to meet our needs, taste and dreams. They walked us through the process step-by-step. They answered every question with a level of knowledge and problem solving that comes with a deep level of experience in the business. Our custom tasting was an amazing meal and our change requests were met with positivity and Stephanie delivered alternatives that steered the menu to a delightful level. Elise was a tireless angel in every way from day one up to our wedding day, walking us through every detail and delivering above and beyond. On our wedding day we arrived to see an overwhelming array of flowers! The wedding of the night before had left them all and the staff kept them out in case we wanted to have them to add to our own! All of our Old Daley friends were there the entire time making sure it flowed perfectly and we could see in their faces why they do this. They were all having a great time! Marty prepared a special plate of appetizers for us during the cocktail hour and served us just to make sure we remembered to eat something! Elise was consistent in making sure every moment of the day flowed with grace. And Janice, Stephanie and Jeff made sure it looked magical and tasted fabulous. There is no question in our minds and our guests that in the Albany area, this is THE PLACE and THE PEOPLE to work with. We made the RIGHT CHOICE and we have a LIFETIME of amazing memories, thanks to these great people! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Not only is this a stunning venue, the owners and staff are out of this world. We did not have to worry about one thing throughout the entire wedding planning process or the day of our wedding. Kyla took care of every last detail for us and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The food was a big thing for me coming from an Italian family. The Old Daley Inn has restaurant quality food - it far exceeds the food you would have at a typical wedding. There was not one complaint about the food or service, only great things to say. The Old Daley Inn is a gorgeous venue on a lake. The staff really wanted to give us our wedding on the lake and to our surprise set the ceremony up outside. We didn’t even think it was a possibility due to an April wedding after the winter we had. We were ready to roll,
Not only is this a stunning venue, the owners and staff are out of this world. We did not have to worry about one thing Read more...
Not only is this a stunning venue, the owners and staff are out of this world. We did not have to worry about one thing throughout the entire wedding planning process or the day of our wedding. Kyla took care of every last detail for us and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The food was a big thing for me coming from an Italian family. The Old Daley Inn has restaurant quality food - it far exceeds the food you would have at a typical wedding. There was not one complaint about the food or service, only great things to say. The Old Daley Inn is a gorgeous venue on a lake. The staff really wanted to give us our wedding on the lake and to our surprise set the ceremony up outside. We didn’t even think it was a possibility due to an April wedding after the winter we had. We were ready to roll, Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Linnea
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake was the perfect place to have our wedding. We had been there for a fall wedding a few years earlier, and knew that it would be a great place for a winter wedding. The staff is amazing! We worked closely with Janice Keary and Elise Testo, and they were both wonderful! Elise was especially helpful in keeping us on track to make sure that we were doing everything we needed to for our big day! We couldn't have asked for better people to plan our wedding with. The food was phenomenal and the venue looked beautiful on the day of our wedding. We can't say enough good things about the Old Daley Inn and staff! I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants their wedding day to go perfectly, because ours sure did!
The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake was the perfect place to have our wedding. We had been there for a fall wedding a few Read more...
The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake was the perfect place to have our wedding. We had been there for a fall wedding a few years earlier, and knew that it would be a great place for a winter wedding. The staff is amazing! We worked closely with Janice Keary and Elise Testo, and they were both wonderful! Elise was especially helpful in keeping us on track to make sure that we were doing everything we needed to for our big day! We couldn't have asked for better people to plan our wedding with. The food was phenomenal and the venue looked beautiful on the day of our wedding. We can't say enough good things about the Old Daley Inn and staff! I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants their wedding day to go perfectly, because ours sure did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin. Right after we got engaged we took a tour and knew this was the place! I love the history of the building, and the fact that they have kept the character of what makes Crooked Lake house what it is. The owners were very helpful, and Kyla my event coordinator was amazing! She answers all of my emails, and gave me all of the information that I needed. She was amazing the day of, helping with a little cake topper mishap! :) She let me know exactly what was going on every step of the way leading up to the wedding as well as the day of.

Crooked Lake House was beautifully decorated for our winter wedding. The servers were very attentive and dinner was prompt. The warm and cozy atmoshpere is especially inviting and our guests still talk about how beautiful it was and they hope they attend another wedding there!

I also love that there were separate rooms for the bride & bridesmaids and groom & groomsmen. It helped so much when trying to get ready and not seeing me before the first look! We will always hold Crooked Lake house close to our hearts and cant wait to go to try it again when they open in early 2015 to the public!
Where do I even begin. Right after we got engaged we took a tour and knew this was the place! I love the history of the Read more...
Where do I even begin. Right after we got engaged we took a tour and knew this was the place! I love the history of the building, and the fact that they have kept the character of what makes Crooked Lake house what it is. The owners were very helpful, and Kyla my event coordinator was amazing! She answers all of my emails, and gave me all of the information that I needed. She was amazing the day of, helping with a little cake topper mishap! :) She let me know exactly what was going on every step of the way leading up to the wedding as well as the day of.

Crooked Lake House was beautifully decorated for our winter wedding. The servers were very attentive and dinner was prompt. The warm and cozy atmoshpere is especially inviting and our guests still talk about how beautiful it was and they hope they attend another wedding there!

I also love that there were separate rooms for the bride & bridesmaids and groom & groomsmen. It helped so much when trying to get ready and not seeing me before the first look! We will always hold Crooked Lake house close to our hearts and cant wait to go to try it again when they open in early 2015 to the public! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eliane
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
A big thank you to Janice, Marty, Elise and all of the staff at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! The food was phenomenal and the staff was top notch. From our very first meeting to the very end of the reception we were made to feel welcome and like part of the ODI family. Elise took our ideas and our itinerary and made sure that we had absolutely nothing to worry about on our big day. There was not one single stressor for us or our families… everything was perfectly well taken care of. On top of the staff, the venue was gorgeous. The setting fit us and our families to a tee… a perfect mix of rustic and classy. A perfect spot for a perfect day.
We heard many comments from our guests and wedding party after the reception:
*the best food they’ve ever eaten at a wedding
*a perfect spot for a wedding
*setting was cozy and inviting
*the staff and the service was great
*everyone was super accommodating
*Bride and Grooms suite were ideal
*the snow and the lake made for a perfect backdrop for first look and portrait photos
A big thank you to Janice, Marty, Elise and all of the staff at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake for making our wedding Read more...
A big thank you to Janice, Marty, Elise and all of the staff at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! The food was phenomenal and the staff was top notch. From our very first meeting to the very end of the reception we were made to feel welcome and like part of the ODI family. Elise took our ideas and our itinerary and made sure that we had absolutely nothing to worry about on our big day. There was not one single stressor for us or our families… everything was perfectly well taken care of. On top of the staff, the venue was gorgeous. The setting fit us and our families to a tee… a perfect mix of rustic and classy. A perfect spot for a perfect day.
We heard many comments from our guests and wedding party after the reception:
*the best food they’ve ever eaten at a wedding
*a perfect spot for a wedding
*setting was cozy and inviting
*the staff and the service was great
*everyone was super accommodating
*Bride and Grooms suite were ideal
*the snow and the lake made for a perfect backdrop for first look and portrait photos Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake was spectacular on our wedding day. Our wedding planner Elise made the whole process very easy and was there to answer all our questions and make sure our big day went as smoothly as possible. The food was amazing and there were so many choices, everyone at our wedding had nothing but good things to say. We planned to have our ceremony outside but unfortunately due to weather we had to move inside. Which is one of the many reasons we picked Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake, there is so much space to have your ceremony and reception inside without being in the same room. I would highly recommend Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake for your wedding day!
The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake was spectacular on our wedding day. Our wedding planner Elise made the whole process Read more...
The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake was spectacular on our wedding day. Our wedding planner Elise made the whole process very easy and was there to answer all our questions and make sure our big day went as smoothly as possible. The food was amazing and there were so many choices, everyone at our wedding had nothing but good things to say. We planned to have our ceremony outside but unfortunately due to weather we had to move inside. Which is one of the many reasons we picked Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake, there is so much space to have your ceremony and reception inside without being in the same room. I would highly recommend Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake for your wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake in October 2014. From the beginning, it has been wonderful working with this team of professionals! Marty, Janice and Elise were always available to answer questions and allowed us to tour the building on more than one occasion. The food/drink packages are reasonable and the food is AMAZING! We've had so many guests tell us that the food was spectacular - not your typical wedding food by any means. The venue itself is breath-taking - the fact that you have the entire venue for the night is wonderful. Our guests took advantage of this and mingled about when they needed a break from dancing. There is plenty of seating for your guests during cocktail hour, which is always a plus. The lake is picturesque and the ballroom is stunning. The wait staff were amazing - they continuously picked up after people and were very attentive to the needs of our guests. They made sure that everyone had what they needed and were prompt to bring out food. The bartenders did a fabulous job - drinks were delicious and the staff was quick to get drinks to thirsty guests. Overall, I cannot say enough about this venue. The staff and premises is top-notch. Very professional and are there to make sure your day is special and goes smoothly. I have recommended Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake to several friends - if we could re-do our wedding, we wouldn't choose anywhere else for our elegant and spectacular reception! Thank you, Marty, Janice, Elise and staff, for making our night so memorable!
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake in October 2014. From the beginning, it Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake in October 2014. From the beginning, it has been wonderful working with this team of professionals! Marty, Janice and Elise were always available to answer questions and allowed us to tour the building on more than one occasion. The food/drink packages are reasonable and the food is AMAZING! We've had so many guests tell us that the food was spectacular - not your typical wedding food by any means. The venue itself is breath-taking - the fact that you have the entire venue for the night is wonderful. Our guests took advantage of this and mingled about when they needed a break from dancing. There is plenty of seating for your guests during cocktail hour, which is always a plus. The lake is picturesque and the ballroom is stunning. The wait staff were amazing - they continuously picked up after people and were very attentive to the needs of our guests. They made sure that everyone had what they needed and were prompt to bring out food. The bartenders did a fabulous job - drinks were delicious and the staff was quick to get drinks to thirsty guests. Overall, I cannot say enough about this venue. The staff and premises is top-notch. Very professional and are there to make sure your day is special and goes smoothly. I have recommended Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake to several friends - if we could re-do our wedding, we wouldn't choose anywhere else for our elegant and spectacular reception! Thank you, Marty, Janice, Elise and staff, for making our night so memorable! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maddie
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake! From our initial consultation until the day after our wedding when we picked up our belongings, each and every interaction was wonderful. What attracted my husband and I to the venue was its picturesque location as well as its eclectic decor. Each and every room or area of the grounds has something new to visually offer. It definitely made our pictures that much more breath taking. I never felt pressured when making selections for our wedding and by the end of it I knew that our money was well spent. The food is delectable; the staff was so conscientious and accommodating; and the atmosphere was jovial and fun throughout our entire day!
My event coordinator, Kyla, was above and beyond amazing. She responded to my numerous emails in a timely manner and made me and my entire family feel like we were right at home. My younger brother has autism and does not handle crowds very well. She not only made sure he had a safe space to take a breather but made sure he was fed and had something to drink at all times. That was just one example of how my expectations were exceeded.
If I had to do the day all over again there is nothing I would have changed and I truly believe the staff and atmosphere of the Old Daley Inn played a major role! I hope to attend many more weddings there if only to continue to savor the location of the best day of my life!
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake! From our initial consultation Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake! From our initial consultation until the day after our wedding when we picked up our belongings, each and every interaction was wonderful. What attracted my husband and I to the venue was its picturesque location as well as its eclectic decor. Each and every room or area of the grounds has something new to visually offer. It definitely made our pictures that much more breath taking. I never felt pressured when making selections for our wedding and by the end of it I knew that our money was well spent. The food is delectable; the staff was so conscientious and accommodating; and the atmosphere was jovial and fun throughout our entire day!
My event coordinator, Kyla, was above and beyond amazing. She responded to my numerous emails in a timely manner and made me and my entire family feel like we were right at home. My younger brother has autism and does not handle crowds very well. She not only made sure he had a safe space to take a breather but made sure he was fed and had something to drink at all times. That was just one example of how my expectations were exceeded.
If I had to do the day all over again there is nothing I would have changed and I truly believe the staff and atmosphere of the Old Daley Inn played a major role! I hope to attend many more weddings there if only to continue to savor the location of the best day of my life! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake!

From the minute my husband and I went there, we KNEW we had to be married there! It is absolutely beautiful - literally, a picture-perfect setting. We had our ceremony there, as well. Luckily, the weather was BEAUTIFUL and we were able to have the ceremony outside. If the weather hadn't cooperated, however, the inside would have been just as beautiful!!

We had Elise as our wedding planner, and she was AWESOME. She is so organized and remembered all of the little details I had in mind for my special day. Our wedding party was a little hard to handle, but Elise took care of everything, telling people where/when to walk, to smile, etc.!

The owners, Marty and Janice Keary, are so incredibly nice and professional. Marty was there all day, including the morning, cleaning and setting up chairs! They all work so hard to make every little part of your day perfect!

The food is absolutely amazing!

We were married almost two months ago and people are STILL raving about how this was the "best" wedding they have ever been to in terms of food and location!
I cannot rave enough about The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake!

From the minute my husband and I went there, we Read more...
I cannot rave enough about The Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake!

From the minute my husband and I went there, we KNEW we had to be married there! It is absolutely beautiful - literally, a picture-perfect setting. We had our ceremony there, as well. Luckily, the weather was BEAUTIFUL and we were able to have the ceremony outside. If the weather hadn't cooperated, however, the inside would have been just as beautiful!!

We had Elise as our wedding planner, and she was AWESOME. She is so organized and remembered all of the little details I had in mind for my special day. Our wedding party was a little hard to handle, but Elise took care of everything, telling people where/when to walk, to smile, etc.!

The owners, Marty and Janice Keary, are so incredibly nice and professional. Marty was there all day, including the morning, cleaning and setting up chairs! They all work so hard to make every little part of your day perfect!

The food is absolutely amazing!

We were married almost two months ago and people are STILL raving about how this was the "best" wedding they have ever been to in terms of food and location! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2339 NY Highway 43, Averill Park, NY 12018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Old Daley on Crooked Lake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1437416893297 28201412150949433303094large