130x130_sq_1272394162367-newgazebo

Old Ranch Country Club

Seal Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3901 Lampson Ave.
Seal Beach, CA US 90740 (map)

PHONE

562-596-4425

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Old Ranch Country Club is perfect for both formal and informal wedding celebrations and has become a favorite of wedding couples looking for a special setting. Our property combines the... Read more
Old Ranch Country Club is perfect for both formal and informal wedding celebrations and has become a favorite of wedding couples looking for a special setting. Our property combines the relaxed, luxurious beauty of Southern California with the uncompromising personal service you would expect for your event. Our salons have floor to ceiling windows that open onto a terrace that overlooks our lakes and lighted fountains.

Our experienced wedding coodinators will assist you in planning all of your wedding details offering personal care and attention to assist in making your wedding a particulary special rememberance.

Contact us at 562-596-4425 with your questions and set your appointment for a tour today.

We look forward to working with you! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353459764138-harvard11
130x130_sq_1353458923365-harvard39
130x130_sq_1353459689991-stairs
130x130_sq_1353459670143-hullwed1050
130x130_sq_1353459784401-harvard41
130x130_sq_1353458917324-c3089c
130x130_sq_1254437343304-bellapictures1
130x130_sq_1254437813382-bobortiz5
130x130_sq_1254440093195-5
130x130_sq_1266353232800-03
130x130_sq_1254437596663-bobortiz3
130x130_sq_1221944574120-joe'ssunsetwalking
130x130_sq_1391103660667-bridal-show-2014-001---cop
130x130_sq_1391103714955-bridal-show-2014-00
130x130_sq_1391103767533-bridal-show-2014-01
130x130_sq_1391103807933-bridal-show-2014-03
130x130_sq_1391103846622-bridal-show-2014-03
130x130_sq_1391103979460-17
130x130_sq_1391104014685-19
130x130_sq_1391104064607-19
130x130_sq_1391104099488-19
130x130_sq_1391104128914-18
130x130_sq_1391104160933-18
130x130_sq_1391104297274-04
130x130_sq_1391104357545-13
130x130_sq_1391104396932-20122012120808410289
130x130_sq_1391104466332-stacey-kyl
130x130_sq_1391104500245-photo-2-1
130x130_sq_1391104538632-photo-2-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2002
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED Old Ranch Country Club! From the moment we arrived at the venue, we knew it was the right place to get married! We mostly worked with Nicole and she was ABSOLUTELY wonderful. On the day of the wedding, we had various helpers and it was a DREAM! I would highly recommend this venue to EVERYONE!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
When I first saw a photo of the ceremony space at Old Ranch, I knew, I wanted to get married there. I set up an appointment with Nicole and from the start, she was very nice, informative, and accommodating. The grounds are GORGEOUS and the ballrooms are spacious with beautiful views. It is a bit on the pricey side but is WELL worth it. The food was AMAZING! all my guests said they loved it! the staff is very professional and helpful; I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else. One thing I didn't particularly care for was the fact that a sweet 16 birthday party was going on next door to my reception and I was unaware of it until the day of. I found it inappropriate for 15 years old girls to be walking around in 'barely there' dresses right next to my formal wedding. I know Old Ranch really didn't have control over that but I would have appreciated a heads up. Besides that minor issue, my wedding was fantastic! and I have much thanks to give to Nicole, Chef Michael, Old Ranch, and their staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yani
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole and Victoria took the absolute best care of us on the big day. We love their service and recommend you take advantage of such a great venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
What a STUNNING location! You have to see it -- go watch our video on Charles Lauren Films website: Jessica and Jacob, August 9, 2013, and see what we mean! You will be stunned by the incredible beauty of the whole place, inside and out! The food was delicious, and they have an onsite wedding coordinator who is helpful beyond belief. They are worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeri
Wedding:
8/14/2012
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful venue. I received so many compliments. Thanks to Nicole and the entire staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Old Ranch Country Club was an amazing venue to have our wedding, the location was beautiful and so photogenic, the staff was fantastic from the food servers to the people who set up the room to the wedding coordinators. Our personal wedding coordinator was Nicole, assisted by Amy and they both did such a fantastic job. They kept me completely stress free on the big day, and were both easily accessible for any questions I had leading up to the day. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The first time my fiancee and I visited Old Ranch we immediately fell in love with it and from that day forward we knew it would be our venue of choice! We are so truly thankful and overwhelmed with happiness with the guidance we received while planning our wedding and the service we were giving on our special day. Nicole Savoie was our coordinator, she was such a gem and absolutely amazing! With all of her friendiless, promptness and support, she truly made our day so unforgettable along with her lovely staff in which were all so attentive. All of our guest are still raving about how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was, fabulous service and how wonderful each of them were treated by Old Ranch staff! From the bottom of our hearts thank you Nicole Savoie and all Old Ranch staff who were a part of our big day!
Jessica & Eric Diaz
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely wonderful, thanks to the staff of the Old Ranch Countey Club! We never dreamed we'd be able to afford such a prestigious establishment, but Amy and Nicole were so helpful and willing to work with us. Additionally, the staff was courteous, responsive and friendly. Thanks to Old Ranch, we have the memories of a lifetime!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
After a few bumps in the road with our previous vendor we came across Old Ranch Country Club and instantly fell in love with their venue. Our first meeting with Kathleen. She was compassionate wiht our situation & instantly went into problem solving mode to see what she & ORCC could do to help us. By the end of our meeting, & few tears of joy, we knew that Old Ranch Country Club was going to be the perfect venue to become husband & wife.

Leading up to our event our event coordinator, Nicole, was there for us in every possible way. She helped answer any questions we had, quickly replied to any emails and gave us the confidence we needed to know that everything would be seamless for our wedding day.

The day of our wedding, things couldn't have gone smoother! Nicole was with us every step of the way. My husband & I had an amazing time!!! If there were any hiccups in the day we would have never know because everything was so smooth and exciting that we really did have the time of our lives!!!

Thank you Old Ranch Country Club for such an amazing Wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for anything more. I am so happy that Nicole Savoie was our coordinator. She was so easy to work with and even tho i wanted something a little out of the ordinary she made it happnen with great success!

The staff working our wedding was absolutely incredible. They were so attentive to not only Mike and I, but our guests as well. They went above and beyond. They definitely exceeded any expectations I could have ever dreamed of. My guests were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service and have had nothing but GREAT things to say about them being nice, courteous, helpful, and never left anything unattended. They were always there to fill up the glass of water. The staff even helped us clean up and get the water out of the vases.

We had a minor mishap with a defective golf cart during pictures which made us run a few minutes late but the girls were there to get us a new one within minutes and never rushed us but patiently said we should we back in about 5 minutes. When we wanted to stop with a minute left for more pictures they didnt rush us and allowed us to take the moment to get what we wanted.

I also wanted to point out the service of Javier. He introduced himself at the beginning of the night and I felt so comfortable knowing there was a head person to go to when anything was needed. (i think he would have been overseeing the staff that evening) I got out of my seat to ask him to please open the back door behind our seats and by the time I got back to my seat it was already done. He was absolutely great and took care of anything and everything that we needed. Again, I cannot say enough great things about the service that was provided I am still in shock that that was MY wedding.

The food was AMAZING. Everyone loved the options and there were no complaints about how the meat was cooked or the dressings or anything really. It was perfect…the presentation was great with the fruits and vegetables looking like little flowers but not tacky at all just very minimal touches that just added so much to the look of the buffet.. and everyone enjoyed having the many different options.

Having the mini cocktail hour for the wedding party was great! It was so organized especially for picture purposes. It was perfect so that nobody ran off and we got to take the moment with our families right after we were announced husband and wife. SO ORGANIZED. made everything so much easier for me and my guests and my photographer

People were raving about the coconut chicken and mango sauce. Definitely a fan favorite. I heard great things about how fresh the fruit was and the options of cheeses. They also loved the brushetta. They said it was fresh and it never ran out it just kept on coming with the butlers passing them out. such a simple elegant touch.

I could not have been more pleased with my wedding. All of the little touches were just great. Things you dont think of as the bride ( although i would like to think i thought of everything ). Old Ranch outdid my expectations...and trust me...they were extremely high to begin with. Worth every penny. and I absolutely love Nicole as our planner. She was so organized and offered helpful suggestions when needed and never pushed her ideas onto us. She was absolutely a pleasure to work with and I dont think we could have done any of it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322519410599-rosa4
Rosa
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We held our reception at Old Ranch and I am SO happy we did. Things couldn't have been more perfect. Nicole, our coordinator, was AMAZING. So attentive, responsive, always had great suggestions, just a pleasure to work with. The entire staff was very professional, also very attentive on the big day. The food is beyond delicious. The property is so well maintained and cleaned. Truly a gem in Seal Beach and highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1298528418818-dsc03079
Maricela
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Picking a venue can be one of the most difficult things to do when planning your wedding. The venue to me was on my top three priority list. I wanted a venue with a wow factor. When I first went to see Old Ranch Country Club and saw the banquet room and I was stunned. The glass wall with the view of the golf course and the lake with the fountain in the middle was just breath taking. I fell in love. We met with the coordinator Nicole who was soo helpful. She helped us plan everything. The food tasting was unbelievable. The food was not only displayed beautifully but was delicious. The steak was cooked just right. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was, how courteous the staff was and how amazing the food tasted. It was worth every penny we spent!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bettina
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I had looked all over for the right venue for both our ceremony and reception and i found both with Old Ranch Country Club. The team of wedding coordinators made the entire experience hassle free and the day of the wedding there was a team of people to help the day go by so smoothly! I was impressed by their care to details and their attentiveness not only to myself and the groom but to our parents as well. The entire night they continued to be near by in case we needed anything form the venue staff. They saved all our left over wedding items so they could be picked up the following day, and even welcomed us to have brunch the following day at the country club (which was amazing!). We had a wonderful experience with this venue and i would refer them to any other family or friend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1308640525218-dsc02111
Janet
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
WE LOVED THE VENUE, STAFF & SERVICE! It was the perfect wedding for us. Amy and Nicole were extremely flexible and worked with all our vendors and family. We felt very well taken care of. They walked with us every step of the way! Old Ranch will forever have a place in our hearts!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about this beautiful location. Amazing atmosphere, food, service & decor. Made our special day one to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryAnne
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Old Ranch provides quality services and a very professional, polite attitude. They are very flexible and are always eager and willing to help you and work with you. I knew that everything would turn out beautifully with Old Ranch and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked at several different venues and not one of them came close to Old Ranch. Not only is a a beautiful location for the ceremony and reception, but the cost is reasonable and the staff is amazing! Our wedding day was simply beautiful and we are so happy we found Old Ranch to host our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Old Ranch Country Club in January. The location was exactly what we were looking for - a place with a naturally beauty landscape that was elegant yet affordable. Everyone who was in the wedding and who attended absolutely loved it. And the food....was unbelievable. We had the top sirloin and chicken florentine and initially I thought I would be eating the chicken, but the sirloin was amazing. Everything was perfect and the guests could not stop raving about the location and the food. Amy was so wonderful to work with and she was really helped to keep us on task and budget. We highly recommend the Old Ranch Country Club for your wedding, engagement party, or special event. We will definitely be having events there in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caliocs1
Wedding:
11/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I enjoyed our wedding day very much. All the planning went smooth and paid off, we had a seamless event doing both the ceremony and reception here. Between the staff and our coordinators most everything was in its place and set up correctly. Thanks Old Ranch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
RENEVB
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The Old Ranch County Club is a wonderful venue for a wedding! I got married at the Old Ranch Country Club on Set 5th 2010!! The wedding coordinators, Amy and Nicole were so amazingly helpful throughout my wedding planning process! They were very open to answering all of my questions and very good about making last minute changes that I requested before the wedding.The wedding corrdinatiors are extremely accomadating. My guest loved the venue! They have told me that my wedding felt like a destination wedding, due to the beautiful out door ceremony site and the floor to ceiling windows that surround the venue!! All I can say is that I was never disappointment with the wedding team or the wedding ceremony site at the venue. They made sure my wedding day ran smoothly and was on time. The food presentation was amazing! Also, alot of my wedding guest have never been to this wedding venue. Therefore the wedding venue was a surprise to my guest. I loved having my wedding at the Old Ranch Country Club! I have nothing but good things to say and if I had to did it all over again I wonldn't have changed a thing!! Thanks Old Ranch for making a BIG girls dreams come true!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVED this venue! The coordinators were incredible, and the venue itself was beautiful. Everyone commented that the venue was so beautiful and how efficient everything was. I honestly would recommend this venue to anyone. It was affordable, beautiful, and convenient!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Old Ranch Country Club is an outstanding venue. Wedding coordinators are awesome, food and service outstanding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BabySquirrel
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Old Ranch was a beautiful venue! Nicole, our wedding coordinator was very helpful and made sure everything was up to our expectation. From start to finish she was there to answer all our questions and made sure every detail was not missed. She was great with our other vendors. The staff of Old Ranch was very professional and was extremely friendly. The food was better than what we expected!! Great atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
One lucky mother-in-law
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Never hesitate to ask your coordinator anything! They are extremely experienced, have been asked just about everthing, and can provide suggestions, when necesary, even ones you might not of considered.

Your coordinator will be there for you, every step of the way!

The food at Old Ranch Country Club rivals that of a very fine restrauant. The chef will see that all your needs are met.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen and Joe
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding at Old Ranch Country Club was the best decision I could make. Nicole, Amy and Sherry were fantastic at helping coordinate the event. They were prompt in responding to questions and changes that were made along the way. They kept in communication with the DJ and Florist and coordinated the cake delivery for me. It took most of the worry out of the equation for my husband and I as well as for my mother. We were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. I could not have made a better decision.

The questionaire doesn't ask me to rate the food and service during the event. I would rate it a 10 out of 5. Thank you to David and the food service staff to preparing and presenting such a fantastic event for my guests.

My guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding. The continue to compliment the venue for the setting and for how wonderful the food was not only in presentation but in taste. My guests were taken care of as if each one was the most important person in the room.

On a side note, the picturesque scenery made for wonderful backdrops for our wedding photos. It was very difficult to edit down the number of photos for our album because we had so many different backgrounds that all enhanced the photos so well.

Thank you to everyone at Old Ranch for making my wedding such a wonderful memory!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rockenthe80s
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at Old Ranch made my wedding and reception run very smoothly. The coordinators I worked with were great, espically Amber. She even busseled my dress for me when all my brides maids had run off to the bar. the even wouldn't have gone nearly as well without her!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding here this past weekend and it was fabulous. Everyone in the catering/sales/banquet staff (nicole, amy and sherry especially) are the best to work with and have been nothing but spectacular the entire time. All of my guests loved the venue and said it was the prettiest and best wedding they have ever been to. I would definitely recommend Old Ranch Country Club to any bride looking for a gorgeous and momentous wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MxS
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Its hard to describe how awesome they where! The Planners where visibly upset when things didn't go OUR way and did everything in there power to fix it... even if it was something little. The waiters where awesome most of the guests commented on how they felt as if they had there own waiter and how quick they where to get them anything they wanted. We (bride and groom) must have had our own because if we even hinted on we need something boom they where there. The bartenders awesome polite and funny. The venue was gorgeous. Old Ranch just made the day feel EXTRA special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.9/5.0
I just want to Thank Nicole and her team for an excellent job and making my daughter's wedding dreams come true. All of our expectations were met and our guests thought the food and venue was fabulous. It truly was a beautiful day and every vendor exceeded our expectations. Thank you does not seem sufficient enough for making this day the most beautiful and memorable day of our lives. I would highly recommend Old Ranch Country Club A+++ I had research many other venues and we are so happy that we had chosen Old Ranch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.9/5.0
Absolutely loved my venue! It was my fairy tail that came alive. Beautiful bridal suite and huge grooms room. The ceremony site is absolutely amazing and they offer a lot of great amenities with their packages. The food is outstanding and the portions were huge! We def ate our monies worth. Our wedding cake was included and sweet traders was the bakery we chose and the cake was gorgeous and delish! I would def recommend this venue to anyone booking a wedding. I even used proffered vendors and my wedding was incredible
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/29/2013
4.9/5.0
We visited Old Ranch Country Club at least three times before our wedding and every time we go here, we always fall in love with this place! The venue is so gorgeous!! Our pictures looked great because of the beautiful background of the lake and the golf course. Nicole Savoie, the catering coordinator, is so helpful and flexible! She helped us a lot. Yesenia, the employee who assisted me the whole time of the wedding, is so nice and sweet! We received a lot of compliments from our guests and a lot of good comments about our venue and the scenic view! The food was great too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Old Ranch Country Club exceeded my expectations and more! Amy and Nicole were both wonderful to work with. They were very helpful throughout the process. On the day of the wedding, they worked seamlessly to make sure everything goes as planned. I got so many compliments on how organized the wedding was thanks to ORCC.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
jesd0108
Wedding:
1/8/2011
4.9/5.0
This was a beautiful and amazing place for our wedding. The staff is great and they are extremely helpful. If you want a beautiful wedding with a relatively small cost this is the place. It is just off the freeway but you do not even know it is there and the outside ceremony site is beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.7/5.0
While not the cheapest option, it is what it is for a nearly all-inclusive option. The food was great, the site enchanting in the right season and Nicole, my wife and I's coordinator, was fantastic to work with. We were able to go back food tasting several times as the first round proved disappointing. Additionally, having her walk us through the day of events helped things considerably. The only thing, which is not really the fault of the site or our planner, is the lay out of the room. Not the sites fault that we had well over 200 people and there was only 1 projection screen available. This was something we didn't want to spend on and run like multiple slides and tried to cheap out on the audio and so the slideshow portion didn't turn out great. Again, not their fault for our huge group and decisions, but their rooms are what they are.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calivallygurl
Wedding:
7/24/2011
4.6/5.0
This is a great venue! I had an amazing wedding that people are still talking about, it was beautiful. Few mistakes, we ordered draft beer they gave us bottle, promised us a microphone for the ceremony that was not there, but they were tiny and did not affect the outcome of the wedding. Nicole is amazing, I found myself only working with her. She was very proactive and made sure everything was in place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shiehcarson2606
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.6/5.0
We loved our wedding at Old Ranch Country Club! The setting was gorgeous, and the Grand Salons were beautiful with the accordion window doors.

Everyone at ORCC was pleasant, always trying to look after us and making sure that we got what we needed. We were able to go in whenever we needed to measure and to plan for the decorations.

It can be extremely difficult to get a hold of someone when you need to, since you will be working with several people on the wedding day. This leads to some confusion on how things actually worked, but they were more than happy to reach an agreement on anything we needed.

I was a bit disappointed when my photographers told me of the photography restrictions on the day of, which I was not completely informed about. I had asked about locations for our bridal portraits and was told differently than my photographers. As a result, we didn't get all of our locations photographed.

However, we still enjoyed the day and our guests really loved the beautiful setting of the ceremony and the reception. We got a great package with ORCC, and believe that any wedding there will be beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SARAH
Wedding:
10/15/2005
4.6/5.0
Old Ranch was wonderful. The facility was gorgeous, the view from the room was beautiful. They provided our own personal waiter to escort the wedding party around the course in a golf cart, bringing us food and drinks. The dinner was really good, great service, highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1310947032583-img4448
Amy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.5/5.0
Nicole at Old Ranch was great! She was able to handle all of our requests and questions early on and up to the day of the wedding. The venue, especially the ceremony site was beautiful and we got blessed with amazing weather on our wedding day. Having a bridal and groom suite at the site was extremely useful. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristina
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Really loved this venue and had very positive feedback from the guests. The scenery is gorgeous and the steak dinner is tasty. The chocolate fountain and views of the golf course were major guest favorites. Two issues: we had choices for the guests which ranged from steak to vegan options. The chef said he had been a vegan for many years so we left it up to him to make the choice for the vegetarian and vegan options. He ended up doing a vegan spaghetti which seemed a bit cheap. The other issue I had was that they had a beautiful piano set up in the cocktail area when we booked the place, but during the year the owner took the piano home. This seemed like false advertising to us, but we ended up needing all the space for guests. Overall, we loved this venue and look back on our reception with many fond memories. Thank you Amy and staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279091830587-fbavatar820395313
Melinda
Wedding:
4/1/2011
4.5/5.0
This site is perfect for an outside wedding. The new gazebo area is beautiful. Working with wedding coordinators Amy and Nicole was awesome. They are extremely helpful when planning your event. However they are not there for the reception. I was not introduced to the person that would be overseeing the wedding reception therefore we were a little confused on things. One thing we found odd was that even though we had a couple people that were unable to attend we were unable to package those meals to go or even give someone seconds. I was unable to eat my meal and asked if they could package it and the waiter had said yes but then did not. Also there were a couple of guests not seated when the waiters were filling up the glasses for the toasts and had skipped some glasses which those guests did not get any champange. Overall we had an amazing night at Old Ranch Country club, couldn't have asked for a better place to have our event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.4/5.0
Great location, great venue, and great food! The only drawback to our wedding was that the waiters kept taking our food and guests food and cake before we were finished eating! Very unprofessional in my opinion, and kind of annoying. Other than that, we wish we had more time there because our photographer took longer with photos which cut down dancing time at the reception. But it was a blast and everything was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunny
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.4/5.0
The venue was beautiful and the food was great. Everyone there was very helpful and made our day run smoothly. They were willing to let us try the food ahead of time so we could fully decide what we wanted. I would recommend this vendor to anyone that could afford it in thier budget. They were worth the money paid.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.2/5.0
This place is absolutely gorgeous. Nicole was such an awesome person to work with. She made the experience very easy. There was a few incidents with the country club members not being very nice but overall an awesome venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sanam
Wedding:
11/10/2012
3.9/5.0
My wedding in the Old Ranch was beautiful because I worked very closely with Amy who is a sweat heart very professional and knows sooo much about wedding here. Howewver to my disappoinment she got sick and had to miss my weding and Nicole took over and although she is vey sweet the wedding was 30 min too late since she never came to get me and my girls on time ( she thought someone els should have done this ) 30 min in ceremony is along time everybody were waiting also my briddal suit had No food or drinks ready for me and my girls to get ready in instead they put all the food in grooms room which did not even get used since my husband to be had no grroms men ... Me and my girls were starving and no one really helped us :( but everything els went great since I had spend hours with Amy going over everything in details. The location is Gorgeous and food is great thy are very good at making all your wishes come true just make sure you go over every detail with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justmarried
Wedding:
5/16/2010
3.9/5.0
It was a gorgeous place, food great, amenities great but the staff just didn't seem to be on the same page. I felt out of the loop the day of the wedding. I was there for 2 hours before anyone decided to come to the bridal suite and inform us of what would be going on or even acknowledge that we were there! It was hard to find someone to get somethind done during the reception and when you finally found someone they had to ask someone else, have they not heard of employee empowerment? However, it was beautiful and everything I had hoped for, I still would choose Old Ranch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Overall, I loved the venue - its beautiful, clean, and spacious, and they are remodeling so there will be an outside ceremony area soon that looks gorgeous (from sketches)! The ladies I worked with were very sweet, accommodating (stayed very late one friday night for us to finalize the ceremony and reception details), helpful (offered suggestions based on their experience with weddings), and addressed any issues I had. My experience was similar to Tricia's in that I also could not get correct, nor solid answers to questions and would have to re-confirm details and follow up on items multiple times (such as cake vendors and orders), and keep track of everything myself, and towards the finalization of the planning process requested dealing with just one person rather than have the same conversations multiple times - sounds like this is a function of the recent change in the wedding package options. On the actual wedding day, the ladies conducted a wonderful ceremony for us (they also did a great job coordinating our rehearsal the night before). Other notes: Reception food was decent, the location is easy to find, parking is easy, ceremony lighting was tricky since guests sat indoors and faced the much brighter outdoors where we were on the patio (so make sure your photographer and videographer are familiar with the venue, or this may be ok now that they are building an outdoor ceremony area).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
12/26/2012
3.7/5.0
We had our wedding December 2012 and the venue was perfect, beautiful for pictures and the food was amazing according to all of our guest the only problem is that we had some centerpieces ($80 ea) lost in the cleaning process and the staff didn't bring down the crystals (real crystals not plastic) we used for the gazebo and said the next day we could pick them up but when I called to pick them up they said they couldn't find them and basically that was our fault for leaving them overnight but when we asked for them the night of the wedding they said they couldn't bring them down because their maintenance guy had left and it was dark at night. When I inquire them about crystals and flower centerpieces that were lost they didn't take responsibility even though that happened at their property so if you are thinking of having your wedding there do not leave without all of your stuff specially if they are pricey. Also their crew was not what I was expecting they looked like they wanted to go home rather than help our guest with a good attitude and smile in their faces.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minXjaz
Wedding:
5/1/2011
3.5/5.0
The staff at Old Ranch Country club was nice and friendly.

On the day of the wedding, there were a few things that weren't handled...for instance, no one was suppose to be in the cocktail room area/the area right in front of the reception room which was right next to my bridal room but there were several people there so they could see me (the bride). I didn't appreciate how all the guests were not maintained outside by the ceremony site only. Another thing...the ring bearer didn't have his pillow when he walked down the isle. The ring bearer pillow was already given to Old Ranch the day of the rehearsal. We also began the ceremony late...from what I heard, the guests did not begin to be seated at the ceremony site at the time they were suppose to. I felt like we were rushed afterwards to do pictures...but I thought they, as the coordinators, would call upon the bridal party at the appropriate time so we could start on time. So for all the money we paid...I don't appreciate that those little things weren't played out well.

Also, everything you'd like to add is extra. Everything really costs. If you'd like the cocktail hour to be at the balcony location, it's a few hundred more. Just to use a cake stand cost $30 to "rent". Chair covers are extra, and their chairs are so ordinary that you'd HAVE to buy chair covers. If it's not already in the package, you pay for it.

The reception room isn't ideal. It's in the shape of a rectangle, and the dance floor is in the middle with the bride and groom there too. Therefore, expect some guests to be quite far from you. They only offered one slide show screen at one end of the room, which would be very difficulty to view for those seated on the opposite side. So we rented another screen and brought another projector for the other side, which worked well. Bottomline, be aware that the room is rectangular in shape. I mainly decided on this place because of the ceremony site...it's BEAUTIFUL!! So I sacrificed the high ceilings, ballroom style room which I ideally wanted for this rectangular room. A plus to the room though is that one side has glass windows from top to bottom which makes for a great view.
You can just use the ceremony site, which will cost more a la carte, and consider too the guests having to drive somewhere else for the reception.

Now the food...the food was EXCELLENT for our food tasting, but on the wedding day, my husband ordered the sirloin steak, and it was cooked too well when they were all supposed to be cooked at medium. He didn't like it..not juicy he said. He said it was quite different from what we ate at the food tasting. Chicken though was good, hands down. Everyone raved about it. I heard some guests though say their steak was good, a little pink, and others who said it was not juicy, too well done. So I don't know if there were 2 different cooks who cooked the steak or half were just handled in a different way, but all the steaks did not look or taste the same.

The costs for the packages raised about $17 or so this year. The food and beverage minimums have also increased. I'm so glad we booked last year because at their current price, it would be out of the question for us. Overall, would I recommend it? Yes, for the beauty, but for the money you pay for the service you receive the day of, not totally worth it. I was a bit disappointed, because throughout the whole planning process, the coordinators were very responsive and on top of everything - very professional. Bottom line, the service the day of was a bit disappointing.

I would've recommended friends to book last year, but with the price increase, I wouldn't now.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.0/5.0
I loved the venue, but had a little trouble in the beginning to getting correct & solid answers to questions such as time we'd have the room, guest count. We ran into miss information on more than on occasion. The ladies were nice and helpful but I felt I needed to keep track and take notes myself. I also had to request dealing with only one person as the miss information was still an issue. One of the biggest issues I had was when they told me $2000 had been put toward my event, come to find out months later that it wasn't the case it was for a whole different event and that wasn't okay. I also had an issue the day of, the DJ had the wrong music for the ceremony and later he told us the Country Club staff wasn't letting him know when to change the music like they assured us they would. I would have also liked more info/input and planning issues to have been brought up regarding the reception. I felt there was dead time (some due to my DJ) but thinks like the cake cutting should have been addressed because when it came time to do that we had to wait for someone to bring a plate over, there was no sliver wear and nothing to drink for pictures. I personally would have liked slightly better customer service, I felt like they have such an amazing place and they know it so either you want it or you don't and they don't have to do much to keep clients. I will say any issues I brought up they were attended to and all the ladies were friendly and did their best.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3901 Lampson Ave., Seal Beach, CA 90740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Old Ranch Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo