130x130_sq_1362533475539-1362244940329rabiej424edited

Old Sturbridge Village

Sturbridge , MA

LOCATION

1 Old Sturbridge Village Road
Sturbridge, MA US 01566 (map)

PHONE

800-733-1830

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Timeless...Unforgettable...Historical.

A wedding at Old Sturbridge Village is as unique as you are! Working with our experienced staff, create your perfect day...from start to... Read more
Timeless...Unforgettable...Historical.

A wedding at Old Sturbridge Village is as unique as you are! Working with our experienced staff, create your perfect day...from start to finish. Exchange vows in our historic candlelit Meetinghouse, in one of our many gardens, fields, taverns or barns. Choose one of our two taverns for your reception - from rustic to modern...we ask you to envision the Village as your own in order to create your perfect day!

Located on 200 acres in Central Massachusetts, Old Sturbridge Village is one of the country’s oldest and largest living history museums, depicting early New England life from 1790-1840. A wedding at Old Sturbridge Village is one that you and your guests will remember for years to come. The setting is a world unto itself! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1244175376562-candlelitpathway
130x130_sq_1362245100235-rabiej3372
130x130_sq_1345216787632-federalparlorfireplacecandles
130x130_sq_1244175596890-1871940013
130x130_sq_1362244990017-weddingday94of324
130x130_sq_1362244889720-attachment1
130x130_sq_1362244940329-rabiej424edited
130x130_sq_1362244893021-rabiej264entrance
130x130_sq_1244175407078-surrey2
130x130_sq_1362246044021-herbgardenceremonysized
130x130_sq_1345215868913-gazeboherbgarden
130x130_sq_1362246101709-largetreesized
130x130_sq_1362244981960-weddingday1
130x130_sq_1362244985098-weddingday3
130x130_sq_1362244966893-rabiej7741
130x130_sq_1362245038115-weddingday78of324
130x130_sq_1362244977934-stroll.gif
130x130_sq_1244175757609-meetinghousewinter
130x130_sq_1244176463515-meetinghouseatnite
130x130_sq_1345215869520-winterwedding
130x130_sq_1345216993723-meetinghouseceremony
130x130_sq_1362245641009-bullardtavernexterior2
130x130_sq_1362245629625-bullardtavern1
130x130_sq_1345217376840-outsideoliverwightcandlelanters2
130x130_sq_1244176409390-707c
130x130_sq_1345216088099-046
130x130_sq_1345215868680-cuttingcake
130x130_sq_1244176493109-bridegroomfireplace
130x130_sq_1345216112633-235
130x130_sq_1331921519284-grecianshower
130x130_sq_1345217145278-66360082
130x130_sq_1331921713903-owttable
130x130_sq_1345217129314-6636007
130x130_sq_1362245125781-rabiej449
130x130_sq_1331921734537-magicaltable
130x130_sq_1244175675937-table2
130x130_sq_1331921477376-owtfalltable
130x130_sq_1345214121684-owtfall
130x130_sq_1404786921340-osvwedding-16
130x130_sq_1404786943184-osvwedding-36
130x130_sq_1404786973016-osvwedding-43
130x130_sq_1404786997334-osvwedding-45
130x130_sq_1404787017809-osvwedding-64
130x130_sq_1404787526096-osvwedding-100
130x130_sq_1404787546932-osvwedding-109
130x130_sq_1404787593509-osvwedding-117
130x130_sq_1404787636887-osvwedding-119
130x130_sq_1404787675644-osvwedding-120
130x130_sq_1404787713891-osvwedding-124
130x130_sq_1404788259462-6l3g0457
130x130_sq_1404788295325-6l3g1745
130x130_sq_1404788331211-6l3g1992
130x130_sq_1404788371493-6l3g2856
130x130_sq_1404788411077-6l3g2996
130x130_sq_1404788443291-6l3g5734
130x130_sq_1404788484265-6l3g5746
130x130_sq_1404788512903-6l3g5795
130x130_sq_1404788557440-6l3g5814
130x130_sq_1404788597569-6l3g5909
130x130_sq_1404788637697-6l3g6564
130x130_sq_1404788674613-6l3g6710
130x130_sq_1404788712070-6l3g6747
130x130_sq_1404788744433-6l3g6753
130x130_sq_1404788777509-6l3g6901
130x130_sq_1404788969788-smith-wedding-musket-flame
130x130_sq_1404788992101-smith-wedding-rain-gear
130x130_sq_1404843484650-wedding-day-
130x130_sq_1404843854959-148i5853
130x130_sq_1405008030504-vrldirect1406170150807
130x130_sq_1405351547146-osvweddingweb-22
130x130_sq_1405351551721-osvweddingweb-47
130x130_sq_1405351556642-osvweddingweb-68
130x130_sq_1405351560474-osvweddingweb-70
130x130_sq_1405351564521-osvweddingweb-116

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1999
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
39
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
750
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg21
Lauren
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
As soon as I walked around Old Sturbridge Village with Lise, I knew it was where I wanted to get married. Unfortunately, my husband couldn't be there that day, so I took a lot of pictures. He also agreed it should be where we get married. OSV is a beautiful setting for a wedding and Lise and Karlene were incredibly helpful with any questions I had. Both were very professional and so knowledgeable. Lise was my contact and she quickly got back to me on every question. Karlene and her staff made incredibly delicious food that all the guests raved about. Both helped make my day the most perfect wedding day I could have ever wished for. I loved everything about OSV. There are a variety of options for your wedding, so they can help make your day perfect too. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue and staff provided by Old Sturbridge Village are excellent!! Alexis, our wedding coordinator, was helpful, responsive, and executed our vision with perfection. The food was wonderful and the wait staff were helpful and professional. It was a perfect day and we whole heartedly recommend Old Sturbridge Village!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place is charming, but the best part about it was the service. My husband and I are detail-oriented folk, and we had a lot of questions and requests. All questions were answered promptly, and every request was met. During the ceremony, everything went smoothly and all of our guests (most of whom are from Florida, New York, California, Canada and India) were raving about the venue, the service, the food, and the convenience of the lodges. Really, we had a perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful winter wedding! We did our ceremony in the meetinghouse at 5:30 after the village was closed, which was beautiful! Our reception was in the bullard tavern, which holds only 60 guests. This was a rustic building inside the village, with exposed beams and the fireplaces lit. We opted for the horse and carriage for the full evening, which was an event all in itself. Our wedding coordinators Lise Soper, and Karleen were amazing! Everyone enjoyed the traditional New England turkey dinners and new york strip steak! Would recommend the village to anyone looking for a rustic wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Incredible setting. We were blessed with fresh snow, a clear night, and a full moon on Valentine's day 2014. The food was amazing, the ambiance was so flattering for photographs, and everyone raved about how unique everything was, from the musket firing to the horse drawn carriage. Lise Soper was the best and easiest wedding planner to work with. I trusted her to handle the details and she did a phenomenal job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place to get married. Old Sturbridge Village has such great rustic charm and character! We were very happy that they reopened their hotel so our guests had a place to stay that was close and we really liked the fact that we were able to have both our wedding and reception at Old Sturbridge Village. All of the staff was amazing; especially Lise who was always available to answer questions and was so accommodating. Our families are still talking about what a wonderful time that had at our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The room was gorgeous, the coordinator was willing to do whatever we wanted to make our day special. I could not have asked for a more perfect spot to celebrate our wedding day. The server that was assigned to the sweetheart table made sure we were able to eat, and asked if we wanted things boxed. She even boxed our wedding cake because we didn't have a chance to eat the pieces we were given. Over all it was a great experience and I would highly recommend Old Sturbridge Village to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1262573040072-1020546
Crystal
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Michael & I recently had our wedding at Old Sturbridge Village and could not have been any happier with our experience. From the attentiveness of our wedding coordinator to the cheerfulness of the staff that day to the food & the ambiance, the venue exceeded all of our expectations.
Lise, our coordinator, was always a step ahead of me & was always quick to answer my emails. She always made us feel as though our wedding was the only wedding she was working on! Her personal attention to us & our day put us very much at ease. We truly couldn't haven't pulled it all off without her.
What originally drew us to OSV was the ambiance of the colonial New England village and also the food! We were able to offer our guests a ride on a horse drawn carriage through the village and a warm, hearty meal of turkey dinner and braised short ribs at a very reasonable cost! We had a total of 90 guests, but the Oliver White Tavern could easily accommodate more with plenty of room for dancing.
The village had additional perks! Our guests were able to reserve rooms at the Reeder Family Inn & Lodges which also provided a shuttle from the hotel to the venue & back after the wedding. We were able to order discounted favors from the gift shop and we also received a beautiful handmade platter personalized for us.
Since OSV was out of town for most our family & friends, our goal was a one stop shop venue. OSV gave us exactly that. Our guests were able to come in the day of the wedding or before and tour the village at a discounted rate, stay near by, be shuttled to the wedding, and then enjoy the ceremony & reception within walking distance. It was both affordable and convenient for us and our guests.
We had an amazing day and the months leading up to the wedding were never stressful thanks to the team at OSV. We can't thank them enough for making our wedding everything we hoped it would be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sturbridge village was an absolutely amazing place to get married. I could not have asked for a more romantic and peaceful site. They offered so much and their food was beyond amazing. Not one complaint.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a our ceremony and reception inside the village with the horse & buggy. It was divine and my dream wedding for sure.. The wedding planner (Lise Soper) was over the top during planning and during our special night.. The grounds were beautiful with the candles lit in the evening in the crosswalks. The cost includes every thing with the exception of DJ and Photography. The cake we selected from their bakery Red Velvet and was just perfect and delicious. We will love the memories provided by OSV for our life time and were so happy we chose to have our wedding at OSV. A + We finished the night at the renovated INN at OSV and it was perfect. Thanks for all you did to make our day special.. The Bride Pamela P (09/13/2013)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Lise made our wedding experience stress free and her responsiveness to our wants and needs was outstanding. A big thank you to all the staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Old Sturbridge Village provided us with our dream wedding. Everything was excellent from the people to the scenery. The only complaint I had was some of the family members were pointed in the wrong direction.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved our wedding at OSV! Most of the things we needed were included in the package and it made planning easy. They also offered suggestions on other vendors. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had every been to!

-Kim and Dave E.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela & Daniel
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Old Sturbridge Village went above and beyond to give us the wedding of our dreams. Both the Meetinghouse and Oliver Wight Tavern were beautiful and romantic settings for our day. The grounds were landscaped beautifully, and provided a picturesque backdrop for our pictures. The staff set up the Oliver Wight Tavern exactly as we asked, and our guests raved about the food and the service. All of our questions, whether through phone calls or emails, were answered in a timely manner. The staff were incredibly flexible and helped us to create a magical wedding day. We highly recommend a wedding at Old Sturbridge Village, and we highly recommend staying at the Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges. Our guests loved staying so close to the venue and were thankful for the complimentary transportation back to the lodging. We were thoroughly satisfied with Old Sturbridge Village as our wedding vendor and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect place to hold their wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca and Ryan
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Old Sturbridge Village on 4/13/13 and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff, Lise especially, was incredibly helpful and always available. She was so patient with my parents, my husband, and I, we always felt comfortable with our reception choices (food, linens, bar selection). The day of our reception was phenomenal and flowed just perfectly. The food and service was amazing. Our guests are still talking about the delicious appetizers! We highly recommend the Village for a wedding reception! Thank you for a wonderful night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ColleenBP
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Brad and I were married at Old Sturbridge Village on Friday, December 28, 2012. The idea of having our wedding at a living history museum and supporting the non-profit endeavors of OSV made us feel really great about the money spent on the event. Denise and Lise were always there to answers our questions as we planned the wedding via emails and phone calls from California. I grew up in Massachusetts and I went on many field trips to OSV as a child. Brad's family was coming from Canada and we wanted them to experience wintery New England. We organized the wedding in less than one month and during the entire process I always felt assured that we had chosen OSV as our venue.

The food was delicious. The cake from Francesco's Italian Bakery was divine. The decor was lovely, classic, and timeless. The OSV tavern felt like a cozy warm place to have the reception. I would recommend getting the mulled wine and spiced cider for a winter wedding. We had a lot of compliments about the nice warm drinks provided in the Oliver Wright Tavern after walking back from the ceremony in the Meetinghouse.

We are thankful to Walter Buckingham for providing wonderful music and Chip Leis for officiating our ceremony. They are pros who incorporated our ideas and wished making the event flow smoothly. The Meetinghouse was a charming and peaceful setting for the ceremony and and our one hundred guests had a fabulous time. We highly recommend DJ Brendan Burchill and Photographer Paul Robert from the Boston area. The on-site photos spots are very enchanting.

It could have taken two years to plan a wedding that went off so smoothly but OSV made it happen in less than one month! They really have their event planning operation dialed in and they treated us very well. If you want a very special personalized wedding with a touch of historical charm and the back-drop of New England nature then come to OSV.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
OSV provided the BEST WEDDING event! The staff was great and easily accessible, they answered all of our questions and truly made our wedding unique!
-Charlene & Cory Price
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the venue and the staff at Old Sturbridge Village. Lise, Alexis and Brad (along with all the amazing staff) made our day PERFECT! I could not have asked for better. Everyone was so attentive to our every need. So many of our guests commented that this was best wedding they had ever been to. We are so thankful to everyone at Old Sturbridge Village that made our day so wonderful. The venue was perfect, the food was delicious and the staff turned into friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
It's difficult to put into words just how pleased I was with my wedding at OSV. Living in the midwest and getting married 1200 miles away in New England was something that I thought would be stressful. However, the staff at OSV was very accommodating and handled a lot of our needs so we did not need to worry.

OSV has its own in-house catering which I found to be superb. The food was served very hot and the serving staff was attentive to all of our guests. OSV took care of all of our tables and table linens as well. Not only did they set up the tables and linens, they took care of our place cards, table frames, table numbers and all the other details so that we did not have to worry one ounce about setting up! OSV also has a local bakery (Francesco's) that bakes their wedding cakes so I did not need to search for a wedding baker. The cost was included in our package.

We were married on-site at the meeting house. I was brought in on a horse and carriage! Having our wedding in the historic meetinghouse gave us the feeling of being married in a church but the convenience of not having to shuttle around the 50 guests we had staying from out of New England. Our guests only had to walk 100 yds to the tavern for our reception. Our guests that could not walk the distance were golf-carted around by the staff and well-attended to. The property also gave us plenty of space for some amazing and unique wedding pictures. The gardens and gazebos were neatly kept and we received many compliments about the main lawn area.

Last but not least is all that I have to say about Lise the Sales Manager at OSV. Lise orchestrated everything prior, and made sure that all of our wishes were carried out. She was always punctual and professional. During the rehearsal and the wedding day itself she made sure that every chair was in the right place, every vendor was on time and that every need was met. She was a priceless asset and made our wedding day stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
OSV was the perfect place for us to have our wedding. Lise and Alexis were so helpful leading up to the wedding. Lise and the rest of the event staff were top-notch, and I couldn't ask for anything more. The venue and the reception hall were absolutely gorgeous. OSV provides so many options for a great, reasonable price and really lets you make your wedding what you want. Everyone I talked to since the wedding said our wedding was the best wedding they've ever been to. Our photos came out absolutely gorgeous too - you can't ask for a better setting than OSV! Would recommend OSV to anyone who wants a unique, personalized wedding and loves outdoor, classy settings.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Old Sturbridge Village (OSV) is so beautiful inside and outside that you need very little decoration (which is one thing that can cut costs).

OSV provides at least 3 different packages... all of which include incredible details that you have to pay separately or piece-meal it with other venues (such as champagne toast, the cake, cake cutting, etc. - even a ceremony musician!!). The price tag looks very expensive at first glance, but because of all the total package and details they provide, when you start adding up costs at other venues, you get an incredible deal here.

But what makes this place really incredible, is its customer service! The hospitality and help from every member working there - from the Gift Shop, Cafe to the Managers- is priceless. Lise Soper met with me whenever I had a question or a concern if a simple phone call wouldn't suffice. She is such a sweet woman, she just makes you smile! The costumed greeters kept everything running smoothly, and the waitstaff at the reception made sure everything was hot and full, took care of our elder guests. They treated us, the special couple, as if we were royalty!

I can't say enough about OSV. I would recommend it to anyone having any kind of special event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't tell you how happy we were with Old Sturbridge Village. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect in every way. OSV offers such a unique location with special touches you can't get anywhere else. From the horse drawn carry all that took our guests to our garden ceremony to the beautiful Oliver Wright Tavern, we couldn't have been happier. From the appetizers to the station dinner, all of our guests were extremely happy. The staff was amazing and Lise, our wedding coordinator made sure everything was perfect. She even brought yogurt for my 2 year old nephew who doesn't eat anything besides yogurt! OSV offers an incredible location, amazing food, and does it all at a great value!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible venue. We were looking for a rustic elegant feel for our wedding and OSV helped us achieve that. We worked with Lise and she was able to help us create the perfect wedding. Rather than have our ceremony in the Meeting House, we wanted to have our wedding in a more rustic location. Lise and the General Manager, Brad, offered to allow us to have our ceremony in Bullard Tavern. It was absolutely perfect! We were able to get married in front of a wood burning fireplace in an old covered bridge - PERFECT! The staff was fabulous and our guests could not stop commenting on how smooth the wedding went. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetta
Wedding:
9/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The wedding day was perfect. We had a few issues with change of Wedding staff during the planning process but Alexis did a great job taking control once she was in charge. Did have a problem with the date of the Rehersal a week before the wedding but the staff was able to accomidate the rehersal earlier. I love OSV!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katep1478
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent, excellent, excellent. 5 stars all the way. The food was amazing, and our guests continue to rave about it a couple months later; especially the ravioli appetizer! The entire staff, especially Alexis, was very accomodating to us, our wedding party and our 150 guests. We wouldn't have been able to pull our quick (6 month planning time!) wedding without her help and professionalism. She was there for us no matter how big or small the question was. We would highly recommend this picture perfect site to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hersee
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Old Sturbridge Village was willing to do anything we asked, and to offer advice to insure a perfect day. Our questions were readily answered, and options were always offered. From the ceremony at the Meeting House Church, the musician that they provided, to the horse and carriage ride from the church to the Oliver Wight Tavern on the grounds, the reception venue, and meal, it was all perfect, and an amazing value compared to other options we had explored. Their location was perfect, and parking was not an issue. It seemed as if the entire staff at Old Sturbridge Village was involved in making our wedding a very special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.9/5.0
Everyone at this venue and recommended by this venue was AMAZING. Lise was our wedding coordinator and I can not say enough about her. She kept me calm when I was worried and was truly more organized than I am, and that is saying A LOT! The staff is very professional and friendly and I felt completely at ease every time I spoke to anyone. We used the fudge which was wonderful as favors (however a little expensive but after eating it well worth it). The price for the venue overall was very reasonable and what you would find at any venue in the area. From the moment I walked into the village the first day until I left the day after the wedding I had nothing but good experiences.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1277339645809-dsc02122
Carrie
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
We loved having our wedding ceremony & reception here. My husband and I are both from MA but live in CA. It was easy to get in touch with Tracey the wedding coordinator and she really listened to all of our concerns and needs. Our guests loved the unique wedding venue and to be able to have a wedding "destination" in the middle of New England. The backdrop of the location was stunning and the food was fabulous! We would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a charming New England setting for their big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.6/5.0
The Wedding Team at the Village were very accommodating to our needs. My husband and I had our rehearsal dinner at the Village's Bollard Tavern as well and we could not have been any happier, without a double a 5 out of 5. Each and every staff made my husband and I feel so very welcomed and special. With all the planning and stress that comes with organizing a wedding, the OSV team went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and did everything to keep the planning as smooth and stress free for us as possible. Throughout our wedding, we were very pleased with the service. The wedding team made sure my husband and I ate and always had a drink for us when needed. Just outstanding! I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a quaint formal wedding environment. My DJ also commented on the venue. One of the best he's ever worked at. He was very pleased with the service and thought the staff were great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Beautiful venue, wonderful food, staff... Perfect place for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.6/5.0
Wonderful experience and wonderful food.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EPereira
Wedding:
12/6/2008
4.5/5.0
We were very pleased with out wedding at the village. We were married at Christmas time and the village and the tavern were decorated beautifully. We also rented the horse and carriages which added to the overall feel of the time. The tavern had a very warm feeling especially with all the fireplaces going. My mother was worried the tavern would be too plain, but they did a very nice job of dressing it up for the event. All our guests raved about the wedding and said it had a storybook feeling. The staff at the village were very nice and accommodating. If I had to do it all over again there would be no hesitation about having our wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/10/2010
3.3/5.0
It was clear that our coordinator wanted nothing but the best for us, however sometimes this resulted in her telling us what we wanted to hear instead of the truth. In the end however we had a lovely evening and all our guest had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Prime 2014 remaining date DISCOUNT!
Get Deal
Promo Code: OCT   $1,000 Value
We are pleased to announce availability for onsite wedding ceremonies and receptions on October 24, 25 & 26, 2014*! These are our last available dates for 2014 ~ prime fall season ~ and they have just become available! We are offering an additional $250 facility fee discount on these dates! Please contact us as soon as possible for availability and more information. *locations may vary due to availability

Offer Expires: 08/31/2014
Deal #WWca4b8f665f6c8a1d
220x220_1394559387324-wat
Discounted Ceremony & Facility Fees!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDWIRE   $1,500 Value
Save 50% on all ceremony and facility fees on your 2014 or 2015 wedding!
Deal #WW4a6b66a5dba69204
220x220_1362533475539-1362244940329rabiej424edited

MAP

 
1 Old Sturbridge Village Road, Sturbridge, MA 01566 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Old Sturbridge Village
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1362533475539-1362244940329rabiej424edited