You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1343951472756 sbmad0512bcopy
(8)

OldSchoolPinUps.com

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

1922 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101 US (map)

PHONE

206-443-5979
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We're Proud to be the Only Exclusively Intimate Photographers allowed in to the prestigious "Seattle Wedding Show"! Go to OldSchoolPinUps.com and WRITE US DIRECTLY for our Secret... Read more
We're Proud to be the Only Exclusively Intimate Photographers allowed in to the prestigious "Seattle Wedding Show"! Go to OldSchoolPinUps.com and WRITE US DIRECTLY for our Secret "Wedding Show Specials" We are giving discounts to brides throughout the year!!! SAVE BIG! ON Old School Pin Up's Wedding Show Specials!

Give YOUR sweetie what they love most, YOU as an OLD SCHOOL PIN UP. You too can be an official Old School Pin Up, give your sweetheart the best. OldSchoolPinUps produces the highest quality Boudoir, Pin Up and Intimate photography because that is what we do exclusively. When quality matters, OldSchoolPinUps is the only choice. OldSchoolPinUps is the ONLY true Pin Up studio in the Northwest. http://www.oldschoolpinups.com/ One of the best things about becoming an Old School Pin Ups, is that your photos are classic now. They will never look dated or go out of style.

Your stylist Trixie Lane does a complete PROFESSIONAL RETRO MAKEOVER including hair, make up and even wardrobe from our extensive collection. Once your makeover is completed you choose the set of your choice in our fully equipped professional studio

Our studio is located in a renovated Mid Century Modern Kindergarten room designed by Paul Thiry, head architect for the Seattle's 1962 World's Fair, now artist's live/work studios. Once on the set of your choice, the Bachelor Pad, the Boudoir, the Oriental Bar, the Tiki Room and more, you are guided through a series of 12 different poses, each independently lit with directional spot lights to sculpt you with light in the tradition of Hollywood yesteryear.
At OldSchoolPinUps we have made the investments in education, experience, proper equipment, a studio, professional grade cameras and lighting, props, wardrobe room, dressing room and everything else to produce for you the highest quality images in a professional environment. Lance Wagner has over 30 years professional photography experience photographing Hollywood Celebrities, Fashion, Editorial, http://www.lancewagner.com/ .
And Brides- Trixie is also available for Wedding Day Hair and Make Up for the Classic/ Retro Wedding. Please go to- http://www.oldschoolpinups.com/weddingdayservic.html
Let OldSchoolPinUps put all that experience and talent to work for you to create beautiful timeless classic photographs you will treasure a lifetime. At OldSchoolPinUps we produce photographs that capture your beauty and individuality in a style you desire and deserve. When quality matters, choose OldSchoolPinUps. See why Seattle Bride Magazine awarded OldSchoolPinUps “BEST GROOM’S GIFT FROM THE BRIDE’ and The Daily Candy writes” OLDSCHOOLPINUPS IS AN AFFAIR YOU WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER” http://www.oldschoolpinups.com/


Old School Pin Ups Wins "Bride's Choice" Award! {Seattle, WA} – {Feb. 2, 2011} - WeddingWire, the nation’s leading wedding technology company, is thrilled to announce Old School Pin Ups has been selected to receive the prestigious annual WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 for The Best Groom's Gift From the Bride, listed in Unique Services!

Recognition for the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 is determined by recent reviews and extensive surveys from over 750,000 WeddingWire newlyweds. Our past clients are among those that shared their experiences on WeddingWire, the largest wedding review site in the nation.

Old School Pin Ups stands among the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire community, representing quality and service excellence within the wedding industry. Awards were given to the top wedding professionals across 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, and were based on the overall professional achievements throughout the past year.

“WeddingWire is honored to celebrate the success of the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire community,” said Timothy Chi, WeddingWire’s Chief Executive Officer. “With the annual Bride’s Choice Awards™ program, WeddingWire has the unique opportunity to recognize the best wedding professionals across the US and Canada. We applaud Old School Pin Ups for their professionalism and dedication to enhancing the wedding planning experience last year.”

We are happy to announce that Old School Pin Ups is the very best Intimate Photography within the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding planning sites WeddingWire, Martha Stewart Weddings, Project Wedding and Weddingbee. We would like to thank our past clients for nominating us to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011.

For more information, please visit our WeddingWire Storefront today at http://www.weddingwire.com/biz/oldschoolpinups-com-seattle/71cbf1e5d5f6bc87.html

For more information on the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011, please visit www.WeddingWire.com. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1267134161286 ospuboudoir16
130x130 sq 1282098628385 seattlepinupboudoir2
130x130 sq 1282098649714 kathy1b
130x130 sq 1267134190770 bachelorpad4
130x130 sq 1280024868488 seattleboudoirphotographyoldschoolpinups57

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.9/5.0
Old School Pin Ups were terrific! Trixie was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted an old school pin up look and thats what I got. Everyone at my wedding told me I was beautiful. It was worth every penny and I expect to go back.
Old School Pin Ups were terrific! Trixie was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted an old school pin up look and thats Read more...
Old School Pin Ups were terrific! Trixie was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted an old school pin up look and thats what I got. Everyone at my wedding told me I was beautiful. It was worth every penny and I expect to go back. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Trixie and Lance were so hospitable and just simply amazing. They were very professional, and really helped to make my day enjoyable. They made me feel super comfortable, and I'm so glad to have trusted them with one of the most important gifts I was giving in my life. They rock, and I totally recommend them:)
Trixie and Lance were so hospitable and just simply amazing. They were very professional, and really helped to make my day Read more...
Trixie and Lance were so hospitable and just simply amazing. They were very professional, and really helped to make my day enjoyable. They made me feel super comfortable, and I'm so glad to have trusted them with one of the most important gifts I was giving in my life. They rock, and I totally recommend them:) Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
The owners of Old School Pin Up, Trixie and Lance, are wonderful people. They fit me in to a shoot a week before my wedding so I could tell my husband on our wedding night about his gift and give him a sneak preview (they gave me viewfinders of two photos). They were always very responsive and were accommodating to my times to review and pick up my purchases. The shoot itself was amazing! They spent over 6 hours with me. I appreciate that they took the time to ask me what I wanted to look like and worked on that concept. Most of the time I was in the chair where Trixie applied flawless makeup (I haven't looked this good in 10 years) and incredible retro hair. The whole environment was very comfortable and I felt at ease with the both of them. My new husband felt the same when we came to pick out our shots. Lance, the photographer, was very good at directing poses for the perfect shots and he was a gentleman and left the room when any "adjustments" needed to be made to my costume. There are several sets and hundreds of costumes to choose from. Overall, they're very kind people and they dote on you while you're there. It makes the experience very special. I gave a 4.5 rating for the price because I don't spend large amounts of money very often, so I always wish things are less expensive. But when you take into account the time they spent with me and the beautiful book, cards and amazing huge metallic print I got, you can see where your money went. And that's why I decided to spend my money here. I'd really recommend them to anybody who wants to have a fun time and get an amazing makeover that makes you look like a pin up from days gone by. Thanks to Trixie and Lance.
The owners of Old School Pin Up, Trixie and Lance, are wonderful people. They fit me in to a shoot a week before my Read more...
The owners of Old School Pin Up, Trixie and Lance, are wonderful people. They fit me in to a shoot a week before my wedding so I could tell my husband on our wedding night about his gift and give him a sneak preview (they gave me viewfinders of two photos). They were always very responsive and were accommodating to my times to review and pick up my purchases. The shoot itself was amazing! They spent over 6 hours with me. I appreciate that they took the time to ask me what I wanted to look like and worked on that concept. Most of the time I was in the chair where Trixie applied flawless makeup (I haven't looked this good in 10 years) and incredible retro hair. The whole environment was very comfortable and I felt at ease with the both of them. My new husband felt the same when we came to pick out our shots. Lance, the photographer, was very good at directing poses for the perfect shots and he was a gentleman and left the room when any "adjustments" needed to be made to my costume. There are several sets and hundreds of costumes to choose from. Overall, they're very kind people and they dote on you while you're there. It makes the experience very special. I gave a 4.5 rating for the price because I don't spend large amounts of money very often, so I always wish things are less expensive. But when you take into account the time they spent with me and the beautiful book, cards and amazing huge metallic print I got, you can see where your money went. And that's why I decided to spend my money here. I'd really recommend them to anybody who wants to have a fun time and get an amazing makeover that makes you look like a pin up from days gone by. Thanks to Trixie and Lance. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
LLucine
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I went to Old School Pinups hoping to look and feel gorgeous and give my husband-to-be a little something to get excited about. Trixie and Lance are absolutely amazing. Their studio is very artfully designed to create gorgeous sets; I wish I could have taken photos in more of them. Trixie definitely knows what she is doing with hair and makeup! I appreciated her giving me little styling tips along the way. I wasn’t sure how comfortable I would feel in front of a camera in lingerie, but it was a non-issue once we got started. Lance and Trixie were nothing but professional and work together to catch your best angles and make sure your outfit flatters. I loved the pictures so much I decided to go back to Trixie for my wedding day hair and makeup. She created a beautiful 1940s Hollywood style with one of her custom-made hair flowers. Perfect!! Definitely check these two out!
I went to Old School Pinups hoping to look and feel gorgeous and give my husband-to-be a little something to get excited Read more...
I went to Old School Pinups hoping to look and feel gorgeous and give my husband-to-be a little something to get excited about. Trixie and Lance are absolutely amazing. Their studio is very artfully designed to create gorgeous sets; I wish I could have taken photos in more of them. Trixie definitely knows what she is doing with hair and makeup! I appreciated her giving me little styling tips along the way. I wasn’t sure how comfortable I would feel in front of a camera in lingerie, but it was a non-issue once we got started. Lance and Trixie were nothing but professional and work together to catch your best angles and make sure your outfit flatters. I loved the pictures so much I decided to go back to Trixie for my wedding day hair and makeup. She created a beautiful 1940s Hollywood style with one of her custom-made hair flowers. Perfect!! Definitely check these two out! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Shevaun
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I booked my appointment with Old School Pin Ups after first meeting Lance and Trixie at the Seattle Wedding Show. I had been looking for a "boudoir" style photographer, but I knew that I had to do my shoot at Old School Pin Ups because it came with the whole package: a huge (almost daunting) range of hand-picked, authentic wardrobe choices as well as expertly styled hair and makeup by Trixie; Lance provided the editorial magazine-grade photography and lighting. I felt so beautiful and sexy after being dolled up by Trixie and I actually wanted to be in front of a camera, and shooting those pin-up style poses in the Bachelor Pad was a blast! A little while later, I came in and went through my shots with Lance and Trixie, and I was amazed at how stunning I looked - like myself only better! It was a little hard trying to decide what type of media I wanted my pictures printed on since there are so many options, but I decided to do the calendar so my future husband will have 12 months to admire Lance and Trixie's work. Thank you so much Old School Pin Ups!
I booked my appointment with Old School Pin Ups after first meeting Lance and Trixie at the Seattle Wedding Show. I had Read more...
I booked my appointment with Old School Pin Ups after first meeting Lance and Trixie at the Seattle Wedding Show. I had been looking for a "boudoir" style photographer, but I knew that I had to do my shoot at Old School Pin Ups because it came with the whole package: a huge (almost daunting) range of hand-picked, authentic wardrobe choices as well as expertly styled hair and makeup by Trixie; Lance provided the editorial magazine-grade photography and lighting. I felt so beautiful and sexy after being dolled up by Trixie and I actually wanted to be in front of a camera, and shooting those pin-up style poses in the Bachelor Pad was a blast! A little while later, I came in and went through my shots with Lance and Trixie, and I was amazed at how stunning I looked - like myself only better! It was a little hard trying to decide what type of media I wanted my pictures printed on since there are so many options, but I decided to do the calendar so my future husband will have 12 months to admire Lance and Trixie's work. Thank you so much Old School Pin Ups! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
kwilder
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great time with Old School Pin-Ups. Getting ready was fun. The photo session was a blast. Trixie and Lance were just awesome and great to work with. I have recommended their work to all of my friends and would use their services again in the future.
I had a great time with Old School Pin-Ups. Getting ready was fun. The photo session was a blast. Trixie and Lance were Read more...
I had a great time with Old School Pin-Ups. Getting ready was fun. The photo session was a blast. Trixie and Lance were just awesome and great to work with. I have recommended their work to all of my friends and would use their services again in the future. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Heather Nordlund
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
After seeing Lance and Trixie for a pinup shoot I knew that they had to do my wedding do. I have never felt more beautiful and my bridesmaids and mom were so excited when they walked into their awesome studio. In addition to looking fabulous on my wedding day the hairdo lasted for three days and that is after consumating the marriage. I would highly recommend Trixie for you wedding day if you want to be the most beautiful bride your family and friends have ever seen.
After seeing Lance and Trixie for a pinup shoot I knew that they had to do my wedding do. I have never felt more beautiful Read more...
After seeing Lance and Trixie for a pinup shoot I knew that they had to do my wedding do. I have never felt more beautiful and my bridesmaids and mom were so excited when they walked into their awesome studio. In addition to looking fabulous on my wedding day the hairdo lasted for three days and that is after consumating the marriage. I would highly recommend Trixie for you wedding day if you want to be the most beautiful bride your family and friends have ever seen. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
sazzical
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Trixie Lane did my hair and makeup for my wedding. That statement doesn't BEGIN to cover what she did for me. Trixie specializes in old school pin-up style hair and makeup, and she's has MASTERED the art. I looked fantastic (if I do say so myself) and am still hearing about how fabulous every part of my look was from my guests. Trixie is a wonderful, warm, southern belle who made me feel beautiful and perfect on my special day.

My bridesmaids and I also booked with her and her husband Lance Wagner for a Bachelorette Party photo shoot. They run Old School Pinups together, with Trixie doing hair, makeup, and wardrobe, and Lance giving you a picture perfect shoot on a variety of sets with props. Be a bombshell! Book with them!
Trixie Lane did my hair and makeup for my wedding. That statement doesn't BEGIN to cover what she did for me. Trixie Read more...
Trixie Lane did my hair and makeup for my wedding. That statement doesn't BEGIN to cover what she did for me. Trixie specializes in old school pin-up style hair and makeup, and she's has MASTERED the art. I looked fantastic (if I do say so myself) and am still hearing about how fabulous every part of my look was from my guests. Trixie is a wonderful, warm, southern belle who made me feel beautiful and perfect on my special day.

My bridesmaids and I also booked with her and her husband Lance Wagner for a Bachelorette Party photo shoot. They run Old School Pinups together, with Trixie doing hair, makeup, and wardrobe, and Lance giving you a picture perfect shoot on a variety of sets with props. Be a bombshell! Book with them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography

DEALS

EZ LayAway Plan only $199 holds Your PinUp Shoot! Save BIG!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
4 easy steps to become and Old School Pin Up! 1. Select your shoot date. 2. Make your $199 NON Refundable Deposit. 3. Before your shoot date- make 2 EZ payments of $299 4. Come to the studio and become an Old School Pin Up! Includes the following- Make over with Vintage Style Hair & Make Up, Wardrobe, your shoot on the set of your choice with 12 individually lit poses. You'll be pampered and treated like a Queen and your Groom will get the Best Gift -EVER, You- as an Old School Pin Up! Your Choice of a 12 Image Hard Cover Pin Up Book OR a 12 Image PinUp Calendar! ALSO included: a CD with all of the 12 Images in WEB SiZE. (Non Printable) NORMAL PRICE-$1568- SALE PRICE ONLY $799. Make one payment of $199. to get the Sale Price and make 2 Payments of only $299 to be come an Official OLD SCHOOL PIN UP at this Super Low Price! Save over $750 NOW!!!!! Call 206-443-5979 or Visit OldSchoolPinUps.com
Deal #WW306e10dd06765c57
220x220 1343951472756 sbmad0512bcopy

MAP

 
1922 Post Alley, Seattle, WA 98101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for OldSchoolPinUps.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1343951472756 sbmad0512bcopy