130x130_sq_1367264258390-blush-severin-reception

Omni Severin Hotel

Indianapolis , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 West Jackson Place
Indianapolis, IN US 46225 (map)

PHONE

317-396-3643

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For the Most Memorable Day of Your Life, Choose a Memorable Location
It's the day you've dreamed about since childhood. Your wedding should be everything you’ve ever wanted and... Read more
For the Most Memorable Day of Your Life, Choose a Memorable Location
It's the day you've dreamed about since childhood. Your wedding should be everything you’ve ever wanted and more. At Omni Hotels & Resorts, it can be. Our only purpose is to make sure your wedding day is as magical as you imagined. From grand receptions to intimate rehearsal dinners or bridal brunches, we offer elegant event spaces, beautiful accommodations and exceptional food and beverages for virtually any size affair. Our wedding consultants provide extraordinary personal service and an attention to detail that ensures everything goes as planned.
Omni Hotels’ commitment to sophistication, grandeur, property renovation and restoration solidified the Omni Severin Hotel’s position as being one of only three downtown hotels with the prestigious AAA 4-Diamond rating. In 2001, to the Omni Severin Hotel invested over $6 million to complete a stunning renovation of its guestrooms; including crown molding in all rooms. Most recently, meeting and public spaces were transformed in a $1.5 million renovation including the replacement of three breath-taking blue crystal chandeliers in the historic Severin Ballroom. The total restoration and expansion of the city’s only remaining “grand hotel” has created a proud, new, historic landmark amidst the downtown renaissance.
View Beautiful Weddings Celebrated at the Omni Severin Indianapolis 317-396-3643 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367265552520-severin-ceremony-from-balcony
130x130_sq_1367265403563-bride-in-severin
130x130_sq_1235061847781-scalinirecessional
130x130_sq_1367265409657-blush-severin-reception
130x130_sq_1367265561089-severin-staircase
130x130_sq_1367266377754-purple-pink-uplight
130x130_sq_1367266559722-sev-dancing-storyboard
130x130_sq_1357939004254-omni1
130x130_sq_1235061750156-smbgfrombalcony
130x130_sq_1367265617478-fisher-ceremony
130x130_sq_1367265576089-fisher-reception
130x130_sq_1367266206723-fisher-uplight
130x130_sq_1367265532860-loft-suite
130x130_sq_1367266681491-plaza-suite

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
This hotel was beautiful but more than that, their wedding coordinator rocked my socks. She took care of everything for us - what was required and so much more! Any questions we had (and we had a lot), she got back to us asap. On our wedding day she was on top of things before I knew they needed someone on top of them (ha!). I had zero stress at all - everything was done extremely well and efficiently. I cannot think of a better place to have a wedding. I would love if my friends got to experience the professionalism of this place for their weddings as well! i had a great time working with the Omni and they really did make my day special and stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We held our daughter's wedding reception at the Omni recently and they did a wonderful job. Very organized and the food was great. It was a perfect reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter and son-in-law got married last weekend. The wedding and reception were both there. It was absolutely beautiful and our guests were all very complimentary. I don't know where to start but I will begin with Meaghan our wedding planner. She is fabulous and so professional, perfect and punctual. If you want to plan a wedding and have someone that remembers everything for you,then I recommend the Omni and Meaghan. We booked over 80 rooms and all of the guests got a reasonable rate and were treated wonderfully. The accommodations are excellent and the location is so convenient for guests. The entire staff is so polite and helpful. The food was delicious too. We had so many compliments on the filet and the chicken. The room was absolutely beautiful and everything was awesome. I could go on and on about it. I was a very happy Mother of the Bride, but best of all so was the Father of the Bride. He said, "They promised, and they delivered, I wouldn't have changed a thing." Please don't hesitate to have your wedding and reception here. It's excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
The Omni was excellent. They provided the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception. It was all inclusive. The wedding planner was excellent to work with and very attentive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved everything about this venue! Had both my ceremony and reception here, which was especially great for out-of-town guests...no one got lost trying to get from the ceremony to the reception.

I received many, many compliments from guests on how nice the hotel was; how great it was that the ceremony, reception, and hotel rooms were all at the same place; how close it was to everything downtown; and how excellent the food was! My bridal party and I also had our makeup/hair done in the bridal suite at the hotel, which was very convenient. Plus, their bridal suite is beyond gorgeous!
They also provide you with a coordinator when you book--my coordinator was Kate, and she was absolutely wonderful to work with.

I did a TON of research when planning my wedding, and I can honestly say that this place truly gives you the most bang for your buck. You get so much here that's included in the wedding package--a great dinner and a dessert bar, a beautiful space, a night in the bridal suite (plus a coupon for a stay on your 1-year anniversary), all set up and tear down is taken care of, there's no cake cutting fee, and they provide a lot of things that other places force you to rent or buy yourself (linens, china, chair covers and sashes, etc.). They were also really good about the room block--a lot of my friends procrastinated and booked their rooms after the cut-off date, but were still allowed to get the discounted room rate, which I know many places won't do.

Would absolutely recommend the Omni to anyone looking at getting married in the Indy area--you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Omni Severin is a romantic, gorgeous, and unique place to be married. So much is included in the package price, that most of your wedding needs are taken care of simply by booking here. The two-floor bridal suite that is included is SO WORTH IT!!

Beyond what you can see on paper, you get an incredibly professional and knowledgeable location manager (we had Maxie Lieberman and she is AWESOME!!). She helped us pick the best appetizers, suggest good layouts for the room, navigate the block of rooms and allowed us to really relax.

As if Maxie wasn't enough, the entire rest of the staff was fabulous as well. They greeted us so warmly the entire weekend and I heard several friends and family members rave about how happy and positive they were, from the servers to the front desk to the valet service. It was actually really sad when we had to finally check out and go on our honeymoon. No other hotel will ever come close to what we experienced with the Omni Severin.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1308191461964-img4483
Courtney
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Omni Severin so dinner was included with the total package but let me tell you, it was delicious. With 200 guests at the wedding, you kind-of prepare for something to go wrong, but the Omni was completely professional and elegant - it was perfect. The three courses arrived in perfect timing and were served with complete elegance. It was very fancy and the food was nice and hot. We are still getting raves from our guests on how good the food and dessert bar (included in the wedding package) were!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307333787397-engagement
Kaitlin
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.5/5.0
The Omni was absolutely beautiful! We had a winter wedding so the Omni was already decorated very tastefully for Christmas which added extra warmth to the venue. We worked with Kate Edwards who took our event about 2 months before the wedding due to staffing changes. This could have added a lot of stress but she was wonderful! She asked us a lot of questions so she knew exactly what had been planned and was very easy to communicate with. She even had a gift for my mother and I, so sweet and thoughtful! The Omni is a bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for, it was very nice and a lot of things were included which made it better. I would highly suggest taking a look at the Omni :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suz
Wedding:
10/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic wedding ceremony and reception here. Could not sing their praises enough. It was flawless, thanks to our wedding coordinator provided by the Omni. We received so many complements from guests about it. Our ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to dancing flowed so well. Not to mention the stunning facility. As far as value, no additional fees for tables, chairs, table cloths, seat covers, sashes around seat covers. The wait staff was phenomenal, so polite, asked if I wanted a drink or extra salad, or what ever I wanted while I spoke with my guests. We were so pleased!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved absolutely EVERYTHING about our wedding reception at the Omni! Our wedding coordinator,Amber, was fabulous and helped us to make our evening personal. Amber was always around to answer questions and make changes to plans. The reception went perfectly and our guests had a great time!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Amber. She is amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Anjuli
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.2/5.0
I wasn't considering this vendor at first, but was contacted by Amber (sales department) after giving out my information at a bridal show. We were on a tiny budget and Amber worked with us. We had a Friday morning wedding with a food/bev min. of $3000. The food was wonderful. We had a brunch buffet and all of our guests said it was the best wedding food they have ever eaten. It was so elegant and almost perfect.
Our coordinator usually took 1-2 weeks to respond to emails and several days to respond to phone calls, so the planning was slow moving. However, she was very helpful and even booked our rooms for us at the hotel when we came in to plan. She was able to schedule meetings with me on weekends and even came in early on a Saturday morning to accommodate my schedule.
There were a few glitches, as there are in any wedding, otherwise I would have given 5 stars. I had requested that mimosas be served throughout the entire event, but they stopped serving after 2 hours. I had also requested that they serve soft drinks during the entertainment after the meal but that never happened. It was an oversight of mine to not get it in writing, make sure you get everything in writing. The worst part was that the servers broke one of our crystal toasting flutes, but they paid for the replacement. It was sad to lose the sentiment but they were genuinely apologetic. All in all we were very pleased with this vendor for our reception.
From the look of the room, you would think we spent much more money. The venue itself was beautiful and romantic. They do not charge extra for centerpieces, linens, chair covers, chargers. The effect was magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely GORGEOUS venue! The Omni Severin Hotel is the perfect place to get married in Indianapolis. From the beautiful Omni Severin ballroom and lobby and bridal suite to the delicious food and great service, the Omni Severin Hotel is hard to beat.

Our wedding coordinator, Maureen Boulanger, took great care of us. In addition, the staff did everything they could to mak our Big Day perfect. My husband, family, guests, and I couldn't not have asked for a better experience. We HIGHLY recommend the Omni Severin to brides in the Indy area!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the privilege of working with Amber at the Omni. She was absolutely amazing. I couldn't say enough nice things about this venue! So I'll start at the beginning.

When I first started working with the Omni, Rebecca was the sales & catering manager. She was very professional and was able to work with my budget to get me everything I wanted! What I liked most about her was that the Omni was the first place I visited. I knew going into my search, that I wanted the Omni (but I didn't tell them that), but I wanted to look around anyways. Rebecca had asked me what other places I was visiting and she gave me the pros and cons of each of the locations! Of course she was comparing them to the Omni with the cons, but I really respected the fact that she gave me all the pros too.

When Rebecca left, she emailed me right away with her decision to be closer to her daughter and that I would be working with Amber. I then met with Amber and we went over my menu. They even had the director sit in on our consultation so everything would go over smoothly.

When I got to the Omni a couple of days before the wedding, Eric (the bell hop) was wonderful! He helped me get all of my boxes to Amber.

The rehearsal ran so smoothly. Amber was there and made sure everything was perfect. I gave the contact information of my other vendors to her and she took care of everything ot make sure they were there on time.

The day of the wedding was perfect. I stopped by the ballroom in the afternoon. The seats had the programs sitting on them. The chairs were set up. It was beautiful! The dinner was wonderful of course too! My only complaint was that 1.) they carded ME, the bride! They should've carded everyone during the rehearsal or early in the day. Since we had the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception @ the Omni, nobody had their IDs on them. and 2.) they waited too long after the salad to serve the entree.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chareetardiff
Wedding:
12/30/2009
4.5/5.0
This venue is absolutely beautiful. They were so flexible and the place even comes with a coordinator. The venors she recommended were perfect and everyone thought it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to! Even though they didn't have a soup I wanted on the menu they were able to make it for me anyway. However, sometimes I would e-mail my coordinator and she wouldn't respond or e-mail me back. If I called her she would always call back! Watch out for tax and tip because that ended up being a real killer of a payment at the end!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dancerluvsmj
Wedding:
6/7/2009
4.2/5.0
The Omni was a beautful venue to hold our wedding. The staff was great, food was excellent, and overall feel was romantic and classy. Our guests are still informing us that ours was the most beautiful wedding they have been to. My decor selections helped this of course!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/30/2008
3.8/5.0
I was very pleased and felt very welcome on my special day!!! I am so thankful for the staff and the volunteers that helped make it beautiful!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service! The Omni came with a wedding coordinator that was committed to my wedding throughout the entire planning process. The ballroom in this hotel is gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeezeeDPU2
Wedding:
10/19/2007
4.8/5.0
Venue was excellent. Not a traditional "hotel" feel. Had most unique character and architecture in Indianapolis. Great layout for wedding reception. Wedding coordinator was very good and extremely helpful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon77
Wedding:
8/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Omni was fabulous! One of the servers even carried my plate around our buffett for me so that I did not have to. The Omni made it easy because all rentals and linens are included in the price of the food! You can not find a more beautiful venue in the Indianapolis area!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/3/2007
3.8/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Carrie, the wedding reception coordinator at the Omni. The facilities were beautiful, everyone had a great time, and the food was pretty good.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aewers
Wedding:
4/7/2007
5.0/5.0
This location is absolutely beautiful. It has a sophisticated elegance and a lot of character. We had our own wedding planner provided by the Omni and she was exceptional. I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to the Omni.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Omni Severin Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367264258390-blush-severin-reception