130x130_sq_1382556938707-screen-shot-2011-06-17-at-9.29.46-pm

On Location Hair and Makeup Artist

San Francisco , CA

LOCATION

133 , Justin Drive
San Francisco, CA US 94112 (map)

PHONE

415-513-2694

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for stopping by and taking a look at my site. My name is Lia Negrete and I am professional award winning Hair and Makeup Artist.I specialize in Wedding Day Beauty creating... Read more
Thank you for stopping by and taking a look at my site. My name is Lia Negrete and I am professional award winning Hair and Makeup Artist.I specialize in Wedding Day Beauty creating beautiful Bridal hairstyles and their bridal party hair and makeup with a variety and choices of either romantic updo or low side chignon ,classic half do’s and much more . My style in makeup is clean , “no makeup” fresh looks that last all day and night long. I have over 18 + years of experience with Brides and cultures from all over the world .I have been doing Weddings from Miami ,New York , Los Angeles ,San Francisco and much more. I have a fun creative entrepreneur spirit .

I have been published in the perfect Napa Valley magazine book ,I am one of the top 5 % of Bridal professionals nationwide. Since receiving my Cosmetology license in 1998 I still to this day keep up with the latest products ,styles , trends , professional hair and makeup conferences , meetings I have had numerous trainings from the very best and I also enjoy sharing my knowledge to beginning artist in the beauty industry.I love all animals ,I enjoy healthy cooking ,yoga ,dancing, traveling and learning new things . I was born and raised in Southern Ca.I reside now in the city of San Francisco .

Contact

Mobile: (415) 513-2694

Email: Lia@Beautybylia.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359053510835-photo73
130x130_sq_1359053483030-photo69
130x130_sq_1359053435205-photo60
130x130_sq_1359053392863-photo52
130x130_sq_1359053399679-photo53
130x130_sq_1359053406806-photo54
130x130_sq_1359053414453-photo55
130x130_sq_1359053421380-photo57
130x130_sq_1359053428184-photo58
130x130_sq_1359053441912-photo62
130x130_sq_1359053448573-photo63
130x130_sq_1359053455331-photo64
130x130_sq_1359053462349-photo65
130x130_sq_1359053468976-photo66
130x130_sq_1359053475673-photo68
130x130_sq_1359053489771-photo70
130x130_sq_1359053496751-photo71
130x130_sq_1359053503550-photo72
130x130_sq_1382555560173-image-15
130x130_sq_1382555564275-image-12
130x130_sq_1382555575130-image-13
130x130_sq_1382555585671-image-14
130x130_sq_1382555596833-image-15
130x130_sq_1382555606454-image-16
130x130_sq_1382555616827-image-17
130x130_sq_1382555626833-image-18
130x130_sq_1382555638205-photo
130x130_sq_1382555648170-image-19
130x130_sq_1382555661445-image-20
130x130_sq_1382555673688-band-afte
130x130_sq_1382556637356-b-and-a
130x130_sq_1382556646139-pretty
130x130_sq_1382556656274-beauty
130x130_sq_1382556665738-beforenafter
130x130_sq_1382556675429-bride
130x130_sq_1382556682697-image-3
130x130_sq_1382556686030-image-7
130x130_sq_1382556688565-image-8
130x130_sq_1382556690608-image-9
130x130_sq_1382556693154-image-10
130x130_sq_1382556695193-image-12
130x130_sq_1325628658451-319279101005716274109133219080579130591557016595n
130x130_sq_1382556271677-waterfall
130x130_sq_1382556331359-photo-97
130x130_sq_1325627858217-img8868
130x130_sq_1382556355073-hair-picture
130x130_sq_1325627980232-img1781
130x130_sq_1325628890061-img2029
130x130_sq_1317264791698-33066925084967162024318675705136283968290724709989o
130x130_sq_1317264841026-dsc0788
130x130_sq_1317264888589-3093946746069852932620359434560749624719298n
130x130_sq_1319062612955-img94681007
130x130_sq_1319062636095-3084602402699382569110362513932848069319534472n
130x130_sq_1325627590232-img5067
130x130_sq_1325627657279-img7584
130x130_sq_1325627761139-img0374
130x130_sq_1325627823467-img0353
130x130_sq_1325628009170-img1681
130x130_sq_1325628047451-img8478
130x130_sq_1325628085201-img8671
130x130_sq_1325628125857-img2709
130x130_sq_1325628160561-img0605
130x130_sq_1325628563279-img0674
130x130_sq_1325628696576-img2246
130x130_sq_1325628753045-img3031
130x130_sq_1325628799186-img0398
130x130_sq_1325628845107-jan16
130x130_sq_1325628967889-img2453
130x130_sq_1325629052279-febuary09117
130x130_sq_1382555955997-photo-79
130x130_sq_1382555976543-photo-82
130x130_sq_1382556001639-photo-78
130x130_sq_1382556025194-photo-77
130x130_sq_1382556050175-photo-85
130x130_sq_1382556083175-photo-76
130x130_sq_1382556109792-photo-98
130x130_sq_1382556130964-photo-99
130x130_sq_1382556153807-photo-75
130x130_sq_1325627894732-img0584
130x130_sq_1382556184555-photo-96
130x130_sq_1382556209807-photo-95
130x130_sq_1382556230808-photo-86
130x130_sq_1382556250685-photo-94
130x130_sq_1382556285267-6073710151243892712521586748964n
130x130_sq_1382556295220-photo-48
130x130_sq_1382556309382-photo-50
130x130_sq_1382556314774-photo-87
130x130_sq_1382556324385-photo-88
130x130_sq_1382556341070-hairup
130x130_sq_1332441166756-aubergedusoleilnapaoutdoorbeautifulclassicvintageoldhollywoodweddingphotography19
130x130_sq_1332441117265-aubergedusoleilnapaoutdoorbeautifulvintageoldhollywoodweddingdressphotography4
130x130_sq_1319062125142-dsc0002
130x130_sq_1319062346564-305061250849361620274186757051362839682897658073443n1
130x130_sq_1319062159017-screenshot20110617at9.31.19pm
130x130_sq_1314728605971-photo3
130x130_sq_1319062062330-dsc00871600x1200
130x130_sq_1315516187573-3234792114071522529311000015094388076196656730243o
130x130_sq_1292036624536-16678884150
130x130_sq_1316646579705-screenshot20110617at9.32.00pm
130x130_sq_1267582395794-febuary09080
130x130_sq_1267583217747-img5305
130x130_sq_1267583523903-img6205
130x130_sq_1314728631180-brigitteshair
130x130_sq_1314728670649-img2396
130x130_sq_1314728771768-sherylandwallanw375
130x130_sq_1316031584370-img2706
130x130_sq_1316554366637-img3262
130x130_sq_1316554401011-img2724
130x130_sq_1316646514513-img8526
130x130_sq_1332441146603-aubergedusoleilnapaoutdoorbeautifulclassicvintageoldhollywoodweddingphotography20
130x130_sq_1332441340303-tassano0063
130x130_sq_1332441539832-img0855
130x130_sq_1316031438338-stignatiusgreenroomweddinglisaalex41
130x130_sq_1281402822367-img8278
130x130_sq_1281402635602-img8587
130x130_sq_1281402426774-img8868
130x130_sq_1281402504008-img8787
130x130_sq_1281402565586-img8681
130x130_sq_1281402757414-img8469
130x130_sq_1281402890399-img4502
130x130_sq_1281402922555-dsc7089
130x130_sq_1281403013539-img8409
130x130_sq_1281403063774-annlemakeup
130x130_sq_1292036986458-img0788
130x130_sq_1292037163598-img8511
130x130_sq_1292037212630-img0139
130x130_sq_1292037261614-a0005
130x130_sq_1292037453630-img0712
130x130_sq_1292037591176-img0398
130x130_sq_1316031403097-bridesmaidshair
130x130_sq_1316031488663-3234792114071522529311000015094388076196656730243o
130x130_sq_1317264169182-dsc0054
130x130_sq_1314729169818-bluebackdrop
130x130_sq_1314729214715-screenshot20110106at10.28.12am
130x130_sq_1314729262919-img2709
130x130_sq_1314729337877-img2597
130x130_sq_1314729377611-img2545
130x130_sq_1314729401744-kristinalum
130x130_sq_1314729446422-sherylandwallanw257
130x130_sq_1314729581004-img2246
130x130_sq_1314729642811-img2054
130x130_sq_1314729730140-img0617
130x130_sq_1314729774179-img2029
130x130_sq_1314729942815-img2457
130x130_sq_1314730141341-img2108
130x130_sq_1316560462460-liafinalsmallbizcard
130x130_sq_1344982456486-photo46
130x130_sq_1344982464918-photo45
130x130_sq_1344982483678-photo44
130x130_sq_1344982520891-photo40
130x130_sq_1344982538519-photo41
130x130_sq_1344982557658-photo42
130x130_sq_1344982578285-photo39
130x130_sq_1344982596997-photo37
130x130_sq_1344982614631-photo31
130x130_sq_1344982632456-photo30
130x130_sq_1344982649881-photo28
130x130_sq_1344982670578-photo25
130x130_sq_1344982689900-photo26
130x130_sq_1344982708873-photo27
130x130_sq_1344982729387-photo24
130x130_sq_1344982748697-photo23
130x130_sq_1344982765996-photo22
130x130_sq_1344982783510-photo21
130x130_sq_1344982801606-photo20
130x130_sq_1344982824084-photo19
130x130_sq_1344982842858-photo18
130x130_sq_1344982861661-photo16
130x130_sq_1344982881959-photo17
130x130_sq_1324432281481-img1762
130x130_sq_1324434137559-image4
130x130_sq_1324434173903-maynard00352
130x130_sq_1324434226153-33046730429655625917911110392557844410448141103382713o1
130x130_sq_1324434258168-janeedanielsanfranciscocityhallforeigncinema021
130x130_sq_1324434280075-janeedanielsanfranciscocityhallforeigncinema054
130x130_sq_1324434304684-img5938
130x130_sq_1324434329184-sanfranciscoweddingphotographerrobertvaldes1104
130x130_sq_1324434364090-3876451015040355677293351804793285003221868504560n
130x130_sq_1324434429106-maynard00373
130x130_sq_1332884454256-photo1
130x130_sq_1332884744554-aubergedusoleilnapaoutdoorbeautifulvintageoldhollywoodweddingdressphotography4

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes I charge seperatly for trial runs.Please contact for a price quote.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Yes i provide On Location , Airbrushing ,False lashes ,Clip on Hair Extensions ,Large Bridal Parties ,Early Morning ,Destination Weddings.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes Travel is usually included
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
It depends on the services and the time needed to be ready by
How far in advance should clients book your services?
6 months

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Lia online, as I was planning my wedding at San Francisco City Hall from London, United Kingdom. I cannot say enough good things about Lia. She communicated with me prior to the wedding day and always promptly responded to me. She arrived at my hotel on time, so I had nothing to worry about. She listened to what I wanted and looked at a few pictures. I was a little nervous on my wedding morning and completely alone as I had relatives to attend our wedding. I was a little anxious about this when looking for an on location makeup artist online. I am so happy that I chose Lia!! She truly lived up to her great reputation. She helped calm my nerves and was such a calming presence whilst my mind was doing somersaults!! The end results, both hair and makeup exceeded my expectations, she knew exactly what colours suited my skin type , my makeup and hair were amazing. She achieved the ‘effortless’ look that I wanted, a touch of glamour but remaining very natural. Everyone that has seen my before and after pictures and questioned whether it is the same person. I cannot highly recommend Lia enough for your wedding day! She is a true professional, knows her craft, very talented lady!

Just wanted to say a huge Thank You Lia, for making me look amazing on my special day!! Marie – London – United Kingdom
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
5/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Lia online, as I was planning my wedding at San Francisco City Hall from Georgia. I can not say enough good things about Lia. She communicated with me prior to the wedding day and always promptly responded to me. She arrived at my hotel on time, so I had nothing to worry about. She listened to what I wanted and looked at a few pictures. I was a little nervous on my wedding morning and completely alone as we had no friends or relatives to attend our wedding. Lia was so easy to talk to that I felt like I was getting ready with a long time friend. This was very important to me, as I didn't want to be uncomfortable with a stranger for 3 hours in a hotel room before my wedding! I was a little nervous about this when looking for an on location makeup artist online. I am so thrilled that I chose Lia after searching for days and reading numerous other reviews! She helped calm my nerves and was a pure joy! With that being said, my makeup and hair were wonderful and beyond anything that I had expected. Everyone that has seen my before and after pictures are amazed. They can't believe that i found someone so talented online while planning from Georgia! I highly recommend Lia for your wedding day! She is perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lia was a wonderfully calming presence and constant professional when helping to make me look and feel my best for my wedding day. We did a trial run the day prior to my wedding, which I would highly suggest to future brides, and Lia stayed until we figured out together what style truly looked best for my special day. I was comforted by her relaxing confidence as we were able to truly work as a team to find my most flattering look and style for both my hair and make-up. On my wedding day, Lia helped with taking photos and even helped me into my gown!!! She is obviously passionate about her job and puts in the extra effort to care for her brides. I truly cannot thank Lia enough for making such a difference in my life during an exciting and stressful time. My pictures came out beautiful and my husband could not stop looking at and commenting on my hair the day of our wedding. He LOVED it!!! I highly recommend Lia, brides to be, and I would be happy to allow Lia to give my name and email if you would like to hear about more about my experience. Thank you, Lia!!! : )
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lia was one of the best wedding vendors I worked with. She is a true professional and did a fantastic job from start to finish. Lia is so sweet and nice and made everyone feel so comfortable. I didn't do a trial and just went in with a few ideas, so I put my trust in Lia and let her go to work. She listened and gave me everything I wanted and some things I never expected. She did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup and it looked so good on camera. I wish Lia would come to my house and do my hair and makeup every day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful to work with On Location Hair & Makeup. From the initial contact, through my trial, and on my wedding day, Lia was such a delight and provided me with amazing results. She provided hair and makeup for myself, my two sisters, my mother, and my flower girl the day of my wedding. She did an amazing job on everyone! She is very talented and responsive to any of our questions, concerns, and desires for both our hair and makeup! I have never felt so confident in the way my makeup looked when getting it professionally done until I had it done through her! She made me feel so beautiful on not over-done at all. I personally don't wear a lot of makeup and never wear false lashes, and she provided me with more makeup and lashes than I typically wear but made it look so natural and flawless! My sister and my mother NEVER wear make-up and she was able to make them look so elegant on my wedding day without making them feel too different. When my sister felt it was too much during the process of putting it on, Lia scaled it back to an even more natural look to put her at ease. Everyone looked stunning. Lia is also so enjoyable to talk with, she felt like another family member in the room, which helped everyone keep the fun mood flowing on the big day! Everyone looked stunning in the photos too, meaning that her makeup lasted throughout the whole day and night!! She was always super professional, on time, and worked well within the amount of time given to her. I would highly recommend her for any of your make-up needs. I am just hoping that I have another reason soon to use her services!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
There is only one word to describe Lia... AMAZING!!! Not just your average amazing... she is truly exceptional. Let me start off by saying I am beyond a perfectionist, so after doing hours of research I choose Lia based up her reviews and pictures from her website. I finalized my decision after I spoke with her over the phone - she is one of the most genuine and nicest people I have ever met. I was on a tight budget for my wedding, so I opted out of the pre-trial hair and makeup and decided to trust my instincts with Lia.

Just to give you an overview about myself... I am not the typical girly-girl. Sure I love to look pretty, but for me that means mascara (I have naturally blonde hair, so otherwise I look 8), and a little blush and chapstick (lipgloss if I REALLY want to step it up). I have had my makeup done at the mall in the past, and felt like a total clown when they are done (that being said, I was really nervous about how heavy the makeup would be for my wedding).

On the wedding day, Lia arrived and I could tell the morning was going to go great. She is so professional, but at the same time she makes you feel like you have been friends for years. She did my 5 bridesmaids hair (which all looked STUNNING - all the girls were shocked), as well as my hair and makeup. I was already self-conscious because I had a few breakouts arrive that morning - WTF, but Lia did wonders. I have never, EVER felt so beautiful in my entire life. The makeup was drastic enough to be perfect for the wedding, but her choice and technique looked so natural I couldn’t help but tear up when I saw myself. My hair was EXACTLY what I wanted (if not better), and I received so many complements (and people asking so they could book her for their wedding).

Please do yourself a favor and choose Lia!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalie
Wedding:
7/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with my experience with Lia!! My husband and I are from the Midwest and had a small destination wedding in Napa, CA. I found Lia online and I'm SO glad I did! She came to our hotel early the morning after we flew into San Francisco to do my hair and makeup trial. She asked me how I envisioned myself looking on my wedding day, and the whole time she was working she explained what she was doing and asked me about what I liked for color choices, etc. On our wedding day, she came to the bed and breakfast where we were holding our ceremony and did my hair and makeup there. I was SO happy with her work!! I got tons of compliments on how I looked that day. Lia is absolutely WONDERFUL at both hair and makeup!! She's such a sweetheart, and I had so much fun chatting with her! It is so helpful that she travels, too--since I'm not from the area, I think I would've had issues navigating my way through San Francisco! I looked exactly how I wanted to on my wedding day, and my husband loved it too. I wish Lia could do my hair and makeup everyday! :-) I HIGHLY recommend her to brides in the San Francisco area! Thank you so much, Lia!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I am extremely picky about paying for hair and make up. I do not like paying someone to do my hair when in the end i could have done it myself. I was extremely blessed when I discovered Lia. She worked with me for over a year because wedding, military and dates kept pushing the date back. Lia was patient and attentive through the entire process. I was blown away by my hair and makeup and we even made some last minute changes. She also did my mothers hair and makeup, which turned out amazing. The fact that i found someone who MY MOTHER AND I both loved... makes her priceless!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
If there were 10 stars, I would give Lia 20! She was outstanding. Her work is flawless. She listened to what we wanted and did exactly that! She was flexible, professional, patient and kind. I would recommend Lia wholeheartedly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ManningDPT
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Lia did a few of my bridesmaids hair and my hair for my January Wedding. She was so easy and an absolute pleasure to work with. I had two hair trial before her that were terrible. For my trial she came to my house. I had sent her some pictures prior to arival. She was so easy to talk to and was very laid back. I had a lot of girls change their mind constantly and she just went with the flow. The day o my wedding, I had decided to make a few changes to what we did at the trial. My hair came out exactly how I pictured it! I would work with lia again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Lia was amazing! She was so professional, she didn't get offended if anyone asked her to make adjustment, she had a warm smile the whole time and really made us feel special and beautiful. Highly recommend!! Thank you Lia...you made me feel like a gorgeous bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Lia did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I have never felt as beautiful as I did that day. I told her exactly what I wanted and she gave it to me! It was so easy! She was quick but careful and she did an amazing job. She is so easy going and she was open to all of my preferences. She did not push me toward a look I did not want which I really appreciated. She definitely made sure I was happy with the end result. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a professional hair and makeup artist with a ton of talent and a sweet personality. She will transform you! The best part was seeing my husband's face as I walked down the aisle. He was blown away! Thank you, Lia!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda Poulsen Dix
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Lia was so wonderful. She responded to every email, call and text quickly, and her calm and professional demeanor really helped me and my bridesmaids stay calm and truly enjoy the morning of my wedding. She did such an amazing job on my hair and make-up. I couldn't have asked for a better hair and make-up artist on the day I needed to look my best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigitte S
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
She is great, understanding, flexible and made my hair and make up at my wedding perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sendy & victor
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
There was a pleasure to meet Lia. I'm very happy with her work. she did my wedding makeup and hair, she's very nice,profesional and responsible. (all the time she makes me feel secure and calm.) THANK'S AGAIN LIA.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidi
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Lia and her beautiful work! After several disappointing trials we found Lia. She really knows what she is doing and knows how to listen and create the look you want. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and the makeup lasted the entire night, even through the tears! No touch ups needed! My hair was perfect and exactly what I described. She worked well with my slightly difficult 91 year old grandmother and did three different looks just to make her happy. She worked well with the videographer and photographer. She also had a great, calm energy and helped us relax. She is very professional and uses quality products. I wish I had another event just so I could have her do my hair and makeup again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Lia!!!! She is so awesome, sweet, and just the BEST at what she does!! Lia did my makeup and hair for trial and on the day of the wedding and I can't tell you just how many guests came up to me and complimented me on the beautiful work Lia did on me, my mom, and my bridesmaids~~ She is a true artist and has a fabulous personality!! I would recommend her to any bride who wants to look their very BEST on the most important of their lives!!! =) thanks Lia!! you are super awesome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Lia was exactly what a bride and her bridal party needed. She came on time, she set up, and she was helpful to all of my bridesmaids who wanted her opinion on hairstyles. Lia was great at chatting everyone up while they were getting their hair and makeup done!

Not only was Lia super sweet, but her hairstyles were a big hit with my bridesmaids. I could not have asked for a better stylist!

-Sharon
San Francisco, CA
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Lia was wonderful! She was accommodating and very reasonably priced for our small budgets! She was very professional and we all looked beautiful when she was finished with us (we loved the fake eyelashes!)! We will definitely use her again! Thanks Lia!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbk1127
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to have Lia come to our house on my wedding day and do my hair and makeup plus my wedding parties. She did a fabulous job. We all looked stunning. Having Lia come to house made the whole day easy and stress free. It was well worth the cost rather than driving around the city and dealing with parking and other difficulties on a day when the least stress is best. You will not be disappointed by Lia!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Beauty by Lia

Lia did a fantastic job, with my hair and makeup for my entire wedding party, flowergirls included! I love the fact that she listened to what "I wanted" and that she would make suggestions if I was unsure. Her hair and makeup skills are flawless!! Lia I cannot thank you enough for the services you provided for my wedding day! I would definitely recommend you to others!! Yours Truly Anna (SEPT 18 2010)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diguga02
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lia did an AMAZING job on my hair and make-up. I would definitely recommend her. She listened to what I wanted and responded well to my feedback. She delivered the end result perfectly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAW
Wedding:
8/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Lia is a talented hair and make-up artist. I LOVED how I looked on my wedding day. I found Lia online and contacted her based on her bio and the pics she posted of other brides she had done. She was quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. I met her about a month later for a trial run. I brought in a picture to give her an idea of what kind of make-up I wanted, but I wasn't sure about my hair. She was friendly, creative, and professional. My look ended up being old "Hollywood Glamour" which was perfect for my special day!
One of Lia's greatest assests is that she does BOTH hair and make-up, and she does them both very well. I live in Los Angeles and I could NOT find anyone who was willing to travel (120 miles to my wedding location) and do both hair and make-up. I highly reccommend Lia for your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andy3378
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I found Lia!!! She did an amazing job on both my hair and makeup. She is very professional and such an amazing lady, it was a pleasure meeting her and I highly recommend her!

Andrea
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ely837
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give more starts to Lia I would! Lia has amazing talent for hair and makeup. She works efficiently and fast, her work is impecable and she is really fun and easy to work with. She can get along with anyone and make you feel so beautiful and special. There was never an awkward moment with her, she felt like a friend she made me feel comfortable to tell her exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. I have had my makeup and hair done by others and was never satisfied or happy with the results. Lia however, listened to what I wanted and truly made me feel extra special and beautiful. I would recommed Lia to anyone for any occasion she will blow you away on how great she can make you look! Thanks Lia you are amazing! Book her now!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Perry
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the work Beauty by Lia performed on my self and my wedding party . She made me feel so comfortable and was beyond professional at the same time . She is punctual and had no problem staying until the last moment . Her work was amazing ,I received complements throughout the evening . I would recommend her to anyone .She was by far the best person I could've picked to do the job... Thank you Lia

Jessica Castillo-Perry
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AW
Wedding:
1/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Lia went above and beyond for my wedding. She brought her sister to help do hair and makeup since I had a larger bridal party. She was kind, patient, and very calming on my wedding day. She did exactly what I wanted for my hairstyle and her makeup job was outstanding! It lasted the entire day and night!!! I highly recommend her for any wedding. She is one of the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.9/5.0
Lia's services were outstanding, she came thru with how I described I wanted to look for my Wedding day! I was able to really relax knowing that she was a complete perfectionist and would replicate the hair and makeup that we had agreed on at my trial. Lia really understood that I was not usually a heavy make up wearer, so created a look that was more "fresh & natural" looking.I was very pleased with the overall result.
Thank You Lia!
-Tracy
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMZbride81
Wedding:
1/31/2009
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Lia! I first met with her for my trial session and my planner and my friend loved my hairstlye and airbrush makeup. It was gorgeous. Lia made me look very natural for the wedding day which was very important to me. On the day of the wedding Lia did hair and makeup for my mother, my sister, myself and one of my bridesmaids makeup. We all looked great and received many compliments. On the morning of my wedding I was extremely anxious and uneasy. Lia arrived at the hotel on time to set up and was very common and easy to talk to. While she worked on my mothers hair we talked and she was able to calm me down and get me in the right mind frame! Thanks Lia for being so wonderful and calming my nerves before my big day! I was so pleased with the way I looked and can't wait to see the professional photos.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I loved loved loved Lia. My bridesmaid and I looked at several portfolios and Lia was one of the best. So, I got a price quote for me, my bridesmaids, and my mother for hair and/or make-up. Her prices came out to be the most reasonable, neither too expensive nor too low.
Lia and I were able to schedule a test run for make-up and hair, and she was great. The test run was also very affordable (unlike some of the salons and stylists that charge $125+). The final product on the day of the wedding was gorgeous. I don't wear much make-up regularly other than mascara, eyeliner, and blush. Even though I was wearing a lot of make-up, it looked so natural and beautiful. The pictures came out superb and I got dozens of compliments on my hair and make-up.
She also timed things perfectly from her arrival at our hotel room with all the bridesmaids, to doing 5 women's hair and 3 women's make-up. She is organized, efficient, precise, and creative. My bridesmaids looked amazing, my mom looked fresh and young. Everyone's make-up and hair was appropriate for their facial structure and tone. And Lia is so wonderful to work with. She even gave us little samples for touching up throughout the night. My hair lasted until I took it apart at the end of the night, even though it was incredibly windy. Finally, we stayed in contact throughout the year and she was so responsiveness. Lia is fabulous! (As a funny side note, I had a thick white hair in the back of my head, which I noticed well before the wedding. Lia noticed it too, but she didn't want to say anything because she was afraid it would stress me out. How sweet!)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olga Hart
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.6/5.0
evrything was so perfect, I looked like a princess and my husband loved it, shure she is a professional and I will hire her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/25/2009
4.6/5.0
She was wonderful!!!!!!! Very friendly, and she did a great job on my hair and make up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shabnam
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.5/5.0
Lia was responsive to my desires and concerns, and was able to achieve my bridal look in a timely manner while also helping out my mom and maid of honor with their final looks. The airbrush method used for my makeup, as well as my hairstyle and eyelashes lasted all day and night. She was responsive throughout the whole process and used only the best quality products on my face and hair...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1317957939850-fbavatar2021172
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.3/5.0
An outstanding hair and makeup artist! My mom, bridesmaids and me got our hair and makeup done by Lia and we got countless compliments all night long.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

$30 off
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
$30 off of for San Francisco and the greater Bay area Brides Hair & Makeup Day of Wedding only when metioned this Wedding Wire promo.
Deal #WW9786c98b0490a33d
220x220_1382556938707-screen-shot-2011-06-17-at-9.29.46-pm

MAP

 
133 , Justin Drive, San Francisco, CA 94112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for On Location Hair and Makeup Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382556938707-screen-shot-2011-06-17-at-9.29.46-pm