130x130 sq 1268837447504 0jl0235ed

On Location Houston

Humble , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

19811 Wood Walk Lane
Humble, TX 77346 US (map)

PHONE

832-928-1591

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On Location Houston
-photographic design- 832.928.1591
My name is Janice Lewison, and I am the owner of "OnLocationHouston.com".

My style is definitely... Read more
On Location Houston
-photographic design- 832.928.1591
My name is Janice Lewison, and I am the owner of "OnLocationHouston.com".

My style is definitely "photojournalistic" with an artistic flair.

I document a wedding day as it occurs. I am telling the story of you're wedding, capturing tiny moments you may not see yourself, attention to details,your family and friends, emotions, your style, etc.. I turn the best into art. I make beautiful customized books. My brides always love their books!

I am a mother of 3, and think of you as if I were capturing my own family, with your wants and emotions involved, and take this very seriously.

I shoot an unlimited quantity of photos, all arriving on DVD (2 copies), for you to print as you please with prints-rights included. I use a high resolution professional camera, and my preference is natural lighting as much as possible. I always bring a second shooter(usually my daughter Karly, who has a very fresh,un-jaded eye), and backup equipment. I arrive on time and usually early.

I am not a big fan of studios and fake backdrops, although they definitely do have their place and needed at times. My personal preference is shooting everything, "On Location".

I shot my first wedding 20 years ago. I am very sensitive and am always constantly scanning for any and everything I find interesting to capture at any event. I was once told, "I can always see your mind thinking away". :) And it’s true. I love this business!
Our family has been in Houston for 25 years except for the short times we were in NY and LA and a short move to Denver and Florida. We definitely call Houston home.
On Location Houston is dedicated to bringing you the very best.
Feel free to give us a call. We provide a fun and friendly atmosphere and are prices are very reasonable.
Kind regards :) ,
Janice Lewison
832 928 1591
Janice Lewison@gmail.com
or
OnLocationHouston@gmail.com
www.onlocationhouston.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1220699144328 dsc 3308
130x130 sq 1222363185636 dsc 3448
130x130 sq 1222363253964 dsc 3323
130x130 sq 1220699243156  1014851
130x130 sq 1220699292546 dsc 3399
130x130 sq 1220699179562  1014786
130x130 sq 1216187528685 jcl 8085
130x130 sq 1216187749592 p9223317
130x130 sq 1216187687592 p9223308
130x130 sq 1216187652795 p9223165
130x130 sq 1216187449904 image53034
130x130 sq 1218041736212  jcl5610
130x130 sq 1216187350560  jcl4544
130x130 sq 1216187844342  (1 of 1)
130x130 sq 1216188021639 knable corrections 79
130x130 sq 1216188117373  jcl2044a
130x130 sq 1216188161701  jcl4601
130x130 sq 1218041701931  1014016
130x130 sq 1218041792852  jcl8391
130x130 sq 1218041833634 0jl 0286
130x130 sq 1218041894274 snv13181
130x130 sq 1218042724821 dsc 7197
130x130 sq 1220699221578  1014824
130x130 sq 1220699352906 pb030048
130x130 sq 1233684807217 0jl 2764
130x130 sq 1233684839561 0jl 2897
130x130 sq 1233684855779 0jl 2960
130x130 sq 1233684857029 0jl 2960bwtop
130x130 sq 1233684881045 dsc 5266
130x130 sq 1233684883170 0jl 3004
130x130 sq 1233684894373 dsc 5273
130x130 sq 1233684903451 dsc 5273 pp
130x130 sq 1233684908873 dsc 5316

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Sepia, b/w and colorization. We also do the metallic and pearlescent papers and prints.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
All lighting situations. And as far as flash, I prefer to use natural light whenever possible.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
5
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, unless I actually booked 2 in one day and that is highly unusual. I develop relationships with my brides and I very much WANT to be there and have my hands all over it.It's personal to me as well.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Three professional cameras, lenses,lots of extra batteries and flashes, mono pod and tri pod,extra memory cards,tylenol,etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
YES
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both.. there is a minimum on hourly though.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. $200.00 an hour over time.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I hardly ever take one. But if I do, they are very short.
Do you charge for travel?
Only if outside Houston, and usually I don't charge if it's not too too far.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I ask for 1 to 3 weeks for online proofs.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online password protected website.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
As long as they need.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, for my website only.,but if the couple doesn't want me to place on website I respect their privacy.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes,but I honestly would not post if client did not want me to.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Hard copy customized glossy cover, and flush mount.
When will the client get the final album?
2 months after wedding if all goes as planned.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Iffy
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
She is so much fun to work with and takes great pictures for and affordable price! It was a pleasure being around her and her assistant! I recommend her for all of your photography needs!
She is so much fun to work with and takes great pictures for and affordable price! It was a pleasure being around her and Read more...
She is so much fun to work with and takes great pictures for and affordable price! It was a pleasure being around her and her assistant! I recommend her for all of your photography needs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
On Location Houston responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Iffy! You and Julian were the best ever to work with!
Cannot wait to see your beautiful little baby!
Default vendor profile pic
taylor42
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Janice did a magnificent job with our wedding!
The pictures were fantastic and the service was fast. She was so accommodating to every request we made. She and her amazing staff were a joy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone looking for friendly and professional service!!!!
Janice did a magnificent job with our wedding!
The pictures were fantastic and the service was fast. She was so Read more...
Janice did a magnificent job with our wedding!
The pictures were fantastic and the service was fast. She was so accommodating to every request we made. She and her amazing staff were a joy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone looking for friendly and professional service!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
On Location Houston responded with the following comments:

I cannot thank you enough Taylor. Your dress was stunning and so were you! Many great pics to choose from. Karly says all the guys were talking about how gorgeous you looked!
Default vendor profile pic
CiCi
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Janice was by FAR the most competent vendor we had at our wedding! The photos were stunning! I prefer to use family owned business' in this troubled economy...The Mother-Daughter combo was exceptional!! As photographers they were never in the way at the wedding and I cannot even begin to explain how exceptional Janice made my husband and I look!! Props to Janice and On Location Houston!!
Janice was by FAR the most competent vendor we had at our wedding! The photos were stunning! I prefer to use family owned Read more...
Janice was by FAR the most competent vendor we had at our wedding! The photos were stunning! I prefer to use family owned business' in this troubled economy...The Mother-Daughter combo was exceptional!! As photographers they were never in the way at the wedding and I cannot even begin to explain how exceptional Janice made my husband and I look!! Props to Janice and On Location Houston!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
On Location Houston responded with the following comments:

Ci CI! Wow thank you so much for all of your faith you had in me!
We so enjoyed you and your new hubby! Please give us a shout next time you make it back to H town!
Default vendor profile pic
Becca
Wedding:
5/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the job that Janice did on my wedding photos!! They're not only beautiful and flattering, but she captured all the moments I was hoping to see and more! :) I will definitely be recommending OnLocationHouston to my friends and family!!!
I couldn't be happier with the job that Janice did on my wedding photos!! They're not only beautiful and flattering, but Read more...
I couldn't be happier with the job that Janice did on my wedding photos!! They're not only beautiful and flattering, but she captured all the moments I was hoping to see and more! :) I will definitely be recommending OnLocationHouston to my friends and family!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork 128
Katie
Wedding:
10/16/2010
1.2/5.0
We did not receive 3 items promised on our original agreement, and were very unhappy with the level of professionalism. I would not recommend this photographer.
We did not receive 3 items promised on our original agreement, and were very unhappy with the level of professionalism. I Read more...
We did not receive 3 items promised on our original agreement, and were very unhappy with the level of professionalism. I would not recommend this photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
On Location Houston responded with the following comments:

There was never a problem with professionalism until 10 months post wedding,when they demanded items for free.This couple was given my lowest price ever and I gave them many complimentary images. I have emails thanking myself and my daughter for our professionalism. Ihave bent over backwards,but at somepoint sometimes no matter what you do, you know some people will never be happy,no matter how hard you try, and one has to finally say, enough already.
Default vendor profile pic
ernmom
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Janice and her assisting photographers were great!! She gives A+ quality and service with an affordable price. I could not have asked for a better photographer. My family and friends all raved about how beautiful my wedding photography book turned out. On Location Houston captured every moment of our wedding. We also did an engagement photo session, and those pictures were so great it made for a perfect photo guest book. I've never felt more comfortable in front of a camera, with Janice behind the lens.
Janice and her assisting photographers were great!! She gives A+ quality and service with an affordable price. I could not Read more...
Janice and her assisting photographers were great!! She gives A+ quality and service with an affordable price. I could not have asked for a better photographer. My family and friends all raved about how beautiful my wedding photography book turned out. On Location Houston captured every moment of our wedding. We also did an engagement photo session, and those pictures were so great it made for a perfect photo guest book. I've never felt more comfortable in front of a camera, with Janice behind the lens. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Letty
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Great price-great photos-easy to work with-on time
Great price-great photos-easy to work with-on time
Great price-great photos-easy to work with-on time Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Steph&Chris
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
5 + + + + + STARS!!! On location is great..... Highly recommended ! ! !
5 + + + + + STARS!!! On location is great..... Highly recommended ! ! !
5 + + + + + STARS!!! On location is great..... Highly recommended ! ! ! Read less
Services Used: Photography
On Location Houston responded with the following comments:

Steph and Chris have just been awesome!! I love this couple so much :)
Default vendor profile pic
Cookies
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
On Location Houston deserves 10+++ STARS!!!!! Janice is GREAT! !
On Location Houston deserves 10+++ STARS!!!!! Janice is GREAT! !
On Location Houston deserves 10+++ STARS!!!!! Janice is GREAT! ! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Janice was wonderful! Her and her daughter took beautiful pictures of our wedding, and they got great shots. My husband and I are always getting compliments about our wedding photos! We are not shy about getting the album out to show friends and family, and look forward to showing our children these pictures too. I would recomend On Location!! A+++++
Janice was wonderful! Her and her daughter took beautiful pictures of our wedding, and they got great shots. My husband Read more...
Janice was wonderful! Her and her daughter took beautiful pictures of our wedding, and they got great shots. My husband and I are always getting compliments about our wedding photos! We are not shy about getting the album out to show friends and family, and look forward to showing our children these pictures too. I would recomend On Location!! A+++++ Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
19811 Wood Walk Lane, Humble, TX 77346 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for On Location Houston
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1268837447504 0jl0235ed