Nophoto-130

On The Rise Baking

Worcester , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1120 Pleasant St.
Worcester, MA US 01602 (map)

PHONE

508-752-3809

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/9/2014
4.8/5.0
My fiance and I found Elizabeth at One the Rise Baking after our original cake baker backed out with only 3 months to go until our wedding. While it was stressful at the time, I am 100% glad that this happened, because we ended up with an absolutely gorgeous and delicious cake from a lovely local business owner! Elizabeth was very accommodating, making a separate small gluten free cake for my husband and I to cut and eat, as I am gluten intolerant. I sent Elizabeth a swatch from my bridesmaids' dress, and she matched the color perfectly for our frosting. She was a pleasure to work with, and all of our guests couldn't stop raving about how yummy the cake was! It was by far the best gluten free cake I've had thus far. I am already looking forward to visiting her again for our anniversary cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Betty is great! She is so relaxed and just wants to give you whatever you want. She was fantastic in helping us pick the right flavors and decorations for the cake. And no surprise, the cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inobat
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake from On The Rise Baking and oh my God, it was so delicious, everyone just loved it. The Chef Elizabeth Casey did a fantastic job: amazing quality 3 tier cake with beautiful piping, just as I requested. She also provided us with one extra tier of the same cake, just gluten-free one, since some of the bridal party people had gluten allergy and according to them it was the best gluten free cake they have ever tasted. The best of all - On The Rise was quite understanding and did some adjustments to fit within our budget, so all of these 4 delicious tiers were quite affordable. Thanks to Elizabeth Casey we got more than we could wish for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful vendor with a beautiful and delicious product. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annmae
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a review long overdue. Elizabeth is absolutely amazing. Her bakery is such a great find, and she is incredibly nice and genuine. My husband and I enjoyed every meeting with her. The hardest part was choosing the type of cheese cake we wanted, because every sample was absolutely delectable. Our final product was stunning and many of the guests complimented on how tasty the cake was. Choose Elizabeth if you want a stress-free experience, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.2/5.0
Our wedding cake was purchased from On The Rise by our venue. We met with Elizabeth Casey at On The Rise to taste some cakes and frostings and fillings to decide what we wanted to order. We also brought her a photo of a cake we really liked.

Elizabeth did a great job. The cake was beautiful and looked a lot like the photo we had provided. More importantly, the wedding cake was delicious. I wish I'd had time for more than a couple of bites! I'm looking forward to the anniversary cake currently in the freezer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
On the Rise Baking was amazing! We had contacted a number of other bakers, but Elisabeth at On the Rise was both the nicest and gave us the best value. Not only did she make an incredible cake that fit all of our needs, but also pulled off a secret groom's cake - a rice krispie cake in the shape of a basketball - that was a huge hit at the wedding and with the groom. We could not have asked for a better experience - and we only wish we lived closer so we could have her cake more often.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and her team are fantastic!! She took all of our details we wanted for the cake and made it come to life! It was everything we wanted and couldn't of asked for anything better!! The cake was extremely delicious!

We recommend this bakery to anyone looking for a special & delicious cake of any sorts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1241469114187-savethedate
Amy&DMB
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth Casey made three of my friend's wedding cakes and two or three shower cakes! She is absolutely amazing! Her cakes are stunning and she can be very creative! 5 Stars all around. She also does gluten free baking.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmarzzio
Wedding:
6/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth Casey is a master. Our cake was absolutely stunning and guests raved about the taste! She did an amazing job, gets to know her clients and works directly with them! We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
On The Rise Baking responded with the following comments:

Hi Bri,
Thank you for you positive review!!! I enjoyed working with you, and I was happy to read your review! I also appreciate you taking the time to review our business!!!
Thanks again,
Elizabeth

MAP

 
1120 Pleasant St., Worcester, MA 01602 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for On The Rise Baking
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo