130x130 sq 1400614250143 ondagosquarebanner201

ONDAGO DJ Entertainment

Anchorage , AK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12170 Hilltop Drive
Anchorage, AK 99515 US (map)

PHONE

907-222-6222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ONDAGO Entertainment is Alaska's premier event DJ company. We take pride in taking the time to help personalize and customize every wedding and give it that unique touch. As we do... Read more
ONDAGO Entertainment is Alaska's premier event DJ company. We take pride in taking the time to help personalize and customize every wedding and give it that unique touch. As we do specialize with weddings, we also bring the party for birthdays, school dances, corporate functions, anniversaries, and many more! We use professional gear for our sound and lighting to ensure quality and reliability. We provide our services throughout Anchorage, Wasilla, Palmer, Girdwood, Kenai, Soldotna, Homer, Seward and Talkeetna. For more information or for a FREE online quote, visit us at www.ondagoDJ.com or contact us toll free at 907-222-6222. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1347924450172 ondago1
130x130 sq 1347924451586 ondago2
130x130 sq 1347924452957 ondago3
130x130 sq 1347924455040 ondago5
130x130 sq 1367387763011 img1109
130x130 sq 1383354842950 terri and joh
130x130 sq 1383354867749 ceremony locatio
130x130 sq 1383354894389 john forstads groom cak
130x130 sq 1383354909729 first look in wasill
130x130 sq 1383354913141 kadee and anthon
130x130 sq 1383354916178 vinyl and technic
130x130 sq 1383354918716 setup at viking hal
130x130 sq 1383354921694 wedding dance floo
130x130 sq 1383354924334 darcie and joe at hotel captain coo
130x130 sq 1383354926846 father and daughter danc
130x130 sq 1383354929235 gobo dis
130x130 sq 1383354941916 screen shot 2013 10 21 at 5.26.47 p
130x130 sq 1383354944733 scavenger chairs at weddin
130x130 sq 1383354947749 wed0
130x130 sq 1383354950953 stenbergcollins 132
130x130 sq 1383354955676 stenbergcollins 193
130x130 sq 1383354964838 packed floor at the kahiltn
130x130 sq 1383354967498 jamie and patrick on mount alyesk
130x130 sq 1383354970429 settlers bay wedding setu
130x130 sq 1383354973422 first dance at settlers bay golf cours
130x130 sq 1383354976535 another packaed dance floo
130x130 sq 1383354979562 robbie and sara in talkeetn
130x130 sq 1383354982596 julie and matt at crow cree
130x130 sq 1383354985560 ceremony setup waiting for the tra
130x130 sq 1383354988711 dj setup at the kahiltn
130x130 sq 1383354991739 dancing to shou
130x130 sq 1383354994492 dancers on the floo
130x130 sq 1383354996999 piper david leading the grand entranc
130x130 sq 1383354999368 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1383355001596 speeche
130x130 sq 1383355003740 having fu
130x130 sq 1383355006440 julie tossing her bouque
130x130 sq 1383355009209 robbie and sar
130x130 sq 1383355012048 dessert table idea
130x130 sq 1383355014746 party ten
130x130 sq 1383355017694 saying i d
130x130 sq 1383355021858 crow creek mine weddin
130x130 sq 1383355025012 the naked cak
130x130 sq 1383355028084 outdoor ceremony at crow cree
130x130 sq 1383355031250 withrow weddin
130x130 sq 1383355034017 dance floo
130x130 sq 1383355036970 withrow dance floo
130x130 sq 1383355039836 first dance in talkeetn
130x130 sq 1383355043214 sara tosses her bouque
130x130 sq 1383355046645 setup at hotel captain cook
130x130 sq 1383355049577 hotel captain cook setu
130x130 sq 1383355052286 ondago on the ddj s
130x130 sq 1383355055013 walker weddin
130x130 sq 1383355057194 marissa and wiliam playing the shoe gam
130x130 sq 1383355060040 ondago video mixing at the marriot
130x130 sq 1383355063375 gobo projectio
130x130 sq 1383355066515 jenna and kyl
130x130 sq 1383355069493 jenna having a great tim
130x130 sq 1383355072173 jenna and kyle weddin
130x130 sq 1383355075233 mini conga lin
130x130 sq 1383355110050 anniversary danc
130x130 sq 1383355081481 dancing on the sno
130x130 sq 1383355084556 dancing at 40 degree
130x130 sq 1383355087453 a dj setu
130x130 sq 1383355090108 catherine and danie
130x130 sq 1383355078226 packed dance floor with ondag
130x130 sq 1383355092564 guest book tre
130x130 sq 1383355094859 wedding cak
130x130 sq 1383355097377 anhc weddin
130x130 sq 1383355100293 ondago at anh
130x130 sq 1383355102698 ondago on the pioneer ddj s
130x130 sq 1383355105026 wedding at omalley golf cours
130x130 sq 1383355107520 bride heather dancin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Multiple Styles.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, but I would request that you the DJnhis or her job an read your crowd and mix songs according to the mood of he event.
What is your usual attire?
Shirt, tie, and tuxedo vest.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If it is requested 2 weeks prior to the event date, I should be able to source he requested song or album. If it is within 2 weeks, I cannot guarantee in having the song. I do have the ability to play music from a customer provided CD.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I normally work alone or with an assistant. although, I do network with many other mobile and club DJs for if I need a temporary replacement.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Definitely Yes!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Very Familiar with Filipino cultural events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, this can be done from our online forms that can be accessed 24/7.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, only professional DJ and sound equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Personalized Monogram Light projection, LCD projectors, 60" LED TV, Photo slide show Montage, Custom traditional dance video sync with slide show,
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Our contract states a minimum 1 hour for setup and 1 hour for takedown is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
6x6 space for the DJ and 2 placements for the speakers.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
I do not have a sign or banner at a paid event. We may put one up for a charity function, but this is with the permission o
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
An Event or Wedding DJ should always be open to emceeing an event.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We would work harder. It depends on every crowd.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require that the client provide a meal for the DJ, that is up to the client. Our DJs do not smoke and will not be taking any smoke breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I will provide you with another experienced DJ within the local professional network.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rate is $100 per 30 minutes
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If the venue is beyond 100 miles from Anchorage. I then charge $1 per mile for the one way driving distance from Anchorage to the venue location.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% of the agreed cost, the remaining balance is due no later than before we setup on the day of the event.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/14/2014
5.0/5.0
John you KILLED IT at our wedding!! I am sooooo grateful for your expertise and making our wedding so much fun!! You had everyone on the dance floor until the very end and your intuition on what songs to play was spot on. Anytime you need a referral for a wedding or event send them my way!! You are a phenomenal DJ and I'm so very grateful for all the time and thought you put in to make 12/13/14 a day to remember for our family and friends.
John you KILLED IT at our wedding!! I am sooooo grateful for your expertise and making our wedding so much fun!! You had Read more...
John you KILLED IT at our wedding!! I am sooooo grateful for your expertise and making our wedding so much fun!! You had everyone on the dance floor until the very end and your intuition on what songs to play was spot on. Anytime you need a referral for a wedding or event send them my way!! You are a phenomenal DJ and I'm so very grateful for all the time and thought you put in to make 12/13/14 a day to remember for our family and friends. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
lori
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Other FANTASTIC JOB! You do an amazing work. Everyone had the best time.
Can't wait until our next event together in May!
Other FANTASTIC JOB! You do an amazing work. Everyone had the best time.
Can't wait until our next event together in Read more...
Other FANTASTIC JOB! You do an amazing work. Everyone had the best time.
Can't wait until our next event together in May! Read less
Services Used: DJ
ONDAGO DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:

In the mobile DJ industry, each review is important as it informs future customers what to expect when they book with ONDAGO DJ Entertainment. I appreciate you in taking the time to review our performance from last weekend's wedding at the Alaska Native Heritage Center. I look forward in helping to create a successful with our May 2015 client.
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
John did an amazing job at our wedding! All my guests said he really made the evening flow well and played the perfect music for the venue! He was professional, well dressed (even coordinated with my wedding colors), and helped me when dinner was late to keep things flowing. He was the best part of my wedding planning too! On time, professional, had all my information in hand at each meeting which was not my experience with anyone else. Thanks so much John!! You rocked!
John did an amazing job at our wedding! All my guests said he really made the evening flow well and played the perfect Read more...
John did an amazing job at our wedding! All my guests said he really made the evening flow well and played the perfect music for the venue! He was professional, well dressed (even coordinated with my wedding colors), and helped me when dinner was late to keep things flowing. He was the best part of my wedding planning too! On time, professional, had all my information in hand at each meeting which was not my experience with anyone else. Thanks so much John!! You rocked! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Oksana
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
John was our DJ for the wedding on August 23, 2014. He provided us with a fantastic service and did everything possible to make our wedding a special day! He not only provided excellent music and accommodated guest requests, but he also talked to servers when to start cutting the cake and do champagne toast, helped us during ceremony to know who goes next, and helped us to make sure we have everything for reception games and bouquet throw. Several times we asked John if we should talk to waiters or venue owners about cake cutting time or champagne toast, John said he already took care of it. He went an extra mile (that he didn't have to) to help us in any way possible. It made our wedding go flawlessly!

Before the wedding, John met with us approximately 10 days before the wedding to get all details about wedding, to ask what type of music we want to hear, and what games we want to play. He offered really funny ideas that were success during the wedding and guests loved it. After the meeting, I was able to text John any time to tell him if I had an idea for our first dance song and other ideas. John was always available and responded immediately, which made it very convenient for wedding planning.

On the wedding day, John arrived early, was prepared, and he was definitely the heart of our wedding. Without John there is NO WAY that our wedding could be such a success and could bring so much laughter and joy to us and our guests. I would 100% recommend Ondago DJ Entertainment to everyone who wants their wedding to be fun and memorable event. Thank you John, we are your forever loyal clients.
Sincerely,
Oksana & Ovi
John was our DJ for the wedding on August 23, 2014. He provided us with a fantastic service and did everything possible to Read more...
John was our DJ for the wedding on August 23, 2014. He provided us with a fantastic service and did everything possible to make our wedding a special day! He not only provided excellent music and accommodated guest requests, but he also talked to servers when to start cutting the cake and do champagne toast, helped us during ceremony to know who goes next, and helped us to make sure we have everything for reception games and bouquet throw. Several times we asked John if we should talk to waiters or venue owners about cake cutting time or champagne toast, John said he already took care of it. He went an extra mile (that he didn't have to) to help us in any way possible. It made our wedding go flawlessly!

Before the wedding, John met with us approximately 10 days before the wedding to get all details about wedding, to ask what type of music we want to hear, and what games we want to play. He offered really funny ideas that were success during the wedding and guests loved it. After the meeting, I was able to text John any time to tell him if I had an idea for our first dance song and other ideas. John was always available and responded immediately, which made it very convenient for wedding planning.

On the wedding day, John arrived early, was prepared, and he was definitely the heart of our wedding. Without John there is NO WAY that our wedding could be such a success and could bring so much laughter and joy to us and our guests. I would 100% recommend Ondago DJ Entertainment to everyone who wants their wedding to be fun and memorable event. Thank you John, we are your forever loyal clients.
Sincerely,
Oksana & Ovi Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John was fantastic! He knew exactly how to make our wedding reception flow smoothly and was able to make everyone happy. He played music that everyone could dance to and he took on the role of reception coordinator which was exactly what we needed. He was polite, professional and courteous. Great job John and we thank you for making our wedding so special. We highly recommend him.
John was fantastic! He knew exactly how to make our wedding reception flow smoothly and was able to make everyone happy. Read more...
John was fantastic! He knew exactly how to make our wedding reception flow smoothly and was able to make everyone happy. He played music that everyone could dance to and he took on the role of reception coordinator which was exactly what we needed. He was polite, professional and courteous. Great job John and we thank you for making our wedding so special. We highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jacques
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
ONDAGO DJ not only filled in his requirements but went above and beyond when it came to the father daughter dance during the reception. As a last minute decision my bride and her father wanted to do a custom wedding dance mixing Heartland's "I Loved Her First" and Sugar Hill Gang's "Rapper's Delight". With less than 24 hours to go, this mix was created and performance routine rehearsed by ONDAGO DJ using the songs, some special sounds effects, and some quality acting. We recommend ONDAGO DJ with a total of 5 stars because there is no other DJ in Alaska that even comes close to this man's skill, professionalism, flexibility, and genuine care for each individual event.
ONDAGO DJ not only filled in his requirements but went above and beyond when it came to the father daughter dance during Read more...
ONDAGO DJ not only filled in his requirements but went above and beyond when it came to the father daughter dance during the reception. As a last minute decision my bride and her father wanted to do a custom wedding dance mixing Heartland's "I Loved Her First" and Sugar Hill Gang's "Rapper's Delight". With less than 24 hours to go, this mix was created and performance routine rehearsed by ONDAGO DJ using the songs, some special sounds effects, and some quality acting. We recommend ONDAGO DJ with a total of 5 stars because there is no other DJ in Alaska that even comes close to this man's skill, professionalism, flexibility, and genuine care for each individual event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
John and his staff were AMAZING! They not only were awesome djs but I felt like he planned my wedding! He helped me put together a really good timeline that I copied and used for myself and some of my other vendors! Everything went so well and we had people dancing of all ages!! Defiantly would recommend John with On the Go Dj!!
John and his staff were AMAZING! They not only were awesome djs but I felt like he planned my wedding! He helped me put Read more...
John and his staff were AMAZING! They not only were awesome djs but I felt like he planned my wedding! He helped me put together a really good timeline that I copied and used for myself and some of my other vendors! Everything went so well and we had people dancing of all ages!! Defiantly would recommend John with On the Go Dj!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
John was amazing. My day was perfect from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and the reception. He is very professional and had a great personality and attitude. The up lighting in the room was perfect. He also plays the music you want to hear. Not only was it my wedding but his birthday too. He did not have to do my wedding but he chose too which made it extra special. I would recommend john to anyone.
John was amazing. My day was perfect from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and the reception. He is very professional and Read more...
John was amazing. My day was perfect from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and the reception. He is very professional and had a great personality and attitude. The up lighting in the room was perfect. He also plays the music you want to hear. Not only was it my wedding but his birthday too. He did not have to do my wedding but he chose too which made it extra special. I would recommend john to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He met with us whenever we wanted, even with short notice. Was very professional, while making us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Kept the dance floor going, was very good at what he does. He had great suggestions and went above and beyond to make it a spectacular event. He helped with lighting, both using his own and help find someone who would do a little extra to make the whole room look amazing!
Thank you!! for making our Wedding that much more awesome!
He met with us whenever we wanted, even with short notice. Was very professional, while making us feel comfortable Read more...
He met with us whenever we wanted, even with short notice. Was very professional, while making us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Kept the dance floor going, was very good at what he does. He had great suggestions and went above and beyond to make it a spectacular event. He helped with lighting, both using his own and help find someone who would do a little extra to make the whole room look amazing!
Thank you!! for making our Wedding that much more awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cher
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We met with John several times leading up to our Wedding. He was very meticulous in his planning and asked all of the right questions. He gave us tons of helpful input and helped us decide on the perfect touches that reflected who we were in our song choices and in planning our ceremony. John did such an awesome job guiding and keeping everything on track. Several people commented on the nice "flow" from ceremony to reception and that it was one of the more enjoyable weddings they had been to. People were talking, dancing, eating and even singing while enjoying their night all with tasteful, pleasant music and lighting in the background. The music was never too loud and was very thoughtfully planned out. I would highly recommend Ondago for any event requiring DJ services. 5 stars across the boards!
We met with John several times leading up to our Wedding. He was very meticulous in his planning and asked all of the Read more...
We met with John several times leading up to our Wedding. He was very meticulous in his planning and asked all of the right questions. He gave us tons of helpful input and helped us decide on the perfect touches that reflected who we were in our song choices and in planning our ceremony. John did such an awesome job guiding and keeping everything on track. Several people commented on the nice "flow" from ceremony to reception and that it was one of the more enjoyable weddings they had been to. People were talking, dancing, eating and even singing while enjoying their night all with tasteful, pleasant music and lighting in the background. The music was never too loud and was very thoughtfully planned out. I would highly recommend Ondago for any event requiring DJ services. 5 stars across the boards! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services

MAP

 
12170 Hilltop Drive, Anchorage, AK 99515 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ONDAGO DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1400614250143 ondagosquarebanner201