130x130_sq_1389210026782-one-enchanted-evenin

One Enchanted Evening

Fairport , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

280 Packetts Landing,
Fairport, NY US 14450 (map)

PHONE

585-425-1166

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At One Enchanted Evening, you'll only
find the latest fashion styles. We offer a wide selection of bridal and formal attire.

Proud to be the ONLY premier boutique... Read more
At One Enchanted Evening, you'll only
find the latest fashion styles. We offer a wide selection of bridal and formal attire.

Proud to be the ONLY premier boutique carrying Maggie Sottero and Sottero and Midgley in Rochester, New York.

Our goal is to make sure you leave One Enchanted Evening feeling fabulous and thats why we're known for our exceptional customer service and individual attention.

One Enchanted Evening has been serving the community since 1995. Bringing together a unique collection of fashionable attire.

For your convenience, we're located in the quaint Village of Fairport, New York on the picturesque Erie Canal.

Appointments are appreciated. Please call us today for your private consultation. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376507366679-download
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was my FAVORITE PART of the wedding! Lol When we went to one enchanted evening, we had our share of good and bad experiences at various wedding dress boutiques. What I loved about One Enchanted Evening is that they had dresses that fit curvy girls like me. I wear a size 14 in regular dresses, and while I was squeezing in 12s and 14s at other stores, i loved that they had a plethora of sizes especially considering the fact that wedding dresses can be 2 to 3 sizes above what you normally wear. My consultant let me try on what I liked, gave great feedback, and the quality of the dress was amazing. I certainly recommend One Enchanted Evening! They are amazing!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352673593420-dsc8071
Angelica
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend purchasing your bridal gown from One enchanted evening! Diane and the girls were friendly and amazing. My guests loved the dress my girls, my mom, and i picked out! I fell in love with my Maggie sottero bridal dress! However, my bridesmaid were not as pleased with purchasing their dresses from a designer that one enchanted evening supplies. Do your research on bridemaid's dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
This store sells designer Maggie Sottero dresses. My dress was so beautiful. The only downfall is that they don't do alterations at the store. They provide you with a list of recommended people that do alterations. I used a lady they recommended and she did a phenomenal job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutley love this place. They are amazing!! My dress was gorgeous and the people there are so friendly and helpful! They do not bombard you or hound you while looking and make the entire experience of dress shopping a great experience :) They steamed my dress and also reccomended many great seamstresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was having a hard time finding a dress that suited me until I cam here. I loved every dress I tried on and found one that was perfect. The staff was great to work with and genuinely seemed to care about me and my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1333487195411-timchloe055
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my experience with One Enchanted Evening! My consultant saw my vision and helped me to find the fairytale dress of my dreams. (Which was exactly what I needed after visiting more than 8 stores with no luck!) They treated my mum and I with respect and kindness, and shared in my joy and excitement when I found my dress. We even celebrated with cake and a photo booth!
I would highly recommend them to anyone :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristinaCleaves
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Great selection of dresses at and extremely good value. The staff at this bridal shop are so helpful and make you feel at ease. I only dress shopped one day and found the perfect dress. They also carry a huge stock of bridesmaids dresses and give you a discount on those if you purchase your wedding dress there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297109165250-fbavatar529198666
MiEsha
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My mother purchased my bridal gown from here. The service was great. My dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments on it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irishlisa
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Found my dream dress here for the perfect price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin5699
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
They are the best! They were so patient and kind, and i found the perfect dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/20/2008
5.0/5.0
What wonderful service! My sister lives out of state and, although I was pretty certain this was the dress, I still wanted her to see it. They actually opened the shop early on a Sunday so my sister could see it on me. The value was excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/19/2014
4.9/5.0
Received awesome service at One Enchanted Evening! Love my dream dress and would recommend them to anyone! Heather, the owner, is awesome to work with and super accomadating!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
7/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Diane and Heather took all the stress of dress shopping away and made the experience so much fun.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I had a good experience buying my wedding dress and accessories at One Enchanted Evening. The women who work there are very helpful and nice. I went back and tried on my dress there 3 separate times before I decided to buy it. I also went back on two other occasions to buy both my veil and flower for my hair. I was really pleased that one of the women found me a clearance veil off the rack that went great with my dress. When I came back again to look at hair flowers the same woman found me a flower that matched my dress perfectly. My only (minor) complaint is that when I was trying on my dress the woman helping me assured me my dress could be ordered in petite, but never made any mention that there would be a charge for this. When I paid the deposit on my dress I questioned the total and it was only then that she told me there was a $150 charge for ordering the dress in a shorter length. It would have been good to know this up front so I wasn't surprised while paying. I will recommend One Enchanted Evening to other brides, especially those looking for Maggie Sottero gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margeaux
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.8/5.0
The workers were very nice, and helped me figure out what dress would be "the one".
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megolopolis
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.8/5.0
The ladies at One Enchanted Evening were awesome! I went in there a very hesitant girl - I'd never really pictured myself getting married and felt like I was playing a weird game of dress up! None of the dresses my mother and I picked out looked even halfway decent and I was feeling very discouraged when my helper, Kate, asked me to do her a favor and try one more dress on. Hard to believe, it was the one! I ended up with Adorae by Sottero & Midgely. It was the most gorgeous gown and I got nothing but compliments on it. The only hesitation I have is I think it might have been a tad overpriced - I saw it sold on Say Yes to the Dress for cheaper! Whatever, my mother bought it :) Also, they don't do alterations in store so that isn't included in the price like at some other locations.

I was treated better at this store and had a better overall experience than at ANY other bridal shop in the Rochester area. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1285161989459-3989755718639734151002362327190181499788n
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.6/5.0
I fell in love with a Maggie Sottero dress that I found on the designer website, but had no luck finding in my area. After multiple calls to Maggie dealers, I was actually referred to One Enchanted Evening by another bridal salon. I called and explained my situation- OEE was able to order me a sample of the gown right from Maggie's warehouse for a small fee, which would then be applied to the purchase of my gown! They actually allowed me to order TWO different gown samples, and was able to make a final decision without any second thoughts.

The only downfall is that they do not do in house alterations, and most bridal salons will not do alterations on gowns purchased elsewhere. However, I was easily able to find a seamstress for my dress, and I know for a fact I saved a TON of money by not having it done at a bridal salon- it just involved an extra step, but well worth it.

One Enchanted Evening will take the time to make sure you are 100% satisfied and happy with your gown. From over the dozen bridal shops I called or visited, no one gave me as much attention as OEE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Friendly staff and good selection. I would recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.3/5.0
Their gowns were much more reasonably priced than the place I had gone the weekend before. I wanted straps which are hard to find but they had plenty to choose from. I got a designer gown for a reasonable price. Only compliant the dress took longer to come in than they originally said.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293395107541-img0698
Megan
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.0/5.0
They were more of a simple bridal salon, without a lot of frills. They staff was however, very kind and attentive. They took my measurements and ordered my dress and it came in as they said it would, approximately 6 months later.
They do not do any altering on site, but provide a list of recommended seamstresses. So you have to pick up your dress and take it to someone else to have it altered and then bring it back to the store to have it pressed the week of the wedding. Not that big of a deal but it was slightly inconvenient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/19/2012
3.9/5.0
The attendant was great at helping me find my dress (which I absolutely LOVED), but they ordered my dress in the wrong size (one too small). Fortunately, Maggie Sottero dresses have the corset bodice, so i didn't need too many alterations, but I got lucky. It was also annoying that I couldn't take pictures of the dress I was trying on to help get my mom's opinion, since she lived out of state
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa
Wedding:
8/14/2010
3.8/5.0
The owner's daughter was a sweetheart and knows how to treat customers. However the owner is not very professional and is very rude! I found a dress that was gorgeous and very reasonably priced. I asked if the beading could be taken off, the daughter said no problem. So I bought it. I went in a week later to take a picture of the dress and the owner yelled at me, eventhough I already bought it!! Then it was four months later I was getting worried about the dress so I called to check on it. The owner told me that it came in with the beading so she had to send it back and she said it would be here two weeks before my wedding. I asked about alterations and she said don't worry we will take care of it. Don't you think she should of called me first to tell me. Then when the dress came in I had to pay almost half of what I paid for alterations. So I went somewhere else that did alterations for $65. The dress was perfect but the service was a headache!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LizzKnapp
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.6/5.0
When I went in to purchase my wedding dress, I worked with the owner and she was wonderful. Everything was easy and enjoyable. I briefly worked with her daughter and she was wonderful as well! I went back later to look for MOB and MOG dresses, all overpriced, only had small sizes so they couldn't try anything on, and associate was unfriendly and rude. Would not go back for anything else. Wish our second experience went better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
280 Packetts Landing,, Fairport, NY 14450 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for One Enchanted Evening
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389210026782-one-enchanted-evenin