130x130_sq_1370883485483-ww

One Night Band

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

849 N Franklin #805
Chicago, IL US 60610 (map)

PHONE

312-848-9843

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One Night Band creates a high energy evening to remember while you shake it to decades of Rock n' Roll, cut a rug to Motown's finest, bust a move to some hip hop, get down with a lil... Read more
One Night Band creates a high energy evening to remember while you shake it to decades of Rock n' Roll, cut a rug to Motown's finest, bust a move to some hip hop, get down with a lil country and sing your heart out to a Pop Rock guilty pleasure. With a diverse repertoire of Top 40's hits spanning over 6 decades the band can customize a set list to fit your needs. From Sinatra to Snoop Dogg - One Night Band has you covered.

This is NOT your average wedding band. Yea, they can play the standard "wedding tunes", but they can also offer a unique blend of hits that will take your wedding to the next level!

One Night Band performs 100% Live (no backing tracks or pre-recorded audio).

To hear more about One Night Band making your wedding vision come to fruition please contact us at 312.848.9843 or email marty@onenightbandchicago.com Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379003310728-1233365101518824212131691668625803n
130x130_sq_1379003307779-1185857101518870105131691097918595n
130x130_sq_1379003358207-onb22
130x130_sq_1379003369036-pizap.com13734898299521
130x130_sq_1379003378926-ww
130x130_sq_1379003366607-pizap.com10.56065262155607341372865899442
130x130_sq_1379003306085-1549604506731049949491954424000n
130x130_sq_1379003338931-onbredcomp02
130x130_sq_1379545646781-62510151311950003169866646682n
130x130_sq_1379545663117-268720101503192933981696522823n
130x130_sq_1379545673196-31573610151514626408169406045845n
130x130_sq_1379545677971-42895310151110646748169212614091n
130x130_sq_1379545682859-48191610151110644463169992565621n
130x130_sq_1379545689332-48369610151577401603169660596416n
130x130_sq_1379545700697-48529010151514626108169687919454n
130x130_sq_1379545708080-48694210151335994118169486830565n
130x130_sq_1379545717237-527927101508002330531691721706782n
130x130_sq_1379545724027-541871101508002310381692023865483n
130x130_sq_1379545730316-55369210150800233328169534466348n
130x130_sq_1379545737044-558690101508002324231692118159332n
130x130_sq_1379545743980-576938101512899025281691426095654n
130x130_sq_1379545749332-580767101511834186531691806363399n
130x130_sq_1379545757120-600250101518280440931691721165966n
130x130_sq_1379545766106-95482610151720558738169781074636n
130x130_sq_1379545771158-1185857101518870105131691097918595n
130x130_sq_1379545776180-124013410151930499958169398003152n

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about One Night Band. From the very start, they were there to support us, help us think of wedding moments that we had overlooked and put us at ease while planning our wedding. They have an amazing set list to choose from and we felt we were able to specifically tailor the wedding playlist to our likes. We could not have dreamed of a better band to help us celebrate. Each member of the band was so incredibly energetic and they sounded amazing. The amount of people who came up to us to compliment the band was unreal. We are still receiving compliments on our music selection! We will remember the music on our wedding night forever!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
These guys are the best! They made our reception so memorable and everyone was on the dance floor all night! All of our friends are trying to book them for their weddings now; absolutely the best! Thanks One Night Band!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I heard this band at a wedding last summer and KNEW that when and if I ever needed a band, this would be the one. I hired them for a fundraiser that has been happening for the last 18 years and people said it was the BEST band in the history of the event! They are fun, professional and SO accommodating! I can't say enough about them other than- hire them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elle
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HIRE ONE NIGHT BAND! From the beginning they were amazing to work with - positive, flexible, and so reasonably priced for the level of service and TALENT that they offer. We had so many people tell us that this was the best wedding they had ever been to and the dance floor was rocking ALL night. HIRE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
One Night Band performed at our wedding on 10/5/13, and they were a huge hit! The dance floor was going all night, and everyone had a great time. They were also willing to learn a couple extra songs for us, which made the night even more special. I really appreciated how accommodating they were when the venue cut their set up time in half. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
One Night Band is absolutely incredible. They made my wedding the party of a lifetime and everyone is still talking about how amazing they were. They are reasonably priced and so accommodating and friendly. The music is unbelievable and the energy is perfect and I could not be happier with my choice of wedding bands!!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had One Night Band play at our wedding and they were absolutely amazing. Every single wedding guest I have talked to has ranted and raved about how great they were. They were absolutely the highlight of the night. They kept people on the dance floor the whole time, and played a really good mix of older songs and newer ones, so everyone in the crowd was happy (even my grandparents danced for a while!). I really can't think of enough good things to say about them... I am so glad we chose to work with them, and they absolutely made our wedding the best party ever. Marty was also great to work with while we were in the planning stages, and very responsive when I had questions and when we were choosing the songs for the night. He even went above and beyond and found a bluegrass band to play during our ceremony and cocktail hour. I had never heard them play before, but I trusted Marty, and sure enough, they were fantastic. If you are looking for a band that is professional and incredibly fun and talented, I can't recommend One Night Band enough.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with One Night Band playing on our wedding night. Their repertoire is extensive, their off-stage demeanor is laid-back yet professional, and their on-stage performance is entertaining and tight as can be. You won't find sound this big coming from most other 5-piece bands.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
One Night Band was a hit in every sense of the word! They were so much better than we could have ever imagined and we were extremely happy to have them play at our wedding. Marty was very professional and worked with us on every one of our quirky requests and what can we say about James, he was exceptional! He is extremely talented and was able to work the crowd, even coming onto the floor dancing all while he was playing the sax! Months after we continue to hear how great our band was and we can't thank them enough for the energy they provided. Do yourself a favor and give these guys a call, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
One night band is a must!! They were simply amazing and made our wedding a huge hit. Nobody left the dance floor the entire night (including us-- the bride & groom). During and after the wedding, many guests asked where we found them and told us how great they were-- we agreed.

Marty was very easy to work with and set things up. I felt that the evening required minimal work from the bride & groom and they were very prepared and professional. Based on their playlist, we were able to send in songs to definitely play, definitely not to play, and even a song to learn. Based on our wants, they were able to create a playlist that the crowd could rock out too all night. We created a timeline and Marty made sure no events and announcements were missing.

Their lead singer, James, was phenomenal. He came out onto the dance floor and busted some moves to engage the crowd-- which everyone loved! He made every song sound like you were listening to the actual band live.

The band coordinated with the venue, without my help, times to set up and all those details that brides may not have time for the week of their wedding. They announced our bridal party with enthusiasm, played an iPod softly through dinner, and announced the speeches. We also had them DJ the "first" dance songs.

Worried that you'll miss a few songs by not having a DJ or they don't know how to play it? Don't worry. They take a very short break in the evening where you can create a small playlist with those songs that you wanted at the wedding.

If you are looking to rock out all night at your wedding/ event.. you have to get this band! They were worth every penny!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
One Night Band rocked hard at our wedding and I recommend them highly for anyone. Marty (drummer and logistics) was great to deal with, either on the phone or over email. He helped us to choose a format and music that made our reception a blast. They provided the PA / sound system for the ceremony, as well as an amp that our friend used for acoustic guitar. The band arrived in plenty of time to set up and was incredibly professional on all levels.
As a front man, James was tremendous. He announced the bridal party as they entered the tent while another member controlled the sound system. When the band started playing it was clear that they were not just phoning it in. James was dancing, rapping, and playing saxophone. In fact, bass, guitar, keyboards, drums and vocals were all fantastic. A sixth member was helping with logistics and sound. They played hits from 80’s until current and kept the dance floor going strong.
One Night Band was also open to personalizing things for us. They called us up for an Outkast song so we could do a chairlift and even let me play drums on one song. When midnight hit, the band was supposed to stop. The audience (and my wife) demanded two encore songs. Guests were continually telling me how awesome the band was.
A big financial decision for our wedding was the musical entertainment and whether to use just a playlist, a DJ, or a live band. I could not be more pleased that I hired One Night Band.
Ringo (husband of Jillian)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ringo
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
One Night Band rocked hard at our wedding and I recommend them highly for anyone. Marty (drummer and logistics) was great to deal with, either on the phone or over email. He helped us to choose a format and music that made our reception a blast. They provided the PA / sound system for the ceremony, as well as an amp that our friend used for acoustic guitar. The band arrived in plenty of time to set up and was incredibly professional on all levels.
As a front man, James was tremendous. He announced the bridal party as they entered the tent while another member controlled the sound system. When the band started playing it was clear that they were not just phoning it in. James was dancing, rapping, and playing saxophone. In fact, bass, guitar, keyboards, drums and vocals were all fantastic. A sixth member was helping with logistics and sound. They played hits from 80’s until current and kept the dance floor going strong.
One Night Band was also open to personalizing things for us. They called us up for an Outkast song so we could do a chairlift and even let me play drums on one song. When midnight hit, the band was supposed to stop. The audience (and my wife) demanded two encore songs. Guests were continually telling me how awesome the band was.
A big financial decision for our wedding was the musical entertainment and whether to use just a playlist, a DJ, or a live band. I could not be more pleased that I hired One Night Band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had the privilege of working with One Night Band this past weekend. They were such a great band to work with. They were at the venue at the correct time, and had everything set up with no problems. The band also knew exactly what to do, which was evident that they carefully reviewed the timeline before the wedding. Not only were they prepared but it seemed as if all the guests loved them! All guests danced the night away, to so many different songs and genres. I would suggest this band for any wedding or event in a heart beat. If you want to work with an organized, great group of people, have an awesome band to perform, and also have a blast, One Night Band is the way to go!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
One Night Band was incredible - they really made our wedding. The priority for our wedding was fun - and the level of energy One Night Band brought had every single guest dancing and having a blast. They are a very talented band with a wide range of song/genre choices. We had several guests tell us that they were the best wedding band they've ever seen!

Beyond the amazing performance on our wedding day, I have to say that Marty was one of the best wedding vendors I worked with. He was prepared and organized and gave great advice.

Some of our guests just booked One Night Band for their wedding, we can't wait to see them again!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
One Night Band knocked it out of the park! We recently had the opportunity to work with Marty, James and One Night Band and were thoroughly impressed by the energy and excitement that this small group (we had a 5-piece band + sound tech) brought to the stage! Marty was great to correspond with leading up to the wedding and was always doing his best to accommodate our requests. On-site the band was great and very professional too! James was an awesome MC in addition to being a wonderful lead vocalist! The array of music that they offered was tremendous and these guys kept everyone on the dance floor until the very end of the party! We would definitely recommend One Night Band to any couples seeking a Chicagoland band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had One Night Band play at our wedding in May and it was the best decision we made in the wedding planning process! The one consistent compliment we get from our wedding guests is how AMAZING they were. We've already had one guest book them for one of their upcoming family weddings because they loved them so much.

Marty was great to work with throughout the wedding planning process. And James and the whole band blew it out of the park with their performances. We have nothing but great things to say about One Night Band and would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding band in the Chicago area!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zach
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.9/5.0
We used One Night Band for our wedding and they were excellent. I feel like with a wedding band the energy and how much the band enjoys what they do are essential. People are coming to the wedding to have a good time and the more the band is in to it, the more the guests are. This was the best part of the band for us. They were clearly having fun, playing and dancing on the dance floor at times, and our dance floor was packed the entire time. They also do an excellent job of playing songs everyone knows, but not 100% cliché wedding songs. I would highly recommend this band and they are a great value (especially compared to other Chicago bands). We did add a female vocalist which was not much added and definitely worth it. Since our wedding, i have had two different guests ask me for their contact information and another (without talking to me) booked them for an event. I know this all praise worthy which probably means people don’t trust it as much, but in all honesty the three best things about our wedding (besides getting married…is my wife reading this?) were the band, the venue, and the photographer. If this was a review for florist, food, pastor or something else I wouldn’t be negative (we had a great night), but there would be positives and negatives. The band was simply great and Marty was really easy to work with.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I had the privilege of working with One Night Band this past weekend. They were such a great band to work with. They were at the venue at the correct time, and had everything set up with no problems. The band also knew exactly what to do, which was evident that they carefully reviewed the timeline before the wedding. Not only were they prepared but it seemed as if all the guests loved them! All guests danced the night away, to so many different songs and genres. I would suggest this band for any wedding or event in a heart beat. If you want to work with an organized, great group of people, have an awesome band to perform, and also have a blast, One Night Band is the way to go!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.6/5.0
One Night Band is INCREDIBLE. My husband and I really wanted a band that would get the party started at our wedding. We found One Night Band online and immediately liked their vibe. But the right band was so important to my husband that we saw them perform three times before we actually signed them. And it was the best decision of our entire wedding. Seriously. They had our guests dancing for four hours straight - and they played everything from "Hava Nagila" to "Call Me Maybe". We have had multiple people tell us it was the best wedding they have been to and I attribute a lot of that to One Night Band. Thank you so much guys!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.2/5.0
One Night Band was INCREDIBLE!!! All of our guests had a great time, music was enjoyed by all age groups, and the dance floor was full!! We have hired them again for another event. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
849 N Franklin #805, Chicago, IL 60610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for One Night Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo