Nophoto-130

one stop dj service, inc.

Burr Ridge , IL

LOCATION

Burr Ridge, IL US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

REVIEWS

3.1
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
getafisk
Wedding:
7/15/2011
0.5/5.0
This was the worst portion of our entire wedding day. We had nothing but trouble with this guy. He called us the night before our wedding, right in the middle of our rehearsal dinner, to discuss the details of the reception! Even after my husband told him we were kind of in the middle of something, he kept right on talking. Then the day of the wedding arrived, and he didn't have all of the music we wanted. To top it off, something happened right in the middle of my husband and his mom having their dance together and the music cut out. This guy was awful and I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1363954595080-us1
Kelly
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
One Stop was great! Our DJ did a great job and did everything we asked of him! Great prices and would reccomed to anyone! Debbie the girl who took care of all the details during the planning process was great as well! We also used them for our ceremony music and our DJ did great with playing what we wanted when we wanted! Thanks One Stop!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1247537676049-315
Samantha
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
One Stop DJ truly made our wedding night amazing, and we could not have asked for a better DJ. Mike was amazing and so laid back with all of us, and listened to everything we wanted! :) You played all of the right songs, and it went off perfectly, especially my Grandpa's tribute so thank you! I received so many compliments and I have recommended you to tons of people. So thank you again for such a memorable night!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Barry
Wedding:
7/10/2010
1.0/5.0
Our DJ literally left for one hour and forty five minutes during our reception. He said that he had to replace a cord and would be back in 15 minutes. My brother-in-law had to announce our first dance because our DJ was nowhere to be found. They also changed our DJ without ever contacting us. Our DJ's appearance was disheveled and he was drinking at the bar. Our DJ Mike apologized to us and told us we would be reimbursed for the time that he left. We called customer service when we got back from our honeymoon and they told us that they would not be reimbursing us because he left music playing while he was gone and did not violate our contract. Debbie also said that if we have further questions or concerns that we can contact their lawyer. Very unhappy with their service.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/24/2009
1.0/5.0
This dj ruined my wedding! Not only did she not play any of the music I requested or that my guests requested, she introduced my husband and myself by the wrong name! She skipped a group in my wedding party for introductions, she played the same Black-Eyed Peas song four times, she played the wrong songs for the father/daughter dance and mother/son dance. She was horrible and I wanted to beat her! They were awful and ruined my wedding. I would never ever ever refer these idiots to anyone! I don't even agree with giving them one out of five stars! If it was up to me they would get 0 out of 5 stars!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lmarie643
Wedding:
10/3/2009
0.0/5.0
The DJ we got was not bad.. but the company itself is very unprofessional. The dj we requested was switched on us without any sort of notice and when I found out through emailing the dj we were SUPPOSED to get... I called the company to ask what happened and I told them that I may not want to use their services for my wedding. The next day they went ahead and took $600 (my remaining balance with them after the deposit) from my account without even notifying me because apparently they were afraid I was going to try to get out of my contract with them. The contract I signed promised that the money was not due until the DAY OF my wedding. They disregarded that part of their contract for their own benefit. On top of all of that, we were also promised a "premium lighting upgrade" for free because our dj was switched on us, and we never saw any upgrade of any sort. This company is just shady on so many levels. I would not recommend One Stop DJ to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sporty0184
Wedding:
6/20/2009
2.1/5.0
Not very happy, the company switched my DJ that I specifically requested without notice. I booked this vender a year and a half before my wedding requsting a certain DJ and when I called to confirm a week before the wedding, they said a different DJ was playing. Never was contacted about the switch. The DJ that I got was definitely not the type of DJ I wanted since I wanted one that was more outgoing and you couldn't really understand her. Also, never called to follow up when I faxed the song request form. Would probably not recommend to someone!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1210553228489-imgp
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
This company was PHENOMENAL! Not only did I get a screaming price, but they worked with my dad to put on a suprise video for me during the father/daughter dance. They had a terrific light show, played only the music that we wanted, took care to make sure our names were pronounced correctly, and didn't play the music too loud. It was really perfect.

Their marketing materials look a little hokey, but they are a top notch company that really gave me huge bang for the buck. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/15/2008
0.0/5.0
We booked this dj because of all the good reviews it had on this site and booking them was the biggest mistake I made. My husband and I believe the dj is the most important vendor for a wedding because it makes or breaks a party. Well, everything in the begining went fine, we filled out our sheet explaining what kind of dj we liked. We chose an interactive dj, they sent us a guy in his mid twenty's who was so clearly not happy to be at our wedding, it was also clear that this was only a job for him definately not a passion or career. He didn't talk at all (We wanted a interactive dj) there was no one dancing at all and he did nothing to try and make them dance. He didnt change up the music, he didn't get on the mic and interact, he did nothing! I am just sooo soo overly dissappointed. I felt the need to rate them just so other don't make the mistake I made.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1200437012341-deb&menewyearseve2006!
Steelgal
Wedding:
8/8/2008
3.0/5.0
The DJ Service was economical, he was properly dressed, but he did not stick to our STRICK timeline for the wedding ceremony. (We had use of our gazebo at the country club for exactly one hour and decorating it also had to be done within that hour as well. He caused us to have to rush through our service which irritated me. Then when it came time to do the introductions and dances as we wanted he changed things around without our permission causing confusion among the wedding party. He also had to be reminded to have the mother/ son dance well into the evening. Over all the service was ok, affordable, but if you are on a strict timeline and have things rehearsed do not use them I was disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1220387526451-2760703831_2950b42e9c_m
Shelly104
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
They were so much fun to work with!! Everytime i called they had answers and were very polite!! Any song we requested they had, ot if they didnt they had no problem finding one for us. Our Dj was awesome, he was fun and always on top of things, very polite. Before the wedding the dj called and ran through everything, and had some ideas that were fun and creative!! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was great. We thought that he was fabulous. Rudy was or DJ and I would definitely recommend him. Our venue was terrible, and Rudy did a great job making the best of the situation. If I need a DJ for anything else I would use their services for sure.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
GREAT!!! Price was unbelievable considering service we received!! If you are on a budget and looking for a DJ service that is going to listen to what you want, play the music you want then this is the right service for you. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Racergurl
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.8/5.0
The DJ did a great job keeping everyone out on the dance floor and going all night long. Even played 30min past the time booked for free. My only drawback was the DJ messed up our introductions, but we were over it once the music started.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/2/2005
5.0/5.0
We loved Brad, our DJ. He was very nice and asked us how we would like the evening to be. They have a very low cost due to running the business out of a home. There is very little overhead. That is why it is so inexpensive.
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had Brad for my wedding DJ. My sister had Rufus for her wedding DJ. We would recommend them to anyone!!!! They are the best DJ service that I have ever seen or have had. They are so flexible with every thing and they made the reception experience fun for all my guests. Thank you!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for one stop dj service, inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo