130x130 sq 1263935252641 09onestoplogohires

One Stop Live! -Wedding Entertainment Pros

Charlotte , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Charlotte, NC 28270 US (map)

PHONE

704-533-1829

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One Stop Live! is THE Premier Wedding Entertainment Specialists in the Carolinas, working with some of the region's Top Bands, DJs, Ceremony Groups and Solo performers.

For... Read more
One Stop Live! is THE Premier Wedding Entertainment Specialists in the Carolinas, working with some of the region's Top Bands, DJs, Ceremony Groups and Solo performers.

For the 2nd Straight Year, One Stop Live has been awarded WeddingWire's "Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011". This award recognizes the top 5 percent of local wedding professionals from the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in Quality, Service and Professionalism.

The Bride’s Choice Awards™ are determined exclusively by recent newlyweds (brides and grooms) through extensive surveys and reviews, which means our past clients have spoken on our behalf and selected One Stop Live to receive this honor!

We are also in the cover story for the 2011 April/June issue of Carolina Bride Magazine where we took care of JR Motorsports Co-owner, Kelley Earnhardt's wedding.
To read article, copy and paste this into your browser:
http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2011/04/04/2197333/love-driven-kelley-earnhardt-wedding.html

Entertainment is ultimately THE most important aspect to a successful reception. We have helped make thousands of happy brides create lasting memories for themselves and their guests, whether they had one of our Professional Wedding DJ's, a great Variety Band, or Acoustic Act!

We also provide you any type of music for your Ceremony whether you need a Solo performer like a Harpist, Pianist, or Classical Guitarist all the way up to a Duo or even a String Quartet.

At One Stop Live!, we realize the amount of time and effort that goes into planning a wedding, so it’s our goal to make securing your music as fun & stress free as possible! We pride ourselves on providing top quality entertainment while maintaining the highest level of professionalism along the way. We also help you throughout the process of planning your formalities, to the timeline of events, to special songs, customizing songlists, and coordinating everything at your reception so all you have to do is show up and allow your entertainment to emcee and make it all happen like clockwork. We are specialists and our expertise is weddings as we have worked with several thousand happy couples. Don't leave your music to anyone, use an experienced specialist who can take care of you needs to fit your budget.

Please check out the many options available to you at www.onestoplive.com.

We’ve got GREAT pricing, a wealth of talented performers sure to accommodate your needs, and we go the extra miles to ensure the success of your reception or cermony. We would love to hear from you at your earliest convenience and look forward to working with you. Read less
Band , Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1306262033489 cookie11
130x130 sq 1268067369432 bigsambw
130x130 sq 1258583739396 alternatetake
130x130 sq 1306262161614 5thyork
130x130 sq 1263935032532 scootsuit4
130x130 sq 1258583955865 dickens
130x130 sq 1263934650985 skaterinkjukebox
130x130 sq 1268833002770 hipshack
130x130 sq 1258583921006 planejane
130x130 sq 1238530425489 dougburnsbandpic
130x130 sq 1258583984740 fatbackcadillacs
130x130 sq 1263934715047 palmsoul
130x130 sq 1238530378676 billyscottformalpic
130x130 sq 1306261867911 tuxdj
130x130 sq 1238530430207 extraordinairespic
130x130 sq 1238530405520 bullcitysyndicate09pic
130x130 sq 1238530376926 andrewthielenbigbandpic
130x130 sq 1238530620348 johnnywhite09pic
130x130 sq 1238530635020 vanillacornbreadpic
130x130 sq 1238530530254 tombillottocolorpromophoto
130x130 sq 1238530435676 highwindybandpic
130x130 sq 1238530442754 5thyorkposter
130x130 sq 1238530414723 carolinastrings
130x130 sq 1238530430832 genericpianopic
130x130 sq 1238530461754 minskydelmontepic
130x130 sq 1238530412239 camilleharpistpic1
130x130 sq 1238530374911 acousticguitarpic
130x130 sq 1238530477395 sabracallaspic
130x130 sq 1238530441082 horsecarriage

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1329495098698 idx6hwvhxl
Erin
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
DJ Dallas Reese not only was an amazing, enthusiastic, and fun DJ but he also performed LIVE cocktail hour music! Dallas performed on his guitar for cocktail hour playing all the requested genres and even some additional classic rock (which my Dad of course loved). He then moved his way into the dance floor to perform exciting DJ services, based off of our preferred playlist. He was not too pushy with the crowd but got everyone up and dancing when need-be. He kept the flow of the reception going and stuck to our preferred playlist, although still adding in a couple one-offs in our preferred genre to spice things up. He was professional, fun, and energetic the entire time. I received numerous compliments from guests after the reception. One Stop Live as a company was great, and they provided a detailed questionnaire to fill out all expectations of the reception ahead of time. I highly recommend them for weddings and also recommend Dallas' live music, which can be seen in local bars around Charlotte as well.
DJ Dallas Reese not only was an amazing, enthusiastic, and fun DJ but he also performed LIVE cocktail hour music! Dallas Read more...
DJ Dallas Reese not only was an amazing, enthusiastic, and fun DJ but he also performed LIVE cocktail hour music! Dallas performed on his guitar for cocktail hour playing all the requested genres and even some additional classic rock (which my Dad of course loved). He then moved his way into the dance floor to perform exciting DJ services, based off of our preferred playlist. He was not too pushy with the crowd but got everyone up and dancing when need-be. He kept the flow of the reception going and stuck to our preferred playlist, although still adding in a couple one-offs in our preferred genre to spice things up. He was professional, fun, and energetic the entire time. I received numerous compliments from guests after the reception. One Stop Live as a company was great, and they provided a detailed questionnaire to fill out all expectations of the reception ahead of time. I highly recommend them for weddings and also recommend Dallas' live music, which can be seen in local bars around Charlotte as well. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
This is one DJ service that everyone in Charlotte should book for thier next event. Scooter went beyond the call of duty to provide an awesome evening for us and our guests. Professional, flexible and responsive are just a few GREAT qualities he entails with his work.
Our guest are still raving about the music. Thank you again for such an awesome evening..
This is one DJ service that everyone in Charlotte should book for thier next event. Scooter went beyond the call of duty Read more...
This is one DJ service that everyone in Charlotte should book for thier next event. Scooter went beyond the call of duty to provide an awesome evening for us and our guests. Professional, flexible and responsive are just a few GREAT qualities he entails with his work.
Our guest are still raving about the music. Thank you again for such an awesome evening.. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
When you book Scooter, it is one part of the wedding you do NOT have to worry about. Our reception was so much fun-he kept the right kind of music coming all through the evening. He has a great "feel" for the crowd. We were thrilled with one stop- I would recommend Scooter to anyone and everyone!
When you book Scooter, it is one part of the wedding you do NOT have to worry about. Our reception was so much fun-he kept Read more...
When you book Scooter, it is one part of the wedding you do NOT have to worry about. Our reception was so much fun-he kept the right kind of music coming all through the evening. He has a great "feel" for the crowd. We were thrilled with one stop- I would recommend Scooter to anyone and everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
KM
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Scooter Abrams was the DJ for our wedding ceremony in Rutherfordton,NC. We did not have a wedding director and he ensured that the reception flowed smoothly through the night. Everybody was dancing from 5-89 years old. We all had such a good time. Especially with the "shoe game". We can't thank him enough.

Dustin & Kim Morgan
DJ Scooter Abrams was the DJ for our wedding ceremony in Rutherfordton,NC. We did not have a wedding director and he Read more...
DJ Scooter Abrams was the DJ for our wedding ceremony in Rutherfordton,NC. We did not have a wedding director and he ensured that the reception flowed smoothly through the night. Everybody was dancing from 5-89 years old. We all had such a good time. Especially with the "shoe game". We can't thank him enough.

Dustin & Kim Morgan Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
srhenderson15
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Rick was so great! He met with us before the wedding to talk about what we wanted, and was very flexible considering that we had a last minute DJ change. He helped everything run smoothly and kept everyone dancing all night. I was completely at ease, and was able to enjoy my wedding day.
DJ Rick was so great! He met with us before the wedding to talk about what we wanted, and was very flexible considering Read more...
DJ Rick was so great! He met with us before the wedding to talk about what we wanted, and was very flexible considering that we had a last minute DJ change. He helped everything run smoothly and kept everyone dancing all night. I was completely at ease, and was able to enjoy my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.7/5.0
Loved 'Big Sam' & working with Scooter, Greg, Tracy etc. They were dependable, and Scooter answered all my questions that I had before I signed contract, & was quick with replies afterwards.
Loved 'Big Sam' & working with Scooter, Greg, Tracy etc. They were dependable, and Scooter answered all my questions that Read more...
Loved 'Big Sam' & working with Scooter, Greg, Tracy etc. They were dependable, and Scooter answered all my questions that I had before I signed contract, & was quick with replies afterwards. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
reneeskipper
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Scooter and One Stop Live were fabulous in providing our reception music and keeping the night flowing smoothly. I would highly recommend their services and would use them again for any kind of event.
Scooter and One Stop Live were fabulous in providing our reception music and keeping the night flowing smoothly. I would Read more...
Scooter and One Stop Live were fabulous in providing our reception music and keeping the night flowing smoothly. I would highly recommend their services and would use them again for any kind of event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
coop130
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome service, very responsive to the crowd, and very responsive to our wishes.
Awesome service, very responsive to the crowd, and very responsive to our wishes.
Awesome service, very responsive to the crowd, and very responsive to our wishes. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
punkins84
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Joey was EXCELLENT! He was so friendly and helpful throughout the reception. He was easy to work with and provided great energy. I would highly recommend him!
Joey was EXCELLENT! He was so friendly and helpful throughout the reception. He was easy to work with and provided great Read more...
Joey was EXCELLENT! He was so friendly and helpful throughout the reception. He was easy to work with and provided great energy. I would highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
Rick Underwood knew exactly how to guide our wedding reception smoothly and with grace and confidence. Prior to our wedding, he met with us twice to review the reception order and our likes/dislikes and on the day of, he honored those requests to a tee. Those planning meetings, coupled with our trust in him, helped the evening's events run seamlessly. His experience, confidence and calming nature enabled us to relax and enjoy our reception knowing we were in very capable hands. The evening far exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the service. Guests are still talking about how fun our reception was and that kind of compliment brings joy to our hearts and affirms our decision to have Rick as the guiding force behind that entertainment!

Brett and Karen Emmerton
Wedding Date: October 10, 2009 - Charlotte NC
Rick Underwood knew exactly how to guide our wedding reception smoothly and with grace and confidence. Prior to our Read more...
Rick Underwood knew exactly how to guide our wedding reception smoothly and with grace and confidence. Prior to our wedding, he met with us twice to review the reception order and our likes/dislikes and on the day of, he honored those requests to a tee. Those planning meetings, coupled with our trust in him, helped the evening's events run seamlessly. His experience, confidence and calming nature enabled us to relax and enjoy our reception knowing we were in very capable hands. The evening far exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the service. Guests are still talking about how fun our reception was and that kind of compliment brings joy to our hearts and affirms our decision to have Rick as the guiding force behind that entertainment!

Brett and Karen Emmerton
Wedding Date: October 10, 2009 - Charlotte NC Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Charlotte, NC 28270 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for One Stop Live! -Wedding Entertainment Pros
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1263935252641 09onestoplogohires