Nophoto-130

Ontario Bakery

Ontario , CA

LOCATION

Ontario, CA US 91762

PHONE

909-984-4919

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.6/5.0
I had always dreamed of having a wedding cake covered in fondant. But since they didn't do that here, I settled for buttercream with an intricate design. The cake was GORGEOUS! And tasty too. My guest raved about it, many saying it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had.
Wow, I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious! It was beautiful and perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
This company was great!! Not only did the provide us with a beautiful cake but a surprise grooms cake! The cake turned out just the way we wanted it. I asked them to make my husband a grooms cake 4 days before our wedding day and even that turned out perfectly!! My husband was so surprised and loved it!! Thanks everyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Ontario bakery, our cake was perfect! This bakery has the most friendly people who really know what they are doing. They are so flexible and were able to make our cake exactly as we wanted. It's been a week from our wedding and we look at our cake picture and we absolutely love it. See you in a year for our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1343317160569-plumeria023
Barbara
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Ontario Bakery did a wonderful job on our cake. This bakery was part of our package with our venue and I can say I was a little nervous about having to go with a bakery that was not one we went out to find. I can now say that it was a blessing in diquise. We went for our cake tasting and loved their cakes. We met with one of their friendly bakers and gave the details of what we envisioned the cake to look like. The end result was exactly what we envisioned and some. It was just beautiful. For our one month anniversary my husband purchased a cake there and surprised me with it and it was just as great. I think we found our new bakery. Thank you again Ontario Bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1350081710507-fbavatar2092864
Sharon
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
This Bakery was one of the options give to me by my venue - however, I loved it from the moment i walked in for my tasting.. my parents joined me for that, and we were very impressed w/ the taste and quality of the cakes. I got exactly what i chose, they were extremely friendly and knowledgable. I'm glad I chose them. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Very reasonable prices the best I saw during my time spent cake tasting. and the Red Velvet cake is delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
Our package through Cal Poly Pomona included a cake from Ontario Bakery. We were living all the way in Santa Barbara and we had to drive down for our cake tasting. The staff was very helpful and stayed open a little later since we were in traffic. The cake came out beautiful and tasted great! At least what we got to taste of it. I just wish we would have been able to eat more of our own cake. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kia
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was perfect. Last minute I forgot my floral for the cake and they stayed open an extra 15mins for me to arrive with the flowers. Place was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Davy
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
They give you 6 large cake sample flavors that you pick and everything taste so good. My cake was a simple decorated white on white design cake with a ribbon around each base, 4 tiers and even though it was simple it came out beautiful. And it tasted great. I would pick them all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr_Mrs_Perez
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.0/5.0
This place is very busy! Maybe I should have let them know I was coming. Also we did live it a little down to last minute. But they made sure to help us out. Even though we came without an appointment they gave us a cake tasting and it was really good! I dont even really like cake that much to be honest and I enjoyed it.

When it came to us picking up the cake (they do deliver if you need it), the cake was exactly what I was was looking for. It was very pretty and well done. They helped us get to the car and gave us instructions on how to handle it and we got it to the wedding in one piece!

Thank you Ontario Bakery for helping us even though we left it until the VERY last minute.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Georgianna
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake was super yummy and looked great. I was afraid they weren't going to be able to do what I asked as far as decorating, oh but they exceeded my expectations. I had pink champagne cake with strawberry souffle filling, marble cake with fresh banana custard, and dark chocolate with raspberry souffle~~mmmmmm. They have lots of great choices those were my favorite, trust me you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311811112707-flowers
Wendy
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our cake at our wedding. The cake was actually included in our package and we had a choice of two vendors, we picked Ontario Bakery. The cake was yummy,beautiful and it arrived on time in one piece!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake through Ontario Bakery and they were wonderful! We worked with Kathy, the owner, and she was able to create exactly what I wanted for my wedding. The cake was beautiful and delicious. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Julie
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.2/5.0
Our wedding cake was very tasty. It was delivered promptly and made as we discussed. Their cakes are moist and delicious. The mango cake is great. It looked beautiful. I had no problem with the staff at their Ontario location...they were always helpful with me. Their prices are pretty good. I'd recommend Ontario Bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ely837
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.1/5.0
I had my wedding cake from Ontario Bakery. It was so beautiful and so delicious!!! It was delivered and set up just as planned. they decorated it perfectly!! We got the Pink champange cake with whipped frosting. It was the best wedding cake!! I got many compliments on it and was very pleased. The only negative thing I could say is that the people that work there are not very nice. They are not professional at all and have an attitude. They dont seem to like their job and make it very apparent! But my wedding cake was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
522BRIDE
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.5/5.0
when we went to do our cake tasting the girl that helped us at the mountain location was not the most helpful, we felt like she didn't understand english the best..... but the other girl working was busy with a ton of customers.... so we went with it anyway, cake was great. we recieved a ton of compliments, end results were perfect. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desireeM
Wedding:
1/23/2010
4.1/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious, and exactly what I wanted. I brought in a picture, and they created it perfect. I gave them lower raring on the professionalism because the girls in the bakery itself aren't that helpful, unless you make an appt. But the cake made it worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1253030506472-dscn0675
broenicke
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our wedding cake. It was so delicious and totally worth it. They can do pretty much anything. All you have to do is bring in a photo of what you want or describe it and it will be perfect! Thank you Linda Frame!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kamaaina11
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake from Ontario Bakery #2 (in Rancho Cucamonga) was absolutely beautiful and so very yummy!!! It was everything we asked for and more. The tastings were fun and so many flavor options were available, which made it hard to finally choose. But, Barbara helped us with our final choices and the final decorations (we supplied ribbon for base of cakes) were stunning. They even sprayed the cake wi/iridescent top, which made the cake look so elegant. Again, people raved about the cake and the appearance of it. We finally decided on 4 layers- pink champagne w/strawberry souffle filling, some type of chocolate cake w/choc. bavarian cream filling- with these alternating. The decor was beautiful with the iridescent cream frosting alternating cakes- swirls and dots cake decor. We loved it so much that we ordered the pink champagne w/strawberry souffle cake for my parents' anniversary dinner a month after our wedding. We love Ontario Bakery and I've visited there many times for other baked yummies.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.2/5.0
Overall the cake was fantastic, it look great for pictures and tasted even better. The real treat was eating a piece on our anniversary, we wrapped it up and put it in the freezer and then took it out. I was amazed the cake tasted exactly like it did the day of our wedding. Soft and moist, not dry and crusty like I was expecting. For the price and quality you couldn't beat it. The cake tasting was not the greatest, very unorganized and not very professional. We were left waiting for awhile even though we had an appointment. So for cost and quality of product I will go here again. But for being responsive and courtous I would probably go somewhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1232600587156-av&rbyosemite
annabellelv
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious, beautiful cake. I gave them a photo of my topper, and a swatch of the blue color to use for the heart decorations, and it was perfect! The cake tasted great! Very helpful and professional people. They let you sample lots of flavors and you can take the samples home to share with others.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JasonG
Wedding:
6/20/2009
2.6/5.0
We went with Ontario Bakery based on friends reviews and the tasting was wonderful. We ordered 120 cupcakes and a small cake to sit on top of the cupcake stand for us to cut for pictures. My step-father went to pick up the cupcakes and cake the morning of the wedding and drop them off at the reception hall for us. Luckily I arrived early and went to the reception hall to check on things. The bakery neglected to give him our cake, he only got the cupcakes! It was 45 minutes before I was to get married and I was on the phone trying to figure out where it was! They put me on hold for 10 min while they tracked it down. I had to send my step-father back to the bakery to pick it up because they would not bring it to us even though it was their mistake... The cupcakes and cake tasted great but not sending the cake to our wedding is a huge mistake in my book.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
iamblack23
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.1/5.0
When my (now) husband and I went to do the cake tasting, the flavors we had chosen were not good, so when the bakery asked what we liked and we told them none, they really worked with us to give us other options (it's not like we do cake tastings all the time or even know what goes well together) and we loved the end result. We chose a marble cake with chocolate mousse filling and it was AMAZING! Even our guests at our wedding raved about the cake. The cake design was wonderful and they really made the frosting match our colors. The cost was included in our wedding reception package, but if I had to do all over again, I would still go with Ontario Bakery. I cannot wait until our first wedding anniversary to eat the top tier!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1265397648738-weddingcake
april18th
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.5/5.0
Best value for your money!!! Even the wedding cake tastings are of great value! My favorite flavor was chocolate cake with banana custard filling, which was one of the two flavors we chose for our wedding. We also went with rum flavored cake and pineapple custard filling. The sales rep was who did the samples was extremely helpful and they allowed us to take our time with the tastings--nothing felt rushed. They do give you big samples, so if you are unsure and need a second opinion, they will box up your leftovers so you can have someone else try to help you finish those big servings of cake! The chocolate cake with raspberry filling was also very yum!!! It was almost hard to decide the flavors for the cake/filling, as they had soooo many great choices!! :-D Also, they are able to customize your cake design if you provide them with a photograph or print out of what you would like. They did an excellent job with ours and we highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We gave them a picture of the 4 tier cake we wanted and they made it look better then we thought it could. Everyone said the cake was AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
1/16/2009
4.9/5.0
YUM!!! The cake turned out great! We were able to decorate it to match some blue flower details from my dress! They have a selection of cake toppers that you can buy and they will deliver it along with your cake the day of. The taste testing session was delicious and we ended up with a variety of fillings, one different for each layer. Only reason why they don't have a 5.0 was because they couldn't make a Tres Leches cake (my hubby's fave!).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amymd08
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I live in TX and planned a wedding from here all the way to CA. I had my own cake design picked out and had to somehow get it to Ontario Bakery to show them what I wanted (since I was never going to be able to see them in person). I ended up faxing it to them and it came out just awful. It was a really dark fax. So, I had a couple of different girls that I dealt with over the phone and described to them what I wanted. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding cake. It was not only gorgeous (exactly as I pictured), but it tasted FABULOUS!! They really worked with me and did everything I requested!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahG
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Family owned bakery with very helpful workers. Worked with us to keep the cake costs down to a minimum. Cake tasted wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake that was provided by Ontario Bakery was the best. It was moist and very flavorful. The bakery staff was friendly and very helpful in selecting our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1200852806284-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Very easy process. Eager to please and responded to questions professionally.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/30/2007
4.1/5.0
ontario bakery was perfect for us, a couple who didn't prioritize a wedding cake b/c the main attraction was a dessert bar. we ordered a three tier cake as well as 3 flat sheets to feed 400 people. we only spent $300! amazing, huh? the taste was o.k. but no one really cared b/c the dessert bar was a HIT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2007
0.1/5.0
I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this vendor. First thing, everytime I went into the bakery, they seemed to be low staffed, so my fiance and I would wait a while until we were helped. Second, they messed up our cake tasting appointment, and gave us someone elses cake. Third, I asked to come in the week of the wedding to view the cake, and when I saw it, it was nothing at all like the picture I gave them, they said it would be different because they don't work with fondant (the pic was a fondant cake), but they messed up the design, i talked to them about it and they said they could change it, which I thought was nice, and I picked out something in their catalog that was simpler. But, Fourth, on the wedding day, I saw the cake at the reception, and it was nothing like what I picked out, I had chosen to have a cluster of three tiny dots placed sparatically all over the cake, when I saw it, it was big dots all over the cake. It wasn't terrible, I was just disapponted that they couldn't take the time to do it right. The wedding cake was part of the package at my reception location, so they only worked with certain bakers, I just picked a bad one.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calegria
Wedding:
9/24/2005
3.8/5.0
I was happy with Ontario Bakery, which provided a lovely, three-tier cake for our wedding day. For some reason, cake planning rather got lost in the shuffle and by the time the fiance and I got around to thinking about bakeries, there were only a few months left until the big day. But it was no problem. The only issue we had was with delivery. We opted to pick up the cake to save time, only to find out that another cake from the same bakery was delivered to our venue for another, earlier wedding, and we felt they could have delivered ours too! But they cake was delicious, and exactly what we ordered and we were happy with it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
CAKE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND BEST OF ALL TASTED AMAZING
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They came with our wedding package from mountain meadows, they went above and beyond with my cake. It was a 4 tear cake, ivory, one layer (there specially) pink champaign cake with a strawberry soufflé and the other layer was a marble cake with chocolate filling. I provided the ribbon and the fresh flowers. The employees were so kind and helpful. I definitely recommend them
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My cake turned out GORGEOUS! It was better than I could have ever imagined. And it was so delicious. Very moist and full of flavor. Sam worked with me on the final adjustments and gave great advice to how to decide on the final design. Word of advice, get the cake decorator's insight on what you have in mind for your perfect cake. Their advice saved me form getting a cake that would have turned out black instead of navy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Old Bride
Wedding:
12/22/2001
4.0/5.0
This was a great place! We had professional tastings and excellent suggestions. I wanted fondant, so they were very flexible with my very specific vision of what I wanted. It turned out exactly how I wanted and we were very satisfied....Beautiful and on time, delicious and not too $$$$.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ontario Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo