130x130_sq_1372093530393-1006178590442884311210457861303n

Ooh La La Weddings & Special Events

Santa Rosa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Santa Rosa, CA US (map)

PHONE

707-206-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ooh La La is a full service wedding and event planning company serving Sonoma and Napa counties. It is our goal to be our clients advocate and partner in creating their perfect wedding... Read more
Ooh La La is a full service wedding and event planning company serving Sonoma and Napa counties. It is our goal to be our clients advocate and partner in creating their perfect wedding day celebration. When it comes to vendors, we work with the best of the best in the industry and we will share our extensive network of event professionals with you as you build your wedding day team. Throughout the process we remain accessible to your needs and open minded to your ideas, while bringing our creativity, knowledge and commitment for success to each event we participate in.

FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT US AT info@oohlalaweddings.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389202340626-003
130x130_sq_1389201822007-001
130x130_sq_1389201868558-002
130x130_sq_1389201903698-000
130x130_sq_1389201948126-012
130x130_sq_1389202003735-010
130x130_sq_1389202049928-016
130x130_sq_1389202094164-024
130x130_sq_1389202142201-027
130x130_sq_1389201774579-069
130x130_sq_1389202189525-069
130x130_sq_1389202225711-073
130x130_sq_1389202301939-072
130x130_sq_1389202374374-003
130x130_sq_1389202492373-031
130x130_sq_1389202583369-033
130x130_sq_1389202845035-047
130x130_sq_1389202898113-050
130x130_sq_1389203028040-074
130x130_sq_1389202789990-066
130x130_sq_1389202967949-052
130x130_sq_1389203315157-052
130x130_sq_1389202625882-075
130x130_sq_1389202660259-075
130x130_sq_1389202697663-076
130x130_sq_1389202742736-076
130x130_sq_1389203084482-106
130x130_sq_1389203202668-077
130x130_sq_1389203259023-077
130x130_sq_1389203519570-114
130x130_sq_1389205143763-easter-and-nicolia-52
130x130_sq_1389204069060-easter-and-nicolia-1
130x130_sq_1389204127135-easter-and-nicolia-6
130x130_sq_1389204195744-easter-and-nicolia-10
130x130_sq_1389204279627-easter-and-nicolia-01
130x130_sq_1389204357087-easter-and-nicolia-20
130x130_sq_1389204412168-easter-and-nicolia-20
130x130_sq_1389204743844-easter-and-nicolia-23
130x130_sq_1389204913491-easter-and-nicolia-30
130x130_sq_1389204989487-easter-and-nicolia-34
130x130_sq_1389204487940-easter-and-nicolia-22
130x130_sq_1389204571053-easter-and-nicolia-23
130x130_sq_1389204664450-easter-and-nicolia-23
130x130_sq_1389205041601-easter-and-nicolia-50
130x130_sq_1389205079615-easter-and-nicolia-50
130x130_sq_1389205213709-easter-and-nicolia-83
130x130_sq_1372092736065-9453186719227594915191542019996n
130x130_sq_1372092648034-307023101513989624418051362874599n
130x130_sq_1372092654076-94201210151398962436805500203114n
130x130_sq_1372092636898-972219101513989625818051498168763n
130x130_sq_1372092651013-421254101513989625268051962863557n
130x130_sq_1372092657738-934108101513989625168051460994685n
130x130_sq_1372092660839-3781661015139896249180565938300n
130x130_sq_1372092641798-1015721590442884311210457861303o
130x130_sq_1353093314559-1
130x130_sq_1353093318703-mrs2
130x130_sq_1353093361877-mrs57
130x130_sq_1353093365472-mrs58
130x130_sq_1353093326092-mrs4
130x130_sq_1353093372045-mrs69
130x130_sq_1353093369743-mrs67
130x130_sq_1353093329539-mrs6
130x130_sq_1353093376451-mrs76
130x130_sq_1353093379458-mrs77
130x130_sq_1353093382515-mrs78
130x130_sq_1353093396537-mrs79
130x130_sq_1353093332598-mrs7
130x130_sq_1353093337362-mrs8
130x130_sq_1353093340468-mrs16
130x130_sq_1353093346031-mrs5013
130x130_sq_1353093350252-mrs52
130x130_sq_1353093353726-mrs54
130x130_sq_1353093357656-mrs56
130x130_sq_1353093399733-mrs792
130x130_sq_1353093403980-mrs812
130x130_sq_1353093407403-mrs822
130x130_sq_1353093411660-mrs832
130x130_sq_1353093415686-mrs842
130x130_sq_1353093423295-mrs87
130x130_sq_1353093420021-mrs86
130x130_sq_1353093425929-mrs97
130x130_sq_1353093428780-mrs98
130x130_sq_1353093432062-mrs1003
130x130_sq_1338506389177-lukesnyderstudio1249
130x130_sq_1338506708567-lukesnyderstudio1245
130x130_sq_1338506393523-lukesnyderstudio1289
130x130_sq_1338506398229-lukesnyderstudio1420
130x130_sq_1338506715660-lukesnyderstudio1538
130x130_sq_1338506401940-lukesnyderstudio1530
130x130_sq_1338506407316-lukesnyderstudio1668
130x130_sq_1338506411504-lukesnyderstudio1690
130x130_sq_1338506415227-lukesnyderstudio1720
130x130_sq_1338506420746-lukesnyderstudio1752
130x130_sq_1338506429771-lukesnyderstudio1762
130x130_sq_1338506424940-lukesnyderstudio1760
130x130_sq_1338506434435-lukesnyderstudio1771
130x130_sq_1338506438897-lukesnyderstudio1824
130x130_sq_1338506442529-lukesnyderstudio1840
130x130_sq_1338506445521-lukesnyderstudio1847
130x130_sq_1338506448648-lukesnyderstudio1922
130x130_sq_1338503848895-108
130x130_sq_1338503875622-113
130x130_sq_1338503896947-116
130x130_sq_1338503917973-117
130x130_sq_1338503936859-118
130x130_sq_1338503959730-123
130x130_sq_1338503984277-127
130x130_sq_1338504005796-128
130x130_sq_1338504031210-131
130x130_sq_1338504055864-132
130x130_sq_1338504077640-133
130x130_sq_1338504101490-134
130x130_sq_1338504125643-135
130x130_sq_1338504144247-138
130x130_sq_1338505510624-jennyandyuri00026
130x130_sq_1338505529687-jennyandyuri00080
130x130_sq_1338505554539-jennyandyuri00085
130x130_sq_1338505572669-jennyandyuri00098
130x130_sq_1338505596119-jennyandyuri00131
130x130_sq_1338505619142-jennyandyuri00211
130x130_sq_1338505640760-jennyandyuri00230
130x130_sq_1338505665064-jennyandyuri00258
130x130_sq_1338505682525-jennyandyuri00488
130x130_sq_1338505700196-jennyandyuri00570
130x130_sq_1338505719459-jennyandyuri00756
130x130_sq_1338505738315-jennyandyuri00793
130x130_sq_1338505759884-jennyandyuri00907
130x130_sq_1338505781466-jennyandyuri01272
130x130_sq_1353092133195-kpdetailed39blog
130x130_sq_1353092141583-kpwedding3.1
130x130_sq_1353092160681-kpwedding3.2
130x130_sq_1353092302963-kpwedding8
130x130_sq_1353093019115-kp2
130x130_sq_1353092596167-kpwedding19.1
130x130_sq_1353092571549-kpwedding16
130x130_sq_1353092135592-kpdetailed67blog
130x130_sq_1353092665445-kpwedding25
130x130_sq_1353092731932-kpwedding26
130x130_sq_1353092784459-kpwedding28
130x130_sq_1353092906187-kpwedding32
130x130_sq_1353092937961-kpwedding34
130x130_sq_1353092958924-kpwedding35
130x130_sq_1353092982581-kpwedding36
130x130_sq_1353093004770-kpwedding37bw

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have two full time wedding planners on our team ready to serve you! From the moment you sign a contract you will work with one principal planner from start to finish. We also have event assistants and interns on hand for event days, so we can work as a team to help your vision come to life!
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Our specialty is destination Wine Country weddings, but we work with all budgets, sizes and styles to meet the needs of our clients. We love to help expand on an idea and help our clients vision come to life!
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have done and will do events of all sizes from a 10 person elopement to a 400 guest grand affair!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We work all over Wine Country and have great working relationships with many of the premiere event locations in both Sonoma & Napa counties.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole was an absolute dream to work with. She was incredibly professional and responsive and is overall just a great person. She is so organized and put so much care into making sure our special day was perfect, and it truly was. Everything went seamlessly, I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charisse
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin with Ooh La La Weddings! I couldn't have pulled off my wedding without Nicole. From the moment I first contacted Ooh La La, had the initial meeting with Nicole, booked their services, and the year+ of planning ahead of me, I felt so confident that I was working with the right team. I chose the partial planning package because I love planning and details and wanted everything in my wedding to be all me. But don't let "partial" fool you! Nicole was there every step of the way if I ever had a question or needed her advice or opinion. She was extremely professional, very quick communication, amazing attention to detail, super sweet, and best of all, I felt like she just got me and my vision so well. She also had an awesome ability to anticipate my needs. A couple months before the big day, we met on site at the venue and she had a thorough checklist/questionnaire that went through every detail of the day. I literally just had to show up! After that meeting she got to work on putting together the timeline, confirming all the vendors I booked, and finalizing the layout for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The day before the wedding we met 30 minutes before rehearsal and went through her final checklist of all my personal items to be put out as decor. She knew what every item was and what needed to be done with it. I'd also like to note that she is an awesome sanity check. Unresponsive vendors, my un-punctual family and a bunch of groomsmen that don't pay attention can stress me out but she was so great at putting me at ease throughout the whole process and on the rehearsal and wedding day; I truly felt like Nicole was in my corner and my advocate. Please don't hesitate in choosing Ooh La La to help you with your wedding. It was the best money I spent during my entire wedding and I wish I could get married (to the same guy) every year just so I can keep working with Nicole and Ooh La La!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't know what else I can say about Lindsey and Ooh La La Weddings & Special Events except that she and her services were phenomenal. You could imagine how stressful living out of town in Louisiana and planning a wedding in Sonoma County is, but Lindsey took all of the stress out and handled everything amazingly. Words cannot express the gratitude my wife and I have for Ooh La La and their services; they truly made our wedding day dreams come true. A++
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Hintereder at Ooh La La Wedding and Special Events is terrific. She was the coordinator for my daughter's recent wedding and she did an outstanding a job. A very discriminating good friend recommended Lindsey to us and we were not disappointed. Lindsey provided us and all the vendors with a very detailed day of timeline and kept us all on schedule in a relaxed, polite and very cordial way. She frequently checked in with me and the bride during the wedding day to see if there was anything we needed and with her assistant attended to every detail. I can't recommend her highly enough. She is a true professional who takes pride in her work and is a sweetheart in the process. She even sent us great candid pictures of the bride and the event space right after the wedding. What a treat that was! Three cheers for Lindsey!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lindsey for my wedding this May and I couldn't be happier with her wedding planning services with Ooh La La. We received her name from a family friend who raved about her and she truly deserves her glowing reputation. I really appreciated her positive, upbeat approach throughout the wedding planning process. She was extremely responsive to email and always on top of the details as they continued to change. She was very respectful and patient and approached every question and request with a can-do attitude.
On the day of our wedding she was such a calming presence and I trusted her to execute all the details so I was able to relax and enjoy the day. She put together a very detailed timeline and details document which kept everyone organized.
You can tell Lindsey loves her job and she really has a gift.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is Legit! My mom and I first flew to CA in April to meet with Lindsey & sign contracts for the venue (Vintner's Inn), flowers & cake. After a stressful intro at the venue, Lindsey arrived and seemed to bring everything together for us. She is brilliant in her approach to each event. I planned my wedding from Texas, flew to Santa Rosa with 29 total guests and married my best friend, seamlessly. You can tell she loves what she does, her passion and enthusiasm never faltered. She kept everything organized and moving. She also has exceptional assistants! Thank you Nicole, for helping bustle my gown in record time! I wish Ooh La La all the best for future success! (Lindsey, if you ever think of expanding to the Gulf Coast area, I'd love to work for you!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joslyn
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and Ooh La La are the best! Lindsey helped us through every step of planning our Sonoma wedding. She is so on top of her game, completely professional, organized and efficient. She is very thorough and made sure we considered all the details around our special day. Lindsey is very in-tune and really has a knack for knowing what fits a couple. It is easy to see that she loves what she does! On the day of, Lindsey and her staff took care of everything, so we all could relax and celebrate! They were diligently observant and quick to attend to our needs and those of our guests. We would recommend Lindsey and Ooh La La a thousand times to anyone! It was such a joy to work with her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was great! Easy to work with, friendly, cute and fun! She made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day and we didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ooh La La Weddings was the #1 best choice I made in planning my wedding!! Planning a destination wedding from across the country could have been quite a challenge. Enter Nicole Marden Castro of Ooh La La Weddings: she was FANTASTIC!! From the very beginning, she was extremely helpful in getting me started with the wedding plans! We chose the 30 day out package and Nicole went above and beyond in providing us with everything we needed right away (9 months out!)! She provided us Ooh La La's preferred vendor list, which helped an out of state bride choose the best florist, cake baker, DJ, transportation etc.! We chose almost all of our vendors from their list, and could not have been happier with all of them. Nicole was always super quick to respond to a question I had, and communicated with me regularly for updates. Since we were out of state, she graciously met with us at our venue in April, as that would be our only visit prior to the wedding in October. Again going above and beyond for her clients!! In the month or so leading up to the wedding, Nicole was extremely helpful in getting all of my wedding day timelines together, and asking very detailed questions about the day - some of which stopped us in our tracks with 'oh wow I didn't think about THAT!' :) She also tracked MANY shipments for us, making sure to let me know each time she received one. In the weeks before our wedding, Nicole contacted all of our vendors to finalize details and provide them with all of the information they needed. The day of our wedding, Nicole and her assistant Krissy, did an AMAZING job decorating our venue, directing people where to go, and paying attention to every little detail. She and Krissy also packed up everything for us afterwards, wrapping everything in bubble wrap and carefully repacking the boxes. I could not have been any happier or more satisfied with Nicole and Ooh La La! She made my wedding day perfect!!!! Forever grateful!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Lindsey to ensure our wedding was perfect, was the best decision we have made! Being from out of state, we were a little worried about logistics and finding local vendors. She helped us through the entire process and we couldn't be happier! She was incredibley friendly, knowledable, organized and "on top" of everything without being overbearing. It was completely stress free for us:) Everything from the flowers to the food served was better than we could have imagined.
She truly made our day the BESTday of our lives and we couldn't be happier!! THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is amazing! We were so happy to work with her and everything she did was absolutely perfect. She helped make the wedding stress free and executed our vision exactly as we asked! I cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole is phenomenal! She is prompt, kind, cheerful, and extremely (extremely!) professional. I did not know the assistants she was bringing with her on our big day, but the minute I met them, I could tell that they were amazing as well. Nicole and the assistants were so on top of everything! I am very, very OCD and attentive to detail and handled a lot of the planning myself until Nicole formally stepped in a couple of months before the big day, so consequently, Nicole had to quickly grasp and handle every single detail. She handled our rehearsal, oversaw the rehearsal dinner (very much worth paying extra for!), and handled every aspect of the big day. Our wedding could not have been any closer to what we dreamed of, and we attribute much of that to Nicole and her team monitoring every single minute of the flow of the day. Although we did not work directly with Lindsey, she came to one of the meetings and was just as professional! Together, Lindsey and Nicole make a dream wedding planning team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Booking Lindsey (owner of Ooh La La) as our day / month of coordinator was the best decision we made during our wedding planning process. Her responsiveness, attention to detail, professionalism, and experience made the entire experience and wedding day flawless. Her patience, enthusiasm, and involvement made us feel at ease and allowed us to enjoy the excitement of our pending wedding day. Do yourself a favor and book Lindsey for your special day ... you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and Ooh La La were absolutely amazing. They were by far the best decision we made in planning our wedding and I would recommend her to anyone getting married. She was extremely on top of everything and made sure that on our wedding day the only thing we had to worry about was having a good time with our guests. I can't imagine how it would've gone without her and how much less enjoyable our wedding would have been. Lindsey is the best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole and Lindsey are absolutely phenomenal. I am a self-described offbeat bride who wanted to have a non-traditional, rustic outdoor wedding and was unsure if I could pull it off on my own given my busy work and travel schedule. I reached out to Ooh La La to see if they could help me out and it was the best decision I made aside from who I was going to marry.

From day one, our coordinator Nicole put me at ease. I could go on forever about her attention to detail and responsiveness, but given the stellar ratings on Wedding Wire, I am sure you can see that already. As a very practical bride, I will tell you what mattered most to me in hiring a coordinator: value. If you're on the fence about spending the money on a wedding coordinator, I can assure you it is the single greatest investment you'll make. Think of all the time and money spent on other vendors and consider a wedding coordinator insurance that all of those other vendors will preform as planned.

Both Lindsey and Nicole are utmost professionals who provide top-notch service and who really make you feel like your special day is just important to them as it is to you. I wish this wonderful company the very best fortune and hope they can grow to serve even more brides in the future. Thank you so much! Rachel & Michael Melby
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is amazing! She's quick to respond and offer her insight whenever you need it. We were extra thankful that she used to work at our venue and was able to assist us with venue-specific questions as well. My husband was constantly remarking the day of our wedding that Lindsey is always there when he had a question or wasn't sure where to go next. Every detail was spot on and the entire event went smoothly. She's incredible at what she does and we're so happy to have been her 100th wedding! <3, Jen and Dan
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Hintereder was a force of nature during our wedding planning process. She went above and beyond what we ever could have imagined, and made each stage of planning much smoother than it would have been otherwise! She's full of great ideas and knows how to get things done promptly, efficiently, and professionally - and within your budget if you have one. We couldn't have imagined working with anyone else, and our so glad we met Lindsey. Come wedding day, all of her associates were great too. She was worth every penny and then some! Lindsey, thanks again for being such a wonderful planner and friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ooh La La Weddings made our entire wedding weekend the best it could possibly have been. They kept us informed at all times and made sure to check in with us when making decisions. They provided detailed checklists, inventory lists, set-up maps, and helpful reminders.They helped to ease our minds and take the burden off of us when it came down to the planning and orchestrating. They managed all of our vendors fabulously and made sure the celebration was exactly what we had envisioned to reflect our love. When the location of our reception had to change the day before the wedding, they handled it all for us and made sure it came out beautifully and smoothly! As a bride and groom that were asking for a destination wedding weekend we can honestly say that these ladies are top notch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryLouie
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
OohLaLa helped us bring our dream wedding together at the last minute. We had only 21/2 months to pull a small, outdoor by the sea wedding together on the coast of California near SeaRanch. They stepped in 45 days before the event with vendor lists, time lines, checklists, professional organization, enthusiastic flexibility and reassurance that ..."it will be beautiful..." And it was.
They worked hard to insure that what we pictured; a casual, rustic, fun wedding would take place without dictating what we should do, or how we should do it. But when we asked for recommendations and ideas, they provided great vendor resources and affordable solutions.
When our celebration venue changed at the last minute (the day before we arrived!), they provided stepped up, hands on help, and even stayed up late to make location changes to our ceremony programs!!!
Nicole and Lindsey are patient and fun to work with as well as incredibly professional project managers. We could not have done it without them and will be forever grateful for their hard work and dedication to our event.
Their rate for service is very fair for the time and effort they put into our wedding and we recommend they highly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married on May 26, 2013 at Vintners Inn. They required a "day of" wedding coordinator so we interviewed a few and Lindsey hands down was the best choice. We ended up using Lindsey to help us with the wedding planning. We had ideas and she put it all together so seamlessly. She created a perfect timeline, every detail was meticulously managed, she contacted and coordinated all vendors.All of our extras and decorations were managed by Lindsey from set up to clean up. I really felt like a guest at my daughters wedding. I was never approached or asked 1 question during the entire event, nor was my daughter that's how organized and efficient Lindsey was. 5 stars for Lindsey, she was amazing and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annick
Wedding:
4/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend ooh la la wedding. My special day was perfect, above expectations. All the details I wanted were taken care of, all went perfect thanks to Lindsey Hintereder and his assistant Nicole. They are the best. We will always be thankful to you, girls! :)
Annick&Jorge
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am very familiar with Lindsey and her company Ooh La La Weddings. I work in the event industry and have had the opportunity to see Lindsey’s quality of work consistently for the last several years. I have recommended Ooh La La Weddings as my preferred wedding coordination company to countless brides. When my fiancé finally popped the question it was no question who would help coordinate our day! In my own wedding journey I was surprised to find that all of my previous admiration and respect was just the tip of the iceberg and I was about to gain an even deeper respect for Ooh La La Weddings.
Lindsey and her new addition Nicole both literally made miracles happen. I lost my mind as soon as my feet hit the venue grounds. I call this bride brain and if for no other reason this is why choosing the right wedding coordinator is PRICELESS! All the planning, decisions and delegating in the world cannot guarantee that your day will be “hiccup” free. When my cupcake stand and cut cake did not arrive correctly Lindsey came to me with two solutions. I chose the one I felt was right for me and we moved on. When I was standing in a fog of bride brain without my soon to be husbands ring and it was time to walk down the aisle Lindsey and Nicole pulled 007 moves to get the ring. When I say 007 moves this involved figuring out where the ring might be, breaking into my suite and with stealth like enthusiasm getting it in the right hands in time.
Lindsey is very organized with great follow up and communication skills. She has the confidence to make hard decisions and take control. She is charming and adorable with maturity and strength.
The magic of weddings is that with all the planning and all the decisions there is still the unpredictable. It is the unpredictable, unplanned that brings out the character of the professionals you choose. The deeper respect I have for Lindsey and Ooh La La Weddings is the way she handled the unplanned and unpredictable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is the BEST. She was our wedding coordinator, for my daughter's wedding at
Vintners Inn on September 23, 2012. She handled every detail beautifully, with a smile on her face the whole weekend thru. Very talented and organized. The wedding was beautiful and we have Lindsey to thank for the memories. She responded very quickly to all emails and phone calls from the beginning to the end. She suggested wonderful vendors for all our needs. She is very experienced and she covered all our questions and concerns. I would highly recommend her services and she was very reasonably priced for all the work that goes into one's wedding day. It was a destination wedding and with Lindsey handling it from the Santa Rosa area, we couldn't have asked for anything more. VERY PLEASED and thankful for having such a special person help us plan the wedding. Brenda Davis Manhattan Beach, Ca.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is the most amazing wedding planner! From about a year out (basically as soon as we hired) she was very responsive and helped answer any questions we had via email. She even helped me find a good photographer. Then about a month she completely took over. She made all the little decisions I didn't have time to make or even think about. The day of she seemed like she was in 20 places at once and made sure every detail was carried out perfectly. When we got a bit off schedule she shuffled things around and made sure all the events occurred before the deadline of the photographer leaving, which was my biggest worry. She is THE MOST AMAZING WEDDING PLANNER AND ANY BRIDE AND GROOM THAT HIRE HER can rest easy knowing everything will be handled by her!

Love Court and Zac Sutton
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did an amazing job for my wedding. There is no way my big day would have ran as smoothly and as perfect if I didnt have her helping me that day, as well as weeks before when we had countless planning sessions before to make sure she had everything just right. We had many guests who commented on how smoothly everything ran and how perfect the timeline was for our wedding, which is always nice to hear. Lindsey will do an excellent job for any event she is hired for and I can not say enough wonderful things about her as a person, her work, and her professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is the best, most professional, thorough, and kindest wedding planner ever. There are no words to describe how grateful we all are - the wedding was perfect and Lindsey handled the big details as well as the little ones with such attention and thought.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I talked about what we would change about our wedding, in retrospect, there was only one thing: we would've hired Lindsey from the beginning instead of just having her as our day-of coordinator! She was a completely invaluable part of our wedding process, and went above and beyond to be available by email and phone for all of our questions (and trust me, with two Jewish moms in the mix, there were lots of them!). Her advice is spot on, she has beautiful taste and a good sense of humor - exactly what you need in a great wedding coordinator. On the day of, she and Alli kept everything running so smoothly - I can't imagine how stressful things would've been without them. I would recommend Lindsey and Ooh La La to anyone, anywhere. Thank you!! xo Melissa and Paul
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was so helpful and responsive, we really couldn't ask for more. With Lindsey on our team we knew the wedding was going to be PERFECT. The day of the wedding she had it covered, we just had to show up. She is truly great at what she does.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was off-the-charts in terms of her quality of service as our wedding coordinator. My husband and I are both very busy professionals and can be demanding clients. Lindsey was totally on top of things from day one - extremely accommodating based on how we wanted to do things, organized and detailed oriented (how many times did I think - wow, I would have never thought of that) and a personality that is a complete pleasure and delight to work with.

We had several last minute changes and surprises (an unexpected guest show up at the ceremony, missing flowers leading up to the ceremony, makeup emergencies and a complicated bustle) and Lindsey took it all in stride, fire fought the latest emergency so the bride and groom could focus on getting married.

We couldn't have been more pleased with the event - guests raved about how "perfect", "beautiful", "smooth" everything was - were it not for Lindsey, many of them would have seen how hectic and crazy things were the entire evening!

We were on the fence with hiring a wedding coordinator initially, but Lindsey was absolutely worth her weight in gold in terms of value and just making the day so much more enjoyable for the wedding party itself. We couldn't recommend her and her services more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey with Ooh La La Weddings and Special Events was absolutely incredible and made my wedding planning very easy and worry free. I live in the sate of Washington and planned a destination wedding in Sonoma California.
She was so great! She is so fun to work with and will handle everything you need. She is not only very professional but also very kind and has a calming presence about her.
Lindsey was very interested in my story and how I knew my husband, which made for a very personal touch and helped to build our relationship instead of just seeing me as "another client."
I would whole heartedly recommend Lindsey to anyone. She is what made my wedding day so perfect and I could not have done it without her. I hope many other brides will be able to experience the help and dedication that Lindsey offers to every bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Lindsey, we absolutely loved her! From our first telephone meeting with her and all throughout the entire process of planning, rehearsal, wedding, and reception, we were so amazed and blessed by Lindsey! Her experience, professionalism, attentiveness, and graciousness was truly refreshing to us as she worked to make every last detail absolutely perfect and right on cue. Her sweet personality and ready smile also kept us relaxed and at peace throughout the entire wedding day/evening and we couldn't have felt more blessed or fortunate to have had Lindsey there to celebrate our special day with us! We have all decided that we want to adopt her into the family! :) Love to you, Lindsey!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was a dream come true for me! She helped me with the month of coordination and I could NOT have pulled it off without her. Her patience and knowledge is something that you can't find in everyone! Not only was she an AMAZING coordinator but also became a friend along the way. Lindsey thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our special day so wonderful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephrdh09
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! I honestly cannot say enough great things about Lindsey, she was absolutely incredible. I am so unbelievably thankful to have had Lindsey's service and support not only on the wedding day but also the time leading up to the wedding. She is so organized and 100% in control. I didn't have a single thing to worry about on the wedding day, she completely took charge and was confident and calm and she made me so relaxed which really helped me enjoy the wedding to the fullest. There are little things that you don't know how to prepare for or don't realize you are going to have to deal with and Lindsey just comes out of nowhere to take care of it! She seemed to be in a 100 different places at once making everyone comfortable and making everything run smoothly. I can't say enough what an asset to the wedding Lindsey was, even my family members are telling me how much she helped them knowing what to do and what was going on! She was just simply amazing, she is so great at her job because you can tell how much she loves it and she knows what you're going through and she has done it so many times she is a pro, she knows it's your first time but she's done thousands so she is able to give you a calming reassurance that no one else can! If you are considering a wedding planner, Lindsey is the one you want- guaranteed! Our wedding day wouldn't have been what it was without her, I owe her so much and I will never forget how wonderful she is!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kfirst
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in San Diego but had our wedding in Santa Rosa. Lindsey made the planning process of planning a destination wedding so easy and stress free for us. Not only was Lindsey extremely reliable, she was so organized and her referrals were spot on. Lindsey is not only am incredible wedding coordinator, she becomes a friend throughout the planning process and she is 100% committed to making your wedding day perfect (ours was). I highly recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding in Sonoma County!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren Grogman
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
It’s going to be hard to sum up how amazing Lindsey was in just a few sentences. She was such an exceptional coordinator for our wine country wedding. She played so many different roles during our wedding planning, and did each of them with amazing execution. She is VERY detail oriented, but also has a great calming presence about her that is so helpful during the 24 hours leading up to our ceremony. I very, very happily endorse and recommend Lindsey to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator in and around wine country. SHE IS AWESOME!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julee
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did an amazing job! Her attention to detail is fantastic and her creative ideas were so helpful. We throughly enjoyed working with her throughout the whole process.  I felt like I could just relax and enjoy our very special day.  It was wonderful to not have to think about the little details as I knew she had it all handled. Our wedding day was a fantastic, thank you again Lindsey!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding mom from FL
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was a godsend and I know my daughter, Sara, will agree! Her wedding was a destination wedding at Vintner's Inn in Santa Rosa, CA. I live in Florida and my daughter lives in North Carolina. You can imagine how difficult it is to plan a wedding from the other side of the country. We flew out to California in June to meet with Lindsey. We both left there with a very comfortable feeling that Lindsey would handle the coordination of all the wedding vendors - photographer, videographer, florist, DJ, etc..... Lindsey is delightful and a very well organized, detailed person and was very responsive to all of our e-mails and phone calls. She provided advice for us when needed as well as handling shipments to California for the wedding and her follow-up is fantastic. I wish I didn't live on the other side of the country! I miss her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sml21
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is simply amazing! From the very day we met her, until we said goodnight on our wedding day, she made sure everything was more than perfect. Throughout the planning process, anytime I needed her for anything, she was more than on top of it. She always had a prompt answer for my questions and the perfect response when I needed her professional opinion. The rehearsal was a breeze and the wedding day couldn't have gone smoother. Surely wouldn't have been the same without her! Lindsey's attention to detail is impeccable and she more than exceeded our expectations. I would recommend her to any bride, especially if you are very particular about every little detail, as I was! I forgot to mention above that we live on the east coast and did most of the planning long distance! She's definitely as good
as it gets:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and I have worked together for last couple of years and I know what amazing job she dose. So can’t say enough on how excited I was be one of her brides. I knew Lindsey would do a great job, but she really blow our expectation out of the water. I thought I would be one of those brides running around with my head cut off, but with Lindsey I was far from it. Lindsey ‘s attention to detail, professionalism, patients, and her being a great person is what made our day perfect. I wouldn’t suggest anyone else more than Lindsey, she really has it down.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Lindsey as our wedding coordinator for our October 15, 2011 wedding at Vintners Inn. Lindsey is wonderful and easy to work with throughout the entire process. When we choose Vintners Inn, we were required to have a wedding coordinator. If we weren't required to by Vintners Inn, it was not something that I had ever considered or thought about. That being said, I am SOOOOOO happy that we hired Lindsey. It is stressful enough planning a wedding, but Lindsey helped all the way through, and in the end, I felt like I could just enjoy my day because Lindsey took care of everything for me. I have had friends who have gotten married who were running around doing things, coordinating things on their big day, and it was just added stress that nobody wants or needs on their wedding day. I can say firmly Lindsey prevents all of that. Most of all, Lindsey is really a great person, and she is really dedicated to her brides. You can just tell with way she takes care of her clients. She is so organized and has this down to a science! No offense to any of my other vendors, but to me, Lindsey was the best money I spent at our wedding! Hands down! You can't put a price on the piece of mind she provided me!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give TEN STARS... because Lindsey seriously deserves them! From day one Lindsey made sure that everything went smoothly... I could not have imagined a more perfect event. Through out the entire wedding/reception I kept thinking to myself... "we could not have done this without Lindsey". Quality, professionalism and personality... Lindsey is a total package!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elenaucsd
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Do you want the BEST wedding day-of coordinator that is located onsite of your wedding?! Then you must hire Lindsey!!
She not only completely takes care of everything the day of the event, but helps you with suggestions, etc., leading up to it.
I can't say enough about Lindsey, but when the ceremony needed to be moved indoor due to rain, I didn't even know it happened (in fact, the guests didn't even know it was supposed to be outside!). She made me feel so comfortable about everything that my family and friends (wedding party) were mentioning that I was so calm as we were getting ready. I knew it was in good hands, and that everything would be taken care of. AND IT WAS! Incredible job.
Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcbw
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Lindsey and "Ooh La La Weddings"! I didn't have a care in the world on my wedding day. From setting out favors to throwing the bouquet, "Ooh La La Wedding" planning was the best use of our budget. I will tell all my future friends and pass the word along to YOU! We were on time and didn't miss a beat. We had programs, guest book, cameras, table names, escort cards, gifts, menu cards, cake, flowers, wine, etc. all for Lindsey to deal with - perfectly executed - not a flaw! By the time my groom and I got to our room, our gifts were magically (Lindsey) placed for us to tear into. She was in control, but not controlling; sweet and assertive, knowledgable and attentive. Absolutely the BEST!
Thanks so much Lindsey!
Cheers,
Keri and Jason W
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1327699963734-photo17
vino.wedding
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is an amazing wedding planner. She is professional, kind and a good listener. During the planning process I felt like we shared the same vision for my wedding day and that is so important. She was available to answer any question big or small and always remained calm and collected. When we had a few tiny problems she was on top of them immediately and they were solved! On our wedding day, she was my rock. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MissCamille
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Hintereder provided me not only with her expertise but ensured that our wedding was free of problems and stress! To not have to worry about a thing was so important to us and Ooh La La Weddings and Special Events allowed us to enjoy ourselves and our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c&t
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Lindsey was the best wedding-planning decision I made! Words can't describe everything she did for me. She is the most detail-oriented person I know, never missing a beat, and covering every possible scenario so our day was perfect... and it was! I was oblivious to any mis-step that occurred, and Lindsey was so attentive to the needs of myself, my groom, our parents, wedding party, vendors, and guests. I enjoyed every second of the planning process with her, and was so impressed by her professionalism, friendliness, and ability to keep everything moving smoothly throughout the evening.

I had guests come up to me throughout the night commenting on what a fabulous job she was doing, and how sweet she was to everyone. It was the best day/night of my life, and I have Lindsey to thank for that! We even dragged her into some of our photo booth shots!

I would recommend Lindsey and Ooh La La Weddings & Special Events to anyone looking for the very best in Sonoma County. I look forward to planning another party soon so I can work with her again!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Amaral
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so glad we hired Lindsey as our wedding coordinator. I knew the second that I handed her my wedding binder that she would take care of everything and she certainly did. Our big day was not without silly drama and Lindsey handled everything calmly and professionally. My husband and I were able to enjoy our day without worrying about anything. I highly highly highly recommend hiring Lindsey as your wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Lindsey at Ooh La La Weddings was truly wonderful to work with. Her vendor and other planning recommendations were top-notch and for a couple from WI planning their wine country wedding in CA, she prevented a LOT of potentially stressful situations.

Our wedding was absolutely amazing and we highly recommend Sonoma/Santa Rosa, Vintner's Inn and most importantly working with Ooh La La Weddings to anyone who's ready to "take the plunge" in the most fabulous way!

Katie & Bill Cooper (WI)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
As the groom, my work with the coordinator was pretty limited, compared to my bride, but I was really happy with the work overall. I never felt like I had to worry about where I was supposed to be or what I was supposed to be doing. I also felt like the guests were all really well taken care of. Overall, I would highly recommend working with these folks.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Santa Rosa, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ooh La La Weddings & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372093530393-1006178590442884311210457861303n