130x130_sq_1360006533593-942904072113

Orange Blossom Catering

St. Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

220 4th Street North
St. Petersburg, FL US 33701 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Orange Blossom Catering Company was established in 1935 and has been owned and operated by the Shamas family since 1953. The building was a cafeteria from 1953-1987 and then became a... Read more
The Orange Blossom Catering Company was established in 1935 and has been owned and operated by the Shamas family since 1953. The building was a cafeteria from 1953-1987 and then became a banquet hall from 1987 to present day. Seating capacity can accommodate up to 250/275 persons utilizing both the upstairs and downstairs. Downstairs alone can handle 140/150 persons for a seated event. Groups utilizing the banquet hall include wedding receptions, corporate and private cocktail parties, graduation events, etc. as well as regular civic group meetings during the week. Read less
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Caribbean, Italian, Mexican, Southern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, No Pork, Organic, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2500

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.9/5.0
Was over charged, open Bar ran out of beer an hour into the wedding and took almost 45 minutes to restock, food ran out even after having 12 no shows ( staff ate not allowing my guests to have seconds if they wanted ) workers took frequent smoking breaks, was missing 2 bottle of champagne that I personally brought ( not saying it was them, but it was gone ), Customers plates were taken from tables way to soon ( sister had a full plate, took a bathroom break, came back and it was gone ). there were a few others too. Owner is a really nice guy, and hopefully we can have a meeting to fix some of these problems.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.6/5.0
I definitely wouldn't recommend Orange Blossom. We were supposed to meet the representative on a specific day , and she never showed up. The day of our event, Orange Blossom had the wrong food and didn't have the correct beer that we request. They didn't have the tables set up for when people arrived, plus the the staff was rude. When I spoke to the person in charge, they tried to blame me for their mistakes, and didn't take ownership. Orange Blossom was not professional ,and I am disguised with them in general.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.6/5.0
Recently we used their service. We had some tight budget and we are happy that it gone as per the plan. They are really helpful, gave us some of the best suggestion for decoration and also got us the best menu and everything under the budget we had planned.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1390271944476-100546210151829731664179483707983
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The food was absolutely delicious!! We worked with Lindsey and she was awesome. Everyone loved the food! They especially paid attention to my husband and I and made us a to go meal and also had appetizers waiting at our table for when we arrived.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I was really impressed. They took care of the whole crowd. I really like the food it was soooooo delicious. Their management and responsiveness is also great. Definitely recommend to my friend who is getting married after 6 months.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/29/2014
3.7/5.0
They were great for the most part.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1374863974210-30564732320591571781491636924n
MrsLewis
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with the the service I got from Orange Blossom. From the start they were always able to answer my questions with in a few hours of emailing them. They really helped make me feel comfortable in my choice to work with them. The food at my wedding was amazing, so many of my guests told me it was the best they had at a wedding.
Not only was the food great, but so was the staff. They were so nice and really worked hard to make sure my day was perfect. Thank you Orange Blossom!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom did a great job for our wedding. They were right on time, provided the linens and even did a special order for our picky eaters. The service was great, they offered to make my plate for dinner and even did a lot of the clean up for us.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1395392338620-f85ab32054c50e4c4230b022b6d8a5e
johan
Wedding:
1/8/2014
4.5/5.0
We choose Orange Blossom Catering, It was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding!!!The food was some of the best wedding food I've had. Everything was fresh, flavorful and moist. I would highly recommend working with this team, they are the best.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamii
Wedding:
11/23/2013
3.5/5.0
With Orange Blossom Catering, you get what you pay for. Their prices are very competitive! I met with at least 5 caterers and they were by far the best bang for your buck.
When we originally met with them, we met with an older gentleman (I cannot remember his name) and he answered all of our questions. After that, I didn’t really speak with them much till about 2 weeks before the wedding, when we finalized our guest count and menu. I also made the trip to Tampa to meet with Mary Pat. She was very nice and I explained to her all the details and she agreed everything was fine and would be taken care of the day of.
Three things went wrong at the wedding. First, I had paid extra to have a lemonade and ice tea setup with dispensers and glasses for the ceremony. Instead, they put some water bottles and cans of Minute Maid lemonade in a beer chest for cocktail hour that was supposed to be filled with ice and beer.
Also, during cocktail hour, we agreed that due to the setup of the venue, it would be best to have a satellite bar on the lawn where cocktail hour was so the guests wouldn’t have to go all the way around to the back where the reception was to get a drink. There was no satellite bar and my guests did have to go to the back to get a drink.
In addition, our hors d’oeuvres were supposed to be passed (that was what we paid for in our package) and instead, all of them were stationed, again, not where cocktail hour was. These aren't major mistakes but it kind of screwed up the entire cocktail hour because the guests were in the back where the reception was for most of it.
As far as everything else, the food and presentation were good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Many of my guests complimented the bar tender (Larry, I think?) and the captain was very sweet, always asking if I needed anything.
I did ask Mary Pat about the issues we had, she was very nice and apologetic and refunded us for the missing lemonade dispenser.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennise
Wedding:
11/6/2013
5.0/5.0
very happy with there service,very friendly very fast very professional..
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I am very please to say that every time I would call with a question or concern Mary Pat always answered my questions promptly and made me feel comfortable. All our friends and family loved the food and the all the staff was very professional and friendly to everyone. I high recommend Orange Blossom Catering.

Lynda & Jose
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to give a BIG "Thank You" to you and your team!!! They were AWESOME!! The food presentation, taste & service could not have been better!! Even the table & chair deliver/pick up service was terrific! When our number of guests grew to 80, I was a nervous wreck about having our reception at our home. Mary Pat came to the house and helped plan the seating. She even arranged for the tables & chairs to be delivered the day before. The staff at our event were meticulous with their food presentation and service! We've been getting rave reviews from our guests and inquiries... Wanting to know who we used. We will definitely be recommending you and won't hesitate to use you again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We received many compliments on the food that Orange Blossom served - even from my mother, who is notoriously picky about catering and a bit of a food snob. We had a crowd-pleasing meal (non-traditional) of BBQ chicken, grilled shrimp, vegetable skewers, potato salad, and cole slaw. Even though I was so busy that I barely had a chance to eat, everything I tried was delicious.

We appreciated that we could customize the menu, and the service was excellent. It was a nice touch that the servers brought meals to my husband and to me even though we had a buffet, and we appreciated that they packed us several boxes of food to take home (especially since my appetite returned after the reception!). We also loved that Orange Blossom allowed us to provide our own alcohol but use their bartender and bar set-ups (juices, ice, etc.).

Finally, I appreciated that Mary Pat, Orange Blossom's manager, stopped by to check on things before the reception started. Our head server had everything well under control of course, but I appreciated the gesture all the same.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was held at the Orange Blossom Catering Ballroom and most everything was fairytale perfect. The ballroom is beautiful. The food was extraordinary. Everyone of our guests complimented the food and could not believe the spread ! Many compliments to the chefs. The waitstaff was wonderful and catered to our needs. Mary Pat was an absolute doll to work with. She really answered all of our questions and concerns promptly and clearly. Noreen was such a sweetheart on our event night, she took care of us and made sure that we had everything we needed.
The only problem that we have is how hot it was in the building. The A/C could not keep the building cool and so many of our guests were drenched in sweat, including us. That is the only issue we have because it was uncomfortable and unfortunately some guests had to leave early due to this. The staff did their best to help us with this situation and were apologetic.
Other than that issue, it was a fun night and we would definitely recommend the Orange Blossom to anyone that wants a top notch spread with a quaint and elegant ambiance.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Orange Blossom to cater an in-home rehearsal dinner. All the arrangements were made via phone and email. Upon our arrival at a rental house in St. Pete Beach, we met in person with Mary Pat to see the property and map out the logistics. She was incredible and even saved us some money on our final bill by utilizing several tables that were already part of the property. The staff were phenomenal and we couldn't have asked for more. We were even allowed to let the staff leave when finished with the buffet and have Orange Blossom return the next morning for the remainder of the tables and chairs. CALL THESE INCREDIBLE PEOPLE!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1373721076804-177816202944679847291886294969n
TINA
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom was great..My wedding was perfect. The staff was so nice. The food was delicious, my family and friends are still talking about the Orange Blossom Chicken..Loved It!!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
2/16/2013
3.6/5.0
We decided to have our ceremony at the Botanical gardens and our reception at Orange blossom catering ballroom. Everything was beautiful but not a simple task. I thought once I had everything signed and deposits made there shouldn't be any stress...I was VERY wrong. The week before my wedding I was contacted by OBC saying they double booked the ballroom but that I could move the room at the botanical gardens, of course I said no because first that room is very small and blah. They then said they would throw in some palm trees to spruce things up! To me that was very insulting a week before my wedding and they are casually telling me I need to move everything like that is no big deal. We said no that they needed to check the contracts because if we signed and paid first the ballroom was ours, which we did. After all that craziness we went over menu, etc. (they did upgrade our menu for the disaster). However the day of my wedding my DJ went to go set up his equipment in the morning so he would be able to get back to do ceremony music on time, he was told he was not allowed to set up until after 12 (wedding was at 2, OBC is about 20-30 minute drive to ceremony) OBC was having one of there tastings that day and had not informed me about it at all. So DJ did not make it to ceremony and we had to have somebody at the ceremony run the music for him. The price was ok but with having to go through all of this I would say they are slightly unprofessional. It's definitely all about the money to them and that's about it. I say give them a try maybe they were just off their game for us but proceed with caution!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Orange Blossom Catering responded with the following comments:

While no one likes to hear bad news the week before their wedding, we did everything possible to rectify the situation in less than 24 hours, and were under the impression that both parties involved were satisfied with the outcome. This involved no change of venue for the bride. On rare occasion a mix up with scheduling may happen. Unfortunately that happened in this case. Our room is available 2 hours before an event and unfortunately the bride’s D.J. did not contact our venue and showed up 4 hours before the reception when we had one of our monthly tastings going on. We did allow him to set up as soon as our event was over. To show our apologizes for the venue mix up, the bride was given an upgraded food package and extra services; and we also made concessions to the other party. We always strive to satisfy our clients and appreciate any client who perceives a problem pre or post-event to contact us directly with their problems, so we may resolve the issue.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom did an AMAZING job with the food and linens for our wedding! I am still getting compliments on how yummy the food was! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DANIELLE
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom Catering had an amazing staff which really took care of everything! We LOVED our wedding meal, the lasagne was so delicious and we also loved the pesto chicken. I was apprehensive about the quality of food from this caterer because their photos on their website don't do the food justice! I also was worried because the prices were so competitively priced. However, it was a WONDERFUL SURPRISE to find every dish was so delicious, SO BEAUTIFUL, just perfect!!! We loved the food, the service was professional and executed flawlessly. I am very impressed! I highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.2/5.0
we originally intended having a full meal buffet from orange blossom however our budget tighten up to were that would be impossible. orange blossom understood and built a plan we could afford. they were very patient with us as we changed our minds may times. the only complaint would be the venue part of their service. they were supposed to meet us at the venue on the beach at 8 am to let us in for us to decorate, we were one hour late and arrived at 9. however no one was there or called. when we called no one answered. in a panic we tried opening all the doors and thankfully one was unlocked. (no one ever called us back through the evening) however we did have a server and bar tender who went above and beyond helping us out, and with their service (who were not late) and that were very kind and polite.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k. king
Wedding:
4/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh my where do I begin? Orange Blossom Catering was the very best service I have ever experienced in a Catering setting. They catered my husband and my Wedding Renewal and it was amazing. The food is to dies for and the staff are so professional. There is nothing that would have made our day any better as far as the food was concerned. A big thanks to every single person at Orange Blossom that made our special day a huge success.

My husband and I will be sure to use their services again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom was a life saver at the last mintue after a disastrous time with another vendor. Ron was just amazing and we would highly recommend working with him for your wedding or any other catering event. His attention to detail was impecable and he took the time to listen, offer advice and created a look and feel that we wanted. The food was superb and the catering staff a delight to work with. We have had so many comments from our guests about how good the food was, including a friend who is himself a chef ( he could not speak highly enough of the food and service). Thank you to Ron and his staff for everything!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1327097473153-husbandwife
Amy
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience with this company. They worked within my budget and were very understanding of my allergies, I have an extreme latex allergy and coconut allergy. Everyone loved the food and they even helped box up the left overs for me to take home and made care packages for us to eat after the wedding too! I would use them for all of my big events honestly if I throw something that required catering!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1300185950708-laurenjim168
L♥J
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom catered our wedding at the Civitan Beach Club and I cannot say enough good things about them! First, Mary Pat is absolutely wonderful and was so responsive with my (thousands!) of emails. She and the rest of the team are extremely detail-oriented and went above and beyond my expectations. The food was absolutely delicious, and they even packed a to-go platter for us after the reception! The event staff were all so polite and completely unobtrusive. Thank you guys again!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1315011154196-img3039e
veronica
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom Catering was Phenomenal the day of my wedding.I also had my reception in their ballroom which was warm, cozy and elegant. My wedding was this August 6th, and the food was not only hot, it tasted amazing. The staff helped setup the tables and everything we brought in including allt he candles and extra's. Everyone commented on how good the food aws especially teh Au Gratin potatoes , Orange blossom chicken and London broil. The staff was more than helpful ensuring to take care of me and my husband asking what we wanted througout the entire night. They packed up food for us to go and went above and beyond for us that night. We highly recommend Orange Blossom Catering , you can get your food, cake and Venue all in one place for a very reasonable price.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom catering was AMAZING at our wedding reception. They were very helpful in choosing the menu and very flexible with what we wanted. The prices were reasonable, and the linens AND some table decor were included! The staff at the reception were awesome - very friendly and had everything under control. I don't think everything would have gone as smoothly without them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/29/2011
4.5/5.0
I was very impressed with the food, as were all my guests. The bar tender was great and made quite the impression on the guests as well. However, I was not imporessed that the serving staff came up to my Groom with issues, or that they ran out of certain drinks that I told them would be needed. Overall it was worth the money and the food was great, maybe just have a contact person available for them.
Services Used: Catering
Bg22
Ashley
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.6/5.0
Orange Blossom originally drew our interests because of the price for the packages! When we went there for a tasting, we loved the feel of the company and how kind they were. We loved all that we got with our package and that included china and table cloths. All of that can add up with a wedding, but Orange Blossom included it all in the cost! The only things that I would note are that it was a little hard to get a hold of the guy who was dealing with our account sometimes (and to talk to him), and that the chicken was dry the day of the wedding. Other than that, totally worth the money! Wonderful catering staff as well!
Services Used: Catering
Bg20
Liza
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom was wonderful! Mary Pat was very helpful and accommodated all our wants and needs. One the day of our wedding they took care of everything and provided the best service to my guests!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1287969607826-wedding62610181
myblues2u
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom catered my daughters wedding at my home on June 26, 2010. My husband, Tom was worried about how we were going to accommodate 50 people for a buffet dinner. Ed came to our home a few days before the event and told him exactly how things would be set up. The seating for the ceremony, the buffet, the beverages, and the tables for our guests. Thank you Ed for taking the weight off of Tom's shoulders! Excellent Job! Everything was perfect, including the sunset, the food and the staff! This is the second event they have catered at our home. I wouldn't have anyone else! Orange Blossom is the best!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dtelly1
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.4/5.0
I hired Orange Blossom for my wedding this past sunday, and they did a great job! We were a bit late coming to the reception hall due to rain, and they were still able to make certain that the food was prepared and ready when we were. All my guests especially enjoyed the ham; I received a lot of compliments! The staff was very professional and although we didn't use Orange Blossom as our hall location, they were still there, prepared, and ready when we were! I didn't have to worry at all, thank you for making my day special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelescape
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Quick, affordable and awesome waitstaff. The employees who served us dinner worked very hard, we were late so the timing was thrown off and dinner was slightly rushed (our fault, not theirs!) but they maintained their professionalism throughout the whole dinner, I would use this company in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamey
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom Catering did a fantastic job at catering our wedding. The crew literally did everything for us! Not only did they serve hors d'oeurves and dinner, but they setup the linens, centerpieces, table place cards, other decor for the tables, and cut the cake. They were all so professional and nice and I would recommend them in an instant. Our guests loved the food and are still talking about it!

We worked with Mary Pat at OBC when we were originally setting up our contract and she is great. She answered any questions I had via email in a timely manner.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom catered our wedding and rehearsal dinners. Our guests were all buzzing about the food..."The best..." Both dinners wowed the vegetarian guests as well because there were so many great choices that everyone loved. The professional service, fabulous presentation, delicious food were all a part of the 5 star rating from beginning to end. Thanks to Orange Blossom for being a part of our beautiful wedding weekend.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeani
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Ron of Orange Blossom Catering worked with my daughter and future son-in-law to be sure they had the food selection they wanted that worked for our budget. They invited us to attend as many tasting as we needed to make the final decision. The day of the event, their staff was professional, quick to respond and the food was out of this world. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a special event in our area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanster23
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Like others, I worked with Ron and he was amazing. It was not problem when we changed our venue, did not fect the cost to do it farther away than originally planned. They provide real dishes and glasses, not the disposable stuff some caters give you and it was no extra charge.

I wanted pie instead of cake and Ron had a beautiful tiered apple pie display created for me complete with apples decorating the table. They really went the extra mile.

The entire staff was very professional and just plain fun to be around. THey were clearly enjoying their work and it was a pleasure to work tith this caterer. The food was great, the service was great and they had the best price we came across as well.
Services Used: Catering
Bg20
Gina
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I went with Ron and he was awesome. So professional and we went to several tastings until we finalized our wedding menu. Everyone raved about the food and Orange Blossom staff went above and beyond with their set up. They set up our favors, centerpieces and all. It was so awesome how they set up the food, and flowers on our buffet table and everything matched our colors. They really made us feel like a king and queen on our day. The staff was so awesome and did everything so quickly, the break down and cleaning, all very professional. It was a one stop shop, with the table linens, china, food, chair covers, and cake... it was awesome how they made it all come together! I was extremely happy with their service and would highly recommend them for anyone's wedding day. Orange blossom was an asset to the completion of our perfect day! It really was perfect and our dream come true!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
metroswimmer
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Best vendor ever. Ron was beyond awesome! He was so on top of everything. They made my day perfect. They were clean and efficient and the food was amazing. Everyone kept commenting on how awesome the food was. They did a lot of side work as well that was done for us that was not in the contract. Like set-up and things. They were the best caterer I have ever worked with. I worked for catering companies for over 15 years in Colorado, so I knew what to look for. This company blew me away! Having my background in catering, I knew there would be something that would go wrong, and absolutely nothing did! Not to mention they made a last minute decorating call that I missed that made our day that much more perfect. If you are going to go any caterer, this is the one!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.9/5.0
Orange Blossom Catering was very professional. They stepped in and took over for a prior caterer - and added additional menu selections for the same cost. The presentation was wonderful and the food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.7/5.0
I loved Orange Blossom Catering, but they forgot to bring my mashed potato bar and only had mashed potatoes. It was a little disappointing, but the food was great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pics
Wedding:
2/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Our top 10 list below summarizes what we consider to be the best Wedding Planning Websites around, while our buying guide gives you useful advice on what to look for, and what to avoid, when making your choice.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
I am extremely disappointed with Orange Blossom Catering! It was difficult to get responses out of the lady we worked with, and when going in for two tastings we were not "Wowed" by there food, however we chose to go with them because we heard such amazing things. We went in and finalized the menu a week before the wedding, and wedding day they did not pass our horderves which they were supposed to but sat them on a table! They also forget the pasta part of our buffet and our coffee station, all of which we paid extra for these things! The food was average, did not wow anybody and was quite forgettable. We talked to the lady heading it up that night and she was very apologetic for the missing things and said she would make note of it for the people back at the office, but when I emailed them they said the notes said everything went smoothly which it did not! I requested a refund and they did send me money but was still extremely disappointed with them. Also i was extremely shocked in the travel fee considering they had to go ONE street over, which they did not tell me about when I paid them in full but emailed me after I had left, I definitely felt that was outrageous!
I would not recommend this place unless you want forgettable food!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Overall, Orange Blossom was a fantastic service provider as the caterer for my wedding reception. Orange Blossom is a St. Petersburg staple with a long-standing reputation as a great catering company. The food at my reception was delicious and plentiful. I chose to rate them lower on quality of service because of three very small things: (1) they numbered all of my tables incorrectly; (2) they set too few place settings at the head table; and (3) cake slices were not served and not all tables received coffee service. I consider these small because none of my guests noticed, and everyone enjoyed the food.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Orange Blossom Catering Ballroom, was such an amazing venue!! Not only was it beautiful they also have excellent food!!! The staff is friendly and professional, Mary Pat was our event planner and did an excellent job at taking my ideas one step further than I could image! I definitively recommend this place for anyone's wedding, they also have more to offer that many venues do not!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Amazingly wonderful food. I appreciated their food packages. I did the premiere package. My guests loved the food and we're impressed w their coordination of my theme and colors into the buffet. So happy and thrilled. I tipped my wait staff because I was beyond impressed with them. They packaged my cake topper and food from the buffet for me and my husband to enjoy the wedding night.. I am thrilled and so happy with them. They even slightly reduced my package price by removing a few items to meet my tightml budget. I am happy and impressed.
Services Used: Catering
Bg14
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Our experience with our caterer leading up to our wedding was great. The staff was so helpful and very flexible. However what we selected at our tasting is not quite what we recieved at our wedding. The taste of my food was so different that I literally couldn't stomache it and ate bread during our reception. My husband and bridal party wern't too pleased either. However our guests didn't complain and that could have to do with the open bar but who knows. Just be aware that the tastings are great but that's not what you may recieve at your event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sylves
Wedding:
1/12/1085
4.9/5.0
I use Orange Blossom for my Birthday party..... and they were the BOMB... A HIT!!! I had food left over and my guest love it. Also the price was very affordable I will use them again!!We continue to use this company and refer them to all our friends. They just can't get any better!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
220 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Orange Blossom Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo