130x130 sq 1359470900313 orangeseptember

Orange September, an event company

Albuquerque , NM

LOCATION

Albuquerque, NM US (map)

PHONE

505-263-6057

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Orange September, an event company, is a full service event company specializing in design, planning and coordination services for social events of all types and sizes and we’re capable... Read more
Orange September, an event company, is a full service event company specializing in design, planning and coordination services for social events of all types and sizes and we’re capable of working in venues large and small with guest counts or groups of any sizes.

We take pride in knowing what it takes to fit lots of little ideas together in just the perfect way - a perfectly executed event is the result of solid planning. Whether full planning services are needed or more limited service, we customize all of our services to fit each individual’s needs.

Orange September brings uniqueness to any type, and style, of event by drawing inspiration and fresh perspective from each individual client and challenging ourselves to create unique handcrafted events.

We design events that are visually inspiring from the moment your guests arrive until it’s time for them to say goodbye – where people will stay a little longer and make new friends, reconnect with family and friends and depart wishing it to never end.

For personal events from garden parties and dinner parties, to birthday parties and holiday parties; from housewarming and anniversary celebrations to baby showers and wedding days - whatever story you want to share Orange September will tell it with you.

We are also experienced in designing, planning and orchestrating professional events by assisting clients with translating their business brand into any type of social event from business meetings and conferences to employee parties and promotional events; from launch parties to press conferences, we produce experiences that create brand love and loyalty, plus we take care of those not-so-fun logistical needs.

In addition to event design, planning and coordination services, we also provide creative direction on prop styling, including handcrafted prop fabrication as requested. We work closely with talented vendors and do our best to work with local businesses. Our goal is to use sustainable products and if at all possible, limit the use of new paper stock or new materials, we like the idea of adding something new to something old.

To learn more about Orange September, an event company, please visit our website at www.orangeseptember.com.

Please note: All vendor credits are listed on our website with each respective story. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1388804303174 os0
130x130 sq 1388805347340 os1
130x130 sq 1388805167240 os1
130x130 sq 1388804968190 os1
130x130 sq 1388806000277 os2
130x130 sq 1388804564474 os1
130x130 sq 1388804773733 os1
130x130 sq 1388804690212 os2
130x130 sq 1388805278159 os2
130x130 sq 1388804887933 os2
130x130 sq 1388805559803 os3
130x130 sq 1388805204424 os3
130x130 sq 1388805596807 os2
130x130 sq 1388805838818 os2
130x130 sq 1388805714658 os2
130x130 sq 1388805430313 os2
130x130 sq 1388804606848 os3
130x130 sq 1388805004196 os3
130x130 sq 1388805792521 os3
130x130 sq 1388805880276 os4
130x130 sq 1388805632006 os4
130x130 sq 1388804526847 os4
130x130 sq 1388804430696 os1
130x130 sq 1360340479321 img0388
130x130 sq 1360340728597 img9111
130x130 sq 1360340755094 img9264
130x130 sq 1360340829891 20110903cjwedding382
130x130 sq 1360340879309 20110903cjwedding392
130x130 sq 1360341016334 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography05
130x130 sq 1360341114153 image9
130x130 sq 1360341035692 image3
130x130 sq 1360341018940 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography60
130x130 sq 1360341068512 image4
130x130 sq 1360341132898 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography59
130x130 sq 1360341822832 casal0047
130x130 sq 1360341812964 casal0243
130x130 sq 1360341829481 casal0082
130x130 sq 1360341838438 casal0451
130x130 sq 1360341845094 casal0115
130x130 sq 1360342128372 orangesept0001
130x130 sq 1360342136355 orangesept0012
130x130 sq 1360342157728 orangesept0099
130x130 sq 1360342146832 orangesept0061
130x130 sq 1360342194111 orangesept0166
130x130 sq 1360342214580 orangesept0259
130x130 sq 1360342172172 orangesept0141
130x130 sq 1360342222518 orangesept0261
130x130 sq 1360342201544 orangesept0224
130x130 sq 1360342230618 orangesept0284
130x130 sq 1360342250552 orangesept0331
130x130 sq 1360342259993 orangesept0335
130x130 sq 1359475741702 casal0001
130x130 sq 1359475758699 casal0220
130x130 sq 1359475755681 casal0217
130x130 sq 1359475752234 casal0012
130x130 sq 1359475779408 casal0051
130x130 sq 1359475776073 casal0242
130x130 sq 1359475769143 casal0232
130x130 sq 1359475748279 casal0011
130x130 sq 1359475772819 casal0237
130x130 sq 1359475782534 casal0061
130x130 sq 1359475785830 casal0066
130x130 sq 1359475793071 casal0081
130x130 sq 1359475796500 casal0450
130x130 sq 1359475799540 casal0105
130x130 sq 1359475802743 casal0115
130x130 sq 1359475810735 casal0159
130x130 sq 1359475959548 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography05
130x130 sq 1359475961131 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography01
130x130 sq 1359475966788 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography21
130x130 sq 1359475962716 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography04
130x130 sq 1359475964187 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography06
130x130 sq 1359475965444 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography07
130x130 sq 1359476055898 image6
130x130 sq 1359476079432 image9
130x130 sq 1359476120266 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography59
130x130 sq 1359476108006 image10
130x130 sq 1359475969045 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography37
130x130 sq 1359475971417 sunrisespringsinnsantafeweddingphotography38
130x130 sq 1359475988466 image1
130x130 sq 1359476010557 image4
130x130 sq 1359476032725 image5
130x130 sq 1359474728440 20110831cjwedding49
130x130 sq 1359474732523 20110903cjwedding375
130x130 sq 1359474744221 20110903cjwedding397
130x130 sq 1359474729968 20110903cjwedding158
130x130 sq 1359474731383 20110903cjwedding255
130x130 sq 1359474739700 20110903cjwedding386
130x130 sq 1359474734097 20110903cjwedding376
130x130 sq 1359474738437 20110903cjwedding382
130x130 sq 1359474741270 20110903cjwedding392
130x130 sq 1359474749863 20110903cjwedding4392
130x130 sq 1359474753050 20110903cjwedding565
130x130 sq 1359474751742 20110903cjwedding495
130x130 sq 1359474755899 20110903cjwedding696
130x130 sq 1359474757317 20110903cjwedding728
130x130 sq 1359474758924 20110903cjwedding922
130x130 sq 1359474760304 20110903cjwedding942
130x130 sq 1359474761686 20110903cjwedding948
130x130 sq 1359474763370 20110903cjwedding956
130x130 sq 1359474766774 20110903cjwedding1069
130x130 sq 1359474768407 20110903cjwedding1093
130x130 sq 1359474769856 20110903cjwedding1210
130x130 sq 1359474771559 20110903cjwedding1284
130x130 sq 1359474774808 20110903cjwedding1381
130x130 sq 1359474776438 20110903cjwedding1440
130x130 sq 1359474777923 20110903cjwedding1441
130x130 sq 1359474779559 20110903cjwedding1443
130x130 sq 1359474781143 20110903cjwedding1472
130x130 sq 1359474784409 20110903cjwedding1561
130x130 sq 1359476465671 orangesept0006
130x130 sq 1359476469898 orangesept0012
130x130 sq 1359476474619 orangesept0028
130x130 sq 1359476480876 orangesept0046
130x130 sq 1359476485527 orangesept0051
130x130 sq 1359476490447 orangesept0063
130x130 sq 1359476495464 orangesept0080
130x130 sq 1359476502647 orangesept0084
130x130 sq 1359476507326 orangesept0088
130x130 sq 1359476512303 orangesept0116
130x130 sq 1359476519245 orangesept0118
130x130 sq 1359476524240 orangesept0133
130x130 sq 1359476528974 orangesept0139
130x130 sq 1359476533966 orangesept0140
130x130 sq 1359476539015 orangesept0141
130x130 sq 1359476544034 orangesept0153
130x130 sq 1359476549768 orangesept0234
130x130 sq 1359476554716 orangesept0247
130x130 sq 1359476560219 orangesept0261
130x130 sq 1359476565061 orangesept0284
130x130 sq 1359476569860 orangesept0318
130x130 sq 1359476574825 orangesept0332
130x130 sq 1359476580539 orangesept0335

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mia
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely could not be more grateful for the hard work, creativity, dedication, and open heart presence that Orange September brought to our wedding and planning process. Vicki brought to the table a team of vendors that we could trust and be excited about. It was very important to us that our vendors be open hearted, creative, and passionate about their field and Vicki delivered. Her ability to feel so deeply helped us feel comforted in moments of anxiety in the planning process and excitement in moments of joy. We will forever remember her as part of our "family" supporting us in our marriage.
We absolutely could not be more grateful for the hard work, creativity, dedication, and open heart presence that Orange Read more...
We absolutely could not be more grateful for the hard work, creativity, dedication, and open heart presence that Orange September brought to our wedding and planning process. Vicki brought to the table a team of vendors that we could trust and be excited about. It was very important to us that our vendors be open hearted, creative, and passionate about their field and Vicki delivered. Her ability to feel so deeply helped us feel comforted in moments of anxiety in the planning process and excitement in moments of joy. We will forever remember her as part of our "family" supporting us in our marriage. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Maeve
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Vicki, Jerry and the rest of the team at Orange September far exceeded our expectations for our wedding. Vicki was an amazingly creative and thorough wedding planner to work with, and she was able to take all of my ideas and turn them into a reality. From helping us select vendors, coming up with our theme and all the decor that revolved around that, staying within our budget, to the actual day and staging...she is AMAZING!! You will not find another more personable event planner that truly enjoys what she does, and puts her entire heart and mind into the event,
Vicki, Jerry and the rest of the team at Orange September far exceeded our expectations for our wedding. Vicki was an Read more...
Vicki, Jerry and the rest of the team at Orange September far exceeded our expectations for our wedding. Vicki was an amazingly creative and thorough wedding planner to work with, and she was able to take all of my ideas and turn them into a reality. From helping us select vendors, coming up with our theme and all the decor that revolved around that, staying within our budget, to the actual day and staging...she is AMAZING!! You will not find another more personable event planner that truly enjoys what she does, and puts her entire heart and mind into the event, Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I have told every single person I know getting married that they have to hire Vicki and Orange September. Vicki was able to take my head full of ideas and turn them into the most beautiful and classy event; bending over backwards on numerous occasions to not only help me save money, but still go the extra step to make every detail of the day personalized and special to us as a couple. The care and detail she puts into her work truly reflect the beautiful person she is, as well as how much it matters to her that your day is perfect as well.
I was planning my wedding from Seattle and I can't imagine what my wedding planning experience would have been like without Orange September. Not only did she help with decor ideas/creation and vendor organization/correspondence, she helped me mentally and emotionally survive the process as well, ensuring that the day of my wedding my only worries were which lipstick to wear....And she even helped me to make that decision too!
Every little thing that Vicki helped with for our wedding truly came from her heart, and it was obvious every step of the way that it was just as important to her that we had the perfect day and loved every detail.
I have told every single person I know getting married that they have to hire Vicki and Orange September. Vicki was able Read more...
I have told every single person I know getting married that they have to hire Vicki and Orange September. Vicki was able to take my head full of ideas and turn them into the most beautiful and classy event; bending over backwards on numerous occasions to not only help me save money, but still go the extra step to make every detail of the day personalized and special to us as a couple. The care and detail she puts into her work truly reflect the beautiful person she is, as well as how much it matters to her that your day is perfect as well.
I was planning my wedding from Seattle and I can't imagine what my wedding planning experience would have been like without Orange September. Not only did she help with decor ideas/creation and vendor organization/correspondence, she helped me mentally and emotionally survive the process as well, ensuring that the day of my wedding my only worries were which lipstick to wear....And she even helped me to make that decision too!
Every little thing that Vicki helped with for our wedding truly came from her heart, and it was obvious every step of the way that it was just as important to her that we had the perfect day and loved every detail. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin and I really didn’t want a ‘typical’ wedding that has been seen a thousand times before, which is why we chose Orange September.

We originally hired Vicki and her team to just help out with the set up and tear down of the venue, but her services turned into so much more. Vicki really took the time to help execute every single detail that went along with our wedding day from the planning, centerpieces, backdrop design, rehearsal, vendor referrals, mock table décor set up, table number décor, special touches for our day and the first look with my dad, as well as a 20+ page detailed agenda (down to the minute) for not only Kevin and I, but for all of our vendors to follow on our wedding day.

The most challenging aspect about planning our wedding was that my mom and sister live in Nebraska and I didn’t have them physically with me every step of the way, so I leaned heavily on Vicki’s opinion and professional insight. Throughout our process with Vicki, she really became a close friend to me and someone that I will cherish in my heart forever.

It was really important for us to have someone very detail oriented and someone that really understood our vintage shabby chic vision for our wedding. Vicki really took the time to get to know Kevin and I as a couple, which I feel helped make our wedding so flawless. She was always available via phone, email or text and she was always there when the tears started to flow or when I felt I was losing sight of my vision, she was able to reel me back in.

Planning our production of a wedding was no easy feat and I honestly feel that if Vicki could pull off our wedding PERFECTLY, she can absolutely handle ANYTHING!!!!

Vicki is extremely detailed oriented, brilliant, wickedly creative, kindhearted and extremely talented at what she does. She was born to plan events!!! We are so blessed that she could help create the best day of our lives and we can’t thank Orange September enough for everything they did for us!!!
Kevin and I really didn’t want a ‘typical’ wedding that has been seen a thousand times before, which is why we chose Read more...
Kevin and I really didn’t want a ‘typical’ wedding that has been seen a thousand times before, which is why we chose Orange September.

We originally hired Vicki and her team to just help out with the set up and tear down of the venue, but her services turned into so much more. Vicki really took the time to help execute every single detail that went along with our wedding day from the planning, centerpieces, backdrop design, rehearsal, vendor referrals, mock table décor set up, table number décor, special touches for our day and the first look with my dad, as well as a 20+ page detailed agenda (down to the minute) for not only Kevin and I, but for all of our vendors to follow on our wedding day.

The most challenging aspect about planning our wedding was that my mom and sister live in Nebraska and I didn’t have them physically with me every step of the way, so I leaned heavily on Vicki’s opinion and professional insight. Throughout our process with Vicki, she really became a close friend to me and someone that I will cherish in my heart forever.

It was really important for us to have someone very detail oriented and someone that really understood our vintage shabby chic vision for our wedding. Vicki really took the time to get to know Kevin and I as a couple, which I feel helped make our wedding so flawless. She was always available via phone, email or text and she was always there when the tears started to flow or when I felt I was losing sight of my vision, she was able to reel me back in.

Planning our production of a wedding was no easy feat and I honestly feel that if Vicki could pull off our wedding PERFECTLY, she can absolutely handle ANYTHING!!!!

Vicki is extremely detailed oriented, brilliant, wickedly creative, kindhearted and extremely talented at what she does. She was born to plan events!!! We are so blessed that she could help create the best day of our lives and we can’t thank Orange September enough for everything they did for us!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Orange September literally transformed our 55 year old barn and our farm into a wedding wonderland! I can only describe Vicki Newsom's vision as magical. She was able to blend rustic & old with elegance & sparkle to create a truly beautiful setting...and she did so using machinery parts, old tools, tree branches...What an amazing imagination this woman has! I would recommend Orange September to anyone and everyone for any kind of event.
Orange September literally transformed our 55 year old barn and our farm into a wedding wonderland! I can only describe Read more...
Orange September literally transformed our 55 year old barn and our farm into a wedding wonderland! I can only describe Vicki Newsom's vision as magical. She was able to blend rustic & old with elegance & sparkle to create a truly beautiful setting...and she did so using machinery parts, old tools, tree branches...What an amazing imagination this woman has! I would recommend Orange September to anyone and everyone for any kind of event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Marylou
Wedding:
10/9/2012
4.9/5.0
orangeseptember is a delightful company with creativity popping out everywhere (visit her pinterest boards). Vicki is charming, smart, gracious, respectful and fun to work with.
orangeseptember is a delightful company with creativity popping out everywhere (visit her pinterest boards). Vicki is Read more...
orangeseptember is a delightful company with creativity popping out everywhere (visit her pinterest boards). Vicki is charming, smart, gracious, respectful and fun to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Maya
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
While planning my wedding, I quickly realized that I needed help with final planning and day of' wedding coordination. Orange September was recommended to me by a friend and within the first couple minutes of meeting with Vicki Newsom, I knew we had to work together.

Vicki has amazing creativity, a sharp eye for detail, and is filled with unique ideas that helped make our wedding special, personal and totally unique to us.

One of the biggest values Vicki and Orange September bring is piece of mind and day of event coordination. Looking back, working with Orange September was one of the best decisions we made. A wedding is such a busy time, and as the bride, I wanted to be able to enjoy that special time with my family, instead of managing vendors and running around handling last minute details. Vicki is extremely organized and managed our wedding expertly. She helped with the rehearsal, decorations, set up, vendor coordination - everything. With everything that needed to happen, it would have been impossible for us to handle on our own, and still be able to enjoy the day.

With any large event, the unexpected can happen. It was important to me to have someone who would be able to problem solve on the fly and handle tough situations, if needed. While everything went flawlessly, I had the utmost trust and confidence in Vicki and her team to handle any situation.

We enjoyed working with Vicki and her staff so much during the entire process. Our families were both so grateful to have had such amazing, reliable, detail-oriented help, as it allowed us to be present and enjoy the wedding without feeling the stress of last minute items on the to do list.

I highly recommend that anyone planning a wedding, or any special event, consider working with Orange September. For us, it made all the difference and allowed us, and our families, to enjoy the wedding and focus on what was important.
While planning my wedding, I quickly realized that I needed help with final planning and day of' wedding coordination. Read more...
While planning my wedding, I quickly realized that I needed help with final planning and day of' wedding coordination. Orange September was recommended to me by a friend and within the first couple minutes of meeting with Vicki Newsom, I knew we had to work together.

Vicki has amazing creativity, a sharp eye for detail, and is filled with unique ideas that helped make our wedding special, personal and totally unique to us.

One of the biggest values Vicki and Orange September bring is piece of mind and day of event coordination. Looking back, working with Orange September was one of the best decisions we made. A wedding is such a busy time, and as the bride, I wanted to be able to enjoy that special time with my family, instead of managing vendors and running around handling last minute details. Vicki is extremely organized and managed our wedding expertly. She helped with the rehearsal, decorations, set up, vendor coordination - everything. With everything that needed to happen, it would have been impossible for us to handle on our own, and still be able to enjoy the day.

With any large event, the unexpected can happen. It was important to me to have someone who would be able to problem solve on the fly and handle tough situations, if needed. While everything went flawlessly, I had the utmost trust and confidence in Vicki and her team to handle any situation.

We enjoyed working with Vicki and her staff so much during the entire process. Our families were both so grateful to have had such amazing, reliable, detail-oriented help, as it allowed us to be present and enjoy the wedding without feeling the stress of last minute items on the to do list.

I highly recommend that anyone planning a wedding, or any special event, consider working with Orange September. For us, it made all the difference and allowed us, and our families, to enjoy the wedding and focus on what was important. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Tomas
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
This was one of the most Beautiful and creative weddings I have ever attended! The attention to detail was really great, and was appreciated. I recommend this Company to anyone who wants a memorable and unforgettable event.
This was one of the most Beautiful and creative weddings I have ever attended! The attention to detail was really great, Read more...
This was one of the most Beautiful and creative weddings I have ever attended! The attention to detail was really great, and was appreciated. I recommend this Company to anyone who wants a memorable and unforgettable event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lane
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I was floored by the work from Orange September. I was skeptical at first, debating on if I really needed a planner and now I realize I would be lost without Vicki and Orange September. Not only is she professional and responsive, she is probably the most creative soul I've met. From ideas on decor to ways to help save money by using upcycled goods (how cool is that?!). Vicki has a true interest in turning my wedding day into the story of our journey. Thanks Vicki, you really are amazing. PS , she is now helping me on my baby shower! I just can't wait!
I was floored by the work from Orange September. I was skeptical at first, debating on if I really needed a planner and Read more...
I was floored by the work from Orange September. I was skeptical at first, debating on if I really needed a planner and now I realize I would be lost without Vicki and Orange September. Not only is she professional and responsive, she is probably the most creative soul I've met. From ideas on decor to ways to help save money by using upcycled goods (how cool is that?!). Vicki has a true interest in turning my wedding day into the story of our journey. Thanks Vicki, you really are amazing. PS , she is now helping me on my baby shower! I just can't wait! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Marcia
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The details and design that went into planning the Martinez wedding left nothing more to be created by Orange September. Everything was so delicately and romantically thought out from the start by the invitations. Then the ceremony which included an elegant lace alter and lace chairs to the fabulous guest table settings to include the head wedding table of gorgeous crystal and antique china. Several details created just for the bride and groom that was personal to them will have people talking for many years to come. This wedding was truly a special occassion and a dream come true made possible by Orange September.
The details and design that went into planning the Martinez wedding left nothing more to be created by Orange September. Read more...
The details and design that went into planning the Martinez wedding left nothing more to be created by Orange September. Everything was so delicately and romantically thought out from the start by the invitations. Then the ceremony which included an elegant lace alter and lace chairs to the fabulous guest table settings to include the head wedding table of gorgeous crystal and antique china. Several details created just for the bride and groom that was personal to them will have people talking for many years to come. This wedding was truly a special occassion and a dream come true made possible by Orange September. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor

DEALS

Could the color black be any more beautiful?
Get Deal
Promo Code: BLACK   $500 Value
Hire Orange September for full design, planning, management and coordination of a social event, of any kind, utilizing a black color palette (black being the primary color in the palette) and we will give you a $500.00 discount right from the start - this would be an amazing event of any type, don't you agree?
Deal #WW5aad09f9ebe085cb
220x220 1359470900313 orangeseptember

MAP

 
Albuquerque, NM See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Orange September, an event company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1359470900313 orangeseptember