130x130 sq 1387151746880 00

Orchids N' Blooms Event Design

Hudson , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9 Bonazzoli Ave, Suite 7
Hudson, MA 01749 US (map)

PHONE

617-395-8545

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Orchids N' Blooms Event Design is an award-winning, Boston-based Design studio whose main philosophy is to provide cutting-edge (floral & event) decor to wedding and special event... Read more
Orchids N' Blooms Event Design is an award-winning, Boston-based Design studio whose main philosophy is to provide cutting-edge (floral & event) decor to wedding and special event clients. Our repertoire ranges from the traditional and minimalistic, to the artful and trendy. And since the studio's inception in 2006, we have had the privilege of designing for a diverse, yet discerning clientele.

If you have already received a quote from another retail outlet or design studio - one that you are not truly in love with - please feel free to bring these concepts in for a re-evaluation. Many clients have been newly inspired after being given a "second opinion" about event decor, by one of our studio's designers.

Our design team is always happy to think outside of the box and brainstorm about new possibilities with you. We work hard for (and closely with) all of our clients to help ensure that each event ends up being a true aesthetic masterpiece. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1293053688014 juleskophotographynt341
130x130 sq 1416535777560 103767457227669472717633637878032923481n
130x130 sq 1416536065651 10665668745205974137596497604316937549n
130x130 sq 1387152408105 photo
130x130 sq 1416537152908 17984428472169652887608254808564035406593n
130x130 sq 1387152649709 doke imag
130x130 sq 1387153091031 bakerpechetsweetmondayphotographynt05
130x130 sq 1387152715658 31321584magnoliashootbinitapatelphotographylindenp
130x130 sq 1289968815485 img4287
130x130 sq 1416535644552 mandarin oriental wedding boston0002
130x130 sq 1379211228637 tall table
130x130 sq 1279231248854 bsheerankeeganphoto2
130x130 sq 1416537056268 elm bank wedding00051
130x130 sq 1387151913969 00
130x130 sq 1370455032704 6011396080791125358811216231807n
130x130 sq 1308285718244 img0396
130x130 sq 1387153050034 2977871015138213562027844959362n
130x130 sq 1387152073567 1044739619806844704839173527092
130x130 sq 1387152840132 18145310100936054087003796277687n
130x130 sq 1387153259221 120526 sa 0461 2
130x130 sq 1263453516331 image5
130x130 sq 1291588313673 img3433
130x130 sq 1263453518660 image20
130x130 sq 1279231243276 shang1
130x130 sq 1387152275756 10748266067067326834472056168685o
130x130 sq 1379211045927 1010911617325421611250691315025n1
130x130 sq 1263453523644 image70
130x130 sq 1265694232396 chairtreatment3
130x130 sq 1279231251511 bonilla2562
130x130 sq 1370455019329 417941590685490941910626558696n
130x130 sq 1293847021098 14887245067658687467470187457930852869173n
130x130 sq 1279231251854 bonilla2212
130x130 sq 1279231576698 img2485
130x130 sq 1279231605401 img2492
130x130 sq 1281454753979 charleneandryan0631
130x130 sq 1281454807135 charleneandryan0677
130x130 sq 1293053353983 0009
130x130 sq 1289968817407 img4298
130x130 sq 1289968856641 img2802
130x130 sq 1289968908985 img2734
130x130 sq 1293847024614 7567745067639187467470187457930706907894n
130x130 sq 1387152793277 styleshooturbanglam 008
130x130 sq 1293053326421 0005
130x130 sq 1289968929266 img3024
130x130 sq 1291588472173 img3412
130x130 sq 1387151969403 00
130x130 sq 1291588496845 img3426
130x130 sq 1293053341280 0003
130x130 sq 1293053682780 1563361666133900822146151966217028085159561n1
130x130 sq 1293053684296 juleskophotographynt331
130x130 sq 1387152393567 tall desig
130x130 sq 1293847023473 7434745067676187467470187457930954807825n
130x130 sq 1303513435103 charteroak00121
130x130 sq 1387152084473 251239101514230819402781648203358
130x130 sq 1416535522741 img4931
130x130 sq 1387153052473 541184101514230818802782038415532n
130x130 sq 1387152842198 392451101009360536578631079298851n
130x130 sq 1387152378443 head tabl
130x130 sq 1387152530686 1006219693235474025214725162609n
130x130 sq 1387153006728 4753910151423081025278755293477n
130x130 sq 1387152645112 bouque
130x130 sq 1387153055196 4874345007539599350641054675974n
130x130 sq 1387152838349 52742310151070856277734256246087n
130x130 sq 1387152844544 5821353378182928164699670025n
130x130 sq 1387152846834 60177410100936054750673810243157n
130x130 sq 1416535844152 189144580615727941917720226880575589399o
130x130 sq 1387153046568 25128610151423081915278821378952n
130x130 sq 1387153061276 bakerpechetsweetmondayphotographynt01
130x130 sq 1387153178855 bakerpechetsweetmondayphotographynt08
130x130 sq 1387153232644 120526 sa 0294
130x130 sq 1387153746964 665510441473485890356615562260o
130x130 sq 1416537121713 104238978075320425905863831466293593768639n
130x130 sq 1387153797179 1806291781001372437146151966219269052316260n
130x130 sq 1417667390343 orchids blooms favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1416535485279 img3241
130x130 sq 1416535504757 img4903
130x130 sq 1416535585648 debpatrick 195
130x130 sq 1417667447335 orchids blooms favorites 0020
130x130 sq 1416535649690 photo 11
130x130 sq 1416535750665 mandarin oriental wedding boston0005
130x130 sq 1416535781553 104585587227655101514157132499514259845n
130x130 sq 1416535853558 105500438061545394194512621358437909760977o
130x130 sq 1416536058037 603096101518907901839801493720360n2 20130910 20564
130x130 sq 1416536061585 106469247452059791278461472729479430814n
130x130 sq 1416537052392 elm bank wedding00021
130x130 sq 1416537125174 group portraits 89
130x130 sq 1416537148475 1385579847217251955398925678971579081270n
130x130 sq 1417667356465 orchids blooms favorites 0002
130x130 sq 1417667373939 orchids blooms favorites 0003
130x130 sq 1417667408572 orchids blooms favorites 0014
130x130 sq 1417667426834 orchids blooms favorites 0015
130x130 sq 1417667465389 orchids blooms favorites 0022
130x130 sq 1401069815411 1525357101017784795446221065789961
130x130 sq 1401069062291 escort 2 20130521 001829 ut
130x130 sq 1401069452258 img0121 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1401069098224 sweetheart 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1401069169264 img3018 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1401069268374 photo 2 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1401069427502 img0113 20130203 032101 ut
130x130 sq 1401069476884 img0124 20130219 125850 ut
130x130 sq 1401069501125 img0243 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1401069694390 photo 5 20130521 001829 ut
130x130 sq 1401069548105 img0276 20130521 001829 ut
130x130 sq 1401069571607 photo 20130203 032101 ut
130x130 sq 1416536496505 150671410201452537295554524363307n1 20131216 20361
130x130 sq 1416536572142 996101101017784730027321312685344n
130x130 sq 1401069616465 photo 13 20130521 001829 ut
130x130 sq 1401069524638 img0265 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1401069682634 photo 3 20130910 205649 ut
130x130 sq 1387153776417 cumbermackmohammednsightphotographyjanellerah111
130x130 sq 1416536575045 15555871010177849800263249478013n
130x130 sq 1416536618729 152697010101778479070572443556719n
130x130 sq 1416536829690 599151101515408725207921350211007n1 20130910 20564
130x130 sq 1417667549528 orchids blooms favorites 0001
130x130 sq 1417668020451 mandarin oriental wedding boston0002
130x130 sq 1417667567947 orchids blooms favorites 0003
130x130 sq 1417667583512 orchids blooms favorites 0009
130x130 sq 1417667599372 getting ready 49
130x130 sq 1417667611357 karenhoong 261 1024x700
130x130 sq 1417667702915 elm bank wedding00041
130x130 sq 1417667736343 10703991852595398084250249506298272175651n
130x130 sq 1417667773906 yo11
130x130 sq 1417667834585 578475606277052748423882381216n1 20131003 183052 u
130x130 sq 1417667836740 12300546062770994150851587577981n1 20131003 183052
130x130 sq 1417667922821 10580017745220065897220932093176004978n
130x130 sq 1417667935855 lindsey 20130610 144925 utc
130x130 sq 1417667959591 img1492
130x130 sq 1417667973687 2977871015138213562027844959362n
130x130 sq 1417667993940 156071310101778397613812289036404n
130x130 sq 1417668016832 mandarin oriental wedding boston0001
130x130 sq 1417668074747 styleshooturbanglam 0151 20130403 003459 utc
130x130 sq 1417668089377 101225771958966138482573001372n
130x130 sq 1417668108495 665510441473485890356615562260o1 20130203 032101 u
130x130 sq 1417668129481 jc 10

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Our repertoire for decor and event design is extensive. Our team can connect your event with Lighting, Event Textiles (Linen), Space Decor (Event Furniture, Staging, & Drapery), and of course Floral Decor that is beyond amazing.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
ONB provides decor (both floral and non-floral) of all types, especially for tablescapes and other areas of a venue that would benefit from adornment.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Delivery and Comprehensive Setup is a standard part of all our studio's events.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Site visits occur whether we have worked a venue in the past or not. It is our belief that meeting with the client in the prospective space facilitates the best brainstorming.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
At present we do not offer this service, but are happy to recommend excellent local companies that do.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Clients may set up a consultation by phone or e-mail.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Myrlene
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to work with the Orchids team. Erica, the owner, truly goes above and beyond to work with the couple to understand their vision and budget and delivering arrangements that will blow them away. Additionally, Erica is beyond responsive and very patient. I had questions unrelated to flower arrangements and she was so kind to put me in touch with other vendors to assist me. I HIGHLY recommend Orchids N Blooms to couples, not only are their flower arrangements gorgeous but they care very much to help make your big day a success.
I was so lucky to work with the Orchids team. Erica, the owner, truly goes above and beyond to work with the couple to Read more...
I was so lucky to work with the Orchids team. Erica, the owner, truly goes above and beyond to work with the couple to understand their vision and budget and delivering arrangements that will blow them away. Additionally, Erica is beyond responsive and very patient. I had questions unrelated to flower arrangements and she was so kind to put me in touch with other vendors to assist me. I HIGHLY recommend Orchids N Blooms to couples, not only are their flower arrangements gorgeous but they care very much to help make your big day a success. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Orchids N Blooms was a wonderful experience. I booked them fairly late in my planning process, but they did their best to work with my schedule to discuss the timeline as well as my vision and preferences beforehand. They went above and beyond to ensure that my expectations were exceeded in every way leading up to the wedding and on the day of. I would highly recommend their services to couples looking for a floral design team for their wedding!
Working with Orchids N Blooms was a wonderful experience. I booked them fairly late in my planning process, but they did Read more...
Working with Orchids N Blooms was a wonderful experience. I booked them fairly late in my planning process, but they did their best to work with my schedule to discuss the timeline as well as my vision and preferences beforehand. They went above and beyond to ensure that my expectations were exceeded in every way leading up to the wedding and on the day of. I would highly recommend their services to couples looking for a floral design team for their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We planned a downtown Boston wedding in 4 weeks and while most people thought I was crazy, I knew that hiring the right vendors was the only way to make it a success. Erica at Orchids& Blooms was a true professional, she handled everything we communicated through email because I didn't have the time to go and meet her in person to pick anything out. What we ended up with was spectacular, everything I could have ever wanted and more and it was zero stress on me. The colors, flowers, pricing and service were top notch and people all through we spent 10x more on flowers then we actually spent...and 10 days later the centerpieces are still alive.
We planned a downtown Boston wedding in 4 weeks and while most people thought I was crazy, I knew that hiring the right Read more...
We planned a downtown Boston wedding in 4 weeks and while most people thought I was crazy, I knew that hiring the right vendors was the only way to make it a success. Erica at Orchids& Blooms was a true professional, she handled everything we communicated through email because I didn't have the time to go and meet her in person to pick anything out. What we ended up with was spectacular, everything I could have ever wanted and more and it was zero stress on me. The colors, flowers, pricing and service were top notch and people all through we spent 10x more on flowers then we actually spent...and 10 days later the centerpieces are still alive. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Orchids N' Blooms Event Design responded with the following comments:

Amy, the pleasure was all ours and our only regret was not getting the chance to spend more time with you and your fiancée. Best wishes to you both!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Orchids n' Blooms saved my wedding! I had to fire my former florist for being very shady - please NEVER use "Flowers by Val" as they are a complete scam and just didn't show up to appointments!!! I met with Erica from Orchids N' Blooms two months before my wedding and luckily she had my wedding date open! She and her team worked with me through the entire process and got completely caught up on our vision. She was always accommodating to my suggestions and usually came up with better ideas than I originally had. My centerpieces were PERFECT!!!!! As a picky person, I just couldn't believe how they nailed it. 10 stars all around
Orchids n' Blooms saved my wedding! I had to fire my former florist for being very shady - please NEVER use "Flowers by Read more...
Orchids n' Blooms saved my wedding! I had to fire my former florist for being very shady - please NEVER use "Flowers by Val" as they are a complete scam and just didn't show up to appointments!!! I met with Erica from Orchids N' Blooms two months before my wedding and luckily she had my wedding date open! She and her team worked with me through the entire process and got completely caught up on our vision. She was always accommodating to my suggestions and usually came up with better ideas than I originally had. My centerpieces were PERFECT!!!!! As a picky person, I just couldn't believe how they nailed it. 10 stars all around Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Orchids N' Blooms Event Design responded with the following comments:

We were beyond thrilled to help bring your design visions to life. Thank you again for putting faith in our team and for allowing us to assist you with your wedding project. Best wishes to you both!
The ONB Team
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Erica and Scott were extremely helpful and flexible. They had many ideas for me, and helped me pick out decor to fit my taste and budget. Our venue changed within 2 weeks of the wedding date due to construction, and they made the transition to the new venue seamless and stress-free.
Erica and Scott were extremely helpful and flexible. They had many ideas for me, and helped me pick out decor to fit my Read more...
Erica and Scott were extremely helpful and flexible. They had many ideas for me, and helped me pick out decor to fit my taste and budget. Our venue changed within 2 weeks of the wedding date due to construction, and they made the transition to the new venue seamless and stress-free. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lola
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I first found out about Orchids N Blooms after going to a friend's wedding back in 2012 and seeing all the beautiful decorations they did for her day. We still interviewed a bunch of different design studios just to make sure we weren't missing anything. Although O and B was definitely not the least expensive, we received absolutely beautiful work and they took great care of us from start to finish (you get what you pay for!).

It should be said that my MIL and my mother had a lot of differing ideas on what type of decor we should have, but their team handled them both very professionally. They dealt with our frequent questions, changes, and meeting requests very well and never made us feel as though we were being too overwhelming (though I know we probably were at times).

In the end of after two trials and a million color tweaks, the results of seeing everything come together on the day of were just breathtaking. Their team helped us decide on a mix of gloriously tall and a simpler low centerpieces that balanced our room out perfectly. The studio also has a designer, Scott, that specializes in hoopahs (?spelling) who built us an arch from scratch (that piece was also perfect).

Best part is that everything they made for us was ours to keep at the end, so many of the guests got to take the pieces home with them - which they loved. Even the ceremony arch was ours to keep which we were able to sell on craigslist to recoop some of what we paid.
All in all they are a reassuringly unpretentious and down to earth group of people. Tons of knowledge and the owner/main designer seems to have this amazing knack for making everything ridiculously gorgeous. By far one of our favorite vendors to work with! In many ways, we wish we could do it all over again and we'll always recommend them to other friends who have we
I first found out about Orchids N Blooms after going to a friend's wedding back in 2012 and seeing all the beautiful Read more...
I first found out about Orchids N Blooms after going to a friend's wedding back in 2012 and seeing all the beautiful decorations they did for her day. We still interviewed a bunch of different design studios just to make sure we weren't missing anything. Although O and B was definitely not the least expensive, we received absolutely beautiful work and they took great care of us from start to finish (you get what you pay for!).

It should be said that my MIL and my mother had a lot of differing ideas on what type of decor we should have, but their team handled them both very professionally. They dealt with our frequent questions, changes, and meeting requests very well and never made us feel as though we were being too overwhelming (though I know we probably were at times).

In the end of after two trials and a million color tweaks, the results of seeing everything come together on the day of were just breathtaking. Their team helped us decide on a mix of gloriously tall and a simpler low centerpieces that balanced our room out perfectly. The studio also has a designer, Scott, that specializes in hoopahs (?spelling) who built us an arch from scratch (that piece was also perfect).

Best part is that everything they made for us was ours to keep at the end, so many of the guests got to take the pieces home with them - which they loved. Even the ceremony arch was ours to keep which we were able to sell on craigslist to recoop some of what we paid.
All in all they are a reassuringly unpretentious and down to earth group of people. Tons of knowledge and the owner/main designer seems to have this amazing knack for making everything ridiculously gorgeous. By far one of our favorite vendors to work with! In many ways, we wish we could do it all over again and we'll always recommend them to other friends who have we Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fabulous. Erica took my vision and made it reality, every detail. She was so responsive, emailing me constantly (I live out of state), and so accommodating with my own schedule in helping out a busy bride. She absolutely is an expert! I gave her almost no direction on my bouquet and I was a little nervous but I LOVED it. All the flowers were exactly what I wanted, in my budget, and the service was exceptional. Highly recommend!
Absolutely fabulous. Erica took my vision and made it reality, every detail. She was so responsive, emailing me constantly Read more...
Absolutely fabulous. Erica took my vision and made it reality, every detail. She was so responsive, emailing me constantly (I live out of state), and so accommodating with my own schedule in helping out a busy bride. She absolutely is an expert! I gave her almost no direction on my bouquet and I was a little nervous but I LOVED it. All the flowers were exactly what I wanted, in my budget, and the service was exceptional. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Orchids N Blooms provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding. The flowers were beyond amazing and they stayed absolutely within our budget without pressure to go above. Scott delivered the flowers himself and the attention to detail was impeccable. Everything was flawless and the compliments were flowing.
Orchids N Blooms provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding. The flowers were beyond amazing and they stayed Read more...
Orchids N Blooms provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding. The flowers were beyond amazing and they stayed absolutely within our budget without pressure to go above. Scott delivered the flowers himself and the attention to detail was impeccable. Everything was flawless and the compliments were flowing. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erica and her team are simply amazing! I asked for the sun, the moon, and the stars and they delivered it all. They did everything we asked, but they also made sure they stuck within our budget - rather than asking us for more money. Erica was extremely professional and handled all of our last minute changes and requests efficiently and graciously. She also coordinated and ordered our linens, napkins, and chargers for the wedding, which gave me one less thing to worry about. Everyone commented on the flowers for the reception; they looked simply stunning. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Erica and her team are simply amazing! I asked for the sun, the moon, and the stars and they delivered it all. They did Read more...
Erica and her team are simply amazing! I asked for the sun, the moon, and the stars and they delivered it all. They did everything we asked, but they also made sure they stuck within our budget - rather than asking us for more money. Erica was extremely professional and handled all of our last minute changes and requests efficiently and graciously. She also coordinated and ordered our linens, napkins, and chargers for the wedding, which gave me one less thing to worry about. Everyone commented on the flowers for the reception; they looked simply stunning. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lou-Ann
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Orchids and Blooms a couple of years ago for my daughter' wedding. Erica and Scott did a fabulous job and so when my other daughter got married, there was not even a question of who to hire. We thought the first time was absolutely beautiful, but we were totally blown away when we saw the flower arrangements this time. Many of our guest inquired about the florist and commented on how they had never seen such beautiful centerpieces.
Aside from the beautiful work they do, you can not work with more caring, patient, and professional people than Erica and Scott. They work very hard to present what you want and keep you in your budget. They guided us through the process with their expertise and we have no doubt that we will be hiring them again when my next daughter gets married.
We hired Orchids and Blooms a couple of years ago for my daughter' wedding. Erica and Scott did a fabulous job and so when Read more...
We hired Orchids and Blooms a couple of years ago for my daughter' wedding. Erica and Scott did a fabulous job and so when my other daughter got married, there was not even a question of who to hire. We thought the first time was absolutely beautiful, but we were totally blown away when we saw the flower arrangements this time. Many of our guest inquired about the florist and commented on how they had never seen such beautiful centerpieces.
Aside from the beautiful work they do, you can not work with more caring, patient, and professional people than Erica and Scott. They work very hard to present what you want and keep you in your budget. They guided us through the process with their expertise and we have no doubt that we will be hiring them again when my next daughter gets married. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
9 Bonazzoli Ave, Suite 7, Hudson, MA 01749 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Orchids N' Blooms Event Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1387151746880 00