130x130_sq_1383000150749-wopatlandazuri51

Oregon Garden Resort

Silverton , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

895 W. Main St.
Silverton, OR US 97381 (map)

PHONE

503-874-2517

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Oregon Garden Resort is a stunning, premier wedding destination in the Willamette Valley. Located on 80-acres of beautiful botanical gardens, the venue showcases various water... Read more
The Oregon Garden Resort is a stunning, premier wedding destination in the Willamette Valley. Located on 80-acres of beautiful botanical gardens, the venue showcases various water features, garden art and lovely blooms throughout the 20 specialty gardens. Together, these features create a wonderful setting for your wedding and a variety of amazing backdrops for your wedding photos.

The Resort also features 102 guest rooms and a luxurious honeymoon suite, a cocktail lounge, a restaurant and a full-service day spa, which is the perfect place for the bridal party to relax and get ready before the big day!

Indoor and outdoor venues are available for both the ceremony and reception, and three indoor banquet rooms are ideal for rehearsal dinners and farewell brunches. The Resort can accommodate up to 500 guests for your special day.

Please contact us today, we can't wait to help you plan your perfect wedding day! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348180271253-marketgardenceremony
130x130_sq_1348180334028-orchidballroom
130x130_sq_1315351693763-rosegardenwedwcredit
130x130_sq_1348180152072-forest
130x130_sq_1315351722263-pavilionevewcredit
130x130_sq_1315351835060-reception19
130x130_sq_1315351947966-weddingjune07006
130x130_sq_1348180207418-gardengreenceremony
130x130_sq_1382999792545-grand-hall-
130x130_sq_1382999891198-12-0804hulquist-0284-
130x130_sq_1382999929681-wedding-garde
130x130_sq_1348180419241-wopatlandazuri516
130x130_sq_1348180291420-marketgardenwater
130x130_sq_1348180129354-forestcouple
130x130_sq_1315351559107-chrysannetrevor2
130x130_sq_1348180399330-rosepetalfountain

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
102
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Oregon Gardens is a beautiful, tranquil, place. Really an Oregon gem! The Event facilities are clean, spacious, accommodating for any size group. The grounds are gorgeous! The hotel was Fabulous! Rooms were large and so nice. The beds
Awesome! The Great Hall was perfect for the large wedding we had. It allowed both indoor and outdoor space, so we were covered for any type weather. Everything was SO NICE, but the best part of all was the SERVICE!! They appreciated our business and what this wedding event meant to us! Everyone went above and beyond their duties to make us comfortable and happy. They have event coordinators, banquet managers and beverage managers ALL willing and available to help. We never had to go look for assistance, someone was always checking on us or making sure we were not in need of anything! Our dinner buffet was delicious, served amazingly efficient and fast. All our guest enjoyed hot delicious food. The menu selection was great! Vegan meals and prices for children's dinners were all made available. We are SO impressed with this facility, all of you at the Oregon Gardens. . . . . Thank You,
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Shana was absolutely amazing. I was able to just enjoy the day while she made sure everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding went so smoothly at the Oregon Gardens. Not a thing went wrong. It is a beautiful place with multiple wedding venue options. The service was excellent and the staff is so friendly. They definitely make you feel special on your wedding day! Scott, the banquet manager, and all the catering staff were so great during our reception and set up time. Schana was our point of contact for our planning and she was always quick to repsond to my many many questions. I don't have a single complaint about using the Oregon Gardens for our wedding day; it was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina, Viktor
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Shana and Scott were both amazingly helpful! They never took more then couple hours to get back to us! All if our questions were abswered, never had any issues with our event planning! I would highly recommend OGR for any events!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
my1dogleah
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone did such a great job! It made what could have been a very stressful day much easier! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Shanna was such a pleasure to work with! As a wedding coordinator you need the venue staff that you are working with to be on time, knowledgable and nice! Shanna was all of these things. I could not have asked for a better venue coordinator to work with...It made the whole work experience amazing and I hope to work with her again soon!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The catering for our wedding was amazing. We got non stop compliments on the chocolate cake that was provided as an extra desert. The food was warm and actually tasteful. would highly recommend the catering services.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW. I have high standards and the staff at the Oregon Garden Resort completely blew me away. Renee is a seasoned wedding event manager and it shows. I am extremely detailed oriented and she asked a ton of great questions I never even thought about. Scott was the person in charge of the nitty gritty logistics around the garden and he seemed to in 10 places at once and took care of every single request with a smile.

Beyond the amazing staff, and let me state again that they are the nicest most capable group of people I have ever encountered, the value of the garden was great as well. The value is multiplied when you factor in just how much they are able to take care of for you. If you compare this to another venue make sure you factor in all the extras that the gardens provide. The only gotcha for us was realizing that the 18% gratuity charges applied to everything. They made it very clear in the contracts, but somehow we missed that it applied to everything. However, after dealing with the staff I can say that 18% is nothing compared to how hard they worked for us.

Almost forgot.. the food! For whatever reason I was not expecting much from the food. I guess I have just been to so many weddings where the food was awful. Anyway, since it was our big day I only got in a few bites. However, when making the rounds everyone kept saying how great the food was. I could tell that people were being honest because every bite on the plates was gone!

I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a gorgeous setting and a great value!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose to have our wedding reception at the Oregon Garden Resort in the Orchid Ballroom. We also reserved 11 rooms for our out-of-town guests. We were so pleased with the outstanding staff and their superior service for the entire event. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our experience was the best it could be. The ballroom was set up exactly as we had hoped, the food was delicious, the bar service was outstanding, and the overall attentivness of the staff was amazing. Our guests were commenting all evening on how pleased they were. We were treated with the utmost of professionalism. It is outstanding service such as this that will keep us coming back and recommending this facility to our friends, family, and business acquaintances.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggiln
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
At the Oregon Garden Resort you will find that everyone is happy to help you celebrate your day! The staff was very easy to communicate with, and they were very flexible in accommodating our needs. You will not regret having your wedding at this beautiful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SgtLsWife
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We got married on the Garden Green and had our reception in the Pavilion. The Oregon Gardens were really easy to work with, and made sure everything was set up as requested so the other vendors could do their job. I worked with Jessica, who gave me her cell phone number and always got back to me within a few days. It's also nice that the Gardens includes the tables, chairs, etc. which makes things so convenient. It's also a place where a lot of vendors have worked before, so they are familiar with it. If you're looking for an outdoor wedding venue with a "wow" factor, this is it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We were very pleased with everyone at the Oregon Garden. The catering staff did an excellent job. We were impressed with how efficient they were. They were very nice and very helpful. All of our guests were complimentary about the food. The meals were really good.

Brian, at the front desk, was helpful getting me a tray of ice when the bride got overheated during photos in the afternoon.

We appreciated Shana's help and organization throughout the process. I want to thank you for your help getting the other guests out of the gazebo for the First Look photos. Thank you for everything.

We are happy that our daughter chose the Oregon Garden for her wedding venue. The setting is gorgeous; all of the staff are great. We could not have asked for anything to have gone more smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with the our event, everything turned out perfect! The wedding garden was lovely and the reception ballroom and food was excellent. The staff were very accomodating the day of, day before and week before the event. My only complaint really, is that communication could have been better in the months leading up to the wedding. We booked the venue a year in advance with one staff-person, then worked with a different one, and in the final months a 3rd individual. This lead to a few minor miscommunications and moments of panic for the bride and family. I would recommend that the Oregon Garden Resort plan a sit-down meeting with both the wedding coordinator and catering/banquet staff 1-2 months ahead of event to make sure everyone is on the same page. Again, our event ended up perfect! and we are so grateful to all the staff at the resort!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312939294751-26661722483747733551367784826326310191440683o1
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience holding my wedding at The Oregon Garden. Renee is very friendly and was great to work with. Every time we had a concern or needed to ask her to change something, she did it with a smile. Also, she gave my mom and I a lot of advice as to where things should be placed during the reception. The day of the wedding went very smoothly. Everything was set up the day before! Scott was AMAZING. He had such a great attitude and I knew that the event was in good hands the minute I met him. He was joking around with my family and making everyone feel at ease. Also, the staff (from what I heard from my mother) went above and beyond what we expected. Staff members were actually making floral arrangements with our extra flowers and helping decorate prior to the ceremony. There isn't much more that The Oregon Garden could have done to make the event run smoother. I'm so happy with how everything turned out, it was a very stress-free day for me!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.7/5.0
Exceptional service with committed employees.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.7/5.0
What a great venue. Their on site catering was delicious. We were also able to customize our menu to exactly what we wanted. The grounds were beautifully manicured and ready for our day. It was so nice to have te resort on site as well so people didn't have to worry about driving. We chose the market garden/bosque venue and couldn't be happier. We have amazing photos that will last a lifetime and people can't stop saying how beautiful our wedding was!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.7/5.0
I was so pleased with my experience at the Oregon Garden! It is an absolutely beautiful venue. The website doesn't even come close to showing the actual beauty of the grounds. During the wedding planning process the reception coordinator was extremely accommodating and willing to work with us to make sure everything fit into our budget. The day of the wedding my visions become reality! I have never been to a more beautiful wedding. The coordinator and staff were extremely professional and provided wonderful service. My guests were also very impressed by not only the appearance, but the food and service as well. Friends and family that were aware of the price I paid for this amazing wedding, were shocked by how reasonable it was. I would recommend anyone considering a future wedding to take a tour, you will love it! It is well worth the drive from the Portland area.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.5/5.0
I had my wedding at the Oregon Garden and Resort on August 1st. We held a welcome party in the Wedding Garden, the ceremony in the Silverton Market Garden, and the reception in the Bosque. All of the events were catered by the Resort and all of our out-of-town guests stayed there.

Positives: The location is beautiful, service is friendly, things went smoothly, the staff is very accommodating and helpful, Christine Bradbury (events coordinator) is a lot of fun and knows what she is doing, the rooms are really nice and comfortable.

Small negatives: Christine Bradbury can be difficult to get in touch with, my reservation for the wedding suite & getting-ready room got lost, and the card keys for the rooms kept getting de-activated.

Overall though, small things will always go wrong when there is a big event held somewhere. And, the Garden staff was really helpful in trying to deal with the little problems. For example, Christine comped a room for us to get ready in and let us use the salon space for makeup & hair due to my lost reservation.

In the end, all was well and the event was a blast, so I recommend the Garden both as regular hotel and a great place to host parties and other events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.4/5.0
The Oregon Garden Resort was a wonderful place to get married. Having the ceremony site and venue in the same location was perfect, not to mention our guests could stay at the Resort as well. Make sure you reserve the Bridal Suite & Getting Ready Room for your wedding. The food was great and they were willing to work with our guests who had dietary concerns. Tina, Peggy and Scott were very helpful during our planning process and the day of the wedding.
My only issue with the Oregon Garden Resort was in the salon and the lack of responsiveness, professionalism and flexibility by the Salon Manager. If you are planning on having your hair, make-up or nails done for your wedding, go to an outside salon or having them come to you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Oregon Garden Resort responded with the following comments:

We are now working exclusively with Face, Body, Beauty for all hair and make-up needs at our spa. We are very excited to announce this partnership and I think all brides will be very pleased with the level of service Jennifer and her staff offer.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.3/5.0
The Oregon Garden is a beautiful venue and their special events coordinator, Shana, is great to work with. My only complaint is that you have to use their catering service for all food and drinks other than the wedding cake. They have a pretty good selection of items, but with no competition, they can set their prices pretty high.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Oregon Garden Resort responded with the following comments:

Hi Erica,
We're so happy to hear you thought the venue was beautiful and that you enjoyed working with Shana. We do have a restaurant on-site, so do not allow outside catering, but please know that we regularly research other area venues to to ensure our prices are competitive. Thank you for choosing the Oregon Garden Resort as your venue for your special day and congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlbestwick
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.3/5.0
We were one of the first weddings at the Oregon Garden Resort and I they treated us great. They were really great in terms of making sure we had everything we needed for our band and all the special details that made our wedding wonderful. The food was fantastic! After the wedding everyone kept telling us how much they liked the buffet.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dolphinangel81
Wedding:
8/27/2006
4.1/5.0
This was such a goregeous place to get married!! I loved the fact that the reception site was just steps away from the ceremony. Also my guests could wander the gardens if the chose to.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikki
Wedding:
10/12/2013
3.5/5.0
This was hard for me to review because we had the unfortunate experience of dealing with this company right as the main wedding planner had left and a not very experienced person had taken over. She was then fired just previous to our day and we had to start with someone new.That being said, the newer person, (Shana), that took over for the original person was awesome. She was way more helpful than the original and had to deal with a bunch of issues that the original person had messed up. She made it right. The day of was perfect. The staff were nothing but gracious and helpful and the venue was freeking beautiful. If we had to do it over, we'd go there again.
I will say that you want to read your contract carefully. The Moonstone company will try to nickle and dime you. For instance, They tried to add gratuity to the corking fees. Also, they have a policy of only giving you 10 hotel rooms at a time. So, if you have a big guest list of people staying the night, reserve the amount of rooms you want on your visa and then let them go if you don't use them. They original person "helping" us did not tell us that, and we ended up having to reserve rooms at a hotel for some of our guests which did not make us very happy.
All in all, there were some weird rules that made it kind of a pain, but like I said, the staff and venue were both amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
The Oregon Garden was a great venue. Though we were double booked and had to move locations at the last minute, our coordinator did a great job of helping us comfortably move to the other location and making sure we had access to the same ammenities as we would in the other room. The only downsides for me were the high cost of catering and drinks, and the inability to use sparklers, etc. for a grand exit.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmeliaDark
Wedding:
9/25/2010
2.8/5.0
Ok, I need to make a note about my scores... These scores are solely for the person we worked with in "planning" our wedding. We had a different crew help us the day before and the day of the wedding and they did an AWESOME job; I would give them all 5's... But for my overall experience leading up to the wedding, I would not give them high scores. The person we worked with was un-professional and you could tell she did the least amount of work possible to get the job done. She brought up issues that we told them about the day we rented the venue (one year before our wedding) the week before my wedding. I'm sorry, but as a bride, I don't need the added stress the week before my wedding over something that they knew about ALL YEAR! The person who does their weddings is not a "warm" person and does not make it a special experience for you and your fiancé. She was horrible at returning calls and always wanted to send e-mails; I'm sorry, but face to face and over the phone is way easier. Then when I called her out on matters, she stopped sending me e-mails or talking to me, instead to started contacted my fiancé. 9 out of 10 times the bride is the one planning the wedding, so going to the groom does not seem beneficial at all. I would strongly recommend this place for your wedding (as it is a beautiful place), but I would say please wait until Tina no longer does the weddings there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Oregon Garden Resort responded with the following comments:

My name is Renee Gilbert and I am the new Catering Manager at the Oregon Garden and Resort. I have been in the wedding industry for over 5 years now and am very excited to step into this new position. I thought it best to let everyone know that I am here and taking great care of our bridal parties.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
8/2/2013
2.6/5.0
My wedding was everything I could have wanted atheistically & I got so many compliments on the ambiance. That being said, the service from the Oregon Garden was less than impressive. Here's why: We had to do all our own setup and take down including hanging things using a very tall ladder (seems like a huge unwise liability for the OGR). $3,300 in venue rental only got us tables, linens, dish ware, and a few staff to man the buffet line. We had to pay extra for a bartender. We had to pay $100 per HOUR for use of a golf car to drive our elderly guests from the hotel to the ceremony/reception site & back. The cart was also supposed to be available to us during our photo time to help us get around the gardens quickly. I never saw the golf cart when we were taking pictures and the elderly only got to use the golf cart for the ride at the end of the reception, because it was no where to be found before the wedding. We stayed at the OGR the night before and night of our wedding as did most of our guests. They tried to get us to pay for our room both nights. Every single other venue I looked at included a free hotel room for the bride and groom and only after we pointed this out multiple times, did they offer us our wedding night for free. Given that with our wedding costs plus our guests' hotel rooms, they made at least $20,000 off our wedding, they should have offered us a free stay without being asked. It felt uncomfortable and tacky that we had to insist on that. Finally, we had a signed contract with prepaid beer and wine based on a guesstimate the wedding coordinator there had. We never got a final bill & 1 week after our wedding, our credit card was charged for another $80. It took 4 phone calls & 3 emails to get anyone from OGR to respond to me & when they did, the final bill showed I should have gotten a refund based on our actual consumption vs estimated costs. To date, I still have not gotten an adequate explanation from them why I have been charged more money.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amye
Wedding:
11/9/2013
2.4/5.0
We had our wedding in November 2013. I rated quality of service 4.5 due to the fact that in the end everything worked out. However, there were many issues along the way. When we first booked in late 2012 or early 2013 we made all arrangements with one person. Over the course of the 11 months that followed that person was replaced twice, without ever notifying myself or my husband who we were to contact if we needed something. We went to the tasting for the brides and grooms and the food was TERRIBLE. Cold and rubbery and not good, it made it difficult to choose or want to choose our food (Note: The food at the wedding was AMAZING). The pricing was expensive, however the venue is amazing, so I expect that and didn't find that to be an issue. We were not able to have a rehearsal unless we wanted to do it several days before or the day of. It was only after I got angry that they agreed to give us an hour in a different room the night before. Booking the rooms for my guests was difficult as they never actually put the rooms in our name, so when our family tried to book rooms at the resort they were told there weren't any rooms. The "getting ready room" is tiny and they charge you an extra $100 even though you are spending $2500 on the venue in the first place. In the end the wedding went smooth and the staff working was professional and very patient with my drunken guests. Everything moved along flawlessly. It was everything prior to the wedding day that left such a bad taste in my mouth. Overall, I'd recommend Oregon Gardens because the garden and the venue is unbelievably gorgeous, but don't expect much from the "wedding coordinators."
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Oregon Garden Resort responded with the following comments:

Hi Amye,
We’re glad to hear your wedding day went smoothly and that you love our venue. We did experience some changes in our sales department over the past year and we are so sorry to hear that no one reached out to you. We realize that is not acceptable, and we will pass that information on to our sales team. It does sound like you experienced some difficulties in your planning with multiple departments on property, and we are very sorry to hear this. We will share your review with each department to ensure this does not happen in the future. We pride ourselves on taking great care of our wedding parties and will take your comments very seriously. Thank you for choosing the Oregon Garden as your wedding venue and we wish you and your new husband all the best.
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/13/2010
0.2/5.0
Just last month my husband and I got married at the Oregon Gardens and we would like to tell all brides: DO NOT USE THIS VENUE!

In addition to being very pricey, the billing is very shady and management is very poor. Not only did we overpay in advance for food, we also paid in advance for cases of wine and champagne with the understanding we would be refunded for what was unused. At the end of the reception, the bartender told me how many bottles had been used and that I would be refunded (about half of what I paid for); we are STILL battling to get our money back.

Tina, the Garden's event coordinator, who had been very difficult to get a hold of throughout the planning process, did not show up to the rehearsal to cover last minute details as she said she would. There were also several “over looked,” lost, or mishandled events during the planning – such as the lost wine order, mischarging the honeymoon suit, and charging but not reserving the bridal party get-ready room. Tina also over-stepped her bounds many times throughout the evening, including yelling at the bride about there being a wedding cake in the freezer right as I am lined up to walk down the aisle. Absolutely unacceptable etiquette.

In addition to suspicious business practices, the gardens were left a mess by staff the day of the wedding. If it hadn't been for the amazing Groom and Groom's men, the whole day simply wouldn't have happened. In dress blue uniforms, decorated in metals and fresh home from war, these men had to clean scum out of the man made reflection ponds, pick up large piles of debris left in the middle of the wedding aisle, and pick up buckets of gardening tools left in the seating area. The groom's men had to scramble to set up the bar in the garden as guests arrived and serve them water at the designated start time, because the bar and its supplies were still in boxes and the paid staff was nowhere to be found. The groom’s men also had to set up the tables and chairs in the reception area when garden staff unloaded the truck and left them there, despite having had a meeting and mapping out table placement with the on-site coordinator Tina, who assured me her staff would set them up according to the specifications. In a pile and unusable were not a part of my directions.

Additionally, there were no working lights in the any of outdoor bathrooms, half of the lights in the reception area were not working, and the water fountains were not turned on. I'm not sure why we paid over $2500 (plus an additional 18% gratuity) to rent this facility if its basic amenities weren't even working. It would have been a quick fix had any one checked it at all prior to the event.

Using the Garden's on site catering was mandatory and at the upper-high end of catering menus. Food was mediocre and was serve-yourself buffet style. After the wedding, I had more than one guest tell me that when they went up for seconds they were told, "No. This food is for the servers." That is completely unacceptable to tell guests!

After talking to Oregon Garden management after the event, none of the issues above have been resolved. Management gave a very flippant response to these issues. If they continue at this rate, they will run themselves into the ground.

I'm so grateful to our amazing wedding party that went above and beyond the call of duty to pull our big day off. Had it been left to the care of Oregon Garden management and staff, our day would have been a disaster!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
895 W. Main St., Silverton, OR 97381 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oregon Garden Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo