130x130_sq_1383328059358-036kimausti

Orfila Vineyards

Escondido , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13455 San Pasqual Road
Escondido, CA US 92025 (map)

PHONE

800-868-9463

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Orfila Vineyards & Winery is an ultra-premium boutique winery nestled in the picturesque San Pasqual Valley, approximately 30 minutes from San Diego, on the way to the Wild Animal Park.... Read more
Orfila Vineyards & Winery is an ultra-premium boutique winery nestled in the picturesque San Pasqual Valley, approximately 30 minutes from San Diego, on the way to the Wild Animal Park. Orfila produces award-winning Rhone-style wines from grapes grown on our hillside estate located approximately 15 miles from the Pacific Ocean and from other renowned grape-growing regions in coastal California.

Since its opening in 1994, Orfila Vineyards has been the recipient of more than 1,300 medals in major national and international competitions - a testament to the complexity, grace and opulence of its wines.

The winery has been adopted by San Diego as a favorite venue for celebrations. It has beautiful facilities for weddings, anniversary parties, corporate events, fundraisers and all types of community revelry. View Beautiful Weddings Captured at Orfila Vineyards Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383328955058-008christinestephe
130x130_sq_1383328969356-034kimausti
130x130_sq_1383328993816-049christinestephe
130x130_sq_1383329052738-110402300
130x130_sq_1383329107795-fall-weddin
130x130_sq_1383329141227-011kimausti
130x130_sq_1383330470690-014stephaniesea
130x130_sq_1383330509231-003stephaniesea
130x130_sq_1383330544143-024mindybria
130x130_sq_1383330561656-046kimausti

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1994
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Everything about this venue was perfect. I had my ceremony and reception here. The bar is through the venue and I was very happy with the wine and beer services. The best part of this venue by far is the wedding planners, Tania and Stefi.
Tania was my main contact and she was my angel. She was so on top of EVERYTHING and took away a lot of stress from me. She is friendly and makes working with her feel like you are talking with a friend and not someone who you are just paying for services. She did so much the day of, setting up tables, rearranging tables because of people who did not show up. She ran the whole ceremony and reception and everything went off without any problems. My mom told me that she was the last person to leave the venue and she was making sure everyone of my guests had rides. She is so amazing!!! I cannot say enough good things about her. I would choose this venue 1000 times over just for her.
Orfila Vineyards was my dream wedding site and I could not believe my dream came true. It was everything and more than I ever imagined my wedding would be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1363060973452-0090130119nataliajohnnyengagement8twenty8studios
Natalia
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Orfila was our dream venue come to life for our September wedding. The perfect balance of an outdoor elegant and romantic wedding. Steffi and Tania were the absolute best. They truly go above and beyond to make every detail of your wedding day perfect.
Getting married atop the vineyard at sunset made for some spectacular photos and the open tent reception was perfect for family fun and dancing.
We would recommend Orfila Steffi and Tania to everyone! We are wine club members now and looking forward to enjoying our wedding venue for years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Orfila Winery and their staff. When we choose this venue we were living in Central CA and Tania was our coordinator. She was absolutely amazing, helping us make decisions, communicating via email, and always willing to chat with us when we came to the winery. She made the entire planning process such a breeze. She was absolutely amazing the day of the wedding making sure that everything was in it's place. I never once had to worry that things were going to run behind schedule or that tables weren't set the way I wanted them. Tania totally captured our vision for our wedding and brought it to life. She was the last one to leave the venue that night as well and made sure that everyone got a ride home ok. The bartenders were amazing and their selection of wines is incredible. We had such a hard time choosing! The natural beauty of the ceremony site doesn't need much in terms of decorations and the tent is gorgeous when all lit up at night. It was the best night of our lives and we owe so much of that to Tania, Orfila and their team! Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The first time we visited Orfila when we were searching for a wedding venue we fell in love. So much, we chose to stop looking! The site is beautiful, everyone was so nice, and they made our day perfect! Tania is a star! She was so much help, did an awesome job, and made our lives so much less stressful! We consider Tania a friend and absolutely love everything she and Orfila did for us. WE would highly recommend Orfila for your wedding or any event. It's absolutely stunning, and the entire staff, especially Tania, will do whatever they can to make your wedding or event special! Thanks so much Orfila, and a special thank you to Tania!

Val & Randy
7/20/13
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife, still getting used to saying that, and I got married on July 6th, 2013 at Orfila Winery in Escondido. We have been married just over a month now and not a day has gone by that we don’t hear how incredibly beautiful and amazing our wedding ceremony was. The rolling vineyards in full bloom as our backdrop combined with the gorgeous scenery made for a perfect combination that both my wife and I could not have been happier with. As gorgeous as the venue was it did not compare to how fantastic Tania and Steffi were to deal with. They were the main deciding factor on our venue choice with their stellar personality, easy going attitude, and commitment to do anything in their power to make our wedding day perfect. Tania was our main point of contact and was extremely helpful from start to finish making the whole event as stress free as possible. Hard to believe a wedding can be stress free but she made it possible. I highly recommend Orfila Winery for any wedding or special event due to the simply gorgeous venue, the amazing scenery, the impeccable service, and the two wonderful employees Tania and Steffi. 5 out of 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, 10 on a scale of 1 to 10, or whatever scale you use I would rate it the best on that scale. - The Shepherd's
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful site for our wedding reception! Even as locals, most of our guests did not know about this hidden gem. It's like being transported to Napa. We could not have been happier with how or event turned out. That is mostly due to Steffi Habermann and her staff. When we booked with Orfila, we had no idea we were getting an event coordinator as part of the package. Steffi and her staff are organized, professional, and personable. They were completely vested in the success of our event. I did not have an ounce of stress on our wedding day. We could not have asked for more. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289808088641-img8164
Lauriah
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved having my wedding at Orfila. Beautiful venue and staff. I have gotten so many compliments on the venue choice. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1299820458792-img00321
Fawn
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can't say enough great things about Orfila Vinyards and their staff! The venue was already special to us before our wedding, but now it holds a profoundly special place in our hearts. We selected the venue originally because we loved the landscape. If you want a venue that offers amazing views in an area that is not over-developed, this is the perfect spot. Also, when you reserve the venue for your wedding, they make sure that you are the only event that day, so the staff and the venue are not split between weddings like some other wineries.

The on-site coordinators are AMAZING! Steffi and Tania are incredibly responsive, organized, flexible, and they made us feel so welcome every time we saw them. My husband and I really felt like they were there to help us make the most of our wedding day. They even helped with some of the last minute arrangements, so I was able to relax the week before my wedding knowing that they would be there the day of to help set everything up. I had a vision for what our wedding day would look like, but Tania, Steffi, and the rest of the staff at Orfila really exceeded every expectation. From the set up of the candy table, to the gift table and ceremony area, I was just blown away at how beautifully everything came together. I have seen them setting up for other weddings, and I can truly say that they take a great deal of care for every wedding, and you can really expect that they will help create a beautiful setting! Also, I gave Steffi a timeline for our event (expecting that it would be more of a guideline, best case scenario) but she really stuck to it and kept our wedding running perfectly from start to finish. I have heard about other venues falling behind, leaving guests a little hungry and uncomfortable, but they host weddings so often that they really know the flow of the evening and they are more than happy to send you one of their sample timelines to help you plan.

I really could say more, but I know there is only a certain amount of information people are looking for in reviews. So, in a nut shell, we heard rave reviews from our guests about the venue, the service, and the wine. The whole day ran so smoothly, my husband and I were able to just enjoy each other and our guests without ever having to worry about a single detail. My husband and I both highly recommend this venue for its beauty, its staff, its wine, and because at the end of the day, they treat you like family and we could not have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Lisa
Wedding:
11/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our reception was actually a few months after our wedding. We are so glad we chose Orfila for our party. Steffi and Tania were great! We did a lot of coordination over the phone and by email, and with 2 in person visits, were able to finalize everything. Were very flexible with some last minute changes too. They took care of setting up all of the decorations, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Everything was perfect. They have a list of preferred vendors which was so helpful for me trying to plan this event from afar. We have gotten so many compliments about our venue choice from our guests. We even lucked out with great weather in March!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got married and couldn’t have imagined a better experience! I’d recommend Orfila to anyone planning a wedding and looking for a winery wedding venue in San Diego, or even just having a private party at a winery – we got so many compliments from our guests and I just can’t imagine a more perfect wedding venue!

Pros:
Steffi, the day-of coordinator, who made our wedding day flawless (at least to us!) and absolutely perfect. From the first time we met Steffi when we first visited Orfila, to her timely responses to emails, she made the wedding planning process much easier on us. Can’t way enough good things about Steffi!

The venue is gorgeous! We got married in May when the vines were just blooming, and I can’t imagine a more beautiful scene.

The reception tent – Orfila has one of those white reception tents for the reception, so we had the ceremony outside on the grass, cocktail hour on the patio, and the reception in the tent. At literally every other venue we went to (mostly wineries in Sonoma that were 4x the price), the “rainy day backup plan” was to shove us in some small room or in a very narrow wine cave. At Orfila though, and what ultimately helped us decide on Orfila, was that if it rains, they simply bring the sides of the tent down. No backup plan needed.

Aside from the weather, the tent is beautiful at night with the tea lights strung up, and we paid a little extra for the hanging paper lanterns, and it just looked magical!

The wine! Living in the Bay Area and going to Sonoma/Napa often, we didn’t have high expectations for the wine, but Orfila makes some of the best Pinot I’ve had, and that’s saying a lot considering how often we go to Pinot county (i.e. Mendocino!). Really great wine, and if you join their wine club at year before the wedding, you get discounts.

The price – about 4x less expensive than the wineries in Sonoma. We didn’t check out Temecula so I’m not sure about that.

Cons:
None!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
When we went to Orfila the first time to check it out as a wedding venue and we immediately fell in love with the setting and feel of the location. After meeting with Tania the deal was sealed. Tania was our on-site and day of coordinator. The venue was beautiful and the wine was great. Tania and Steffi were easy to work with and answered all of my questions. Having Tania as the coordinator on our wedding day was fantastic and I had no doubt she would take care of everything after getting to know her during the planning process. The bartenders the night of the event were great as well. We have beautiful photos of us in the vineyards and rose garden as well as some fun photos in the barrel room. The setting for the ceremony was perfect with the vineyards and hills in the background. The evening went better than I could have expected and the only thing I could have asked for was more time at Orfila. I would highly recommend Orfila to anyone for a special occasion especially a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.7/5.0
I have nothing bad to say about the wedding coordination staff at Orfila. They were great at making the venue work for our more intimate wedding, and as far as fancier venues go, they were on the more affordable side. They were wonderful throughout our entire planning process and very flexible with a bride like myself who wasn't the fancy/traditional type and needed some advice. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, and the staff was organized and professional on our wedding day, which was more beautiful and fun than we ever could have imagined. For the weeks following our wedding, every guest kept telling us it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
13455 San Pasqual Road, Escondido, CA 92025 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Orfila Vineyards
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo