130x130_sq_1379776437837-ben-cascia-ben-casciadvd-0252

Orlando DJ and Lighting

Orlando , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orlando, FL US 32818 (map)

PHONE

407-924-6756

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*MONTHLY SPECIALS!!

*2013 BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNERS!!

Orlando Dj And Lighting has been in the orlando wedding market since 1996. With over 15 years experience and... Read more
*MONTHLY SPECIALS!!

*2013 BRIDES CHOICE AWARD WINNERS!!

Orlando Dj And Lighting has been in the orlando wedding market since 1996. With over 15 years experience and the latest in sound and lighting technology, Let us make your wedding on that you have dreamed of! We are the number 1 WOW factor supplier in Orlando and strive for excellence and 100% satisfaction. Call us today and let us "Light Up" your big day. Visit us at http://www.orlandodjandlighting.com We specialize in event lighting, uplighting, crystal chandeliers,photo booth, low cost photo fun station, event draping, lighted backdrops, and much more! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391653740647-crystal-chandelier-rental-in-orlando-dj-lightin
130x130_sq_1349994672704-snowflakeprojectionwinterthemeweddingorlando
130x130_sq_1349994676823-walllighting
130x130_sq_1349994678648-weddingtexturelightingorlando
130x130_sq_1349994699316-dancefloororlandodjandlighting.com
130x130_sq_1349994728761-le0960
130x130_sq_1349994734935-orlandolightingforweddingcenterpiecepinspot
130x130_sq_1349994774634-orlandoweddinglighting
130x130_sq_1349994959280-blueledbackdropwithledpillarpackage
130x130_sq_1349994980286-bluepipeanddrapebackdrop
130x130_sq_1349994981605-corporatepartyshingle
130x130_sq_1349994983510-greenuplight
130x130_sq_1349995038358-lightedbackdroptampadjweddinglightingdjs
130x130_sq_1349995113385-lightedbackdroptampatradewindsdjweddinglightingdjs
130x130_sq_1349995189165-lightedledbackdroptampadjtradewindsweddinglighting
130x130_sq_1349995266329-lightedledcolumnbackdroptampadjweddinglighting
130x130_sq_1349995287818-lt4
130x130_sq_1349995288590-lt5
130x130_sq_1349995291542-orlandodjandlightingweddingevent
130x130_sq_1349995292755-orlandodjlightingtexture
130x130_sq_1349995293591-tampaweddingdjsetupwithfacadeandweddinglighting
130x130_sq_1349995294537-textureandgodoweddingdjslighting
130x130_sq_1349995295500-uplighingpic
130x130_sq_1349995295966-weddingdjsorlandotablesetup
130x130_sq_1349995297181-weddingorlandodjsledlighting
130x130_sq_1349995297892-yellowuplight
130x130_sq_1354240360588-orlandoeventdraperyweddingdraping9
130x130_sq_1354240410738-orlandoeventdrapingdrapedancefloorcanopy
130x130_sq_1354242185557-cenkenentertainmentdjlogo
130x130_sq_1362503241328-crystalchandelierrentalforweddinginorlando
130x130_sq_1362503270990-crystalchandelierrentalinorlandolighted
130x130_sq_1362503300537-crystalchandelierrentalinorlando
130x130_sq_1362503336410-crystalchandelierrentalorlando
130x130_sq_1362503394864-orlandodjandlightingpurplebeadchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503422866-orlandodjandlightingpurplebeadedchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503452336-orlandodjandlightingpurplechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503481253-orlandodjandlightingredbeadedchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503504476-orlandodjandlightingredcakechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503534848-orlandodjandlightingredchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503563731-orlandodjandlightingredspherechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503585183-orlandodjandlightingspiralchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1362503611195-orlandodjandlightingtiffanybluechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1379776570204-ben-cascia-ben-casciadvd-0252
130x130_sq_1379776595353-ben-cascia-ben-casciadvd-0256
130x130_sq_1379776621106-ben-cascia-ben-casciadvd-0257
130x130_sq_1379776645087-ben-cascia-ben-casciadvd-0266
130x130_sq_1379776673748-ben-cascia-ben-casciadvd-0270
130x130_sq_1391653719314
130x130_sq_1363483899023-orlandophotoboothrentaldj
130x130_sq_1363483900095-orlandoweddingdjlighting
130x130_sq_1363483901473-orlandoweddingphotobooth
130x130_sq_1363483903571-photoboothfuninorlando
130x130_sq_1363483905546-photoboothfunorlandog23
130x130_sq_1363483907713-photoboothfunstation
130x130_sq_1363483909846-photoboothinorlando2
130x130_sq_1363483912173-photoboothinorlando3
130x130_sq_1363483913993-photoboothinorlandorental
130x130_sq_1363483916548-photoboothinorlando
130x130_sq_1363483918332-photoboothrentalinorlando2
130x130_sq_1363483919096-photoboothfuninorlando
130x130_sq_1363484144174-orlandodjandlightingbluelightedchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484403458-orlandodjandlightingspiralchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484300893-orlandodjandlightingredcakechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484100563-orlandocrystalchandelierrentalweddinglighting
130x130_sq_1363484119800-orlandodjandlightingbeadedchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484157026-orlandodjandlightingforwedding
130x130_sq_1363484173145-orlandodjandlightinggreenchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484202095-orlandodjandlightinggreenspherechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484228615-orlandodjandlightingpurplebeadchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484254373-orlandodjandlightingpurplechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484280448-orlandodjandlightingpurplehangingchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484327799-orlandodjandlightingredchandelierrentalcrystallighted
130x130_sq_1363484103091-orlandocrystalchandelierrental
130x130_sq_1363484357395-orlandodjandlightingredchandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484384444-orlandodjandlightingredspherechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1363484428247-orlandodjandlightingtiffanybluechandelierrentalcrystal
130x130_sq_1391651405555-img310
130x130_sq_1391651718138-img324
130x130_sq_1391651426054-img317
130x130_sq_1391651497344-img319
130x130_sq_1391651488103-img319
130x130_sq_1391651436632-img317
130x130_sq_1391651467372-img318
130x130_sq_1391651507886-img319
130x130_sq_1391651517543-img320
130x130_sq_1391651527921-img320
130x130_sq_1391651587465-img321
130x130_sq_1391651538125-img320
130x130_sq_1391651548507-img320
130x130_sq_1391651558453-img321
130x130_sq_1391651568599-img321
130x130_sq_1391651577919-img321
130x130_sq_1391651597699-img322
130x130_sq_1391651607828-img322
130x130_sq_1391651618053-img322
130x130_sq_1391651627508-img322
130x130_sq_1391651636811-img323
130x130_sq_1391651645783-img323
130x130_sq_1391651655890-img323
130x130_sq_1391651673589-img323
130x130_sq_1391651682328-img323
130x130_sq_1391651446783-img317
130x130_sq_1391651699566-img324
130x130_sq_1391651708159-img324
130x130_sq_1391651728070-img324
130x130_sq_1391651738519-img324
130x130_sq_1391652433512-img324
130x130_sq_1391652443058-img325
130x130_sq_1391652452022-img325
130x130_sq_1391652461319-img325
130x130_sq_1391652471117-img325
130x130_sq_1391652480433-img325
130x130_sq_1391652489647-img325
130x130_sq_1391652499294-img325
130x130_sq_1391652508748-img326
130x130_sq_1391652518913-img326
130x130_sq_1391652528383-img326
130x130_sq_1391652537577-img327
130x130_sq_1391652547793-img327
130x130_sq_1391652557272-img327
130x130_sq_1391652567394-img327
130x130_sq_1391652577791-img328
130x130_sq_1391652587777-img328
130x130_sq_1391652599567-img328
130x130_sq_1391652608047-img330
130x130_sq_1391652615452-img330
130x130_sq_1391652622730-img331
130x130_sq_1400330451641-2014051420513
130x130_sq_1400330475539-2014051420520
130x130_sq_1400330500342-2014051420552
130x130_sq_1400330517539-76208344780
130x130_sq_1400330528003-img223
130x130_sq_1400330546167-img223
130x130_sq_1400330560944-img229
130x130_sq_1400330578348-img231
130x130_sq_1400330597466-img232
130x130_sq_1400330616725-img233
130x130_sq_1400330633931-img266
130x130_sq_1400330651344-img274
130x130_sq_1400330666994-img289
130x130_sq_1400330683215-img289
130x130_sq_1400330698460-img289
130x130_sq_1400330714151-img293
130x130_sq_1400330730260-img295
130x130_sq_1400330745835-img296
130x130_sq_1400330760645-img301
130x130_sq_1400330776094-img312
130x130_sq_1400330791403-img313
130x130_sq_1400330807291-img314
130x130_sq_1400330823694-img314
130x130_sq_1400330838342-img314
130x130_sq_1400330853514-img314
130x130_sq_1400330869105-img314
130x130_sq_1400330885470-img315
130x130_sq_1400330902175-img315
130x130_sq_1400330916917-img337
130x130_sq_1400330928053-led-events-booking-in-orland
130x130_sq_1400330931058-led-hula-hoop-for-hire-in-orland
130x130_sq_1400330933980-led-juggler-for-events-in-orlando-hir
130x130_sq_1400330937013-led-juggling-act-in-orlando-for-hir
130x130_sq_1400330940318-led-lighted-9-foot-tall-stilt-walker-for-event-ren
130x130_sq_1400330942319-led-poi-events-hire-in-orland
130x130_sq_1400330945267-ledd-hula-
130x130_sq_1400330948729-orlando-led-event
130x130_sq_1400330950942-poi-led-event-entertainment-in-orland
130x130_sq_1400330954581-waveforms

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Photo Booth, Tent Accessories
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam did a fabulous job. They even helped set up my decorations. I absolutely loved it!!! It was more than I expected!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam did a fabulous job. They even helped set up my decorations. I absolutely loved it!!! It was more than I expected!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patty
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
i want to first thank adam for being so generous in coming early since i screwed up the times. Half my other vendors were late because of this!. The photo lounge and lighting was a true hit and adam was the best attendant. All my people had great fun. Thank you and i would definately use again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Adam was awesome!!! Great music that kept everyone moving and dancing all night long. He played exactly what I wanted him to play and much more. He was instrumental in keeping everyone on time and the event moving. Not to mention we rented the lighting from him which made the room look beautiful and set the mood for a perfect night, and the photobooth which kept everyone entertained all night.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Jr was spectacular and very professional. We danced all night. Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gary
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark is the man! We came across alot of stressful issues on our end in the wedding planning and he was able to suggest and create alternatives for us that would work in our situation. The lighting was incredible and the booth was a sure hit with everyone at the reception. Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam and Mark are great. they offer value and professionalism as well as additional help for vendors if you still on the wire. the lighting was amazing and exactly how we wanted. would recommend and use again for any event me or my friends/family would be planning.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
He was great and followed my requests for music just as I had hoped. Would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ. Will definitely use him if in need in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING. Adam arrived early and was there to help with anything we needed. He went above and beyond with everything, and really made my wedding a success. He took everything in stride (the fire alarm went off at the venue and he handled the situation with awesome professionalism). He made everyone laugh and did everything that he could to make sure that everyone got up and danced and had a great time. I would DEFINITELY recommend him for a wedding or event. Thank you Adam you are incredible!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose to have Adam DJ our wedding because he was very energetic. We wanted someone that was hype and could keep a party going and Adam did just that. He DJ and mc the wedding. He also did the up lighting to light up the room and actually brought a few extra than what we paid for just to make sure the room looked good and it really did look great!

As for a DJ he was great. The party was going non stop and he even got the crowd involved! He kept everyone happy with the great mix of music. At one point he was even out on the floor teaching people how to line dance! It was awesome! He had the perfect amount of energy for the party we wanted. My guests loved him and they have been telling us how much fun they had thanks to him.

Not only is he a great DJ but also a part time seamstress! Haha. My strap to my dress kept breaking, we would snap it back in place and then it would pop off again. Adam must have noticed me constantly trying to fix it because out of. Jo where he came over with some safety pins. I was able to fix it up for a little bit but then It would pop off again. So then Adam had some yarn and he ties it up and then I had no problems with it for the rest of the night!!

He was very helpful and props through the whole planning process he the night of! If you want everyone on the dance floor dancing and having a good time book Adam now!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome!! Kept the party going and people on the dance floor all night :) thanks mark!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Adam was the DJ and my friends wedding and he was the only thing that was ontime. He showed up 3 hours early set everything up and started to play music for the guest. Because we waited 40 min for the chairs to get here. Then the fire alarm went off and He was able to create a set of music that got us having a great time . The bride who is my best friend said to me that this was the best choice they made . I would have to agree. We liked how he blended differnt styles of musice to fit the crowd . I wasnt sure how he was going get these people dancing but he was amazing Adam was a one man show and you can tell he has done this more then once. Great job hope more people from this wedding give him a great review . we will be using you for our wedding next year for sure.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joseph
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam was amazing. Extremely flexible. I would recommend him to anyone. Best DJ ever!! 24/7 customer service. - Joseph & Nicole
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
evin
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We were turned on to mark by a friend of mine at work who had told me that he did dj work. I was pleasantlysurprised when we found out he also did the photobooth and lighting! It was so easy to go through one person to get all of our services. Mark was professional and very knowledgeable about the wedding timeline and was able to answer all my questions that i threw at him. I would refer him to anyone looking for a great dj with all the extras.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
our dj id like to say was a big factor for my husband and i. We met orlando dj and lighting through our planner and immediately decided that they were the right choice for us. After the event, with the comments i received from my guests, it was the best choice i could have made! Mark was fun and entertaining and the lighting was exceptional! Thank you soo much!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
great dj and photobooth services! kept us rockin and kept my head on straight! i rate 5 stars and my mom thanks you guys! The lighting looked spectacular..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
4/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ and lighting is amazing. They are very responsive and helpful from the day you hire them! I can't tell you how many times I called them with random questions and they were always helpful! The day of the wedding, Mark showed up very early to make sure everything was in place. He was receptive to all my wishes and he ensured the wedding was exactly how I wanted it. You can't go wrong with Orlando DJ and lighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam did a wonderful job with the lighting at my wedding. He got the party started and kept the party going. Amazing DJ! I would recommend him for any event you're throwing! Thank you Adam for making my wedding special.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been to multiple weddings and Djs were okay but Adam was exceptional from the start he was awesome he had that reception jamming and got everyone on the dance floor and and involved. He was professional and courteous from the start to end, he called us the day before the wedding to make sure we didn't need anything and the lighting was awesome as well. If you need a dj or lighting you definetley need to use Orlando Dj and Lighting. Thank you Adam for making an unforgettable day for my son Justin and his new bride .
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The few reviews I read are dead on. These fella's are fantastic. My husband and I met with Adam twice before the wedding and immediatly the rapport was comfortable. Adam has a fun personality and it comes even more alive during the reception. Adam even danced with my mom:) It's clear they love their work and I am so grateful they were there. We hired Orlando DJ and Lighting to also hang market lighting and they did a beautiful job. Although we didn't spend much time getting to know Mark he was very kind and the two of them make a great team.

Thank you guys! You made my night perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rodger
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam did the lighting and dj services for my daughters friend in 2010 and they left us with such a strong impression that we remembered them four years later and used them for my Daughters wedding. I remember coming up to Adam at the wedding and was asking him questions and one thing that we really loved about him was that he said he treats all his clients as family. That one thing besides his professionalism sold us. The music was at the perfect level and the lighting looked amazing . Mark ran the photo booth all night and god bless his soul he had about 30 six year olds hounding him all night . But just like Adam he was very professional and till this day my guest and 84 year old father still talks about how much fun they had . Thanks again guys for all your hard work.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
we were the first ones to use their photo lounge and it was awesome! I've seen several photo booths before and this one takes the prize. we loved it! Adam was a great dj and the up lights set the mood.. We will be calling for my moms wedding soon!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team were magnificent! The entire process was flawless. Mark followed up often prior to my event to see if I needed anything and even stayed late to make sure I enjoyed everything, WOW, what service! My guests all commented to me on how beautiful the lighting and pipe and drape was presented, extremely lovely!
His team were early for set up and worked right up until the end of my event. I cannot say enough about their professional service. If you need DJ, Lighting, Photo Booth, Pipe and Drape, call Mark and his team, you will NOT be disappointed!
Thank you Mark!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing work. I must have called them 30 tunes to make changes, but Mark and Adam were extremely accommodating and very professional. They provided draping and lights for a 300 person tent and it was the most intimate and beautiful setting I've ever seen. I wish I could relive this day all over again.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cliff
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark added zest and vitality to the wedding. He got everybody involved.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
3/13/2014
5.0/5.0
great job with the lighting and DJ services for my wedding we are so happy that we found Orlando DJ and Lighting to do our wedding. They are a great company and awesome to work with . Adam made sure that all my request were played and he knows how to get the party started. The lighting was out of this world and the photo booth was awesome . my friends and I had so much fun we had to give this company a review the next day . Thanks again for everything we will be using you for our daughters graduation.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Afton
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Mark did a great job at our wedding. He had the whole room dancing all night and played a great selection of music. He was flexible to any changes we threw at him throughout the night and did an amazing job. I'm pretty sure that everyone from age 1 to the 50+ danced on the dance floor at least some point that night. He showed up early and got the party started for us. We were very thankful that we got connected with DJ Mark after our original DJ left the company we booked with. Thanks Mark for an amazing job and keeping the party going all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
5 STARS!! Mark was very good about returning emails and phone calls very quickly. Actual wedding was terrific and we loved our gobo. He got the whole room danceing throughout the night and stuck to our off the wall schedule. thank you so much
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark was phenomenal from the point we had a consultation all through the event! The room looked beautiful thanks to all his suggestions and expert opinions. We were dancing all nite and couldn't have asked for a better service.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jose
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Orlando Dj and lighting was a pleasure. Mark was very helpful from the first point of contact to break down. He was always available and on time. I will use Orlando Dj and lighting for all my upcoming and future events. Thanks Mark!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Adam was totally great through the entire process but especially fantastic the day of the event. The lighting was great and we had guests and other vendors commenting on how great the lighting made the venue look. He was totally accommodating with music and fitting in a special dance my friends and I wanted to add at the last minute. His music mix and song choices were great. He had people dancing all night long and I had numerous guests come up to me during the event commenting that he was the best DJ. Everyone had a great time at the wedding and Adam really helped make the party what it was.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelley
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were so awesome and understood and carried out my vision and were more than happy to do the special music requests I asked. They helped make my wedding the best night of my life and soooooo much fun!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
They were awesome. I had limited contact, but they kept true to their word with everything. Just let them do their deal!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam was so great to work with. He got back to my emails very quickly and understood exactly what I wanted. My favorite part of any wedding reception is the music and dancing and I definitely had a great time! He got everyone on the dance floor which wasn't easy, and even got on the dance floor himself! He definitely kept the energy up. Everything went smoothly and I couldn't have imagined it any better!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
perry
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam are real professionals. Our event was at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. The fellows had it all covered with the right music at the right times. They coordinated seamlessly with our event planner. Thanks again for a job well done!

Perry G
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alanna
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cant express how happy I was with Orlando DJ and Lighting. I am from out of town and didnt know anything about Orlando DJ and lightingat all. When I first contacted Adam from Orlando DJ and Lighting He made me feel right at home. He was open to all of my suggestions and sent me an easy timeline to fill out for our big day. The night before the wedding I decided to make changes in the timeline and when I emailed him at 9:30pm that night with changes he responded within minutes and said my changes werent a problem. He always returned my phone calls right away and when It came time for the wedding it went off without a hitch. He kept our guests engaged, especially the kids. My family fell in love with him and having my mom give here approval is something rare and she couldnt stop raving about Adam! The Photo booth was amazing as well...helped make the wedding even more fun and intimate. I highly recommend this DJ for any function! I look forward to working with him and his team again!! Thank you Adam!! YOU ROCK
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Our dj Adam was great! Very friendly, great with the kids and got everyone on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We met with mark at a bridal show and fell in love with his personality and passion for his work. We ended up using him for our DJ,lighting,draping,and photo booth. We are 150% satisfied. All the services were top notch and beyond our expectations.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
great job by orlando dj and lighting my husband and I are very happy we chose mark and Adam for our wedding . they know how to have a fun time and get the crowd going. We highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was fabulously awesome!!! The lighting was so beautiful...PERFECT!!! Also the service was grrreat very professional they did an amazing job was a very happy bride! ♥
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mona
Wedding:
12/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were great to work with! They responded to all my questions immediately and made our event look amazing!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ and Lighting did a great job at my daughter's wedding reception. Adam's lighting made the Orlando Museum of Art look wonderful for the reception. Adam is good to work with in planning, follow up, and the day of the event!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
They supplied a photo booth. Friendly and fun !
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sue
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
They provided a photo booth, which was a hit at our wedding. The attendant was friendly and helpful. I would use this vendor again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam was great! We had a great time at our wedding! He did a great job keeping the guests entertained!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A+++!! They did a great job at our wedding and we couldn't be any happier! The music was exactly what we wanted, everything went according to our timeline, and it was the most beautiful and perfect wedding we could have ever asked for. Highly recommended, thank you so much again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Just was great and kept the party spinning all nite. The decor w snowflakes and laser lites made the room look incredible!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Really made our wedding flow. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
12/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Fun and beautiful is the two words I would use. Very helpful since I was an idiot and was totally blind on how to plan everything. Adam was great in keeping the party going. Would recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jay
Wedding:
11/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for reminding me to write this. My daughter still talks about how great everything was and how the lighting made the whole room look exactly how she wanted it. Great job and would use again..
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We are from NJ and know how to party. Adam and Marc did such a great job from lighting to music to keeping the party alive. We had a blast!! Can't wait for our next party definitely using them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam from Orlando DJ and Lighting was great, our guests had a really great time because of him! We had a morning ceremony and he kept all the guests up and moving! Adam was professional and organized from the beginning and made a lot of suggestions that we ended up going with. He provided a base timeline to work with and was flexible day of. He was professional yet fun and worked within our budget to provide a great value.
Services Used: DJ
Orlando DJ and Lighting responded with the following comments:

thank you very much it was a pleasure working with you also please keep in touch.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loel
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was incredible and our crystal chandeliers made the room look very sophisticated. We would recommend to anyone looking for dj, lighting, and decor
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam are very courteous and professional. The sound quality is amazing. Mark arrived several hours early just to sound check our venue. Lighting was exquisite.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando Dj and Lighting WOWed my guest at our wedding this pass wedding. Mark was the DJ/ host. He kept everyone moving on the dance floor and had our guest laughing the whole evening. I love these guys. They worked very hard to succeeded my expectations of them. I will definitely hire them again for our next event.. Thank you again for all you did for my husband, guest, and I. YOU ROCK !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jj was our dj and I have to say he rocked it! He played everything we asked for plus all the greats that filled the dance floor! He rocked it all nite and we couldn't ask for a better dj. Lighting and mark our photo booth attendant were a true hit as well. Thank you so much Orlando dj and lighting
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cascia
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ & Lighting were amazing!! Adam & Mark were awesome and they helped us to achieve our perfect wedding! They were very professional, knowledgeable, responsive and a fun team to work with. Everyone had a great time, especially the children. We had about 20 kids at our wedding and they danced the whole night. Thank you for everything!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
.mark rocked our event with spectacular wedding lighting and DJ service. My family and friends loved the atmosphere all night! Thank you so much
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Orlando DJ and Lightening for my daughter's Quinceañera. It was a pleasure to work with Adam. He was personable and related well to my daughter, making her feel comfortable that he understood her expectations. With out a doubt all expectations were exceeded at the event.... he managed to have 15 - 17 year olds up and on the dance floor having a great time. A school administrator, who was a guest, even commented "They don't dance this much at Homecoming!" As for lighting - amazing is my only comment. The room was alive with color to support the Willy Wonka theme. Overall it was a fabulous and stress free experience.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivette
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me just start by saying Mark Rocks!!!! He was very easy to work with. Did a great job with the Photo booth and even helped set up lighting at my event. He had such a great attitude and was just an all-round pleasure to work with. I would use Orlando Dj and lighting again in a heart beat. The photo booth was a huge hit. I am thankful we went that route. Pricing was awesome, quality was wonderful , and customer service was amazing! What can I say other than I was super impressed!
Thanks Again Orlando Dj and Lighting and especially Mark :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tara
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was great throughout the event! Flawlessly kept our reception running smoothly. The lighting was an amzzing addition to our special day and my guests (and husband) loved the photobooth!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mishelle
Wedding:
8/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lighting was beautiful. Made the event so special. Was done in a timely manner.
Took our stress away.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tanisha
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at our home went very smooth mainly because of mark . He kept the party going smoothly as we were running behind. Great dj , photobooth, and our market lighting was beautiful.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
great from the get go! Mark was an incredible dj/mc for our reception. The lights were beautiful and the photobooth was a huge hit! Thank you.. 10 STARS!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is FUN!!!! Adam made my daughter's wedding so much fun. He had everyone up and dancing from the beginning and kept the dance floor filled all night. He made us laugh and have a great time. He came early and helped my daughter tie the bow on her wedding dress when her bridesmaids couldn't get it done(and he did a beautiful job!) The floor was filled with every age group. Our five year old grandson never left the floor, nor did my daughter's friends or those AARP carrying seniors. My 80 year old cousins told us it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to and were out on the dance floor until the end. They did a great job with lighting and piped in music for the ceremony itself. Adam even added some humor at the end of the ceremony when the wedding party was exiting the ceremony itself. You can't go wrong hiring Orlando DJ and Lightng for your wedding or any other event you host! Alicia
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Orlando DJ and Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much and I had a great time with you and your family . Besure to keep in touch with me in the future.

From Adam Rubman
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kances
Wedding:
6/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so unbelievably impressed with the overall experience with Orlando DJ and lighting. They were very helpful providing our needs and making them a reality on our special day. Absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better team to have done our wedding. Everything was perfect and I have since then referred several people to them. They have all of your event needs and wants. They have it all. VERRY VERRY IMPRESSED!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khan Sattar Wedding
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark & Adam were a pleasure to work with. They did uplighting for me for two days of my wedding events. Everything was gorgeous & they executed everything I asked for perfectly. They were very detailed with me and followed up a few weeks before the wedding to ensure that they had everything correct in the contract.

The prices are UNBEATABLE! Best bang for your buck, and they don't charge you a ton of $$ like many other lighting companies in the area. Thank you guys!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Orlando DJ and Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you for all you have done as well you were a pleasure to work with and if there is anything you need from us in the future we will make sure we are there every step of the way.

from Adam Rubman and Mark Houghton
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terry
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and i were very choosy for our dj and lighting after a bad experience in the past. Mark And adam were great from the first meeting until the last song! The lighting was incredible and the photobooth was a sure hit! Thank you so much and i recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Adam was a great vendor to work with. He was flexible and his prices were very reasonable. We had uplighting, DJ/MC services and a GOBO light. We had a family emergency a few days before the wedding and he was so compassionate and understanding. He really made the process easy. His DJ skills were amazing. People were on the dance floor until the very end. Almost no one left early. We all had such a great time thanks to Adam.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cari
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Photo Booth and lighting were a huge hit at our wedding. Thank you so much for making our day special!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terry
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam and Mark were professional and on task from the first phonecard. Will recommend you guys to anyone
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
don
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Great décor! Mark supplied our eighties themed décor for our wedding today. We had a blast with the Atari,, beanbags, photo booth,etc would highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mike
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for your help in coordinating our event as i was completely lost before i signed with you! A true professional is what i needed and what i received! The fun station photo option was a true hit amongst my guests and the lighting looked incredible at the ranch. I cant say enough about Mark being on point and in control of the whole event.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Adam for my daughters wedding a few weeks ago. He helped us from the very first minute with coordinating other vendors. We had already hired a wedding co-ordinator but.. u really wouldn't need too with Adam. He kept everyone dancing, we heard it was one of the most fun weddings people had been too in a long time. That was with Adams help and an open bar of course. The lighting he supplied was lovely. We couldn't have been happier with him and his professionalism. You won't regret hiring Orlando DJ's
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Orlando DJ and Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much it was my pleasure and I had a wonderful time as well. You have a fun and loving family and you are blessed with a wonderful daughter and now awesome son in law. Thanks again and besure to keep in touch .
From Adam Rubman
321-695-4072
www.orlandodjandlighting.com
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
They were so much fun had everyone up on the dance floor and really made the wedding ceremony so special!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phillip
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got 10 uplights and they made the room look awesome! Mark actually brought 14 for us... thank you I also left agreat review for photo booth...
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joselyn
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were amazing. They assisted in keeping everything on schedule like they were mini coordinators. The decor was beautiful and created a beautiful atmosphere.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We can not put into words how awesome Orlando DJ and Lighting was. They were engaging and full of energy. They knew how to work the crowd while remaining professional and entertaining. All of our guests complimented our choice of entertainment, and we could not agree more. We highly recommend Orlando DJ and Lighting and would use them again if needed.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
audry
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
we were not going to spend the extra money on our photo booth, but we decided to go with their budget minded photo station. I am so glad we did as my guests had a blast! We paid about 1/2 the cost of the quotes i received for photo booths. I highly recommend their service! The lighting was beautiful and also fit in to our budget. Thank you so much Mark!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Orlando DJ and Lighting responded with the following comments:

You guys are so welcome and we are glad that we made you and your guest day. Again congratulations on your wedding and let us know how thing are going.

From Mark Houghton and Adam Rubman
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to tell you how amazing the lighting was at my wedding! I wanted a "club" feel, and that is exactly what Adam and Mark gave us! They got everyone out on the dance floor! Our guests raved about these guys! I have never seen my father dance so much!! I couldn't have been happier with their service! (My dad was even getting low low low lol!!!!) I had so much fun at my wedding I even told my new husband I wanted to do it again!! Heehee! Adam and Mark made everyone feel so comfortable and confident out there on the floor! I didn't want the night to end! They even did some games with the kids at the reception so they wouldn't feel left out! AMAZING!!! Love these guys!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
billy
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
lighting is something that i never even thought about. After booking the photo pad, we discussed it and i looked at pictures and couldnt resist. The room looked beautiful and we had a blast at the photo booth. Thank you soo much! Adam you are a lifesaver!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Houston
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow... DJ Adam was incredible! In most cases, the bride is the bridezilla... I was the groomzilla. DJ Adam at Orlando DJ and Lighting worked with me and put up with all of incessant emails and questions, and even handled my wife when she threw up some resistance.

We didn't want any of the traditional stuff and Adam was able to roll with it and still put on an excellent job. We went with the market lighting and it really made everything look beautiful.

He didn't play every single song I requested, but he managed to play the important ones and even played songs requested by other people. I felt at ease with him emceeing the night.

I would highly recommend Orlando DJ and Lighting to anyone! Make sure you have Adam show you and your guests how to do the Gangnam Style dance!

Thanks guys!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Hey guys thank you for a wonderful time at our wedding. I was shocked to see everyone dance even those who are shy and dont like attention. Adam Knows how engage the crowd and show everyone young and old a great time. We hired Orlando DJ and Lighting with there two man team package and I am very happy we did . Adam was our MC and Mark was doing the DJ work . The two of them make a great team. They provided us with uplighting and we even orders a monogram with our names shined on the wall. There work is over the top and they made us very happy. Till this day our guest are talking about it. Even though it was just a week ago it feels like the party is still going. They just left us with such a great vibe. Rock on the party and we are going to let our friends know what a wonder job you guys did . Also they are great with customer service .

From Bob Silverstein and Joane Silverstein
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Mark and Adam with Orlando DJ and lighting for our reception.
When our guests walked in it, they said WOW so beautiful. Also, we hired Party Servers to take care of the catered food and our bar service. They butler passed the appetizers and kept everything clean thru-out the reception.
It was amazing service, I would recommend them for all your events.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbra
Wedding:
2/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I just hired Orlando DJ and lighting to do a market lighting job for my wedding at my home in Winder-mere FL . I met with Adam and Mark two weeks prior to my wedding day and used them for Market lighting and there DJ Services. They also do dance floor rentals and they really know what customer service is all about. It amazed me how professional they are and caring. I never felt pressured or pushed to sign a contract . They make you feel like you are part of the family. I would most defiantly recommend these guys for any event.
From Barbra R
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theresa
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our dj had recommended these guys for our lighting. We got a monogram projection and uplighting. Mark was our guy and he was awesome from helping choose designs and colors all the way to giving us a few free extras to make the room "glow" My guests and i were 100% happy!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My name is michelle and I used this vendor for my wedding last Sunday and I am extremely pleased with their service. Adam was a hit at my wedding! He was very fun and active with the crowd. The dj kept everyone engagded and even took request. Adam made accommodations for someone I asked to sing during the ceremony and reception. The lighting was the second hit. I got so many compliments about the lighting. It really set my reception off. They were at the venue early and they were professional and courteous. I would recommend Orlando dj and lighting to anyone planning a quality event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The best!!! They are the the best at what they do. Our guest are still completing on the draping & lighting. Also, amazing DJs. They got the crowd moving.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jered
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, they made the night with the lights and the music. Ive never seen anything like what they did for my wife and I. I would recomend them to all of my friends that get married or just want to have a nice fun party.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Rented The foto fun pad option from these guys after seeing it at my sisters birthday party. It was a sure fire hit and people seemed to have alot of fun with it. It was really fun to look through all the pictures online the next day as well. thank you so much! Adam also was our dj and was very patient with my drunken guests! great job and we will for sure be recommending you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adam
Wedding:
1/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was at my friend s wedding and they hired Orlando DJ and Lighting and everyone had a blast so I had to hire them for my wedding. Not only was the DJ fun he was very personal. Adam and his staff showed up early and I never had to worry about anything. Adam should be considered a dj who knows how to wedding plan as well. I felt like he was my wedding Cordnator and DJ. Once again great job and you will be our dj for all our corp events as well.

From Joan and Roberto Magiano
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nisha
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam from Orlando Dj and Lighting was AMAZING. My dj gave me his number and said he was the best lighting guy he knows and he was right! He transformed our reception hall to more than what was expected! He is very professional and did everything he said he would do! I will recommend him to anyone I know. Love him and his personality is so awesome!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ and Lighting was awesome! Our last DJ cancelled on us 10 days before the wedding and Adam came to our rescue! Even with a short noticed he made our reception perfect! The music was great and the lighting was beautiful! I will definitely be recommending Orlando DJ and Lighting to everyone! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bradley
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I had used mark for several corporate events before as i am in charge of booking. He is punctual, professional, and fun. The lighting is always amazing so my wife and i chose him to do our wedding. Everything was beautiful and the crystal chandelier over the cake was beautiful.. Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gwen
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Our dj backed out last minute and we turned to wedding wire for help. After calling two others, we were lucky enough to find Orlando dj and lighting. From our first meeting til the last dance mark was incredible and a perfect fit for my event. Thank you solo much. We appreciate it more than you know.. merry Christmas!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark & the Orlando DJ & Lighting team were AMAZING! One of the keys to a good time is music & Mark kept the party going! He always responded quickly to any emails or phone calls, was knowledgeable & very flexible. My reception was seamless & a big part of the success was due to Mark’s professional attitude & knowledge of events. Everyone was dancing the night away & he even interjected a perfect, unnoticed dismissal of a painfully awkward toast being given by a Groomsman. Thank you, Mark! You were fabulous! I will send anyone requesting DJ services your way!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolaly
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the level of services provided to me from this company, so well organized, and punctual. Adam and his team help made my night an unforgettable one. With his lighting he turned the room into a gorgeous party area, that my guest were sure to never forget, or stop talking about. The music was great and kept us all very well entertained. I will not hesitate to hire them again for any other event!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam and Mark were terrific! From the first contact to the end of the party, they were helpful, involved, professional and enthusiastic.. Their passion rubs off on you and you can envision how great your event will be just by talking with them!! Thank you very much for the outstanding music, uplighting, dance lighting and gobo for our event. They were very good at keeping the music going and responding to different requests. They helped keep the pace of the event flowing as well. I highly recommend them. This is our second event with them and will definitely not be the last!!! A very prosperous 2013 to you both!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The ballroom looked amazing after the 100% transformation with ighting for our wedding. Thank you for making my dream come to life. You and your staff are amazing to work with. I would reccommend you and your team to anyone looking for an amazing lighting team!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniel
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were awesome! The music was great throughout the hole reception. There uplighting really added to the hall. Thanks guys for making our wedding awesome!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
great service above and beyond
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I actually attended a wedding that Orlando Dj and Lighting did and we loved the job that was done so much that we hired them to do our wedding as well. Mark and Adam both did a great job at making sure the wedding ran to timed detail as well as playing awesome music to really get the dance floor jumping. I would definately use them again for any future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfect sound and lighting! Dj wonderful.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how pleased my new wife and I are with Adam from Orlando DJ and Lighting. First off he was in constant contact with us up to the day of the event. When we met for our initial meeting, he provided us with a very detailed timeline and took superb notes as to accommodate our every need. He is very easy going and attentive. Turned our very basic reception hall into a New York style ballroom with his lighting and laser effects. If a song was played that the crowd did not respond to, Adam would switch gears and immediately go to the next song to keep the party going. He was one of the best I’ve seen with crowd interaction and from the get go had everyone involved and on their feet. At the end of the night everyone one of our guests felt comfortable acting a fool on the dance floor. I would recommend Orlando DJ and Lighting for any wedding, they are very adaptable. I would book them for my own future events without hesitation.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1330389442617-universal15
Julia
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did my wedding look amazing with all of the lights, the music was great. They played what I wanted as well as the guest. Mark helped us with the timeline and made sure the party stayed together. I absolutely love our names on the dance floor. I would definitely book them again. Loved everything about them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam was absolutely amazing & such a fun person to work with! All of my guests loved him & how involved he was the entire night. Played awesome music that kept our guest on the dance floor. Adored Adam! Adam if you're reading this thank you again!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Orlando DJ and Lighting responded with the following comments:

it was my pleasure and I am so happy that you and your guest had a great time at your wedding. I wish you and Nathan the best in your future together. I know that you two make a great team and look forward in hearing all the great things to come.

From Adam Rubman
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mellisa
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We used orlando dj and lighting went above and beyond our expectation. The event looked fabulous with the uplighting they provided. The gobo, dance light and table lights looked great. Adam was able to match the color of lights to the color of the wedding. We would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for awesome lighting and great customer service.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The lights and the music were perfectly orchestrated and all of my guests had a great time. What my husband and i thought was the best was the customer service that we received from day one! All phone calls were promptly answered and we were guided every step of the way when we needed help! Highly recommended company and my sister will be calling you soon ;).
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! DJ and lighting used on our November wedding day, absolutely gorgeous!! These guys are so much fun to work with!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Words couldn't explain the amazing time my husband, myself and all my guests had at our wedding. Before planning our big day we knew the number one thing that was most important to us was the entertainment. We searched and searched but could not find the right DJ for us until we found Orlando DJ and Lighting. It was best choice ever. They provided so many options from up lighting to our own personal names showing on the wall. The music was fantastic and Orlando DJ and lighting listened to everything my husband and I wanted. We wished the night didn’t have to end. I highly recommend Orlando DJ and lighting. You won’t be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terri
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark and his staff were so great to work with. He knew excalty what he was doing at all times of the night, I could not have asked for a better DJ/Photo booth expierence!! You made our night unbelievable

Thank you so much Mark! So glad you asked us to review you as i never knew about it!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ and Lighting was amazing. Mark kept the party going for hours. Everything went so smooth. I didn't have to worry about the timing and schedule of toasts and cake, Mark helped to keep everything right on schedule. The music was exactly what we wanted, and everyone at the wedding was talkiong about the lighting and ambiance. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leann
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Brenda, our planner, had recommended Adam and Mark as djs and lighting specialists for my wedding. At our consultation, I felt so comfortable , like I was talking to family! The room looked amazing and the dj aspect was second to none! Dance floor was packed all night and the lighting just makes the pictures look incredible. I cant say thank you enough.. My dad dancing to Thriller by Michael Jackson will never be forgotten! Great job!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
They were so professional. On time, came in and set it up we never had to worry about a thing. music and lighting were incredible. Thanks for being an intricate part of one of the most important days of our lives.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cary
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Orlando dj and lighting saved my day! My lighting guy backed out on the day before the event. Mark stepped in with a great quote just in time. He was there early to setup and knew I was frustrated with my other vendor so he brought me an extra 8 lights!! totally awesome and unexpected!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We were referred to adam through our venue, Holy Trinity, and i am so happy he was available! He organized the whole day with me and kept the flow going so we had nothing to worry about on our big day! The music was excellent, lighting was spectacular and also a great value! Adam went above and beyond what i feel he had to do for us. My guests still talk about the water effect on the ceiling. I cant say thank you enough!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Mark for our dj and lighting specialist. I rate him 5 stars and would refer him to anyone. He even helped me setup my floral arrangements beforehand. A+
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
If there are any doubts on your wedding day your DJ’s should never be one. Like most brides the thought of planning your own wedding drove me crazy with stress. Making sure everything would run smoothly and all the right songs would be appropriate for our event. I went on a friend’s word to use ShoutinDJ/Orlando DJ and Lighting and from day one we never had any doubts. We booked our wedding with Mark but we had the pleasure of working with Mark and Adam. They have a special gift to make you feel like a family member or friend rather than a client. Adam would follow up with us on several occasions to make sure we were ok and didn't have any extra concerns. As a team ShoutinDJ worked hard to give us everything we wanted and on Oct. 6, 2012 our wedding was the best day of our life. Mark was our DJ. He was extremely professional, punctual and just plan awesome!! We are EXTREMELY happy and will continue to recommend this company to anyone we know having an event from here on out. They are the best DJ/Lighting Company around. You will not have any worries using these guys.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
10/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We used their photo station from their sister website and decided to also use their table lighting for under our center pieces. They looked beautiful . I always ask a lot of questions before I buy something and they were always there to help by phone and email.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
10/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ and Lighting has done several parties for our apartment community. They have always done an awesome job of getting the crowd enthused and engaged. I would recommend them for ANY TYPE OF EVENT as they have proven themselves to be very adaptable. We have had various themed parties and they have made each of them a success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophya
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Used them at Tanner Hall in Winter Garden. The lighting was creative and beautiful. The music mix was perfect! Mark and Adam are a pleasure to work with. They are very professional and accomodating. I have recommended them to many friends and will definitely be using them again in the future. My friends are still raving about this DJ!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoElaine
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked both with Mark & Adam leading up to the wedding and they were both very responsive and flexible. Adam was the DJ at my wedding and he was awesome. He was a great DJ, kept everyone involved and everyone had a wonderful time. Adam also did uplighting at our Leu Gardens venue and when I walked in - I was blown away. The lighting transformed the "boring" room and looked WAy better than I expected. Finally, their price is VERY reasonable. I shopped around prior to signing with them and their price is definitely competitive compared to other vendors. I am very satisfied with their service and definitely recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlo
Wedding:
9/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Used their photo booth services then realized they had lighting services as well. I was able to get some up lighting for a reasonable cost in a package deal. They worked me through everything every step of the way. Great communication.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great Job getting everyone out dancing and having a great time! 5.0
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys went out their way for us my organ player didn't show up and thy reset up to play music during the ceremony and when most people would have taken advantage of the situation and charge some high fee he didn't ask for a anything that says ALOT. The lighting was very very professional and the music was great he got on the mic and did all the announcements and knew all the wedding party's name with no hesitation very well done he got everyone up dancing and having a good time I would recommend to anyone these aren't some kids with some cheap equipment these are professionals and are very good at what they do
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best choices I made in planning our wedding. Mark was very professional and went above and beyond my expectations with his DJ and Lighting/Decorating Services. Everyone raved about how beautiful everything looked. Highly recommend Orlando DJ and Lighting for all your big party needs!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Great job decorating our venue with beautiful uplighting and also the dj services were excellent! we have no complaints and our guests had a great time and loved their services, I would def recommend and can not rave enough about how perfect my wedding turned out thanks to Orlando DJ and Lighting!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I have previously attended a wedding Orlando Dj and Lighting and thought they were fantastic! I ended up booking them for my wedding after that. Adam sure knows how to keep a party going!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yolanda
Wedding:
7/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam was a rockstar and kept us all dancing throughout the night and even taught my husband the cupid shuffle!! Uplighting and name projection added so much beauty to the hall that i just cannot thank him enough.I would definately recommend this company to all my friends. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brenda
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We used tuxedo catering which was awesome and they recommended these guys for our dj.. We were having fun from dinnertime til the last dance and beautiful lighting.. A+++
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tina
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We used them for our lighting as well as dj for our reception and could not have been more satisfied! we still get calls about how wonderful everything was and how the room looked,.. I give them 10 stars!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark was the perfect addition to my wedding day! The lighting was amazing and he had everyone up and dancing of all ages. It was SO nice to have one less thing to worry about on such an important day! I would def. recommend him to anyone. A+++++ service and worth every penny spent :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service and beautiful lighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We went to The downtown disney bridal stroll and saw Mark at their booth and instantly knew that he was going to be our dj and we signed the next day! The pictures of the reception were fantastic of all the lighting we chose! My favorite was the moving water that was on the ceiling. People rave about the professionalism and beautiful job he did for us. I have already recommended them to my sister and am using them for a New Years Eve party this year.. 5 Stars all the way!! Glad to get the phone call to ask for this review! :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
So great to work with, he helped us out so much with our vision of what we wanted.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ & Lighting were great! Their use of lighting enhanced the whole experience. They were so great with incorporating specific songs into the playlist as well as timing different songs to the ceremony. My husband and I are so lucky to have found them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
garet
Wedding:
2/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband had went to a holiday event a few months before our wedding where we saw adam and mark doing the dj work. They worked well as a team and people loved them. We got their information and booked them for our wedding. They helped us find a venue and a bartending service for our event. This was over the top and unexpected. Our special day was a huge success thanks to them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Adam leading up to my wedding and he was very professional and flexible as well as provided my husband and I with the best deal in town. Both Mark and Adam were present at the wedding - Mark running music / sound and Adam as the emcee for the evening. Adam was very energetic and full of life and definitely got the party going. We even had karaoke throughout the night which was a HUGE hit. The uplighting was stunning as well as they provided a beautiful globo feature on the dance floor with our names and wedding date.

I was definitely satisfied with the quality, professionalism and energy from Orlando DJ & Lighting and would absolutely recommend them to anyone with a wedding, event, party, etc in the future. Job well done!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey and Ted
Wedding:
11/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were very friendly and professional DJ's. Their lighting and decorations were fantastic and everyone enjoyed everything so very much. So many of our relatives, friends and guests told us how very much they enjoyed the music and lighting.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
WE CAN NOT THANK ORLANDO DJ AND LIGHTING ENOUGH! MARK AND ADAM MADE MY RECEPTION A "BEAUTIFUL BLAST"! HIRED THEM AGAIN FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION BECAUSE THEY WERE SO GOOD!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were amazing! In the midst of my planning, I changed things up adding them amongst my list of vendors. Because it was a little last minute, they came to my job to make sure they would be able to do exactly what I wanted. Their expertise, suggestions and flexibility were phenomenal, which reflected on my wedding day. Thanks again guys!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1354136353643-dsc5046rev
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Orlando DJ and Lighting was a life saver on my wedding day. I had a problem with another company and I was able to book one week before my wedding!! They made sure that every need I had on my wedding day was met with such ease and no stress! I got married at Paradise Cove in the evening and the lighting was absolutely amazing. It was very romantic and sophisticated! All the small details that went into planing our wedding day all I remember is having a blast and dancing the night away. Our ceremony and reception music was perfect. Everyone had so much fun. Word of mouth spreads quickly with a quality run vendor in the wedding industry, my best friend booked with Orlando DJ and Lighting. I have worked with and attended two weddings with them and if I ever need them in the future they will be the first vendor I will call!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam were great! Lots of feedback from friends and family saying it was the most fun they've had at a wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam from Orlando DJ & Lighting did an amazing job for our wedding reception. They made our night truly unforgettable. The guys from Orlando DJ & Lighting were very professional and organized with all the initial arrangements. The music was great and I will continue to recommend Orlando DJ & Lighting to all of my family and friends.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
It was the most fun we've ever had and all of our guests we're super pleased with the selection and versatility of the music. Every one danced and had a great time. Thank you Mark H. for and amazing reception:) And all the parties you have done for us there after:)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichiB
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team were amazing! They played all the songs we requested and did and amazing job at getting everyone to dance. Even my grandma was dancing! The lights they brought matched my wedding colors perfectly and it added a whole new ambiance to the tent.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They have beautiful lighting. Mark has a great and sen
sitive personality. I would recommend Orlando DJ and lighting for their professionalism.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Lenny
Wedding:
10/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark and Adam did the most amazing job at my daughters wedding. they had brought all there lights fog etc.... I mean I was surprise to see a two man team work as well as these guys did. till this day at work my colleages and I still talk about them and we would recommend them to anyone. They also did my friends kids graduation in palm springs for 1355.00 for 5 hours brought the lights and had the party dancing . I dont think there is a crowd that these two guys cant please.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
October Bride
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose to use Orlando DJ and Lighting after we had seen them at another event we attended. They did not disapoint, and kept the energy up and the party going at our wedding. They were also able to accomodate us with last minute requests that made our day extra special.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathyhhh
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark was fun and entertaining. The party kept going til the end. All of our requests were filled and he even helped us set up! A++
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlita
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
more than we expected and a great wedding dj
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I think your DJ or MC is the person to make or break your party!! I can totally assure you that Mark is Awesome!!!

His attention to detail and motivation to please will exceed your expectations.

Mark I am proud to have enjoyed your services and look forward to experiencing it again as my friends will surely give you a call.

Great Job!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrystal
Wedding:
6/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Mark was amazing. He was able to get all the crazy requests that my family wanted. I loved him! He was helpful with suggestions. Choose Orlando DJ and Lighting! They are awesome
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brenda
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
markk went out of his way to assure that we had all of our info correct before the date. The reception was a true success with great music and lots of fun!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Mark made my wedding day very special, memorable and a lot of fun!! The lighting they provided took the ball room to another level, very romantic and magical.
I would and have recommend him to friends and family.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Endia
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.8/5.0
Mark and Adam did a great job on the lighting and draping for my wedding. It was truly beautiful and we were happy with their service and would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Lets just start out with the best parts about these guys:
Adam is just insanely upbeat and kept my party going the entire time. He got people pumped, he picked all the right music, and overall made sure everyone was having fun. The gardens were attacked by a terrible storm right after he got done setting up, and was able to setup the whole thing inside super fast and perfectly, the music went great even though a lot could have happened!

Small things that happened:
Miscommunication on the grandparents, they were announced opposite (his being announced as my grandparents and visaversa) and we cut the cake a little early in my opinion but the reception did start late, so I could see why he made that decision. Thats litterally all i can possibly complain about, and its a very small thing to complain about
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1226326133832-n714530496_4700816_7581
Crystal
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.6/5.0
We received wonderful quality of product from this DJ. He was very flexible and easy to work with. He played all the songs we requested for the highlights of the night. He did a wonderful job of picking songs that EVERYONE got involved it, even the conservative guests. It was a good party and a fun night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gustavo
Wedding:
11/24/2013
4.3/5.0
Very easy company to work with and they delivered everything that we expected. The sound was very nice and they kept the party going the whole night. Truly worth the money if you want to make sure that your wedding doesn't die. It also allows you to enjoy yourself without having to worry about pumping people and getting them to the dance floor.

They are willing to work with LGBT couples, but they weren't tremendously knowledgeable about how to handle some announcements.

Adam was very friendly and he even helped us set up the catering without us even asking for his helped.

I would def recommend them for your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachael
Wedding:
12/13/2013
4.0/5.0
If you want your wedding jamming with out any planning, I would definitely recommend Orlando DJ and Lighting. We worked with manly Adam. His personality is definitely one that will get your part hopping. Unfortunately, if you do want input in what you would like played, as well as when, I would sadly look at other vendors. For my wedding, besides video problems, I requested certain songs be played for certain events, and they decided to play the more popular songs. For example, they played "Call me maybe" for the time the garter is places on the girl who caught the bouquet, instead of the requested song of "Secret agent man". I am a very unique person and was very upset that my selected songs were not played!! Also, I would suggest not making any changes after the initial meeting, since things seem to be set after that meeting. My guests enjoyed themselves 100%, however, with all the mistakes, I was left upset - even to this day with my reception because of the mistakes.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
Pros: The value of Orlando DJ and Lighting was worth it. The uplighting and Gobo were absolutely beautiful. Every song we wanted to be played were played. The guests had tons of fun in the photo booth.

Cons: We wanted the music to be louder because we could not hear the first dance very well or the music after. When asked to put it up higher, he responded he didn't wantto blow a speaker. Guests complained about how much talking the DJ was doing. Last, don't expect a photo booth attendant. There will be two men to handle the music, MC, lighting, andphoto booth.

Overall, it was a good not great experience.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1360765575508-joanndoug0606
Joann
Wedding:
4/14/2012
3.6/5.0
First the good stuff, Mark, was great at responding via email (my favorite way to work) and his price for the GOBO was much less than anywhere else and was very patient with me in designing it.

The not so good was that I thought he understood the lights I wanted (tiny dancing white lights) and he even showed me pictures but somehow he delivered these multicolored DISCO lights that we just had to laugh about. We tried calling him to come back and take away or replace but never heard from him that day. We just didn't use them and because his pricing was so good, it was still less than the price I would have paid elsewhere for the GOBO so I am not unhappy. I just wished he had returned the calls on the wedding day.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/20/2013
3.3/5.0
When I first met up with Adam, he assured me that he's been to my venue a number of times and know how to really light up the place. He said he was bringing extra lights just in case we need more. His pricing was good and I decided to give him a shot since he was nice and was familiar with my venue already. I did not see how the lights were set up until we walked in to our outdoors reception at night. There were lights all around the perimeter of the area but nothing in the center. There was not enough lighting on all guest tables and the dance floor was pretty much dark. Our saving grace was that there were lights from photographers and videographers. I was told at the end of the night that there were no lights because a light pole could not go up in the center due to the dance floor being in the middle. When is the dance floor ever not in the middle at this venue? I've seen pictures and designs of the reception area before that would have worked. I also found out later that one of our friends that was there early to help out end up helping Adam out on lighting! That should not have happened! If he's been to the venue before, then he should know how much light is needed and how to structure it so that everything was illuminated. Hope that this was a learning experience for him for future jobs at this venue.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Orlando, FL 32818 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Orlando DJ and Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo