130x130 sq 1354113524463 osclogo

Our Simple Ceremony

Ocala , FL

LOCATION

1 Travel to Your Location, N. Central FL - Gainesville - Ocala
Ocala, FL 34478 US (map)

PHONE

352-219-1773

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Officiant to create and officiate your marriage ceremony, your way. Experienced Officiant will calmly and gently lead you through your ceremony on your wedding day so that you are... Read more
Officiant to create and officiate your marriage ceremony, your way. Experienced Officiant will calmly and gently lead you through your ceremony on your wedding day so that you are comfortably focusing on your spouse while saying your vows and sealing your commitment! A beautiful and meaningful ceremony is tailored to your wishes and created for you. Your ceremony is written and completed with your approval; you will know exactly what to expect before your wedding day. This gives you the freedom to focus on the love of your life; to share and enjoy in the touching moments of your marriage ceremony! You will be joined in a heartfelt romantic ceremony by your experienced non-denominational Officiant, licensed and bonded by the State of FL. www.oursimpleceremony.com Our Simple Ceremony makes your marriage ceremony easy!

Included with Officiant: Complete personalized marriage ceremony creatively crafted before you marry, then professionally presented on your wedding day; Ceremony and vows in a keepsake booklet; Notarized Certificate of Marriage; Name Change Instructions; Legal filing of the original notarized marriage license; Microphone and amp for ceremony (when requested); Experienced, licensed and bonded Notary Public.

With your personalized marriage ceremony, I assist you before your wedding day with a simple process to create your entire ceremony plan, as well as write your actual ceremony, step by step. Quick Summary of Simple Process to Create Personalized Marriage Ceremony - Step 1: Commitment to officiant & Remit $50.00 non-refundable retainer fee 2. complete and return ceremony Questionnaire, Step 3: ceremony is Drafted, Step 4: couple Reviews and makes changes to draft (as many times as needed), Step 5: ceremony is Finalized, Step 6: final version of ceremony is Printed for wedding, Step 7: Wedding! Just Marry Me: If you just don't want to make any big decisions about your wedding day, I also have a complete prepared romantic marriage ceremony; it's ready to go!

On the day of your marriage, I focus on you. I arrive early to meet with you, verify the marriage license, review ID's and assist with ceremony choreography or any last minute changes. Your ceremony is professionally organized and elegantly presented as I lead you through the program; from the bridal party line-up to the pronouncement! After the marriage you are gifted with the wedding folder which includes your program, complete ceremony, certificate of marriage and name change instructions. Your original marriage license is signed & notarized then the legal document is filed timely with the Clerk of Court.

Videos, reviews and complete details of Our Simple Ceremony for your FL Wedding Officiant may be found at http://www.oursimpleceremony.com/cost.htm. Recent photos may be viewed on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/OurSimpleCeremony Elopements, small weddings and grand at any FL location. Official Disney Fairytale Wedding Officiant. Romantic, themed, non-denominational, religious, civil - yes any kind of marriage ceremony! Please contact me directly at wthurow@oursimpleceremony.com Thank You! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1403569966858 4 6 13 gee 2 osc
130x130 sq 1346938892085 hiltonocala
130x130 sq 1426434597462 3 7 15 dyke
130x130 sq 1336658131970 sany0132
130x130 sq 1333577229643 dsc03086
130x130 sq 1338344179931 42312kiss
130x130 sq 1415631520126 11 1 14 navarro
130x130 sq 1403570096616 7 27 13 sasser
130x130 sq 1327431888754 torres
130x130 sq 1415631479456 10 12 14 farias
130x130 sq 1316987427073 dsc0086
130x130 sq 1327432014035 ocalawedding
130x130 sq 1354277346200 101112kathymike
130x130 sq 1402666787900 3 2 14 wendy oscfflogo
130x130 sq 1278433577718 park
130x130 sq 1354277366684 thankyou
130x130 sq 1333578350737 sholomparkocala
130x130 sq 1327004964566 aseriousmoment
130x130 sq 1327431858133 torresfamilysandceremony
130x130 sq 1354113676126 2sand
130x130 sq 1316804528104 torresjustmarried72011
130x130 sq 1302271730974 gardenkiss
130x130 sq 1333577520691 dsc02872
130x130 sq 1302271858771 jenntony2
130x130 sq 1279053533932 kathyjames
130x130 sq 1281472666854 generaylene1
130x130 sq 1281472686932 generaylene
130x130 sq 1336658321910 5512irizarry
130x130 sq 1316804605948 ocalacarriage2
130x130 sq 1338344245727 justmarriedkissimmeefl
130x130 sq 1354242792909 theweddingpartyinkissimmee
130x130 sq 1302271685661 levycourthouse
130x130 sq 1316804639604 justmarriednov2010
130x130 sq 1333578159459 acousticguitaristforbeachweddings
130x130 sq 1338344426701 handsceremony
130x130 sq 1279053558354 renewal
130x130 sq 1327431786875 123111
130x130 sq 1346939150733 zoeoscar
130x130 sq 1278433527624 zoeoscar1
130x130 sq 1354113683958 1jesse
130x130 sq 1354113695074 5shoes
130x130 sq 1354277286787 a
130x130 sq 1354114612510 sany0137
130x130 sq 1403570156386 10 13 13
130x130 sq 1278433548734 jenntony1
130x130 sq 1403569635023 3 1 13 gazebo osc
130x130 sq 1354241585294 8412rainskiss
130x130 sq 1354241614245 8412rains
130x130 sq 1354241669106 81912fickle6
130x130 sq 1354113857329 81912fricke4
130x130 sq 1327431763557 oursimpleceremony
130x130 sq 1402666983972 1476496641008152612489949938322n
130x130 sq 1354242866307 silverspringsthemepark
130x130 sq 1403569879600 3 23 13 nelson
130x130 sq 1403570409928 mcgee osc
130x130 sq 1403569914102 3 23 13 scribner kiss osc
130x130 sq 1338344665541 countryfarmweddings
130x130 sq 1403569660799 5 11 13 wendy osc
130x130 sq 1403569746123 5 11 13 nibert
130x130 sq 1403569805842 staceydecarlos osc
130x130 sq 1403570021009 6 28 13 wallace 2
130x130 sq 1403570046733 5 4 13 lee osc
130x130 sq 1403569934936 4 6 13 gee 1 osc
130x130 sq 1403570191622 10 19 13 gaines
130x130 sq 1338344438384 mr.mrs.glauberg
130x130 sq 1403570236096 10 19 13 drew
130x130 sq 1403570548617 osc roses 2
130x130 sq 1415632844135 10 25 14 adams
130x130 sq 1415631547605 11 7 14 miale 1
130x130 sq 1415632046913 8 2 14 putnam 1
130x130 sq 1415632028756 7 25 14 nteziyaremye
130x130 sq 1415632062225 8 10 14 pelz
130x130 sq 1415632075120 8 9 14
130x130 sq 1415632109414 9 13 14 ritchey
130x130 sq 1415632823687 10 26 14 kalmbach2
130x130 sq 1415632831016 8 30 14
130x130 sq 1415632853224 10 25 14 newsome 1
130x130 sq 1415632892752 ff
130x130 sq 1418234693988 11 22 14 mccarthy b
130x130 sq 1418234716542 12 5 14 square
130x130 sq 1354276882771 trueloveskiss
130x130 sq 1338343792085 thehappycouple
130x130 sq 1335449189244 wdw8911
130x130 sq 1338343776421 magicaldisneywedding
130x130 sq 1335448907182 dsc03752
130x130 sq 1335448971569 dsc03788
130x130 sq 1335449031591 dsc03802
130x130 sq 1335448997740 dsc03792
130x130 sq 1354242304161 32612wdw
130x130 sq 1326590390657 dsc01962
130x130 sq 1335449085882 wdwwiththisring
130x130 sq 1335449110932 wdwkissthebride
130x130 sq 1403572968647 polynesian resort
130x130 sq 1402666906432 1st disney fairytale wedding
130x130 sq 1402665666245 4 1 14 walls
130x130 sq 1354276853790 epcotweddings
130x130 sq 1403569395659 5 23 13 mcloughlin art of animation bridge osc
130x130 sq 1403572856076 5 23 13 mcloughlin ceremony osc
130x130 sq 1403569484405 5 23 13 mcloughlin giggle osc
130x130 sq 1402665686488 cindys rose garden 2
130x130 sq 1402665698865 cindys rose garden 3
130x130 sq 1326589483405 dsc02038
130x130 sq 1338343739066 111111d
130x130 sq 1338343750610 afterthevowsfireworks
130x130 sq 1338343722203 111111g
130x130 sq 1425596980556 8 6 14 parker at disney
130x130 sq 1425597028718 disney fairytale wedding promo
130x130 sq 1425597059591 disney fairytale wedding gf promo
130x130 sq 1425597104802 11 12 14 a quijano
130x130 sq 1425597123909 11 12 14 c quijano
130x130 sq 1425597132240 9 1 14 mich
130x130 sq 1425597161648 epcot 9 24 14
130x130 sq 1425597229224 8 25 14 kardos family osc
130x130 sq 1425597237852 bride with ponies osc
130x130 sq 1425597247037 here comes the bride osc
130x130 sq 1425597267997 osc promo
130x130 sq 1425597274508 here comes the bride osc
130x130 sq 1425597307660 wendy disney

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Evangelical, Jewish, Methodist, No Denomination, Presbyterian, Taoist

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
2/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you for helping us with our special day
Thank you for helping us with our special day
Thank you for helping us with our special day Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
mary
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We felt very comfortable. It was very intimate which is what we wanted.
We felt very comfortable. It was very intimate which is what we wanted.
We felt very comfortable. It was very intimate which is what we wanted. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
I loved her!! She took the time with me thru emails to make sure that special day was special. She even booked me on a holiday last minute when another vendor canceled on me!! I will recommend her to anyone I know. She was great!!
I loved her!! She took the time with me thru emails to make sure that special day was special. She even booked me on a Read more...
I loved her!! She took the time with me thru emails to make sure that special day was special. She even booked me on a holiday last minute when another vendor canceled on me!! I will recommend her to anyone I know. She was great!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
1/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We were overjoyed to find someone so affordable and responsive to our needs. It was on-time, with no judgement or hassle.
We were overjoyed to find someone so affordable and responsive to our needs. It was on-time, with no judgement or hassle.
We were overjoyed to find someone so affordable and responsive to our needs. It was on-time, with no judgement or hassle. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Angel
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Wendy made everything so easy. The ceremony was just exactly what we wanted and all of our guests loved it. Weeks before the weddings she starts working with you to make sure the ceremony has everything you want in it. On the day of the wedding she shows up with everything ready, so you have one less thing to worry about. We also added the guitarist, Andrew, and this put a very elegant touch to the ceremony. We would definitely recommend both of them.
Alivia & Danny
Wendy made everything so easy. The ceremony was just exactly what we wanted and all of our guests loved it. Weeks before Read more...
Wendy made everything so easy. The ceremony was just exactly what we wanted and all of our guests loved it. Weeks before the weddings she starts working with you to make sure the ceremony has everything you want in it. On the day of the wedding she shows up with everything ready, so you have one less thing to worry about. We also added the guitarist, Andrew, and this put a very elegant touch to the ceremony. We would definitely recommend both of them.
Alivia & Danny Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Katerina
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Wendy from Our Simple Ceremony! Wendy is absolutely wonderful, professional, caring, and understanding. It was a great pleasure to work with her. I was completely sold by the idea of a personalized ceremony. First, I studied the website and just fell in love with the idea of modifying and customizing the ceremony to our taste. Then, I checked the WeddingWire. When I saw such great reviews for Wendy, I did not even think twice. She was our choice.
Wendy is very professional and experienced. She is very quick responding to emails. First, we started with a questionnaire that serves as a foundation to create the personalized ceremony. Wendy provides several choice options for all announcements, the declaration of intention, the exchange of rings, etc. Also, you can rewrite things in your own words, or combine different options provided by Wendy. The ceremony script goes through several iterations of changes until you are completely satisfied. This was a great option for us, because I am very emotional, but did not want to cry on my wedding day. So, with the help of Wendy we made sure that I am comfortable with everything that will be said during the ceremony.
We are absolutely happy with our wedding ceremony. Wendy included all little details, and the ceremony was planned by a minute. This gave us a very good idea of what is going to happen to us on the wedding day :) Before the ceremony Wendy met with both my husband and I to review the ceremony and some cues that she would use to keep us on track. As an outcome, it was a beautiful, romantic, and stress-free for us ceremony. We felt very comfortable throughout the entire ceremony, and cannot thank Wendy enough for working with us. Wendy was The One for us, and we could not be happier.
We also hired the guitarist, Andrew. We believe that guitar sound gave a very special and romantic feel to the ceremony. Thank you, Wendy and Andrew!
We could not be happier with Wendy from Our Simple Ceremony! Wendy is absolutely wonderful, professional, caring, and Read more...
We could not be happier with Wendy from Our Simple Ceremony! Wendy is absolutely wonderful, professional, caring, and understanding. It was a great pleasure to work with her. I was completely sold by the idea of a personalized ceremony. First, I studied the website and just fell in love with the idea of modifying and customizing the ceremony to our taste. Then, I checked the WeddingWire. When I saw such great reviews for Wendy, I did not even think twice. She was our choice.
Wendy is very professional and experienced. She is very quick responding to emails. First, we started with a questionnaire that serves as a foundation to create the personalized ceremony. Wendy provides several choice options for all announcements, the declaration of intention, the exchange of rings, etc. Also, you can rewrite things in your own words, or combine different options provided by Wendy. The ceremony script goes through several iterations of changes until you are completely satisfied. This was a great option for us, because I am very emotional, but did not want to cry on my wedding day. So, with the help of Wendy we made sure that I am comfortable with everything that will be said during the ceremony.
We are absolutely happy with our wedding ceremony. Wendy included all little details, and the ceremony was planned by a minute. This gave us a very good idea of what is going to happen to us on the wedding day :) Before the ceremony Wendy met with both my husband and I to review the ceremony and some cues that she would use to keep us on track. As an outcome, it was a beautiful, romantic, and stress-free for us ceremony. We felt very comfortable throughout the entire ceremony, and cannot thank Wendy enough for working with us. Wendy was The One for us, and we could not be happier.
We also hired the guitarist, Andrew. We believe that guitar sound gave a very special and romantic feel to the ceremony. Thank you, Wendy and Andrew! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy was absolutely perfect! She made this day so special for me and my husband. Our friends and family couldn't stop talking about the ceremony and how smoothly it all went. There were a few minor hiccups and Wendy was able to keep me calm and find a quick solution. I recommend Wendy to the highest level. We greatly appreciated her professionalism and charisma.
Wendy was absolutely perfect! She made this day so special for me and my husband. Our friends and family couldn't stop Read more...
Wendy was absolutely perfect! She made this day so special for me and my husband. Our friends and family couldn't stop talking about the ceremony and how smoothly it all went. There were a few minor hiccups and Wendy was able to keep me calm and find a quick solution. I recommend Wendy to the highest level. We greatly appreciated her professionalism and charisma. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Patty
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy Thurow was extremely professional and friendly. She provided a wonderful fulfilling ceremony which was very moving for both myself and my husband. I would highly recommend "anyone" to utilize her services. I simply cannot express in words how special she made both of us feel. We sincerely express our appreciation and gratitude to Wendy for her services.
Wendy Thurow was extremely professional and friendly. She provided a wonderful fulfilling ceremony which was very moving Read more...
Wendy Thurow was extremely professional and friendly. She provided a wonderful fulfilling ceremony which was very moving for both myself and my husband. I would highly recommend "anyone" to utilize her services. I simply cannot express in words how special she made both of us feel. We sincerely express our appreciation and gratitude to Wendy for her services. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Cindi
Wedding:
11/11/2014
5.0/5.0
All we can say,
We been blessed to have Wendy Thurow to officiate our “Simple Ceremony” inside Disney World in Florida. She is very thorough, well organized and have strong passion in the work she does. Wendy knows the right way to make things perfect so that the process will go smoothly. She has a kind and loving heart. Wendy was considerate not only to our needs, but also to our wishes. Her flexibility is outstanding and was a huge asset for our private wedding inside Disney World.

This is how “Simple” the process goes…
1: Found the website “Our Simple Ceremony”
2: Called Her
3: Pay deposit
4: Filled out survey
5: Received personalized packet
6: Emailed Wendy with our choices
7: Received final copy
8: Met her at our desired location inside “Disney World”
9: Had the “Simple Ceremony”
10: Became Mr & Mrs.
10.5 : Got our marriage license with-in a week

All in all, Wendy made “Our Simple Ceremony” a day we will never forget and have brought us into marriage.

Our Dreams Came True at Disney World inside the Magic Kingdom in Florida!

We are already planning to renew our vows with Wendy in 5 or 10 years from now.

Thank You & God Bless,
Mr & Mrs Quijano
All we can say,
We been blessed to have Wendy Thurow to officiate our “Simple Ceremony” inside Disney World in Read more...
All we can say,
We been blessed to have Wendy Thurow to officiate our “Simple Ceremony” inside Disney World in Florida. She is very thorough, well organized and have strong passion in the work she does. Wendy knows the right way to make things perfect so that the process will go smoothly. She has a kind and loving heart. Wendy was considerate not only to our needs, but also to our wishes. Her flexibility is outstanding and was a huge asset for our private wedding inside Disney World.

This is how “Simple” the process goes…
1: Found the website “Our Simple Ceremony”
2: Called Her
3: Pay deposit
4: Filled out survey
5: Received personalized packet
6: Emailed Wendy with our choices
7: Received final copy
8: Met her at our desired location inside “Disney World”
9: Had the “Simple Ceremony”
10: Became Mr & Mrs.
10.5 : Got our marriage license with-in a week

All in all, Wendy made “Our Simple Ceremony” a day we will never forget and have brought us into marriage.

Our Dreams Came True at Disney World inside the Magic Kingdom in Florida!

We are already planning to renew our vows with Wendy in 5 or 10 years from now.

Thank You & God Bless,
Mr & Mrs Quijano Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy created the most beautiful wedding ceremony for my husband and I. She gives you plenty of options to have any type of ceremony that you desire, and you customize the whole thing. She was also very professional, kind, and fun to work with! Everyone at our wedding commented on what a fantastic job she did, and how beautiful the ceremony was! We would recommend her to officiate for anyone getting married in Florida! She is simply the best!
Wendy created the most beautiful wedding ceremony for my husband and I. She gives you plenty of options to have any type Read more...
Wendy created the most beautiful wedding ceremony for my husband and I. She gives you plenty of options to have any type of ceremony that you desire, and you customize the whole thing. She was also very professional, kind, and fun to work with! Everyone at our wedding commented on what a fantastic job she did, and how beautiful the ceremony was! We would recommend her to officiate for anyone getting married in Florida! She is simply the best! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Free Wedding Keepsake!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free formal copy of your vows and certificate of marriage with purchase!
Deal #WW1f582cc5385e3582
220x220 1354113524463 osclogo

MAP

 
1 Travel to Your Location, N. Central FL - Gainesville - Ocala, Ocala , FL 34478 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Our Simple Ceremony
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1354113524463 osclogo