130x130_sq_1365089843600-3150cj

Over the Top Events

Dollard-des-ormeaux , QC

LOCATION

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC CA H9A 1S5 (map)

PHONE

514-297-5375

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Over the Top Events designs events to incorporate creativity, flair and style. We take pride in providing each client with the most innovative ideas and latest trends in the industry. As... Read more
Over the Top Events designs events to incorporate creativity, flair and style. We take pride in providing each client with the most innovative ideas and latest trends in the industry. As a Montreal based Event & Wedding Planning & Consulting firm, it is our passion, our connection to clients, and inspiration that are the most important elements to our approach. We'll listen to your needs, desires and anticipate your unexpressed wishes while providing you with the highest level of personal service. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265674848839-2451cj
130x130_sq_1265674853714-3150cj
130x130_sq_1265674858777-1636cj
130x130_sq_1265674866028-005
130x130_sq_1265674961147-1999cj1
130x130_sq_1363292295118-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer001
130x130_sq_1363292361981-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer002
130x130_sq_1363292432462-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer0083
130x130_sq_1363292506215-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer008
130x130_sq_1363292540502-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer013
130x130_sq_1363292582070-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer021
130x130_sq_1363292621944-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer022
130x130_sq_1363292666934-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer023
130x130_sq_1363292705616-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer030
130x130_sq_1363292741686-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer031
130x130_sq_1363292795774-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographer033
130x130_sq_1363292874894-beautifotomontrealweddingphotographerfireworks035a
130x130_sq_1363294515034-12119lesleyalex200034
130x130_sq_1363294573575-12119lesleyalex200085
130x130_sq_1363294623622-12119lesleyalex200473
130x130_sq_1363294668382-12119lesleyalex200674
130x130_sq_1363294712832-12119lesleyalex200716
130x130_sq_1363294759781-12119lesleyalex200717
130x130_sq_1363294818641-12119lesleyalex200718
130x130_sq_1363294879206-12119lesleyalex200982
130x130_sq_1363294939153-12119lesleyalex200990
130x130_sq_1363294998570-12119lesleyalex200992
130x130_sq_1363295057753-12119lesleyalex201016
130x130_sq_1363295665102-mp20120067
130x130_sq_1363295782353-mp20120113
130x130_sq_1363296021871-mp20120181
130x130_sq_1363296146556-mp20120211
130x130_sq_1363296270847-mp20120584
130x130_sq_1363296510462-mp20120842
130x130_sq_1363296620188-mp20120972
130x130_sq_1363296705570-mp20121050
130x130_sq_1363296808888-mp20121063
130x130_sq_1363296908263-mp20121115

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with how things turned out - our wedding was all we could have dreamed of.
Thanks for all you did to help make our day wonderful .

Sincerely
Stacey & Dave
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simon and Tara
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jaime,

Yesterday was unbelievable and we want to thank you so much for helping it flow so smoothly!! You and your team were amazing and I am so grateful that we hired you! Thank you for helping to make our night so special.

Wishing you and your family of the best,

Tara and Simon
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guillia
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to give you a heads up.. Thank-you so much for all your excellent work and patience. The wedding was a phenomenal success thanks to the beautiful stationary you designed.. The day was enchanted and people are still talking about it.


I will send u pics as soon as I get them..also some referrals
Love
GP
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
First and foremost, we thank you for the absolutely beautiful, exquisite wedding ceremony ever!! We were so pleased with everything. The flowers were gorgeous, the ceremony and reception decor was stunning and elegant. We received so many òoohs and awws`` from our family and friends! It was truly amazing. You are an excellent wedding designer with just the perfect touch! We appreciate your recommendations and will always treasure our beautiful day!! Your assistant, Lilly is very pleasant, professional and made certain the remainder of the evening flowed smoothly. She was very helpful, and kept an eye on everything and she always had a big smile!
Cathy and Claude
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
After 8 years together and 4 years of engagement, my wife and I finally set a date for our wedding this year. Only thing was, was that our ideal venue had an opening only 3 months away! We figured that since it took us 4 years to finally set a date, that we had to make it work, and with our busy schedules we had no idea how. That’s where Jaime Korey and Over the Top Events came in. We had been recommended to Jaime through a friend and from our first meeting, we knew that she would be the one to pull all our crazy ideas together and make the wedding of our dreams come true. We didn’t even know what we wanted when we first sat down, but Jaime’s patience and understanding of event planning, special requests from clients, comprehension of the stresses involved in planning, really helped us define our vision. In less than 3 months, with a guest list that grew from 70 to 110, she managed to plan the wedding of our dreams. From the little details – decorative items, bar planning, etc – to the big ones – guest lists, invitation styles, BUDGETS(!!) – Jaime was there every step of the way. Our wedding truly was a fabulous event, our family and friends all say it was the BEST wedding they’d been to, and we believe them, because it really was extraordinary. And we couldn’t have done it without Jaime. I’d recommend Over the Top Events to anyone planning a party, whether it is an intimate affair or a huge to-do, she will make it magnificent. – J & J
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulieBegin
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted to take the time to thank Jaime for everything she did for us.
Things went so well and were as good, if not better than we had hoped for. Jaime did everything to make sure that the planning of our wedding and our wedding day went smoothly and it did. We hired Jaime because we thought that planning a wedding should be to be something fun. We did not want to experience stress with the wedding planning and the day of the wedding as a lot of couples do. Jaime was there to take all the stress away. She made things easy, fun, always had great suggestions and great vendors. She was always there helping and responded quickly to all our emails !
Our wedding day was exactly how we envisioned it, actually better ! Jaime was always there if something needed to be done or taking care of. As a bride, I had time to enjoy every minute of my wedding, thanks to Jaime.
We were really amazed with the way the day went, everything went as planned and we know that our family and friends will always remember our wedding.
François-Christophe and Julie
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Jaime as a Day of Wedding Coordinator and I would highly recommend her.

She illustrated confidence, understanding, knowledge, and sincere motivation for our wishes the moment we met which in turn made us reciprocate those feelings into our wedding planning because she was behind us. She made things easy, fun, had amazing suggestions, was calming (so much so!), thoughtful, knowledgeable, and honest. She took all the stress out of our wedding day and made it exactly how we envisioned, actually better! She executed our vision and what we wanted exactly, and did more than I would have ever expected. She was always there, helping with anything we needed, offering advice, and suggestions. There were no worries on the wedding day because we knew she was there, simple as that. If something needed to be done or taken care of, it was, with professionalism. She was organized, trustworthy, and accommodating.

We would highly recommend her, you'll know when you meet her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MG
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
From our very first meeting, Jaime impressed us with her professional manner; an approach that not only ensured confidence, but generated a belief that we had chosen the right planner.

My wife and I have hectic schedules, so planning our wedding on our own was not an option. We interviewed several wedding planners and left feeling unsure and disappointed. It seemed that every planner we spoke to had their own personal agenda and often disregarded our wishes. We were getting ready to give up when a friend recommended Over the Top Events

What a dream it was to find Jaime and to have her as our planner. She loves what she does and it is truly reflected in her work. Not only did she execute our vision, but did it with such style, grace and professionalism. Jaime took all the stress out of planning a wedding and provided us with great and reputable vendors, who exceeded our expectations. She was always there whenever we needed her, and often went well above the call of duty. Not only were we appreciative for Jaime's planning, but extremely grateful for her expert orchestration of our wedding day. We were able to enjoy our day without having to worry about anything. Everything turned out perfectly.
Our guests were thoroughly impressed with Over the Top Events' talents.

Rachel, we consider ourselves blessed to have had the privilege of working with you. We sincerely thank you for making our wedding day everything that we hoped for!

Anyone considering a wedding planner need look no farther than Over the Top Events.

Marc G & Monica K.
Montreal, July 24th 2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Jaime is incredible! Thankfully she was available to help us out for our wedding. She takes care of everything and ensures that all the little details are covered...offers service with a smile and she is always eager and available to assist, accomodate and offer suggestions from her experience. Don't hesitate for one second...choose Jaime of Over the Top Events to make your special day memorable, stress-free and even more spectacular than you had imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donnar
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.9/5.0
We dealt with Jaime for almost 1 year. During that time we met her quite a few times and exchanged so many emails. She's very professional and passionate about her work. She has great ideas and very unique suggestions and has a lot of contacts in the industry. Her invitations are awesome! We enjoyed working with her and the end result was very much what we hoped it would be and more!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca Morello
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.9/5.0
I have to tell you that Jaime has been amazing from the very beginning, she has had my interests at heart and even though I only sourced her for invitations, she gave me some tips and ideas in other areas as well as tips to save a few extra dollars and still get the style and quality I was going for.

I received many compliments from friends and family members about my invitations and was told that they completely reflected my personality and a great first impression of what was to come for the wedding.

Overall, Jaime is fantastic and a great enthusiastic wedding planner and designer that clearly loves what she does...You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samjoy
Wedding:
9/18/2005
4.9/5.0
Jaime was great! She was easy to deal with and always there when i was having a crisis....everything ran smoothly for my big day!!!!!! I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angele
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
I do special events for a living but wasn't sure I wanted to be the contact person/coordinator on my Big Day.
After speaking with Jaime we hit it off right away. She understood that I wanted to do all the planning but did not want to be worried I'd have to step in the day of.
She was pleasant to work with from the get-go.
Even just minutes before the reception began when I started to ''do my event coordinator thing'' :) she stepped in, reassured me she was aware of what I wanted and all I had to do is relax, and enjoy my time with my new husband and guests.

I would highly recomment Over the Top Events to anyone who just wants to let go of the control/worry/planning and have a great event.
We event planners exist for a reason. ;)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karine
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.4/5.0
Overall i am really happy with my invitations, and I received good feed back on it. There is only 2 point I would like to tell you.
return adress : my enveloppe was probably piled right away after being printed, and the ink wasn,t dried enough, so the other side was stain a little.
direction sheet; I asked to change the last sentence and it wasn't done.
But there is no big deal, I am really glad. I'm the only one who notice.
thank you
karine
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
1.9/5.0
My invites were messed up and not what I paid for. She totally disregarded my concerns to that effect. Wedding cake was a total fight in getting a "favor" from a ghost pastry chef. And finally planning the event resulted in a money giveaway rather than her establishing herself. Overall don't waste your time and energy with her, she'll find an excuse for everything and won't be able to handle the criticism. Take your business elsewhere and make sure you read several reviews before committing your hard working money with flip floppers like this vendor. Oh and don't be surprise if you only find the positive comments that she's writing on herself, it might be hard to catch her unprofessionalism until you sign on the dotted lines. She actually attacked me for posting an honest review on her and had the nerve to justify her unethical business practices.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Over the Top Events responded with the following comments:

Our responsibility is to ensure our clients receive the utmost respect and customer service. Our response time is less then 24hrs. We offer a number of packages to suit our clients. This particular client had a partial planning package of which we were responsible for the harpist, cocktail band, wedding cake and day of coordination. All of which she rated to have excellent reviews, and she was more then satisfied with the negotiation process which ensured the client to get the best price. With regards to the wedding cake, the wedding was taking place on Labor Day weekend, and after not receiving a response for months on end whether she wanted a cake or not, she decided to have one 1 week before the wedding. I called in a favor with one of my pastry chefs and asked to not only provide a sample, based on the client’s choice of samples for tasting, but as well confirm her availability. Given the time restraint the pastry chef permitted a couple of last minute changes (with my persuasion) and did not change the price, even though the client made the cake more complex and requested an additional tier. The wedding invitations were exactly what she signed off on, even after her brother made adjustments. It was only 2 months after she received her invites (after even having them counted by her family member) did she send an email stating she was supposedly short 5 units. We regret that this client was not satisfied, however when clients choose to handle many logistics and contracts on their own without permitting us to be part of the process, and do not inform us of the details we are not responsible as we are not equipped with all the information. This bride chose to purchase almost all the decor and only inform me on the day of the wedding the extent to what was to be installed. Thankfully I had a feeling she had more going on then she led up to, with her submissive responses to inquiries and emails, which is why I brought an assistant with me, at the cost of Over the Top Events, to ensure the day would run smoothly. Every client has the right to request testimonials, and previous clients contact emails and phone numbers should they wish to learn more about their direct service received, it’s our pleasure.

DEALS

Free Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer a free initial consultation which will allow you to get some inside scoop on whats hot and whats not, as well as discover ideas and trends while browsing our portfolio.
Deal #WWe17b65be8540e26a
220x220_1365089843600-3150cj

MAP

 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC H9A 1S5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Over the Top Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo