130x130_sq_1328727572834-389410101505263851793411866872693408625814180756344n

Over The top Wedding Designs

Richmond , VA

LOCATION

5247 Rockland Rd.
Richmond, VA US 23225 (map)

PHONE

804-869-3477

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One Stop Shopping for 2 Major Wedding Descisions. We Create and design both Wedding Flowers and Wedding Cakes, in and around the Richmond Va. area.
Flowers are hand chosen by us, at... Read more
One Stop Shopping for 2 Major Wedding Descisions. We Create and design both Wedding Flowers and Wedding Cakes, in and around the Richmond Va. area.
Flowers are hand chosen by us, at the local wholesalers in Richmond, and the cakes are made fresh, and are never frozen.
Let the wedding flowers that are on your cake match the flowers in your bouquet by letting us create both .
’Over the Top’ can help create a Dream Come True for you.
Call us to make an appointment . Read less
Flowers , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1209476828478-100_2911
130x130_sq_1208119058113-100_2758
130x130_sq_1208119553191-100_2725
130x130_sq_1208119747629-100_2821
130x130_sq_1208119887316-100_2833
130x130_sq_1209476974869-100_2925
130x130_sq_1209477287525-100_2877
130x130_sq_1213202300105-100_2996
130x130_sq_1213202358574-100_3016
130x130_sq_1213202496168-100_3028
130x130_sq_1213202596121-100_3043
130x130_sq_1258508493989-june1019
130x130_sq_1258508536910-1000508
130x130_sq_1258508575395-1000174
130x130_sq_1258508601582-1000181
130x130_sq_1258508893004-1000176
130x130_sq_1258508913410-1000177
130x130_sq_1258508942051-1000212
130x130_sq_1258508976004-1000166
130x130_sq_1258509004785-monicawedding71
130x130_sq_1258509030207-1020851
130x130_sq_1258508475270-792166481501337715614422383077452761775n
130x130_sq_1258509107989-tatianas3girls
130x130_sq_1258509145067-1000346
130x130_sq_1258509162785-1000417
130x130_sq_1259155954611-1000231
130x130_sq_1259156010174-1000311
130x130_sq_1259156037924-1000308
130x130_sq_1259156059518-1000292
130x130_sq_1259156099893-1000323
130x130_sq_1259156127096-1001764
130x130_sq_1259156318049-1001780
130x130_sq_1259156356080-1001784
130x130_sq_1259156394221-1001799
130x130_sq_1259156428174-1000159
130x130_sq_1259156467940-1000655
130x130_sq_1259156504893-1000731
130x130_sq_1259156548190-1000615
130x130_sq_1259156589002-1000617
130x130_sq_1259949266861-1020872
130x130_sq_1260191561378-sharon
130x130_sq_1260191595644-paloma1
130x130_sq_1260191640816-1002927
130x130_sq_1260191682003-1002534
130x130_sq_1260191708738-1000606
130x130_sq_1260191837363-1000741
130x130_sq_1260191859956-1002393
130x130_sq_1260191893988-1000744
130x130_sq_1260191915097-1000040
130x130_sq_1260192037285-laura3
130x130_sq_1260192643253-1020914
130x130_sq_1260192662410-1020897
130x130_sq_1260192689206-1020887
130x130_sq_1260192715066-1020906
130x130_sq_1260192740519-1020889
130x130_sq_1260192794378-1020910
130x130_sq_1260192822785-ailsedeco3
130x130_sq_1260192999347-1020890
130x130_sq_1327710474904-388561101505303201643411866872693408639748873143231n
130x130_sq_1327710507247-3145971015038366520434118668726934081131831641373529n
130x130_sq_1327710539263-2262851015018764389934118668726934066929814909449n
130x130_sq_1327710573575-382989101505303261243411866872693408639757312532835n
130x130_sq_1327710598372-2528721015021935147434118668726934069726231546755n
130x130_sq_1328557766011-96
130x130_sq_1328557843980-95
130x130_sq_1328557957761-1000788
130x130_sq_1328558037698-1000790

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We have several different items that we offer to rent to our brides to help save them money wherever possible. Ranging, from bowls to float candles to 'aisle' candleabras for the ceremony location. We try to do what ever we can to ease the budget of the Bride.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
There are an aray of additions you can enhance your bouquet with. From, beautiful crystals or pearls to match the brides dress, to feathers and ribbons. Whatever you see as the bouquet of your dreams, we can create for you.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer complete decorating at both the ceremony site and the reception site FREE of charge with both the purchase of the Wedding cake and flowers.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
For any locations that we have not been to before, I will be glad to meet with the Bride to go over everything that I can offer her.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
With both the purchase of flowers and cakes from 'Over The Top' we will gladly cut the cost of the delivery in half, and there is NO set up fee for ANYTHING.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call us, or send an e-mail and we will get you any required information to get started on your way to a Free consultation.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Floral Design

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean'Yea
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Over the Top provided our flowers and cake. We were beyond pleased with her work. She came to our home for a cake tasting and even had an extra flavor for us to taste. It is the best cake I have ever had. There were many flavors to choose from, it was hard to narrow down the flavors we wanted. The cake looked exactly as she sketched and how we wanted it. The flowers were beautiful and matched and complimented my color scheme perfectly. I called her a week before the wedding and she was able to add 11 centerpieces for me. Pam and Over the Top are amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Pam is absolutely wonderful to work with! She did our flowers, cake and also a surprise groom's cake for my husband and they all turned out beautifully!! She came to my home for the cake tasting and even brought flowers for us to look at. The day of the wedding, she gave my bridesmaids and I cupcakes to eat while getting ready at no charge. My wedding was in December and I'm still getting compliments on how good the cakes were. I am more than pleased with everything Pam did for us and I would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Bg21
katie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.4/5.0
Pam was great. We was very energetic and offered a slew of ideas. I met with Pam a few times before the wedding and we changed ideas many times in which she was very helpful and accommodating. As for responsiveness, Pam was sometimes hard to get a hold of. There were times when I would email her and would get no response. However, if I called her she always answered or called me back and always responded for Facebook messages. The flowers were beautiful and held up fairly nicely even in the 91 degree weather we had on our wedding day. The cake was everything we hopped it would be and tasted amazing!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1335010004348-fbavatar2394390
Julie
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with how the flowers turned out and the cake. Lots of bang for the buck. We had a definate budget to say within. Pam was able to deliver what we wanted while staying within our budget. Pam is very enthusiastic about what she does and it shows in her work. She met with us several times 1- to get an idea of what we wanted and provide an estimate 2- closer to the wedding to finalize. The second time we met she brought the flowers we discussed using so I could get a visual of how it would look. She also brought generous samples of cake - we had asked for a different sample and she was out, but brought the butter almond which we liked so well we went with that. Lots of compliments on how good the cake was and how nice it looked. We did not leave right away for our honeymoon so I was able to enjoy the flowers. IT'S BEEN A WEEK AND THE FLOWERS ARE STILL ALIVE!! Thanks so much Pam for your hard work and making our wedding the elegant setting we wanted come to life! Julie & Justin
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
130x130_sq_1304771775498-profilepic
Amy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I was recently married on October 8th and used Over the Top Wedding for my cake, flowers, and ceremony decorations. Pam was AMAZING to work with. The five tier wedding cake was delicious, we had butter pecan, butter almond, and german chocolate. Pam also made a groom's cake decorated in Marine colors and logo which was wonderful. The flowers were gorgeous, everything from the bouquets, table centerpieces, church decorations, aisle markers, etc. She was so helpful and took a great deal of stress off my mother and I !!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
S
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Don't look further for your wedding flowers. Pam is the BEST. She was able to create exactly what we wanted for my daughter's wedding and at a really amazing price. She really cared about making things perfect for us -- and she did. We found her by accident after our first florist cancelled two months out, and it was like a gift from heaven. There is nothing she couldn't or wouldn't do to make your experience perfect. When the vendor for the garden roses she was going to use couldn't fulfill the order within days of the wedding, she spent hours calling nationwide to find someone to get them to her. We love Pam. Don't think you need to go to some snooty boutique florist -- Pam is the real deal. You will be thrilled.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
Pam Albney you can tell invests a lot in making sure that the flowers are what you wanted. We designed and set everything ahead of time, but the week of the flower wholesaler ordered the wrong flowers. Pam spend probably 2 whole days making sure that we got just the flowers that we wanted (it happened to be our favorite flower that was mis-ordered). But she succeeded and the bouquets and everything turned out beautifully. It was affordable and pleasant.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
We were very satisfied with our experience using Over The Top Wedding Designs for our cake vendor. All of our ideas and expectations for cake design were met down to the last detail. For our consultation, Pam conveniently came to my home for the meeting where she wrote out all of my ideas and helped me get organized. We requested 4 cake flavors. Butter Almond, on the first and fourth tiers, coconut on the second, and marble on the third tier. (approximately 100 guests) The fourth flavor, Yellow cake, was used for the groom's cake at the rehearsal dinner. We received positive compliments from all of our guests and there was not much leftover at the end of the evening. We would highly recommend Over The Top Wedding Designs if you are looking for good quality cake. I attended two bridal shows and this was by far the best tasting cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.6/5.0
I would recommend Pam for the wedding cake and also the flowers. She did a good job and was flexible with what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Pam made my wedding day the best possible day ever! The cake was pheonominal and the decorations were absolutely perfect! I couldn't have asked for more. Everything I had described to her was exactly what I got- she did an Over the Top job.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Pam at Over the Top Wedding Designs. Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with Pam at Over The Top Wedding Designs. She came to our home and brought tons of cake for the tasting - she delivered our cakes to the site - and everything was beautiful and delicious! We froze our cake topper and ate it on our first anniversary and it tasted just as good as it did on the wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
After talking to many florists that said it would be so hard to do my flowers for my May 8th wedding because it was the day before Mother's Day this year, I found Pam who said it would be no problem. My mom and I were so impressed with her cake at a bridal show because it actually tasted good unlike the others we had tried. Pam came out to our house to talk about cake and flowers and brought cake along to sample. Our cake was beautiful and my flowers were exactly what I wanted, simple and classy. She also made a Dallas Cowboys grooms cake for my husband that turned out perfect. Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Huggins
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam's services really are "OVER THE TOP". I knew that I was going to hire her the minute she volunteered to bring cake samples to my home and encouraged me to invite family and friends over to try her wonderful array of flavors. Pam took the time to listen to my ideas and incorporate them into a cake that was perfect for our wedding. She even provided delivery and helped set up my cake table. All our guests commented that the cake was the most beautiful and best tasting cake that they had ever had at a wedding. The cake was so moist and the icing was just mouth watering. Some guests took extra slices home. At the end of the reception, there was not a drop of wedding cake left. Pam also designed an awesome Raider's football groom's cake. My husband was so pleased with his cake that he would not allow anyone to cut it at the reception. He took it home and made pictures of it to send to all his sports buddies.
I had originally planned on using artificial flowers for my bouquets because I did not think that I could afford real flowers. Pam's arrangements were both reasonably priced and original. She designed all my bouquets, boutonnieres, coursages, and cake flowers to match a picture on my wedding programs. She further personalized my bouquets by using left over fabric from bridesmaids' dresses and a wedding dress to wrap the flower stems. Everthing came out beautiful. All our guest were impressed with how well the flowers coordinated with the colors and theme of our wedding. Pam even gave us a free throw away bouquet and an arrangement of memorial flowers to honor my husband's late father.
Pam is just a wonderful person! She is professional and her enthusiasm is contagious. She has a real passion for her work which shows in everything that she does. I would recommend her to any bride who is on a budget, but does not want to sacrafice creativity, quality, and beauty.
-Mrs. Huggins
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
This company did an Execellent job on my wedding. They provided me with beautiful, fresh, flowers, much cheaper than I found anywhere else; as well as very delicious cupcakes and a grooms cake. The cupcakes were beautiful, and we were provided about 30 extra at no additional cost. They were made with 2 diff. beautiful designs on fondant, and had homemade flowers. The grooms cake was Delicious as well. They did all my decorating at the reception hall, and also extra stuff that I needed done at no additonal cost. I have already recommended this company to 5 of my friends.
And they gave me a several different 'specials' that they offered for doing my flowers and my cakes.
And Pam is a wonderful person that will help with all you need and you can tell she Loves her job. She is very personable. Anyhow, call this company for your needs. You will be happy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tolpainter
Wedding:
9/26/2009
1.5/5.0
We talked for months about the cupackes ...came to set up without tools needed to frost cakes, made a makeshift cone...VERY sloppy display, VERY disappointed and embarassed by the display she set.
Everytime I had an idea, she said "sure, no problem"
I was unprepared for the unprofessional job, it colored my entire day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Over The top Wedding Designs responded with the following comments:

upon meeting, I was shown a photo of how the tower was to look. I was told to do whatever I wanted to do, to use my own discretion. I was supplied a couple photos to go by if I wanted. So, I did do what I wanted within the ideas of the supplied photos. I provided 30-40 extra cupcakes at no additional charge. I set up the tower to spec. I took about 40 cupcakes out of 290 that had to be iced at location with whipped icing. I did forget the tip, not intentionally. I was able to overcome the situation and use what I had available. So I did. Granted there were a very few cupcakes that may have not been PERFECT looking but I placed those cupcakes in the back. Upon meeting the MOB at the reception site, she mentioned NOTHING to me about anything that did not look good. The time to complain would have been right then. I could have fixed anything that she was not happy with. I personally think the reason she was unhappy was because the MOB did not provide the flowers like the photo she showed me in the beginning.. And because of that, you could see the space between all the cupcakes. I did exactly what I was contracted to do. And I provided app. 200 cupcakes with fondant at no additional charge. I 'embossed', I made stenciled 'fondant discs' I made handmade flowers and painted them. I think I did an exceptional job on the cupcakes, and so does everyone who saw the cupcakes before delivery to the reception site. Some people are just never happy.
130x130_sq_1259690877049-893012221167864451034707652699754773259n
Arli Froelich
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam! I can not say enough about you or your services! Everything was MORE than beautiful and what I had imagined! Being 30 hours away from home and where our wedding was planned Pam did EVERYTHING! I was so thrilled to meet her after millions of emails back and forth! I can not tell you how many compliments I got on all the flowers and the cake! THE CAKE WAS AMAZING!!! I didnt even do a taste test I just explained to her what I wanted and WOW I was blown away! Pam is so helpful and does absolutely beautiful work! I gave her my budget and she did more than work with me on it! I couldnt have done it without her and couldnt have imagined it any more perfect that what she made it turn out! I still get people asking me who made our cake and flowers! Pam thank you thank you thank you for everything! You are truly and angel!!! I will recommend you to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CyndiCLS
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam is wonderful to work with-along with resonable pricing-great customer service=happy bride & family!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam was awsome. The cake was perfect! We really looked around for a great cake and Pam was the answer. She came to our house for the tasting and brought so much cake that we had leftovers for our family to try! She let us pick as many flavors we wanted to sample and they were all so yummy. The cake came out better they I could have ever expected. She has done hundreds of weddings and brings along many look books for you to view. She also emailed and called to make sure there werent any last minute changes we wanted. She is very flexible on meeting times too. Pam is very professional and flexible. The cake looked great and tasted even better. She also does a really nice set up around the cake and the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1200143946221-guesswho
Kendall
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam was awsome. The cake was great!!!! With all the problems that we had getting a cake vendor, Pam turned out to be an angel. She came to our house for the tasting and brought enough cake that we had leftovers! She let us pick 4 or 5 flavors to try and all were wonderful. She had very unique flavors, we picked the orange cream (which tastes just like a dreamcicle!), almond with raspberry and white chocolate with strawberry. Pam even researched and found a great recipe for the white chocolate cake for us. It wasn't one of her normal flavors! She did a great job duplicating what we wanted and was awsome with my surprise grooms cake. While she never did find a good mold for a chocolate handgun that would fit on the cake, the sheriff's badge she designed was exactly like ours! The handcuffs and key were awsome, both cakes were a hit! I'll tell you there wasn't a piece of the orange cake left and my husband and I only got the one bite that we fed each other! We had 80 guests and cake enough for 130-140 and only the top tier survived. Pam is very professional and flexible. I don't know how many times we had to send pictures of badges, change flavors, sneak around trying to keep the grooms cake a secret. She was awsome! I'm keeping her number for birthday and anniversaries!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LBZavik
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding with 150+ people, and Pam did our flowers and cake. We wanted simple and classy arrangements, and a simple and classy cake. Pam was great! She came to our house and did a cake testing with my husband and I and some of our family, and brought a ton of flavors, all of which were absolutely delicious. She was courteous, professional, and her prices are extremely reasonable. She was actually referred to me by my best friend who used her for flowers and cake, and I can say with confidence my best friend was also extremely pleased.

Pam did exactly what she said she would do, when she said she would. I had no worries about the cake or the flowers on my day. Our wedding cake and the flowers were gorgeous. Our cake flavors were almond pound cake, chocolate chocolate, and white cherry chocolate (my personal FAV). The cake was completely gone by the end of the night if that's any indication of how good it was.

I would recommend Pam to any bride who is looking for a no fuss, affordable service for their special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crissy
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Pam is wonderful, her cakes are out of this world! When my husband and I met her to pick out cakes she had several flavors for us to taste, they were all so delicious it was hard to decide so we went with every layer a different flavor! The guest loved the choices.
Pam also did my flowers at the church and the reception hall and again everything was amazing. There was no need for me to go the hall and decorate, Pam did it ALL! When I walked in to the hall with my husband, I was blown away by what Pam had done!

You are the best Pam!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess
Wedding:
11/20/2007
5.0/5.0
She drove for hours to provide me/my wedding with the most beautiful flowers! It was evrything I wanted and could not of asked for anything more!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. J
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Pam is awesome. Her service was great as well as her origination to create the design of your dreams. It is five years later and people still talk about how delicious the cakes were and how beautiful the presentation of the cake and decor was. For that I continue to say thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers

DEALS

Flower and Cake Promotion
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you order Both your flowers and cake from 'Over The Top' we will provide you with a FREE 'toss' bouquet. Also, we offer complete decorating at both the ceremony site as well as the reception site and 1/2 price delivery charge. Or we will gladly do either your flowers or cake with 'satisfaction guaranteed'.
Deal #WW05b0bbcb5fb1079c
220x220_1328727572834-389410101505263851793411866872693408625814180756344n

MAP

 
5247 Rockland Rd., Richmond, VA 23225 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Over The top Wedding Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328727572834-389410101505263851793411866872693408625814180756344n