130x130_sq_1296777808669-wwtay

Overbay Photography

Knoxville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10905 Parkgate Lane
Knoxville, TN US 37934 (map)

PHONE

423-276-8679

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Kristen Overbay and I am the head photographer and owner of Overbay Photography. I am a lifestyle and wedding photographer serving Knoxville, the Tri-Cities, and world-wide. I... Read more
My name is Kristen Overbay and I am the head photographer and owner of Overbay Photography. I am a lifestyle and wedding photographer serving Knoxville, the Tri-Cities, and world-wide. I have a fabulous team of assistants! My twin sister, Stephanie Cox, is my lead assistant. With her by my side, clients are sure to get "double exposure" on their special day. We feel that our wedding coverage is unique in that we focus on telling a story through our photographs and strive to capture each detail and emotion as your day unfolds. Overbay Photography has a photojournalistic style and because we shoot as a team, we can achieve results that not just any one photographer can.

Our wedding albums are custom designed and we offer the option to purchase ALL rights to your images on disc. These memories are yours to cherish for a lifetime!

To view our portfolio please visit our website at www.overbayphotography.net

Overbay Photography knows that you have planned every last detail to make sure your wedding day comes as close to your dream as possible. We also know that the images of that day are meant to last forever. Our job is to make sure that it is ALL preserved for you. We look forward to hearing from you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268431864820-1458
130x130_sq_1268431456851-0022
130x130_sq_1268432876789-dsc0650
130x130_sq_1268431492710-00443
130x130_sq_1268431358804-0006
130x130_sq_1268429182585-00755
130x130_sq_1268444432116-0504
130x130_sq_1268429821304-dsc01162
130x130_sq_1268431710117-0897
130x130_sq_1268432887523-dsc0712
130x130_sq_1268444286100-0259
130x130_sq_1268431317773-1220
130x130_sq_1268431615304-0834
130x130_sq_1268432387101-dsc0353
130x130_sq_1268444218131-0133
130x130_sq_1268444164460-dsc0594
130x130_sq_1268432554367-dsc05012
130x130_sq_1268431901242-1401
130x130_sq_1268431566117-0086
130x130_sq_1268432719757-dsc0513
130x130_sq_1268431731054-0913
130x130_sq_1268443646944-00409
130x130_sq_1268443704491-0565
130x130_sq_1268432554757-dsc0499
130x130_sq_1268431949242-dsc0086
130x130_sq_1268432108210-dsc0119
130x130_sq_1268432205726-dsc0183
130x130_sq_1268443617960-0370
130x130_sq_1268432395804-dsc0373
130x130_sq_1268444132444-0513

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital only
How many photographers do you work with?
1 or 2 assistants
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
YES!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never the same day but I have done 2 in one weekend
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day
Do you charge for travel?
Inquire for travel pricing outside of the Knoxville or Tri-Cities area
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 weeks
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, if a Photo CD is purchased the rights will be shared between photographer and client
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, through PICTAGE
What kind of albums do you offer?
Custom design story book albums, parent albums/"brag books," guest books, and more!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1322115032841-fromlizphone080
Kate
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The Overbay Photography team is exceptional. They are the ultimate professionals and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Kristen, Stephanie, and Heather are so kind and friendly and make you feel at ease. They not only photographed my wedding, but also my sisters and several of our friends weddings too. All the pictures are AMAZING and captured each detail from our special day. You will love working with Kristen and her team – they truly care about you and will go above and beyond the call of duty. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Diveto
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with Overbay Photography. They were very professional, courteous and punctual. We had a destination wedding in Isle of Palms, SC. Despite the horrible wind and rain the day of our wedding, the pictures turned out amazing and they were able to work with the situation. We didn't have to tell them what to do at all and they got every picture we wanted. We didn't even notice they were there, which is exactly what you want from your photographer. The day was such a blur but when we looked at the pictures, we were able to relive every moment, even the ones we didn't get to see. We got the pictures back right away and we love all of them! Thank you to Overbay Photography for making our day just what we wanted.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mnpratt
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful that we chose Overbay Photography to do our wedding. They care about every detail of your day, and they make sure to capture every moment of it! Kristen and Stephanie were a pleasure to work with and be around. Our wedding pictures are absolutely beautiful and it is such a blessing to have so many memories of our special day thanks to Overbay Photography! Thank you Kristen and Stephanie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacie1524
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Overbay Photography has done many pictures for me and my family over the years so there was no question who I wanted to do my wedding pictures. Kristen and her sisters did an outstanding job capturing my day and putting an extra special personal touch on my pictures. Kristen did our engagement pictures, my bridal pictures, and our wedding pictures. We also had her come to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and she took pictures there as well. The slideshows that she created for each event were amazing and we are in the process now of creating a story book to tell our wedding day story from start to finish.

I would highly recommend Kristen Overbay to anyone looking for an outstanding photographer but wanting a personal experience. Kristen tries to get to know each of her clients and tailor her photography to their personalities. She is well worth every penny spent! AND you get the rights to all of the pictures she takes - that in itself it worth hundreds! Thanks for everything, Kristen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Overbay Photography goes above and beyond taking wonderful pictures by making your special day care-free.They don't miss any part of your event. They are great at blending into the crowd and you don't even realize they are there taking pictures of every special moment. What more could we ask for?They even let me borrow a pair of earrings that just happened to match my dress because I couldn't find mine (which we still haven't found anywhere - haha). They literally take care of everything! We plan on using Overbay Photography for future family photos and would recommend their work to anyone! Thank you guys so much for making our wedding day the best it could be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Overbay Photography. We are so trilled with our decision of asking Kristen and Stephanie to take photographs of our wedding day. They are extremely organized, courteous, professional, and personable, which makes for an incredible experience. They were able to capture all the special moments we requested, plus so much more. They truly captured lovely moments with gorgeous photographs. Since our wedding, we have gotten numerous compliments about our pictures and our photographers. We are confident that we will cherish our memories of that day and our beautiful photographs for the rest of our lives. We look forward to working with Overbay Photography again in the future. Many thanks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mculp3
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Stephanie were fabulous to work with! The pictures they took were excellent and there was a nice mixture of modern and traditional type photos. They were extremely respectful of the ceremony and reception, we didn't even notice they were there, but somehow they captured all the moments that we had hoped for. The wedding album was beautifully designed and I know my husband and I will cherish it forever. Kristen and Stephanie are fun, professional and most of all extremely talented and they truly helped make our special day perfect! We would recommend them to anyone, and without a shadow of a doubt we know they'd be more than satisfied!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Overbay Photography was the best vendor we worked with for the wedding. Kristen and her staff were very professional and customized everything to our needs. I loved my bridal portrait and the experience turned out great. I was a little nervous about having self portraits made, but Kristen made me feel completely comfortable and happy once we got started…it made me happier seeing her smile behind her camera. For the wedding I made very detailed shot lists and Overbay worked with me through the whole process ensuring we got all the pictures we wanted in a timely fashion. Kristen and Stephanie were open to my suggestions and came up with really creative ideas. I would recommend them to anyone because they are true professionals, but not only that they really care about people. They responded to my emails and calls promptly, got our pictures to us fast, and were really great to work with. I loved having them at our wedding and could not be happier with the results. MANY people have told me how much they love our pictures as well! Great work, great people.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie M
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so please with the engagement, bridal portraits, and wedding pictures. They captured moments that we will treasure forever. Kristen, Stephanie, & Heather were very easy to work with, always making us feel special. At the wedding they blended in with the guest and captured pictures that captured every moment of the wedding, reception and even getting ready for the big day. We highly reccoment Overbay Photography and should you choose them you WILL NOT regret it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Overbay Photography did an amazing job on photographing our wedding and i would def. recommend them to anyone! They were very professional, easy to work with, and after watching their blog and website, I knew they were going to do a great job. 5 stars for them all around!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbrichetto
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Overybay Photography was a pleasure work with and very accommodating. Their photos are creative and truly capture the personality of the couple. The staff is professional and attentive. Currently, they offer rights to the photos when you purchase a package, which is a bigger value than most realize.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Overbay Photography to anyone. Kristen and her sisters were absolutely professional and a joy to be around!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
10905 Parkgate Lane, Knoxville, TN 37934 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Overbay Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo