130x130 sq 1284062320350 pgoutside
(8)

Pacific Grill Events & Catering

Tacoma , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1530 Pacific Ave.
Tacoma, WA 98402 US (map)

PHONE

253-272-6469

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Pacific Grill Events & Catering is led by Chef Gordon Naccarato, a much awarded and accomplished chef including Food & Wine Magazine's coveted "10 Best New Chef's," award. Chef Gordon... Read more
Pacific Grill Events & Catering is led by Chef Gordon Naccarato, a much awarded and accomplished chef including Food & Wine Magazine's coveted "10 Best New Chef's," award. Chef Gordon has catered events in Los Angeles' Malibu Colony for the annual Neil Diamond "clambake," for business titan Rupert Murdock in Aspen, CO., in New York City, Napa Valley and now in Tacoma, WA. Hiring Chef Gordon and his talented team will assure you of having an event that your guests will be talking about for years to come.

Pacific Grill Events & Catering is a full service catering and events planning company specializing in exceptional food for your special day, no matter the budget. Our team of event planners can meet all the needs of you and your guests, whether your event calls for a cocktail reception for 25 or a sit down dinner for 300. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435598234109 1
130x130 sq 1435598237909 19027101534648446407991293750488530826569n
130x130 sq 1435598241483 11058628101534648454557998687792157345491832n
130x130 sq 1435598244170 1105977010153464844690799392005219759787057n
130x130 sq 1435598246928 11060903101534648453407997395798990214961442n
130x130 sq 1435598249762 11402786101534648448457993450069549511354480n
130x130 sq 1435598253999 11403360101534648443407991165711003191242591n
130x130 sq 1435598257708 11665545101534648451207998343501380780816849n
130x130 sq 1435598261198 11665766101534648456857998448919189228622862n
130x130 sq 1435598263955 11667358101534648447707998784582383859688148n
130x130 sq 1435598268597 11667477101534648455507995469516421141170532n
130x130 sq 1435598271712 11692591101534648450507991369235055222625525n
130x130 sq 1435598275437 11694158101534648452507994695694964389763483n
130x130 sq 1435597822880 10400021101534636913907993578306045613982648n
130x130 sq 1435597827012 10482590101534636912707995376330267945666089n
130x130 sq 1435597831640 11046268101534636912007993912204857954556961n
130x130 sq 1435597837689 11350496101534636915157991257897531166586284n
130x130 sq 1435597842875 1166608510153463691090799753196506129902362n
130x130 sq 1435597848781 11667326101534636916057992758911570890972013n
130x130 sq 1435597854185 11700866101534636917207995284377984434278267n
130x130 sq 1340221521064 starlingnormanwedding2.16.08room2
130x130 sq 1340221546759 starlingnormanwedding2.16.08room
130x130 sq 1340221565144 starlingnormanwedding2.16.08table
130x130 sq 1340221577841 trinajones9x14outside
130x130 sq 1340221631128 trinajones9x14stairs
130x130 sq 1340221645112 weddingsetting300dpi
130x130 sq 1340222056789 pg2
130x130 sq 1340222058277 pg6
130x130 sq 1340222080750 p1020645
130x130 sq 1340222325747 banqdressed300dpi
130x130 sq 1340222336200 banqdressed
130x130 sq 1340222355074 bridalpartyattable
130x130 sq 1340222368560 bridengroomdancing
130x130 sq 1340222384246 bridengroomtodance
130x130 sq 1340222394397 brideonstairs
130x130 sq 1340222404779 carcuterie
130x130 sq 1340222419590 guestsdancing
130x130 sq 1340222423434 guestsdancing300dpi
130x130 sq 1340222437518 guestseating
130x130 sq 1340222514382 0637lauririchardv
130x130 sq 1340222527264 carcuterie
130x130 sq 1340222592826 weddingeckiss
130x130 sq 1340222644077 bridalpartyattable
130x130 sq 1340222717434 couplewredbouquetoutsidebalcony
130x130 sq 1340222774232 kissingoutsidepgrill
130x130 sq 1340222815077 pmg0406
130x130 sq 1340222836697 brideswindowsm
130x130 sq 1340222841204 ballroom02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222844092 ballroomceremony02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222846149 ballroomceremony02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222848693 candybarww02.26.12
130x130 sq 1340222850956 ceremonyandreceptionballroomww02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222853023 cybettacenterpiecesww02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222855603 cybettacenterpiecesww02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222858530 cycandybarww02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222862228 cycandybarww02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222864709 cycascadebrww02.26.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222866791 cycascadebrww02.26.12
130x130 sq 1340222868541 cyww02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222870507 cyww02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222872726 cywwcascadeballroom02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222875106 cywwcascadeballroom02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222877010 fireplacepgeccopy
130x130 sq 1340222879005 fireplacepgec
130x130 sq 1340222881199 pgpacificballroomwwcopy
130x130 sq 1340222883293 pgpacificballroomww
130x130 sq 1340222885222 pgshrimpgaspacho
130x130 sq 1340222887635 pgww02.25.12br
130x130 sq 1340222889940 pgec02.25.12wwcopy
130x130 sq 1340222892126 pgec02.25.12ww
130x130 sq 1340222895580 pgecceremonydancefloorcopy
130x130 sq 1340222898501 pgecceremonydancefloor
130x130 sq 1340222900480 pgecdancefloorceremonycopy
130x130 sq 1340222903668 pgecdancefloorceremony
130x130 sq 1340222906262 pgecentrance02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222908539 pgecentrance02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222911189 pgecww02.26.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222916928 pgecww02.26.12
130x130 sq 1340222922034 pgecwwbuffetcopy
130x130 sq 1340222926459 pgecwwbuffet
130x130 sq 1340222928333 pgecwwheadtable
130x130 sq 1340222930740 pgecwwscreen02.25.12copy
130x130 sq 1340222932952 pgecwwscreen02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222935094 streetviewpgec02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222937281 ww02.25.12pgec
130x130 sq 1340222940596 wwpacificballroom02.25.12
130x130 sq 1340222943740 wwpgec02.25.12chivaldichairs
130x130 sq 1340222946098 wwpgec02.25.12weddingsnwfloral
130x130 sq 1340222948016 wwspecialttydrinks
130x130 sq 1340222165558 4080214455060919321061526489310241162639893n
130x130 sq 1340222167662 4094614455012918121061526489310240685369206n
130x130 sq 1340222169232 409881445498451741106152648931024040851030n
130x130 sq 1340222170659 4116614455042118851061526489310240957725713n
130x130 sq 1340222172301 4123314454986917471061526489310240437327792n
130x130 sq 1340222174117 4129214455036118701061526489310240901745401n
130x130 sq 1340222175588 4430114454982517361061526489310240383991631n
130x130 sq 1340222177365 4437514454954116651061526489310240093543444n
130x130 sq 1340222179026 4470014455024918421061526489310240811367414n
130x130 sq 1340222180364 4486014455038118751061526489310240925739671n
130x130 sq 1340222181931 4526814455029718541061526489310240837308810n
130x130 sq 1340222183794 4542314454997717741061526489310240553273940n
130x130 sq 1340222185613 4572514454996917721061526489310240545295n
130x130 sq 1340222189656 4575514454958516761061526489310240152451471n
130x130 sq 1340222191175 4601214454994517661061526489310240527167302n
130x130 sq 1340222192777 4611614454964916921061526489310240217350592n
130x130 sq 1340222198618 4663014455031718591061526489310240861090089n
130x130 sq 1340222200985 4677014455007717991061526489310240631740432n
130x130 sq 1340222203120 4685214454999717791061526489310240573191045n
130x130 sq 1340222204371 4696714455044118901061526489310240977116964n
130x130 sq 1340222206921 4707614454958916771061526489310240166296640n
130x130 sq 1340222209796 4728814455030118551061526489310240848338818n
130x130 sq 1340222211386 4736114454993717641061526489310240512694555n
130x130 sq 1340222213150 4751814454963316881061526489310240206885884n
130x130 sq 1340222215598 4775314454983317381061526489310240392753962n
130x130 sq 1340222219783 4777414454975317181061526489310240305161410n
130x130 sq 1340222221534 4785514454962116851061526489310240194061402n
130x130 sq 1340222223281 479161445503291862106152648931024087967277n
130x130 sq 1340222225152 4799014455023718391061526489310240804338682n
130x130 sq 1340222227338 4803514454960916821061526489310240181360929n

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kym
Wedding:
6/8/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot possibly say enough about Pacific Grill Events & Catering Sales Manager Autumn Gressett. She assisted with my son and daughter-in-law's wedding on June 8th, 2015 and did a spectacular job. Not only did she assist with the catering aspect of the wedding, but she assisted with the rehearsal, the set up the day of the wedding and with the wedding itself. There were a few bumps along the way, and she took it in stride and assisted over and beyond what was expected of her. When flowers didn't arrive as scheduled, she offered to go get the flowers for the bride and wedding party. She assisted with decorating the reception area. The day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without her assistance and I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding, whether you are the bride, groom, wedding party or parents.

Thank you Autumn for all you did to make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding a memorable one!
I cannot possibly say enough about Pacific Grill Events & Catering Sales Manager Autumn Gressett. She assisted with my son Read more...
I cannot possibly say enough about Pacific Grill Events & Catering Sales Manager Autumn Gressett. She assisted with my son and daughter-in-law's wedding on June 8th, 2015 and did a spectacular job. Not only did she assist with the catering aspect of the wedding, but she assisted with the rehearsal, the set up the day of the wedding and with the wedding itself. There were a few bumps along the way, and she took it in stride and assisted over and beyond what was expected of her. When flowers didn't arrive as scheduled, she offered to go get the flowers for the bride and wedding party. She assisted with decorating the reception area. The day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without her assistance and I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding, whether you are the bride, groom, wedding party or parents.

Thank you Autumn for all you did to make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding a memorable one! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kym
Wedding:
6/8/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot possibly say enough about Pacific Grill Events & Catering Sales Manager Autumn Gressett. She assisted with my son and daughter-in-law's wedding on June 8th, 2015 and did a spectacular job. Not only did she assist with the catering aspect of the wedding, but she assisted with the rehearsal, the set up the day of the wedding and with the wedding itself. There were a few bumps along the way, and she took it in stride and assisted over and beyond what was expected of her. When flowers didn't arrive as scheduled, she offered to go get the flowers for the bride and wedding party. She assisted with decorating the reception area. The day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without her assistance and I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding, whether you are the bride, groom, wedding party or parents.

Thank you Autumn for all you did to make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding a memorable one!
I cannot possibly say enough about Pacific Grill Events & Catering Sales Manager Autumn Gressett. She assisted with my son Read more...
I cannot possibly say enough about Pacific Grill Events & Catering Sales Manager Autumn Gressett. She assisted with my son and daughter-in-law's wedding on June 8th, 2015 and did a spectacular job. Not only did she assist with the catering aspect of the wedding, but she assisted with the rehearsal, the set up the day of the wedding and with the wedding itself. There were a few bumps along the way, and she took it in stride and assisted over and beyond what was expected of her. When flowers didn't arrive as scheduled, she offered to go get the flowers for the bride and wedding party. She assisted with decorating the reception area. The day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without her assistance and I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding, whether you are the bride, groom, wedding party or parents.

Thank you Autumn for all you did to make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding a memorable one! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1401226646837 profile cove
Kristin
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
delicious! my guests couldnt tell us enough how amazing the food was. we have friends that are still talking about it a month later! it made our night one to remember!
delicious! my guests couldnt tell us enough how amazing the food was. we have friends that are still talking about it a Read more...
delicious! my guests couldnt tell us enough how amazing the food was. we have friends that are still talking about it a month later! it made our night one to remember! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
mattmike
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We recently held our wedding reception at the Pacific Grill Event Center and were blown away. Our contact (Rebecca) has been in constant communication over the last few months...and did an amazing job coordinating with the Marriott (where many of our guests stayed), Celebrity Cake Studio, and Adams DJ. By the time we arrived from our reception - the cake had been delivered, dj set up, etc. and we didn't have to lift a finger.

The evening was fantastic: the service, food, etc. at PG was all AMAZING. All of our guests were very complimentary of the food, and - especially - the staff. From the manager on duty to the bartender and wait staff - they were all nice and professional and very accommodating.

We opted not to have a plated dinner...but rather ordered LOTS of passed hors d'oeuvres. Rebecca was fantastic about sending us ideas and responding to our ideas. When we asked for a keg of specialty beer (7-Seas) from a local brewer she told us she could get anything we wanted...and did.

Our reception was Saturday night, and by Monday morning I had a recap email from Rebecca waiting for me. Our guests hadn't drank all the wine we ordered - so we have a small refund coming our way.

Aside from the service and food - the location was great. Having guests stay at the Marriott was super handy, and being next to the UWT, History/Art/Glass Museum, and Tollefson Plaza was nice for our guests.

All in all, i wouldn't think twice about recommending PG Event Center.
We recently held our wedding reception at the Pacific Grill Event Center and were blown away. Our contact (Rebecca) has Read more...
We recently held our wedding reception at the Pacific Grill Event Center and were blown away. Our contact (Rebecca) has been in constant communication over the last few months...and did an amazing job coordinating with the Marriott (where many of our guests stayed), Celebrity Cake Studio, and Adams DJ. By the time we arrived from our reception - the cake had been delivered, dj set up, etc. and we didn't have to lift a finger.

The evening was fantastic: the service, food, etc. at PG was all AMAZING. All of our guests were very complimentary of the food, and - especially - the staff. From the manager on duty to the bartender and wait staff - they were all nice and professional and very accommodating.

We opted not to have a plated dinner...but rather ordered LOTS of passed hors d'oeuvres. Rebecca was fantastic about sending us ideas and responding to our ideas. When we asked for a keg of specialty beer (7-Seas) from a local brewer she told us she could get anything we wanted...and did.

Our reception was Saturday night, and by Monday morning I had a recap email from Rebecca waiting for me. Our guests hadn't drank all the wine we ordered - so we have a small refund coming our way.

Aside from the service and food - the location was great. Having guests stay at the Marriott was super handy, and being next to the UWT, History/Art/Glass Museum, and Tollefson Plaza was nice for our guests.

All in all, i wouldn't think twice about recommending PG Event Center. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
jessica021389
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say is consistently amazing!! I used to work for the salon right next door to the events center, so when my husband and I decided to host our reception in Tacoma, Pacific Grill was a no brainer. The food, decor, and service were all second to none. Rebecca is an absolute gem who always puts her clients first and works her very hardest to make sure that they are happy. In addition to all of these wonderful things, the prices were fantastic. We were on a pretty slim budget and the staff carefully tailored our menu to fit within our means. They also went out of their way to decorate the room so that we didn't have to. I am so excited that we had the opportunity to use this venue for our celebration!! I would highly recommend it to anyone!
All I can say is consistently amazing!! I used to work for the salon right next door to the events center, so when my Read more...
All I can say is consistently amazing!! I used to work for the salon right next door to the events center, so when my husband and I decided to host our reception in Tacoma, Pacific Grill was a no brainer. The food, decor, and service were all second to none. Rebecca is an absolute gem who always puts her clients first and works her very hardest to make sure that they are happy. In addition to all of these wonderful things, the prices were fantastic. We were on a pretty slim budget and the staff carefully tailored our menu to fit within our means. They also went out of their way to decorate the room so that we didn't have to. I am so excited that we had the opportunity to use this venue for our celebration!! I would highly recommend it to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Greg
Wedding:
2/7/2015
4.9/5.0
We carefully chose the Pacific Grill Event Center for our reception spot and therefore our catering. We are so happy we did! I worked with Michael and he was just AMAZING! He was always available to answer questions and just made sure that I got everything I needed.
The spot is gorgeous, the food was AMAZING. We had multiple people tell us that was the best food they have had at a wedding.

I am so happy I chose the Pacific Grill for my wedding!
We carefully chose the Pacific Grill Event Center for our reception spot and therefore our catering. We are so happy we Read more...
We carefully chose the Pacific Grill Event Center for our reception spot and therefore our catering. We are so happy we did! I worked with Michael and he was just AMAZING! He was always available to answer questions and just made sure that I got everything I needed.
The spot is gorgeous, the food was AMAZING. We had multiple people tell us that was the best food they have had at a wedding.

I am so happy I chose the Pacific Grill for my wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1375062433337 avatar
kaylie and logan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.6/5.0
Had a reception at Allenmore Golf and Country Club. The food was delicious and the mashed potato bar is still being talked about! Expensive but worth it.
Had a reception at Allenmore Golf and Country Club. The food was delicious and the mashed potato bar is still being talked Read more...
Had a reception at Allenmore Golf and Country Club. The food was delicious and the mashed potato bar is still being talked about! Expensive but worth it. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Autumn Gressett was AMAZING! Before she came along we felt like nobody was really paying attention to our event. The original contact left for another position and it took Pacific Grill awhile to get back to us with our new coordinator. Once Autumn came on we felt like all the details were handled and then some. She worked with our vendors, had the place all set up, helped us with the ceremony. I couldn't have done it without her help!
Autumn Gressett was AMAZING! Before she came along we felt like nobody was really paying attention to our event. The Read more...
Autumn Gressett was AMAZING! Before she came along we felt like nobody was really paying attention to our event. The original contact left for another position and it took Pacific Grill awhile to get back to us with our new coordinator. Once Autumn came on we felt like all the details were handled and then some. She worked with our vendors, had the place all set up, helped us with the ceremony. I couldn't have done it without her help! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1530 Pacific Ave., Tacoma, WA 98402 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pacific Grill Events & Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1284062320350 pgoutside