130x130_sq_1389805935638-motzwed-196

Page Barteau Catering

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2332 N. St. Mary's
San Antonio, TX US 78212 (map)

PHONE

210-821-5371

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer innovative catering built on a solid base of tradition. Using only the freshest and finest ingredients, we bring you food that is beautiful and comforting. From weddings and... Read more
We offer innovative catering built on a solid base of tradition. Using only the freshest and finest ingredients, we bring you food that is beautiful and comforting. From weddings and corporate functions, to private dinner parties, our full-service company has everything covered. We are pleased to provide not only delicious menu items, but floral design, a wide variety of table linens, and decor for your event. We can provide all the tables and chairs you need as well! Our talented team of chefs and bakers are here to make sure you receive the highest and freshest quality items. Read less
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amalee Events
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We love Page Barteau Catering!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married two weeks ago and used Page Barteau Catering for the dinner reception and bar. Best decision ever! The food was amazing and people are still talking about it! We had family come in from all corners of the States and wanted something San Antonian. We worked with the event managers and they put together a wonderful menu for us! The staff was so efficient and professional and they took such great care of our family and friends!

I would absolutely recommend using them for a wedding or any event! Definitely the best catered food I have ever had!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1330664888380-finalsavethedateenglish1
Taren
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.3/5.0
Overall, not bad. There were a few hiccups with the caterer right before the wedding but they were very accommodating to ensure the kept our business. Their prices are very competitive and the food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennaLynn
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys are amazing! I am a budget conscious bride and looked everywhere for the perfect vendor. I couldn't believe all that they provided for the price that they did, and to top it off, the food was amazing! Also, if I could provide them with a higher score than 5 on flexibility, I would. Brittany, the staffer we were working with, was even in touch with me and allowed me to change things just a few days before the event, even though that meant a lot more work for her. They gave us an extremely elegant, but down home meal that truly made our wedding perfect. They were also extremely punctual and had the kindest, tentative staff any bride could ask for! Our guests just raved about their food and service! I completely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, very reasonably priced and the dishes were delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlyward
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Page Barteau Catering provided not only the food for our wedding reception, but also made the groom's cake and the bride's cake. All of our guests raved about all of the food as well as the service. I worked with Britany for months and changed my mind several times about what I wanted, but she was always extremely accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Page Barteau to anyone looking for great food and service for their event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCross
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! I have not had this good of food at any other wedding before or after ours! People just raved over our food! Also, they were so unbelievably flexible from food options to linens to drinks--we just could not have been happier!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1315691382640-img0114
Ashlee
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.2/5.0
The service staff did a wondeful job, and the food at our wedding was delicious, as were the wedding cakes, which were exactly as we wanted them to be. Also, our coordinator, Brittney, was very accomodating and patient throughout the many minute changes we requested. My biggest complaint is with Page herself, who neglected to return some phone calls/emails in a timely manner and was late for a scheduled meeting with my mother, who had made a special trip into San Antonio to finalize last minute issues. Also, I was a little disappointed with the floral arrangements. Perhaps it was the type of flower I chose, but the arrangements looked like they had started to wilt hours before the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Patty
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Page Barteau more than 5 stars. My guest were so impressed that they could not stop talking about the food. It was incredible! And such a variety. We only went to the one tasting and did all the other arrangements by email. Page often answered the emails herself and always in a timely manner. The staff were very professional. I would not have changed one thing. I almost forgot, they also made our bridal cake and grooms cake. The cakes looked exactly like the pictures I sent and they were delicious. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lllarissa
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They provided linens, chargers and food for my wedding. The price was right, and the food was INCREDIBLE! Everyone's plates were licked clean! They are responsive. I worked with Tamara. They also provided 2 bartenders and an entire waitstaff that did an incredible job. The appetizers where wonderful as well. I could go on and on about them. I planned the wedding on my own, and with pictures and only one face to face meeting, they made my wedding atmosphere a dream, the food incredible and all within a fantastic budget. No regrets! Everything was on time and was more than fantastic. They deserve more than a 5 in each one of these catagories!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenniferrowe
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say about this caterer. They were awesome to work with the minute I walked through their doors for an initial appointment. They were flexible with everything I wanted, and provided VERY reasonable prices for what we got. The food was AMAZING. I got compliments all night, which made me feel so happy on my wedding day. If you are shopping around for a caterer, don't go any further. You won't have a single problem, and the food will be great. The BEST caterer in San Antonio. And the most reasonable prices!

Love, love, loved them! I only wish I had some leftover Swiss Tartlets.....they were my favorite....try them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starbursts2114
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I choose Page Barteau catering because of all the positive things I had heard about them. They do no advertising and all business is through word-of-mouth. They are more expensive, but my mom was able to negotiate on the price and bring the cost down and within my budget. I used Page for food, linens and cake- the buttercream frosting was the best I have ever had. People are still coming up to my family asking about the cake. I would highly recommend them, they are worth the cost.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tommy
Wedding:
3/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Page Barteau Catering was phenomenal in our wedding reception. It is lucky to have such a flawless service within this price range. We arrvied much earlier to the spot, busy preparing everything so we couldn't have worried about it when the reception began. The dishes, cakes were more than delicious. Also I loved the spot decroration, they had it handsomely and we got numerous compliments about it.
The staff were resposive, catering at their best. We recommend everyone to go to Page Barteau Catering for their special events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Our caterers were very professional and took care of everything, we didn't have to worry about ANYTHING.Every request & desire was met beyond expectations. All of my guests were more than satisfied & the price we paid for such an unforgettable day was unbelievable.I thought this company was exceptional and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Page Barteau Catering did an amazing job at making my wedding reception exactly what I had hoped for. I wanted an Asian themed reception, and they were so flexible and creative in coming up with the menu. The food was fabulous at the reception. They were also tremendously helpful with setting up, and making the tables exactly what I wanted. They were very professional and courteous, and just a pleasure to work with. I would definitely work with Page Barteau again, and would definitely recommend them to others.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MER
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.0/5.0
The food was really good! Kind of pricey for "cocktail reception" set up; but great final product. Really worked and negotiated with our budget and the staff was very attentive to our guests.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstehling
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Page was amazing to work with in such a short amount of time. Our cake was the highlight of the entire wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Our caterers were great. They were very professional and took care of everything, we didn't have to worry about anything. The food was awesome-we had so many complements. We had several meetings before the wedding and each one was great. They had great ideas, the tasting was perfect. They also did the wedding and grooms cakes. I showed them pictures and they produced it perfectly and they tasted great. No complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Page Barteau did a lovely job for my wedding at the McNay. People are still talking about the food (a month later). We had steak and shrimp served family style. They weren't the cheapest vendor but they definitely had the best food. (i've tried a bunch) We felt it was very reasonable for the quality of service and food that we received. I am big into contracting and getting everything in writing which they were not but they charged exactly what we agreed to and everything was delivered perfectly so it seems less important now. They didn't have enough linens and plates for my wedding so they upgraded us to the next level for the same price which was very sweet. Using them for the linens was cheaper (and simpler) than contracting out to another vendor. They were very flexible with serving the type of drinks we wanted (We provided the alcohol). All in all, the service was amazing and the waiters were great.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
2332 N. St. Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Page Barteau Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389805935638-motzwed-196