130x130_sq_1393525924974-passio

Palette of Petals

Virginia Beach , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

521 N. Birdneck Road
Virginia Beach, VA US 23451 (map)

PHONE

757-422-0415

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Palette of Petals is comprised of Mary and Shannon: two sisters who use their unique bond and creative intelligence to give their clients stunnings works of floral artistry. Their... Read more
Palette of Petals is comprised of Mary and Shannon: two sisters who use their unique bond and creative intelligence to give their clients stunnings works of floral artistry. Their passion for color and the beauty of nature lead to gorgeous creations. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393521584601-coffeebride
130x130_sq_1393522435447-plumdahliabou
130x130_sq_1393522439494-purpgreenwhit
130x130_sq_1393522403513-paulabroochbluwh
130x130_sq_1393521614043-eunic
130x130_sq_1393521628262-kendall
130x130_sq_1393521566964-brlppeonyrnncl
130x130_sq_1272386515559-arch
130x130_sq_1393522081214-stastopiaryc
130x130_sq_1393522084881-stascvglgpomande
130x130_sq_1393522067268-stascvgaisl
130x130_sq_1393521576622-cavaliertablegre
130x130_sq_1393522064841-stascv
130x130_sq_1393521619286-gilliancandela
130x130_sq_1393521634371-greenplumelphab
130x130_sq_1393521637732-greenpurptuliporc
130x130_sq_1393522056645-shanklet
130x130_sq_1393522059271-shanwreathblus
130x130_sq_1393522078743-stmdclndrorch
130x130_sq_1393522087345-whitblugrnlilydendr
130x130_sq_1393522099074-wisteriaarchginno
130x130_sq_1393521625210-gilliancandlbr
130x130_sq_1393522110022-watertableombr
130x130_sq_1393522115149-yellpurptrumpe
130x130_sq_1393522117864-yellowpeony
130x130_sq_1393522129290-yelgrnor
130x130_sq_1393522398722-ombrewhitewtrtb
130x130_sq_1393522417243-picassogreenlisipur
130x130_sq_1393522419664-pinkfernanemonc
130x130_sq_1393522424450-pinkgardenrose
130x130_sq_1393522428033-pinkpeonypeachcrea
130x130_sq_1393522433196-pitcherwhtpeac
130x130_sq_1393522442571-purplebouque
130x130_sq_1393522448914-purplebrooc
130x130_sq_1393522451624-purplewiner
130x130_sq_1394219956810-pinkwhitelynd
130x130_sq_1394219752900-lyndylesnertable
130x130_sq_1394219750343-lindsaykas
130x130_sq_1394219652610-kassrtable
130x130_sq_1394219616961-kasrchryslrtable
130x130_sq_1393372141409-kassirchryslerlight
130x130_sq_1394219655060-kassrtreechrysl
130x130_sq_1394219430935-chelseabwbq
130x130_sq_1393375412731-whitegardenrose
130x130_sq_1393375417810-whtpeonyscab
130x130_sq_1394219888807-vandawhitpurpbl
130x130_sq_1394219481667-blktreebotgd
130x130_sq_1394219500986-bwsilverbocl
130x130_sq_1393375415456-whitepeachemil
130x130_sq_1394219785944-peachorangecrysle
130x130_sq_1394219587966-cryslerpeachcp
130x130_sq_1393375410109-whitecallascora
130x130_sq_1394219809007-picassocallas
130x130_sq_1394224536146-juliemorganbou
130x130_sq_1394224547841-purporngzinni
130x130_sq_1394224517808-chrissycreampinkblus
130x130_sq_1394224519912-coffeebride
130x130_sq_1394224549922-redorgzinni
130x130_sq_1394224531484-herbbouque
130x130_sq_1394224515907-burgpurpl
130x130_sq_1394224499268-3bqtsorggrnpin
130x130_sq_1394224558753-twosunflowersjoann
130x130_sq_1394224501904-archcornersunflowe
130x130_sq_1394224504072-beachfgpurpyel
130x130_sq_1394224506164-beachlavyell
130x130_sq_1394224508137-bigbirdcascad
130x130_sq_1394224563488-yellorgpinkb
130x130_sq_1394224574401-zinniapnkorgbq
130x130_sq_1394224510050-bluejar
130x130_sq_1394224512083-bluepurpyellocasc
130x130_sq_1394224513957-bluetanseashootm
130x130_sq_1394224522055-coralgrnyello
130x130_sq_1394224525084-gillianbqt
130x130_sq_1394224527496-gilliancandelabra
130x130_sq_1394224529591-gilliancandlbr
130x130_sq_1394224533728-janeaustenbq
130x130_sq_1394224538419-julietwhtpeachvo
130x130_sq_1394224540722-lavyelosunflw
130x130_sq_1394224543249-orangestarfis
130x130_sq_1394224545698-peachpinkwhitefreesdust
130x130_sq_1394224552092-saharadustyburlapbq
130x130_sq_1394224554606-shim
130x130_sq_1394224556997-trophugecascad
130x130_sq_1394224561198-veggiebq
130x130_sq_1394224566406-yellorgsmith
130x130_sq_1394224569365-yellowmocabou
130x130_sq_1394224572067-yeloorgpinknavyrib
130x130_sq_1394231862911-kellyplumorchi
130x130_sq_1394232004841-barklypurpbm
130x130_sq_1394231866907-plumdahliabou
130x130_sq_1394231879639-zoobq
130x130_sq_1394231855710-elphab
130x130_sq_1394231877499-redorgtextur
130x130_sq_1394231846840-bluetanseashootm
130x130_sq_1394231849045-bmsredwhtorgsilv
130x130_sq_1394231850958-coffeebride
130x130_sq_1394231852904-coolwaterbroochtuli
130x130_sq_1394231858719-grnwhtqalhydtrc
130x130_sq_1394231860531-kalepeachvo
130x130_sq_1394231865012-navygreenwh
130x130_sq_1394231868941-plumfernrosehi
130x130_sq_1394231872931-purpvow
130x130_sq_1394231875252-rainbowbq

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Shannon from palette of petals was so amazing to work with! She was extremely professional and accommodating, She even helped us to find ways to save money. After showing her pictures of various arrangements i liked, she was able to create my vision and far exceeded my expectations. I was completely obsessed with my bouquets, and sad that they couldn't last forever. They were so romantic and soft, a perfect compliment to my fairytale vintage wedding. I couldn't recommend them enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Beyond amazing! My wife cried when she saw her wedding bouquet! Shannon and the rest of Palette of Petals were so easy to work with. They understood my wife's vision perfectly. They even went above and beyond and helped setup our venue because we were running behind. The amount of care they put into their work is remarkable, and the results show. My wife and I had a perfect wedding, thanks in large part to the beautiful floral arrangements made for both the ceremony and the reception that made everything come together.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara Peck
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Palette. First off, the store is very low-key and calming...their dog was roaming around and Shannon was very down-to-earth. I told her right away that we were on a tight budget since I was still paying loans from grad school and am a teacher and she suggested many ways to lower the price. She also referred me to the vendor who eventually did our cake (which was awesome). Shannon was very reachable by email and phone and made changes several times. The flowers themselves were beautiful--excellent value. She was able to suggest subs for my favorites to bring the price down and didn't push me on anything. Other florists kept trying to persuade me to spend more and Shannon was into my budget approach.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful and were great to work with!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! The flowers were what I had always dreamed of at a fantastic price! The ladies were great to work with, very knowledgable and understanding for a bride on a budget. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndy
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
These ladies did an amazing job for our wedding! They really took the time to listen to our vision and worked to make it come to life - and they nailed it! From decorating trees at our altar, to the ombre flower petals down the aisle, to the wonderfully intricate centerpieces - everything was gorgeous!!! The bouquets and boutonnieres were beautiful, too! They are so creative and added extra special touches (like orchids in the branches of the centerpieces) that really made the flowers enchanting. I did not know much about flowers going into our appointment - really just what I liked on Pinterest - and their experience and expertise definitely showed! I highly recommend them and will be ordering from them for any occasion I need flowers in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I spoke to Shannon she knew exactly what I had in mind for our wedding. She was friendly, professional & picked out every idea in my head before I said anything. The flowers & lighting set a perfect winter wedding scene & really made everything come together! They also came back after the event was over to pick vases up & wrap the flowers up so they would be okay to take home.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Palette of Petals took my breath away when I saw my bridal bouquet and the bridesmaids' bouquets! Shannon and Mary turned my vision into an absolutely beautiful reality for our wedding. I loved every single arrangement, including the gorgeous memorial arrangement for my husband's late father.

Shannon worked with me to come up with the perfect flowers to go with our winter wedding. They were all fabulous from the aisle arrangements to the small silver-tipped pinecones to adorn our cake.

Shannon and Mary are also so amazingly accommodating and incredibly sweet. We're so thankful we hired them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined! Shannon worked with me with only a short amount of time, and didn't bat an eye ;) very professional, and brought something that I had in mind, to real life! Love them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittni
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to say these ladies are amazing at what they do. I could not have asked for a better display or my wedding. These ladies went beyond my imagination with the arrangements. They really listened to what I wanted and was thinking. Even with my husband and I currently living in Texas they were willing to Skype with us and work with us to the fullest extent. I would absolutely recommend these ladies for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Palette of Petals did a wonderful job with the flowers for our wedding! Everything was perfect and exactly what we asked for. They were super flexible with every aspect and were absolutely lovely to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristi
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
These sisters were so amazing! They were so flexible and helpful even when I had last minute additions to my order!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the best group of vendors at my wedding...and Palette of Petals was one of them. I loved Shannon from the start. She was down to earth and obviously loves what she does. She was honest when she thought someone else may have something for cheaper and worked with me on pricing. She never made me feel bad when I tried to cut costs or had questions just to see. I grew up in Hawaii and wanted a tropical feel and she put my thoughts together beautifully in flowers that lit up the day. I truly didn't need much decor because the flowers I did order were so beautiful. Every time I look at the pictures I am so glad I got beautiful flowers that I will have photographed forever. I even brought them to a nursing home the next day and they were all so delighted by their beauty. Shannon is creative, honest, genuine and lovely to work with. She is affordable and able to work with your budget. I couldn't recommend her highly enough. She will forever have a special place in my heart and I can't wait to order flowers from her in the future. THANK YOU!!! xoxo
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Palette of Petals is incredible! Shannon was the perfect wedding florist and truly helped design the very vision I had for my wedding within the constraints of a budget I was comfortable with. I took multiple pictures of looks I wanted and she almost instantly knew exactly what I wanted. She has a creative eye, and a passion to make beautiful arrangements for weddings. My family loved the way she made the corsages, and I've had sooooo many compliments about how beautiful our wedding flowers were (bouquets and tall centerpieces) and how creative the lower centerpieces were (sunken orchids with led lights and floating candles). We had a beautiful wedding, and part of that was in thanks to palette of petals!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon and Mary were the best we could have chosen for our Wedding flowers and decor! I'm so glad I was given their names. They were highly recommended and now I know exactly why. They were AMAZING! They were so patient and worked with me on every aspect with our Wedding! Everything I had in mind they made happen! I had so many different ideas in my head that I couldn't quite put on paper and didn't have pictures of and they were so helpful and understanding. It's like they read my mind and enhanced everything that I had in mind at that! They are the sweetest, kindest and most helpful floral company you will ever work with. When they sent me pictures of their gorgeous work they finished, I didn't know whether to cry or scream in excitement. This was right before the Wedding! My excitement multiplied day of! It was so exciting watching them in action on my Wedding Day and making all of our dreams come true right before our eyes!! Corny but sooo true! We are still getting so much wonderful feedback about them! Even when I sent my bouquet to be preserved all the way in Arizona..they were raving about how they had never seen such a gorgeous Wedding bouquet! They are unique and SO amazing, not to mention so professional! We LOVE Palette of Petals and I'm so glad we were lucky enough to have them as part of our big day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendal
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon at Palette of Petals was a dream to work with! She took my vision for our wedding and made it into something I never could have imagined. She was extremely flexible, creative, and easy to work with. The flowers at our wedding were beautiful and more than I could have asked for. I asked her last minute to add some things to our order and she did no problem. She also did a last minute addition on our wedding day when our ceremony changed from outside to inside. Would totally recommend working with Palette of Petals!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
These florists are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and they truly love their job. Every time I have worked with them it has been just a true pleasure. They have so many ideas and suggestions and they are just so creative! I got married this past June and they did such a beautiful job. Everything was exactly the way I had asked for and it looked even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Not only did I used them for my wedding, but the previous July I was the Maid of Honor for a friend's wedding and that's when we found them. Compared to other florists we visited, Palette of Petals had the best deals and just truly the best of everything. I highly recommend them to anyone for prompt, reliable and beautiful service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon and the gang at Palette of Petals were a delight to work with. I found them by searching the internet far and wide for a reasonably priced professional florist and I was not disappointed! We had a blast meeting with them because they're just so much fun and so is the store. They were great to work with - they had a lot of ideas on what kind of flowers would look good for what we wanted, and the price was great, too. They went the extra mile and helped pack up the bouquets and bouts for my dad to bring them to the Outer Banks where my husband and I got married. I definitely recommend these fine folks to anyone looking for beautiful flowers for a great price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From Diana: I would highly, highly recommend Shannon and the Palette of Petals team! I was planning my wedding from out of town in 7 weeks (!) and Shannon was so accommodating to email back and forth with me until everything was just right. I have VERY strong opinions about flowers and would not write this review if I were not completely impressed and blown away by not only my bouquet but the bridesmaids' bouquets, the centerpieces and the accessory flowers. Even the moms' corsages were a topic of conversation. Everyone was totally impressed. Shannon even worked with us to ad on an extra ceremony arrangement at the last minute! Everything was perfect. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
Mrs. Shaw
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon was ever so pleasant to work with, she helped me find flowers for my wedding that I would be pleased with. She was able to put together the pretties bouquets ever. She was even very flexible when I had to make an unexpected and last minute change to my order. My cake topper was beautiful and turned out better than I had expected. I would recommend Palette of Petals to any one looking for flowers and professionalism wrapped into one.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Palette of Petals for our wedding day! They did the best job imaginable. The entire look of our wedding was based on the flowers, and they nailed our vision. They did a great job at stretching every dollar of our flower budget to give the fullness and classiness we were looking for. These girls were hard working, on time and passionate about making our wedding day perfect with regards to the flowers. I will recommend Palette of Petals to everyone I get the chance!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I visited the Palette of Petal sisters in early 2012 to plan her vision for her October wedding. Her colors were plum and silver. Shannon and Mary were wonderful. They are so creative and sweet. Not knowing exactly what she wanted, they made several recommendations to work within our budget. They were very patient when we asked for several quotes as we changed our order. Since we didn't need flowers for all the tables they designed beautiful door wreaths for the venue as the last minute. The wedding flowers were gorgeous, very full, fresh, and they caught the essence of all her colors. The centerpieces were exactly as we requested and beautiful on the tables. We highly recommend Palette of Petals for their creativity, professionalism and quality customer service. These ladies give all that and more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Mary & Shannon are two talented sisters and have an amazing gift as wedding florists...their work is absolutely breathtaking!!! I showed them my vision for wedding flowers...and they made it happen perfectly! Everything from the bouquets, corsages, tabletop centerpieces, and ceremony archway....was perfection! Definitely check out their amazing Wisteria Vine Archway for rent if you are having an outdoor wedding...it is so unique and perfect for a rustic chic styled wedding. They did a great job staying in my allocated budget for wedding flowers and were incredibly knowledgeable in choosing cost-effective flowers. You will be so HAPPY you chose them!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing work!! I kept getting compliments on my bouquet (especially my husband!) and how beautiful it was!! The colors were perfect and vibrant! The flowers were spot on! Everything looked amazing! I couldn't have asked for more perfect flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326675794516-375883252663291464373100001621130905821198564640137n2
Meghan
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Palette of Petals did the boutonnieres, bouquets, and corsages for our wedding. We had our wedding at a barn and so we wanted a rather rustic feel, with flowers that weren't very fancy and instead gave a natural, non-contrived, wild look to them. Mary and Shannon were AWESOME and hit the mark 100%. The flowers were beautiful and EXACTLY what I was hoping for. The price was reasonable and their flexibility was wonderful. I'd HIGHLY recommend Palette of Petals!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1327265923354-toriwedding
Stacy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Palette of Petals created the most unbelievable bouquets for my wedding! I changed my order once and they were still able to accommodate everything. Shannon is so wonderful to work with, I had no doubt that my flowers would turn out great... and they did! I definitely recommend Palette of Petals!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon and crew,
 
Words escape me at the moment to truly explain how much your services and talents made my daughter Jenn's wedding day absolutely perfect. It was exactly the wedding that she wanted and the flowers and arch on the beach were absolutely perfect! We received compliments from all of our guests on how beautiful the flowers were. Your willingness to incorporate my family's heirloom ivy from Ireland into the Bride's bouquet helped make the day even more special. And the colors in all of the bouquets were exactly right to compliment the periwinkle dresses. You also made sure that the beach set-up was beautiful with the bamboo arch. Going above and beyond my expectations to the point of sweeping out the 'aisle' in the beach sand was amazing!
 
However, the best part of your services was the small touch you added to the cake topper at the last minute. The miniature bridal veil and groom's hat the you created out of practically nothing were the big hit of the day. All of my guests were impressed with the level of customer service you provided.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Caring, creative, professional, easy going, amazing...I could go on and on about these women. I researched over a dozen florists before choosing who to meet with since I was planning my VA wedding from NYC. After I met with them I cancelled my second appointment becuase I knew that there was no way I could love any other florist more. They are experts in their craft, yet they have the most kind, pure and humble hearts. Meetings with florists are probably the longest of any, with the exception of the caterer...and I can say that each meeting was a joy.
I am overwhelmed with thanks and gratitude to them for creating such an increadible ceremony and venue space. They do not try to sell you on something that you do not need or want. If you know your budget then they stick to it and deliver everything you could have dreamed of and more without pushing you out of your budget consraints. Do yourself a favor and at least meet with them...I know you will see and feel what I did from meeting with them. They are the BEST!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My two biggest priorities for my wedding was the food and the flowers; I wanted them to be perfect. Mary and Shannon created the perfect floral arrangements of my dreams. They were so friendly, flexible (they changed my order for me several times) and fun to work with. At our planning session, Shannon had some great ideas that really brought my vision of my wedding to life. I think that's such an important quality in any vendor--that they respect the atmosphere that you want them to create at your wedding and that they use their experience to make that happen. Not all vendors don't do that, but Mary and Shannon did They were also great about getting back to me right away when I emailed them with questions. I wish I could show you pictures of our relatives boutonnieres and corsages and especially bouquet they made for me. It was like a work of art and it smelled amazing. My bridesmaids couldn't stop sniffing it while we were dressing! I would recommend Palette of Petals one hundred percent! Thank you Mary and Shannon!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah.schwandt
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
They were very friendly and helpful from the moment we ment them. They worked with us on every detail and were extremely flexible. The end results were beautiful. We were totally pleased with every detail. They were also affordable (espeically considering all that we got from them).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment I first talked to Mary and Shannon I knew they were going to be the perfect fit to help us create our dream wedding. Since I know nothing about flowers, they were able to listen to our vision and choose the perfect flowers to coordinate with our theme. The archway, centerpieces, and bouquets could not have been more perfect. We received so many complements on the floral arrangements all night long. They were so great to work with and it was nice having a florist you can trust. Without a doubt I would use them again and recommend them to any other brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayleigh
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at Palette of Petals are amazing to work with. They are so flexible and responded quickly to any and all emails I sent them with changes, etc. The flowers turned out to be completely amazing. They were just I envisioned and I could not have asked for anything more. They also provided rental vases for our centerpieces and we also rented their bamboo arch. It all turned out to be absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmart
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Palette of Petals enough. The bright, modern bouquets and centerpieces looked even better than I imagined, and we got lots of compliments on them. They worked within my budget and really listened to what I was looking for. Plus, they're fun to talk to!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very first appointment all the way through my wedding day the ladies of Palette of Peals were AMAZING! I know nothing about flowers and was thoroughly lost when it came to picking my centerpieces and bouquets. I visited several other florists and always felt rushed and could tell my lack of knowledge and indecisiveness was frustrating the vendors.. until I visited Mary and Shannon! They must have spent 3 hours sitting with me showing me all different kinds of flowers and arrangements and helping pick my dream flowers for my special day. The bouquets turned out even more perfect than I had ever imagined them! Not only were the flowers GORGEOUS but their price was extremely competitive. I would highly recommend Palette of Petals for any occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElizabethLotts
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Mary and Shannon are two wonderfully talented women who helped make my wedding gorgeous. They made my vision even better than I could've imagined. I'm very quick to recommend their company to every bride I know and can't wait to find an excuse to work with them again! Thanks ladies!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The ladies of Palette of Petals were great to work with. The flowers were as fresh as they could be, the bouquets were already at thevenue by the time we got there and my bouquet. Oh my bouquet was beyond fabulous. the colors were beautiful, all the flowers were fresh and i loved carrying it with me!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1301777087045-dsc01367
Aimee
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Shannon and Mary. I was totally comfortable with letting them do their thing with just some direction from us. I love their artistic touch to flowers. They produced beautiful work, were open to our ideas, gave their great ideas, were on time, were professional but still friendly, etc. etc. Couldn't have been happier with them. And the service and flowers for the price is an amazing value. I would use them again and again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Shannon and Mary,

Our flowers were perfect! I have never seen such beautiful arrangements. All of our guests were so impressed. I couldn't have asked to work with two more professional women; you were fabulous. You listened and produced flower arrangements that radiated beauty. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding so perfect.

Love,
Susan and Manny Sharpe
Oviedo, Florida
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathi
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank you enough for everything you did for the wedding. Amazing, stunning, beautiful are all adjectives that would apply to your work and I wish I could adequately express how happy we were with how everything turned out! Your attention to detail was evident in everything you touched from the incredibly lush topiaries to the groom's boutonniere. The rose pomanders were so simple and gorgeous--the perfect counterpoint to the lush topiaries. Walking into the venue was like seeing our wildest dreams brought to life. You literally took a blank slate and turned it into exactly what Tara was looking for--lush, romantic and vintage. The arrangements in the reception room continued the atmosphere you created in the ceremony room--simply breathtaking. We especially appreciated the way you incorporated the jewelry pieces into your work. It was evident that you really listened to the things we had to say in our many meetings and emails! The tissue paper pomanders in the dance area were a fun way to echo the formality of the rose pomanders from the ceremony. You guys really thought of everything! Quite simply, the flowers were my favorite part of the whole wedding. When people at home (in Texas) asked me how the wedding was, I pulled up your pictures on Facebook and said "Here--this is how the wedding was!". I wish I knew a hundred people who were getting married so I could refer them all to you! You deserve so much attention for your unique creations! I wish you every success in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynna
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon & Mary are absolutely amazing! Out of all my vendors these ladies were the most helpful! I had booked with them a year prior to my wedding, and note.. I'm from out of state. I had met with Shannon & Mary once, and the rest of our communication was via e-mail or phone. I seriously e-mailed Shannon plenty of times within the year, and she kept track of everything & all the changes, including every detail! They were so easy & fun to work with! I simply just gave them an idea of how I would like my floral & the fabric on their gorgeous bamboo arch, which they never had done before, & it turned out beautiful & breathtaking, including my bouquet, it was gorgeous! They do chair, linen, vase rental which eased a lot of stress for me because I didn't have to go through another vendor, not knowing how the communication would go. They pretty much do everything to ease your wedding day, they went above & beyond my expectation! Thanks so much Shannon & Mary!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but the best to say about the ladies and the services at Palette of Petals! It started off as a challenge to plan details such as cakes, catering, and flowers being and out-of-town bride planning a destination wedding. You had to rely on websites, reviews, and your gut feeling about certain contacts. I felt instantly confident once I began my contact with the ladies at Palette of Petals. They went above and beyond my expectations to be sure that I was educated on the theme and feel of my wedding, the types of flowers being considered, they gave me several options to choose from, and their prices were competitive. In the end, I found myself with the most beautiful flowers that I have ever seen and highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RaynaJean
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and Shannon are incredible at what they do. Our flowers were beyond beautiful, and the colors were absolutely breathtaking. Mary and Shannon are the nicest people, and are willing to help you create exactly what you want for your wedding. I wouldn't have changed a single thing about our flowers. So beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aisha
Wedding:
5/5/2013
4.9/5.0
These women were amazing! My ceremony & reception were gorgeous! They were creative and gave me great ideas/tips for how to achieve the look I wanted & still stay within my budget. The best of all was my bouquet...absolutely stunning!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Shannon and Mary at Palette of Petals are amazing! They perfectly captured my vision and were very flexible with some last minute changes. My bouquet was definitely one of my favorite parts of my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
I loved my bouquet! The flowers were perfect - exactly what I wanted. The only drawback was some were starting to turn, which can be expected with the flowers I chose and with them being white/cream in color.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
521 N. Birdneck Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Palette of Petals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo