Nophoto-130

PALETTERA custom correspondences

Markham , ON

LOCATION

Markham, ON CA L3R 0C6

PHONE

647-727-0220

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Deb, Nicole and her team are truly amazing! Deb got to know a little about us and captured our wedding vision in the invitations so beautifully! They were absolutely gorgeous and all of our guests gave us so many compliments on them! They made them so special for us and I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am a big fan of Deb and her team !! It was clear to me from our very first meeting that Deb
was very creative, a good listener and would be easy to work with. She and her team were fabulous and did not disappoint.
I received numerous compliments from family and friends on the Save the Date, Menu Cards and in particular the Invitations...wow the Invitations ! They were spectacular ! All elements of Paleterra's work was consistent...attention to detail, colour combinations and design.
Paleterra set the 'tone' for a beautiful wedding !!
We were thrilled !!!!!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We could not have been happier with our wedding invitations and day-of-stationary! Palettera exceeded all of our expectations and demonstrated such a high level of professionalism and talent. Deborah's passion for her craft gave us the opportunity to design our invitations from the ground up, so that they encompassed both myself and my husband's personalities to a tee. People are still talking about our invitations and we love how unique and original they are. We will treasure our invitations as keepsakes forever!
Services Used: Invitations
Bg20
Melissa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Deb is amazing & truly talented!!!! My husband and I are so fortunate to have found her to help tie in all our last minute ideas in an elegant and charming way. It was only Deb’s distinguished, refined skills that would win my husband’s approval for lucite glass table numbers. He had his mind set for a while looking for perfect quality lucite table numbers we could use as a part of table decor. Within minutes of describing our ideas inspired by the frog prince theme after our pet frog, Deb sketched right in front of us the perfect elegant, classic day of stationary! I can’t say that I would be able to imagine many talents out there that would be able to incorporate such a theme into an elegant affair so easily!

Guests commented on every detail from our welcome sign to our hanging programs to our menus and table numbers! Our day was visually phenomenal!
Services Used: Invitations, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Deb and the gang were unbelievable to work with. She rescued us at the last minute with all of our wedding invitations etc. She did an amazing job in what we wanted to materialize. Everything from the invitations, reply cards, programs, reserve signs, direction map, seating chart, table names, & thank you cards. She did everything so professionally. I went back to Deb after the wedding and had her make up a LOVE STOREY book for me recounting all the wedding proceedings, speeches etc. Another work of art. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK Deb, we will be back I'm sure. Thanks, Jeff & Nadine
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khuong
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Deborah's passion for creating luxury wedding invitations played such a huge role in creating our dream wedding! Her ability to understand our vision and style is second to none and her artistic ability and creativity are incredible!

Thank so much for all of your love for our special day!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whitemiste
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.6/5.0
Deb is a very talented artist who can make the most beautiful custom designed invitations for your wedding. She made absolutely stunning invitations for our wedding; we received many compliments on how beautiful they were! She responds quickly to e-mails and has an eye for beauty. If you can splurge on your wedding invitation, or want absolutely one of a kind invitations that suit your wedding vision, I would definitely recommend Deb!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlaubitz
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We met Deb and her team this summer for our wedding invitations, and really couldn't be happier! Both Michael and I were super happy with the creative and the service we received. Our guests all loved the invitations and we got many compliments. We have never considered stationery to be that important. We didn't budget a lot for stationery and after seeing how great the work was, we decided to spend a little more. But our investment at Palettera was worth every penny we paid! The work truly set the tone for our wedding and we have a new appreciation for printed materials, thanks to Deb's passion. Her responses were prompt and sometimes immediately, and even on off days, she would get back to us faster than the rest of our vendors. Deb & her staff helped us through a stressful time during the postal strike too, so we are very thankful. Palettera is definitely a 5-star company!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Romaana
Wedding:
7/31/2011
4.9/5.0
Deb was the most amazing wedding vendor to work with! Her enthusiasm made our wedding planning so much easier! She went out of her way to make me happy at every step!

Deb created a personalized logo in line with the theme of vintage glam that was used throughout the wedding from the wedding invitations to the table numbers, the place settings, the seating chart and even to the monogram that was projected onto the dance floor.

I would not hesitate to recommend Palettera to anyone who is looking for amazing and creative designs.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We have Deborah designed our wedding invitation and table menus. We were stunned when we saw her work. She designed and hand drawn a beautiful peony for our invitation. She gave lots of unique and helpful ideas on the colouration and design. Our invitation received tons of compliments from our guests. I just cannot imagine to have someone else made my wedding stationery. I highly recommend Palettera to everyone.

Vanessa
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Palettera is the best stationary company on earth. I was blown away by Deborah's creativity and modern style. She hand draws all her invites and gives new meaning to the word custom. She helped me set the theme of my wedding and all my guests raved about the invites and the wedding stationary. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.5/5.0
I enjoyed working with Deborah and would highly recommend her and would use her again myself.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nieuwy
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.3/5.0
Our invitations, table numbers, menu cards and map cards were all beautifully done. Although it was expensive, it was a pretty good price for everything we got. The quality was fantastic, Deb was great to work with and understood our vision for our wedding day. The only downside was that it was difficult to get a hold of her sometimes, as she was so busy with many clients. Regardless, I would definitely recommend to a friend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Deborah has a true gift! She is a very talented artist and can create unique designs for a couple based on their personalities and dynamic shortly after meeting them. She is also willing to tweak her designs to suit her customers preferences.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
onesweetbride
Wedding:
4/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We were recently married in Toronto and went with Palettera for our stationery. I don't think any other invitation designer in the GTA puts as much effort into her work as Deborah does. We interviewed quite a few designers before coming to her store. The level of detail in her work is outstanding. I'm so happy with everything from the wedding from the invitations to the favour tags, programs, table numbers, and placecards. It was worth every penny and the process of working through multiple drafts. We strongly recommend Palettera!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SL
Wedding:
12/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I have used Deborah's services and custom cards on many occasions and I've had the opportunity to follow her work throughout the last couple of years. She has definitely established herself as a designer; and, offers a huge variety of beautiful and unique items. The quality and variety of papers she uses makes everything such a tactile experience.

The Christmas card selection this year was excellent. I ordered a couple sets of custom designed cards and Deb was nothing but professional, open to my ideas, detailed, and timely. My cards were completed when I wanted them and were extremely well crafted. I would highly recommend any of Palettera's items and services, or to even take a mini tour around her beautiful studio to get ideas for the next occasion you might want to use her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liya
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't have anything negative to say about Deb + Paleterra (and I'm not even related to her!).
She captured our vision for our wedding during the first meeting and we just loved what she did with our wedding stationery!
She suggested letterpress for our invitations and we continue to receive compliments on how lovely our designs were. We let her creativity flow and just stood by watching her create all sorts of detailed pieces for our wedding! I would recommend her to any bride who wishes to have an innovative and extremely creative designer add a touch of class to their wedding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela Persico-Cicciarella
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Deb invests all of her creativity in every element of the production process, ensuring that every component of your wedding—from the typesetting on your invitations, to the presentation of your seating cards, play tribute to one fundamental component—the couple. With Deb, it's all about personalization. From our initial meeting, Deb exhibited the qualities of a great artist. What was supposed to be a brief consultation turned into a creative brainstorm, and she illustrated for us a blue print of ideas that were respectful of our vision, while pushing the boundaries of the conventional. I am so thankful to Deb for creating such beautiful pieces for our wedding. For some, the invitation is a throw-away, but for me, it’s the first impression of your wedding day, and Deb’s bespoke approach to the process was complementary of that. Everything she did for us was unique, the menus, seating charts, thank you cards, and we couldn't have asked for a better response from our guests, which was, "It's you."
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I has the honour to first meet Deborah while touring her beautiful studio in Markham (a must-see!) and was blown away by her creativity, her eye for detail and her enthusiasm and desire to get to know us in order to design stationary that we would love and our guests would connect with! We witnessed first hand her heart of gold and generous spirit as she treated us like close friends and helped make our wedding experience more beautiful and special than we could ever have imagined through the 2010 Big Give. We were thrilled with the final product and could not have asked for more in regards to quality and uniqueness of the stationary and the love and care we were shown. We were truly blessed through the efforts of Palettera and look forward to future opportunities to use their exquisite services. Thank you to Deborah and the Palettera team!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleni425
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about working with Palettera.

I had a very difficult time with another invitation company and was running out of time for my September 2010 wedding, everywhere I looked everyone offered the same generic invitations and after looking online my mom found Palettera. Our meeting with Deborah was wonderful, she was attentive and helpful, listened to everything we had to say, and was able to whip up a rough idea instantly.

Being from an arts background myself I really appreciated the special touches and incredible talent Deb offered. She created a custom invitation using the design influences of our wedding venue to create a beautiful sample for us in no time. She was professional, worked quickly and really understood the vision of what I and my fiance wanted. We had so many rave reviews about the invitations from friends and family it was incredible. I had such an enjoyable experience working with Deb that I have since gone back to work on a custom card box to store my wedding cards, as well as a family recipe book as a gift.

I highly recommend Palettera and know that any bride that goes there for their invitations will not be dissapointed!!!
-Helen Holmes
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CROSS
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Deb knew exactly what we wanted and I was beyond impressed when I picked up all our invitations and stationary! Have recommended her to many of my friends and family!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
b_elizabeth
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We are extremely happy with our experience at Palettera! What a team of talented professionals!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NR
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My family and I LOVED our invitations. Deborah created a lucite invitation for us and it was a big hit with everyone!!! They were modern and classy at the same time. We had her design everything for our wedding day as well.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Deborah did my invitations for my wedding last summer and it couldn't have been a better decision! All my guests loved the invitations and the auxiliary place cards and guestbook were also praised throughout the night. Her work is just absolutely beautiful.

Working with Deborah was easy because she is very articulate and knows what she is doing. After listening to my ideas, she quickly drafted several designs and made revisions just as fast. I definitely recommend Palettera if you want original, classy, and truly artisanal wedding invites! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DSmith
Wedding:
7/29/2010
2.4/5.0
I asked for my invitations and seating chart to be done a specific date and they weren't done on time. Everything was given to me last minute. When I called, she would not answer the phone and would call me back the next day.

She often talked poorly about her other clients.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyprise
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.6/5.0
My programs were done by Palettera and they turned out beautiful. Deborah was able to translate what I wanted into paper so efficiently. They actually turned out even better than I imagined.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcaine
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Deb takes a unique and individual approach to any design project. She came highly recommended and once we saw the quality of her work, we didn't need to look anywhere else. Her designs are stunning and she pays attention to every little detail. Most importantly, she made our vision for the 'big day' a reality and was flexible throughout the process of designing our invitations. It's been over a year since we got married and people are still talking about how beautiful our stationary was! Her website showcases her amazing work - check it out!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holice
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to have our wedding invitations designed by Deborah. From our first meeting, she had plenty of ideas based on our wedding theme and what we were looking for. Deborah genuinely loves her work and cares about each project, down to the details - she has an amazing eye for beautiful and elegant designs. The invitations were definitely remembered as we have received compliments on how great and unique they were. Everything is customized for each client, as Deborah is very flexible and caters to each individual's needs. We highly recommend a visit to Palettera to view her studio and many samples. Thank you, Deborah.

-Alice and Holim
Services Used: Invitations
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for PALETTERA custom correspondences
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo