130x130_sq_1262221740535-1

Palm Event Center in the Vineyard

Pleasanton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1184 Vineyard Avenue
Pleasanton, CA US 94566 (map)

PHONE

925-426-8666

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Discover the Palm, a luxurious winery estate perfect for any event.

Drive down our entryway lined with tall, majestic palm trees and be transported to a wine country villa.... Read more
Discover the Palm, a luxurious winery estate perfect for any event.

Drive down our entryway lined with tall, majestic palm trees and be transported to a wine country villa. Elegantly situated in the Livermore wine valley and wrapped by expansive, verdant vines, the Palm is a beautiful location for any wedding or corporate event. Dine in our exclusive estate room among wine barrels and tea lights with friends and family. Have a large reception or meeting in the elegantly appointed salon. Bridal couples may also choose to marry on the lush patio while guests marvel at the breathtaking view of vineyards and gently sloping foothills at sunset. Featuring world-class catering with a menu to suit any need, the Palm is the ultimate place to celebrate life’s memorable moments. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262221976832-1
130x130_sq_1262221864941-5
130x130_sq_1262221896285-2
130x130_sq_1262221937363-4
130x130_sq_1262222018973-9
130x130_sq_1262222059645-7
130x130_sq_1262222076879-6
130x130_sq_1262222096129-10

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2004
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams last weekend, and we owe it all to the Palm an their amazing staff!!!! From start to finish everything was effortless. Molly and her crew were always thorough in giving info, answering my millions of questions with either an email or phone calls right away. On the day of, if anything want wrong, we had no clue. We didn't have to think of anything other than enjoying our wedding, the staff kept us on our time schedule, gently directed us where to go or do depending on our timeline, the whole thing was FLAWLESS! And the venue itself is GORGEOUS!!!' We chose a place where we could have the majority of the wedding indoors since March is unpredictable (and a good thing, it POURED on our wedding day... It's good luck, right? ;) ) and it didn't even matter because the facility itself is stunning. And the food and drinks!!!! The food is top notch. Seriously, my husband and I had a hard time deciding what appetizers and entrees to pick because everything was mouthwatering. They use locally grown products which is AWESOME that they support local farmers. My guests were also very impressed with the bar! We had about 180 guests with 2 bartenders and you are able to chose 2 signature drinks that are passed by waitstaff to lessen the line, and everyone said their drinks were phenomenal (not too strong, but not weak by any means) and the didn't have to Stand in ridiculous lines because of how fast the bartenders were.
I have heard over and over from our guests that this was one of the most fun and beautiful weddings anyone has been to, and although I'd love to take all the credit, it is without a doubt thanks to Molly and the Palm Event Center. Please consider this place for your wedding venue, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We just got married here two weeks ago, and it exceeded all of our expectations. The venue was even more beautiful than we had imagined. The Estate Room looked incredible, and our friends raved about the food (particularly the short rib). We also could not believe how much of a value we got for our money. Great food, an open bar, appetizers, a gorgeous venue. Palm was the perfect place for our venue.

We also need to call out Monique in particular. She was our day-of coordinator. She helped us throughout the whole process, and on the day of, she was thoughtful and professional. She helped us keep on schedule, but made sure we had food and a fresh drink at all times. She gave us more food than we could eat, including extra donut flambe, which was amazing and everybody should eat, and an extra entree, just so we could try the veggie ravioli. She also gave us two bacon-vinaigrette salads. We had wanted to serve it, but because of logistical issues, we couldn't. She knew how much we wanted it and made sure we got to try it.

It was that type of thoughtfulness that typified the experience with Monique and Palm. Everybody looking for a wedding in the area should consider Palm.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our September 14th,2013 wedding at The Palm Event Center in Pleasanton was beautiful! It took our breath away! As soon as we walked into our venue, we were in awe of how the romantic and classy vision we had became reality. The ceremony and reception were beautifully decorated. From the intimate ceremony lighting to the rustic, elegant reception set up...they were all perfect! Guests are still complementing on how beautiful the wedding was...the romantic ambiance, mouth watering food, endless supply of quality drinks, and excellent staff. Not to mention the lighting and venue extras added a stylish touch to our wedding. The added extras to our menu...LOVE! It was highly recommended to have their "Day of Coordinator"... Yes, this is a must! Monique, you were awesome! Her incite and creativity helped put everything together. You will want to have her run the show. The staff are all super friendly and attentive. There was never any hesitation on answering questions or provide you information you may need. They are great with giving their professional suggestions... make planning a breeze! Thank you PEC! Job well done!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default
Parisa Homara
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding there this saturday and I can't even begin to say how happy I am with my choice to go with the Palm event center for my wedding. They were always responsive and professional from the very first meeting we had and remained that way through the wedding as well.

I have to give Molly a special thanks for being the most awesome coordinator. she was on top of every detail and executed everything we discussed perfectly. I had to move the ceremony indoor due to heat and continued to make changes here and there until the last minute to which Molly just smiled and said for me not to worry and it would be taken care of.

Every wedding has little things that come up that are unforeseen or dont go as planned the day of and she handled them all amazingly while managing to keep me calm and all the guests none the wiser. Molly you were so great that all my family and bridal party knew your name and commented on how great and on top of everything you were. You handled the tremendous amount of moving parts to make this day happen and I actually had guest tell me and my mom how perfect and seamless everything was. THANK YOU!

I would recommend this venue to anyone, the place is gorgeous, the staff awesome and 100% professional. If I had to redo my entire wedding I would have it here again and again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Palm Event Center at the Vineyard last week and I can't say enough good things about this venue. The entire staff and our event coordinator, Monique, were a pleasure to work with, as well as professional, responsive to emails, and I felt like Monique was someone I could really trust (which is so important when deciding on your venue!)

Many guests have told me that the food was amazing (and I have to agree!), and that there was plenty of it (many times at weddings they run out of appetizers!). Also, while the wedding party was busy taking pictures, the staff brought out a cart with our own personal appetizers, which was very much appreciated as I've heard that the wedding party never eats at weddings.

At the end of the night, the staff gave us a picnic bag of appetizers and had all of our decorations packed perfectly for us the next day, which made it so easy for us to pick up and enjoy the day!

Words cannot express how grateful we are to have worked with such a great team, and how lucky we are to have had such a wonderful wedding at this beautiful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't gush enough got this wonderful venue. They book up early so plan to wait a year or more but its worth the wait. I worked with Monique and she was the best. She made my wedding vision come to life. Any question, and I had several, she answered quickly and in a timely fashion. Right before my wedding I needed to find a day of wedding coordinator and I choose Monique. Best thing I did. She was so organized and very patient. The quality of the food was very important and Palm Event Center did impress. All my guest commented on how delicious the food was from the apps and dinner. Since I was the bride I was sad I wouldn't be able to enjoy the apps but Monique made sure we had servers followed the bridal party while we took pictures with plenty of food and drinks. I just can't say enough wonderful things about Palm Event Center...If you are looking for an amazing venue pick Palm Event Center.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding at the Palm Event Center at the Vineyard yesterday and can't say enough good things about this venue. The venue itself is just gorgeous! The moment we made the turn and drove through the palm tree lined driveway, we knew we found the place to have our wedding. The staff at the Palm Event Center are experienced professionals who know their business well. Our contact and day of event coordinator, Clay Jackson, was a pleasure to work with. He made us feel like we are the only bride and groom he is working with when we know for a fact that he works with many concurrently. He made us feel special and for a frazzled bride, this is priceless. The process was painless as Clay was very responsive to every one of my questions and believe me, they were many. The day of the wedding went smoothly despite my last minute changes and minor issues that came up during the reception. He handled each and every one with aplomb and I was truly a stress-free bride. My guests loved the venue, the food (AWESOME) and the very professional staff.

I would loved working the Palm Event Center and its professional staff and I would not hesitate to recommend to prospective brides and in fact, I have already done so.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1352691810805-1066101512146900666651986455472n
Renee
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We walked into this place in June of 2011. We first met with Monique who was great. From day one of steppiing foot on this property everyone has been extremely helpful and answering all of our questions in a quick manner. Our Day of Coordinator was Shannon. She was great in working me on finalizing all of the final details and on the Day she was AH-MA-ZING! She was ready to handle anything hat may have come our way. I woud definitely recommend this place for anyone getting married. Oh and the food.... DELICIOUS! We got compliments all night long.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Barbara
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter just got married at the Palm Event Center and it was the most beautiful wedding I have ever been too. All of our guest agreed that it was fabulous. The setting is awesome. All of the food from the hor'derves to the main course was delicious. Clay was fabulous arranging everything for the wedding and being our coordinator the day of the wedding. Thank you Clay!!! All in all I would highly recommend the Event Palm Center to anyone that wants a beautiful wedding with outstanding service!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Palm Event Center and their staff is absolutely amazing. The Palm was the second wedding venue we looked at, and when I walked in, I started crying. It was absolutely beautiful. Throughout the whole process, all of the staff was extremely helpful. We dealt with Monique the majority of the time and she was our day of coordinator. I cannot recommend using them as your day of coordinator enough. They get everything set up for you and keep things running during the wedding and reception. Monique was so amazing! I cannot express that enough. The Palm does so many weddings, it's down to an art and everything goes so smoothly that there is nothing for the bride to stress out about. Everyone keeps telling us how unbelievably beautiful the venue was and I could not agree more. Whether you get married outside facing the vineyard, like we did, or you get married in the barrel room, like our friends did, the ceremony site is beautiful and the reception room is just as pretty. You get the venue four hours before the ceremony which is really nice because you can take pictures early. They have a bridal room for the bride and her bridesmaids to hang out in and sip Champagne that they supply. My only recommendation if you are considering using the Palm Event Center is to book early, they fill up extremely fast. We booked at the end of February 2011 for our wedding in 2012 and all of the June Saturdays in 2012 were already booked, and we got the last open Saturday in July of 2012 and August was already filling up.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Palm Event Center was extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. They were professional, responsive and flexible in every way I could have asked.

From the beginning, we were able to get exactly what we wanted and were walked through the process very well. We were invited to special events with their preferred vendors to get ideas and find vendors (although they had no problem with the vendors we found that they had never worked with before - even my brother as our officiant!) They also had a lot of the "extra" food options that we could choose to add to our event.

We were also treated to a wonderful tasting event with other couples who were getting married in a similar time frame. They gave us all the options that we could choose from, and were very flexible about the exact menu items. We wanted to have a special menu item for certain family members that was vegan and didn't include certain vegetables, and they were more than accommodating, even though it meant we needed 4 different options. They did not charge extra for this. The food the day of the wedding was amazing. They also made our specialty cocktails wonderfully, and everyone was impressed by all the appetizers and dinner.

Monique and Clay were our main contacts, and they would respond almost immediately, took the time to answer all our questions and made sure that everything was in place leading up to the event. They had many suggestions that worked out wonderfully, and Monique was our day-of coordinator and made sure everything was flawless. She oversaw the placement of our table setup including the menus, table markers and chocolates to make a perfect table. She also kept us on track and breathing for all the various parts of the ceremony and reception.

I can't thank everyone at Palm Event Center enough for making our wedding day perfect. I recommend them to anyone looking for a perfect venue for an event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelp
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Monique was my day of coordinator and she did a fabulous job. The place was beautiful and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
9/5/2011
5.0/5.0
First and foremost, I must send a million kudos to Monique (our on-site wedding coordinator) for ALL the help and support she provided us throughout our wedding planning and event. During my most stressful moments, Monique not only resolved my problems, but also provided suggestions and pointed my in the right direction.
This venue provides extra-ordinary and excellent service and will do everything within their means to make any wedding dreams come true. I'd get married here again and again. They provided everything I needed and answered all my 'stupid' questions regarding our wedding. This place has seen it all!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Love, love, LOVE Palm Event Center! My husband and I were recently married at the Palm Event Center and, as you can see by my other reviews, we could not have had a more perfect day! Monique was our day-of coordinator and she was wonderful but we worked with a number of people at Palm Event throughout the planning process and everyone was so helpful, considerate and friendly. They really know their stuff and prepare you from day-one for EXACTLY what you can expect and what you'll need to make it happen. From food, beverage, seating charts, decorations, they have detailed directions for everything.

My wedding turned out BEAUTIFUL, and it doesn't hurt that the setting is amazing in and of itself. Monique kept everyone on track so we were all running on time, the food was amazing (I recommend the Sea Salt Station...such a hit!), the ambiance was perfect and the staff was SO friendly and helpful! I even had red wine spilled down the front of my dress and they rushed to my side to help get it out (Wine Away is a miracle!) I'm so sad that my wedding is over and that I will never again get the chance to experience such a perfect night in a perfect place. I'm reliving it for as long as I can!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344547420797-perfectkiss
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The Palm Event Center is one of the best places to have your wedding. Not only is the staff AMAZING (Monique, Clay, MacKenzie, Reed (owner) and more) - but their food and service, flexibility and willingness to make your vision come true is impeccable. The property is gorgeous which only helped add to the beauty of our day (and our pictures) -the Palm trees lining the entrance and the wrought iron gates are so 'us.' We got married in the Estate Room (where the wine barrels line the walls from floor to ceiling with tea lights in between all of the barrels and huge wrought iron chandeliers hang from above) - it was exactly what we had envisioned. Our wedding theme was the "4 C's - Candles, Candelabras, Crystals and Chandeliers" and the winery and wine barrels represented our family history of homemade wine. This venue has it all and then some! It was a perfect representation of us! The Cocktail hour was set outside with the backdrop of the vineyards...the weather was PERFECT! Then on to amazing food and drink. With the setup of some of the lounge furniture inside, allowed for a space to relax during the wedding. The floating candles they provided were exactly what we were looking for and added to our 'candle lit' theme. The staff was ALWAYS willing to help and had nothing but positive and supportive things to say about us, our event (my ring)! I cannot wait to host or attend another event there. It was absolutely PERFECT and I HIGHLY recommend this property to others!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
raha
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at the Palms was by far the best decision we could have made. The staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect. Not only is this venue BEAUTIFUL it has amazing food and the best staff!

We hired Mackenzie as our DOC and she was so great. Throughout the whole planning process she kept us organized and on schedule, gave us a ton of great ideas and let us know what would and would not work at the venue. In the midst of helping us out with our wedding, she was planning her own wedding that was happening about a month before mine!! Never once did she put us on the back burner and was always there to answer questions.

The day of the wedding Mackenzie truly came through. She contacted all our vendors and when one showed up late she handled it like a champ. There was some issues with the ring bearers right before the start of the ceremony, and at one point she held DH 6 month old nephew while she directed the BP. Nothing phased her! She kept us completely on schedule and ran the whole event perfectly.

I HIGHLY recommend this venue and any member of their staff. It doesn't get any better than this!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/30/2007
5.0/5.0
You cannot beat these folks in any category. They are professionals that truly know what they are doing. The site was beautiful and the staff bent over backwards to make our event AMAZING and it was. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1263667141830-roshanandsara41bydavidfeng
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Palm Events Center was such an incredible place to get married and I would recommend it to anyone. The site itself is so beautiful and the staff is so professional and accommodating. We had a very unique wedding and they made sure every detail was attended to. If you can get married at Pam Events Center- do it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1232596343234-murph-debinny3
Debwa
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our wedding ceremony, reception, food, organization, it was all wonderful. We were married inside the Estate Room with lit candles on the wine barrels. The reception hall was just beautiful with a wonderful view of the vineyard and garden areas. Our guests can't stop telling us how beautiful everything was. The staff at Beet's Catering and Palm Event Center were wonderful. Monique was our wedding coordinator and she was fantastic. Clay Jackson was exceptional. The food was delicious. This venue was absolutely everything we hoped for and so much more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samsa20001
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
One word... "WONDERFUL" We walked in without an appointment 2 years before our wedding date and Clay spent over an hour with us going over everything. 2 weeks later we booked it. Everything went smooth. The food was great. They will do anything they can to make sure you have the wedding of your dreams. They also have alot of items available onsite. Chavari chairs for a reasonable price, uplighting to make the venue look even more spectacular, onsite catering, onsite wedding planning services. Everything is well worth the price here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Palm Event Center is a great venue if you need a place that fits over 300+ guests (there are not many non-hotels or non-restaurants in the Bay Area), are looking for a ceremony and/or reception room that comes beautifully decorated, want really good wedding food, and want to work with a team that is extremely professional, responsible, and reasonable.

In no particular order, these are the reasons why we loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at Palm Event Center:

- Monique was our Event Coordinator – she is on top of her game. She is very friendly, proactive, and responsible. We also added her day of coordination services for a mere $250 (top 5 expenses value/dollars spent out of the 100+ things we spent on). The best coordinators cannot replace someone who has experienced hundreds of weddings at the same venue – she anticipates every detail (I was hoping we’d be the first wedding ceremony where a decorative, glass vase wasn’t broken).

- Many of our guests (including ourselves) thought the food was one of the best they’ve ever had at a wedding. Cooking well for 300+ people is no easy feat – making sure everything is warm, not overcooked/not undercooked, and not too salty/ not too bland is always the biggest challenge for caterers (it’s a significant feat when not a single, out of about 20, 80+ year old Chinese relatives did not complain about their food).

- Clay and Monique were very reasonable, flexible, and honest about the cost. We were able to negotiate on some expenses that made sense to both groups, we were able to find a different solution to other cost factors, and during the reception I had asked Monique to extend the open bar for 30 minutes, and afterward found out that she waived the cost because she found out that only 15 drinks were served during the last 30 minutes (she had no obligation to ask her bartenders).

- We found unexpected dollar savings value in having our wedding at Palm Event Center. The venue is so beautifully decorated as-is that we saved a few thousand dollars on decorations and flowers (as a man, I cannot tell you how happy I was to hear that we saved thousands of dollars on flowers).

Furthermore, remember that the venue is also the “backdrop” for your photographs – do you want white walls or restaurant decor, or would you rather have wood barrels, chandeliers, up lighting, tea light candles all around, large tile flooring, and plants? More unexpected value in having our wedding at the Palm Event Center.

Our sincerest thank you to Monique, Clay, and the Palm Event Center team.


Emily & Greg
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband I and I got married at Palm Event Center on March 29, 2009. Mackenzie and the entire staff at Palm Event Center were fantastic to work with. They were incredibly friendly, professional and very easy to work with. We have received so many compliments about Palm Event Center and would recommend to anyone looking for a venue to use them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nate
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The Palm Event Center and staff were absolutely amazing. We could not have imagined a more perfect venue. Clay and his staff went out of their way to ensure that all of our guests had a great time. Thus far, we have had nothing but rave reviews from everyone who was able to attend.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leilani
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
The Palm Event Center is BEAUTIFUL and the staff made my wedding absolutely AMAZING!! Everyone was very helpful and attentive to not only my needs but the needs of my bridal party and guests. I would absolutely recommend this place for future brides!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwyw2882
Wedding:
5/9/2008
5.0/5.0
The Palm Event Center provided us with a wonderful day that was stress free and so enjoyable. They exceeded our expectations in quality of food, service and attentiveness for the event. The food was extremely well cooked and we had many comments from our guests about it being the best reception food they've ever tasted. The chocolate fountain they provided was so spectacular with mounds of fresh fruit and other treats. The staff there is extremely courteous and helpful with anything you might need or ask for. We had such an easy time working with them up until the wedding as well. HIGHLY recommend this place to everyone!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vssshetty
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Clay Jackson was our day of coordinator and he was an absolute professional!! The Palm Event center was a perfect venue for our complicated day long event. Two weddings, a lunch, and a reception!! We had a perfect day and a perfect event. We picked the venue due to meeting Clay and feeling comfortable with him. And he performed even better than our wildest dreams!! Trust him...allow him to help you...and remember, if you want an amazing wedding...Call Clay!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yjmima
Wedding:
4/23/2005
4.9/5.0
We booked this place before it was built and it was better than we imagined it would be. The staff was excellent and the food as well. This was the perfect venue for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.8/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at the Palm and couldn't have been happier with our experience. Molly Quinn really went the extra mile to accommodate us and I would highly recommend both Molly and the Palm. The service was impeccable and the October scenery was stunning. My wife had her fairytale wedding, what more could I ask for?

NOTE: AVOID STAYING AT THE ROSE HOTEL IN DOWNTOWN PLEASANTON AT ALL COSTS. TERRIBLE SERVICE AND THEY SIGNIFICANTLY OVERCHARGED US (AND HAVE BEEN UNRESPONSIVE SINCE).

Luckily our experience at the Palm was so good it completely overshadowed the disappointment we (and our guests) felt with the Rose Hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Allie
Wedding:
2/15/2013
4.8/5.0
The Palm Event center was a great place to hold a larger wedding. We had 170 guests and the venue was very helpful and professional. We also opted to pay the additional fee for the 'day of coordinator' and this was one the best things we did, Great service for the price! It wasn't quite like having a wedding planner but she was there to answer any questions for us about the venue and setting things up there. She gave us a ton of great advice about how to decorate things. They were also willing to lend us some items for our wedding so we could cut the cost of buying them ourselves. The day of the wedding the helped to make sure everything went perfectly and, as the bride I never had to ask more than once for something additional. After the wedding was over all we heard from guests was how smoothly the event ran and how amazing the food was. The Palm even center is beautiful! Their staff was great. And, if you’re planning a wedding there I would defiantly recommend using their 'Day of coordinator' services. We had Molly and she was wonderful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanna7681
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.8/5.0
The Palm Event Center at the Vineyard was THE place for our wedding. The venue itself has an hacienda look without the hacienda price. We got married outside, in the garden overlooking the vineyard and it was perfect! There's also a furnished patio where our guests enjoyed cocktail hour. The food was absolutely delish! EVERYONE at our wedding loved it and continues to rave about it. We worked with Mackenzie, who helped us along the way and on the day of, coordinated everything. She kept true to the schedule so things would run smoothly and they did. The venue itself is pretty large ... with 135 guests, it didn't feel overwhelming, just a bit roomy.
It is the perfect place to get married.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaylyn Silvestre
Wedding:
9/8/2008
4.4/5.0
The Palm Events Center is such a beautiful venue. Our guests loved the beautiful scenery and were even amazed at the good, delicious dinner that was served. Perfection is definitely their goal. Clay, the director, was also very accommodating and secured us a stress-free wedding. Their Head-Chef, Angel was superb and received outstanding rapport from our wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
I had a great experience working with the staff of Palm Event Center to plan my wedding. They were so flexible and accommodating of all our wishes. I did have a couple issues with not hearing back right away from them in the beginning, but towards the actual wedding date this was not a problem. Also they apologized for the delay in responses and made up for it, unexpectedly, with discounts on our total bill.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajah
Wedding:
7/11/2010
0.5/5.0
This review is based on my wedding coordinator Annie Ngo. She was TERRIBLE! As beautiful as the Palm Event Center is as a venue, I am shocked that they would hire some as unprofessional as Annie. Not only did she show-up to my wedding in leggings, she was often missing in action thoughout the day's events and had the nerve to leave early. What an absolute joke of a coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1184 Vineyard Avenue, Pleasanton, CA 94566 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Palm Event Center in the Vineyard
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1262221740535-1