130x130_sq_1266518590363-450elenitaandshanon081206

Palmdale Estates

Fremont , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

159 Washington Blvd
Fremont, CA US 94539 (map)

PHONE

925-200-6900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Originally part of the Old Mission San Jose garden, Palmdale Estates is a beautifully landscaped site, featuring dozens of stately palms and native California trees, verdant lawns,... Read more
Originally part of the Old Mission San Jose garden, Palmdale Estates is a beautifully landscaped site, featuring dozens of stately palms and native California trees, verdant lawns, gardens and even a pond. In the midst of this lovely setting is Best House, a Tudor-style mansion whose delightful interior and grounds create a storybook backdrop for weddings any time of year.

Built in 1915, the house reflects much of the elegant, ornate detailing of the period: graceful arched doorways, bas-relief ceiling moldings, crystal chandeliers, hand painted murals and gleaming hardwood floors. The Ballroom, though the largest space in the house, still has an intimate feeling with cream-colored walls, an oversized decorative marble fireplace and a huge leaded glass window overlooking the gardens. At one end of the Ballroom, a few steps take you up to The Music Room, a glitzy alcove with gold leaf walls and colorful stained glass window. At the other end are the formal Dining Room and Solarium, two light and airy rooms with an abundance of leaded glass windows and views of the "backyard".

When you get married here, you have exclusive use of the main floor of the house as well as the adjacent lawns to orchestrate your wedding any way you like. During warm months, most couples tie the knot in the white gazebo on the rear lawn, which is bordered by pines, redwoods and dotted with palms and fruit trees. They have their reception outdoors as well, setting up tables in the grassy expanse next to the gazebo. Afterwards, the guests are invited inside for dancing and cake cutting. In winter, receptions are generally held in the Ballroom, with the other spaces used according to the couple's preferred fluid floor plan which offers plenty of flexibility. (Note that Starr Gardens, behind the adjacent Peach mansion, is available for ceremonies and receptions.) Whether you celebrate under the magnificent palms or in the grand surroundings of Best House, you can't help but enjoy the quiet beauty of Palmdale Estates.

For more information, please visit our website Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265139459466-pde9
130x130_sq_1265139458106-pde6
130x130_sq_1265139459419-pde8
130x130_sq_1265139455325-pde13
130x130_sq_1265139458778-pde7
130x130_sq_1265139454481-pde11
130x130_sq_1265139455028-pde12
130x130_sq_1265140118200-pde16
130x130_sq_1265140119513-pde17
130x130_sq_1265140119513-pde18
130x130_sq_1265138624450-palmdale1
130x130_sq_1265139453466-pde1
130x130_sq_1265139453481-pde
130x130_sq_1265139454544-pde10
130x130_sq_1265139455528-pde14
130x130_sq_1265139456341-pde2
130x130_sq_1265139456325-pde19
130x130_sq_1265139456966-pde3
130x130_sq_1265139456997-pde4
130x130_sq_1265139457903-pde5
130x130_sq_1265140118450-pde15
130x130_sq_1265140120513-pde20
130x130_sq_1265140120575-pde19
130x130_sq_1260483228600-palmdale3
130x130_sq_1265140121028-pde21
130x130_sq_1265140121247-pde22
130x130_sq_1265140430247-pde26
130x130_sq_1265140430606-pde27
130x130_sq_1265140431466-pde28

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1915
Describe your venue:
Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shihjeff
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Palmdale Estates was the best! We were looking for a beautiful venue for our wedding at community center-level prices and this was it! The Palmdale team, Veena, for initial contact, and Leann, for logistics, were so helpful and responsive to all our questions. They walked us through all the possible pitfalls and details we never thought of via emails and multiple sit-down meetings. The sit-down food was perfectly cooked and the day-of staff went out of their way to keep us hydrated and eating even when we were running around. I'm a fan of the steak plate. All parts of the day were so close to each other that we saved a ton of time during the big day! Plus $5 per person unlimited beer & wine is unheard of anywhere else we searched. AND we could bring our own hard liquor with no corkage fee and the bartenders could make any mixed cocktails. Everything was run on autopilot so smoothly, we never heard any issues at all!

Our relatives said that this was the best wedding they went to so far. Not just because of the beauty of the place but how smoothly everything ran. Even my non-ambulatory guests were great since they had a golf cart and allowed cars to pull up to the house for drop off. Its so sad that this place is going to be gone next year. Darn you apartment mongers, paving over a beautiful Fremont gem! So you should book ASAP!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Palmdale Estates was more than I could ever have asked for. Not only is the entire venue stunning, and the staff AMAZING, but it was so affordable!

I worked with Lindsey Poulton and Veena Roesler as my coordinators. Both were so sweet and very professional. They made me feel like our wedding was the only wedding they were putting on all year.

We did the buffet dinner with the chicken marsala and tri-tip as the main dishes. It was so delicious and many of ourguests have been raving about how good it was.

You have to use one of their three DJs. We chose Keith, and he was awesome! Our guests had a total ball!

If I could have another event here, I would!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Just had my wedding at Palmdale and it was absolutely amazing!! Planning with Leann was easy and she is WONDERFUL! She is very flexible and accomodating and is a pleasure to work with. The food was great, the DJ they recommended (Keith) was AWESOME, the videographer (Larisa) was WONDERFUL! The day went super smooth and Leann was on top of everything. The venue is GORGEOUS an the staff is AMAZING...so glad we got married there! Go...get...married there...now!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more pleased with our venue choice! Having tied the knot July 3, 2011, I now need to find excuses to visit the friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Veena, the manager was always helpful answering my many many questions. Leann was our event manager on the day of the wedding and Lindsay was our ceremony coordinator. The ladies did an amazing job handing our wedding and guided us every step of the way.

If you are looking for an outdoor venue in the bay area, look no further! The sunken gardens is a beautiful spot to say your "I dos". Our guests were amazed to find that such a place existed in their "backyard." Palmdale Estates offers luscious green grounds for taking your memorable wedding photos. If only I could get married all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1295562741901-dscn1496
Renee
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out beautifully. Their coordinator was a little scattered prior to the event but the day of she was wonderful. All the little details I asked for were taken care of. The food was delicious, our guests are still talking about it. Having to be inside for the dancing was rather warm but we had a great time! Wonderful photo opportunities on site. The bridge and sunken gardens are gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjali
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect wedding venue. I had my wedding here on June 4th (and it POURED that day - in June!!) My one nightmare came true but thanks to the staff (Leann and Veena) we managed just fine and everyone had a great time!
If you are having an Indian wedding this is the place to have it, they are very flexible with food, fire ceremonies etc...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yllwrobin
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more pleased! LeAnn our coordinator was wonderful and made sure thing were just as I wanted them--down to the smallest detail! She was so helpful! The food was so delicious! Not a bad choice on the menu. Our guests are still talking about how yummy the food was. We had sit down, which I really recommend. They do everything! If you want an effortless wedding, choose Palmdale. It's grounds are gorgeous, the food spectatular your guests will be in aw of how beautiful the venue is....Keith our DJ was the best!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
forevaluvnu
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a beautiful wedding here. I had to make very last minute changes and they were able to accomadate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I just cannot express in words how beautiful they set up everything. The environment was sensational. They provide excellent customer service and are open to new ideas at times. The staff is very co-operative. I will highly recommend to all my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot praise Palmdale Estates enough!! By far this was the best venue in price, location, beauty and service. Every single detail went beautifully, and Leanne was a miracle worker in making my dream a reality.

HOME & GARDENS: We had our ceremony in the beautiful sunken gardens amidst a lovely fountain and surrounded by gorgeous evergreens. The weather was so amazing and even though the estate is near some roads, it was veyr quiet and peaceful. The horse carriage took guests around the estate which provided much beauty. The place is meticuously groomed and kept up, and the flowers were perfect!
I chose this venue mainly because I love English Tudor architecture, and Palmdale provides a perfect example of it. The house from outside is quaint and charming, and inside it's even BETTER! the walls have beautiful details and modlings with a lovely cream color. The mantle is very charming with a beautiful mural above it. The bridal dressing room is charming and large enough to accomodate the bridesmaids. The guest table, favor table and gift table are wonderfully located in the foyer, and the light that shines into the home from it's beautiful windows during the wedding was PERECT.

CATERING: Palmdale is an in-house caterer, but their food is sooo good and the price so affordable, you don't need to search elsewhere. We had an appetizer reception that came with 4 different passed hors'd'oeures, a fruit display, cheeses and breads and coffee, tea, water and lemonade. We brought in our own wine and only had to pay for the bartender--NO CORKAGE. They have a beautiful cake display area, and multiple rooms so that guests feel they can sit and talk, or dance and party in comfort.

STAFF: Leanne was our Venue Coordiantor and she was SOOO friendly and helpful. Any question I had, she answered. She helped me get what I needed with no difficulty and made the actual wedding day a breeze with no problems AT ALL! Yes, an absolutely perfect wedding that started on time, ran smoothly and ended perfectly, where nothing was misplaced or lost.

TABLES & CHAIRS: Everything needed was provided in the cost. The chairs for my ceremony were wooden and white--very classy, and the chairs inside were a nice natural color with a choice of ivory or white table cloths, which was fine with me. I designed all my decor, so things worked beautifully. I was very happy not to have rent them

Palmdale was my dream come true. I hightly reccommend this venue to the highest caliber, and encourage you to check out their annual bridal fairs, where you can taste the caterers food, see what a wedding there could look like and meet all the other local vendors. I actually booked my DJ and florist at the fair, and was very happy! Palmdale is a magnificient choice
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psuneha
Wedding:
4/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing. I don't want to say anything that anybody has already repeated, but really the thing that makes this venue special is its planners and their flexibility. Veena was my coordinator and she made everything work even though there were last minute things (ceremony begining in 30 minutes) that were not wrapped up. It was absolutely amazing to see Veena in action, this woman knows how to handle stress! I would say that for all the planners - they were absolutey amazing. Beyond that, the venue was beautiful, the setting was intimate - it was exactly what I wanted in a wedding and more. THANK YOU VEENA!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
B2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I stayed here as a guest and the decor, service, and view is sensational!The Palmdale Estates offers a sophisticated and comfortable atmosphere. Excellent customer service! I would definitely consider this venue if I were getting married in Fremont!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smilingbee
Wedding:
3/6/1999
5.0/5.0
Palmdale is a beautiful setting and they were flexible with the fact that we needed an open fire for a Hindu wedding. The coordinator was also very helpful and nice. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We fell in love with palmdale as soon as we drove in. The grounds were beautiful and breathtaking. There are all sorts of grottos and it has a very religious feel. You feel far removed from the busy world. The mansion itself is beautiful..a huge ballroom and adjacent rooms. We had alot of candles which lit up the place and filled it with warm ambiance. The outdoors is where we ate dinner and the hanging lights in the trees added the perfect touch.
Lindsay was our coordinator and she was so sweet and helpful. We were also helped by Veena...they were both very calm and made us feel special. The whole timeline was messed up because of traffic and a late arrival by our wedding party, and they did a great job working with that and making it turn out great. The only thing we would say is that the communication between coordinators was a bit faulty...as in, we would discuss something with Veena and it wouldnt get relayed to Lindsay and vice versa.
The place and the people made our day the dream wedding we always imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We had a beautiful outdoor wedding at Palmdale Estates. Lindsey was our event coordinator. She was great to work with but at times is not very responsive with emails. The wedding day itself went well as planned. It was also great that Palmdale has a lot of wedding-related items such as toasting flutes and gift envelope boxes that we can borrow instead of buying them for one-time use. Overall, we were very happy with the quality of service, value, professionalism and the beautiful setting of Palmdale Estates.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg5
travelgirl58
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.9/5.0
We got married here on April 26, 2008 and it was perfect.

Venue: We had our ceremony in the Sunken Garden which I thought was more charming and intimate than the backyard of the Best House. The setting was beautiful and romantic. With the gazebo already there, decorating was a snap. We used the backyard for our cocktail hour and I heard that was lovely (I was out taking photos in the front). Then, the reception was inside. With 100 guests, we used all 3 dining areas and the solarium for dancing. I think 100 is about the max I would do inside as it was a little crowded. But it was so intimate and beautiful that nobody cared. The crown molding, big fireplace, chandeliers, leaded windows, hardwood floors, etc. all added to the "European flavor" I was looking for in ambiance. Really can't say enough about how beautiful the estate is.

Food: we had sit-down with choice of Salmon, Tri-tip, or Veggie Napoleon. The food was even better than we remembered at our trial. The portions were very large and delicious. And, thanks to Veena, all meals came out to the tables HOT (that's a pet peeve of mine). All guests commented on how great the food was.

Beverages: Being able to bring your own really saved us a lot of money. We were able to return any unused alcohol for a full refund. The servers walked around with wine and champagne during cocktail hour. I forgot to tell Veena to put a bottle of red and a bottle of white as well as a bottle of sparkling water on each table. As soon as I noticed it, the staff ran around and immediately corrected the situation. It was my fault for not communicating clearly on that one.

Price: Very reasonable in comparison to other venues. You get a lot of free items that you would be charged for at other venues. And, Veena worked with me to find outside vendors for really good prices. I came in just under budget for the reception!

Staff: I can't tell you how wonderful Veena was! I planned this all on my own. And, I couldn't have done it without her. She is very warm, friendly, and patient. I felt like I was working with a close friend thru the whole process. She talked me thru a lot of details I was unsure of. She helped me find good and reasonable vendors, she saved me a lot by ordering tablecloths thru a vendor she works with, assisted with food amounts and menus, and mainly just listened when I went on and on with my nervous energy! She's very easygoing and willing to work with you to have the perfect day. The day before the wedding, she took all of my decorations and I felt like I didn't need to worry about anything. When we arrived on Saturday, the house was beautiful and all of my decorations laid out just as I had wanted. Throughout the wedding, she was there to direct everyone and make sure things went smoothly. She even helped serve. Before she left (which was well into the reception), she checked in with me to make sure everything was ok and to let me know who was now in charge.

As bride and groom, we were assigned one server who stayed with us from start to finish. She was great. During photos she had water, wine, beer, champagne, and appetizers for us to make sure we were taken care of. She also watched over us during the whole reception, making sure we had food, drink, cake (which she had wrapped up for us to take as well as served some). I thought all the servers were great and didn't hear any complaints from any of my guests.

I have received so much feedback from guests who said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to, the best food at a wedding, the most romantic and charming venue, etc. Doesn't get much better than that!

Anything negative? The house was a little warm inside but they set up some fans for us. And, I guess I wished that we had more time allotted for the wedding. I felt a bit rushed since you have the house from 4p-11p. We didn't start until 6pm so that we had time to get ready and take photos before the ceremony. 11pm came much to fast!

Thanks to Veena and the Palmdale staff for the wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1388823258613-rearviewofyoungcouplesittingtogetherinautumn014310
Recently Married
Wedding:
12/4/2013
4.8/5.0
I would like to thank the entire Vivah Lounge team for providing me with this wonderful venue that fit into our budget. All the people at Vivah Lounge were extremely helpful and took the full responsibility of our wedding. I would definitely recommend Palmdale estates venue to anyone looking for an affordable wedding venue in San Francisco, Bay area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene55
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.7/5.0
Beautiful Place
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle McKellar
Wedding:
8/31/2007
4.7/5.0
Palmdale Estates was incredibly flexible, bring your own cake, beverages, and so on. You can utilize any place around the grounds for the ceremony and dinner. We made the event fun and exciting by utilizing the whole estate...we married in the Sunken Garden, had dinner under the backyard gazebo, had our first dance on the outdoor patio, and danced the night away inside the estate. The best part is that it's the best value for your money, and it's so beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
star_boe
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.6/5.0
Palmdale Estates is a beautiful location for a wedding. All my guests were amazed and enjoyed themselves. The food was very delicious and the staff was top notch. I highly recommend this venue. If you are looking for a place that does it all, set-up, clean-up, catereing, etc... at a do-able price, this is the place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kittimeow
Wedding:
7/10/2008
4.5/5.0
Getting married in the Bay is expensive. I actually live in Berkeley so I was looking at sites in San Francisco, along the peninsula, and all over the East Bay.

Factors that governed our site decisions:

1 - Catering options - My husband was thinking about doing the catering himself if the wedding ended up being on the smaller side, but we still needed the option to have catering or even just kitchen help available to us. The Palmdale does require you use their catering for the weekends, but we were able to book on a weekday so we could go with their catering, bring in outside catering, or cater ourselves if we wanted to.

2 - Parking - Street parking for a wedding in the bay area is so not okay. The Palmdale has ample free parking in lots on site.

3 - Wedding and Reception in the same location, but preferably not in the exact same room. The Palmdale is a large neo-Tudor building with spaces for an indoor or outdoor wedding and/or reception. We choose a ceremony in the Sunken Gardens with a reception in the house. We had people seated in the main ballroom, the buffet in the second ballroom, drinks and appetizers in the music room, dancing in the solarium, and tables and chairs for sitting and chatting on the patio. If it had rained, the ceremony would have been moved into the Solarium painted with gorgeous murals.

4 - Cost factors:
1. Site rental fee for a small wedding
2. Are the chairs and tables comfortable and attractive? Some places we looked at had such horrible (bright yellow???) chairs that we would have had to pay the additional cost of renting different chairs and tables.
3. Decoration needs? One place we looked at was a gorgeous Tudor style hall in Berkeley - gorgeous except the 20 foot floor to ceiling curtains that would have turned my red & black wedding into a McDonald's reception. Is saving $1000 on the site fee worth the cost and effort of covering 20 foot floor to ceiling curtains?
5. Parking? If all my guests have to pay $20 to park their cars for the day, that doesn't adds up.
6. Hidden fees. Some places said $800 site rental fee, but that really meant $800 for the space plus $200 for this and $200 for that until you ended up doubling the fee.

As far as cost goes - the Palmdale has varied rates depending on when and where you want to get married. There's an off-peak season and weekday weddings are always cheaper. However, the Palmdale also has options for wedding in the Starr gardens with no reception OR if you want the reception there you have the option of using the house, the back gazebo, or the sunken garden for the ceremony (for an additional fee). So basically, you don't end up paying for space you are not using. The place is SO gorgeous that we did absolutely no decorating aside from the centerpieces. Even though we weren't using their catering, they were able to rent us linens, china, barware, coffee/tea service, waiststaff, chafing dishes, and the works for a per/person price that was a little cheaper (and a lot less hassle) than bringing all of that in from another outside company. Their caterer even let us hire his services just to oversee the kitchen on the day of put the fajita meat on the grill for a very reasonable price so I could keep the groom and best man out of the kitchen and in their tuxes where they belonged.

Leeann was our event coordinator at the Palmdale and she was super-organized, very friendly, smart, and capable. She kept everything running smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.4/5.0
The venue was beautiful and it was love at first sight! They have 2 event planners on hand but I was thankful to have my own as well. During the planning process they were sometimes slow to respond to questions asked but in the end it all worked out. I would definitely recommend this venue since you can't find another place like it just be prepared to have a little patience during the planning process :) The food was awesome! I was worried how the buffet would flow with 200 guests but they have done so many weddings that there weren't any problems and people didn't have to wait long to get their food. One thing to keep in mind is that all the dancing has to be inside with the doors closed and it gets really hot! This didn't prevent us from having a fabulous time but it was definitely noticed by all.

For an outdoor wedding Palmdale Estates cannot be beat! We held our ceremony in the sunken garden, cocktail hour in the pine grove, and reception in the backyard of the best house. All of the guests could not stop raving about how beautiful the venue was and neither can I!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jon982
Wedding:
5/12/2011
4.0/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed their service, and the wedding they helped me create was the most beautiful one I have ever witnessed. The price did dent me and my partner's funds for a moment, but we are happy together. The responsiveness they had was sort of slow, but not enough to cause a problem. I think they could lower their price a little but for what they give, maybe it can be reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.0/5.0
Perfect place to have my reception and ceremony!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1188785026906-oahu127
DoggieDoc
Wedding:
6/1/2008
4.0/5.0
Palmdale Estates is a beautiful venue with a personal feeling. Veena, Leanne and Lindsay are all great to work with. They make the planning and day-of so much easier on me. The location is not great (not much to do in Fremont) but eveything else makes up for it!
The food is pretty good too.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CValderama
Wedding:
8/15/2009
3.9/5.0
Pros: BEAUTIFUL venue with lots of space and options. Sunken Gardens is a great site for the ceremony. We loved it - although it's a wide area this garden made us feel like having 176 guests was intimate. Pinegrove was a great spot for the cocktail hour, though we were taking photographs by the Sunken Gardens and pond area during cocktail hour. The venue and all the flowers/greenery provided the perfect backdrop for our photos. Our photographer had a lot to work with. Plus - with how green and alive the venue is, you probably don't need much floral arrangement for the ceremony. The dinner in Best House Garden was great. The walk from the house to the tables for the wedding party announcements was great! Overall - the guests had so much room, it was elegant (especially at sunset), and guests didn't mind moving from Sunken Garden to Pinegrove to Best House/Garden - it was like they were free to wander instead of feeling stuck in a big impersonal ballroom.

Cons: The cut off time for music if you're having an evening reception. Music has to stop at 10pm but overall it's worth it for the venue. This can be your excuse for an after party if you want. The contacts weren't always that responsive and the handful of times my husband and/or parents and I came, they didn't always remember who I was... despite having an appointment book. Jessica, the ceremony coordinator, is very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moninka
Wedding:
9/19/2010
2.9/5.0
We had a small but beautiful wedding here. This is very nice and cute place - perfect for our small wedding. The only down side for having wedding here is that all the outside activity must be stopped after 10 pm. But it's fine with us, as we have a small group number of people so all of us just went right into the building. But i can imagine if you have a big crown and big activity out door beyond 10 pm ( most of weddings will go till midnight ) could be hard. But over all, we love the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
159 Washington Blvd, Fremont, CA 94539 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Palmdale Estates
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1266518590363-450elenitaandshanon081206