130x130_sq_1367362866259-308999584624824883575449144268n

Papaya Wedding Planning

Tallahassee , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400 Capital Circle SE Suite 18205
Tallahassee, FL US 32301 (map)

PHONE

850-575-6602

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Why do you need Papaya Wedding Planning?
You can count on Papaya Wedding Planning to bring your dreams of a beautiful, stress-free wedding to life. We will make your special day... Read more
Why do you need Papaya Wedding Planning?
You can count on Papaya Wedding Planning to bring your dreams of a beautiful, stress-free wedding to life. We will make your special day everything you ever dreamed it would be. We cater to your every need during your planning process and the day of your wedding. This is Your day. Why shouldn't your wedding be exactly as you envisioned?

Our mission is to alleviate as much stress as possible. We have a wealth of knowledge in choosing the right vendors, locations, caterers, and party professionals to meet your unique needs. We can save you time, stress, heartache, and worry when making important decisions. We pay close attention to the details and have developed lasting relationships with many vendors, ensuring that you get great value and services.

Let Papaya Wedding Planning be your guide for your special day. Our focus is to make you the star of your event. We will guide you through the process so you can make informed decisions. Of course, on your special day we will make sure that everything is taken care of and managed exactly as you envisioned it. You do not have to be bothered with any details on your special day. It's your time to shine!

For more information, contact us at aforman@papayaplanning.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367362674908-308999584624824883575449144268n
130x130_sq_1367362676777-39039010151503978368399698495707n
130x130_sq_1367362679152-486095101515039781433991147184979n
130x130_sq_1367362681955-56275310151503978468399173307027n
130x130_sq_1367362684241-599599101515039783133991888774735n
130x130_sq_1367362686548-735101101515039785333991075012741n
130x130_sq_1367363885632-1107444480218446442052346307n
130x130_sq_1367363889399-1961844480532854301518514708n
130x130_sq_1367363892263-6760210151217357018124356518165n
130x130_sq_1367363895293-3776904448045165227544372352n
130x130_sq_1367363899482-48537544480213246311897954572n
130x130_sq_1367363902047-486980101512173617781241416382851n
130x130_sq_1367364360333-125555466529286795822031916974n
130x130_sq_1367364363303-250465466531453462271379111350n
130x130_sq_1367364365523-74955546652572012951272555958n
130x130_sq_1367364368073-206151546652985346243794817288n
130x130_sq_1367364373113-400013546653058679569542137238n
130x130_sq_1337561739497-escobar467
130x130_sq_1337561676769-escobar019
130x130_sq_1337561689751-escobar026
130x130_sq_1337561663569-escobar021
130x130_sq_1337561703936-escobar140
130x130_sq_1337561726917-escobar207
130x130_sq_1362348792528-softbrightweddingphotographydallas
130x130_sq_1362348744174-dramaticweddingphotographyatlanta
130x130_sq_1362348740023-creativeweddingphotographygarland
130x130_sq_1362348741423-detailartisticweddingphotographyvaldosta
130x130_sq_1362348742762-dramaticexitweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1362348840367-magazineweddingphotographyjacksonville1
130x130_sq_1294700927068-55blogcopylarge
130x130_sq_1294700941708-20copylarge
130x130_sq_1294700980786-untitledshawdowjpglarge
130x130_sq_1294701289521-4copylarge1
130x130_sq_1294701305036-11copylarge
130x130_sq_1294701343427-untitledceremonylarge
130x130_sq_1337560684985-551939101507147885213477957577634696759932021960430n
130x130_sq_1337560675237-579086101507147882163477957577634696759901513315n
130x130_sq_1337560706148-398825101507147883763477957577634696759911495310851n
130x130_sq_1337560714735-577939101507147880113477957577634696759881750795161n
130x130_sq_1337560754096-52207710150714786436347795757763469675968796938881n
130x130_sq_1287526408723-wjanelleblog18
130x130_sq_1287526353661-wjanelleblog16
130x130_sq_1287526942036-img2118
130x130_sq_1287526724005-img2107
130x130_sq_1287527143130-img2113
130x130_sq_1280971659082-blog1
130x130_sq_1280972057769-csm3170
130x130_sq_1280972129550-csm2585
130x130_sq_1287527468005-csm2567
130x130_sq_1287527612833-blog51

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Amy and her team made our wedding day perfect and worry-free. It was such a blessing to be able to spend the days before and day of with family and not have to rush around dealing with last minute details. Her ideas and attention to details made our day beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlyn
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We didn't even know we needed a planner until we met Amy at a TAWP event- from the moment we met I knew we needed to work with her. She's an organized and detail oriented as I am- but has the know how on how to plan weddings. I didn't have the time or know how to plan a wedding like she can. I worked with Amy for a little over a year for my wedding day. Amy was such a wonderful part of my wedding, from the day we met her until my wedding day (even days after) she was thinking of every detail- even a bit I missed. I was planning my wedding from another city and Amy was very responsive to my communications and even my last minute trips. Because of the distance I would have to come in for a weekend and complete several appointments. Amy was wonderful with communicating with all my vendors- even helping me politely switch out a vendor I wasn't happy with and deal with a vendor that fell off the face of the earth a month before my wedding- and luckily was able to fix it all in time for a flawless wedding day. I honestly could say the value of her service is beyond what she charges and I feel she could have comfortably charged double for her services. We were so pleased with Amy and will miss her now that our day is done. We would recommend her services to anyone, she made our day flawless, and I didn't really worry about anything besides enjoying myself at our weddding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Amy & her staff were absolutely awesome!! Very detailed & professional! Loved working with her & would definitely recommend Papaya:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Amy and her team are wonderful! My wedding was beautiful and I could not have asked for anything better. Amy responds promptly to any questions and eases your stress. Do not hesitate to use Papaya wedding services. They are great!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The first time I met Amy she told me not to worry and that was such a relief to know that I could rely on her throughout this wedding! She is professional and she worked really hard to meet our expections. Everything about the wedding was wonderful and may God continue to bless your career Amy!! Our love to you! Helen:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Extremely professional and capable. Took the bride's vision and was able to turn it into a reality. Interacted well with bride and the vendors who you could tell respected her and her ability. When the makeup artist dropped off the grid 48 hours before the ceremony, assured everyone things would be ok. Amy then found a replacement artist out of state who was available and seamlessly made the transition for the new artist to handle the bride and the wedding party. She coordinated everything the day of the wedding and her timeline was flawless in ensuring the ceremony and reception ran smoothly.
I would wholeheartedly recommend Amy Forman and Papaya Wedding Planning for anyone who wishes to have a top notch event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was delightful to work with! She was extremely attentive and always available when we had any questions or concerns.

The wedding was absolutely stunning! It was everything I dreamed it would be and more! She truly was able to make our vision come to life. I felt as if I was looking at a picture in a magazine the first time I saw the reception and ceremony site all set up. It was an absolutely beautiful day that was perfectly executed by Amy and her team . We can't thank her enough... It was magical!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was AMAZING!!! Actually, amazing does not even do her work justice. She is an absolute dream to work with and I am so thankful for her hard work and dedication. We hired her for the full service planning package and from the first time we met, we knew there was no one else out there that would be better for the job. Amy listened to my ideas and went above and beyond to ensure they came to life. I had my dream wedding and it went smoothly and perfectly all because of Amy and Papaya Wedding Planning. She is worth her weight in gold!! I cannot express enough in words my gratitude for Amy. We had an issue with one of our vendors come up the week of the wedding and Amy handled the problem with ease and grace and everything went off without a hitch. Your best decision if you are planning a wedding would be to hire Amy and Papaya Wedding Planning, she is simply the best around!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was AMAZING!!! Actually, amazing does not even do her work justice. She is an absolute dream to work with and I am so thankful for her hard work and dedication. We hired her for the full service planning package and from the first time we met, we knew there was no one else out there that would be better for the job. Amy listened to my ideas and went above and beyond to ensure they came to life. I had my dream wedding and it went smoothly and perfectly all because of Amy and Papaya Wedding Planning. She is worth her weight in gold!! I cannot express enough in words my gratitude for Amy. We had an issue with one of our vendors come up the week of the wedding and Amy handled the problem with ease and grace and everything went off without a hitch. Your best decision if you are planning a wedding would be to hire Amy and Papaya Wedding Planning, she is simply the best around!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wouldn't have been able to do this wedding if it was't for Amy at Papaya weddings. Both in school and planning our day she has made this day a memorable one and one for the history books in my opinion.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was amazing, she made sure every detail was carried out to perfection, and she put so many personal touches to our daughter's beautiful Wedding & Reception. Her day of event crew were the best, right there to handle our every need! We were told by many, many guest, that this was the best Wedding they ever attended! Thanks to Papaya Planning, we love you and your crew!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Amy as our day-of coordinator and it was one of the best wedding decisions we made! We had several meetings before the wedding and many more emails since I was an out of town bride. Amy answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease with all of it. She directed us all on what to do at the rehearsal the night before, and when the wedding day finally came, I felt so relaxed knowing she was there to handle everything. The day just flowed so smoothly, and it was such a blessing having her there! She arrived early morning to set up the reception space, and even added her own personal touches to make things look perfect. I could not have done it without her, and am so so happy we hired her! Thanks Amy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marcia
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was awesome!! She helped me through every step of this process. I would have been lost without her. My daughter's wedding was flawless because Amy was on top of everything. She's very professional, detail oriented, and creative. Everything was just beautiful!! Thanks, Amy, for a dream wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SimplySouthernGirl
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
she was excellent, and went above and beyond making our day run perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy is amaZing as a day of planner she executed my vision to the T!! She also helped to keep the timeline in tact and things in schedule!! I am forever grateful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
INCREDIBLE AMAZING AWESOME Amy! :) She is seriously the best of Tallahassee and North Florida. If you have any hesitation to hire a planner, I promise you she is worth it all! All my stress melted away after every meeting. She was so kind and caring about my worries. She had the best resources and best advice. Amy is so organized and detail oriented! --its awesome. She will keep you on track through the whole planning process. The day of was absolutely seamless thanks to Amy. She had it perfectly planned and timed out that I was worried about a thing. Myself, my husband and our parents could enjoy the day!! And the decor....OHEMGEEE! So I bought most of it and handed it all over to her and she worked her magic! It was everything I could of ever imagined and more. Perfect. That is the only way I can describe the day and was all thanks to her kindess, passion and talent. ALERT: She just might become your best friend!!! Love you Amy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susanchan8
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The top 3 adjectives I would use to describe Amy Forman of Papaya Planning are: detail-oriented, professional, artistic. We hired Amy as our day-of coordinator and it was one of our best investments.

On rehearsal day, she made sure everyone knew their responsibilities. I had family from out of the country fly in and she dealt with the cultural differences beautifully. The day of the wedding went without a hitch. She kept everyone on schedule, she went above and BEYOND - hanging our lanterns, bringing baskets from her home for our bubbles, making a take-home basket of our food, and more, all without an extra charge. We did price checks with several other day-of wedding planners in Tallahassee, and by far she was the most reasonable.

We could not recommend her more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hervy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy we enjoyed our wedding day so much. I can honestly say that I feel like we just showed up and everything was taken care of. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. We love you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pennyoconnell
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy was a pleasure to work with. She was able to take our vision, implement it and evening was just beautiful! Speaking for myself, the Mother of the Bride, I was "off the clock" for the entire wedding and reception. All questions and problems were handled by Amy and it seemed like every guest commented on how well the evening flowed. Thanks, Amy for such wonderful memories!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linsey
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy from Papaya Wedding Planning was amazing! She made the experience completely stress-free. I would recommend Amy to any and all brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulieBucior
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Amy was absolutely amazing. She listened to everything we wanted and brought some truly great ideas to the table. No matter what the problem, she was only an email away. Our wedding was perfect in every way, all the things we dreamed of and more that we hadn't even considered. And it wasn't just us, all of our guests raved about what a beautiful wedding it had been and how much fun they had. Best wedding investment ever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susannaescobar
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
First of all let me say this is the BEST money we spent on our wedding. We debated for several weeks whether or not we should spend money on Amy's service, but once we actually met with her we knew there was no way we could say no.

Amy not only payed for herself (money saved from the cateror trying to scam us...and she caught it, recommending a photographer that worked on her price packaging to fit our budget... others I had contacted wouldn't even talk to me about a reduction, and money saved from flowers that she ordered and put together herself), she actually added value to every aspect of our day that we could never put a price tag on.

From the numerous emails, phone calls, appointments, we both felt like she listened to our needs and responded with care. Amy had great suggestions and on our big day everything flowed together like magic. Everyone that attended could not stop raving about how wonderful it all looked - from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception.

We look back on our pictures and can't believe our day turned out so perfect. We walked away with no regrets and memories that will last us a life time. I know we would not be feeling the same if Amy had not been our wedding planner. She will be the best investment you make!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renshi
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Amy was great to work with. She kept us on track throughout the planning process and suggested the perfect decor for the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception. We didn't have to worry about a thing!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy with Papaya Wedding planning was wonderful. She was a great resource, always wanting to make my daughters wedding the way my daughter dreamed it would be. She had so many wonderful ideas, she was always available when we needed her. There were so many things she just took care of. The wedding and reception turned out beautiful and I really got to enjoy it without being stressed out because i knew she was taking care of everything. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mistershaylor
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
One of my in laws had a wedding on October 2nd. When i arrived the day before to get my stuff together I was introduced to Amy. First impression, bold, confident, professional and extremely competent. I had the privilege of being under Amy's direction for the rehearsal preps and the ceremony. Although I had attended weddings with larger bridal party involvement as well as smaller weddings, I was overwhelmed with the amount of direction, details and planning that was and had taken place. This fine young lady had not only a thorough understanding of what the bride and groom wanted ( decor, atmosphere, vibe, setting ) but even moreso a detailed and synchronized game plan. From rehearsal day on through the ceremony and reception, there was not one detail that went unattented to with precision. Not only were the displays, table dressings, candle placement and invitations etcetera, well thought out and very well done, Amy's sense of completion and her patience were above board. Should I ever marry again, I know without hesitation who I will be calling. Top notch across the board. It was a joy and absolute pleasure to be a part of such a finely tuned process. She is a gem to work with on any level of involvement. You cannot be any more satisfied with Papaya at the helm. Divorce the rest, this is as good as it gets!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Molly
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy(Papaya planning) was a blessing. I only knew Amy through work and she was starting her own wedding planning business. She offered to help with my wedding,which was on April 24, 2010. I only got to spend a few months with Amy on wedding planning. She jumped right into the role of "wedding planner!" She presented the idea of a wedding website for our guest(s) family and friends. The site she designed was perfect. I even used the song she had on the website for our "first dance." She gave me so many ideas and helped organize everything so well. The most important time for a planner to be on her feet is the rehearsal and the actual wedding day. I promise....I had 0% stress on the rehearsal day and the day of the wedding. She had everything so organized and ready on time. I felt like it was my day to shine with no worries! If you are looking for a creative, professional and well rounded person to be your wedding planner...PAPAYA PLANNING is the right fit! I cannot say "thank you," enough for everything Amy did for my wedding day. It was perfect!! Thank you for making our day special and one we will never forget!

Molly Williams
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.9/5.0
Amy and her team were so wonderful to work with! I was planning a wedding in Tallahassee while living in Jacksonville, and Amy was helpful in recommending vendors, speaking with them, and taking care of any issues that came up. The real shining moments of course were on the wedding day. To know that Amy and the girls are handling everything as you get to relax and get ready for the big day is priceless. She made everything look far better than I could have ever imagined, and walking into the reception space for the first time seeing it all done up was so amazing. The timeline she prepared and getting all of the vendors in order in the weeks leading up to the wedding day and on the day of, made everyone's lives so much easier. I can't imagine how my wedding day would have gone without Amy and the girls, but I know for sure it would have been much more stressful and that is something I did not want for myself or my mom on my special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg20
J
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.9/5.0
I enjoyed planning the decor, colors, etc. by myself, but wanted to entrust a pro to take care of the big-day schedule. We booked Papaya Planning for day of coordination services, and are so glad we did! Amy did exactly that and beyond - not only is she personable, thoughtful, and reassuring, but she took care of so many details like safeguarding our card box and rental items, setting up our venue for both ceremony and reception, putting together a great timeline and touching base with our vendors during the hectic week of the wedding, and just helping us relax and enjoy the day. She even put together a to-go basket of dinner leftovers for us to take home! I highly recommend Amy and Papaya Planning!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Amy and her team were great and my wedding turned out beautiful. I had a great experience with all her vendor recommendations too!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Amy was a truly wonderful presence at our wedding, and was extremely helpful in day-of organization and execution. She made sure the reception area was beautiful, that the bridal party was where they were supposed to be at the right time, and coordinated things like the timing of the cake cutting so that we didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. Several guests commented that she did a terrific job - she was in charge without being at all overbearing, she was discrete about steering through the little problems that popped up, and she consulted us quickly and effectively when bigger decisions needed to be made (fulfill table 4's request to close the doors against mosquitoes, shutting table 4 outside? No! Let's find some bug spray). Our wedding was an unusual mix of casual with fancy touches throughout, executed on a budget, and she handled our wishes well and made it a really fun and special event for us. And I can't even count the number of times that I said to my mom on that last day "don't worry! Amy will take care of it!" In retrospect my only regret in hiring a planner is that we should have been a little more assertive about handing off communication with vendors to her in the final month (our fault, not Amy's!), but her extreme assistance on the wedding day itself was worth its weight in gold.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.8/5.0
Amy was absolutely invaluable, I don't know what we would have done without here. She helped us every step of the way, planning from beginning to end, locating and dealing with reputable vendors, finding price breaks, keeping us organized and moving forward, and especially with organizing all of the chaos of the big day; making sure everyone was in place and on schedule. I would absolutely recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samicat0
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
Amy did a great job taking care of the wedding details so I could just arrive the day of my wedding and not worry about a thing. She designed the decor herself and it turned out so beautiful! I couldn't have been happier with the way everything looked. She kept everyone on task and made our day care free :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Janelle
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
During the planning process I began to realize that it would probably be wise for me to hire someone to help with day-of-coordination at my reception site to help set up and coordinate the afternoon to help eliminate stress on myself or my family. WOW was I right! I can honestly say that I do not think my reception would have turned out so beautiful or run as smoothly as it did if it weren't for Papaya Wedding Planning. I met with Amy for the first time the day before the wedding day (destination wedding) and communicated with her what I was envisioning for the set up, provided her with all of my favors and wedding supplies, and reviewed the timeline of events with her. Amy brought it home! It was perfect! When I arrived following the ceremony and walked into the Carraige House for the first time, it was perfect! Amy had added special little touches such as tea light candles around the guest tables and monogrammed wedding initials to windows above the wedding party tables which she had made. Amy kept us on schedule the whole afternoon and even managed to think of the smallest details throughout the reception to ensure we had eaten and had a glass to drink when we arrived to the venue from the church. My family had nothing but great things to say about Amy and her staff. Highly recommeded. Happy bride! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Amy really came through on my wedding day to make it a special and unforgettable event! She took my ideas and put everything together beautifully!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I hired Amy with Papaya Wedding Planning for day-of wedding planning services. She was very professional and instilled full confidence in me and my family that she had everything covered so that we could just sit back, relax, and enjoy the day. If I had the room in my budget I would have loved to hire her to plan the entire wedding. She has great connections, a creative mind and really knows the business. She thought of things to ask that I hadn't even considered and had my best interests at heart. She is also a quick thinker in the face of a mishap - I became ill on my wedding day and we had to rearrange the schedule to accommodate my trip to the Emergency Room. Obviously, not what a bride wants to deal with on her special day, but Amy somehow made it all work and I still had an amazing time!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.4/5.0
Very professional but yet friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I used Amy for day of services as well as partial planning.
For day of services Amy would get a 5 and we would recommend her as she redeemed herself from some issues we had at the start. She's very to the point and gets the job and helped out with providing solutions to some centerpiece issues that came up. Exactly what I wanted and I didn’t have to worry about anything on the wedding day.
Partial planning –
Pros: we did get some good vendor recommendations and it was good to have someone to talk through details with who knew our venue
Cons: there were some issues I assume to be communications issues. ie we were planning our wedding from out of state so, on top of having to continually follow up to make sure we had at least a few cake and caterer tastings, none of the caterers knew or expected for us to do tastings when we got there. Of course we were not happy about this as we flew in specifically for this and not conversations that could be done over the phone. Another thing was that one of the Tallahassee hotels we asked Amy to get a hotel block at “lost” our block and they were all booked up for FSU homecoming weekend. Amy could not find the paperwork she was given for the contract so there was nothing we could do. If I were her I would call up the hotel manager to figure something out instead of basically telling me I don’t have the paperwork oh well you still have some rooms available at the other hotel. There were also several times when emails would go unanswered for over a week even after following up with it. Responses got much better closer to the wedding date but for someone like me who likes to plan ahead and have things done as soon as possible this was a little torturous especially for planning out of state. I just didn’t have the ease of mind that I expected.

Overall I would recommend Amy for Day of services and we were happy after the wedding and everything worked out.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
400 Capital Circle SE Suite 18205, Tallahassee, FL 32301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Papaya Wedding Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367362866259-308999584624824883575449144268n