130x130_sq_1332441524087-r2

Paper Depot Inc

Minneapolis , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

221 Border Ave N
Minneapolis, MN US 55405 (map)

PHONE

866-227-1715

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Paper Depot is dedicated to helping you create the perfect wedding invitation. We are a do it yourself wedding invitation store that offers couples the opportunity to create their own... Read more
Paper Depot is dedicated to helping you create the perfect wedding invitation. We are a do it yourself wedding invitation store that offers couples the opportunity to create their own invitation from scratch. Our expert creative staff is available to offer suggestions and direction to ensure that your invitations are perfect. Everything that you need to create your wedding invitation is available in-store to ensure that your invitations are done the way you want it. We are also a creative paper arts store which means if you need "save the date" cards or want to create something special for your brides maids, we are the store to help you do that. All of this is offered to you at a very reasonable price. Its a personal touch with a professional look. Read less

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1380988916965-timlibby-23
Rosebud27
Wedding:
10/4/2014
4.2/5.0
Paper Depot was an amazing accidental find on my part. My fiancé and I wandered in and were amazed at the selection and the prices. We had no idea you could get a free mock-up and were hooked from there. We designed our dream invitations for a fraction of what they cost. We called about a week later to order the paper, and while we waited a while for a call back, we were able to pick everything up right away. Because it is DIY and it states on the slip you get when you do your mock-up that it can take several weeks for paper to get in, I would recommend giving plenty of time to get everything in and put together. However if you have the time, you can't beat their prices! Also being able to use the die cut machine was so great!
Services Used: Invitations
Default
phantomsmask
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend them. The sad part is that they went out of business at the end of Dec. They did call me to let me know, and to help me get what I wanted on a short notice.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1395944175218-dsc458
Zion
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome place! We hand made our wedding invitations here and they turned out absolutely gorgeous! Great place with ton of options and design ideas.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.5/5.0
I am very disappointed in the customer service here. I have never been to a place with more disrespectful and disgusting customer service as this place. I am not one to get angry with things (and I am not a bridezilla), but I felt extremely chastised (as though I were a stupid child) and accused of something I was NOT doing.

I went in meaning to BUY my cardstock paper for the backs of my invitations from the Paper Depot. I had already, by chance, purchased envelopes online--absolutely nothing to do with cheating them. I asked about the color of some envelopes, because I forgot my proofs at home (by ACCIDENT--YES! I'm not perfect) and I was trying to figure out what color cardstock I should buy. I asked whether they cut and printed at the store, meaning to also pay for those services there. If they printed (which they did not), I was going to look into having my envelopes printed there. They said that they cut paper, so I asked about the cost, and I told the manager that we would probably buy our paper from them and have it cut.

As I was checking out, he accused me of showrooming. I had just told him that I was planning to come back and purchase paper and have it cut with them. At first I was taken aback by this comment not knowing what to think of it, but then I decided to call customer service when I got home. Unfortunately, I also ended up talking to this same manager and he again accused me of what I was doing--he told me that I WAS showrooming, he refused to listen to what I was actually planning to do (to BUY from them), told me to take my business elsewhere, and hung up on me. This is incredibly unprofessional. Especially, when I am planning on giving them my money. If you want to run a professional business with some longevity please don't accuse customers and make assumptions about their intentions. And especially LISTEN to what they are actually saying.

This manager has some serious anger issues from what I've read from other reviewers. Avoid!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
They have a great selection and the staff was very helpful in helping me create my invitations. My first experience was great. However, I went in yesterday to purchase everything and was told I had everything I needed when I left only to find out when I got home I did not. Long story short, double check EVERYTHING before you leave the store. I was missing some of my items that I had already paid for and called and spoke to the manager who was very short on the phone with an unpleasent attitude. I decided I was not impressed with the service and would purchase my invitations at another small business who deserved my money. When I went to the store to return my invitations (Nothing had been touched as I got them yesterday) I was told that part of my order was not returnable and that I was informed at my design consultation (over a month ago) of the return policy. I had even asked the sales person yesterday prior to making my purchase who told me it was all returnable unless I had used any of it. The manager again was rude with me and actually informed me I am unethical because I didn't remember the return policy allegidly told to me a month ago and I quote from the manager of paper depot "it is unrealistic of me to expect their salespeople to inform every customer of their return policy everytime. We inform our customers when we do their designs and it is up to them to remember". The manager then told me I am not allowed to return to their store ever.

I am very disappointed in the level of customer service received. I never raised my voice, yelled all I did was ask questions. My sister had a wonderful experience 3 years ago. They do have a great selection just be very careful with the customer service.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1334636412800-fbavatar2387236
Mila
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
This place was the absolute best! I've since moved to Chicago and I havent seen a selection of paper like this anywhere. They were incredibly helpful as I went through 4-5 iterations of my invitation. I had plenty of space to work on mocking up the invitation and playing around with different paper options. I was able to make a lovely invitation for a price that was significantly less than what I would have paid for something similar pre-made. And it was great to know that I made it myself!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
2.6/5.0
If you haven't been to the Paper Depot before, let me be the first to tell you that it is an interesting place. There's lots of paper choices and ideas to inspire - but don't expect high quality customer service. This place was always packed whenever I went in (unless it was off-peak hours, like 1pm on a Tuesday), and the staff were knowledgeable and helpful (most of the time) - but they were more rude and impatient than anything.

My experience: when my fiance and I went in the first time to design a mock-up invitation, we were left with the impression that ordering paper would not be a problem; we were told directly that when we were ready to purchase the paper for our invitations, all we simply had to do was call in to the store, and they would pull all the paper and get the order ready to be picked-up in a day or two. Sounds slick right? Wrong. I did as we were told (as the deadline to assemble and distribute invitations approached) - but when I tried to order the paper we had chosen, I was informed that they were out of stock and it would take a month to get in. A month! We didn't have that kind of time to spare. Fortunately, they had a heavier cardstock in the version we wanted, but then this made our invitations heavier, increasing the cost of postage...In addition, when we went in to pick-up the paper, we were informed our order had been pulled wrong at the warehouse, so we had to substitute yet another piece of paper - and in the process we were overcharged. Staff didn't seem too fazed, or bother to apologize for their mistake. Very disappointed with their lack of customer service.

My advice to future brides is: if you are going to work with the Paper Depot, expect to spend a LOT of time there (not only for cutting/assembling invitations, but waiting in long lines to be helped) and be prepared to have the patience of a saint. It's the only way you'll get out alive.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.3/5.0
You can find everything you need here to ake your own fabulous invitations! they have die cutting machines you can use for free. The only problem we ran into is that we only had microsoft word and not that great of computer skills so I had to get a freind with better software to help.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.7/5.0
If you're looking for invitation ideas and want to spend the time to create your own, go the paper depot! They have several designs and you can incorporate your own creativity into the process. Be prepared to spend a couple hours in the store, but it's well worth the time.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Paper Depot was the best way to do invitations. They were very helpful in directing me as to how to put an invitation together, but allowed me to figure things out on my own when I wanted to. The staff is very friendly and wonderful to work with. The invitations came out perfectly!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Paper Depot to anyone getting married or celebrating a special event. They are affordable and you can truly customize everything to your liking. Great staff and they really took time to help you figure out exactly what you want.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/19/2013
3.3/5.0
The Paper Depot was a great find. They quality of the products were great and the fact that was saved a bunch of money by making them ourselves made it worth the not so great parts. The first time I went in, I placed an order...my fiance and I waited for two weeks for a call and they never did. So we called and they didn't have our order placed. Then we went in to pick up our order and they forgot a piece to our invitations (but gave it to us at no cost...just more stress though). Great place if you want to take the work upon yourself to make the invitations. Just make sure you are on top of things if you do!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very Literally a DIY thing. They make you a demo invitation from different colors and patterns of paper that you choose for free. Then you buy the paper needed, use their dye cutting for free and put your invite together yourself.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The Paper Depot is truly a hidden treasure! They helped me craft my wedding invitations from start to finish. Hours were spent in design for no cost but the cost of paper. I ended up with invitations that my guests absolutely loved for about half the cost of a print shop.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1340666382454-dscn0027
Anthony
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.7/5.0
My wife and I selected Paper Depot after a recommendation from a friend of the bride. We opted to create our own invitations, and they turned out amazing! We selected all of the paper choices, envelopes, and more, they provided the press and cuts. It was fun filled, and saved us a lot! Definitely, if you want to put in the time, the savings were well worth the effort!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed making my invitations at The Paper Depot. They had a lot of great inspiration there, and I was able to put together some incredible invitations. The paper is a bit pricey but there are many options, and everything is great quality. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wishes to embark on DIY invitations, because they will probably turn out amazing with the help of The Paper Depot.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.6/5.0
They were very helpful in picking out what materials we would need, every employee we talked to was friendly and knowledgeable, and they truly loved what they did. GREAT place!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SKMN2008
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at paper depot is amazing! They are incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and kind to their clients. I took their wedding invitation making class and afterwards, they made a sample invitation for no cost that I loved! I would highly, highly suggest going with them for your DIY wedding invita or crafting needs. They have great customer service and they go the extra mile for their clients.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1325116320456-31259123785407850315937800524932798179465n
Mrs.Wang
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Great place to get all your paper needs! Great selection of all sorts of things you need. They have a bunch of samples to start with or you can come in with your own idea. They will create a mock of what you pick for your invites, etc, let you pick out the paper you would use, and break down how to create them and exactly how much it will cost you. They even break down how much tape you will need so you don't buy too much! Lastly, they let you use their die cut machine which cuts out odd shapes you wouldn't be able to do yourself if you by the paper from them so that was extrmley helpful!

I love this place. My invites were seriouly the cutest things ever- they looked like a book and in the back our rsvp cards were in a library pocket and were designed to look like a library card...adorable (our wedding was in a library)! They helped me design the paper portion and I took my idea to a graphic artist to design the writing/design portion. They also give you a list of places to use for printing which is helpful for someone who doesn't do this often.

I think their prices are a little higher but you get their ideas and the die cut to use so it evens out I think. Great place- would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1305222076938-loringpk
Mandy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Paper Depot is amazing! They helped us design the perfect pocket fold invitations for 1/2 the price! We'll definitely be going back for all our paper and craft needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
When we decided to look into DIY invitations, we signed up for an informational class hosted by the Paper Depot. Even if you aren't considering DIY invitations, I definitely recommend this class! We learned so much about invitations and pricing in general, and we would have never known otherwise! They answered all our questions, and had so many examples to review. When we officially decided to DIY, they continued to be more than helpful. I am still amazed at their knowledge and expertise. The store is very easy to get to, and there is such a huge selection of papers, envelopes, stamps, baggies, boxes, etc. etc. etc. The only downfall of the Paper Depot is that others have also realized how great it is...so you may have to wait for assistance if you go at a busy time.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Great if you want to make your own invitations. Lots of sample invitations to get you started that you can copy exactly or customize to fit your style. The staff will then walk you through how to make them and what supplies you will need.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jonathan
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
Fantastic value and good service. They help you visualize a variety of things from invitations, table favors, etc. They are willing to show you how to do the work, and answer any questions. They special-ordered some paper for us, and expedited a re-order when they felt the quality of what they received wasn't up to their standards. I can't speak highly enough of this business.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.3/5.0
This was a great place if you want to put in lots of hours to make your own invitations. All together all of my invitations took me about 30hours total to make. I made 180 invitaitons. I spent a lot of time at the Paper Depot. There is some really good help at the Paper Depot except for an older gental man that works there. He was not the nicest person there to work with every single time we were there. Stick with the ladies they were all great. Thank you for all your help. My invitaitons were beautiful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want to have your colors in the invitations, this is the way to go. My daoughter's colors were black, silver and cobalt blue. We selected the style and paper. The staff were very helpful. Showed us how to yse the dye cuts. How to get the most out of our paper. Great. The invitations turned out. thank you
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whoa08
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome - they had everything I needed and they helped with the layout and design. Best place for cheap and stylish paper products. I also got my favor materials here!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slaustin
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with the Paper Depot to design and order our invitations and programs. They were very helpful in giving us ideas on how to design the invitations and determining what and how many supplies we needed to order. Their services allowed us to get a product that looked very expensive but was within our price range by doing the work ourselves. We were very satisfied with their services.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlj
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.7/5.0
I decided to do it myself for all the paper stuff (invites, programs, place cards, table numbers). I drove to four different paper stores around the cities and the Paper Depot had a much better selection than any place else. The staff at Paper Depot were very helpful through the process, including making recommendations of where to do services (i.e. printing) that they did not do.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JKohlby
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.2/5.0
A great place to shop for paper when you're creative and want to do it yourself. The staff was great and the supplies were reasonably priced. With help from family and friends, doing invites myself saved a ton of money.
Services Used: Invitations
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect envelopes for my DIY invitations here, and Japanese-patterned papers for my name cards. It's a great place to find a variety of colors, patterns and textures.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ldkieffer
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
i love paper depot. always have. so when i got engaged, i knew exactly where to go to get the stuff for my DIY invitations. they were really helpful with creative ideas + cost-effective planning. the only reason i didn't give them a 5 out of 5 was that it was really, really busy every time i went in. not their fault, but it took a long time to get any individual help. but it was totally worth the time + the wait.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzietrixibelle
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.4/5.0
I thought I knew what I wanted when I went in there, but with their help (on 3 separate trips) the idea improved significantly. As well, they helped me to produce invites and thank yous more efficiently with paper size and layout. Also, there are hundreds of samples to inspire new ideas. Really great experience. Terrific staff, selection and pricing.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WinonaBride
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
GREAT if you plan to put in a little effort
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
belt0041
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
I loved doing my own invitations even though it was a lot of work. The ladies at the Paper Depot are great and help you create exactly what you are looking for in an invitation. The invites looked very professional and were mistaken as ordered online from several of my guests. I was pleased with how helpful the service was and the cost difference was huge in comparison to ordering online what I was looking for.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginger_snap
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Great source for paper. I got all of the supplies for our invites, thank you notes and placecards here all at a great price. Very fun store to look around in.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
130x130_sq_1266504920690-img2070
Catherine
Wedding:
5/21/2009
5.0/5.0
The best selection and quality of materials needed for wedding stationary (invites, thank yous, menus, programs, etc.) in the Twin Cities area. I found everything there for my wedding and some great ideas too.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k8ee1980
Wedding:
4/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Wonderful service. They worked with us and made sure we were happy. They also didn't try to up-sell us and made sure to keep us within our budget. It was a great experience working with them
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ido0908
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.4/5.0
If you have the time and/or wish to create a one of a kind invitation and program this is the place to go in Minneapolis. We had a unique vision for our invitations and the design staff at Paper Depot was extraordinary at helping us figure out the how, what and How much. The designer I worked with was a huge help in showing us the papers and die cuts we would need. That said, the other staff we ran into when purchasing paper for our programs was not so fun to deal with.
One thing to keep in mind, Paper depot allows you free use of all their die cut machines, paper cutters and equipment. They do not do any printing. They provide you with easy instructions to set up your computer to the right size frames and we took ours to FedEx/Kinkos who did a marvelous job and printed them off on the spot.
After the work was done, invitations sent, and programs folded, it was well worth the time and effort. We received numerous compliments from friends who are printers, designers and artists. I wouldn't have done it any other way.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Paper Depot was a great place to go for our wedding invitations! We made our own, and they helped us every step of the way to making a beautiful invitation! We ended up making our programs too with the help of the staff.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/23/2008
2.9/5.0
smaller store, decent paper prices
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCMS
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
You dream it they will help it become a reality. You put print everything and put it together. Helped me make a one of a kind invite.

Very friendly staff!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great experence... it is all DIY. Staff was really great with helping to get me started.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
This place is awesome! If yuo are enjoy artsy stuff, this place will be a perfect place to use your artistic side, if you like the looks of the handmade invites, but aren't that great at desigining, this place has a great staff to assist you for free!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chgirl
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
staff was very helpful and knowledgable. they listened and met my needs.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I struggled with how exactly I wanted my invitations to look, but after going to Paper Depot I came out very pleased with our final invitation. They really helped me with ideas and how to keep costs down and had great suggestions. The samples they have are great to get ideas and we had soooooooo many compliments on our invitations about how unique they were and no one had seen anything like that before!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsm
Wedding:
5/9/2008
4.0/5.0
I liked that they had mock-ups to get ideas. They were very affordable. I had to ask for help to find out how the process works. They only let you make 1 mock-up at a time or you had to pay for the extra supplies. I ended up going back 3 different times, because I didn't like the way they were turning out.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.4/5.0
Great paper products, reasonably priced, very helpful staff.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alpha82
Wedding:
12/29/2007
3.7/5.0
I was able to create the invitation I wanted at a very reasonable cost. I loved the outcome and received a lot of compliments on my pocketfold invitations. Very easy to work with and able to provide direction for those who need help or suggestions. Wish they were open on Sunday.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.8/5.0
It was fun making my own invitations for my wedding. I just had a few issues with printing them and then cutting them. Everything that they helped me with turned out very nice. I loved our invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/29/2007
2.3/5.0
The Paper Depot is a scrapbooker's dream to wander around in! They have so many unique things for sale and every kind and color of paper imaginable. They also have tons of mock wedding invitations and programs to give you inspiration. However, the service is horrible! I went there 4 different times and was disappointed every time. They are always short-staffed so if you have questions of need help, be prepared to stand at the counter and wait for up to a half hour. Also, when you eventually do get some help, they are rude and act like you are being an inconvienience to them and are a waste of time. Everyting is rather expensive, but one positive is that if you overestimate and buy too much paper, you can bring it back and return it. Also, bring walking shoes if you go on a Saturday. There is very little parking, so you may have to walk a ways.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Tons of ideas to look at when designing your invites, programs, etc! The paper to choose from is equally amazing!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Remy21
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.7/5.0
Great place to design and create your own invitations. Employees are very helpful and knowledgeable and I was able to make all of my own invites and save the date cards at a fraction of what it would cost to order them. Some paper stores have better prices, but not better options/service.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.9/5.0
My husband and I loved working with the people at the Paper Depot! We designed and made our own invitations and they helped us to create a mock up that had everything we wanted and then gave us price quotes on doing things ourselves and having them do it. I thought their prices were reasonable, but we went forward mostly on our own anyway. We used their die-cutting machine one afternoon and that was easy as pie. We did have them cut down some paper and the price was fair.

We also had a rubber stamp made through them. I did not spend time price checking this, but I thought the price was fair and the stamp turned out great! Ordering it was easy and they called us right when it was in- which was only a couple of days after we ordered it.

I really have to say again that the staff was so helpful and patient and helped us with ideas. Even my poor husband, who was so overwhelmed with the process felt comfortable with them and felt like he learned a lot.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.4/5.0
I was able to create my wedding invitations on my own using The Paper Depot. I chose cardstock of my wedding colors and designs I liked. A staff member helped me put my ideas together into a cohesive invitation. She even helped me figure out how they would be more affordable and how many of each type of paper I'd need to make the number of invitations I needed. They had stamps, seals, stickers, cardstock, and ribbon to choose from in any texture or color you can imagine. They also had samples to look at to get ideas. Very personalized and helpful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bdsimmons2
Wedding:
1/21/2006
4.6/5.0
Obviously this is more DIY than other invitation places, but the cost we paid for our invitation reflected that. After clawing through their bins of halfway organized samples we came across a few that we liked, the staff helped us work up samples in our colors and prices for the number we needed. When we came back and purchased all the paper and envelopes they basically opened the door to their workroom for us to use their equipment. We ended up with a fairly complicated cut/fold system that resulted in a very neat invitation, but would not have been possible without their cutters. My only complaint is that their stock of other supplies (non paper stuff) could be a little bigger, but they are a small mom & pop shop. Service was great every time I went here.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
221 Border Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55405 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paper Depot Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332441524087-r2