Nophoto-130

Paper Lion

Mckinney , TX

LOCATION

2310 Virginia Parkway
McKinney, TX US 75071 (map)

PHONE

972-540-5966

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff at Paper Lion made the invitation process easy as can be. They were very helpful and attentive to our needs. The invitations turned out great. We got many compliments on them. We would use them again in the future for any paper needs.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The selection of traditional and contemporary styles of invitations was impressive. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The items arrived as advertised, on time, and the results delighted the bride and groom. I am happy when they are happy!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.8/5.0
I loved my invitations and the two women that we're working at the time were very helpful. The colored backing pulled from some of the envelopes but everything else was fine.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/3/2014
4.8/5.0
Paper Lion was a great choice for my fiance and I to choose for our wedding invitations. One of the ladies who helped us there was very sweet, attentive, and open to our ideas. My fiance was hurt a little that another woman shot down some of his ideas for the invitations, but they reluctantly gave us a copy of what the invitation would look like with his idea. It actually turned out beautiful!
If you choose this vendor and they tell you an idea of yours will not look good, do not feel shut down by their opinion. Once the woman saw my fiance's idea on paper she even admitted it was very pretty and not what she had anticipated.
They work really well with your budget, so speak up if you have one! They're very responsive whether it be by phone or e-mail, and they make sure that your finished product does not have a single tear, blemish, or wrinkle on it!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Paper Lion are amazing. Southern hospitality and charm are what you'll find at Paper Lion and the care and pride that they take shows in their work. Our wedding invitations were flawless, and they even helped us with wording and drafting a Mad Lib style RSVP card! Prices are more than fair and they offer all sorts of extras such as addressing, assembly, though we were never pushed to purchase something we didn't need. Thanks Paper Lion!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the ladies at Paper Lion. They are outstanding! It all started when I walked in looking for envelopes. I received such great service and special care that I decided to go back for my wedding invitations. I'm so glad that I did! I found a pattern I liked and they were able create a similar design for a fraction of the cost. They pay such close attention to detail and are so helpful with suggestions. They are very patient and will give a personalized consultation to make sure you get exactly what you want. They are also very helpful In suggesting ways to cut cost and don't push anything on you. I loved them so much, they are also printing my programs. I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Paper Lion was very nice and happy to help. If you wanted something other than what they had it was a little difficult to work around but they did what they could. I would definitely recommend them. We bought our invitations there as well as the invitations for several showers and the rehearsal dinner. We elected to buy the invitations and assemble them ourselves - I would NOT recommend doing that. Pay Paper Lion to assemble the invitations for you, TRUST ME it will be worth it. Very good quality products.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very picky about my invitations, they staff took time to sit with me while I looked over and over many books until I found "my" invitation. They were very patient, helpful and kind through out the whole process. My invitations came in a timely manner and were perfect!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Paper Lion's customer service, quality and expertise were simply outstanding in providing 'end-to-end' paper items for my daughter's wedding (160 wedding invitations). We ordered the save-the-dates; invitations; cocktail/cake napkins, Thank-yous, Welcome Bag note and even Reserve Table signs from them and purchased the Guest Book as well. Throughout the many months of contact they were there to help us order additional invitations when needed and rush order when I needed the Welcome Bag note and Reserve Table cards made the week before the wedding. I highly recommend them for any customized invitation needs.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
They were wonderful, just a little expensive.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marissabmoore
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
they were very nice ladies. had lots to pick from!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
They did our programs for the ceremony in only a few days! They came out looking great!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeghTW
Wedding:
6/5/2010
3.4/5.0
We really wanted to use Paper Lion for our wedding invitations from the get-go because we wanted to use local McKinney businesses. I was quite nervous going in, though, because I had past experiences ordering party invitations with Paper Lion and received very, very poor customer service. But my wedding planner and my mom swayed me, and went ahead with it. The first meeting was friendly and helpful - there were pleny of examples to look at and my order was completely tailored to what I wanted. Then the trouble started - no one contact me about a proof, went ahead and ordered the invites without my okay and it turned out they were all wrong. I wanted to change colors and font, they threw a huge fit and charged me extra to return the pocket invites - EVEN though I NEVER proofed! Nor was I contacted - they communicated only through my wedding planner, NOT my mother or I - when anything arrived or if there were any questions. My invites were late coming in and again, I was not notified so they sat in the store for a few days. Thus my invites were late going out and we had a LOT of problems with the final count and getting all RSVPs in. In a postiive light, however, Paper Lion DID produce beautiful invites, customized and exactly what I envisioned, but not without several bumps in the road that could have easily been avoided with better customer service and communciation.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1230939589500-copyofp7280290
Sydney
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Paper Lion is the cutest store!!!! The invitations they made for me were gorgeous! and very unique! I will definitely use them again when I have showers, bachelorette parties, etc, for my friends when they get married! And everyone that works there is so friendly :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eparker
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Jill was fabulous! She has a wide variety of invitations to choose from, but we wanted to design our own. Jill created a personalized save the date, invitation, and program for our wedding, and they were beautiful! I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1224628793159-silkytomcafemalaga
Silky
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Judy was invaluable as we customed designed both our save the date cards and our invitations. FANTASTIC!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
czella
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Judie worked so hard on getting my Save the Dates and Invitations just how I wanted them and they turned out beautifully.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
HUGE selection of invitations, font, colors, paper, textures, etc. AWESOME prices! A++++
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
2310 Virginia Parkway, McKinney, TX 75071 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paper Lion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220