130x130 sq 1436737514405 charmed seattle cropped to square

Paper Passionista

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 58379
Seattle, WA 98138 US (map)

PHONE

206-909-9567

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Paper Passionista" Gayle O'Donnell has been immersed in the wedding and events industry since 1992, first as a wedding consultant/planner, then as owner of the award winning boutique,... Read more
"Paper Passionista" Gayle O'Donnell has been immersed in the wedding and events industry since 1992, first as a wedding consultant/planner, then as owner of the award winning boutique, All About Weddings & Celebrations (closed in August,2010 to focus solely on invitations). November 1, 2010 Gayle founded Paper Passionista, an Invitations and Stationery concierge model - either you come meet in our studio in the Kennydale area, or we come to a location more convenient to you throughout King, Pierce or Snohomish counties. Paper Passionista provides top quality designers from many couture designer lines, or we'll create a custom design for you, combined with friendly expert guidance for all your wedding stationery and favor packaging needs. Catch the PASSION!

Paper Passionista proudly serves ALL couples regardless of sexual orientation. In honor of the recent SCOTUS ruling we have added an additional point of entry to our website. You can now reach us at http://www.paperpassionista.com or at http://www.SameSexSeattleInvitations.com. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1436739140013 aubrey
130x130 sq 1436739167402 bentley and gray
130x130 sq 1436739195541 carina
130x130 sq 1436739261754 hilary
130x130 sq 1436739311413 kristen04
130x130 sq 1436739346380 melissaeditfull
130x130 sq 1436739370695 mia
130x130 sq 1436739440147 tessa
130x130 sq 1436739462825 zoe
130x130 sq 1436739617831 odin invitation closeup
130x130 sq 1436739719610 altarmenu
130x130 sq 1436739729015 ashbourne 2
130x130 sq 1436739942241 avella   another option for invitation
130x130 sq 1436739945893 bristen tri fold save the date
130x130 sq 1436739948107 emory photo save the date
130x130 sq 1436740172088 georgina1
130x130 sq 1436740175619 gloriastd1
130x130 sq 1436740179386 jaimie
130x130 sq 1436740184636 marastd1
130x130 sq 1436740189980 molly1
130x130 sq 1436740199378 reginastd2
130x130 sq 1436740313472 alyssa by spark impress
130x130 sq 1436740316828 daphne by spark impress
130x130 sq 1436740493297 44076097583368f6b231b
130x130 sq 1436740502728 lucinda large
130x130 sq 1436740511855 spark trendy award winner
130x130 sq 1436740603702 burnhampreview
130x130 sq 1436740606278 cimarossapreview
130x130 sq 1436740608735 ellerypreview
130x130 sq 1436740612551 flynnpreview
130x130 sq 1436740618313 lilliumstdpicpreview
130x130 sq 1436740621301 mulhollandstdpicpreview
130x130 sq 1436740624016 ohnepreview
130x130 sq 1436740627151 plumeriastdpicpreview
130x130 sq 1436740629324 smithiastdpicpreview
130x130 sq 1436740840614 damask watermark motif invitation
130x130 sq 1436740844499 grahamphototagcol
130x130 sq 1436740846417 hadleyphototagcol
130x130 sq 1436740848524 hawthornepurplepreview
130x130 sq 1436740850463 laurelphototagcol
130x130 sq 1436740851869 parleyphototagcol
130x130 sq 1436740866058 trilliumfuschiapreview
130x130 sq 1436740953985 metropolitan01
130x130 sq 1436741013617 french quarter invite2 large
130x130 sq 1436741016067 harvest invite2 large
130x130 sq 1436741018572 love note invite large
130x130 sq 1436741020240 peonies invite large
130x130 sq 1436741022430 structure invite large
130x130 sq 1436741024845 woodgrain invite large
130x130 sq 1436741111936 city lights large
130x130 sq 1436741114231 confidential std
130x130 sq 1436741116560 confidential straight on
130x130 sq 1436741120275 foliage large
130x130 sq 1436741122051 parallel large
130x130 sq 1436741123326 sea spray th
130x130 sq 1436741127585 umi farmers market invitation
130x130 sq 1436741213941 chevronchic3
130x130 sq 1436741217387 chevronchic4
130x130 sq 1436741220534 lovetag10
130x130 sq 1436741311109 bt elements green  brown folder invitation
130x130 sq 1436741459693 mad about spring invitation 800 dpi
130x130 sq 1436741490518 sarah and evan engagement invite
130x130 sq 1436741493996 seattle cityscape suite
130x130 sq 1436741499716 seattle skyline invitation
130x130 sq 1436741582213 the paper suite
130x130 sq 1436742622323 bw101
130x130 sq 1436742624746 bw102
130x130 sq 1436742625997 bw107
130x130 sq 1436742627842 bw 113
130x130 sq 1436742629174 bw 130
130x130 sq 1436742631446 diamonds are forever
130x130 sq 1436742716079 fairy tale invitation
130x130 sq 1436742718498 san francisco pop up wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1436742964856 anthology in fuchsia and persimmon
130x130 sq 1436742966936 antique luck invitation
130x130 sq 1436742968796 art deco invitation
130x130 sq 1436742970956 canopy from flare collection
130x130 sq 1436742991099 charmed seattle cropped to square
130x130 sq 1436743001093 harbor beach square
130x130 sq 1436743003828 mariana vintage letterpress sample 1
130x130 sq 1436743006621 nautical classic letterpress sample 4
130x130 sq 1436743008664 rustic lookout letterpress sample 1
130x130 sq 1436743095264 claire
130x130 sq 1436743097337 lily
130x130 sq 1436743152061 guinevere
130x130 sq 1436743155029 tara
130x130 sq 1436743234761 harmony without envelope
130x130 sq 1436743237235 unity
130x130 sq 1436743733144 belevedere
130x130 sq 1436743736449 fairfield suite new for 2012
130x130 sq 1436743738273 hamilton invitation new for 2012
130x130 sq 1436743740168 kensington
130x130 sq 1436743741998 meadowood
130x130 sq 1436743876685 isle
130x130 sq 1436743878931 primrose
130x130 sq 1436744022206 just my type
130x130 sq 1436744026871 love  happiness
130x130 sq 1436744031348 maria and jamison save the date
130x130 sq 1436744033645 promise
130x130 sq 1436744036387 sundara

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

What invitation and card products do you offer?
Catalog Invitations, Custom Invitations, Imprinted Napkins, Menus, Place Cards, Programs, RSVP Cards, Save the Dates, Thank Yous
What services do you provide?
Addressing, Assembly, Calligraphy, Design, Eco-Friendly, Embossed, Engraving, Foil-Stamped, In-Person Consultations, Laser Cut, Letterpress, Printing, Thermography
What is your minimum order requirement?
25

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
We met Gayle at the oneloveseattle wedding event and, while first being attracted to the wedding invitations on display, it was her professional warmth and interest in our wedding that made us quickly decide that Gayle was who we wanted to work with. We met a couple of times with Gayle to discuss design options and she provided a large assortment of examples for us to review. Her responsiveness to emails was outstanding; we never were left waiting. We are so pleased with the end product and highly recommend her services; you won't be disappointed!
We met Gayle at the oneloveseattle wedding event and, while first being attracted to the wedding invitations on display, Read more...
We met Gayle at the oneloveseattle wedding event and, while first being attracted to the wedding invitations on display, it was her professional warmth and interest in our wedding that made us quickly decide that Gayle was who we wanted to work with. We met a couple of times with Gayle to discuss design options and she provided a large assortment of examples for us to review. Her responsiveness to emails was outstanding; we never were left waiting. We are so pleased with the end product and highly recommend her services; you won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review! (I won't mention your name since you signed in as private, but I know who you are :-) ) It was a pleasure creating your custom invitation and artwork, and I hope your event is everything you and your husband-to-be are hoping for!
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Gayle was so great, I couldn't have asked for a better experience in picking out my invitations!! After weeks of searching through the popular invitation websites and coming up empty handed and feeling very uninspired, my wedding planner recommended Paper Passionista. I got in contacf, emailed her an example photo of kind of what i was looking for, and when i showed up for our first meeting, literally the very first invitation suite she showed me was exactly what i wanted!! I looked through all her books anyway, just for the sake of it, but she knew and i knew that we had found the one in the very first set. She was incredibly informative, super friendly and easy to chat with, and i would absolutely recommend her to anyone struggling with finding the perfect invitation suite!!
Gayle was so great, I couldn't have asked for a better experience in picking out my invitations!! After weeks of searching Read more...
Gayle was so great, I couldn't have asked for a better experience in picking out my invitations!! After weeks of searching through the popular invitation websites and coming up empty handed and feeling very uninspired, my wedding planner recommended Paper Passionista. I got in contacf, emailed her an example photo of kind of what i was looking for, and when i showed up for our first meeting, literally the very first invitation suite she showed me was exactly what i wanted!! I looked through all her books anyway, just for the sake of it, but she knew and i knew that we had found the one in the very first set. She was incredibly informative, super friendly and easy to chat with, and i would absolutely recommend her to anyone struggling with finding the perfect invitation suite!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for your kind review, Crystal, and for giving Paper Passionista (aka Me!) the chance to find your perfect invitation for you. We had a lot of fun, and it's so rewarding for me when I see the delight on my client's faces when we strike gold! Your invitations are just delightful! So glad your planner, the great Debbie McNairy, knew who to make your invitation dreams a reality. :-)
Default vendor profile pic
jodi
Wedding:
8/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Gayle was a pleasure to work with. Easy all of the way. She even made a special trip and dropped our tags off at our house. I look forward to ordering from Gayle again. She is so sweet and wonderful to work with. She made it easy and effortless to order our weeding invitations!! Thank you Gayle!!
Gayle was a pleasure to work with. Easy all of the way. She even made a special trip and dropped our tags off at our Read more...
Gayle was a pleasure to work with. Easy all of the way. She even made a special trip and dropped our tags off at our house. I look forward to ordering from Gayle again. She is so sweet and wonderful to work with. She made it easy and effortless to order our weeding invitations!! Thank you Gayle!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking time to put up this kind review, Jodi! You were equally delightful to work with!
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We recently worked with Gayle at Paper Passionista on two projects for my daughters wedding. Her attention to detail was incredible and her customer service top notch! I would highly recommend Paper Passionista for your printing/design projects.
We recently worked with Gayle at Paper Passionista on two projects for my daughters wedding. Her attention to detail was Read more...
We recently worked with Gayle at Paper Passionista on two projects for my daughters wedding. Her attention to detail was incredible and her customer service top notch! I would highly recommend Paper Passionista for your printing/design projects. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure working with you as well. Looking forward to our next project. :-)
130x130 sq 1431846303 e764f1af7fd0b823 2014 10 18 21.28.23
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Gayle was the answer to our wedding invitation prayers! We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into and Gayle met with us in person and sat us down and helped us narrow our vision. With her professional expertise and decades of experience, she held our hand as we crafted the perfect invitation for our rustic themed barn wedding. She even went above and beyond by creating a customized mock up design before we sent them off for production. We searched different invitation vendors and some people do this as a hobby but after meeting with Gayle, it's quick to see wedding invitations is a way of life for her and it shows in the final product. Gayle's communication via email and phone was amazing and the turn time was fast. We couldn't be happier with the final product and can't wait to hear all the positive feedback we most definitely will receive. It was an honor and pleasure to work with Gayle and we're happy she was a part of our wedding process. Thank you!!
Gayle was the answer to our wedding invitation prayers! We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into and Gayle met Read more...
Gayle was the answer to our wedding invitation prayers! We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into and Gayle met with us in person and sat us down and helped us narrow our vision. With her professional expertise and decades of experience, she held our hand as we crafted the perfect invitation for our rustic themed barn wedding. She even went above and beyond by creating a customized mock up design before we sent them off for production. We searched different invitation vendors and some people do this as a hobby but after meeting with Gayle, it's quick to see wedding invitations is a way of life for her and it shows in the final product. Gayle's communication via email and phone was amazing and the turn time was fast. We couldn't be happier with the final product and can't wait to hear all the positive feedback we most definitely will receive. It was an honor and pleasure to work with Gayle and we're happy she was a part of our wedding process. Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for your kind review, Jennifer. I was MY honor and pleasure to work with the two of you. Hoping you have a great time as the rest of your plans unfold, and I wish you a wedding as awesome it sounds like it will be. Don't hesitate to ask if I may assist you further with anything over the months still left before the big day!
B5
Patricia
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Gayle was wonderful to work with and very accommodating.
Gayle was wonderful to work with and very accommodating.
Gayle was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Caren
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Gayle was amazing to work with; she helped my son and his fiancee find just the right design package that they both loved; save the date cards, invitations, addressed envelopes, thank you notes and program for the ceremony. When we were behind with our guest list, Gayle to the rescue to get everything ordered! Everything was perfect and we could not have done it without Paper Passionista and Gayle! Weddings are always going to be stressful but it was a blessing to work with Gayle! Strongly recommend!
From start to finish Gayle was amazing to work with; she helped my son and his fiancee find just the right design package Read more...
From start to finish Gayle was amazing to work with; she helped my son and his fiancee find just the right design package that they both loved; save the date cards, invitations, addressed envelopes, thank you notes and program for the ceremony. When we were behind with our guest list, Gayle to the rescue to get everything ordered! Everything was perfect and we could not have done it without Paper Passionista and Gayle! Weddings are always going to be stressful but it was a blessing to work with Gayle! Strongly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for such a kind review! You guys were the best - by the time we were done you felt like family!! :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Janessa
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Gayle/Paper Passionista helped us to find just the right package for our save the dates, invitations, ceremony programs and thank you cards. With so many choices she listened to what we were looking for and we quickly found our match! It was so fun to share our theme from start to finish! Her expertise guided us to choices and decisions that we will treasure always. Gayle was there for us and we can't thank her enough for her professional support.
Working with Gayle/Paper Passionista helped us to find just the right package for our save the dates, invitations, Read more...
Working with Gayle/Paper Passionista helped us to find just the right package for our save the dates, invitations, ceremony programs and thank you cards. With so many choices she listened to what we were looking for and we quickly found our match! It was so fun to share our theme from start to finish! Her expertise guided us to choices and decisions that we will treasure always. Gayle was there for us and we can't thank her enough for her professional support. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much, Janessa. I really love the invitation suite you ended up with. And the program turned out very cute too. You guys were so great to work with, and what a beautiful bride you were. Wishing you a happily ever after!
Default vendor profile pic
Brett
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Gayle was amazing and she made a typical, stressful event so much easier on our end. She had so many beautiful styles to choose from and we were amazed with the final product. She made the process easy and simple through choosing our save the dates to our thank you cards. I would recommend her to anyone in the future! My wife and I couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out.
Working with Gayle was amazing and she made a typical, stressful event so much easier on our end. She had so many Read more...
Working with Gayle was amazing and she made a typical, stressful event so much easier on our end. She had so many beautiful styles to choose from and we were amazed with the final product. She made the process easy and simple through choosing our save the dates to our thank you cards. I would recommend her to anyone in the future! My wife and I couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind review, Brett. You and your beautiful bride were a pleasure to work with!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I needed invites, and I needed them quickly. Enter Gayle with Paper Passionista. She met me at 7pm just because the time worked best for me. How many people would do that? Her stationary books (yes, you get to see and touch REAL samples) were all displayed, and she came with additional online photos for us to look at.

I’d looked at invite ideas online and been ready to choose one invite suite. Guess what? She still wanted me to look through her books for additional ideas. This woman is a walking encyclopedia of what she has available! An "I like this, this, and this” comment allows her to pull out things that you hadn't considered before, but really like.

As I looked, felt, and examined the invites, I concluded that I wasn’t thrilled with the invite design I’d picked out online. Shocking, right? No, I’m not surprised either. Ok, now back to the drawing board. Gayle thought about what I’d liked and hadn’t liked. She grabbed a different brand of samples. She suggested I start flipping through them. As I looked, guess what?

THERE IT WAS.

I’d found my invite. Actually, Gayle found my invite. I’m sold for life—trust the professionals. Use her experience. Tell her what you like, what you don’t like. Consider her opinion. You will leave your meeting with Gayle of Paper Passionista feeling confident in your decision, I promise!

Are you tired of reading yet? I hope not, because I have even more great things to say about Gayle and Paper Passionista. She can invoice you with Square to pay via credit card. She will handle the ordering process for you. She’ll help you with wording, etiquette, and even suggest options for saving a bit of money. You will never be disappointed you chose Paper Passionista to help with your stationary needs. Gayle is the real deal. I hope you love working with her as much as I do. Thank you Gayle!
I needed invites, and I needed them quickly. Enter Gayle with Paper Passionista. She met me at 7pm just because the time Read more...
I needed invites, and I needed them quickly. Enter Gayle with Paper Passionista. She met me at 7pm just because the time worked best for me. How many people would do that? Her stationary books (yes, you get to see and touch REAL samples) were all displayed, and she came with additional online photos for us to look at.

I’d looked at invite ideas online and been ready to choose one invite suite. Guess what? She still wanted me to look through her books for additional ideas. This woman is a walking encyclopedia of what she has available! An "I like this, this, and this” comment allows her to pull out things that you hadn't considered before, but really like.

As I looked, felt, and examined the invites, I concluded that I wasn’t thrilled with the invite design I’d picked out online. Shocking, right? No, I’m not surprised either. Ok, now back to the drawing board. Gayle thought about what I’d liked and hadn’t liked. She grabbed a different brand of samples. She suggested I start flipping through them. As I looked, guess what?

THERE IT WAS.

I’d found my invite. Actually, Gayle found my invite. I’m sold for life—trust the professionals. Use her experience. Tell her what you like, what you don’t like. Consider her opinion. You will leave your meeting with Gayle of Paper Passionista feeling confident in your decision, I promise!

Are you tired of reading yet? I hope not, because I have even more great things to say about Gayle and Paper Passionista. She can invoice you with Square to pay via credit card. She will handle the ordering process for you. She’ll help you with wording, etiquette, and even suggest options for saving a bit of money. You will never be disappointed you chose Paper Passionista to help with your stationary needs. Gayle is the real deal. I hope you love working with her as much as I do. Thank you Gayle! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Paper Passionista responded with the following comments:

Wow, Jessica! You've got me blushing. It's truly thrilling to read remarks from my happy clients, and I thank you so much for sharing such great details about your experience working with Paper Passionista. It was a pleasure helping you find your perfect invitation!

MAP

 
PO Box 58379, Seattle, WA 98138 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paper Passionista
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1436737514405 charmed seattle cropped to square