130x130_sq_1351621170717-coverphoto

Paper Planet

Fort Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6515 East Lancaster Avenue
Fort Worth, TX US 76112 (map)

PHONE

817-451-8898

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267644391970-largejournal
130x130_sq_1267644439767-brittinstd
130x130_sq_1267644459548-brownwithpinkgreenflowersinvite
130x130_sq_1267644477798-beadtealinvite
130x130_sq_1267644523048-pinkblackbowinvite
130x130_sq_1267644547313-bookmarkbirthdaypink
130x130_sq_1267644638845-anniversary
130x130_sq_1267644690392-babyshower
130x130_sq_1267644751157-rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1267644770751-wedding10
130x130_sq_1267644843173-wedding11
130x130_sq_1267644996954-savethedate2
130x130_sq_1267645021517-wedding7

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Paper Planet and all of the employees are outstanding! everything is custom made to order. Great service!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place is absolutely AWESOME! I give them 10 stars, the owner Julie West is superb.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Great quality and price was okay. I love the finished product! So many options to choose exactly what you want.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
Julie and her team were perfect all the way around. The invitations, menus, table numbers, guest book, and photo booth pages were all beautifully and elegantly designed. I couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1384229638121-avata
Shawn & Kailee
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding invitations from Paper Planet and the entire process was simple and smooth. Paper Planet created custom invitations, RSVP post cards, a map and thank you cards that added a personal and unique touch to our wedding. Everyone LOVED our invitations and being able to use the logo Paper Planet created for us on other items for the wedding was not only a cute addition, but it was a total hit with our guests.

Thank you!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.6/5.0
They will work with you to make sure you get exactly what you want. I went in with a vague picture and they were able to really develop that into something wonderful. My only complaint is they tend to not check their own notes so MAKE SURE you check and double check for mistakes. They'll fix anything quickly and they respond to emails very fast. They also have a HUGE selection of handmade paper to really make your invitations stand out. Nothing cookie cutter here.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
After several other companies had told my daughter that they could stay in budget but then came back with an over-budget proposal, my daughter called me in tears. I took her to Paper Planet where they were true to their word, came in with all the printing in budget with a customized design of her choice that everyone loved, and were on-time with no errors . They even did a second printing when we needed more just by taking the order over the phone. If you need printing, at least give them an opportunity to show you how great they are!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Paper Planet did my wedding programs, escort cards, and table numbers. They were beautiful!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1339104250968-2926321010032225077899598263671n
Taylor
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
Paper planet did such a wonderful job on all of our printing for ALL of our things for our wedding. From our invitations/RSVPs and such, to our Thank you notes, and our "reserved signs" and little signs for our cupcakes and for Everything else that they did. I gave them a few designs that I liked, and they took note of it, and got a 'proof' ready for me by the time that they said they would (within a week or so) and they did a fantastic job with everything. I got so many compliments on all of the little details of what they did. Truly made everything fantastic!! I would definitely recommend! :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/23/2013
4.4/5.0
I made our invitations myself and let me tell you that was an adventure. Julie, the owner of paper planet, made the process of picking out my materials much easier! I found an invitation in her shop that i fell in love with and she help me customize it. She helped me pick what kind and how much paper I was going to need and even showed me how to construct it. She is truly amazing and has an obvious passion for her business. The kink came in when we decided to have some graphic work done there as well. Let me start by saying the graphics turned out AMAZING and we had lots of our guests go out of their way to tell us how amazing our invitations were. The problem with the graphics was that it took several weeks longer than quoted to complete and the file we were sent was not particularly user friendly. I would definitely use Paper Planet again I would just be a little more generous with the amount of time I give myself to complete my project.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Paper Planet offers so many options to customize the perfect invitation for your needs! Of course their product line does not end there. We had them also do our programs, but they offer so many other items. The store reminds me of Pinterest if Pinterest was a store. It was so much fun to actually get to sit down at a table with our designer, Claire, to pick out every single detail from the color, texture, size, font, graphics, and other fun options of our paper products. I had ideas from things I have seen online that I just mentioned and off to work she went. She was able to give me quotes and samples right there in the store. She made adjustments and changes based on my feedback and her own creative mind. Everything has to be approved by you so you get exactly what you order. We got to play with beautiful handmade papers that made every invitation unique and elegant. She even helped us draw a custom map to the venue which received the best compliments! They definitely set the mood right for our wedding perfectly. The great thing about everything being custom is you get exactly what you want within your budget. There are so many choices of paper and ribbon to make your vision a reality. I will definitely use them again! I would like to mention that the area they are located has several fun stores located within walking distance. Our kids really enjoyed checking out the unique antique stores and stopped for brunch at Dixie House! A later trip to the park to feed the ducks just made every day we stopped by joyful. Great group of people here at Paper Planet!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Paper Planet was a must-have for my wedding invitations. It took maybe 2-3 weeks to receive my invitations. Service is great, as the team was able to help craft together invitations and wording.

There are so many options (fonts, colors, paper, envelopes) to choose from. I had no complaints and never had to call to ask for a status check, because they were reminding me :)

My guests loved my invitations and still have them on their fridge (months after the wedding)!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
5/12/2012
3.8/5.0
Paper Planet was a pleasure to work with, and a diamond in the rough among the paper product industry. I sent them a picture of an invitation I saw elsewhere, and they beautifully reproduced something similar yet still unique. The finished product was absolutely perfect!

While their work is impeccable, their prices are a little steep and employee knowledge is hit or miss. We were originally given a quote for our invitation, but once it went to print the cost was about 30% more than what we were originally quoted. They did save our Save the Date though! We tried to use a more commercial print company to print our navy blue announcements, and it seems that commercial laser jet printers cannot print navy blue without it looking very purple. Paper Planet uses inkjet printers, and our finished product was perfect! Not to mention, they cut the save the dates for us without charge.

While the price may be more than you would pay to a more commercial company, Paper Planet's products are so unique, original, and of high quality that it is so worth it! The whole team is very creative and talented!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1319763442458-29713910150320444654886901071348857678181920004062n
Michelle
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.8/5.0
We were so pleased with our invitations and enjoyed the process of creating them! We received numerous compliments on them and feel it was a great value for the money. The staff at Paper Planet are incredibly helpful and seem to truly enjoy working there.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME company! All of my wedding stationary was BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda and Randall
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
What a great experience. We saw and meet these people at the open house of The Sanford House.
They were professional all the way thru our experience in fact I have gone back in several times for different items. They worked fast and didn't get irritated when I changed my mind or couldn't make up my mind they just worked with me. I needed additional invitations printed and they had them ready pronto. What a wonderful establishment. Love this place............
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flowerl77
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with. Everyone loved the invitations paper planet created for me and paper planet was quick to respond to all my questions and emails.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrealyster
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Paper Planet was amazing. We ordered invitations and programs through them. Everything turned out exactly like we wanted and the staff was extremely knowledgeable about everything from the paper to the wording to the ribbon.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
We made our own invites from supplies bought here. Had to special order some things, at no extra charge, which was very nice. The wait for shipping was a bit long.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Beautiful hand made invitations! If you want something unique - this is the place. No cookie-cutter, old fashioned designs here.
However - make sure you proof! We caught a couple of things that I would have thought they would have seen before sending out a proof.
(And they forgot to give us our sign in book when we picked up the invitations, so it cost us an extra trip)
Over all...still very happy with their product and we received lots of compliments on the invitations. We will definitely use them in the future.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
6515 East Lancaster Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paper Planet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo