Nophoto-130

Paper Presentation

23 West 18th Street Nyc , NY

LOCATION

23 West 18th Street NYC, NY US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Paper Presentation required me to provide my own design. It would have been better if they had some basic wedding invitation templates to choose from. Once I designed my own invitation from scratch, they were fantastic. I was provided w two proof options for free. Also, I was told my invitations would take seven days and they were ready in three days! They turned out awesome! Everyone was great and friendly to work with.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding invitations as well as wedding programs printed at Paper Presentation and they came out really well. We had a custom design that had been made by my sister-in-law and they were able to print it, no problem. The colors matched what she had designed very closely. We were pleased with the amount of turn around time as well. The invitations and programs both took about a week for printing. The staff there sometimes seemed helpful but sometimes were not as clear or forthcoming as they could have been. I had to ask a lot of questions rather than the other way around. But overall, we were pleased with the product and got a lot of compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
An excellent and HUGE store and resource for graphic designers and people who need graphic designers. After poring through massive invitation binders at a different store and suffering sticker shock on the prices, my fiance and I came here, not expecting much different. Boy, were we wrong. They do have the massive binders, yes - but they also employ a printing and design department who can work with you to design whatever you want. We decided that my fiance would design, and we would send our design to the department for professional printing. Because they cater to professionals, we could tailor make every aspect of our invite, from the invitation card to jacket to envelope. They have helpful guides so you know what sizes work with each style. They stock and display numerous different colors and have the ability to order many more. Their turnaround time is excellent. We printed both our invitations and ceremony programs here, and purchased our thank you note cards here as well. We highly recommend this store for all your special paper needs: in an increasingly digital world, it’s wonderful to see and support a business that unabashedly shows you how beautiful paper can be.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1365277153450-img0442
Jessica
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.6/5.0
They were very easy to work with because I came ready with all of my artwork. They sent us proofs quickly and made changes and adjustments right away. The only complaint I had is that sometimes the invitation center gets really busy and they are under staffed. The staff there is great though, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
2/16/2013
2.0/5.0
Avoid!
The associates working here have no idea what they are doing. I filled out the form for the invite and it was mis-typed and I got proofs that were not what I was looking for. I had to take my invite business elsewhere. AVOID if you want good customer service.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seaweed22
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought a set of envelopes for my wedding from their online store recently. I had a little trouble with the shipping - as I always do. I live in a downtown neighborhood where packages routinely get stolen, so shipping is a HUGE problem for me. In this case, I asked Paper Presentations to ship directly to UPS for them to hold at the receiving center for me. Unfortunately, UPS didn't call me when it came in, so the package sat on the shelf for five days and then was returned to PP. Fortunately, PP offered to ship it back to me FREE OF CHARGE, which is a HUGE relief for me, not to mention a savings of $36 in re-shipping costs. Five stars for customer service, as well as a great selection of paper products.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We decided pretty early on that we wanted to DIY our invitations. My husband is an architect and very good with digital design so we knew we could do it well. We used Paper Presentation for all of our wedding stationery...from Save the Dates, to Invitations, to Thank You cards. Our invitations alone had about 4 different components, and we were able to get everything there...envelopes, liners, folded insert with pockets...you name it! Not only were we able to create our vision due to their huge selection of beautiful stationery, but the staff was always extremely helpful. Aside from stationery, we also purchsed several other items there as well...pens, ribbon, gifts, cards...it was a great shopping experience every time. I would recommend Paper Presentation for anyone's stationery needs. Thank you for helping us create our vision!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1324957968162-0138
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.4/5.0
I had my letterpress invitations printed here. I designed the pieces myself, I just needed a printer. They do letterpress through Designer's Fine Press, which requires you to go through a store to print with them. I also purchased envelopes and custom printed envelope liners here, which were flat printed. They do flat printing in house.

Pros: Definitely the most affordable option for letterpress I found in NYC. The invites turned out wonderfully, super high quality. The job was completed on time and without mistakes.

Cons: the customer service is not great... It can be hard to get ahold of the custom printing department by phone. The staff doesn't seem to want to help you work through your design, and if you're wishy washy about what you want they won't really give you the time of day. But once I figured out that I wanted to design my own invites and came to them with finished design files, they were very helpful in getting them printed.

In summation, if you're looking for quality but affordable printing and don't care about no-frills service, I highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1328906164699-marriage
NYCbride22
Wedding:
7/22/2012
4.9/5.0
This place has tons of options for all budgets. My invitations were from the B.T. Elements collection. These types of invitations were VERY pricey but they exceeded my expectations. The customer service couls use help though. They just allow you to choose an invitation book and browse yourself, and when you have chosen one, you call them over and they start paperwork. The store is rarely full so one would think that they give you more of an undivided attention, being that the invitations are expensive. Other than this, everything down to the envelopes were perfect. I had no complaints with the wording, letter types, colors, etc.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We printed and collated our invitations ourselves, using paper products from Paper Presentation. They were well stocked with tons of options, and I always found what I needed. The invitations and other paper materials for our wedding turned out so well, and I would definitely shop at Paper Presentation again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I assembled my own wedding invitations to achieve the Art Deco look I wanted in black, red, and pale silver at about 1/2 to 2/3 of the cost. Many people complimented me on them; saying they were really beautiful.

I bought all of my paper materials through Paper Presentation after a friend in NYC mentioned them to me. Since I'm in Ohio, I ordered everything online and had it shipped. I ended up using their papers for save the dates, invites, programs, and thank you cards. I placed a few separate orders over about 10 months. Each one was prepared either that day or the next business day and immediately ready for shipment. I always received email notification of the order processing and shipment. I only had one order that had a problem. An incorrect package of invitations arrived so I called them. The rep was incredibly polite and helpful. My order was immediately reshipped and some extras were even provided.

Their products are high quality, rich color, and beautiful. Many are printer-compatible. I plan to give them my business from now on.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica S
Wedding:
4/24/2009
4.8/5.0
The idea of the invitation process felt very overwhelming to me, but the staff at Paper Presentation made it fun and pain-free. I found a design at Paper Presentation that I loved and after a little back-and-forth, we were able to perfect it for our style and needs. There was a learning curve about the printing process for us and I had to be VERY specific about what we wanted, but they came out beautifully. I felt that they were the perfect representation of us and our wedding. And it didn't totally break the bank. We received so many compliments on them and they definitely set the tone for what turned out to be an absolutely wonderful wedding weekend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Effie
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.0/5.0
This place made saving money on my invites super easy with an amazing selection of card stock, envelopes, colors, etc. When I needed additional quantities, they had it for me in less than a week.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vintagewedding
Wedding:
6/18/2007
4.8/5.0
As I handmade all of our wedding invitations, I was looking for a paper vendor that could deliver high quality and unique stationary. They mailed me samples of a variety of papers prior to ordering a full order. The pochette folders were the cheapest on this website and came in the color was I specifically looking for. If you'd rather have them design and print, this company will also do this at a reasonable cost. I would highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Invitations
B10
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I can be really lazy so I resisted going to the store, even though I live in the city. Finally made it there and there's so much more that's not on the website. Some things are a bit pricey, but they are a specialty shop focusing on a certain segment, so you are going to pay for that. I wouldn't get, say, a pen there when you can get the same one somewhere else for less, but ribbon, invites, etc., yes. It's a fun store and you can buy a lot of things and also have services done - I got paper cut which only cost me $2 per cut.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
We decided to save money by doing our own invitations. However, at the end it cost about the same we would have spent by ordering them somewhere. We got everything we needed from this store. Some things were more expensive than others. They didn't always have enough in stock-but we were able to order and received our order in about 2-3d days...Good quality supplies, too many trips downtown..Worth it??? I don't know yet.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1327706276310-meandjasonbikes
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.7/5.0
I really liked the products that I got from Paper Presentation and they allowed me to create my own meaningful invitations. However, there are flaws...the shipping is not very quick so order soon rather than later. Also, the website and presentation of the materials makes it difficult to see exactly what you are getting-I chose a neutral color paper and it ended up have natural fibers through it (lovely but not what I wanted) and I went through a very long process of trying to exchange it. The customer service leaves something to be desired. Order well in advance to anticipate problems!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paper Presentation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220