Nophoto-130

Paper Source

Beverly Hills , CA

LOCATION

Beverly Hills, CA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Favors & Gifts , Invitations

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I did all of my invitations through Paper Source. With my trusty laptop, printer, and paper cutter, I was able to buy paper in bulk, print them on regular letter size, and cut them down to fit in the envelopes. I cut my own envelope liners. I made 8 paper flower bouquets for center pieces (which everyone loved...many people took some home with them). I ordered a nice box through the website and made my own card box with the same paper as my envelope liners. This store really has it all if you have the time and design sense to make everything yourself. I'm 100% happy with everything I got there. And I have a lot of leftover supplies for scrapbooking. I was extra happy that I live in LA right now since I live 20 minutes from 2 different stores. If one didn't have what I wanted, I just went to the other.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
knewton
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.0/5.0
Made 220 invites for $400. They took a little time, but they can out custom and beautiful. Just how I pictured. The staff is very helpful - they helped me from colors to prints to designs.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D.
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a very good experience with Paper Source in Santa Monica. Delivered on time, gave great advice on the font and etiquette of wording, and worked with us until we had exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Christine
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Paper Source for all sorts of wonderful and reasonably-priced paper items for my wedding, including: programs, escort cards, thank you notes, wrapping for bridesmaids gifts, invitation inserts, and more. The products are unique, top quality, and well-priced. The staff was helpful and really fun to work with. It actually became a really fun thing for me to go there on the weekends leading up the wedding and pick out some new projects. The staff was so patient and helpful, and willing to help give me ideas and advice on my projects. Creating my own escort cards and similar items definitely helped me save money but it also made my items so personal. And because I was doing them myself, I was able to coordinate everything to my theme and colors. I am not someone who usually does a lot of crafts, but I had the best time looking at all the great things they have at Paper Source and trying out different projects. One of the fun memories from my time planning our wedding! Definitely take the time to visit Paper Source and see what they have.
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Lorelie
Wedding:
3/26/2010
3.6/5.0
There was so much to choose from; it felt a bit over-whelming. From choosing the paper to the printing, it was a little exhausting for me. But everyone at the paper source was friendly and they provided me with excellent wedding invitations. I couldn't be happier. Their prices weren't the cheapest, but they had value for what I paid.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joeannay
Wedding:
1/9/2010
4.9/5.0
I usually go to Paper-Source to get my supplies for stamping. At first my husband and I were going to hand-make all of our invitations. After that plan fell through (all my ideas were too complex and time consuming), we decided to order the invitations instead from Paper-Source. We were able to customize our invitations as we wanted, from the art work, colors, and fonts. We also mixed-and-matched the RSVP cards, so at the end, everything were customized and it did not look anything like those that you see in their catalog. All of the envelopes were included and you get to select which colors you wanted. It was more than what we budgeted for, but well worth it! If you're looking to save money, you can choose to assemble the invitations yourself. They'll even point you to which glue to use.
Services Used: Invitations
1375010215_thumb_3decc178d7b7b864c8d918eece07c57e
ncomet
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We did our own invitations on Paper Source stock and they turned out beautifully. A friendly, helpful staff and a really good selection!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
Our invitations came out so beautiful and we received lots of compliments. I saved at least $400 just by assembling them myself (ie inserting the envelope liners). With that option, I was able to get more for my money. The *one* thing that disappointed me was that after spending all that time selecting our invitations in the store, I found out we had to pay for shipping, nearly $30. I think when you spend $500+ dollars IN the store, the least they could do is waive the shipping. But seriously, they did turn out beautifully.
Services Used: Invitations
Bg6
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/17/2009
4.1/5.0
We bought the card stock and envelopes we used for our save the dates and invitations. Everyone in the store was very helpful, especially after I bought a bunch of the wrong sized cards and had to return it. I also ordered some of my paper from their online store which was very easy and shipping was quick. I had some questions regarding some of their paper and called the customer service, which was very helpful. The woman I spoke to even went and found the item I was asking about (a trifold pocket envelope) and stuck different sized cards inside to make sure they fit before I purchased them. Their prices can be a little high, but it was still cheaper for me to buy the paper from them and make my invitations rather than have them made.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurie
Wedding:
4/17/2009
4.8/5.0
We used paper and envelopes from the paper source for our save the dates, rehearsal invites, bridal shower invites, menus, and placecards. The employees were extremely helpful, very creative, and full of wonderful ideas. One employee spent about 2 hours with me, showing me how to emboss and helping me find the perfect color combinations. It's a little pricey, and I ended up buying some of the envelopes and other invitation components on Envelopemall.com.
Services Used: Invitations
1375154800_thumb_f8952e6fa3a7b73b45295053b33d7c4c
thislovelylove
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Like the other Paper Source this one in Beverly Hills has a lot of paper goods for DIY projects. The first time I went here the customer service sucked but from then on all I've had is good experiences.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Missing_profile
SweetpeaMC
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
One of my clients first told me about Paper Source, and I eternally grateful! The first time I paid a visit to Paper Source, I ended up spening three hours in the store, grilling the staff about different projects. They were very helpful and patiently answered all of my questions. My first DIY project was my cousin's baby shower. I could not find invitations that went along with my theme. Although it was very time consuming, I was able to purchase everything I needed at Paper Source and made beautiful invites. I have become a regular and love thier workshops.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
130x130_sq_1210379539591-greystone
Naveiras
Wedding:
7/20/2008
4.3/5.0
We purchased the paper for our save-the-dates, programs, place cards, table cards, and invitations (including insert cards) from this vendor, and then we printed them ourselves! It all turned out classically divine! Our guest book was also from Paper Source.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ramonaruby
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We ordered our letterpess invitations from Paper Source. We are in love with them, and couldn't be happier. The person who helped is in the store was both incredibly patient and helpful. We spent a lot of time together to make sure the whole package was perfect. She even took some time afterwards to coach us on one of my DIY projects for my placecards. After the order was placed the proofs came in very quickly, and the folks online made my requested changes accurately and immediately.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Missing_profile
ramonaruby
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We ordered our letterpess invitations from Paper Source. We are in love with them, and couldn't be happier. The person who helped is in the store was both incredibly patient and helpful. We spent a lot of time together to make sure the whole package was perfect. She even took some time afterwards to coach us on one of my DIY projects for my placecards. After the order was placed the proofs came in very quickly, and the folks online made my requested changes accurately and immediately.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrin
Wedding:
6/1/2008
2.8/5.0
Paper Source is a little on the pricy side, however, our inviations did turn out beautiful. Our only complaint is that we bought 80-100 envelopes in the wrong Color, so we went to evenly exhange them and since it was 1 week past their return policy they would not let us. Even talking to the manager, they would not exchange them. So we received horrible Customer Service, they wouldnt even tryo to work with us so we had to buy the correct color all over again. I have never had this happen. We even had our receipt, we never opened the envelopes, and the color we wanted to exchange was a "year-round" color so it wasnt as if that color was dis-continued. We were very dissapointed. My cousin also had the same experience and we will not go back there again.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
1375009032_thumb_ec13a7b88be710692866762ff1d6668e
MmeKim
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I bought all of my supplies for my invitations at Paper Source and they were very helpful. They even helped me to coordinate colors and didn't mind that I was basically trying to knock-off their examples (because I couldn't afford to pay for them to letterpress them). I also ordered the remaining components online (half-moon enclosures in chocolate they didn't carry in the store). I loved the service I got from the store and my order from online shipped super quickly too. Everyone raved about the invites. I used: half-moon enclosures (chocolate brown); white invitations (the ones that fit into the enclosures); white 4-bar folded cards for RSVPS; white 4-bar flat cards for information cards (for our website, directions, timeline, etc), and 4-bar envelopes for the RSVP's in starset mars. Yummy!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Missing_profile
ColetteRN
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.0/5.0
I made all of our wedding paper goods from supplies at the Paper Source. I started with the save the date cards, then the invitations, RSVP cards, menus, programs, table tents and place cards. Everything was coordinated and the color options and ideas allowed me to create exactly what I wanted. My only word of caution is to make sure you count and recount what you need and what you buy; returning items can be a problem and they do not make any exceptions.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/5/2008
3.8/5.0
Great for do-it-yourself invitations. They have everything you could think of.
The only problem is, if you're planning to print yourself, be careful of the paper sizes they sell, most of them will not go through copy machines. I had to return my paper several times and buy larger sizes and cut them down later.
The good thing about that was that the employees were very helpful and flexible and I was able to return everything without problems and exchange for what I needed. It was more work than I anticipated, but fun for crafty types.
Services Used: Flowers
1375009177_thumb_efd49da0bedd3d38fd04211829b6274d
Zendunn
Wedding:
2/24/2008
5.0/5.0
This was my favorite wedding project, to select our paper for the invitation. We had purchase quite a few items to create our special invitation. The both of us had created our Wedding Invitation and Thankyou Card.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
1375009031_thumb_fffc1c9a16481e6df1e4428d1c643841
mollyew
Wedding:
11/9/2007
5.0/5.0
I bought everything I needed to make our invitations at Paper Source. They have a great selection of colors and styles of paper and have a bulk discount. Free parking (1hr)at the BH garage one block up on Brighton.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cinnamongrahams
Wedding:
4/14/2007
4.6/5.0
I bought their scalloped cards to use for thank you notes. simple and not too expensive with many color options.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarinaMom
Wedding:
4/12/2007
5.0/5.0
We printed our invitations ourselves. We were able to buy everything we needed there and the invitations looked amaxing. no one realized that we had done them ourselves.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
1375009024_thumb_e765d7f45d584ec85ce65ddaf64e62de
oct142006bride
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Paper Source was my saving grace for DIY paper projects. I made my invitations with their products and they turned out exactly how I wanted them to. I was looking for simple, modern, and chic. Originally I had wanted to have them made, but the Bridezilla-ness in me knew I had to have it a certain way, so I decided to make them myself. Yes it was very time consuming and I realized why invitation companies charge so much: LABOR! Even with all of the laborious heartaches, I dont regret DIYing the invites. I also used Paper Source for making my programs. They are a bit pricey but definitely worth the money.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
1375154985_thumb_c4c6238ca787feded95631d4ed48d130
MrsNFB
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
L-O-V-E the Paper Source! Although I had a weird experience at the Paper Source Pasadena where I was there way before they closed and they wouldnt take my letterpress order, the Beverly Hills store more than made up in service. Our letterpress invites were even done earlier than scheduled and they had arranged for me to pick them up in Chicago since I was working from there for many weeks (thats where their letterpress items are printed). The quality is top notch. We even went back and got letterpress cards to send as thank-you notes. I also got an embosser for our envelopes from Paper Source; its so nice to not have hand write our return address :) Hooray to Michelle at the Bev Hills store!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefstuf
Wedding:
7/15/2006
4.6/5.0
I ordered DIY materials from Paper Source, and then changed my wedding colors from blue to pink. They were great about taking everthing back and exchanging it for pink. I ordered stuff online and also visited the Beverly Hills store, where the staff is very helpful. They are a bit expensive (you can google the stardream paper they sell and multiple online vendors sell it cheaper), but their customer service is great and I love their selection. The store is just fun to browse for gifts and crafting supplies too.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
1375009021_thumb_d24cacd62f66940c1dfd7839a6e233cb
summer05
Wedding:
7/3/2005
5.0/5.0
I used paper from papersource to match our invitations to do menus and programs on my computer. I bought so much paper from them bc i wasnt sure what i wanted to do. I used what i needed and returned the rest. They were great and helpful. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
We actually went to a few Paper Sources when doing our own invitations, RSVPs, place cards, etc. The staff at all the ones we went to were awesome, but Beverly Hills was the location we to most often (due to proximity). The staff have great ideas, are all extremely friendly, and all seem to genuinely enjoy crafts.

Returns were very easy (we over-purchased a few things); some of the items were over the refund period, but we were happily given store credit.

We did have a hard time finding a certain glue gun; we were told they couldn't tell us when one would come in since what they get in their shipments isn't known 'til they unbox, but other than that little adventure, they were awesome and we're definitely going back.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I used the Paper Source for our invitations. I LOVE the Paper Source's designs, and knew exactly what I wanted. The ordering process at the store went very smoothly, and An, who helped us, did a great job explaining our options and taking our order. However, things went a little downhill after that. First, we were supposed to receive proofs within a couple days. After the deadline to get them passed, I contacted their customer service, and discovered that their graphic designer had a question, but didn't effectively reach out to the store to get it resolved. I had to call the store, and tell them the issue, and then they took care of it. Then, once I approved the proofs, the graphic designer quoted me a window for when they would be ready. Again, that deadline passed, and I had to contact customer service again. Apparently, the designer had mis-quoted the processing time. They refunded my shipping costs for the inconvenience. Ultimately, they turned out beautifully, and were just what I wanted! But there were a few bumps along the way.
Services Used: Invitations
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paper Source
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220