130x130 sq 1467761439 9d54fd75b798838a 1353954558172 600x6001289609440156006

Paradise Catering

Carmel Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6 Del Fino Place Suite B
Carmel Valley, CA 93924 US (map)

PHONE

831-659-3417

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jon and Nancy have been working together for over 22 years. By supporting local and growing their own vegetables, they have created menus for their clients based on inspiration from... Read more
Jon and Nancy have been working together for over 22 years. By supporting local and growing their own vegetables, they have created menus for their clients based on inspiration from their travels and have grown Paradise Catering into the best catering company on the Monterey peninsula.


MEET JON KASKY:
Jon was influenced by his experience with Wolfgang Puck, Jeremiah Tower, Alice Waters, and Ken Hom while at the California Culinary Academy. Upon graduating with honors, he became the private chef at a major California winery, where he remained until founding Bird of Paradise Catering in 1985.


MEET NANCY ROHAN:
Growing up on the East Coast fresh food was not readily available, so my small garden where I grew radishes, carrots and lettuce was crucial. While at home I was learning the importance of growing my own ingredients, at my Grandma Edna’s house I learned the importance of good taste–she was my inspiration, teaching me how to cook Hungarian food and baking from scratch. I worked with her in the kitchen from a very young age! Years passed, I went to college in Boston, studying the arts, before moving to California. Once here my two worlds, the old-world and new world of foods collided. Having taken classes at Cordon Bleu and learning from top chefs, I developed my skills and love of great cuisine. Before Paradise Catering, I worked alongside a great teacher, Sharon Campbell, starting our own catering company, Ontrays; together we worked hard to embrace our community utilizing all local foods. And then I met Jon... I joined his company Bird of Paradise as a chef and we put our two souls together to create a strong catering company that supported our values. Bird of Paradise grew and grew and is now considered today’s top catering company on the Monterey Peninsula. We love what we do–and it shows in our food.


THE FARM
In their 1-acre farm in Carmel Valley Village, Jon and Nancy embrace the seasons and grow: - Mainly unusual and heirloom vegetables including:
Tomatoes, Squash & Beans (seeds purchased in Italy)
- Various Lettuces
- Herbs
- Greenery and Garnishes to decorate their presentations
- 100 Zinfandel Vines to make their own wine in their cellar!
- 14 citrus trees: 10 varieties! Have you ever seen a “Buddha-hand”?
(They also utilize composts to enhance the soils.)

Their farm also houses a few fanciful touches:
- Unusual succulents, “Monsters & Crests”
- Giant Staghorn Ferns
- The notorious “Pink Apples” recovered from Earthbound Farms
- Greenhouse
- Tree-house (for the adults... fun!)


FAVORITES TO GROW:
Jon and Nancy love to buy seeds of unusuals wherever they travel and grow them in their greenhouse to bring rare specialties to your event. For example, Jon found “Orchidea” (orchid-colored) Cicoria (Radicchio) on their trip to Umbria, Italy in 2009. Also, heirloom tomatoes are an ongoing passion–Jon and Nancy participate in the Carmel Tomatofest and seek out the unusual tomatoes you can’t buy.


DOING THEIR PART:
The kitchen at Paradise Catering generates a lot of compost; always has. If you think about it, that’s a huge plus: it means they peel and process tons of vegetables and fruits. This says loads about their focus on serving fresh, not-processed foods; as well as their commitment to minimize their “foot print”. Imagine 25 years of enhancing their farm soil rather than adding to a landfill!


JON AND NANCY LOVE GOING PLACES
Our great passions are cooking, gardening and travel.

Of these, travel may seem the odd one, but we’ve found that our travels have informed and inspired our cooking and even our gardening!

In Meursault, in the heart of Burgundy, our wine-making friends taught us a dish we named for it’s creator: “Salmon E Zucchini salad, Claire Bouzereau”. Claire, also cooked us the “All-Crepe Dinner” (appetizers, entrees, and desserts) a marvel of inventiveness.

In Tuscany, we make Orichiette (little “ears”) pasta for a dish with Stewed Rabbit. (We also bought seeds of unusual vegetable varieties, unavailable state-side.)

In Florence, we tried the “Bistecca Fiorentina” wherever we went (the best was at a winery, Antinori). So now, we can offer “Tuscany Steak” at our events.

In the Zocalo of Oaxaca, we learned “Tlyudas”, and ate “Chappolinas” (dried Grasshoppers with Chili). Then we attended a village wedding in Sata Inez, Oaxaca, where we paraded the live Turkeys, Chiles, and Chocolate that became the “Turkey Mole” wedding banquet.

In India, we learned an appreciation for the importance of toasting whole spices; grinding, and then making our own blends.

In Paris, we fell in love with Bistro and Brasserie Cuisine... we now have a deep respect for braised meats and Steak Frites. Also, we’ve returned over and over to Dehilleria, the world’s greatest cookware store. Where we load up on exotic tools and serving pieces(photo). In Paris, we found ‘La Maison de Truffe’ a virtual shrine of all things Truffle.

New Orleans taught us Voodoo–Cajun Quisive, now we can re-create Mr. B’s Barbecued Prawns (better wear a bib!).

In Pennsylvania we learned ‘Pittsburgh Pot Roast’ which we evolved into ‘Pittsburgh Nachos’.

At the original Hotel California, in Todos Santos, Mexico, (it really is down a dark desert highway!) we figured out our tequila Barbecue Sauce.

In San Francisco’s Chinatown, I learned real Peking Duck... (in the old days I used a bicycle pump, but not I use an air compressor to inflate the ducks).

In Seattle, we savored the variety of wild-harvested mushrooms and delighted in 10 varieties of Salmon. (Visit Pike Place Market! – there’s nothing else like it!)


WHERE THEY'VE BEEN
Everywhere we go we learn something!
- All over the US!
- Oaxaca
- Inoia
- Provence
- Hong Kong
- Singapore
- Paris
- Italy
- Burgundy
- Maui
- Next: Portugal Spain
- Hong Kong: Singapore Sling
- Germany (Jon only) Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands
- Poland
- Great Britain, London Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1353953039008 600x6001289609510641016
130x130 sq 1353953030850 600x6001290027489828ianmartingoodmanrhead0222
130x130 sq 1353953032967 600x6001290027499234ianmartingoodmanrhead0228
130x130 sq 1353953034598 600x6001290027452046ianmartingoodmanrhead0139
130x130 sq 1353953036166 96x96sq1290027441359ianmartingoodmanrhead0138
130x130 sq 1353953037486 600x6001289609518625017
130x130 sq 1353953040707 600x6001289609413125003
130x130 sq 1353953042380 600x6001264017507343a9a3362
130x130 sq 1353953044138 600x6001264017478296a9a3361
130x130 sq 1353953045988 600x6001264017161233a9a3224
130x130 sq 1353953047778 600x6001264017155890a9a3221
130x130 sq 1353953049488 600x6001264017010093a9a3220
130x130 sq 1353953051014 600x6001264016850421a9a3186
130x130 sq 1353953052735 600x6001264016808546a9a3181
130x130 sq 1353953054511 600x6001264016662561a9a3180
130x130 sq 1353953056247 600x6001264016508093scannedimage8
130x130 sq 1353953058395 600x6001264016458296scannedimage14
130x130 sq 1353953060273 600x6001264016443405scan0026
130x130 sq 1353953062581 600x6001264016431671scan0022
130x130 sq 1353953064666 600x6001264016419296scan0021
130x130 sq 1353953066735 600x6001264016400343nelsoncohenwed182
130x130 sq 1353953068557 600x6001264016086015dscn0061
130x130 sq 1353953070738 600x6001264016081483dscn0056
130x130 sq 1353953072718 600x6001264016007968dscn0044
130x130 sq 1353953075575 600x6001264015917655dscn0030
130x130 sq 1353953077637 600x6001264015644061dscn0074
130x130 sq 1353953079813 600x6001264015557655dscn0062
130x130 sq 1353953082573 600x6001264015567155dscn0064
130x130 sq 1353953084875 600x6001264015389030dscn00431
130x130 sq 1353953087388 600x6001264015478952dscn0047
130x130 sq 1353953090039 600x6001264015389030dscn0043
130x130 sq 1353953092182 600x6001243052653891pcsalad01
130x130 sq 1353953093901 600x6001243052602062pccheese01
130x130 sq 1353953114192 img5307
130x130 sq 1353953143992 img5164
130x130 sq 1353954539973 600x6001290027462718ianmartingoodmanrhead0140
130x130 sq 1353954541835 600x6001289609591172028
130x130 sq 1353954543747 600x6001289609536187019
130x130 sq 1353954545993 600x6001289609527266018
130x130 sq 1353954548684 600x6001289609506781015
130x130 sq 1353954550549 600x6001289609498906014
130x130 sq 1353954552179 600x6001289609475687011
130x130 sq 1353954554282 600x6001289609490437013
130x130 sq 1353954556316 600x6001289609453219008
130x130 sq 1353954558172 600x6001289609440156006
130x130 sq 1353954560541 600x6001282150222982p1010570
130x130 sq 1353954562722 600x6001282150199748p1010565
130x130 sq 1353954564517 600x6001264017478296a9a3361
130x130 sq 1353954567481 600x6001264016469171scannedimage23
130x130 sq 1353954569792 600x6001264015904311dscn0090
130x130 sq 1353954571709 600x6001264015830796dscn0089
130x130 sq 1353954573507 600x6001243052653891pcsalad01
130x130 sq 1353954575207 600x6001264015557655dscn0062
130x130 sq 1353953774772 600x6001264017696608a9a3414
130x130 sq 1353953776678 600x6001264017007780a9a3213
130x130 sq 1353953778738 600x6001264016493655scannedimage36
130x130 sq 1353953781088 600x6001264016155186img3942
130x130 sq 1353953783516 600x6001264015904311dscn0090
130x130 sq 1353953785926 600x6001264015728515dscn0086
130x130 sq 1353953788632 600x6001264015655186dscn0082
130x130 sq 1353953790628 600x6001264015830796dscn0089
130x130 sq 1353953792215 600x6001243052646627pclivegrill01
130x130 sq 1353954756788 600x6001264015728515dscn0086
130x130 sq 1353954859191 600x6001289609573172025
130x130 sq 1353953567995 600x6001243052650142stephdarren
130x130 sq 1353953569256 600x6001243052571617danaerik
130x130 sq 1353953570312 600x6001243052571555jenniferrick
130x130 sq 1353954183733 600x6001289609605484030
130x130 sq 1353954187482 600x6001289609601062029
130x130 sq 1353954189352 600x6001289609586312027
130x130 sq 1353954191227 600x6001289609580672026
130x130 sq 1353954193405 600x60012896095597500231
130x130 sq 1353954195603 600x6001289609559750023
130x130 sq 1353954197714 600x6001289609551812022
130x130 sq 1353954199502 600x6001289609547391021
130x130 sq 1353954202172 600x6001289609539500020
130x130 sq 1353954204867 600x6001289609480734012
130x130 sq 1353954207602 600x6001289609468219010
130x130 sq 1353954209936 600x6001289609460172009
130x130 sq 1353954212019 600x6001289609444609007
130x130 sq 1353954213761 600x6001289609431141005
130x130 sq 1353954215682 600x6001289609422328004
130x130 sq 1353954218132 600x6001282150199357p1010569
130x130 sq 1353954220624 600x6001264017478296a9a3361
130x130 sq 1353954223540 600x6001264016700358a9a2819
130x130 sq 1353954225579 600x6001264016516968scannedimage9
130x130 sq 1353954228584 600x6001264016507046scannedimage59
130x130 sq 1353954232508 600x6001264016485280scannedimage29
130x130 sq 1353954234882 600x6001264016481358scannedimage27
130x130 sq 1353954237267 600x6001264016473390scannedimage25
130x130 sq 1353954239370 600x6001264016469171scannedimage23
130x130 sq 1353954241990 600x6001264016454983scannedimage11
130x130 sq 1353954245107 600x6001264016438640nelsoncohenwed062
130x130 sq 1353954249537 600x6001264015992343dscn0036
130x130 sq 1353954252040 600x6001264015917655dscn0030
130x130 sq 1353954257329 600x6001264015478952dscn0047
130x130 sq 1353954263670 600x6001264015385561dscn0045
130x130 sq 1353954266484 600x6001264015477124dscn0048
130x130 sq 1353954897909 600x6001290027434234ianmartingoodmanrhead0133

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gabe
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I are annoying foodies from San Francisco, so when we decided to get married at Gardener Ranch in Carmel Valley instead of Sonoma or Napa we were concerned that we would have to compromise on our catering. We did hours of research and went to a number of tastings. To cut to the punchline, Paradise Catering created the most delicious and unique banquet we have ever had for our wedding in August 2016 - and all at an amazingly affordable price and with professional and fun service. There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience working with Paradise, we’ll try here, but see our more extensive review on yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/paradise-catering-carmel-valley?hrid=GMUEPiF-jKAI7S4eMUAQpA

My fiancee and I had a very specific vision for what we wanted to serve at our wedding. John and Nancy were awesome collaborators with us in designing a menu that blended Eastern and Western influences. Our guests loved our food and like others have said in their reviews of Paradise, if you go with these guys, you are guaranteeing that your guests will be telling you that this was the best wedding food they've ever had. In terms of value, Paradise could easily raise their prices and still be one of the best values in the Carmel region.

Paradise is extremely good at communication. Ashley was easily one of our favorite vendor point persons. Paradise’s contract is also 100% BS-free. Paradise’s customer service matches their day-of service, which was similarly professional and friendly.

Lastly, the intangibles. John, Nancy, Ashley, and the service staff at Paradise put a smile on our face during the whole wedding-planning process. Even though weddings are one-time deals, there was never a single moment when I felt like we were being treated like anything but their most important friends.
My fiancee and I are annoying foodies from San Francisco, so when we decided to get married at Gardener Ranch in Carmel Read more...
My fiancee and I are annoying foodies from San Francisco, so when we decided to get married at Gardener Ranch in Carmel Valley instead of Sonoma or Napa we were concerned that we would have to compromise on our catering. We did hours of research and went to a number of tastings. To cut to the punchline, Paradise Catering created the most delicious and unique banquet we have ever had for our wedding in August 2016 - and all at an amazingly affordable price and with professional and fun service. There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience working with Paradise, we’ll try here, but see our more extensive review on yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/paradise-catering-carmel-valley?hrid=GMUEPiF-jKAI7S4eMUAQpA

My fiancee and I had a very specific vision for what we wanted to serve at our wedding. John and Nancy were awesome collaborators with us in designing a menu that blended Eastern and Western influences. Our guests loved our food and like others have said in their reviews of Paradise, if you go with these guys, you are guaranteeing that your guests will be telling you that this was the best wedding food they've ever had. In terms of value, Paradise could easily raise their prices and still be one of the best values in the Carmel region.

Paradise is extremely good at communication. Ashley was easily one of our favorite vendor point persons. Paradise’s contract is also 100% BS-free. Paradise’s customer service matches their day-of service, which was similarly professional and friendly.

Lastly, the intangibles. John, Nancy, Ashley, and the service staff at Paradise put a smile on our face during the whole wedding-planning process. Even though weddings are one-time deals, there was never a single moment when I felt like we were being treated like anything but their most important friends. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1436175043129 11051875101037608670790575307989525291001869n
Devon
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Nancy, Jon, and Valerie were so wonderful. They prepared three different meals and then we got to have a plate with a sample of everything. They were super accommodating when we told them that we wanted to hold the dinner in an alternative location. Food was wonderful and the staff was really kind and polite. They were also very patient when my husband asked them a lot of *interesting* questions and shared his far-out ideas. ;-) Most importantly, since I was planning our wedding from out of the country, it was really important that they kept in contact with me and were very responsive with their emails. Their professionalism is what won me over. Besides all of that, their menus are fresh, quirky, and delicious.
I highly recommend this team!
Nancy, Jon, and Valerie were so wonderful. They prepared three different meals and then we got to have a plate with a Read more...
Nancy, Jon, and Valerie were so wonderful. They prepared three different meals and then we got to have a plate with a sample of everything. They were super accommodating when we told them that we wanted to hold the dinner in an alternative location. Food was wonderful and the staff was really kind and polite. They were also very patient when my husband asked them a lot of *interesting* questions and shared his far-out ideas. ;-) Most importantly, since I was planning our wedding from out of the country, it was really important that they kept in contact with me and were very responsive with their emails. Their professionalism is what won me over. Besides all of that, their menus are fresh, quirky, and delicious.
I highly recommend this team! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Paradise did an amazing job catering at our wedding and morning-after brunch. Nancy was a pleasure to work with at every step of the way. The food was simply incredible. We have a lot of foodies in our circle of family and friends, and they were blown away by the quality of the locally-sourced ingredients, the preparation, and the presentation. The paradise staff did an excellent and professional job of serving the food and hor dourves and supporting our event. We had lots of requests for the Paradise contact info. Everyone was so impressed, they want to use them at their next event. Paradise gets an A+.
Paradise did an amazing job catering at our wedding and morning-after brunch. Nancy was a pleasure to work with at every Read more...
Paradise did an amazing job catering at our wedding and morning-after brunch. Nancy was a pleasure to work with at every step of the way. The food was simply incredible. We have a lot of foodies in our circle of family and friends, and they were blown away by the quality of the locally-sourced ingredients, the preparation, and the presentation. The paradise staff did an excellent and professional job of serving the food and hor dourves and supporting our event. We had lots of requests for the Paradise contact info. Everyone was so impressed, they want to use them at their next event. Paradise gets an A+. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Hiring Paradise Catering was by far the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Not only was the food incredible and loved by all guests but their staff was professional and went above and beyond. They even made cute leftover plates for Matt and I to eat after the wedding!
Hiring Paradise Catering was by far the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Not only was the food incredible Read more...
Hiring Paradise Catering was by far the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Not only was the food incredible and loved by all guests but their staff was professional and went above and beyond. They even made cute leftover plates for Matt and I to eat after the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Paradise Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the sweet words, Kaitlyn! It was such a pleasure working with you and Matt, and so awesome to be a part of your big day!! You two take care!!
Default vendor profile pic
Daniece
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding went so smoothly on account of Paradise. This vendor was such an important part of our wedding and Nancy and Ashley in particular stand out in my mind as such positive, calming, helpful, friendly presences on what can be such a busy, hectic day. They were right there when I needed them, offering an extra appetizer or drink, and faded nicely into the background of a well oiled machine otherwise. Not to mention the food was delicious! Such unique and local offerings and so tasty. You cannot go wrong with this amazing vendor. Thank you for making my wedding day spectacular!
My wedding went so smoothly on account of Paradise. This vendor was such an important part of our wedding and Nancy and Read more...
My wedding went so smoothly on account of Paradise. This vendor was such an important part of our wedding and Nancy and Ashley in particular stand out in my mind as such positive, calming, helpful, friendly presences on what can be such a busy, hectic day. They were right there when I needed them, offering an extra appetizer or drink, and faded nicely into the background of a well oiled machine otherwise. Not to mention the food was delicious! Such unique and local offerings and so tasty. You cannot go wrong with this amazing vendor. Thank you for making my wedding day spectacular! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am not sure where to begin, other than to say, if there was a way to give 10 stars, we would! Paradise Catering was recommended to us as a preferred vendor for our venue, and after working with them, I can see why.
From the first time we met with Nancy, Jon, and Ashley, we knew we had made the right choice. During our tasting, Nancy's warmth, close attention to detail, and of course, the AMAZING food, made it very clear that we had made the right choice. We planned our wedding from Colorado, so as you can imagine, communication is huge, and the team at Paradise made sure every single one of our questions was answered. On the day of, their ENTIRE team completely nailed it. From our guests' standpoint, the food was delicious, fresh, farm to table, not to mention how many compliments we got on our beautiful it all looked. From our standpoint, we had a team, and more importantly, Ashley, running back and forth in the rain to ensure we had food/drinks the entire time. Their team even packed us plenty of food to take back with us after the wedding! I don't think I can express how much we enjoyed everyone, and Nancy's sweet smile and hug at the very end of the night really made me realize how lucky we got by choosing Paradise! We would HIGHLY recommend them and wish we lived in Carmel so we could use them again for different events :)
I am not sure where to begin, other than to say, if there was a way to give 10 stars, we would! Paradise Catering was Read more...
I am not sure where to begin, other than to say, if there was a way to give 10 stars, we would! Paradise Catering was recommended to us as a preferred vendor for our venue, and after working with them, I can see why.
From the first time we met with Nancy, Jon, and Ashley, we knew we had made the right choice. During our tasting, Nancy's warmth, close attention to detail, and of course, the AMAZING food, made it very clear that we had made the right choice. We planned our wedding from Colorado, so as you can imagine, communication is huge, and the team at Paradise made sure every single one of our questions was answered. On the day of, their ENTIRE team completely nailed it. From our guests' standpoint, the food was delicious, fresh, farm to table, not to mention how many compliments we got on our beautiful it all looked. From our standpoint, we had a team, and more importantly, Ashley, running back and forth in the rain to ensure we had food/drinks the entire time. Their team even packed us plenty of food to take back with us after the wedding! I don't think I can express how much we enjoyed everyone, and Nancy's sweet smile and hug at the very end of the night really made me realize how lucky we got by choosing Paradise! We would HIGHLY recommend them and wish we lived in Carmel so we could use them again for different events :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Nancy’s team from Paradise Catering for our wedding at Holman Ranch (Carmel Valley, CA) in March 2016. We highly recommend them for catering your wedding!

Food
Paradise served passed appetizers and a live grill with amazing fresh food. The variety and freshness of the dishes were spectacular and our guests were raving about the appetizers and dinner dishes throughout. We heard from several of our guests that it was the best wedding food they ever had, and nearly everybody had a clean plate afterwards (several went back for seconds!).

Services
Nancy and her assistant, Ashley, were highly attentive to our needs throughout the event and executed flawlessly. We had several last minute requests that they honored and their whole team was supportive throughout the big day. They provided full bartending services, cut and served the wedding cake, and had several other nice touches (iced tea/lemonade before, coffee/hot tea after, s’mores for the fire pit, etc.). It was clear the whole team was experienced with our venue, and we’re incredibly happy with how the whole event went.

We highly encourage you to meet with Nancy’s team and try their food! We highly recommend their services.
We used Nancy’s team from Paradise Catering for our wedding at Holman Ranch (Carmel Valley, CA) in March 2016. We highly Read more...
We used Nancy’s team from Paradise Catering for our wedding at Holman Ranch (Carmel Valley, CA) in March 2016. We highly recommend them for catering your wedding!

Food
Paradise served passed appetizers and a live grill with amazing fresh food. The variety and freshness of the dishes were spectacular and our guests were raving about the appetizers and dinner dishes throughout. We heard from several of our guests that it was the best wedding food they ever had, and nearly everybody had a clean plate afterwards (several went back for seconds!).

Services
Nancy and her assistant, Ashley, were highly attentive to our needs throughout the event and executed flawlessly. We had several last minute requests that they honored and their whole team was supportive throughout the big day. They provided full bartending services, cut and served the wedding cake, and had several other nice touches (iced tea/lemonade before, coffee/hot tea after, s’mores for the fire pit, etc.). It was clear the whole team was experienced with our venue, and we’re incredibly happy with how the whole event went.

We highly encourage you to meet with Nancy’s team and try their food! We highly recommend their services. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/6/2015
5.0/5.0
The staff at Paradise Catering did an exceptional job in helping us prepare for our wedding and the service at the reception was excellent. They were very flexible with our menu selections and our guests could not stop raving about how delicious the food was! The cocktail hour and dinner ran so smoothly thanks to the professionalism and experience of the entire staff. Thank you to an amazing team!
The staff at Paradise Catering did an exceptional job in helping us prepare for our wedding and the service at the Read more...
The staff at Paradise Catering did an exceptional job in helping us prepare for our wedding and the service at the reception was excellent. They were very flexible with our menu selections and our guests could not stop raving about how delicious the food was! The cocktail hour and dinner ran so smoothly thanks to the professionalism and experience of the entire staff. Thank you to an amazing team! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive and kind things about the staff at Paradise Catering. They were accommodating for all of our 250 guests and even made a few special vegan plates for guests with food preferences. We were able to sample the appetizers, which are delicious, all of them, I promise. They cater a lot of local weddings in the Carmel Valley/Monterey area and every time that I asked friends and family for caterer recommendations, they all told me to go with Paradise Catering. They did not disappoint and the guests were raving about their meals, especially the short ribs!! Thank you to all of the Paradise Catering staff that helped make our wedding amazing.
I cannot say enough positive and kind things about the staff at Paradise Catering. They were accommodating for all of our Read more...
I cannot say enough positive and kind things about the staff at Paradise Catering. They were accommodating for all of our 250 guests and even made a few special vegan plates for guests with food preferences. We were able to sample the appetizers, which are delicious, all of them, I promise. They cater a lot of local weddings in the Carmel Valley/Monterey area and every time that I asked friends and family for caterer recommendations, they all told me to go with Paradise Catering. They did not disappoint and the guests were raving about their meals, especially the short ribs!! Thank you to all of the Paradise Catering staff that helped make our wedding amazing. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Paradise Catering responded with the following comments:

Lauren- thank you SO much for the wonderful review!! It was such a pleasure working with you all- your families and friends are all so nice!! We really appreciate you taking the time to write those kind words. We hope to see you again someday!! We wish you guys all the best!!
Cheers!
-Paradise Team
Default vendor profile pic
Zoila
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Jon and Nancy, are very unique in their food offerings. Our guest could not stop talking about how amazing the appetizers were during our cocktail reception and dinner was outstanding.

Their staff is very professional, friendly and responsive.

As soon as Nancy and her team arrived to Holman Ranch for our wedding, her and Ashely came straight to my room that I was getting ready in and asked if I needed anything before they got started preparing our appetizers and dinner.

Jon, Nancy and the team are experts in what they do and highly recommend them for all your catering needs.
Jon and Nancy, are very unique in their food offerings. Our guest could not stop talking about how amazing the appetizers Read more...
Jon and Nancy, are very unique in their food offerings. Our guest could not stop talking about how amazing the appetizers were during our cocktail reception and dinner was outstanding.

Their staff is very professional, friendly and responsive.

As soon as Nancy and her team arrived to Holman Ranch for our wedding, her and Ashely came straight to my room that I was getting ready in and asked if I needed anything before they got started preparing our appetizers and dinner.

Jon, Nancy and the team are experts in what they do and highly recommend them for all your catering needs. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Paradise Catering responded with the following comments:

Zoila,
Thank you SO much for your wonderful review. Nancy, Conrad and I just read it together, and it just made our day!!! We're so glad that you all enjoyed everything. The Paradise team thoroughly enjoyed putting together all of the details, and making it all happen for you guys!! You and Scott take care, and we hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Best,
Ashley

MAP

 
6 Del Fino Place Suite B, Carmel Valley, CA 93924 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paradise Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1467761439 9d54fd75b798838a 1353954558172 600x6001289609440156006