You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1484771883 84bc61d15c3dc540 1484771526168 14522974101546299495596444063661734502752861n

Paradise Catering

Carmel Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6 Del Fino Place Suite B
Carmel Valley, CA 93924 US (map)

PHONE

831-659-3417

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jon and Nancy have been working together for over 22 years. By supporting local and growing their own vegetables, they have created menus for their clients based on inspiration from... Read more
Jon and Nancy have been working together for over 22 years. By supporting local and growing their own vegetables, they have created menus for their clients based on inspiration from their travels and have grown Paradise Catering into the best catering company on the Monterey peninsula.


MEET JON KASKY:
Jon was influenced by his experience with Wolfgang Puck, Jeremiah Tower, Alice Waters, and Ken Hom while at the California Culinary Academy. Upon graduating with honors, he became the private chef at a major California winery, where he remained until founding Bird of Paradise Catering in 1985.


MEET NANCY ROHAN:
Growing up on the East Coast fresh food was not readily available, so my small garden where I grew radishes, carrots and lettuce was crucial. While at home I was learning the importance of growing my own ingredients, at my Grandma Edna’s house I learned the importance of good taste–she was my inspiration, teaching me how to cook Hungarian food and baking from scratch. I worked with her in the kitchen from a very young age! Years passed, I went to college in Boston, studying the arts, before moving to California. Once here my two worlds, the old-world and new world of foods collided. Having taken classes at Cordon Bleu and learning from top chefs, I developed my skills and love of great cuisine. Before Paradise Catering, I worked alongside a great teacher, Sharon Campbell, starting our own catering company, Ontrays; together we worked hard to embrace our community utilizing all local foods. And then I met Jon... I joined his company Bird of Paradise as a chef and we put our two souls together to create a strong catering company that supported our values. Bird of Paradise grew and grew and is now considered today’s top catering company on the Monterey Peninsula. We love what we do–and it shows in our food.


THE FARM
In their 1-acre farm in Carmel Valley Village, Jon and Nancy embrace the seasons and grow: - Mainly unusual and heirloom vegetables including:
Tomatoes, Squash & Beans (seeds purchased in Italy)
- Various Lettuces
- Herbs
- Greenery and Garnishes to decorate their presentations
- 100 Zinfandel Vines to make their own wine in their cellar!
- 14 citrus trees: 10 varieties! Have you ever seen a “Buddha-hand”?
(They also utilize composts to enhance the soils.)

Their farm also houses a few fanciful touches:
- Unusual succulents, “Monsters & Crests”
- Giant Staghorn Ferns
- The notorious “Pink Apples” recovered from Earthbound Farms
- Greenhouse
- Tree-house (for the adults... fun!)


FAVORITES TO GROW:
Jon and Nancy love to buy seeds of unusuals wherever they travel and grow them in their greenhouse to bring rare specialties to your event. For example, Jon found “Orchidea” (orchid-colored) Cicoria (Radicchio) on their trip to Umbria, Italy in 2009. Also, heirloom tomatoes are an ongoing passion–Jon and Nancy participate in the Carmel Tomatofest and seek out the unusual tomatoes you can’t buy.


DOING THEIR PART:
The kitchen at Paradise Catering generates a lot of compost; always has. If you think about it, that’s a huge plus: it means they peel and process tons of vegetables and fruits. This says loads about their focus on serving fresh, not-processed foods; as well as their commitment to minimize their “foot print”. Imagine 25 years of enhancing their farm soil rather than adding to a landfill!


JON AND NANCY LOVE GOING PLACES
Our great passions are cooking, gardening and travel.

Of these, travel may seem the odd one, but we’ve found that our travels have informed and inspired our cooking and even our gardening!

In Meursault, in the heart of Burgundy, our wine-making friends taught us a dish we named for it’s creator: “Salmon E Zucchini salad, Claire Bouzereau”. Claire, also cooked us the “All-Crepe Dinner” (appetizers, entrees, and desserts) a marvel of inventiveness.

In Tuscany, we make Orichiette (little “ears”) pasta for a dish with Stewed Rabbit. (We also bought seeds of unusual vegetable varieties, unavailable state-side.)

In Florence, we tried the “Bistecca Fiorentina” wherever we went (the best was at a winery, Antinori). So now, we can offer “Tuscany Steak” at our events.

In the Zocalo of Oaxaca, we learned “Tlyudas”, and ate “Chappolinas” (dried Grasshoppers with Chili). Then we attended a village wedding in Sata Inez, Oaxaca, where we paraded the live Turkeys, Chiles, and Chocolate that became the “Turkey Mole” wedding banquet.

In India, we learned an appreciation for the importance of toasting whole spices; grinding, and then making our own blends.

In Paris, we fell in love with Bistro and Brasserie Cuisine... we now have a deep respect for braised meats and Steak Frites. Also, we’ve returned over and over to Dehilleria, the world’s greatest cookware store. Where we load up on exotic tools and serving pieces(photo). In Paris, we found ‘La Maison de Truffe’ a virtual shrine of all things Truffle.

New Orleans taught us Voodoo–Cajun Quisive, now we can re-create Mr. B’s Barbecued Prawns (better wear a bib!).

In Pennsylvania we learned ‘Pittsburgh Pot Roast’ which we evolved into ‘Pittsburgh Nachos’.

At the original Hotel California, in Todos Santos, Mexico, (it really is down a dark desert highway!) we figured out our tequila Barbecue Sauce.

In San Francisco’s Chinatown, I learned real Peking Duck... (in the old days I used a bicycle pump, but not I use an air compressor to inflate the ducks).

In Seattle, we savored the variety of wild-harvested mushrooms and delighted in 10 varieties of Salmon. (Visit Pike Place Market! – there’s nothing else like it!)


WHERE THEY'VE BEEN
Everywhere we go we learn something!
- All over the US!
- Oaxaca
- Inoia
- Provence
- Hong Kong
- Singapore
- Paris
- Italy
- Burgundy
- Maui
- Next: Portugal Spain
- Hong Kong: Singapore Sling
- Germany (Jon only) Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands
- Poland
- Great Britain, London Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1484771554835 150562411015476655327464496285120734244227n
130x130 sq 1484771462198 14206141101545384420496443901918461798243264o
130x130 sq 1484771532770 14523047101546300315346443612929719131612503n
130x130 sq 1484771547552 14980821101547665279696447729689128710803325n
130x130 sq 1484771526168 14522974101546299495596444063661734502752861n
130x130 sq 1484771540865 14572362101546300341146446199760602295581096n
130x130 sq 1484771470041 14207609101545384587596446103591135783390245o
130x130 sq 1484771483291 1422538710154538488799644924309648958802035n
130x130 sq 1484771489648 14241508101545384330496442510522980311290219o
130x130 sq 1484771422290 13268345101542627714796442536477238045446690o
130x130 sq 1484771477302 14222213101545384905546446062557785668605372n
130x130 sq 1484771512612 14519800101546299744896448092195331082996894n
130x130 sq 1484771445555 13580520101543485289746447046155614325826571o
130x130 sq 1484771400265 94089810154091880214644590876531817428049n
130x130 sq 1484771415806 12743579101539461218296445400221885828442288n
130x130 sq 1484771505836 14500455101546299412046448656072611882733085o
130x130 sq 1484771428157 13321918101542627861096443218068020504515412n
130x130 sq 1484771454185 13613589101543485390046446826833799959707301o
130x130 sq 1484771400647 193223210153975461404644354577303281042627n
130x130 sq 1484771409019 12741964101539787821146446251495875762750974n
130x130 sq 1484771436177 13344648101542627840896445097663537681751507n
130x130 sq 1484771498463 14258160101545384607996443479687610499132371o
130x130 sq 1484771518250 14519901101546299755496442220276234751147640n
130x130 sq 1353953567995 600x6001243052650142stephdarren
130x130 sq 1353953569256 600x6001243052571617danaerik
130x130 sq 1353953570312 600x6001243052571555jenniferrick
130x130 sq 1353953039008 600x6001289609510641016
130x130 sq 1353953030850 600x6001290027489828ianmartingoodmanrhead0222
130x130 sq 1353953032967 600x6001290027499234ianmartingoodmanrhead0228
130x130 sq 1353953034598 600x6001290027452046ianmartingoodmanrhead0139
130x130 sq 1353953036166 96x96sq1290027441359ianmartingoodmanrhead0138
130x130 sq 1353953037486 600x6001289609518625017
130x130 sq 1353953040707 600x6001289609413125003
130x130 sq 1353953042380 600x6001264017507343a9a3362
130x130 sq 1353953044138 600x6001264017478296a9a3361
130x130 sq 1353953045988 600x6001264017161233a9a3224
130x130 sq 1353953047778 600x6001264017155890a9a3221
130x130 sq 1353953049488 600x6001264017010093a9a3220
130x130 sq 1353953051014 600x6001264016850421a9a3186
130x130 sq 1353953052735 600x6001264016808546a9a3181
130x130 sq 1353953054511 600x6001264016662561a9a3180
130x130 sq 1353953056247 600x6001264016508093scannedimage8
130x130 sq 1353953058395 600x6001264016458296scannedimage14
130x130 sq 1353953060273 600x6001264016443405scan0026
130x130 sq 1353953062581 600x6001264016431671scan0022
130x130 sq 1353953064666 600x6001264016419296scan0021
130x130 sq 1353953066735 600x6001264016400343nelsoncohenwed182
130x130 sq 1353953068557 600x6001264016086015dscn0061
130x130 sq 1353953070738 600x6001264016081483dscn0056
130x130 sq 1353953072718 600x6001264016007968dscn0044
130x130 sq 1353953075575 600x6001264015917655dscn0030
130x130 sq 1353953077637 600x6001264015644061dscn0074
130x130 sq 1353953079813 600x6001264015557655dscn0062
130x130 sq 1353953082573 600x6001264015567155dscn0064
130x130 sq 1353953084875 600x6001264015389030dscn00431
130x130 sq 1353953087388 600x6001264015478952dscn0047
130x130 sq 1353953090039 600x6001264015389030dscn0043
130x130 sq 1353953092182 600x6001243052653891pcsalad01
130x130 sq 1353953093901 600x6001243052602062pccheese01
130x130 sq 1353953114192 img5307
130x130 sq 1353953143992 img5164
130x130 sq 1353954539973 600x6001290027462718ianmartingoodmanrhead0140
130x130 sq 1353954541835 600x6001289609591172028
130x130 sq 1353954543747 600x6001289609536187019
130x130 sq 1353954545993 600x6001289609527266018
130x130 sq 1353954548684 600x6001289609506781015
130x130 sq 1353954550549 600x6001289609498906014
130x130 sq 1353954552179 600x6001289609475687011
130x130 sq 1353954554282 600x6001289609490437013
130x130 sq 1353954556316 600x6001289609453219008
130x130 sq 1353954558172 600x6001289609440156006
130x130 sq 1353954560541 600x6001282150222982p1010570
130x130 sq 1353954562722 600x6001282150199748p1010565
130x130 sq 1353954564517 600x6001264017478296a9a3361
130x130 sq 1353954567481 600x6001264016469171scannedimage23
130x130 sq 1353954569792 600x6001264015904311dscn0090
130x130 sq 1353954571709 600x6001264015830796dscn0089
130x130 sq 1353954573507 600x6001243052653891pcsalad01
130x130 sq 1353954575207 600x6001264015557655dscn0062
130x130 sq 1353953774772 600x6001264017696608a9a3414
130x130 sq 1353953776678 600x6001264017007780a9a3213
130x130 sq 1353953778738 600x6001264016493655scannedimage36
130x130 sq 1353953781088 600x6001264016155186img3942
130x130 sq 1353953783516 600x6001264015904311dscn0090
130x130 sq 1353953785926 600x6001264015728515dscn0086
130x130 sq 1353953788632 600x6001264015655186dscn0082
130x130 sq 1353953790628 600x6001264015830796dscn0089
130x130 sq 1353953792215 600x6001243052646627pclivegrill01
130x130 sq 1353954756788 600x6001264015728515dscn0086
130x130 sq 1353954859191 600x6001289609573172025
130x130 sq 1353954183733 600x6001289609605484030
130x130 sq 1353954187482 600x6001289609601062029
130x130 sq 1353954189352 600x6001289609586312027
130x130 sq 1353954191227 600x6001289609580672026
130x130 sq 1353954193405 600x60012896095597500231
130x130 sq 1353954195603 600x6001289609559750023
130x130 sq 1353954197714 600x6001289609551812022
130x130 sq 1353954199502 600x6001289609547391021
130x130 sq 1353954202172 600x6001289609539500020
130x130 sq 1353954204867 600x6001289609480734012
130x130 sq 1353954207602 600x6001289609468219010
130x130 sq 1353954209936 600x6001289609460172009
130x130 sq 1353954212019 600x6001289609444609007
130x130 sq 1353954213761 600x6001289609431141005
130x130 sq 1353954215682 600x6001289609422328004
130x130 sq 1353954218132 600x6001282150199357p1010569
130x130 sq 1353954220624 600x6001264017478296a9a3361
130x130 sq 1353954223540 600x6001264016700358a9a2819
130x130 sq 1353954225579 600x6001264016516968scannedimage9
130x130 sq 1353954228584 600x6001264016507046scannedimage59
130x130 sq 1353954232508 600x6001264016485280scannedimage29
130x130 sq 1353954234882 600x6001264016481358scannedimage27
130x130 sq 1353954237267 600x6001264016473390scannedimage25
130x130 sq 1353954239370 600x6001264016469171scannedimage23
130x130 sq 1353954241990 600x6001264016454983scannedimage11
130x130 sq 1353954245107 600x6001264016438640nelsoncohenwed062
130x130 sq 1353954249537 600x6001264015992343dscn0036
130x130 sq 1353954252040 600x6001264015917655dscn0030
130x130 sq 1353954257329 600x6001264015478952dscn0047
130x130 sq 1353954263670 600x6001264015385561dscn0045
130x130 sq 1353954266484 600x6001264015477124dscn0048
130x130 sq 1353954897909 600x6001290027434234ianmartingoodmanrhead0133

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Signature Cocktail(s)
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
ksenija
Wedding:
2/20/2020
5.0/5.0
I LOVE John and Nancy!!!!!! For the last 16 years Paradise Catering has given my family and friends many Amazing.... Dinners, BBQ's, Lunches and Super Bowl Party drop off food!!!!! John is a fabulous Chief, and it is truly a wonderful experience each time he caters one of my parties. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for..... Excellent quality and tasting food. John and his staff are WONDERFUL and are truly a pleasure to have in your Home, Backyard or any Formal venue. They are the best at what they do and the proof is in the food.. I will continue using Paradise Catering for all my future events. Ksenija Halamandaris 2-7-2017
I LOVE John and Nancy!!!!!! For the last 16 years Paradise Catering has given my family and friends many Amazing.... Read more...
I LOVE John and Nancy!!!!!! For the last 16 years Paradise Catering has given my family and friends many Amazing.... Dinners, BBQ's, Lunches and Super Bowl Party drop off food!!!!! John is a fabulous Chief, and it is truly a wonderful experience each time he caters one of my parties. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for..... Excellent quality and tasting food. John and his staff are WONDERFUL and are truly a pleasure to have in your Home, Backyard or any Formal venue. They are the best at what they do and the proof is in the food.. I will continue using Paradise Catering for all my future events. Ksenija Halamandaris 2-7-2017 Read less
Services Used: Catering
Paradise Catering responded with the following comments:

You are so sweet, Ksenija!!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of us. We love catering for you!! I'm glad I got to finally meet you!!
We look forward to working with you more in the future :)
-Ashley & Paradise Team
Default vendor profile pic
Gillian
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Paradise Catered our wedding on 10/22/2016, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! From the start, Nancy and John were communicative and helpful, making recommendation and going out of their way to make our wedding dinner what we wanted. The tasting was really fun - all the food we tried was amazing, and the only difficulty we had working with Paradise was that it was hard to pick what we wanted for our dinner, because everything tasted so good! We ended up going with family style serving, and had Paradise do a fiesta dinner for our rehearsal dinner as well - the food was amazing, the presentation was beautiful, Paradise staff are awesome and helped everything run smoothly, and took extra good care of my husband and I. We felt so well taken care of by Paradise, were so happy with our food, and had many guests tell us that the food was the best food they've ever had at a wedding! Last comment, was we always felt that the price was reasonable, and whenever we wanted to add anything, we felt like we were getting a deal - the value was really good. Overall, I can't recommend Paradise more highly!
Paradise Catered our wedding on 10/22/2016, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! From the start, Nancy and Read more...
Paradise Catered our wedding on 10/22/2016, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! From the start, Nancy and John were communicative and helpful, making recommendation and going out of their way to make our wedding dinner what we wanted. The tasting was really fun - all the food we tried was amazing, and the only difficulty we had working with Paradise was that it was hard to pick what we wanted for our dinner, because everything tasted so good! We ended up going with family style serving, and had Paradise do a fiesta dinner for our rehearsal dinner as well - the food was amazing, the presentation was beautiful, Paradise staff are awesome and helped everything run smoothly, and took extra good care of my husband and I. We felt so well taken care of by Paradise, were so happy with our food, and had many guests tell us that the food was the best food they've ever had at a wedding! Last comment, was we always felt that the price was reasonable, and whenever we wanted to add anything, we felt like we were getting a deal - the value was really good. Overall, I can't recommend Paradise more highly! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Paradise not only had amazing food but their service and friendliness was unprecedented. They did a live grill for my wedding and brunch the next day. Both were absolutely delicious with fresh produce from their farm. Usually they say the bride doesn't eat on her wedding day but I literally couldn't resist and was so full because I couldn't stop eating the dinner food!!!
Paradise not only had amazing food but their service and friendliness was unprecedented. They did a live grill for my Read more...
Paradise not only had amazing food but their service and friendliness was unprecedented. They did a live grill for my wedding and brunch the next day. Both were absolutely delicious with fresh produce from their farm. Usually they say the bride doesn't eat on her wedding day but I literally couldn't resist and was so full because I couldn't stop eating the dinner food!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Michaela
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
By far our best decision for our wedding was to go with Paradise Catering as our caterers. We were married 9/18/16 at Holman Ranch and our wedding guests are still telling us we had the best wedding food they've ever tasted! Not only is the food absolutely delicious, but the presentation was also beautiful (something I really valued!)

Holman Ranch highly recommends Paradise, so we decided to trust them and book, even before our tasting. During our tasting with Paradise Catering, my family and now husband couldn't believe how AMAZING the food was. We were SO happy we choose Paradise! John and Nancy, the owners, are fantastic-- so kind, genuine, and incredible chefs. We loved learning that most, if not all, of the veggies and other ingredients in their food, was from their very own garden! Our captain for the wedding night (and who I was mostly in communication with throughout the wedding planning process) was Ashley, who was a complete joy to work with. Multiple people have told me how sweet she was at the wedding! She got our guests through the live grill buffet line in a timely and professional manner. Everything was flawless from setting up the dining tables, cocktail hour appetizers (on a display table and passed), the bar, dinner service, the delicious food, our ice cream bar (such a fun and yummy option they offer for dessert!) and coffee service. I couldn't imagine any better food or people to work with on our wedding day. We had the tri-tip, salmon and butternut squash risotto for dinner, along with the wedding salad. It was unbelievably good!! People went back for seconds :) Everyone raved about the bacon wrapped shrimp we had at cocktail hour.

We only wish there were leftovers so we could still be enjoying the food! :)
By far our best decision for our wedding was to go with Paradise Catering as our caterers. We were married 9/18/16 at Read more...
By far our best decision for our wedding was to go with Paradise Catering as our caterers. We were married 9/18/16 at Holman Ranch and our wedding guests are still telling us we had the best wedding food they've ever tasted! Not only is the food absolutely delicious, but the presentation was also beautiful (something I really valued!)

Holman Ranch highly recommends Paradise, so we decided to trust them and book, even before our tasting. During our tasting with Paradise Catering, my family and now husband couldn't believe how AMAZING the food was. We were SO happy we choose Paradise! John and Nancy, the owners, are fantastic-- so kind, genuine, and incredible chefs. We loved learning that most, if not all, of the veggies and other ingredients in their food, was from their very own garden! Our captain for the wedding night (and who I was mostly in communication with throughout the wedding planning process) was Ashley, who was a complete joy to work with. Multiple people have told me how sweet she was at the wedding! She got our guests through the live grill buffet line in a timely and professional manner. Everything was flawless from setting up the dining tables, cocktail hour appetizers (on a display table and passed), the bar, dinner service, the delicious food, our ice cream bar (such a fun and yummy option they offer for dessert!) and coffee service. I couldn't imagine any better food or people to work with on our wedding day. We had the tri-tip, salmon and butternut squash risotto for dinner, along with the wedding salad. It was unbelievably good!! People went back for seconds :) Everyone raved about the bacon wrapped shrimp we had at cocktail hour.

We only wish there were leftovers so we could still be enjoying the food! :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Ashley are quite amazing to work with . They have provided 5-Star service from the very first phone call I made to the last to-go box Ashley packed for us. The short ribs, chicken and waffles and the Jala Bac Mac-N-Cheese were the hits of the day. Our guests repeatedly mentioned that this is the best food they've eaten. Nancy also catered our rehearsal dinner and the day after family dinner. The food the entire weekend was exquisite. Thank you for making sure we were well fed. It was quite special that you had an individual plate of appetizers and drinks waiting for us just after the ceremony on the private patio and for making sure were were well taken care of the entire weekend. We were also very happy to have Emily join in!

Thank you so much!!
Nancy and Ashley are quite amazing to work with . They have provided 5-Star service from the very first phone call I made Read more...
Nancy and Ashley are quite amazing to work with . They have provided 5-Star service from the very first phone call I made to the last to-go box Ashley packed for us. The short ribs, chicken and waffles and the Jala Bac Mac-N-Cheese were the hits of the day. Our guests repeatedly mentioned that this is the best food they've eaten. Nancy also catered our rehearsal dinner and the day after family dinner. The food the entire weekend was exquisite. Thank you for making sure we were well fed. It was quite special that you had an individual plate of appetizers and drinks waiting for us just after the ceremony on the private patio and for making sure were were well taken care of the entire weekend. We were also very happy to have Emily join in!

Thank you so much!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Amelia
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Paradise Catering is the best wedding food I have ever had (and many of our guests told us the same thing). The food is so original and fresh, everyone who works there is amazing, and they are incredibly professional and organized on the day of the event. They made sure my husband and I were the first to be served and kept checking on us the entire night to make sure we had everything we needed. Every piece of food I had was perfect. We also had them do late night snacks (highly recommend the jalapeno bacon mac and cheese grilled cheese sandwiches) and brunch food for the next morning, and those were both just as amazing. Seriously, you can't go wrong using Paradise Catering. One of our favorite vendors!!
Paradise Catering is the best wedding food I have ever had (and many of our guests told us the same thing). The food is so Read more...
Paradise Catering is the best wedding food I have ever had (and many of our guests told us the same thing). The food is so original and fresh, everyone who works there is amazing, and they are incredibly professional and organized on the day of the event. They made sure my husband and I were the first to be served and kept checking on us the entire night to make sure we had everything we needed. Every piece of food I had was perfect. We also had them do late night snacks (highly recommend the jalapeno bacon mac and cheese grilled cheese sandwiches) and brunch food for the next morning, and those were both just as amazing. Seriously, you can't go wrong using Paradise Catering. One of our favorite vendors!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Gabe
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I are annoying foodies from San Francisco, so when we decided to get married at Gardener Ranch in Carmel Valley instead of Sonoma or Napa we were concerned that we would have to compromise on our catering. We did hours of research and went to a number of tastings. To cut to the punchline, Paradise Catering created the most delicious and unique banquet we have ever had for our wedding in August 2016 - and all at an amazingly affordable price and with professional and fun service. There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience working with Paradise, we’ll try here, but see our more extensive review on yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/paradise-catering-carmel-valley?hrid=GMUEPiF-jKAI7S4eMUAQpA

My fiancee and I had a very specific vision for what we wanted to serve at our wedding. John and Nancy were awesome collaborators with us in designing a menu that blended Eastern and Western influences. Our guests loved our food and like others have said in their reviews of Paradise, if you go with these guys, you are guaranteeing that your guests will be telling you that this was the best wedding food they've ever had. In terms of value, Paradise could easily raise their prices and still be one of the best values in the Carmel region.

Paradise is extremely good at communication. Ashley was easily one of our favorite vendor point persons. Paradise’s contract is also 100% BS-free. Paradise’s customer service matches their day-of service, which was similarly professional and friendly.

Lastly, the intangibles. John, Nancy, Ashley, and the service staff at Paradise put a smile on our face during the whole wedding-planning process. Even though weddings are one-time deals, there was never a single moment when I felt like we were being treated like anything but their most important friends.
My fiancee and I are annoying foodies from San Francisco, so when we decided to get married at Gardener Ranch in Carmel Read more...
My fiancee and I are annoying foodies from San Francisco, so when we decided to get married at Gardener Ranch in Carmel Valley instead of Sonoma or Napa we were concerned that we would have to compromise on our catering. We did hours of research and went to a number of tastings. To cut to the punchline, Paradise Catering created the most delicious and unique banquet we have ever had for our wedding in August 2016 - and all at an amazingly affordable price and with professional and fun service. There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience working with Paradise, we’ll try here, but see our more extensive review on yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/paradise-catering-carmel-valley?hrid=GMUEPiF-jKAI7S4eMUAQpA

My fiancee and I had a very specific vision for what we wanted to serve at our wedding. John and Nancy were awesome collaborators with us in designing a menu that blended Eastern and Western influences. Our guests loved our food and like others have said in their reviews of Paradise, if you go with these guys, you are guaranteeing that your guests will be telling you that this was the best wedding food they've ever had. In terms of value, Paradise could easily raise their prices and still be one of the best values in the Carmel region.

Paradise is extremely good at communication. Ashley was easily one of our favorite vendor point persons. Paradise’s contract is also 100% BS-free. Paradise’s customer service matches their day-of service, which was similarly professional and friendly.

Lastly, the intangibles. John, Nancy, Ashley, and the service staff at Paradise put a smile on our face during the whole wedding-planning process. Even though weddings are one-time deals, there was never a single moment when I felt like we were being treated like anything but their most important friends. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1436175043129 11051875101037608670790575307989525291001869n
Devon
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Nancy, Jon, and Valerie were so wonderful. They prepared three different meals and then we got to have a plate with a sample of everything. They were super accommodating when we told them that we wanted to hold the dinner in an alternative location. Food was wonderful and the staff was really kind and polite. They were also very patient when my husband asked them a lot of *interesting* questions and shared his far-out ideas. ;-) Most importantly, since I was planning our wedding from out of the country, it was really important that they kept in contact with me and were very responsive with their emails. Their professionalism is what won me over. Besides all of that, their menus are fresh, quirky, and delicious.
I highly recommend this team!
Nancy, Jon, and Valerie were so wonderful. They prepared three different meals and then we got to have a plate with a Read more...
Nancy, Jon, and Valerie were so wonderful. They prepared three different meals and then we got to have a plate with a sample of everything. They were super accommodating when we told them that we wanted to hold the dinner in an alternative location. Food was wonderful and the staff was really kind and polite. They were also very patient when my husband asked them a lot of *interesting* questions and shared his far-out ideas. ;-) Most importantly, since I was planning our wedding from out of the country, it was really important that they kept in contact with me and were very responsive with their emails. Their professionalism is what won me over. Besides all of that, their menus are fresh, quirky, and delicious.
I highly recommend this team! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Paradise did an amazing job catering at our wedding and morning-after brunch. Nancy was a pleasure to work with at every step of the way. The food was simply incredible. We have a lot of foodies in our circle of family and friends, and they were blown away by the quality of the locally-sourced ingredients, the preparation, and the presentation. The paradise staff did an excellent and professional job of serving the food and hor dourves and supporting our event. We had lots of requests for the Paradise contact info. Everyone was so impressed, they want to use them at their next event. Paradise gets an A+.
Paradise did an amazing job catering at our wedding and morning-after brunch. Nancy was a pleasure to work with at every Read more...
Paradise did an amazing job catering at our wedding and morning-after brunch. Nancy was a pleasure to work with at every step of the way. The food was simply incredible. We have a lot of foodies in our circle of family and friends, and they were blown away by the quality of the locally-sourced ingredients, the preparation, and the presentation. The paradise staff did an excellent and professional job of serving the food and hor dourves and supporting our event. We had lots of requests for the Paradise contact info. Everyone was so impressed, they want to use them at their next event. Paradise gets an A+. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sheree
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Paradise Catering for our wedding this past June at Holman Ranch in Carmel Valley. John and Nancy are amazing to work with! We have been to more weddings than I can count and we have never heard so many people compliment wedding food before. Our guests raved about the food! My husband and I had a pretty large wedding with over 250 guests. We are almost approaching our 6 month anniversary and the first thing people still say to us about our wedding is how delicious the food was. We chose to do a family-style dinner and our guests constantly commented on how beautiful, delicious, and plentiful the food was. A few of our guy friends joked that they never saw an empty serving plate or wine glass because Paradise kept refilling so quickly. Nancy and John make each and every part of the meal look like a work of art. The entire Paradise Team were wonderful to work with through the entire planning process. I cannot recommend them highly enough for the incredible work they do!
My husband and I used Paradise Catering for our wedding this past June at Holman Ranch in Carmel Valley. John and Nancy Read more...
My husband and I used Paradise Catering for our wedding this past June at Holman Ranch in Carmel Valley. John and Nancy are amazing to work with! We have been to more weddings than I can count and we have never heard so many people compliment wedding food before. Our guests raved about the food! My husband and I had a pretty large wedding with over 250 guests. We are almost approaching our 6 month anniversary and the first thing people still say to us about our wedding is how delicious the food was. We chose to do a family-style dinner and our guests constantly commented on how beautiful, delicious, and plentiful the food was. A few of our guy friends joked that they never saw an empty serving plate or wine glass because Paradise kept refilling so quickly. Nancy and John make each and every part of the meal look like a work of art. The entire Paradise Team were wonderful to work with through the entire planning process. I cannot recommend them highly enough for the incredible work they do! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
6 Del Fino Place Suite B, Carmel Valley, CA 93924 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paradise Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1484771883 84bc61d15c3dc540 1484771526168 14522974101546299495596444063661734502752861n