130x130_sq_1396559505748-horizontal-white-modcro

Parallel Media Productions

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Costa Mesa, CA US 92627 (map)

PHONE

949-515-4854

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Emotional Stylish Unique





Parallel Media Productions is an award-winning company, and has been in the wedding and event business for over 14 years. We... Read more
Emotional Stylish Unique





Parallel Media Productions is an award-winning company, and has been in the wedding and event business for over 14 years. We are trusted and referred by Coordinators, Photographers, DJ’s, and many Venues.

We are an exclusive studio offering a truly unique choice for our clients. Our cinematic style of filming and editing, utilizing discreet yet inclusive coverage, captures the day in an elegant and artistic fashion that reflects the beauty and emotions of your event.

Our wedding, mitzvah and event productions are a blend of documentary, artistic, and creative imagery, with custom sound-design an integral part of every film we produce.

All of our Cinematographers have extensive experience in the wedding and event industry, and have been a part of the Parallel Media team for at least three years. Together, they bring their experience and artistry to each event they film, which guarantees the high quality and attention to detail that we pride ourselves on.

To assure consistency in style of every film, we have just one editor, and that is the owner of the company, Cathy Steffan. Being a boutique production house, we have a select number of events we film each year, so that our editor can take her time and focus on the details of each edit. The end result is a unique film for each client.



We are Storytellers!

What's yours? Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351440346762-177
130x130_sq_1351439108751-1332
130x130_sq_1351438967800-010
130x130_sq_1351439080461-0119
130x130_sq_1351439068280-102
130x130_sq_1351438892134-01copy
130x130_sq_1351439020837-44
130x130_sq_1351440280877-04
130x130_sq_1351438981336-14
130x130_sq_1351440332106-0113
130x130_sq_1351439132260-1881
130x130_sq_1351440271452-5503
130x130_sq_1351440317096-02231
130x130_sq_1351440261101-1555
130x130_sq_1351439046510-087
130x130_sq_1351439016989-40
130x130_sq_1351438887030-9902
130x130_sq_1351438905558-004
130x130_sq_1351438941259-0005
130x130_sq_1351438953494-007
130x130_sq_1351439013823-17
130x130_sq_1351439032330-065
130x130_sq_1351439041671-084
130x130_sq_1351440288244-0401
130x130_sq_1351439097028-0663
130x130_sq_1353557671912-0336
130x130_sq_1353557680227-4444
130x130_sq_1353557696932-666
130x130_sq_1353557705174-111
130x130_sq_1353557714334-404
130x130_sq_1353557733765-303
130x130_sq_1353557744505-206
130x130_sq_1353557750781-204
130x130_sq_1353557767067-201
130x130_sq_1353557779220-1670
130x130_sq_1353557787229-160
130x130_sq_1353557803916-151
130x130_sq_1353557813768-140
130x130_sq_1353557822738-1330
130x130_sq_1353557834001-0889
130x130_sq_1353557848739-0886
130x130_sq_1353557862881-0785
130x130_sq_1353557879434-0776
130x130_sq_1353557892083-0333
130x130_sq_1353557913468-0221
130x130_sq_1353557923819-0199
130x130_sq_1353557940539-0115
130x130_sq_1353557958450-104
130x130_sq_1353557970782-099
130x130_sq_1353557997442-085
130x130_sq_1353558010765-083
130x130_sq_1353558037422-052
130x130_sq_1353558053375-046
130x130_sq_1353558062412-032
130x130_sq_1353558081515-21
130x130_sq_1353558109443-017
130x130_sq_1353558135839-16
130x130_sq_1353558213830-016
130x130_sq_1365662004737-36
130x130_sq_1365661976267-35
130x130_sq_1365662237158-16
130x130_sq_1365662024051-34
130x130_sq_1365662167499-03
130x130_sq_1365662131886-17
130x130_sq_1365662014596-07
130x130_sq_1365662256808-06
130x130_sq_1365662109976-04
130x130_sq_1365662120905-20
130x130_sq_1365662043973-21
130x130_sq_1365661958024-08
130x130_sq_1365662063807-09
130x130_sq_1365662214440-25
130x130_sq_1365662203058-26
130x130_sq_1365662076746-28
130x130_sq_1365662194142-27
130x130_sq_1365662175108-29
130x130_sq_1365662226796-22
130x130_sq_1365662151964-01
130x130_sq_1365662160124-02
130x130_sq_1365661995508-10
130x130_sq_1365662100131-11
130x130_sq_1365662246845-12
130x130_sq_1365661985945-24
130x130_sq_1365662033570-33
130x130_sq_1365662053690-23
130x130_sq_1365662142744-14
130x130_sq_1365662089155-30
130x130_sq_1365662183827-32
130x130_sq_1365661967382-15
130x130_sq_1353550731311-04
130x130_sq_1353550823737-14
130x130_sq_1353550738340-05
130x130_sq_1353550753582-07
130x130_sq_1353550744882-06
130x130_sq_1353550770422-08
130x130_sq_1353550805440-12
130x130_sq_1353550838566-16
130x130_sq_1353550799627-11
130x130_sq_1353550778601-09
130x130_sq_1353550790611-10
130x130_sq_1353550705898-001
130x130_sq_1353550711218-002
130x130_sq_1353550782471-010
130x130_sq_1353550720977-03
130x130_sq_1353550858857-18
130x130_sq_1353550830414-15
130x130_sq_1353550847005-17
130x130_sq_1353550758330-008
130x130_sq_1353550699847-20
130x130_sq_1353550813423-13
130x130_sq_1353552478904-10
130x130_sq_1353552495369-13
130x130_sq_1353552471206-09
130x130_sq_1353552462167-08
130x130_sq_1353552388561-02
130x130_sq_1353552510872-15
130x130_sq_1353552397953-03
130x130_sq_1353552405966-04
130x130_sq_1353552502557-14
130x130_sq_1353552414625-005
130x130_sq_1353552445296-07
130x130_sq_1353552425660-05
130x130_sq_1353552432889-06
130x130_sq_1353552487973-12
130x130_sq_1353552377593-01
130x130_sq_1353552517533-16
130x130_sq_1353552529154-17
130x130_sq_1355905610758-16
130x130_sq_1355905448247-04
130x130_sq_1355905584697-12
130x130_sq_1355905428136-02
130x130_sq_1355905603531-15
130x130_sq_1355905595083-14
130x130_sq_1355905404229-01
130x130_sq_1355905494269-05
130x130_sq_1355905624877-17
130x130_sq_1355905503772-06
130x130_sq_1355905514675-07
130x130_sq_1355905576502-11
130x130_sq_1355905435484-03
130x130_sq_1355905395433-21
130x130_sq_1355905531497-08
130x130_sq_1355905645081-19
130x130_sq_1355905567824-10
130x130_sq_1355905635274-18
130x130_sq_1355905552035-09

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we worked with Cathy at Parallel Media Productions for our wedding. When we began planning our wedding, we weren't sure if we were going to have a videographer, but I'm so glad we decided to. There were so many beautiful, fun and touching moments, and I'm thrilled that they'll be captured on film. We haven't yet seen the finished product (we just got married on Nov. 10), but I know it will be fabulous. Parallel Media Productions was recommended to us by our photographers, Scott and Melissa Love of Pure Love Photography, and when we viewed some of the wedding footage on Parallel Media Productions' website, we were blown away. It's been a pleasure working with Cathy, and we highly recommend Parallel Media Productions for any couple who's looking for a videographer for their wedding!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregg
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding video is AMAZING! Cathy and her team are very personable, professional and have AMAZING artistic talent! We had our wedding on August 4th 2013, at The St Regis Resort. Before the big day, we interviewed countless videographers and so grateful we chose Parallel Media Productions without any regrets and enjoyed working with them. Our wedding day so was magical filled with a lifetime of memories and our highlight and documentary film perfectly captured all of our moments. We will treasure our video the rest of our lives. Their editing quality and music mix rivals any major motion picture company, truly magnificent. We highly recommend Parallel Media Productions to all!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CJ
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Cathy at Parallel Media is hands down the most amazing videographer EVER! Parallel worked amazing with all our photographers and event coordinators. When we had editing requests, Cathy once again came through. I have been in the event business for over 13 years and I wouldn’t suggest or even think of using anyone but Parallel. Thanks you for all your hard work Cathy! Sincerely, The Penna’s
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kathy with Parallel Media Productions was our favorite vendor by far. She was professional and respectful. We didn't even notice that she was present but got the best wedding video ever! My sister-in -law used her as well and was happy with the service she got on the day of.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belina
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Is that enough feedback?? Cathy, I fell in love with your work when I saw what you did for my brother Daniel's wedding to Natasha. Not only was your work great but you were so fun to be around. When I asked you to travel up North for my wedding and you accepted, I was over the moon! Chris and I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being a part of our special day and capturing the moment. You listened to our traditions and must have's and you created a master piece. Oddly enough, we did not even proof the final video edit and it was perfect, hah! I am not your typical bride who looks at her wedding video a million times, but because the duration is perfect we show it to many. I would and have already recommended you to others! Thanks a million! Love Belina & Chris
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Parallel Media was everything we hoped for at the marriage of our daughter and new son-in-law. Their professionalism was evident throughout all the preparations and the magical evening itself. As odd as this sounds--the best part was that we never were aware of having them around. So many of our daughter's friends were taking pictures and in the background shots Kathy and her crew were always smiling, even when we thought everything was going to be blown away! It was a pleasure getting to know Cathy and the videos and memories will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved having Cathy document our wedding. She was incredibly professional and artistic. Her pricing also cannot be beat. Once she delivered the footage, I needed some tweaks and she was so gracious about quickly and effectively making the changes I wanted. Everyone loves the video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasa
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Cathy and her team were professional and discrete - never getting in the way of the ceremony or reception - but always managing to capture the best shots. They made us an amazing video with all the songs I had selected. We were thrilled with the overall experience!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelique
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I spent a lot of time reviewing different videographers for our wedding. We are both film buffs, and wanted someone who would capture the event not just thoroughly, but also with an artistic sense and with a unique touch. Cathy and her crew fit the bill perfectly! I am camera-shy, but I hardly noticed their presence at our wedding. Cathy is extremely personable and professional, and catered to all our needs and accommodated special requests. She is also so creative and was one of our vendors we just let "do her thing" so we didn't have to stress about anything! After the day was over, she was great with communicating her feedback and providing us with truly one of our most prized possessions: our amazingly beautiful wedding video. We are so proud of our wedding video: we had a big "premiere party" where we invited family, the entire wedding party, and other close friends to watch the video wth us, and everyone loved it and raved about not only the superb quality of the footage, but the style in which it was all put together. It is so accurate and also so artistic in capturing the special beauty of our day. My husband and I have been married three years now, and every year we look forward to celebrating our anniversary with a special tradition of watching our video again. We can't recommend Cathy and Parallel Media highly enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding video, thanks Parallel Media, you are amazing!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Parallel Media Productions is amazing! Cathy was personable and professional. She captured all of the best moments of our wedding day. Our video came out even better than we imagined! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
More than happy with the service, turn around and final product!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Cathy was an absolute pleasure to work with, she was very responsive, professional, punctual and a joy to be around. Most importantly she did exactly what we were looking for and so much more. Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives and we are so glad that she captured it all on camera. There were so many moments she was able to film that we would have never seen otherwise. Our wedding night went by so quickly and we were so glad when the DVD's came so that we could re-live this incredible day! I would highly recommend Cathy!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Every time we watch our wedding video I think of how fantastically lucky we were to have worked with Cathy and her team. The video is truly a work of art. The care and attention to detail, and the excellent taste with which it was compiled is really extraordinary -- and uncommon from what I can tell from sitting through the wedding videos of other friends. She got it pitch-perfect -- not too dramatic, not cheesy ever, authentic, reverent at times, beautiful and joyful. My husband and I and our parents and family members have watched that video probably hundreds of times. Cathy managed to capture the emotions of our wedding day in a way that allows us to experience them all over again every time we watch it. I had no idea how much that was going to mean to me. We have a little son now, who is almost 2 years old. It will be a treasure for him and future members of our family to enjoy -- and an heirloom for our family. I am tremendously grateful to Cathy and Parallel Media for sharing their gifts with us!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Cathy and her team at Parallel Media Productions provide amazing quality and service! Having a video memory of the special moments from your wedding day is priceless. Especially as the bride, it was so important to me to capture the moments I didn't get to experience prior to the start of my ceremony. Cathy captured all these moments and more so we may enjoy them over and over again. We are so happy with our video and watch it every year to remind ourselves of our wedding day. I have and will continue to refer Cathy and her team to any future brides looking for the best!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cytosolic
Wedding:
6/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Terrific to work with, we went with Cathy through a recommendation of friends that used her before. We then attended 3 more weddings over the last two years where we recommended Cathy and our friends used her. She is terrific, headache-free and very talented.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Travis
Wedding:
7/24/2004
5.0/5.0
Cathy was amazing to work with and really took the time to get to know our tastes. Honestly 8 years later we can still say that Cathy was the best part of our wedding. Every year on our anniversary we watch our video and each time we are so glad that we chose her services. It really looks and feels like we are movie stars and permanently locked in the memories of that day. We always talk about how someday we would love to have an anniversary party and once again have her provide the videography.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Cathy and her team were great! They showed up on time, were very professional and got footage of everything. We were so, so, so, happy with the final product. The video turned out absolutely fantastic. The way it was edited really told the whole story of the day and really captured the feeling and love and happiness of the day. We could not be happier with the outcome. I will highly recommend Parallel Media to all of my friends!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iris
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.8/5.0
WE LOVE THE HIGHLIGHT MONTAGE!!! I couldn't stop squealing when we watched it; you did an AMAZING job with the angles of the shots, the editing, and just how it all fused together! It was definitely worth the wait x 1000000000!!! WE LOVE IT WE LOVE IT WE LOVE IT!!! I was expecting a fine job but you blew it out of the water!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alba
Wedding:
6/4/2010
4.6/5.0
Overall pleased with the services rendered. The final cut of my wedding video was of good quality. The video cases could have been better quality.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Costa Mesa, CA 92627 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Parallel Media Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396559505748-horizontal-white-modcro